Pensacola Victorian Bed and Breakfast Avis

Ensemble
4,4

Plus d'infos

  • Chambre
    4,1
  • Services4,6
  • Qualité/Prix4,4
  • Propreté4,4
  • Repas4,6

Notation basée sur
51 Avis

Ecrire un avis

Wonderful Location

4,2 sur novembre 20, 2014

This charming B & B is conveniently located to the places of interest and good restaurants in Pensacola and surrounding environs. Barbee goes out of her way to ensure the comfort and satisfaction of guests. Highly recommend it.


Pensacola gem

3,4 sur novembre 19, 2014

A return visit was as enjoyable as first visit. Innkeeper is delightful and b&b is within easy walking distance to downtown venues.


Pensacola Trip

4,2 sur octobre 27, 2014

Lovely and peaceful. Barbee's food is wonderful. Nice "get away" spot.


Victorian B&B

4,0 sur octobre 24, 2014

Great location to enjoy historic downtown Pensacola.


Wonderful Return Visit

5 sur octobre 06, 2014

This is our second visit, and we've already booked a third. Barbee and Chuck really make you feel like family. The bedrooms are spacious, immaculate and beautiful, as is the rest of the house. I wish we lived there.


Great location Charming but noisy

3,0 sur octobre 05, 2014

The staff was friendly and the breakfast was delicious! The location is excellent being that it is walking distance to bars, restaurants, libraries and museums! The building itself was noisy ( unless you can sleep through dogs barking , doors slamming, and footsteps of other guests) . Our room was charming and clean aside from the rust in the tub.


A delightful environment for our Anniversary!

5 sur septembre 28, 2014

Other reviews helped us make this choice for our 41st Anniversary B&B tradition. Our reception was Ms. Barbee who from first greet was the perfect host. The breakfasts she served were delectable and filling with all the extras. Other guests around the table were also excited with the service. Our "Captain's Room" was comfortable and well appointed. It felt like home with an authentic Victorian flare. We were in the center of the beautiful city, and enjoyed the Seafood festival, and Farmer's Market on the spacious center city public walkways. This jewel of restoration is especially accommodating with a comfortable front porch to enjoy a fresh cut of coffee with my sweetheart! We picked up extra brochures to share with our friend back in South Louisiana's Cajun Country! (Oh, and at the Seafood Festival, authentic "Cajuns" from our part of the country were serving their familiar cuisine! Ca' c'est bonne! Thank you, Ms. Barbee!


Great place!

3,4 sur septembre 25, 2014

I always enjoy staying at B&Bs - it's a great way to relax after running around and you get to meet new people. Barbee was friendly and attentive. If we go back to Pensacola we will definitely stay here again.


Bed and Breakfast stay 7/6 - 7/9/2014

5 sur juillet 14, 2014

This was a great place to stay enjoyed the homey feeling and the breakfast was always wonderful.


Great deal in quiet area of Pensacola

5 sur juin 23, 2014

Loved the innkeeper, Barbee! She was so sweet and made it feel like home! The inn was in a quiet area of downtown Pensacola, so no noisy partiers around. Very clean and quaint, and our room was HUGE. Would definitely recommend to anyone who doesn't want to stay in the loud and congested area on Pensacola beach.


Great location in Pensacola

3,2 sur novembre 16, 2013

Easy walk to the downtown area of Palafox Street


Excellent / Valve and Wonderful Experience

5 sur octobre 13, 2013

This was our first B & B Experience and it was beyond our expectations. Barbee greeted us at the door by name and brought us into their Wonder home and got us settled in before she said to enjoy the rest of the afternoon she asked what time would we like for breakfast, surprised we gave her 8:00 and we enjoyed a gourmet breakfast to start our day and ate with the other guests whom felt like us and that was AT HOME! We will be returning very soon and have already told all our friends. Also We only hope other B&B can compare to our stay with Barbee & Chuck. . .


Nice change of pace for business travel

4,8 sur octobre 04, 2013

I travel all the time for work. Most of the time I stay in a hotel. HOWEVER, after a very long day, this was the next best thing to actually getting to go home each night. The atmosphere was calming, the background music was soothing, and it smelled like baked cookies every night (since they provided many restaurants with baked goods). This was the most relaxed I've been on a business trip. And the Breakfast? FABULOUS.


Great place to stay in downtown Pensacola

4,8 sur septembre 09, 2013

We will be back. Great location in the downtown area.


Great Location, Great Experience

4,4 sur août 16, 2013

I was visiting Pensacola as part of a work experience to determine if I wanted to relocate. On the last night my sister and I stayed at the Pensacola Victorian B&B. It was awesome. Barbee, the innkeeper, was great! She was so nice and sweet and made breakfast when we got down to the table. She provided a map and great places to visit downtown. We were so close we walked downtown, looked around, had dinner, and came back just in time for bed. The house was wonderful. Our only wish is that we would have stayed longer!


Lovely stay! Very accommodating and welcoming!

4,8 sur août 07, 2013

We had a lovely stay at Pensacola Victorian B&B. It's a beautiful home that is very close to downtown Pensacola, where you'll find many fabulous restaurants and adorable historic main streets. We wish we could've stayed in town longer!


Oh how I miss the Pensacola Victorian!

5 sur juillet 28, 2013

I had the pleasure to stay at this B&B many times over the last 10 or so years. I have been a guest in every room, and each one has its own lovely and unique personality. I was a business traveler with a stressful job at the time, and it was always a stress reducer to stay there. From the warm greeting hug Barbie offered, to the smell of baking temptations in the evening, to the front porch where I read the first Harry Potter novel, I have nothing but warm and wonderful memories from my stays. Barbie was also generous and supportive of good causes, donating gift certificates for a night's stay to non-profit silent auctions. Beautiful, historic downtown Pensacola made for great runs/walks in the mornings, followed by a warm shower and her scrumptious breakfasts! Great way to start the work day! I envy anyone who gets to stay there for downtime when they are NOT working -- I wish I could have! I was always in awe of Barbie's photos from the time she spent working with Jacques Cousteau. I don't visit her anymore as I have relocated to Hawaii and no longer have any reason to visit Pensacola, but I do miss this best kept secret in the Florida Panhandle! Everyone should visit! Lisa from Honolulu


A Peaceful getaway

5 sur juillet 10, 2013

We stayed in the Elizabeth's room. It was very spacious and felt like a visit at Grandma's. My family enjoyed the B&B. The area is safe and driving distance to many great restaurants. Lastly, we also visit the Prehistoric Village where the Dolce ice parlor is located.


Victorian Beauty

4,0 sur juin 10, 2013

Highly recommended!


Great stay

4,8 sur mai 16, 2013

We had a great stay for the time we were there. The inn keeper was very personable and very nice. The breakfast she served was delicious and the fellow tenants were very personable as well. You don't normally meet those that stay in the same hotel as you do, this B&B provided a unique experience with conversation with new people from different parts of the world. I will certainly be back in the near future. The bed was the only issue that we had, it was a bit loud when you sat on it/moved. We stayed in the smaller bedroom.


Lovely hostess made our special trip even more special!

4,8 sur mai 10, 2013

The room was spacious and clean. The food was fantastic! We were made to feel like family friends. I highly recommend this location. It is also conveniently locate in Pensacola in a very safe area.


What we hoped for and better.

4,6 sur février 19, 2013

The room was beautiful as was the entire house, Barbee was extremely friendly and sweet. We got a chance to look at the other rooms and each one was cozy and beautiful. From the moment we walked in the door, the entire evening was outstanding. This was exactly what we both dreamed of when we thought of a B&B.


Refreshing getaway

4,4 sur décembre 22, 2012

Me and my fiancé spent two nights in the Victorian room! It was a very relaxing weekend, felt right at home the instant we arrived. The innkeeper Barbee was so very nice and hospitable; also a wonderful cook! We would lOve to return again and maybe try out a different room! it's location is also very central to everything!


Wonderful place to stay in Pensacola

4,8 sur juillet 25, 2012

We only stayed for a night, but had a great time. The beds were cozy, bathrooms clearn, and breakfast was delicious. I loved the antiquity of the house as well.


Great B&B in Downtown Pensacola

4,4 sur juin 19, 2012

This Victorian B&B is beautiful, the host is wonderful, and the food is great.


Pensacola - a little slice of heaven

4,8 sur juin 04, 2012

Walking in to the Inn is just like coming home with Mom & Dad eager to see you. Privacy is ample or if you want to spend time with others, there are plenty of public areas for visiting. Breakfast was amazing!


A great stay at a great price

5 sur avril 10, 2012

My wife and I had two days to visit Pensacola and we were so happy we decided to stay at the Victorian. The room was pleasant, the food great, the hospitality outstanding and the location perfect.


Stepping into different era

4,0 sur février 03, 2012

When we stepped into the building, we felt like we're in a different time period. If you are into history and old stuff. This is the place you want to spend your getaway at.


Turned a Skeptic into a believer!

5 sur janvier 24, 2012

It was my Wife's Idea to try a Bed & Breakfast when we were in town for a business conference. Typically "Hotel People" when we traveled, I feared the worst. I can't tell you what an amazing experience it was. After walking in the front door, I knew we were in for a treat. Barbee was an amazing host and her cooking was just as great! We have already planned our next trip back & can't wait to step back in time and relax! Barbee made a believer out of me!


We had an enjoyable stay

3,8 sur janvier 19, 2012

One of the main reason we picked this bed and breakfast was that we got a full breakfast. We were not disappointed; they were outstanding..


Fantastic!

4,6 sur novembre 24, 2011

I accidentally booked the wrong night and arrived on very short notice. Our hostess was very accommodating and polite. The house is conveniently located and beautifully decorated. I very much enjoyed my stay at the Pensacola Victorian Bed and Breakfast and strongly recommend it!


3 nights during the hottest time of the year in Pensacola

4,8 sur septembre 08, 2011

The B & B was cool inside even though it was close to 100 degrees outside! We were very happy with the delicious breakfasts and the comfortable bed. The price was right too! A great bargain!


Historic B&B, A walk back in time!

4,2 sur août 14, 2011

This was my first stay in a b&b and I can't imagine ever staying at a hotel again!! My husband and I were celebrating our 1 yr anniversary and The Victorian exceeded our expectations. The history of the house along with the decorations took us back in time to the late 1800's. Not to worry though, they still had modern accommodations like cable and ac, etc. The owner, Barbee, made us feel completely comfortable and at home and we were able to play games in our room and relax. The breakfast was superb, as it should be, since Barbee is a wonderful baker! I would definitely recommend this to even the most finicky of people.


Girls Getaway

4,0 sur août 02, 2011

This was my daughters' first B&B stay and I couldn't have picked a better one. Barbie made us feel right at home and was eager to make our stay a great one. Beds were comfy and clean. Breakfast was exceptional! I will definitely tell my friends of this great B&B.


A Southern September Wedding

5 sur juillet 30, 2011

9/3-5/2010. Barbee made my daughter's wedding weekend every little girl's dream come true!! We had the entire Inn Friday evening/night for the women in her life to share, giggle, bond and rest before pampering her and catering to her every whim on Saturday as we prepared her and ourselves for what would be a heavenly sunset ceremony on beautiful Pensacola Bay at the end of Palafox Pier. We ranged in age from the youngest toddler niece to the eldest grandmother in law and everyone's needs were graciously met by Barbee. She provided tasty snacks and refreshments around the clock and even added some special touches for both the wedding night and their first morning as Lt and Mrs. The wedding pictures taken ati the Inn are magical. My fav is one of the bride cascading down the Inn stairs in her gown! We were comfortable and well taken care of on this very important weekend in all ways!!!!


Pensacola visit

3,8 sur avril 17, 2011

Inn was fine food was exceptional, but area was not very historical as I had expected. Library across the street; funeral home on diagonal corner; businesses and parking lots. Cable TV was out, but luckily I always have a book. Other guests were friendly and we had nice conversations on the large porch.


Wonderful place to stay!

4,2 sur février 16, 2011

Barbie did everything to make our stay enjoyable. When we arrived there was bottled water or soda waiting for us along with some desserts from the restaurant she runs. She had some great restaurant recommendations tailored to our likes, and it is actually close enough to the prime dining areas that you can leave the car (in the safe off street parking lot) and walk to the downtown area. The home has been beautifully maintained and restored, with very comfortable beds. In the morning she prepared our breakfast fresh and hot as soon as we came down instead of waiting till all the guests were there. The assorted fresh fruit was a great way to start the morning. Wish all B and B's were this nice!


Cozy, Welcoming Feel

3,6 sur octobre 28, 2010

I always enjoy my stay at the Victorian. Barbie makes you feel like family, and her breakfasts are above average. I will keep coming back, I'm sure.


Like coming home

5 sur juillet 20, 2010

This was our first stay at a B&B and a great introduction at that. Our host made us feel at home right from the beginning including a grand tour of the house and her availability if there was anything we needed. We are from Pensacola and usually stay at relatives when in town but we like the B&B and will certainly stay here again on future visits.


Great hospitality

3,8 sur juin 28, 2010

My daughter and I were visiting Pensacola to check out housing for her. Barbee was very sweet and made us feel right at home. The house smells of baked goodies all the time. The breakfasts were awesome and we enjoyed meeting and sharing breakfast with the other guests. Barbee gave us excellent restaurant suggestions and really knows the area. It was a very nice, relaxing place to stay and we would definitely stay there again.


A Perfect Girly Get-Away

5 sur septembre 13, 2009

My daughter "won" a trip for 24 hours of pamper time for just her and mommy and we chose this as our coming home place. We loved it so much, we ordered food in and relaxed. There was a tea party set up for us in our room with lovely china and crystal and delightful teacakes. Next time, I would like to take my husband. ;) If you are looking for all the modern amenities, this may not be for you. The TV is small, no phone in room, no hairdryers, etc...however...there is food, coffee, tea, water, and juice downstairs in the parlor at your disposal and the atmosphere is warm and homey. It reminded me much of our stays in Europe.


Pensacola Victorian B&B

4,8 sur août 27, 2009

Got a warm welcome and an offer of tea or soft drinks upon arrival. The room was charming and clean. I had my own very clean and modern bathroom across the hall. Just 3 blocks from restaurants and sports bars. Loved Hopjacks! All the comfort of staying in a well-kept Victorian house with all the modern conveniences.


Great time in old house.

4,4 sur juillet 25, 2009

Had a great time servise was outstanding the breakfast was one of the best I have every had. Everybody who stays here should try the cake it is to die for.


What a delight--must have in my book

5 sur mai 11, 2009

The innkeeper (Barbee) was a very sweet lady and extremely helpful with ideas on what to see and where to eat. My stay was so comfortable and peaceful.


Girl's Weekend

4,0 sur mai 05, 2009

My friend and I attended an overnight women's conference at the Civic Center a few blocks away. We enjoyed our stay very much. The Victorian details: a warm and richly decorated parlor with a fireplace and good reading along with classical music along with the interesting local history helped us enjoy or stay in downtown Pensacola which is rich in beautiful scenery and historical sites. We were only a minute from the Seville Square where we took a quick tour. Our hostess made us feel very much at home; Barbee has a very interesting background and we enjoyed our conversations with her, and she is a world class cook as well. Right next door she has a wonderful sandwich shop cafe... I tried her gourmet chicken salad sandwich on a croissant and her blueberry bread pudding with a rich sauce (optional). My friend and I woke up to birds singing and a huge breakfast of eggs, toast, bacon, juice, fruit, coffee, a selection of teas...and an interesting couple from Alabama to get to know. I would definitely visit again. It was like home away from home. Thank you, Barbee.


Nice stay

3,6 sur avril 02, 2009

Barbee gave us a warm and friendly welcome and researched some sites that she thought may be of interest. It was a very comfortable stay and breakfast was delicious every morning. The only disappointment was that her famous gooey cake seemed too rationed. Location was convenient to many things. The street was noisier than I expected, but seems quieter than what reviews of other hotels/inns mention and did not hinder a restful sleep. Overall the inn is beautiful and comfortable like staying at your "favourite Aunt's home".


Great place in downtown

4,2 sur février 26, 2009

This was a great place to stay. Barbee and the staff were great! The rooms were beautiful, just like the pictures. The food was wonderful and the little cafe on the grounds is great if you want the same kind of lunch. We will definitely be staying there again if we ever need to be downtown for anything.


Comfortable and Friendly

4,6 sur novembre 20, 2008

What a wonderful place stay. Barbee and Chuck are the perfect Inn keepers, they make sure that everything is just as comfortable as being in your own home. On our recent trip we met some other guest who were staying there, we all sat around the table and chatted as though we were friends from long ago. The sweet treats that Barbee leaves out for evening nibblers are FANTASTIC, not to mention her wonderful breakfast. If you are staying during the week the Cottage Inn restaraunt is just steps away. We will always stay at the Victorian when we visit Pensacola, and we have recommended them to several friends!


major magic

5 sur novembre 16, 2008

Innkeepers Barbee and Chuck Major make you feel right at home, and what a home! The beautiful old Victorian home made me feel like I had stepped back in time, except with contemporary amenities. It is a great place to rest and relax and the food is outstanding, not to mention their charming Cottage Cafe on the premisis-which is only steps away for a delicious lunch. I wish I had some of Barbee's "Gooey Butter Cake" right now!


Cheers for Barbee

4,2 sur septembre 06, 2008

Barbee was the best host, always giving me directions and providing the best breakfasts and goodies. I loved the atmosphere and the wonderful host.


GREAT STAY!

4,2 sur août 16, 2008

My wife and I enjoyed our anniversary stay at Pensacola Victorian Bed and Breakfast. The stay was private and relaxed. The hospitality was outstanding and the service and food was unbelievable. We recommend this Bed and Breakfast highly.


Pensacola Victorian Bed and Breakfast

Détails

  • Prix par nuit $95 - $150
  • Avis (51) 4,4
  • Accepte les cartes cadeaux

Contactez ou Réservez

  • Téléphone (850) 434-2818

Site web du B&B »

Plus d'infos

Haut