Casa De Suenos Avis

Ensemble
4,8

Plus d'infos

  • Chambre
    4,8
  • Services4,9
  • Qualité/Prix4,6
  • Propreté4,9
  • Repas4,7

Notation basée sur
78 Avis

Ecrire un avis

Great place to stay

4,8 sur décembre 07, 2014

This is our third year staying with Kathleen and it is always comfortable and enjoyable. Repeat guests say it all.


Casa de Suenos - We will return for sure!

5 sur octobre 02, 2014

This was our first time to stay at this particular inn. We were elated with the entire experience. From the delightful innkeeper to the fabulous food, and from the extremely comfortable rooms (more like suites) to the quaint gift shoppe, the experience topped any we've ever had while traveling and staying at a Bed and Breakfast.


Magical in Every Way

5 sur juillet 28, 2014

Kathleen made us feel welcome the moment we stepped through the front door of her beautiful home. Although we did not have a reservation, she showed us every room and even let us in early. We were only staying for one night, so we appreciated having the extra time. It was heaven on earth in the Valencia Room. We had to stay another night because it was so incredible in the House of Dreams. We changed our vacation plans just to dream another night If you stay there, you will be treated like royalty. Kathleen always has fresh baked goods, cold drinks, wine, beer, snacks and anything else you can think of, She met our every need and exceeded our expectations. My husband and I have been together for 35 years and this was like a second honeymoon. We will certainly be back!!! Thank You, Kathleen and Stephanie.


Can't wait to return

5 sur juillet 25, 2014

My husband and I have stayed at Casa de Suenos several times over the past 12 years. It was recommended by the parents of a friend who have stayed at most of the B&Bs in St.Augustine. We stayed there for a week during our honeymoon and have been back several times over the years. We haven't begin back to stay in a while (due to having small children), but we have visited with Kathleen several times and referred many friends to the inn. Kathleen treats us like family and always makes my favorite breakfast if I remember to request it (Prailine French Toast). Now that our boys are getting older, we may be able to leave them for a night or two to celebrate our 13th wedding anniversary next year. We've stayed in the Sevilla, but the Cordova is now our favorite room. The prices may be a little higher than some other inns, but you truly do get what you pay for.


Feels like home.

5 sur décembre 21, 2013

Have been staying with Kathleen for over 12 years, originally liked the fact we could book a room for one night, but now mostly stay two nights early in December to see the lights and Christmas shop. Kathleen always makes us feel at home whether making reservations, giving us the latest on how the local restaurants are doing, or finding out happenings in the city.


A GREAT B&B in St. Augustine

5 sur décembre 08, 2013

Casa de Suenos is just the perfect B&B...a wonderful, attentive and informative inkeeper; spacious and well-appointed and decorated rooms, parlors in which to relax and great location. This was our second stay and it certainly won't be our last, thanks to Kathleen's attention to detail and care for her guests.


Visit to St. Augustine

5 sur décembre 06, 2013

GREAT stay at Casa de Suenos Every need was accommodated with enthusiasm. Kathleen provided inventive and satisfying breakfasts in a clean and pleasant environment. Only a few steps from the old town section where restaurants, art galleries and shops abound. A wonderful experience.


Wonderful B&B

5 sur novembre 05, 2013

This is a beautiful inn located in the heart of old St Augustine. Every room is gorgeous . Kathleen has excellent taste & has paid attention to every detail. She is an outstanding hostess providing tips for dining, tours etc. Her breakfasts are magnificent & she was most accommodating to my dietary restrictions. I'd stay here again & highly recommend it!!


Handicap facilities.

4,4 sur avril 26, 2013

My wife suffered a stroke six months ago. This was our first trip away from home. We were concerned about the facilities for wheelchair dependent guests. We need not have been as they were excellent and Kathleen did everything possible to ensure that my wife was comfortable.


Spanish Splendor

5 sur avril 02, 2013

We were so lucky to find this fabulous B & B. Decor was divine. Beds comfortable. Food was great. The best thing was the wonderful owner who should give lessons on how to be a great hostess!


lovely

5 sur mars 19, 2013

My husband and I stayed for a weekend and it was beautiful. Beautiful rooms--beautiful breakfast--beautiful Kathleen---beautiful St. Augustine! --What more could you want :)


Exceptional

5 sur janvier 29, 2013

My wife and I just spent our 25 wedding anniversary at the Casa de Suenos and couldn't have been any happier with our choice . Kathleen was very considerate of our needs... both for privacy and information of the town and dining areas/local attractions. Kathleen was highly recommended by a couple from our church but we decided we would investigate other b&b's and hotels...we always kept coming back to Casa de Suenos ...glad we did. Breakfast was second to none...thanks Kathleen for the wonder time...


Too short a stay!

5 sur août 26, 2012

My girlfriend and I had the joy of visiting with Kathleen for a single night in August 2012. The Casa de Suenos was so inviting and comfortable it challenged the local attractions for our attention. Our room (The Castillo) was comfortable and clean, the breakfast served was excellent, and Kathleen's hospitality was second to none. The local shops and restaurants were a few minutes walk away. Our only regret was not being able to stay longer! Thank you for a remarkable experience!


FANTASTIC !!!

5 sur août 09, 2012

Our recent stay was was very nice and no detail was spared to make us comfortable. Kathleen (owner) greets you by name, makes you feel welcome as she gives you a tour of the home and if your a detail person, you'll quickly pick up on them. Breakfast was outstanding, bed was great and we had a very relaxing night. Our only regret was we didn't stay more then one night. Thanks very much Kathleen....we had a great stay. We'll see you again ASAP... David & Michelle


Wonderful place to stay!!

5 sur avril 21, 2012

This is our 3rd visit to Casa de Suenos, it's the perfect location for us!!!


No 2 night minimum

5 sur février 21, 2012

We only had one night for our little "getaway" due to work so it was very challenging to find a place w/out a 2 night minimum. I checked EVERY B&B in St. Augustine & Casa de Suenos was the only one that did not require a 2 night minimum! Kathleen was so helpful & I loved her attention to detail, from the way the house was decorated right down to the heavenly sheets on the comfy bed!! We will definetley be back!! Thank you Kathleen for making our short stay so memorable.


outstanding B&B

5 sur septembre 16, 2011

this the best choice you can make for a B&B in St Augustine, highly recommended. is very clean, great room, best location, lovely owner and the other guests, very good breakfast, a hole excellent package.


Our 2nd trip here for our Anniversary!

4,8 sur août 29, 2011

We stayed her on our 22nd last year and again on our 23rd Anniversary! WE love the warm and comfortable atmosphere and the location is convenient to everything in St. Auggie!! :0) I highly recommend this B&B! Also breakfast is always amazing,too!


I can't wait to return!

5 sur août 11, 2011

Our stay at Casa de Suenos was outstanding. Kathleen is the perfect hostess, and made sure that we were well fed, and happy. We stayed in the Castillo room and it was comfy, and clean. We loved the decanter of sherry Kathleen has in the room, enjoyed the early evening social hour, and yummy breakfast of Peach Stuffed French Toast. Excellent location in old St. Augustine. It's within walking distance to just about anything you want to see, and do. I highly recommend Casa de Suenos!


Great B & B

4,4 sur août 10, 2011

We loved the detail that was given to every minute of our time at Casa de Suenos.


Stay a Casa de Suenos!

5 sur juillet 08, 2011

Our stay was Outstanding and would stay at Casa de Suenos over and over again. The home is charming, beautifully decorated, and conveniently located within walking distance of all the sights within St. Augustine. Our InnKeeper Kathleen was welcoming, gracious, and made us feel right at home. Rooms are impeccable, spacious, and comfortable. Highly recommended!


Best anniversary!

5 sur juillet 05, 2011

I wanted to stay at a bed and breakfast for our 1 yr anniversary and my husband wasn't overly excited. We checked out one place and I could tell he hated it. He was willingly to look at one more place and thank goodness it was Casa de Suenos! He loved it as much as I did!! The room was goregous and there were so many perks...sherry in the room and an evening social to meet the other couples. I HIGHLY recommend this place. Breakfast was delicious and Kathy even gave me the recipes. She really sold the place and you made you feel right at home. It was great that there was NO minimum stay. Perfect for just a one night get away. We plan on staying here again!!


Perfect Place

5 sur juin 13, 2011

Can't say enough about this great property and the attentive service Kathleen provides. Comfortable environment, super rooms...everything was perfect. Will definitely re-visit on our next trip to St. Augustine.


the best location and service

4,0 sur juin 07, 2011

This is the best Bed & breakfast . We've stayed in many, but this was tops. Comfy beds, silky sheets, clean bathrooms. Everything you need in a wonderful setting. Much better than a 5 star hotel. And Kathleen, she makes sure you have a relaxing time. She took care of everything, no worries. Truly a memorable stay. Can't wait to come back.


Weekend Getaway

4,6 sur mai 31, 2011

What a lovely weekend getaway. Kathleen is very attentive to every guest.


Week end get away

5 sur mars 04, 2011

Beautiful plance and utmost hospitality. The hostess was charming and friendly. The breakfast was delicious. We will definitely return in the near future.


Casa de Suenos

5 sur janvier 31, 2011

This was our second visit to Casa de Suenos, on 26 January 2011. Kathleen Hurley is in my opinion a superb innkeeper. The house is lovely, the rooms very comfortable, and the breakfast is as good as it gets. The location is ideal, within easy walking distance to most places of interest in St. Augustine.


Short stay in Old Florida

4,0 sur janvier 21, 2011

An excellent B&B which met all of our expectations. Well decorated, spacious rooms, multiple lounge areas spacious ensuites and many choices a breakfast. Within walking distance of the historical area of St. Augustine.


Charming, warm and welcoming B&B

5 sur janvier 19, 2011

This B&B is perfect in every way. It is beautifully decorated, the staff is warm and friendly, the breakfast is "five star" and the rooms are very comfortable. I wish everyone could exprience a "stay" at the absolute best B&B in all of Florida.


A magnificent B&B

5 sur janvier 06, 2011

The decor, the amenities, the food, the hospitality--all were outstanding at Casa de Suenos. The finest bed and breakfast we have ever experienced.


Completely relaxing and enjoyable.

4,4 sur novembre 26, 2010

If you are looking for a dusty old room-this is not the B & B for you. Incredible clean and more up to date than some others I have been in. Fresh and comfortable with outstanding service. The pictures just don't do it justice-really. So close to everything you don't need to use your car!


Wonderful....

4,4 sur novembre 20, 2010

We had a great stay at Casa de Suenos....From the first day my husband and I felt at home....Kathleen was there for anything we needed...This was a great weekend....


Fabulous!!!

5 sur octobre 26, 2010

What a great B and B! Kathleen is a terrific hostess, the inn is spotless and the location can't be beat!! Will go back again and again.


Imagine my surprise!

5 sur avril 14, 2010

Kathleen Hurley and her staff were so friendly we felt as though we were visiting with family while being treated as if we were royalty. All were extremely informative regarding the area attractions and the best dining facilities. The house was centrally located within walking distance of most attractions. The room was exceptionally clean and spacious with extra consideration given to comfort and provision of every possible amenity. Privacy was premimum unless we requested otherwise. We booked reservations for two nights but were lucky enough to be able to extend our mini vacation for a third night. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would highly recommend this Bed and Breakfast to anyone who wishes to enjoy a quiet, relaxing getaway while indulging in luxury accommodations at a reasonable rate.


The perfect place

4,8 sur avril 12, 2010

We LOVED everything about Casa de Suenos! Kathleen is everything a B&B hostess/owner should be...helpful, informative, pleasant. Not overbearing like some B&B folks can be. We started out in Sevilla because it had a king bed and balcony, but peaked into the Valencia and fell in love. We moved into that room and loved all the sunshine and cozy colors. Truly the perfect place for a getaway!


Outstanding B&B

5 sur avril 10, 2010

We have stayed in several B&Bs in the area. Casa de Suenos well exceeded our expectations. The inn was clean and comfortable, providing a very home-like atmosphere. Breakfast was delicious. Kathleen and her staff made sure all of our needs were met. We highly recommend this inn.


Casa de Suenos

5 sur mars 24, 2010

The B&B was very comfortable, classy, and tasteful. The rooms were beautiful and homey. Breakfast was delicious.


Amazing

5 sur mars 15, 2010

This B&B is outstanding. My husband and I celebrated our love and life at Casa de Suenos. We have been married for 10 years, and this was our honeymoon. Thank you.


We love Casa de Suenos

5 sur février 24, 2010

We love this B&B. We've stayed there several times, haven't wanted to try another in the area. The owner and staff are great!


Casa de Suenos B&B

5 sur octobre 27, 2009

This bed & breakfast was the best. Clean, friendly, and we have already booked for 2010. Very classy. Kathleen really looked after us like family.


I'll be back!

4,6 sur octobre 26, 2009

Gracious Hostess! Delicious breakfast! Warm and inviting! Wanted to sit in the sun room all day.


Highly recommended

5 sur octobre 15, 2009

Had a lovely stay at the Casa de Suenos.


A Big Surprise

5 sur septembre 30, 2009

We were going to St. Augustine for our anniversary dinner so I secretly reserved a room at Casa de Suenos. My husband of 27 years was totally surprised. The inn was absolutely beautiful and we had a great time.


Great Location, Beautiful and Clean

4,4 sur septembre 25, 2009

We had a wonderful stay at this well located, exceptionally clean and well decorated B&B.


a real house of dreams

5 sur août 10, 2009

We made a step into this house and it was love for the first sight! We recommend the house and the owner to everybody! Enjoy your stay as we did. It's a real dream!


A house of dreams indeed!

5 sur juillet 17, 2009

Our experience was the most delightful dream due to the commitment to excellent by Kathleen, the owner. Delicious gourmet breakfast, clean and contemporary room, attentive and friendly staff. We loved every minute of our stay!


Longtime friends

5 sur juillet 06, 2009

We met friends from where we used to live in St Augustine at this B&B. My husband and I live in St Augustine and are not fond of B&Bs. This visit changed out preception of how B&Bs could be. The owner is the sweetest and wonderful person. Her staff is just as fantastic. Even living so close to this B&B, we would DEFINITELY stay there again. Thanks for making our visit with friends extra special.


Our wonderful visit

5 sur juillet 02, 2009

What a pleasant surprise to be welcomed in from the pouring rain to a beautiful home with all the comforts and more! Everything was phenomenal! The location-ideal! Thank you SO much!!


my getaway

5 sur juin 09, 2009

From the moment I made the reservation, I could hardly wait to experience my new getaway destination. the home is beautifully decorated by Kathleen and her personal welcome was truly southern hospitality. The breakfast was not only delicious but very eye appealing. From the layout of our table color schemes, to the variety of our food to enjoy at our leisure. I am already planning my next getaway!


Lovely stay

4,6 sur juin 08, 2009

Gracious hostess. The room was lovely and comfortable. Ideal location in historic district. Beautiful home. Will definitely stay again in the future.


House of Dreams

5 sur mai 11, 2009

Full gourmet breakfast- fine linens and spa robes- private balconies- beautiful interior decorations. hostess with great hospitality makes one feel at home and relaxed vacation.


We Felt Like Cherished Friends!

5 sur avril 14, 2009

We drove into St. Augustine for our 39th wedding anniversary (on Easter weekend!) without a reservation, so we were thrilled to find Casa de Suenos! The beautiful Spanish architecture drew us in, since I had lived in Spain when I was a teenager, but what made us stay for 2 nights, was the friendliness of the innkeeper, Kathleen. She showed us around her home like we were cherished friends--not just paying guests. The room was immaculate, the queen-sized bed was very comfortable, and delicious breakfasts were served in a beautifully decorated dining room. The inn's location makes it an easy walk to the main shopping and eating district. This was truly one of our most memorable anniversary get-a-ways--and we've had a lot of them! Thanks again, Kathleen, Carol Ann and Stephanie!


The best B&B in FL

4,8 sur mars 12, 2009

Warm welcome, beautiful rooms, elegant cocktail hour, 5 star breakfast, very friendly staff and gracious innkeeper. This is B&B is a must if you stay around St. Augustine.


V'Day

5 sur février 27, 2009

A beautiful, well-kept inn. Great room with lounge balcony. Wonderfully decorated. Innkeeper was most hospitable and helpful, arranged flowers and dinner. A definite do-over!


Extra Special

5 sur février 05, 2009

My husband and I were treated to a night at this wonderful bed & breakfast by our children as an anniversary gift. We loved every minute of our stay. Everything was perfect. Our hostess/innkeeper was most gracious, breakfast extra special, and accomodations most comfy! Thank you Kathleen. We enjoyed our stay and will be back. Mack and Ana (Ocala)


Outstanding B&B

5 sur janvier 14, 2009

Exceptional hospitality. very warm and inviting. Delicious breakfast!


House of Dreams

5 sur janvier 09, 2009

wonderful and delightful experience. Amazing southern hospitality at ti's finest. Beautiful decor and delicious food!


The right touch!

4,8 sur janvier 08, 2009

Kathleen is an extremely attentive innkeeper who has just the right touches or will add the touches requested by guests. I should know, she helped my husband prepare a beautiful proposal to which I, of course accepted. Year after year we come back to Casa de Suenos to celebrate (and as many times in between as possible!)


Mini Moons ago... (Local review)

4,0 sur décembre 22, 2008

Because we were both marrying for the second time, merging families and schedules left us with limited time in January for a real honey moon, so my wife and I married in 2006 and only had time for a mini moon; we planned a honey moon for later in the spring. As locals, we knew there are many B&B's to choose from. However, we noted that most only offered two night minimum stays. Casa de Suenos met our needs to find a place for a single night, and exceeded our expectations in every other regard. The elegant decore and our charming hostess were just two of the mentionables. The breakfast superb as was the breakfast conversation. Located in the heart of the historic district, the place we enjoyed our private dinner was just footsteps from our door. Our compliments to Kathleen and invitation to you; come and enjoy all that St. Augustine has to offer in the fine atmousphere of Casa de Suenos.


nice stay

5 sur décembre 18, 2008

nice stay


'Auggie Doggie' Happiness

3,8 sur décembre 11, 2008

Loved our balcony, fridge, breakfast, location, parking on site, our own little Christmas tree in room, etc. Owners and other guests so nice and fun to talk to...


A B&B I'd recommend

3,2 sur novembre 20, 2008

Very pleasant stay. Rooms are comfortable and public areas are especially nice. Kathleen, the innkeeper, is friendly and very accommodating!


breath of fresh air!

5 sur novembre 17, 2008

The most wonderful and delightful experience. Wish I could go back more often! exceptional


our 5th anniversary

4,6 sur novembre 05, 2008

Kathleen's beautiful inn keeps us coming back every year! She welcomes us like family- ever since our wedding night...and other special occasions, too!


outstanding

3,6 sur novembre 03, 2008

We really enjoyed our stay. It was our first B&B. Kathleen was awesome. she made everything perfect for our anniversary. We would recommend it for anyone. It is within walking distance to everything.


perfect

5 sur octobre 31, 2008

perfect!


One night anniversary stay

4,0 sur octobre 23, 2008

Our stay was short. 5pm-11am, but we wish we had much more time. house and room were very nice, clean, great decor, and comfortable. coffee was excellent with a stellar assortment for breakfast. location and information available at the house made making the most of our short time easy!


Casa de Suenos

4,4 sur octobre 23, 2008

Beautiful ambiance!


Casa de Suenos

4,2 sur octobre 15, 2008

Tastefully decorated & welcoming - in a perfect location for exploring St. Augustine.


New World Chic In An Old World Town

5 sur juillet 18, 2008

We felt special the minute we entered the charming foyer. We were treated to a full tour & a welcome glass of wine while we unpacked & relaxed. We felt pampered every minute thereafter. From the modern, eclectic stylings, the lush linens & great decorating sense that make each room a unique personality, to the gourmet breakfasts & evening beverages, to pleasant reminiscent & helpful conversations, the entire stay was one delight after another!


"Great Stay"

4,8 sur juillet 15, 2008

I felt like I was home, but also in Paradise.


outstanding!

5 sur juin 13, 2008

outstanding in every way. including innkeepers hospitality


Excellent

4,4 sur juin 03, 2008

It is like going home. Everyone is friendly and aims to please. Great place to stay. I do recommend it to all my friends.


Great Getaway

5 sur mai 30, 2008

The exterior and interior of the house is charming. The inn-keeper makes you feel extra special. We especially enjoyed breakfast on the porchd.


Wonderful

4,2 sur mai 29, 2008

Wonderful atomsphere and a relaxing stay.


Truely a "House of Dreams"

4,6 sur mai 15, 2008

Casa de Suenos was just about perfect. It was very warm and welcoming, the decor was beautiful and the stay was fantastic. Kathleen is a wonderful innkeeper, and I hope I make it back, soon, to stay again. Highly recommended!


Nice stay, very well prepared,

4,4 sur mars 15, 2008

This was right down in the old section of St. Augustine. Still very quiet and really done quite nicely. Proprietor really knows her stuff. Rooms were very well decorated , very very clean. Not too nosy and very pleasent.


ROMANTIC STAY

5 sur décembre 24, 2007

MY HUSBAND AND I STAYED THERE LAST DECEMBER RIGHT BEFORE CHRISTMAS...WE WANTED TO BOOK AGAIN THIS YEAR BUT WAITED TOO LONG. OUR LOSS!!! GREAT PLACE TO STAY, ESPECIALLY DURING THE HOLIDAYS TO SEE THE LIGHTS ALL AROUND....WILL TRY AGAIN THIS NEXT YEAR-KEEP A SPACE OPEN FOR US KATHLEEN!


Casa De Suenos

Détails

  • Prix par nuit $159 - $299
  • Avis (78) 4,8
  • Chambres 5
  • Accepte les cartes cadeaux

Contactez ou Réservez

  • Téléphone (800) 824-0804
Haut