Cedar House Inn Avis

Ensemble
4,9

Plus d'infos

  • Chambre
    4,9
  • Services4,9
  • Qualité/Prix4,8
  • Propreté4,9
  • Repas4,9

Notation basée sur
67 Avis

Ecrire un avis

The Best and Breakfast ever!!

5 sur octobre 29, 2014

My friend June and I reunited after a year and wanted to stay in St Augustine! We picked this B&B of of Trip Advisor and were totally trilled! The quaint Inn is charming and peaceful. Cindy is the very best hostess and cook! She recommended wonderful places to go and places to eat that were perfect! We had an amazing time!! Thank you!! MaryAnn


Full of character and charm

5 sur octobre 02, 2013

We stayed for 3 nights in this beautiful inn. Cyndi is in her element hosting and caring for her guests. We had everything we needed during our stay. Wonderful breakfasts that kept us satisfied until we stopped for lunch about 2 pm each day. Wonderful fresh baked cookies each afternoon. There is no trouble getting comfortable and relaxed here. We would choose this place again and again. Thanks for inviting us home, Randy and Leslie


Awesome Bed & Brewakfast

5 sur septembre 09, 2013

My wife and I are first timers staying at a Bed & Breakfast. We wanted to visit St Augustine so we did a lot of research on B&B's. After narrowing it down to 2 of the best, we called one of them. The B&B that we called was Cedar House Inn and spoke to Cyndi the owner. She was so pleasant to speak to and helpful. We booked the Vizcaya room for September 4th - 6th, 2013. When we arrived there, the B&B was so beautiful and breathtaking. Our room was so cute and very very clean. Cyndi took her time with us to make sure we knew everything we needed to know. She even had the trolley tickets at a discounted price and showed us how to get around St. Augustine. There are things to do at the B&B, from chess to board games and even a puzzle I enjoyed putting together. I wish I could have had more time to finish the puzzle. The next morning we went down for breakfast and the way the tables were set was like being in a high-end restaurant. The breakfast dishes that Cyndi and Beth her Sister made were delicious. All 3 days were homemade breakfasts that one would die for being so mouthwatering. Every morning while we were eating breakfast Anne Marie would go into our room and make the bed and put in fresh towels. I can tell you that the kind hearted owner of this place made us feel right at home even a big hug when we were leaving. We plan to return in the near future to this B&B and not just because of the breakfast but the love we received from Cyndi, Beth, and Anne Marie. We give them a high five and a five star for this B&B. Job well done. Thank you all. Brian & Yimey


second best time ever

5 sur juin 19, 2013

My husband and i just got back from spending three wonderful days with Cyndi and her staff. She is the most wonderful hostess ever. She made our visit just the best we could imagine. We have already booked our next visit in December for the holidays.The breakfasts are just heavenly my personal favorite was the waffles. yummy.We have stayed here twice now and wont stay anywhere else. Just the best ever.


Wonderful vacation

5 sur mars 25, 2013

Just returned from a two day stay at the Cedar House Inn, and it was fantastic.Cyndi and her wonderful staff made us feel so special.The house itself is very comfortable and elegant and extremly clean.Thank you Cyndi for making both ou us feel so special and welcomed.PS the Caps on the water was a great recommendation. Russell and Genie


Amazing!!

5 sur mars 17, 2013

My husband and I just left the Cedar House Inn where we celebrated our 7th anniversary! We are in love with this place!! Perfect location and so charming! The service can not be beat! Cyndi makes each guest feel so special and welcome. She does it right! She had wonderful recommendations on where to eat and what to do. The breakfast each day is delicious ... like the best breakfast we have ever had! All in all, this place is beautiful, charming, elegant, comfortable and spotless. Could not ask for more! We will definitely be back. Until then - We will miss you Cedar House Inn and Cyndi!


Super Lady

5 sur mars 07, 2013

Our first B&B experience and it was FANTASTIC!! The lady is in a class by her self. Give her a try, you'll love it. Fred Demarest


Best Weekend Getaway EVER

5 sur janvier 04, 2013

Have stayed in luxury hotels all around the world and Cedar House Inn is by far our favorite stay ever. Our room was super clean, super quiet, super cozy (St. Augustine). The breakfast meals were the best we have ever had - top notch. Cynthia was so helpful with dinner recommendations and directions. We ordered a gourmet picnic basket as a special treat - it would have fed 6 people - not just me and my husband - and the contents were all high-end gourmet. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay and can't wait to return.


Cedar House Inn 6 Star Inn

5 sur novembre 05, 2012

After spending four days in beautiful St. Augustine, we can honestly say that our stay at Cedar House Inn was one of the highlights of our visit. This beautiful inn is so elegant, but also cozy and comfortable. The rooms are immaculate with high quality mattresses and linens. The gourmet breakfasts are a work of art as well as satisfying and delicious. The owner, Cyndi Humphrey, is such a warm and accommodating hostess. She helped us so much with sightseeing and restaurant recommendations and information. The inn also is within walking distance of “historic” St. Augustine downtown. Cedar House Inn gets our vote for best Bed and Breakfast in St. Augustine. John and Sharon


TWO WONDERFUL LONG HOLIDAY WEEKEND GETAWAYS

5 sur septembre 09, 2012

We decided to return to the Cedar House Inn again this year for two long holiday weekend getaways--the 4th of July and Labor Day. It is always a treat and a pleasure to stay here. From the charming and comfortable rooms, to the delicious and creative gourmet breakfasts, to the personal warmth and helpfulness of Cyndi and her staff, the Cedar House Inn is "top shelf"--truly, the "Best of St. Augustine". Thank you, Cyndi and Gina, for always making our stays enjoyable, and we look forward to seeing you again and again. John and Margaret


My new home away from home

5 sur juillet 22, 2012

I recently visited the Cedar House Inn and do not know where to begin. I was running late getting there, and Cindy waited for me to arrive. When I got there, she gave me a tour of the house, and made sure I was comfortable before turning in for the night. The room was beautiful. The entrance/exit option within the room that leads directly outside is perfect. It gave you the opportunity to come and go as you please, and not bother the other guest. Breakfast was absolutely amazing. It was evident that everything was very fresh and made just for you. Let me just add that I do not eat eggs, however, I did that morning. I forgot to mention that to her when I made my reservation. No problem though, because it was absolutely delicious, and I would eat it again. The area was beautiful, and had a lot to do. I sat on the front porch one night, and just watched the people passing by. All I can say is if you are looking for a place that is just like home, but you don't have to do a thing, go visit Cindy at the Cedar House Inn. I know that I will be back soon.


Amazing experience!!!!

5 sur juin 13, 2012

I can not express enough how wonderful everything is here. We stayed for five days. The service never changed....perfect in every way! You definitely get MORE than yu pay for here. You can walk to all activities in historic downtown. Cyndi makes you feel like you are at home. She also is an excellent cook! If you need advice on where to go, cyndi is your go to! I can go on and on. We are getting married in Oct and she even pointed us in the right direction for vendors! We will be visiting every year we can!


Anniversary to remember

4,6 sur mai 18, 2012

Cyndi and staff are wonderful. They made our trip very personalized. I can't wait to come back


Just Wonderful!

5 sur mai 03, 2012

We just returned from a wonderful three days at the Inn. The accommodations were outstanding and the innkeeper, Cindi, was a warm, personsable, charming person. She makes everyone feel special. The food was absolutely delicious. Thanks for making our time in St. Augustine a memorable one. Ken and Marge


Friendly and Relaxing Stay

5 sur février 11, 2012

Everything about this B&B exceeded my expectations. The service was impecable and the food was heavenly. It's location is very convient to all of the historic district. Russ S


Fantastic stay!

5 sur décembre 27, 2011

We spent 2 days, our hostess was great and the staff professional efficient and the friendliest people ever to meet. We could not have asked for a finer place to stay and a nicer Innkeeper to befriend. Cyndi made sure everything was perfect; the food was gourmet style, recommendations on things to do and places to see were very much appreciated. We’ve been to St Augustine many times but Cyndi made it all new and exciting…very highly recommended for any occasion or reason.


Perfect Escape

4,4 sur décembre 20, 2011

This is the best B&B that my wife and I haver ever visited.Cindi went above and beyond our expetations.We are already planning to go back in March. Thank you Cindi Mr & Mrs Ertel


A truly wonderful experience!

5 sur novembre 27, 2011

My wife and I were looking for a unique, romantic, and charming wedding location and the moment we walked into Cedar House Inn we knew we found the place. It is a gorgeous 120 year old Victorian B&B located right in the best location of St. Augustine: a block from the Lightner Museam courtyard, the Casa Monica, and the architecture of Flagler College. Everything is within walking distance but you are on a quiet residential street. The property is amazing - it's about 3500 square feet, 3 floors and has 7 beautiful rooms, all unique and charming. Every detail is authentic and picture perfect - this is no stuffy old house full of random antiques! The inn's owner and innkeeper, Cyndi Humphrey, is an amazing and gracious host. She is warm and exceedingly professional. You will not want for anything during your stay and will not want to leave. She was essentially our wedding planner and helped pull off our 3 day event perfectly and to the delight of all our guests. We booked out the entire inn and held our rehearsal dinner and ceremony on the grounds. Every guest could not get over how much fun they had at our wedding and what a beautiful venue it was. Cyndi's gourmet breakfasts are to die for! The Cedar House deserves every one of its five stars and we will now be regular visitors for our anniversaries and short trips to our favorite oldest city. Thank you Cyndi and Gina for helping make our wedding day the greatest time of our lives for us and our family! -Darlene and Kevin


Unforgettable Wedding

5 sur novembre 12, 2011

Fate and extraordinary reviews brought us to the Cedar House Inn for our elopement . . . but Cindi made it magical !!! I couldn't have asked for or expected a more wonderful day! Ross and I are already planning to return for our 1st anniversary. Thank you, Cindi, you are a true "champion"!


the best of the best!

5 sur octobre 31, 2011

We have stayed in many B & B's, but we keep returning to the Cedar House whenever we are in St. Augustine. Cyndi and her assistant, Gina, go well above and beyond to make your stay special. The rooms are delightful, and the breakfasts are incredible. Lots of inns in St. Augustine, but this one is absolutely the best of the best!


Perfection!!

5 sur septembre 25, 2011

I could not have dreamed of a more perfect wedding. From start to finish every detail was attended to, I did not have a worry! Thanks Cyndi for making our day so amazing!


An Anniversary to Never Forget

5 sur septembre 05, 2011

The Cedar House Inn was a wonderfully special place to spend our 45th Wedding Anniversary in July. We felt so at home from the 1st day to the last day we were there. Cyndi, the Innskeeper made everyday special for us starting with the gourmet breakfasts set with crystal, china and silver and especially the awesome gourmet food that was served. We felt Cyndi could compete and win against any Iron Chef on the Food Network. Our room was comfy, cozy and meticulously kept by a very hard working girl by the name of Gina, nothing was too much to ask of her. The other guests we met were so friendly and we felt welcomed every day we were there. St. Augustine is just beautiful and we were walking distance to the Lightner Museum, and Flagner College. Thank you so much for adding another beautiful anniversary memory that we will never forget. S & G


4th of July Getaway (2011)

5 sur juillet 08, 2011

We decided to spend a getaway weekend in St. Augustine over the long 4th of July weekend (July 2 - July 5, 2011). We have visited and stayed in St. Augustine many times before at 7 or 8 other B&B's, so the Cedar House Inn was a new experience for us--and what a wonderful experience it was! Even before we arrived, the innkeeper, Cyndi, made the extra effort when she e-mailed us about a new evening cruise (8:30 P.M. to 10:30 P.M.) being offered by the Schooner "Freedom", which we thoroughly enjoyed (violin music, refreshments and all). Shortly after we departed our home, Cyndi telephoned to coordinate our arrival time, and upon our arrival at the Inn, she greeted us at the front door and treated us like we were old friends. She escorted us to our room (which had both an inside and outside entrance) and offered information about St. Augustine's attractions and restaurants. There was convenient on-site parking--a real plus in this parking-challenged town. The Inn was impeccable and tastefully decorated with Victorian furnishings. Our room was spacious and clean, with both inside and outside entrances, and the queen-sized bed was very comfortable. There were ample towels, wash cloths and sundries, and the room was "made-up" every morning while we were downstairs enjoying our breakfast. And what a breakfast Cyndi and her staff prepared! The stuffed French toast was our favorite, and the fresh fruit presentations were delicious and obviously crafted with care. Throughout the day and evening, delicious cookies were always available as were bottled water and soft drinks. What a wonderful find we made! The Cedar House Inn certainly rates as the best of the many B&B's we have enjoyed in St. Augustine, and we are looking forward to our next trip and stay with anticipation! John and Margaret


A weekend to remember

5 sur mai 22, 2011

On May 14th my cousin and his new bride were wed at The Cedar House Inn. Our extended family moved into the Inn on Friday and departed on Sunday. We enjoyed our home away from home so much that nobody wanted to leave. Cyndi, the Inn keeper felt like a part of our family. She was a wealth of knowledge about the surrounding area, her daily breakfast was to die for, and the accommodations were amazing. Our family would love to meet again at this Inn. Cyndi, thank you for all you did for our family. You hold a special place in our hearts. Cousin Sara


What a lovely place!

4,0 sur mai 15, 2011

Just returned from a fabulous wedding at Cedar House Inn. The wedding party and guests took over the house from Friday through Sunday. What a glorious time we had! The rooms are beautiful, breakfasts delicious, and the old house is gorgeously restored. Cyndi is the consummate innkeeper, gracious, friendly, and, as wedding planner, superbly organized. We can't recommend this B&B enough! After staying in dozens of B&Bs, I'd rate this one at the top of our list.


Wonderful Getaway!

4,8 sur avril 01, 2011

My husband and I were in need of a romantic getaway so after deciding to go to St. Augustine, I began my B&B search. Cedar House had wonderful reviews and they were all so accurate. Cedar House was absolutely beautiful! Our visit was in March of 2011. We stayed in the St. Augustine Grand and LOVED it! The room was just gorgeous! Breakfast was gourmet! Let's just say it was the perfect, romantic weekend and we will definitely be back. Cyndi & her staff are awesome! Cyndi truly knows how to create a relaxing, stress free atmosphere. Thanks Cyndi for an amazing visit!


My wonderful Birthday weekend at Cedar house

5 sur février 08, 2011

If you are looking for a beautiful, romantic, cozy, & amazing Inn you need to stay at the Cedar House. We spent my Birthday weekend with Cyndi an incredible Innkeeper who we now call our friend! From the minute we walked in to the wonderful staff (Gina) our stay could of not been better. We loved it so much we might be planning our next visit to be our wedding at the Cedar House Inn!


The Best B&B and staff ever

5 sur octobre 26, 2010

My husband and I had our wedding during our stay at the Inn. It was one of the best weeks of our lives. The breakfast is amazing to say the least. Cyndi is an Angel! She makes you feel so speacial the whole time during your stay. The rooms are so clean!!! The beds nice to sleep in. If you are looking for the upmost quality that there is , comfert and relaxation you have found it. I truly cant say enough about the Inn there is not one detail forgotten about here. We cant wait to go back again.


First tme & hooked!

5 sur août 31, 2010

This was our first time visiting a Bed and Breakfast and I don't think we could've chosen a better Inn than The Cedar House. From the moment we spoke on the phone to Cyndi until the time we checked out (and beyond) we felt like famly. Cyndi is a professional and gracious hostess and her Inn is perfect from the various wonderful aromas to the delicious breakfast....no detail is left out. If you're in the St. Augustine area, THIS is the place to stay. Be sure to visit awhile with Cyndi...she's led a very interesting life and is a wealth of info about the area. Can't wait to bring my mom back in November for her birthday! Thank you for making our "kid free weekend" so enjoyable! Michelle and Bob Bridgeman Tavares, FL


Nice visit

3,6 sur août 03, 2010

Love St. Augustine and enjoyed our stay here. Felt the rates were perhaps a bit high. Inn has undergone renovations since we were first there about 6 years ago and was nicely done.


My Best Bed & Breakfast Experience

5 sur juillet 24, 2010

Cedar House Inn was an experience that will live in our hearts forever. Everything about Cedar House Inn was extraordinary. My husband being in the military has traveled to many countrys and has eaten many different foods, but our breakfast was one of the best that he's ever eaten. It's presentation, it's perfect temprature, the erruption of flavors made it for a perfect breakfast. Cyndi definitely made us feel like we were family from the moment we walked into the door calling us by our name. She was very clear about wanting us to feel at home while we stayed at the Cedar House Inn. She took time to go over a map and recommend some sites and restaurants. She even called and made reservations for us at one of the recommended restaurants. We had great converstaions and laughs with her, which made us feel much more comfortable. She's great! Our room was beautiful! It was very comfortable and had everything that I would have typically paid extra for had we stayed at a hotel. I will always recommend Cedar House Inn in St. Augustine if you are looking for a 5 star feel.


best inn in St Augustine

5 sur juillet 07, 2010

My husband and I spent the 4th of July 2010 weekend here at the inn. What a wonderful 3 day stay we had. We stayed in the Floridian Honeymoom Suite. Pristine and lovely. Everything about the The Cedar House Inn is impeccable. And what makes this inn the best is Cyndi Humphrey She is warm, professional, caring and a great Innkeeper. This Inn is you're NUMBER CHOICE for accommodations in St. Augustine. you won't be disappointed. Thank you Cyndi. We will be back. Sincerely, Nancy and Marty Brounstein


Our favorite "get-away" spot!

4,8 sur juillet 05, 2010

My husband and I first discovered the Cedar House Inn 6 years ago while looking for a place to celebrate our anniversary. At the time we were just dating, but we loved the experience so much that my husband brought me back there 2 years later to propose! The owners at the time were wonderful and made the occasion something we will never forget! The inn is absolutely beautiful, very clean, and the food is delicious! It's an incredibly relaxing and refreshing escape from today's busy world, and we try to spend at least one weekend a year at the Cedar House!


We love Cyndi and the Cedar House Inn!

4,8 sur juin 07, 2010

My husband and I just got finished with our weekend at the Cedar House Inn. We stayed in the Vizcaya room, which was so comfortable and pleasing. Cyndi and her staff made the weekend excellent, and we felt at home. I am a girl who was born in the wrong century, and the antique furniture and wallpaper and attention to period detail particularly spoke to me. Do make sure to make it to breakfast, as it is not only delicious but also a wonderful hangover cure (especially the Cedar House blend Juice Cocktail). The location of the inn was great, central to the old town areas but still on a quiet street (how do you manage that one?). Make sure to pay a visit and take advantage of Cyndi's wonderful hospitality! We will definately be back again!


Perfect Anniversary

5 sur avril 15, 2010

We had a wonderful time in St. Augustine, but the best part was staying at Cedar House Inn. Cindy, is the best host and made us feel like we were at home. The breakfasts were sooooo good! We loved sitting in the rocking chairs on the front porch. I can't wait to come back.


Still a Delight!

4,8 sur janvier 01, 2010

My husband and I just spent Christmas Eve and Day at the Cedar House. It was our 3rd visit, but the first with the new innkeeper, Cyndie. We were certainly not disappointed, though! The inn is absolutely beautiful, the rooms are delightful, the food sensational, and Cyndie a wonderful, gracious, hostess. Great location, too! We'll return again. Glenna/Dunedin, FL


AN UNFORGETABLE WEEKEND

5 sur novembre 23, 2009

The combination of an attentive and very gracious innkeeper with a five-star breakfast and beautiful accommodations made this weekend so very special. The energy and enthusiasm shown by Cyndi Humphrey and her staff in making our stay so enjoyable and comfortable sets the Cedar House Inn far above other B&B properties we have experienced in our travels. Our satisfaction may be summed up by the fact that my fiance and I will return once again on April 17 of next year to be married there. H. A. Smith, H. Consul of El Salvador, Tarpon Springs, Florida


A Very Special 15th Anniversary

5 sur novembre 22, 2009

Thanks to Cyndi and staff our 15th anniversary celebration at the Cedar House Inn was an outstanding experience. Having known Cyndi for many years and knowing her talents and drive for perfection, we knew we would be in for a real treat. Well, she surprised even us, by going above and beyond what we had expected. The decor of the inn, the food, comfortable rooms, friendly staff, all just wonderful! Teresa and Mike


Simply the best B&B in St. Augustine

5 sur août 31, 2009

I thought improving on perfection wasn't possible however, Cyndi and her staff have proved it can happen. Cedar House's charm, attention to the smallest details and overall quality experience made our stay one to remember. The beautifully appointed rooms, the incredible Saturday evening reception, the breakfast to remember and the hospitality of the innkeeper left us not wanting to leave. Bravo Cyndi, on wonder you were voted best B&B in St. Augustine. Jane and David Gebhart, Oldsmar, Florida


A home away from home

5 sur août 20, 2009

Visiting Cedar House Inn was like stepping into the home of a very close relative or friend, you felt like you'd known Mia and jack for years. Every minor detail was attended to, home and grounds were impeccable. Excellent, over the top food & service. Beautiful home. Mia and Jack took care of all our reservations as well. Perfect vacation.


New memories

5 sur août 19, 2009

Mia & Jack are the onsummate host & hostess. We felt as though we were family. The grounds and inn were meticulously kept. A wonderful retreat!


Wonderful Experience!

5 sur juillet 20, 2009

Jack & Mia are wonderfully friendly people. Our anniversary trip (June 2009) wouldn't have been the wonderful time it was without this place. They took such good care of us, suggesting places to eat & things to do in Old St Augustine. The breakfasts they served during our 6 day stay were always different, and ALWAYS delicious. I would highly reccommend this B&B to anyone looking for that extra something special for a romantic getaway.


A Must Do in St. Augustine

5 sur juillet 12, 2009

My husband and I have never been to relaxed in our lives. Cindi Humphrey, Proprietor, is an outstanding host.......plus a fascinating person. We plan to go back again soon. Within walking distance of major tourist venues but on a quiet side street where you can find privacy and a shelter from the hustle-bustle. Won't find a better breakfast. Outstanding value. Gracie and Jim Kinkopf


Best 4th of July Weekend Ever!

5 sur juillet 10, 2009

The Inn was only a couple of blocks from all the shops and restaurants in the St. Augistine Historic District. It was clean, and very comfortable. The highlight of the visit was the amazing breakfast served every morning. The Inn keeper is very friendly and accommodating. It was a great weekend getaway.


Just had to return

5 sur juillet 03, 2009

My husband & I stayed for a weekend last July and were so impressed by the decor, ambience, food and of course the owners, Mia & Jack who made us feel so welcome that we just had to return to celebrate our wedding anniversary at the end of August. When we arrived they made us feel like long lost family, making our anniversary one of the most memorable in all of our 28 years. We can't wait to go back again this year.


I would recommend to all

4,8 sur juin 22, 2009

We stayed for only 4 days in April 09. Should have made it longer. Jack & Mia took care of us like we were on our wedding day. We cannot fault their desire to make your stay exceptional. They even served us free wine in the hot tub. The breakfast is to die for. The rooms are exquisite. The town is friendly and quaint with a lot of live acoustic music in the bars and eateries. Overall......you need to book it. Mark & Denise Hatton. England.


Amazing!!!

5 sur juin 15, 2009

Our stay at Cegar House Inn was a huge surprise to me. It was the weekend that my boyfriend proposed to me. After the fact he told me about everything he did to pull this weekend off. Mia was so eager to help him plan the proposal. (He called around to other BNB's, and the individuals were not very thrilled about helping him pull off the huge surprise!) When we walked into the house, they were so welcoming and she played the part very well! She showed us around and told us where to eat and not eat. (Even though she already made reservations for us at the Collage.) Mia arranged the horse carriage ride with the champange in tow, and even down to where the horse carriage driver should take us to propose. I loved everything about the Cedar House Inn and will go back to enjoy it all over again. You can definitely tell the amount of time that Mia and Jack have put into the home. They love having guests into their home. If you can torn between two bed and breakfests, choose Cedar House Inn, you'll won't be disappointed! (Ohh, the breakfest was amazing too!) Thanks for giving us a great weekend! Briea and Todd


Perfect

5 sur mai 27, 2009

Friendly, gracious hosts cater to your comfort and enjoyment of a city they know and clearly love. The inn itself is a combo of Victorian charm and modern comfort.


Outstanding!Outstanding!Outstanding!

5 sur mai 11, 2009

Outstanding! By far the best inn we have ever been to. You are treated like family. Beautiful rooms, spotless accommodations. I recommend Cedar House, your home away from home!


Get away with NO KIDS!!!

4,6 sur avril 19, 2009

We chose to stay at a Bed&Bfast for our 12th Anniversary... We were able to leave the kids with family so that we could have some much needed alone time. The Cedar House Inn went above and beyond our expectations!!! From the moment you walk in Mia and Jack make you feel like you've been friends for years. Food was Awesome and the room was wonderful... It was like we were Honeymooners all over again!!!


Impeccable inn

4,8 sur mars 23, 2009

Superb decoration. Most friendly hosts. Excellent breakfast. Everything functioned as clockwise. Most enjoyable. Would return.


romantic

5 sur mars 11, 2009

It's a wonderful place. Everything is fantastic. We're going every year for our anniversary.


An Awesome Anniversary

5 sur mars 11, 2009

My husband and I came to celebrate our 25th anniversary. Our 1st time in a B&B. We felt at home the minute we got here and have enjoyed every minute of our night stay. Jack and Mia are great! We will be abck and recommend to everyone!


"We'll be back!

4,0 sur février 16, 2009

From the moment that Sharon opened the front door until we left, it was like visiting with good friends. Mylene is a most charming and wonderful owner,(we didn't meet Jack) someone who enjoys treating her guests in a way that makes them want to come back. The amenities are on par with any b&b that we have stayed at. This is a beautiful house that is spotlessly clean. We would recommend this to anyone who want to experience a b&b at it's best.


Victorian Era

4,8 sur janvier 14, 2009

The charm of the Victorian Age could be captured at this B&B. Relaxing and wonderful!


excellent

5 sur janvier 12, 2009

hospitality-rooms-very friendly-very VERY accommodating!!!


An Outstanding B & B

5 sur août 19, 2008

Exquisite B & B. This place sets the standard for all other B&B's to follow. Innkeepers were warm, welcoming, and friendly. We will return to this B & B for sure! Very romantic!


"loved the gourmet breakfast"

5 sur juillet 31, 2008

Jack and mia were such gracious hosts. Their home was excellent and our room was impeccable. I especially loved the gourmet breakfast.


You will LOVE this Inn!

5 sur mai 29, 2008

The Inn Keepers made us feel very welcome. We went on an "off day" (Sunday) and practically had the place to ourselves. Beautiful accomodations and breakfast was delicious. We loved it so much, we are having our wedding there in the fall!


EVERYTHING AND MORE!!!!

5 sur avril 22, 2008

I SPENT THE WEEKEND THERE AND HAD A BLAST!!! THEY TREAT YOU LIKE KINGS. I WILL STAY THERE AGAIN, THANKS SO MUCH !!!


Cedar House Inn

5 sur avril 21, 2008

This Inn was beautiful. The owners were so kind and friendly and the breakfast were "out of this world"!


Fabulous on every front

5 sur décembre 04, 2007

Owners went above and beyond to make their guest feel comfortable, pampered and welcome, without being the least bit intrusive. House and decor were elegant yet inviting. The breakfast could have been served at any 5 star restaurants. The owners are very helpful with any recommendations or arrangements you may require. I highly recommend ordering the picnic basket; we opted for the wine and cheese basket and were impressed with the quality and attention to details. This is a place that you will definitely want to come back to again and again.


Top Notch Once Again

4,0 sur novembre 22, 2007

I cancelled my reservations at another bed & breakfast and came here immediately because I've stayed here before and I liked it so much. Luckily they had vacancy, because they are typically booked on the weekends. I was showed the room and I loved it. The innkeepers were friendly and they even discounted me the rates because of my late reservation and my situation with the other bed and breakfast. The room smelled like apple cinnamon when I entered it, there was soft, relaxing instrumental music playing, a beautiful assortment of bedding accessories, and an LCD TV. It was a pleasure to sit out on a rocker on the front porch at night and work while overlooking Cedar Street. This bed and breakfast is the one that all others in St. Augustine have to measure up to, in my opinion. I won't attempt to stay anywhere else again, I made that mistake once and it was a costly one.


AMAZING!!!

5 sur novembre 18, 2007

We stayed here for my husbands birthday and had an AMAZING time! Everything was perfect! The breakfast was amazing and the innkeepers/staff are incredible! Couldn't have dreamt of anything more! Everything was SO clean and the entire place smelled so fresh! Can't go wrong here!


Honeymoon Stay

5 sur novembre 06, 2007

We picked this B&B for the first 2 nights of our honeymoon....it was absolutely PERFECT!!!


Victorian -yet- Modern!

5 sur octobre 11, 2007

The absolute best Bed & Breakfast I have ever stayed in! The victorian style but yet very modern. You can Park and never need your vehicle the entire stay- close enough to walk to everything.


Going Back For Thirds!

5 sur juin 15, 2007

The Cedar House Inn has become a special place for my husband and I to retreat to every year. It deserves Five Stars - 10 times over in every category!


Cedar House Inn

Détails

  • Prix par nuit $139 - $299
  • Avis (67) 4,9
  • Chambres 7
  • Accepte les cartes cadeaux

Contactez ou Réservez

  • Téléphone 1-9048290079
  • Fax 1-9048250916
  • Appel gratuit (depuis les USA) 1-8008450012

Site web du B&B »

Plus d'infos

Haut