Alling House Bed and Breakfast Avis

Ensemble
4,8

Plus d'infos

  • Chambre
    4,8
  • Services4,9
  • Qualité/Prix4,7
  • Propreté4,8
  • Repas4,7

Notation basée sur
178 Avis

Ecrire un avis

Lovely B&B

3,2 sur août 27, 2014

This is not the place to stay if you are going to Disney or want to be on the beach. However, it was perfect for visiting family in Deland! Our hosts were very friendly and helpful. There are great restaurants in old downtown Deland.


An oasis. :)

5 sur août 21, 2014

Gerald and Nan are gracious and accommodating hosts, and have created an oasis in Orange City. Really enjoyed my stay in the Rose and Green Rooms. Nan's breakfast is delicious! And the new kitten, Molly, is a sweetiepie. All great reasons I'm looking forward to a return trip!


The railroad room

4,6 sur août 19, 2014

We really enjoyed our stay the room had every little thing you could need. Down to the toothbrush! We also liked the landscaping of the property! Was a beautiful lot. The springs were in driving range and good dining a short drive away!


Wonderful Stay!

4,6 sur août 05, 2014

We LOVED our one night stay at the Alling House. We've stayed in hundreds of places across the country and this one exceptionally pleased us. Each cottage is decorated uniquely just like the pictures show. Even outside was very pleasant with a quiet garden like feel. The service was wonderful; Gerald and Nan were very hospitable. Only reason I can't say the food was exceptional was because we didn't experience the breakfast but rather we simply ate the cereal, milk, and juice provided in the room--which was a blessing to have right there already in the fridge so that we didn't have to get anything at the store. All together we enjoyed our stay. Wish we could've stayed longer and if we come that way again, we would definitely stay there again.


Ein schöner Ort.....

4,8 sur août 03, 2014

Ein erholsamer und romantischer Ort ohne Massentourismus


Excellent experience - Wonderful stay!

5 sur juillet 17, 2014

Very impressed with the facility and with all of the services offered (including bug spray!). Quiet and peaceful location - very conducive to a restful stay. Thoroughly enjoyable stay!


An awesom relaxing weekend!

5 sur juillet 16, 2014

My husband and I stayed one night at the Alling House Bed and Breakfast. The owners were awesome hostess. We both went on our motorcycles and Jerold was very accommodating on where to park them. We stayed at the Victorian cottage which it was delightful. Sad we didn't stayed longer. The morning breakfast for $5.00 per person for those staying in the cottages, was really good worth the price. This will not be our last time staying at the Alling House....already making plans for the future.


Amazing. honestly can't imagine how it could have been any better.

5 sur juin 27, 2014

To say I highly recommend this place would be a huge understatement. I have told everyone I know about it. Our girls enjoyed it and we will plan on making this a family tradition.


So cool

5 sur mai 25, 2014

What a treat. Couldn't get the Victorian room but we enjoyed the Frontier room all the same. So many details thought of. Enjoyed the bubbling tub and loved having a washer/dryer-tucked away. Lots of room in this place and we were met by a lovely woman. Place is quiet and tranquil!


May 2014

4,8 sur mai 21, 2014

We enjoyed our one night stay in the Rose room. The breakfast we were served the next morning was delicious and the presentation was perfect. The host and hostess were very gracious. We will go back and refer friends to stay at this B&B and enjoy the area. We enjoyed our day visiting some natural springs and parks. Tanya Stewart


Wonderful place to stay

5 sur mai 12, 2014

Gerald and Nan Hill go out of their way to make your stay enjoyable


A great review

5 sur mai 07, 2014

This is one of the best places we stayed at. The hosts were welcoming and provided above and beyond what we expected. The rooms as well as the grounds were outstanding.


April 2014

5 sur avril 28, 2014

This was our second stay at the Alling House. We recently spent ten days there with our two children. When we first arrived, we were greeted with warm hugs from the owners, Nan and Gerald Hill. It was just like coming home to family! We had the opportunity to stay in two different cottages during our vacation, the Frontier and Railroad cottages. The Frontier was decorated down to the last detail with cowboy-themed items and furniture. There was a huge king size bed and Jacuzzi tub. The Railroad cottage was absolutely adorable, comfortable, and decorated with many train-related items. There was even a working train set in the bedroom! Nan and Gerald provided us with all the things we needed to start our stay out right---milk, juice, coffee, cereal, and snacks. The cottages have all the appliances you need including washer/dryer, coffee pot, hair dryer, stove, refrigerator, etc... It is so convenient ! There is something so special about the Alling House. We feel so at home here and owe that to Nan and Gerald. They are willing to go above and beyond to make your stay wonderful. We were sad to leave and cannot wait to go back. When we departed for our long drive back to Connecticut on Easter morning, Nan packed us freshly baked muffins and Easter candy! We would highly recommend the Alling House to anyone. Nancy and Chip Vitone Stratford, Connecticut


Best breakfasts ever!

4,6 sur avril 21, 2014

Our visit was for a family celebration, so we were spread out over a number of spaces at the inn. The cottages where family members stayed were spacious, beautifully decorated and very comfortable. Our room in the main house was very small, but with a fabulous bathroom! Spacious yards and lawn and a front porch swing that we made great use of in early morning and evenings (there were owls in the front yard!). Nice quiet part of town. What you don't want to miss are the incredible breakfasts. Beautifully laid dining table, family-style serving, and freshly made sumptuous meals. They fueled us well for kayaking on the river! A great place to stay.


Cute and cozy!

5 sur avril 04, 2014

Very lovely b&b. They have thought of everything to make the stay welcoming and comfortable. Beautiful surroundings and a wonderful breakfast. Will definitely stay there again when in the area.


March escape to sun & warmth

5 sur mars 30, 2014

Alling House is the perfect place for our family reunion every spring. I would not even consider staying anywhere else. It is a beautiful setting, comfortable, and Nan & Gerald are always available and willing to help with any needs.


March 2014

5 sur mars 29, 2014

Great place to stay. Wish we could have stayed longer and we hope to come back in the future!!


A gold nugget in Orange City

4,0 sur mars 12, 2014

We loved the Alling House. Gerald and Nan were both friendly and respectful of privacy. Nan's breakfast was to die for. We'd love to go back!


Wish I could give six stars!

5 sur février 26, 2014

They are well located for Daytona International Speedway, and unlike everyone else do not increase their prices on race weekend. The food was delicious and the rooms were great. The bathroom especially was very nice and clearly had been remodeled recently. The owners are wonderful people and very helpful to let you know where to go, eat, etc. in the area. They are also very close to the state park where the manatees swim.


Great little B and B

4,0 sur février 23, 2014

Great little B and B!!


Great Place!

5 sur février 12, 2014

This is about our fifth time to stay here. We will keep coming back!


The Fabulous Alling House in Orange City FL

5 sur février 03, 2014

Everything was perfect. The rooms are equipped with anything you could possibly need. We really appreciated each room having it's own bathroom. Nan and Gerald are wonderful hosts giving you the history of the house to a fabulous breakfast.


Very nice B & B

4,2 sur février 01, 2014

Hosts - Gerald and Nan - are very welcoming and the house is immaculate. Guests truly are made to feel part of the home. Really appreciated that there was computer with internet access with a printer so I could print out our boarding passes for a flight the next day from Orlando (less than 1 hour away). Very close proximity to Blue Spring State Park and the hundreds of manatees in winter! Some may feel there is too much in the rooms/house, but tastes will vary about this. The sitting area on the second floor was perfect! Overall, a great place for a quiet restful stay.


Wonderful B & B

5 sur janvier 29, 2014

Private cottages that offer warmth and Nan & Gerald offer the best hospitality you could ask for & go above & beyond to meet your individual needs or make sure to put that extra special touch on your special occasion!! :)


Comfort and Cleanliness

5 sur janvier 24, 2014

Our week long stay in Frontier Cottage was outstanding. Decorating, the cleanliness of the cottage, the little touches that Nan and Gerald provided made our whole week delightful. We had privacy, as much as we wanted. Our breakfasts were wonderful and our stay was enhanced by the direction to activities when we asked the owners for suggestions. We loved it here and recommend it


Absolutely wonderful, charming B&B

5 sur novembre 08, 2013

Our second time at Alling House, enjoyed it as much as the first time!


Absolutely the best !!!! We stayed in one of the cottages on the property and can't wait to go back. Gerald and Nan thought of everything when designing these cottages . We had everything that we needed and more.

5 sur novembre 06, 2013

Don & Pam Floyd


Awesome

5 sur novembre 04, 2013

The cabin we stayed in was awesome. The couple who ran it were very nice, they paid attention to when your car gone and changed the towels then. Breakfast was delicious every day. They even have bikes and kayaks free to use. Discounts for extended stays too.


Another fantastic weekend

5 sur octobre 27, 2013

We stayed at the Alling house while attending another Stetson football weekend, we had a wonderful stay (as usual) and look forward to returning in a couple of days.


Lovely home and property

5 sur septembre 25, 2013

Very friendly and accommodating owners. Comfortable guest cottage. Enjoyed my stay with our 2 dogs and would love to return sometime.


Alling House Labor Day

4,8 sur septembre 16, 2013

Outstanding hospitality, Excellent breakfast, Extremely clean.


Alling House

5 sur septembre 15, 2013

Had a wonderful stay. Breakfast was great. Room was all one could ask for.


My kids grandparents

5 sur août 23, 2013

My family spend vacation at Alling House Bedand breakfast twice year. Every experiences were great and outstanding. My kids think that they are they grandparents. Young Lee's Family


A special place to spend a weekend or longer

4,2 sur août 14, 2013

This is a very sweet historic home with cottages obviously well maintained by a family that is very devoted to doing right by the property and the guests who stay here. Near to Cassadaga, historic De Land, and multiple opportunities to enjoy nature and recreation, it is much better than being holed up in a lifeless, soulless corporate hotel/motel. We can heartily recommend it.


ROMANTIC GETAWAY

5 sur août 12, 2013

The Alling House owners, Nan and Gerald, have thought of everything! There is no place I have ever been where there was such attention to detail. We stayed in one of their cottages; it was immaculatly furnished, complete with a fireplace and robes! We visited New Smyrna Beach, only a 25 minute ride along with downtown Deland and Cassadaga. Can't wait to go back again!


Awesome B&B

5 sur juillet 02, 2013

We had the best stay at the Alling House, Gerald and Nan go above and beyond to make you feel right at home. The attention to details is outstanding, by far the best we have stay in. We can't wait to go back and stay in a different cottage this time, they are all themed and decorated to the theme. We will be telling family and friends about this one. Nan's breakfast was awesome and you won't go away hungry that is for sure!


Our best stay in a long time!!!!!!

5 sur juin 25, 2013

Your B & B is one of the best we have stayed in. As previous owners, you try to think of everything that will make a persons stay enjoyable and unforgetable, and you have certainly done a wonderful job at that. You have a "gem" and we thank you for the wonderful experience of enjoying your home. Kay and Leonard Higley


Totally worth the trip

5 sur juin 19, 2013

I booked this trip on a whim. The private cottage we stayed in was decorated in a frontier theme. Everything from the décor on the walls to the faucet fixtures were quirky and clever. The cottage was clean and new. It had a king bed, electric fireplace, hot tub with jets and full kitchen. The deal we purchased through livingsocial included chocolate covered strawberries, 2 glasses and sparkling juice plus breakfast delivered to us both mornings. The breakfast was not the typical toast / bagel / cereal choices you would expect. They were home cooked, delish meals of sausage, bacon, an egg casserole, baked French toast, fresh fruit, muffins…amazing. The owners are polite, friendly and helpful. We were able to borrow their bikes (and kayaks if we wanted) and they gave us a ride in their truck to the nearby state park to use them. All for free. They certainly know how to treat their patrons and I would absolutely stay there again and recommend it for anyone looking for a relaxing weekend away.


A Most Pleasant Experience!

5 sur juin 12, 2013

My husband and I wanted to get away for our 5th anniversary but couldn’t travel too far because I’m 8 months pregnant. The Alling house was a perfect combination of convenience, price and relaxation. We stayed in the Frontier cottage for 2 nights and had a wonderful time. The cottage was comfortable and very well equipped. Never having been to Orange City we were a little skeptical of if we would find things to stay busy for three days but it all worked out nicely. Breakfast was wonderful both days. We were able to relax and enjoy our quiet long weekend.


Wonderful bed & breakfast

5 sur juin 05, 2013

I loved the antique designs throughout the entire house and cottages. Nan's breakfast was incredible and their hospitality was great. Great location...there were plenty of state parks and springs to visit and downtown was adorable! Not too far from Orlando.


Family All Together

5 sur juin 04, 2013

I had my three granddaughters, two daughters, husband and son in law , together. Some from NC, my brother, sis in law, nephew, all able to have a great visit. Some of us stayed in The Nature Cottage, loved it. Some family lives in the area, but we had plenty of room for all of the grandkids, cousins to run and play outside. The cottage was spotless, comforatable, everything you need was there. Nan and Gerald were wonderful. Kayaks are included, AND, Gerald delivers the kayaks to the river and picks them up when you are finished. We took thd three grandkids kayaking, ages 8, 6, and 3, they loved it. I didn't get a chance to have the breakfast in the main house, but, my next visit I will make a point to. I have nothing but over the top things to say about The Alling House B & B. We are all looking forward to our next visit.


Restful Getaway

5 sur mai 07, 2013

Having 6 kids my husband and I need a quick getaway just to relax and be together. We really enjoyed our stay. Our cottage was beautiful and there were plenty of things to do in the area to keep us busy if we had wanted to be busy.


Peaceful and Relaxing

4,8 sur mai 06, 2013

This is our third stay with Nan & Gerald. They run a great B&B, a place we will continue to support. The breakfasts are delightful, the rooms are clean and the atmosphere is friendly. We always look forward to our stay there.


Lovely, quiet setting

4,4 sur avril 03, 2013

The carriage houses where we stayed was perfect for us. My mother, sister, and I were celebrating a 60- and an 80-year-old birthday by visiting our childhood homes. The carriage house was large enough for all of us, and we used the well-stocked kitchen for our breakfasts and dinners. Everything was clean, quiet, and so welcoming. We'd love to visit again!


Old Florida

5 sur mars 28, 2013

Outstanding accomodations with the charm of "Old Florida". The owners were more than gracious. The themed cabins were absolutely charming. Highly recommeded and will one day go again.


Thanks For A Great Stay

4,0 sur mars 23, 2013

We had the best time! Thank you so much! We met the greatest people and the Alling House is so beautiful. Looking very much to our next stay. This is a true treasure!


One night at Alling

4,2 sur mars 23, 2013

We stayed one night at Alling house as we wanted to be nearer to Daytona for the 500. We also used the day of booking in to visit Blue Springs State Park. The house is beautifully decorated and furnished in what I would say is a 1950s style. Exceptionally homely and comfortable. Rooms are very well presented and the bathrooms are kitted out to provide absolutely everything. Snacks available from the fridge on the landing. Gerald and Nan are very proud of the house and have good reason to be, they are very friendly and make you feeel like old friends rather than just a client. Should we have the opportunity to take our girls back to Florida I would love to stay in one of the beautifully presented cabins at the rear of the house, they look quite stunning. Stuart and Suzanne Walkden , Rochdale , England.


Highly recommend

5 sur mars 17, 2013

This home is what a B&b should be like. My room was beautifully furnished with antique furniture, yet the shower was as fancy as a Hilton's. the hosts are hard-working and personable. Great breakfasts with a varied menu. I haven't had a repeat in either of the two times I stayed there. Very satisfied.


Highly Recommend

5 sur mars 14, 2013

Stayed 3 nights in one of the new cottages (Nature I believe) - there are 4 cottages in large backyard facing each other. Very peaceful among the trees with places to sit and read or just stroll. Owners have thought of everything you could need no matter how long you stay. You can't pull your car right up to cottage to load so they provide a nice size wagon for hauling your luggage - very handy. I would remove or replace square table in bathroom with smaller corner unit to allow more room around toilet. and I would also remove fish tank to give more space in main room. Owners are nice, hardworking folks.


Simply awesome!

5 sur mars 03, 2013

This is a hidden jewel. I'll definitely be back.


Highly Recommended for anyone!

5 sur février 24, 2013

The owners are so very helpful and extremely friendly and knowledgeable. Little things in the rooms made my stay so wonderful. Even a toothbrush was available without having to ask. Room was super clean and very cheerful. Bed was so comfortable I wanted to take it home. I will be back.


Victorian Cottage-Wonderful!

5 sur février 24, 2013

We stayed again in our favorite cottage, the Victorian. So relaxing and restful to recharge for our busy lives. Nan and Gerald are the perfect hosts and the setting is beautiful- the whole town and the surrounding parks- we love it all! Thank you for sharing this bit of heaven with others.


We had a great time in the Pioneer cottage. Lots of authenic decorations and nice touches.

5 sur février 22, 2013

We only stayed one night, but we had a lovely time and a sumptuous breakfast the next morning. I recommend without hesitation.


Enjoyed our stay!

5 sur février 20, 2013

Alling House is a fabulous gem and well worth a stop for anyone looking for a homey atmosphere that is just minutes from downtown DeLand. My family stayed in one of the cottages with our two labs who enjoyed the freedom of a wonderful large yard to run around in and nice long walks in a friendly neighborhood. Nan accommodated our late return from a run with a generous breakfast in the main house. Hot tea, coffee, pancakes, bacon, eggs, fresh fruit and more all set with a quaint blue china service from days past. We loved our stay.


Perfect Getaway

5 sur février 20, 2013

I cannot say enough good things about our experience at the Alling House. The owners were very friendly. The attention to detail was unbelievable. The food was delicious. I was only sad that they were so booked that I couldn't extend my stay. I definitely plan to return and take advantage of all the recreational activities in the area.


Excellent B & B Very Nice Owners

5 sur février 19, 2013

This is a very nice B & B. The owners are fun to stay with. It's always a pleasure. Dennis Doolan


Alling House Great!!!

5 sur février 04, 2013

This is a great little B&B for many types of stays. Access and gear to bike, kayak, etc., relaxing environment, great breakfast, generous and warm host/hostess. Highly recommend!!!


Great as always

5 sur janvier 24, 2013

We always have a great stay with Gerald and Nan. It feels like coming home, but better. They both are very gracious. The food and rooms are fantastic. The Alling house is our getaway as often as possible.


Charming and friendly B&B

4,6 sur janvier 05, 2013

We had a wonderful time here at the Alling House Bed and Breakfast. Gerald and Nan were wonderful hosts. They were very friendly and informative and the breakfasts were wonderful! We would love to go back again and highly recommend this B&B to anyone in the Orange City/Deland, florida area. Shawn and Peg Starkoski


Exceeded expectations!

4,8 sur janvier 04, 2013

My family booked the Alling House's Frontier Cottage for 2 nights while exploring Blue Springs. The property is exceptional! The cottage had everything (truly) you could need for a night or a month. Although we could have stayed in the cabin, we chose to have breakfast in the main house each day. We enjoyed the spectacular effort that Nan and Gerald put into every aspect of the house and cabins. There are barbecues and fire pits and ball games, and cards and videos in each unit. Each cabin is decorated very specifically - our cabin was filled with relics from old frontier days and our 8-yr-old son loved looking at all the items! We'll be back.


Beautiful room with many personal touches

3,8 sur décembre 26, 2012

We stayed in one of the Alling House's cottages. It was beautiful, clean, and had all the personal touches that made me and my husband feel like honored guests. I would recommend Alling House to my family and friends and really to anyone who just needs some time away.


Family-friendly B&B

4,0 sur novembre 14, 2012

With five separate cottages to choose from, in addition to the main house, this makes for a great family-friendly B&B. Lots of open yard to romp & play in, as well as two tire swings. Free use of bikes and kayaks. We did not take advantage of all the amenities, because we were busy exploring the corn maze in Mount Dora, manatee watching at Blue Springs, and enjoying the Volusia County fair during our weekend visit.


What an experience!

5 sur octobre 26, 2012

On my first visit to Florida my partner and I had the joy of staying at Alling House with Nan and Gerald. What a treat! The house/rooms were spectacular, what with their antiques and vintage furnishings. The hospitality was superb. Every time we came in after sightseeing, Nan would greet us with "welcome home!" Her breakfasts were something to behold. Nan and Gerald went out of their way to make our stay comfortable and peaceful. We will stay again when we go to Florida.


A Wonderful Respite from The Real World

5 sur octobre 24, 2012

We are a recently married couple who chose the Alling House as our Honeymoon Getaway. We couldn't have made a better choice. The property is beautifully maintained and the owners give wonderful and caring service. The rooms and cottages are immaculately clean and very well decorated. We were so impressed that we immediately booked for next year on our 1st anniversary.


Home away from home

5 sur octobre 18, 2012

Gerald and Nan are excellent hosts. The breakfasts are delicious and served on a beautifully set table. The rooms are very comfortable and are stocked with anything you may need during your stay. They really do make it feel like a home away from home.


Great hospitality, great accommodations!

4,8 sur août 28, 2012

As always, our stay at the Alling House was most pleasurable. We stayed in the Victorian Cottage this time and found the cottage pristeen. Gerald and Nan have thought of everything to make your stay complete, comfortable and relaxing. The grounds are peaceful and beautiful. I only wish we could have stayed longer! Thanks Gerald and Nan!


Breakfasts to die for.

3,8 sur juillet 26, 2012

Nice people, lovely old house. The room I was in had a huge bathroom, but, more importantly a very comfortable bed. Most of it lived up to my expectations and a bit more. But, the breakfasts (which they kindly made us 30 minutes early) were really outstanding. The place has its own character and charm and I highly recommend it.


The First Two Days of Our Honeymoon

4,4 sur juillet 19, 2012

My wife and I stayed here for the first two night of our honeymoon and was just what we needed. The cottages were in a quite place and we had plenty of privacy there. Gerald and Nan were able to arrange a dozen roses, a bottle of wine and rose pedals in the cottage for our first night there. The jacuzzi was perfect for us to relax in after all the business and stress of wedding planning. The breakfast for $10 each morning was a great deal and very convenient as they were able to deliver it to the cottage.


My favorite home away from home

5 sur juillet 16, 2012

My family & I have been staying at the Alling House for years (multiple times per year) and have never been disappointed. Nan & Gerald are unfailingly friendly, considerate hosts with a wealth of knowledge about the area. Nan's breakfasts are delicious & generous. They provide Victorian charm with room choices to fit many tastes -- private cottages or lovely bedrooms with ensuite baths. Amenities include wifi, a sitting room with computer & guest refrigerator in the main house always stocked with ice, water, soft drinks & treats. I love it here! Alice, Martha's Vineyard, MA


Great stay!

4,8 sur juin 15, 2012

Very nice. Comfortable, nice atmosphere, clean, great breakfast. Very nice inn keepers. Will definitely return!


Weekend in May 2012

4,0 sur mai 24, 2012

Lovely surprise right around the corner from a busy street.


It's like home, only nicer!

4,4 sur mai 14, 2012

Our cabin was spacious, beautifully decorated and equipped, and the grounds are peaceful and well maintained. I look forward to my next visit.


a fantastic place to stay

5 sur mars 09, 2012

Another wonderful stay at the Alling House! Nan and Gerald are the best- so friendly and genuine! We stayed in a cottage this time, and they are beautiful, clean, and comfortable. Every thing you might need is right there. We enjoyed some sunshine sitting in the garden- very relaxing. Breakfast was scrumptious as always. I highly recommend the Alling House-I stay there every time we are in Orange City.


FEELS LIKE GOING BACK TO MOMS HOUSE

4,6 sur février 28, 2012

Stayed for 2 nights (a saturday and sunday night) at the Alling House in the Rose Room. From the moment we arrived we felt welcomed. Very nice accomodations and the owners were nothing short of spectacular! Gerald gave us a tour of our room and ammendities as soon as we arrived and even presented us with useful discount coupons for local places to eat and local activities. Other guests of the Alling House were very friendly and seemed to be relaxed and having fun. The location was perfect for not being too far away from things, but far enough away to feel like you weren't living in a big town. The bed was so comfortable, I slept better than I have in quite awhile. I was pleasantly surprised not to hear noise from other guests or from surrounding neighbors, while trying to sleep. Gerald and Nan treat you with great respect and have your needs in mind always. I cannot say enough great things about our hosts! If you are in the area or want a nice get away from it all, this is the place to stay. I mean for about the same price as a hotel....why would you not stay here? Will definitely return to get away from it all and hope to stay longer next time. Dave and Kelly - Clearwater,FL


Alling House B&B

5 sur février 26, 2012

We had a delightful two-night stay at this bed and breakfast. The cottage we stayed in was immaculate, and included an electric fireplace and 4 poster bed as well as a full kitchen. The kitchen even included free snacks and bottled water, milk and juice in the fridge! We elected to eat breakfast in the main house each morning for a small additional fee ($5 each), which was well worth it. Delicious food, and wonderful conversation with our hosts was a great way to start our day. We got lots of tips on things to do in the area, and even got coupons for dining establishments in the area! We were extremely satisfied with our stay, and wouldn't have changed a thing. Highly recommended!


A Geat Bed & Breakfast

5 sur février 26, 2012

I enjoyed staying at The Alling House Bed and Breakfast, highly recommend it and I will go back. The main house has three bedrooms available - all are beautiful. though the Rose Room is the best of the three. They also offer five, what they call "cabins" behind the house. My friend and I toured two of the five cabins as the rest were occupied, and they are very contemporary, clean, and inviting. The courtyard by the cabins features nice areas to sit and fire pits for the cool evenings. My next visit I may look to stay in one of them, though I thoroughly enjoyed the main house with all the antiques and front porch complete with a front porch swing.


A Place for Peace and Serenity

5 sur février 05, 2012

We picked the Railway Cottage for its verandah, rocking chairs, and railway theme. But imagine having an actual working model railway mounted around the perimeter of one room. And so many other things "railway". And then, to find milk, water, and juice in the fridge, cereal in the cupboard of a full working kitchen including washer/dryer, and be offered kayaks and transport to nearby Blue Springs Park. And to have a binder of useful information about the surrounding area. We opted for breakfast in the main house and both days were amazing; they even catered to my wheat sensitivity with gluten-free pancakes. It was lovely to chat with this engaging couple who truly enjoy what they are doing. The grounds were lovely to look at with various benches and bird baths - just what we needed. And so quiet. We would go back there for longer just to do more outings, say, to the ocean just 30 miles away, and to spend more time curled up with the movies and books they offered. The manatees at Blue Springs Park were so easy to see in the clear spring water. We truly felt pampered. Liz, Kathryn, and Allan - Toronto, Ontario.


Birthday weekend visit

4,8 sur janvier 25, 2012

Gerald and Nan have done a great job of location, home and service! We would highly recommend staying at Alling House for anyone visiting Central Florida. Easy access to everything, relaxing parks nearby, and the stay, food, accomodations and hosting was superb.


Charming, Convenient, and Professional with a touch of Home

5 sur janvier 14, 2012

I have stayed here a number of times and find great consistency in all aspects. I recommend Alling House with out reservation.


A grat place to stay for a visit to (beautfiul) Blue Springs

4,4 sur janvier 11, 2012

We stayed in a cottage, which was beautifully furnished, well equipped, and comfortable. One of us had breakfast in the lodge; it was great. The owners offered to lend us kayaks and drive them with us to a dock. If we're ever in the area again we'll very likely return to this lovely B&B.


exceeded my expectations

4,2 sur décembre 14, 2011

Nan and Gerald were gracious hosts, very attentive to our needs, but unobtrusive. Breakfast was very good, and we had the option to have it delivered to our room, instead of dining in the main house, which we took advantage of. We stayed in the Victorian cabin. It was nicely appointed, spacious and very clean, comfortable and private. If we had forgotten anything at home, they had thought of all the neccessities and had them available if needed. The towels were changed daily, beds made and juice, milk, cereal, snacks, coffee and tea were provided in our room, as well as a selection of movies to watch. If we had wanted to ride bikes, they were available to use, all these things at no additional charge. The Alling House is easy to get to and centrally located. It is also situated in a very pretty setting. We would highly recommend!!! Sincerely, Kevin and Lisa Barrowman 12/14/11


A Beautiful B&B

4,2 sur décembre 09, 2011

Our stay was brief, one short night. But we plan to return when we are in the area again for a longer stay.


Great little retreat!

4,6 sur décembre 07, 2011

We stayed in the Frontier Room and were pleasantly surprised by the fun decor, fresh smell, and cleanliness of the place. The grounds are beautiful and could nicely host a multi-family vacation, because of the common area/yard that is very large. The Innkeepers were also very nice and full of information on the history of the house, the area restaurants, and the cottage amenities. We would stay again.


What a nice find!

5 sur décembre 01, 2011

While visiting family in Deleon Springs, we stayed in the Victorian Cottage for 2 nights with our 2 dogs. Everything was clean and fresh and we loved having the full kitchen and the ability to walk the dogs right outside (picking up after them of course). Gerald was very friendly and informative about local activities and restaurants when we arrived which was appreciated. We'll definitely be back when we're in the area again.


Alling House review

4,0 sur novembre 21, 2011

The Alling House was a wonderful little treat up in Orange City. Everything was spotless, and the bed was wonderfully firm and the sheets soft. Breakfast in the morning was delicious, and I really enjoyed the Oatmeal Brulee. I'll be sure to come and stay again, perhaps in one of their cute cottages for a bit longer.


EXTREMLEY PLESANT SUPRISE

5 sur novembre 21, 2011

We arrived at Alling house expecting to be pampered, they exceded our expectations. The Rose room, my personal reccomendation , is beautifully decorated and your every need seems to have been anticipated. The owners are on site with friendly advice and excelent service. Roger and Cindy highly reccomend the Alling house for a plesant Florida stay. thank you Roger Pfalzgraf


Very nice place and people, totally exceeded our expectations. First time at a B&B.

5 sur novembre 15, 2011

Beautiful and CLEAN. Very nice owners. We are going back again.


Wonderful Cottages!

4,8 sur novembre 11, 2011

We had a wonderful time while staying at one of the Alling House cottages. We found them to be very clean, well kept and decorated, and plenty of items stocked throughout. A very nice touch having our fridge stocked with the morning's juice and milk. And the front porch and courtyard area was so nice to sit and relax in. We will be back!


Alling house B&B

4,0 sur novembre 06, 2011

We definatly recommend staying here. It was a great experience all around.


Couldn't have been better!

5 sur novembre 02, 2011

We stayed in the Frontier Cottage and it was absolutely perfect for a romantic getaway, they really thought of EVERYTHING!


Very Nice

4,0 sur octobre 14, 2011

Our stay at the Alling House was very pleasant other than the weather that just happened to be bad during our visit. The cottage was neat and clean and spacious. It had a full kitchen with everything necessary to get by as well as snacks and drinks included. The staff was very nice and helpful. We would definitely go back for another visit.


Fantastic

5 sur octobre 07, 2011

Our stay was simply a fantastic experience. We had the most relaxing weekend that we have had in a long time. Nearby Mt. Dora and Deland are "must sees" with the historic downtown areas for both shopping and architecture. Renninger's flea market was an experience along with their Antique Mall. The Alling House however was the key to the experience. The breakfast offered was phenomenal and the setting of the property was superb. We felt as if we were in a different time and place. Be sure to take advantage of the free kayaking (no you don't have to be athletic) but most of all you will want to just stay on the property and relax. We stayed in the Frontier Cottage and were stunned by the coziness and beauty. The pictures on line do NOT do it justice. We saw the other cottages as well and could say the same for them. BE SURE and ask Gerald and Nan (the owners) about the history, items on the property, the HAWK, flora, and their visions for the future there. I'm not as social as my wife but I felt extremely relaxed and welcome in this setting. It was if we knew everyone there for a long time. I can't commend it enough.


Worth every penny and more!

5 sur octobre 06, 2011

We had a terrific stay at the Alling House, and Gerald and Ann were the perfect hosts. We hope to return!


Another great stay with Gerold and Nan at the Alling House

5 sur septembre 23, 2011

My wife and I found this great B&B by chance. However, our many return visits are not by accident. We look forward to each stay at the Alling house. The Alling House (Gerold and Nan) are gracious hosts that go out of their way to make our every stay a delight. The food, the room and the atmosphere is perfect.


Beautiful Bed & Breakfast and More

5 sur septembre 11, 2011

Our stay at the Alling House is one I'll always remember. The owners went above and beyond to make our stay an outstanding one. This would be an excellent place for a reunion, wedding or family get together.


Great Place

5 sur septembre 11, 2011

We went with 3 other coupes and stayed in the cottages. They each had a theme and were all very well done. The area was veery peaceful with many things to do nearby.


Outstanding

5 sur septembre 11, 2011

The cabins were out of this world with the details that each one held. Our breakfasts were outstanding.


A delightful stay for a special occasion

5 sur septembre 05, 2011

My siblings and I treated our mother, her twin, and two of their sisters to a stay at the Alling House to celebrate a 70th birthday, and they had a wonderful time! They said that everything from the rooms in the house to the cottages to the grounds were all lovingly cared for and uniquely decorated. And both Gerald and Nan made them feel at home and were friendly and helpful. And to top it all off, the place was spotless. I'd like to personally add that Gerald and Nan were also very accommodating when I made the reservation and happily delivered on a couple of special requests as well. To sum it up: We highly recommend a stay at the Alling House! - Angela in Seattle


World travelers all the way from Orlando

4,0 sur septembre 04, 2011

We've been all over the world, to all continents (except Antartica) and I have no qualms in saying that Gerald and Nan couldn't have done anything to have make our 2-day stay here better! We wanted to just get away, and to find this so nearby was a treat made easy. We stayed in the old main house (Rose room), and the facility was absolutely impeccable - just lovely in all respects. Clean as a whistle, decorated to the hilt, and the company engaging and interesting. We enjoyed dining with the couples we shared the breakfast table with, as you can do in B&Bs. Very nice, and we'll be back in the winter to visit manatees at Blue Springs.


Outstanding Vacation

5 sur août 27, 2011

It is very obvious that the owners went to great length to design in detail each of the cottages. They performed an excellent job in the design of the railroad cottage along with the items on display (included electric two train sets) in the cottage in addition to providing us with service beyond the normal requirements. We truly enjoyed our visit, the service, the superb breakfast and the access to nature, Daytona Beach and Disney World in Orlando and the Shopping Malls. It was a most enjoyable visit. Our Daughter and her boy friend also accompanied us on this stay and both enjoyed their visit at the Alling House. I would highly recommend it to all. Nan and Gerald are excellent hosts. Don, Lee Ann, Mary Moates and John Cole Kirksey


Alling House is wonderful

4,6 sur août 23, 2011

We love Alling House and will stay no where else when we visit the Orange City area. We have small children, so we always stay in one of the cottages. The hosts are attentive without being intrusive, the property is gorgeous - large and safe for kids to run around outside, and the accommodations are beautifully decorated and comfortable. Love this place!


Pleasantly surprised - will stay again!

4,6 sur août 16, 2011

I have had some less than stellar experiences at Bed & Breakfast locations and usually avoid them when on business. However, Alling House has changed my mind and I will stay there again if I'm in the area. Warm welcome, felt at home, exceptionally clean, superb food!


Another way of visiting Orlando

5 sur août 12, 2011

Delightful inn. Beautiful room and such a pleasure to be able to borrow a bike to visit the local Spring. Much more fun than staying in an impersonal Orlando hotel.


Extremely Relaxing and Historical Weekend

4,4 sur août 10, 2011

We decided to celebrate my boyfriend's Birthday with a Stay at the Alling House, it was a very pleasant surprise to meet Nan and Gerald, The lovely owners of the estate. They are sweet, warm and happy to see you arrive at their home every time you wall in the door. If you are looking for a romantic or historical get away, this is the place to go... Have fun...


Everything was wonderful!

5 sur juillet 17, 2011

The service was great. It was very family friendly. Nan and Gerald were so welcoming and helpful.


A true hidden gem

5 sur juillet 10, 2011

My family and I stayed there and was totally impressed with the facilities and hospitality of Gerald and Nan. Each cottage had a special theme that just blew us away. Although we stayed in the cottage with the loft for our kids, our favorite was the train themed cottage, especially the working train in the bedroom. We were so impressed with the attention to detail contained in each cottage. Our stay surpassed all of our expectations and I would highly recommend the Alling House to anyone who is staying in the area or wants to experience what a bed and breakfast should be.


Alling House B&B

4,8 sur juillet 08, 2011

We enjoyed our weekend at the Alling House. The room was amazing and spotless. Our hosts were kind and friendly, offering lots of good information for our trip. We will return again soon!


Alling House Bed and Breakfast stay

4,8 sur juin 30, 2011

I went on May 2011 with two friends for a weekend girls gateway (my third time staying at Alling House) and we were very pleased to stay in the Railroad Cottage with a beautiful decoration with lot of details and the great hospitality of two caring people as Gerald and Nan who made us feel at home since our arrival, I highly recommend to stay in their lovely Bed and Breakfast if you are visiting Daytona Beach area, Lake Helen, Cassadaga, Orlando is a pretty close drive (about 45 mins.), as well as St. Augustine (1 hr. 10"), they are across the street of the Blue Spring State Park. Try Nan superb breakfast if you stay at the Cottages (sooooo delicious home made food served in beautiful dinningware!). I hope to go back soon!.


We'd Stay there Again!

4,6 sur juin 26, 2011

The first thing we noted was how clean everything was. If you are not familiar with Florida, no matter where you go, you expect some dust. Not a speck! We were given an informative tour of the main house, then shown our cottage, which I described as having all the amenities of a first class hotel, with the warmth of home. We also opted for the breakfast in the main house -- another decision I would make again! The Allman's obviously love what they are doing, and they share that enjoyment with their guests. If you have the opportunity to stay here don't miss it. And, yes, bring the kids! They'll love it too!


An amzing place

4,8 sur juin 11, 2011

WE had a relaxing time, They were great hosts. We will return someday.


Exceeded my expectations

4,0 sur juin 01, 2011

Gerald and Ann are wonderful hosts. This is the most I ever felt welcome at a B&B. I would definitely recommend this place if you need to stay in/around Orange City or Deland.


A Nice House and Even Nicer People

4,6 sur mai 25, 2011

We went down to Orange City to see the manatee at Blue Spring State Park. The owners were very friendly as we checked in. They gave us the tour and let us settle into our room. The room and private bathroom were both impecable. They told us of a fantastic restaurant to eat at that night. We had to be at the state park by 8 a.m. to see the manatee excursion. We informed them of this and they kept breakfast for us until we returned after their normal dining hours. Breakfast was fantastic! Heart shaped blueberry muffins. How much better can it be? Upstairs was a sitting area with a stocked fridge and an assortment of snacks. They were the nicest couple in the nicest house. We'll definitely be back.


a home away from home

4,0 sur mai 18, 2011

We stayed in the Victorian cottage. Couldn't have been nicer. Spacious, full service kitchen, spa tub, very comfortable king bed, washer/dryer - all the comforts of home. Nan and Gerald are kind and caring hosts.


Visit Blue Springs and stay in a comfortable setting.

4,8 sur mai 12, 2011

If you were looking for a great place to stay in a great area this is it. The cottage we stayed in was the Homestead cottage which was well appointed and would serve a family well as a vacation homebase. Blue Springs is very close and bikes and kayaks are available to use. We enjoyed our stay and would definitely stay again. The cottage is outfitted with snacks and continental breakfast items or you can eat in the main house.


We loved it!!

5 sur mai 11, 2011

We stayed in the nature cottage and absolutely loved it; the cottage was beautiful, and very comfortable and relaxing. The owners are wonderful people they make you feel right at home, and breakfast was delicious! This was our first time staying at a bed and breakfast and it was definitely a good experience! The history around this area is also very neat! Thank you for the wonderful weekend! We look forward to experiencing the homestead cottage next weekend, and I definitely want to stay in the Victorian cottage too.


Always happy at Alling House

4,8 sur mai 07, 2011

We are repeat visitors, and are so pleased every time we go. It's a great place for our family, and provides with sanctuary while we visit the area. Breakfast is amazing!


Loved it

5 sur avril 28, 2011

We were surprised that you let us use the kayak in the St. John's river without charge. The breakfasts were just wonderful. Thanks again for mailing our clothes......I think I would leave my head sometimes if it were not attached. We may just come back and check out the St. John's river again. I feel bad that you had the accident with the truck on the way to pick us up. Frank Hooey


What a gem

4,8 sur avril 26, 2011

Wonderful location to unwind and relax. The kayaks and bicycles were a bonus. The breakfast was incredible. Gerald and Nan were terrific hosts and no detail was left unattended to. Can't recommend it enough. We stayed in the cottages and were very pleased. Don't miss this one!


Wonderful Anniversity

5 sur avril 09, 2011

I have been to alot of B&Bs and this place is great super clean breakfast was very good and Nan and Gerald are great hosts would be glad to recommend this place to anyone


A blast from the past

4,4 sur mars 29, 2011

I am a confessed workaholic, but this home had me curled up on the couch with the cat and a magazine in no time. Usually when away on business, I am working until it is time for bed. The most peaceful and relaxing home I have ever had the pleasure to stay in.


Frontier Cottage

3,8 sur mars 20, 2011

I recently stayed in the Frontier Cottage as a returning guest, as was just as pleased as I was for my first stay. I expect a B&B to make me feel like a guest in their home instead of a customer, and that expectation is always met at Alling House.


Alling House B&B

4,2 sur mars 16, 2011

I have had limited experience with B&B's but the Alling House was far and away the best. I spent three days with them and felt right at home from the beginning. The hospitality and attention to detail were outstanding.


Bike Week 2011

5 sur mars 15, 2011

My husband and I stayed in the Rose Room. The room was beautifully decorated and extra clean with all the amenities. If you forget to pack Q-Tips, tooth paste or toothbrushes, you do not have to worry, they have it covered. Gerald and Nan are wonderful and ready to accommodate your every need. Nan's cooking is amazing. From her western Omelette to her blueberry and cream cheese french toast. Yes blueberry and cream cheese. I do not like to eat a big breakfast, but there were no left overs in my plate. I would recommend the Alling House with my eyes closed. We had a great experience and are planning on going back next year God willing.


Alling House is superior

5 sur mars 06, 2011

Friendly hosts makes this seem like a visit with firends, not a hotel stay. Comfortable rooms with a variety of configurations to meet nearly every need. Substantial, delicious breakfasts in a Victorian dining room that has style, not stuffiness. Worth going out of your way to stay here.


A perfect staycation location

5 sur mars 05, 2011

Nan and Gerald have paid attention to every detail and every guest's need. We had our friends join there and had a delightful stay and fabulous food. We only live two hours away, but we use Alling House as a mini get away destination. Rhoda and Mike Boutin Jacksonville, Florida


Lovely B&B

4,6 sur février 20, 2011

Delightful couple run this B&B. It is just off the beaten path (literally), making it perfect for those who want to combine visiting Blue Springs State Park, Hontoon Island, De Leon Springs, or any of the other many parks and out-of the way places to walk, bike or to just enjoy watching the various forms of wildlife in this area. Our stay was lovely due to the owners and their small touches that welcomed and enveloped us with kindess. Would love to go back and rent one of their cabins for a different experience.


An Exceptional B&B Experience! Can't Recommend it Enough!

5 sur février 12, 2011

We recently had the great pleasure to spend just over a week at Alling House B&B in Orange City, Florida, while visiting the area to see family & attend a wedding. Nan & Gerald are such friendly & inviting hosts, interesting to chat with & provide a warm, comfortable, cozy, relaxing atmosphere in their exceptional historical B&B. The house is charming & beautiful from both the outside & inside, our room (the Green Room) was impeccably clean, comfortable, the bed was wonderful & Nan's extra special little touches (like chocolates on the bedside table!) just added to the splendor of our experience. Every little detail is thought through carefully & lovingly & our every little need was met. The house is quiet & just invites you to relax, whether lazing on the front porch swing, wandering around the beautiful grounds or reading on the top floor sitting area. We only wish we had more time to enjoy actually being in the house & on the grounds. Thanks to Nan we were able to view some of the cottages that are available on the grounds as well. They are beautifully decorated, and each one has a different theme, ideal for families. Alling House is also close to all the "action" in the area. We enjoyed Blue Springs Park, charming downtown Deland, historic Debary Mansion & Deland House. We also traveled to Daytona, Orlando & St. Augustine, all within relatively short driving distances. Nan's breakfasts were always glorious feasts, delicious, filling & prepared with care & love. We looked forward to them every morning! We have stayed at many hotels around the world & can honestly say that our experience as guests at Alling House topped them all! We look forward to staying with Nan & Gerald again & would highly recommend Alling House to all!!!


outstanding

5 sur février 04, 2011

gerald and nan set the standards by which others are rated!


Excellent Place to Relax!

5 sur janvier 24, 2011

This was our 2nd visit to the same Victorian Cottage & we loved it both times - very relaxing and quiet - great place to re-connect with your loved one!


excellent b&B

4,8 sur décembre 09, 2010

We stay at the Alling House each year and love it. We have always used the cabins and therefore have not eaten at the main house. Gerald and Nan are wonderful and will help with anything you need.


Impeccable

5 sur décembre 07, 2010

After reading reviews of hotels in the area we decided to stay here. Best choice we could have made! The Alling House is beautifully decorated and spotless. Gerald and Nan are superb hosts attending to our every need including our request for very strong coffee in the morning. Thank you Gerald and Nan for a lovely stay. I have already recommended your inn to friends."


Thanksgiving in Central FL

4,2 sur décembre 03, 2010

We rented the Nature cottage for my family of 4, including an infant and 2yo. The cottage was clean, quiet, well appointed and not much more money then a local Holiday Inn, and with much better value. Only down sides, the layout has the bathroom on the otherside of the "bunkroom" meaning we had to go trough the sleeping kids room to use the bathroom. Also the decorations while nice are to many and to attractive to little hands. Our daughter did well but there are a lot of "no touch." We have already booked for next Thanksgiving.


Alling House B&B is always outstanding

5 sur décembre 02, 2010

I have stayed at the Alling House over a dozen times since 2005 and I have never had a complaint. Nan and Gerald have a beautiful property and I feel like family every time I visit. Every room and cottage is decorated and maintained with an amazing eye for detail. The service is top-notch. The breakfast is even better. Be warned--after Nan's breakfast, you might not want lunch! The prices are the best value I have ever seen. I recommend the Alling House to anyone looking for a quiet place to stay.


First class B&B

4,6 sur décembre 02, 2010

We (Hanny and Elmer) have spend a full week in November 2010 in the Alling House B & B. We describe our experience as "first class and super. Gerald and Nan are really friendly and helpful. We felt immediately "at home" in their B & B. We will certainly come back. Hanny and Elmer Germany/Netherlands


Best Remote Guestroom EVER!

5 sur décembre 01, 2010

The Alling House is just down the street from us, and we house my parents there whenever they visit. A great place to enjoy quiet conversation and play cards and share the splendid breakfasts and friendly company of Nan and Gerald.


Alling House

4,8 sur novembre 01, 2010

Nan and Gerald are wonderful pleasant innkeepers. They make you feel comfortable and welcomed.


The Alling House is awesome!!! As Usual

5 sur octobre 31, 2010

Love this place. Gerald & Nan are superb hosts & always go above & beyond. Been there twice & look forward to goin again!! Highly recomend


Amazing Allling B&B

4,8 sur octobre 17, 2010

Did not dine there, but enjoyed one of the cabins. It was wonderful and am looking forward to visiting again sometime.


Great weekend get-away

5 sur octobre 13, 2010

We used this outstanding bed and breakfast for a quick family get together. Family members from all over Florida were able to gather in one place. The location is central for everyone and very reasonable. We spent several hours in the beautiful courtyard talking and enjoying the beautiful Florida weather. There are great resturants and parks nearby. The innkeepers are very friendly and accomadating!! Plan your next family get together here!! You will be glad you did.


a wonderful palce to stay

5 sur octobre 01, 2010

Nan and Gerald have made a charming historic house into a wonderful B&B experience. They are gracious, friendly hosts who make you feel right at home. The rooms are comfy and cozy, with lovely, thoughtful amenities.The meals are delicious and generous, and I always enjoy meeting the variety of interesting people who are their guests. Nan and Gerald go out of their way to make sure I have everything I could want or need. I stay here every time I come to the area, and Nan and Gerald have become like family to me.


Impeccable Attention to Detail

4,8 sur août 29, 2010

We only spent one night, but that's all it took to realize what a gem this place is. If the Daytona Beach or Orlando areas are in your travel plans, and $150.00 per night is in your price range, look no further than here. it's worth the drive time to any of the attractions that are situated within 30 minutes of this area. Gerald and Nan are extremely friendly, and the property is spectacular. I spent the majority of my one night stay discovering all of the incredible details that they have created here. We're looking forward to an extended stay in the near future. We didn't take advantage of the breakfast, so we can't comment. Highly recommended.


Alling House 1 year wedding anniversary Experience

5 sur juillet 15, 2010

I selected the Alling House after searching on line for B&B's in the central florida area. I was to take my wife somewhere for our first year wedding anniversary. To say we were both pleasantly surprised in an understatement! We were treated to a clean, well kept facility in an area of town that was calm. We had never been to Orange City before and found there to be many things to do in the general area. We went dining on the river in Sanford, Hot Air ballooning in Kissimmee and the rest of the time we spent in our room enjoying rest and relaxation. The house is one to be recommended to all ages and we were treated very well.


Aling House Stay

4,2 sur avril 03, 2010

The only reason the dining is so low rated is because - when in the main house.... OH we SO wished we had purchased their breakfast.... cold cereal is NOTHING compared to the wonderful... smalls of the breakfast that met those staying in the main house! WOW! The cute cottage we had was so well set-up! right down to the great CDs to listen to and the lovely little kitchen for late night snacks and such... We so appreciated they were NICE about our trailer too! (it was bike week and we trailered our bikes down... to cold to ride down). All in all it was a very - VERY nice experience!! Thank-you!


A Wonderful find in Orange City

4,0 sur mars 06, 2010

Warm and friendly from the time we placed our reservation throughout our entire stay. Gerald and Nan go out of their way to make you feel like like old friends. We will certainly stay with them again when we return to Florida.


Alling House Bed and Breakfast

4,6 sur janvier 26, 2010

Although we only were able spend one evening, we found it very relaxing and comfortable. Service and friendliness was exceptional.


Would recommend this to anyone! Beautiful, relaxing, we felt pampered!

5 sur novembre 17, 2009

We have never stayed at a bed and breakfast before and loved the very personal hospitality!


Wonderful Place to Stay

5 sur novembre 17, 2009

The Alling House was absolutely incredible. It was very clean. Breakfast was incredible. Gerald and Nan were very nice and helpful. I recommend this to anyone. We stayed in the Frontier and Nature cottage. They were great.


Didn't Want To Leave

5 sur août 09, 2009

Our two night stay at the Alling House was wonderful. Gerald and Nan couldn't have been any nicer. We felt comfortable with them immediately and soon it felt like we were visiting family. The house and grounds are beautifully kept. The many variety of flowering plants draw different species of butterflies. What a joy to sit on the porch swing and just watch the butterflies. If you like Victorian homes then this is the place for you. Gerald and Nan have kept the Victorian theme by furnishing the rooms in that period. As soon as you enter the front door you step back to a bygone era. I will recommend the Alling House to all my friends.


Awesome!

5 sur juillet 30, 2009

Most excellent! Service was above & beyond, meeting all needs, usually before they were even voiced! Accomodations & breakfasts were superb as well!


Alling House the best house

5 sur juillet 20, 2009

The best place I have ever stayed in.


Loved the experience

5 sur juillet 19, 2009

This was our first encounter with a bed & breakfast. We were very impressed with the graciouness of our hosts and the fabulous breakfast prepared. The rooms were very clean and we were provided with amenities that we didn't expect. It was a lovable place filled with many antique items and also very relaxing. We will defnitiely consider staying at bed & breakfasts in the future when we travel thanks to this wonderful experience.


excellent

5 sur juillet 15, 2009

Excellent accommodations, beautiful setting.. Nan and Gerald were very personable and professional.


Girls' Weekend

4,8 sur mai 16, 2009

13 of us gathered for a weekend of relaxation, girl-talk, and general stress reduction. The Alling House was the perfect place! The cabins are beautifully appointed and stocked with excellent supplies. The bonfire kept us warm during our sing-along and late night story telling. Then Gerald and Nan fixed an excellent breakfast for all in the morning. A great time was had by all!


Relax in quiet elegance!

5 sur avril 13, 2009

I stayed at Alling House while visiting parents at John Knox Village & Majestic Oaks Center. I was delighted with the charming, peaceful ambiance and lovingly detailed restoration of the beautiful, old home. White glove clean, friendly, professional innkeepers, and stellar breakfasts insured I'll never stay anywhere else when in Orange City- Or Orlando, for that matter!


peace with nature

5 sur mars 23, 2009

Wonderful, relaxing weekend in the nature cottage! Nan has a special gift with details- down to the smallest knick-knacks. Gerald is always around to give a hand or offer advice. Great visit- I plan to go back soon.


Highly Recommeded

5 sur mars 17, 2009

We stayed at the Alling House Bed and Breakfast during the 2009 Daytona Bike Week. The accomodations were clean and Gerald and Nan were very accomodating to the guests. The breakfasts were amazing and their service was first class. I am planning on booking another stay at the Alling House. Thank you Gerald and Nan for a pleasurable stay.


southern comfort

4,4 sur mars 11, 2009

I love this place. I often visit when I'm in the area on business. the owners are outstanding, the food is great, the rooms are great. But my recent visit was a little disappointing. The shower had clumps of hair in the shower, which put me in a state of shock. I'm a neat freak, and this was unexpected. Believe me, I love this place and hope this is not a trend, just a fluke!


great stay

5 sur février 12, 2009

everything was great, room, food, etc.


Alling House

4,8 sur février 11, 2009

We had a great time at the Hill's. They are helpful friendly people !


excellent service!

4,8 sur janvier 28, 2009

Every possible need/desire was anticipated and met! We WILL return and recommend!


the best!

5 sur janvier 28, 2009

This is home away from home


Great getaway and amazing owners

4,8 sur janvier 13, 2009

We stayed in one of their cottages to be near Blue Springs State Park. The Innkeepers were very accommodating and pleasant. The cottage was very clean, nicely decorated with attention to detail. The breakfast ( $5 extra for the cottages) was excellent with homemade quiche, french toast and loads of fresh fruits. They have a fireplace and a grill for an evening get together. Also very child friendly. We had a great time and would recommend this Inn to anyone in a heartbeat!


Great trip

4,4 sur janvier 13, 2009

Nan and Gerald are super hosts. The food is wonderful. The house is always decorated very nicely. The grounds are well tended. We always feel completely comfortable. The hosts are always available if you need them. We enjoy our stay.


Amazing B&B

5 sur décembre 09, 2008

Wonderful. A home away from home. The service was out of this world and the rooms are gorgeous. Like a Dickin's story.


Awesome!

4,2 sur octobre 23, 2008

My husband and I frequently choose to stay in B&B's when we travel. This time I was with a girlfriend and it was her first time in one. I couldn't have been more pleased with the experience- a true testament of what a B&B should encompass!


Alling House

3,8 sur octobre 22, 2008

Wonderful place to stay! Friendly, helpful, makes you feel welcome.


Our stay at the Alling House

5 sur septembre 28, 2008

We recently stayed at The Alling House because it was near Blue Spring. I had never been to a bed and breakfast and loved the experience. We plan to come back and I would highly recommend the Alling House. We stayed in the house and really enjoyed it. Nan and Gerald were wonderful and kept us quite comfortable. We both felt that we were well taken care of and there were a lot of small touches that made us feel right at home.


Superior Accomodations

5 sur août 24, 2008

These folks didn't miss a beat!!! My family and I have stayed in numerous hotels, cabins, inn's and extended stays...NONE compare to Alling House. Anything you could possible think of needing during your stay is already in the room. Extra blanket, pillows, towels, fully loaded kitchen (in the cottages), milk, cereal, water (and they don't nickel and dime you to death for any of it, it's all included). Good luck finding a better place to stay. We can't wait to go back!!!


Heaven on earth

5 sur août 15, 2008

The Alling House Inn was the perfect place to spend our wedding anniversary. The hills go out of their way to make their quests comfortable. We'll definitely stay there again!


Better than Home!

5 sur juillet 30, 2008

Friendly an dcaring innkeepers; comfortable, homey rooms with an eye for Victorian detail and still access to modern conveniences (like the internet). My extended family stays here every time we are in town - at least 8x a year!


Colorado visitors

4,8 sur juillet 21, 2008

Thank you Gerald and Nan, for a wonderful place to stay while visiting our brand new grand-daughter. The Homestead Cottage was everything we'd hoped for, very comfy and private and centrally located. We will definitely return and appreciate all the lovely touches throughout your beautiful property. Until next time, Stephen and Susan Cortez, Colorado


Thank-you Nan and Gregory

5 sur juillet 20, 2008

This B&B not only featured beautiful rooms and lovely grounds, but kind hosts. I was in the area to care for an injured family member. Nan sent me off with scones and fruit for my brother and welcomed me back with kind words and a peaceful place to lay my head. Dorky side note, I love rooms that provide plush robes. Shower at the end of the day and cuddle up with one of those and a book and you are all good! And the common computer allowed to print my boarding pass for departure. I am from the area, and the parks like Blue Springs and Gemini Springs are wonderful. You're also just a short drive from the Orlando attractions and the space coast. I would recommend Alling House to anyone over the overpriced cookie cutter hotels. Sorry Nan and Gregory, but I will be returning soon, hopefully without the drama! Michelle Murchie


Pampered!

5 sur juin 03, 2008

This was one of the most delightful stops we have had in our many travels. The hospitality, attention to detail, facility, and overall appeal will cause us to seach out more B&Bs in future trips.


Alling House

4,6 sur juin 02, 2008

All I can say is everything was outstanding, A+++. Will recommend this to friends.


Friendly, solicitous innkeepers

5 sur mai 31, 2008

Alling House is on a large, attractive lot near the middle of town. In addition to the main house there are three guest cabins, soon to be expanded to five. The cabins are charming and each has its own theme. The individual and common rooms have numerous amenities. Nan and Gerald are very friendly and eager to provide any information or comfort the guest may desire. They have scoured the relevant markets to find interesting and attractive furniture and furnishings.


May 2008

5 sur mai 27, 2008

Although our stay was only one night, it was a very enjoyable evening.


A class act in a small town

4,6 sur mai 14, 2008

Mothers day surprise for my wife was wonderfully granted by our very cordial hosts Glenn and Nan. The house & grounds are impeccably cared for. Everything was spotless and the EXTRA touches did not go unnoticed. The Stocked refrig, choclate kisses and the sparkling non-alchoholic beverage (on ice) were some of the extras. We enjoyed the beautifly decorated Bath & shower and were refreshed by the warm white robes made from luxurious towel material. The victorian decore made us feel like we had visited a favorite aunt! The breakfast was delicious and very ample. I especially liked the blueberry muffins. We will definately visit again when the time and occasion are right. Please keep up the good work.


Quite Elegance

5 sur février 24, 2008

We were pleasantly surprised by the beautiful decor of the B & B. The house was some comfortable and Nan and Gerald made us feel very welcome in their home. They were very helpful with information about things to do in the area. I would definately maek a return trip.


Alling House Bed and Breakfast

Détails

  • Prix par nuit $105 - $155
  • Avis (178) 4,8
  • Chambres 8
  • Accepte les cartes cadeaux

Contactez ou Réservez

  • Téléphone 1-3867757648

Site web du B&B »

Plus d'infos

Haut