Old City House Inn & Restaurant Avis

Ensemble
4,7

Plus d'infos

  • Chambre
    4,6
  • Services4,8
  • Qualité/Prix4,5
  • Propreté4,9
  • Repas4,8

Notation basée sur
23 Avis

Ecrire un avis

The Excellence

5 sur août 12, 2014

The food is simply outstanding, we had Tuna Tartare, Crab Bisque, Rack of Lamb, Sea Bass. It was simply perfect. This is the third time we have had dinner there although we live in Sarasota. The staff is most attentive, we had Alberto he was professional, discreet and most pleasant. Our accommodation was great.We certainly will stay there when we come back to St Augustine. We brought two other couples who although rated the food very highly. Kind regards, Veronica R.


Great stay! Will return.

4,6 sur août 10, 2014

.


Outstanding!

5 sur août 03, 2014

We booked a room through the website for one night, just for a quick stay but this hotel made our entire trip! Not only did they upgrade us to a beautiful room (the Flagler room) because I had unknowingly booked one of the smaller ones online, but they brought us our breakfast (pancakes and eggs Benedict!) in bed when we didn't make it to breakfast on time! Juan and chris(kris?) have a great thing going and they really went above and beyond. Also perfect location for shops and restaurants. We will definitely stay again Emma Feakes


Our Stay

4,6 sur juillet 29, 2014

Amazing breakfast...it was the highlight of my mornings!! The staff was beyond nice and I will definitely be staying there again.


Anniversary Stay

4,2 sur juillet 27, 2014

Wonderful off the main road inn! This place was just what we were looking for to celebrate our anniversary. The room was gorgeous, the view was incredible, and the food was amazing. Close enough to all of the sites that you don't need your car to go anywhere. We didn't get a chance to try the dinner menu, but the resident's only breakfast was amazing...the fruit cocktail was the best we've ever had. Highly recommend and we can't wait to go back.


Old City Inn

5 sur juillet 24, 2014

The atmosphere is charming and the room was lovely, but best of all we had dinner and breakfast in the restaurant where everything was outstanding! Great place to stay.


Quaint hideaway in B&B

5 sur juillet 22, 2014

We enjoyed a great dinner meal and romantic evening in this very lovely and quaint B&B. The hosts were most accommodating, the food was delicious and the staff very conscientious, friendly, and efficient.


Got engaged at the Old City House...

4,6 sur juillet 22, 2014

I was planning on popping the question in St. Augustine and booked a room at the Old City House. I made arrangements with Juan, the Inn Keeper, to have a bottle of wine and cheese and fruit in the room when we got there. I stayed in the Cordova room... we loved it. It had a nice 4-post bed and two windows with nice views... also had a shared balcony porch. It is easy walking distance to practically everything. The complementary breakfast was hearty and delicious. We didn't eat dinner at the restaurant, but it was packed and we heard it was very good. It's a nice touch that they have a bar also for a night cap... we had a celebratory glass of champagne on the night of our engagement. Juan and Christopher were great hosts. You can't go wrong at this place. We will be back.


Convenient place to stay in Downtown St Augustine

4,8 sur juillet 17, 2014

Very nice and convenient to all places in downtown. Nice breakfast and a clean and well run B &B . Really enjoyed. Would stay there again.


Ammidown stay

5 sur juillet 16, 2014

I recently stayed in the Ammidown room last weekend. Our stay could not have been better. The customer service and friendliness of this establishment was wonderful. One of the inn keepers (unfortunately I do not remember his name) was excellent. He allowed us to check in an hour early and even gave us an umbrella to use for the day and only asked that we return it to the restaurant when we were done. It was raining all day, we used it all Saturday to explore the city and simply returned it Sunday morning. Unheard of customer service in my opinion, it really left an impression about the level of care by the inn. The next day, check out was at 11 am and they let us keep our car parked at the inn all day even though we were checked out. This allowed us to have a great second day in St. Augustine without the hassle of parking and paying meters. They also allowed me stay for only one evening, instead of two. So many of the other B&B's have a two night requirement on the weekends. I completely understand why the other establishments do this, but was very helpful that I was allowed a 1 night stay. The breakfast in the morning was incredible. Everything about this place made me feel welcome. Everyone was very kind and personable. I would highly recommend Old City House Inn & Restaurant over a hotel room if staying in St. Augustine. They added a great personal touch to everything and allowed me to give my girlfriend a great birthday weekend. Thanks for everything!


absolutely fantastic

5 sur juillet 01, 2014

I have never stayed at a bed and breakfast before. The room was well priced and located perfectly near St George Steet in St Augustine. The owners were absolutely fantastic and lovely to talk with. The Breakfast was absolutely to die for. I have never had any better breakfast.


Nice B-day Weekend

4,8 sur juin 25, 2014

Very good service at check in and breakfast. Food was incredible. Room was clean. The hotel is centrally located to city center. We will stay again for sure.


The food if fabulous !!

4,8 sur juin 12, 2014

Would go back again and again ! Great place ! The food and service was 5 star ! Loved the garden area and the room was cozy and cute ! Can't wait to return ! Angela and Tony


lzick127

5 sur juin 10, 2014

Old City House Inn was exactly like the description on the website. The staff are so friendly and very courtious, they truly care that you enjoy your time at there Inn. we stayed in the Cordova room which was so perfect for my husband and i. we also enjoyed meeting not only the other guests but local people that come into the restaurant. we loved the 5pm social time as well. the bar and restaurant are ranked highly by all and serve fabulous dishes, which the chef will cater to any dietary needs. We will definetly stay there again.


Great stay in ancient city!

4,4 sur juin 09, 2014

Our one night stay at the Old City House was great and we celebrated our anniversary! We really enjoyed the room and the hospitality, the breakfast was excellent. This was our second visit to the old city inn and we will be back. The inn was purchased and renovated since our first visit and is tastefully decorated and professionally operated. Great stay!


Wonderful room in the Old City

4,4 sur juin 02, 2014

My husband and i stayed in the Lightner room and loved it. We were met upon check-in with Cabernet and a cheese & fruit platter. The room was quaint and beautiful; the bed was very comfortable. In back, the garden courtyard was lush and full of blooming orchids. Breakfast was fruit and a spinach and mushroom omelette. Being right on Cordova St., the room was centrally located and perfect for strolling. I did not want to leave.


Wonderful stay at Old City House

5 sur juin 02, 2014

My wife and I stayed at Old City House for our 1st year anniversary (weekend of May 16-18). No words could adequately describe our stay there. It was absolutely wonderful. The staff were super kind and courteous. When we had dinner there, and informed them we were celebrating our anniversary, they provided a complimentary creme brulee, and a nice display card on our table saying Happy Anniversary. :) The food at their restaurant was BEYOND great. They provide a complimentary breakfast to guests, from 9am-10am. Gourmet food, soooooo delicious. The rooms were great, too. And you can't beat the location (downtown, across the street from the Lightner Museum). Highly recommend staying there, and my wife and I are already looking forward to our next trip to St. Augustine, as long as we can stay at the Old City House Inn. :)


Great visit!

4,6 sur décembre 14, 2013

My wife and I stayed at the Old City Inn while visiting our daughter at Flagler. The visit was fantastic! Great location, very nice room, good prices and fantastic food/service! The breakfeasts were incredible. Happy hour with Cheese and wine were wonderful. The owner and staff are extremely gracious. Our daughter has two more years at Flagler so we will be back!


Good Experience!

4,2 sur août 22, 2013

Very quaint and nice B&B, great location and very friendly staff! We stayed in the Lightner Room this time. Our only wish is that the beds were a little more comfortable and we could control our own air temperature.


I stayed in the Cordova Room

4,0 sur août 06, 2013

I stayed in the Cordova for 2 nights with my wife. We loved the room. The only down fall is that it is next to the upstairs porch. Some of the neighbors had a small party and we heard everything. So my sleep was not as restful. The price included breakfast which was fantastic!!! All in all I gave the stay an 8. I didn't take anything off for rude people who were staying at the inn. A great place to stay. It is right next to the old down town. You can walk to the old town. No need to drive any where. The inn keepers are fantastic and you get a free wine and cheese before dinner. A+


Don and Tonis excellent adventure

4,8 sur juin 03, 2013

Great location, hosts are wonderful, breakfast was great


Historic Charm & Hospitality

5 sur mars 03, 2013

My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed our recent stay. Although under new management and making renovations the new owners were fabulous. The breakfast each morning was impressive and delicious. The first night we arrived and had wine at their hospitality hour and ended up sharing stories and laughing with the other guests for hours. The room was very cozy and comfortable with a large balcony right outside our door. Juan, Christopher and their team were exceptional hosts. We hope to return soon.


A Great Little Inn

4,6 sur mars 03, 2013

When we arrived we found out the Inn had been sold. The new owners had taken over 2 days prior to our arrival. The owners were so welcoming and accommodating. The breakfast was fantastic. We did not eat in the dining room because it was closed so they could renovate it. I think the new owners will make the Inn even better than it was. We had stayed there 4 years ago. We would go back in the future.


Old City House Inn & Restaurant

Détails

  • Prix par nuit $110 - $219
  • Avis (23) 4,7
  • Chambres 7
  • Accepte les cartes cadeaux

Contactez ou Réservez

  • Téléphone 1-9048260113

Site web du B&B »

Plus d'infos

Haut