Mount Dora Historic Inn Avis

Ensemble
4,7

Plus d'infos

  • Chambre
    4,5
  • Services4,9
  • Qualité/Prix4,6
  • Propreté4,8
  • Repas4,9

Notation basée sur
57 Avis

Ecrire un avis

Great B&B in a quaint town

4,4 sur juillet 18, 2014

My husband and I enjoyed our stay and the food was delicious!!! Both Anna and Debbie were very sweet and easy going.. Nice place for a quick getaway.


Historic Inn -July 4th week end

5 sur juillet 09, 2014

Exceed our expections. What a great week end at the HIstoric Inn. Best breakfast served I have ever had at B&B! you could not ask for 2 great Inn keepers Anna and her husband. They make you feel welcome... It was hard to say good bye! We will back .


loved it....

5 sur juin 22, 2014

I stayed at the Inn on Memorial Day weekend, and was very happy with everything. Debbie was a most gracious host, and the breakfast was awesome. This was my first experience at a B&B and I will definitely being doing it again. Thank you for a great stay!!


Great Girls Getaway

5 sur janvier 22, 2014

Big thanks to Ana and Debi for their wonderful hospitality. I booked all four rooms with some friends for the weekend and everyone was pleased with the accomodations. This is a cozy little place; perfect for the ladies. The house is decorated with flowery, girly prints and antique furnishings. Three of the rooms have a queen bed and one upstairs has a king. (I would not recommend staying here if you're bringing big 'guys'.) The breakfast was delicious (no meat and potatoes) and the Inn is in a perfect location for walking to downtown Mt. Dora. I would note that there is not a room for lounging and the only t.v.'s are in the bedrooms. The main room has a dining table and chairs with a buffet and desk. A little uncomfortable hanging out in the dining chairs but not a big deal. This is a small house and I don't think I would care to share it with people I don't know. Also, it would have been great to have some tea/lemonade/flavored water and a snack when we arrived. We loved the chocolate chip cookies and bottled water in the late afternoon.


Great place in Mt. Dora

5 sur janvier 08, 2014

Unable to get reservations at our regular place in Mt. Dora, we went to the Historic Inn. It's our new best place in Mt. Dora. Great location, friendly service, lovely rooms, and breakfast to die for! SIX stars for location and dining! Very nice. Would definitely go again.


Stay at Mount Dora Historic Inn

4,8 sur novembre 25, 2013

We stayed at the Mount Dora Historic Inn for one night....first time visit to Mount Dora to see the town for the first time and close proximity to a breeder 40 miles away to pick up new puppies the next day. We were greeted by Debbie and so very impressed with her hospitality and such a wonderful person. Our room was well appointed with the classics to represent the character and comfort of the wonderful historic house. Debbie prepared a wonderful breakfast...souffle, fruit starter and wonderful setting. The location is wonderful, one block from the center of town and excellent restaurant options! Once the car was parked at arrival.....never got in it again until departure to pick up our new pups and could easily tour the town on foot! We would definitely revisit the Mount Dora Historic Inn again....not a questioin....not to mention they have other properties in the same proximity that are pet friendly....great optioin since we now have our pups!


Loved this place :)

5 sur septembre 21, 2013

My wife and another couple wanted to get away and spend some quiet time in a quaint town and stay in a nice peaceful bed and breakfast. My brother recommended the Historic Inn and we were thoroughly surprised at how great of a stay it was. Everything was so clean, the staff was very nice and the location was perfect. It is in the heart of Mount Dora and allows for you to walk everywhere you go. Everyone in town knows about the Inn and loves the owners as well so it was as if we were staying in a Family member's home. The breakfast was amazing as both owners are chefs. We loved our stay and look forward to going back in December. We highly recommend it!!!


great stay in Mt. Dora.

4,8 sur septembre 04, 2013

We stayed mid-week, had the place to ourselves. We were right downtown and walked to wonderful restaurant, listened to live music outdoors and had a wonderful kayak trip the next morning after a great breakfast. Our host came in early to accommodate our schedule.


Really Great B&B in Mount Dora

4,4 sur juillet 23, 2013

The Mount Dora Historic Inn was the perfect place for us to stay for our first trip to Mt Dora. It was really close to the downtown shops and restaurants - all within walking distance. The inn staff also made great recommendations for places to eat (don't miss The Goblin Market) and things to see. The room was quaint and clean. We were glad the inn had a nice DVD collection too when it started raining outside, which made for a nice relaxing evening in the room. The best part of the stay though was the delicious breakfasts. Thankfully we were there for two mornings and got to try the inn's two signature breakfasts - both were amazing. Thank you Ana, Jim, and Debbie for a wonderful stay in your b&b.


Very nice service

3,4 sur juin 11, 2013

The B&B was nice, cozy and what made it special was "Debbie" the innkeeper. She was very kind and helpful. Breakfast was great! Our room was upstairs, the one on the right after you go up the stairs. Big room, nice and very clean. Our thanks to Debbie for the time she gave to us! Clara


So far above average!!

5 sur avril 28, 2013

I did not choose the spot, as we were traveling with another couple, he chose the spot (but, we did know OF this quaint location through a friend, who stays there everytime he goes to Mt. Dora.) But, wow, are we glad he did. We have never felt so welcomed at ANY place we have ever stayed. The amenities were first class, the food was amazing! And, the personal service made us feel we had stopped in to stay with our oldest and best friends ever. We now regard Ana, Jim and Debbie as our friends, and are planning on going back in May, and again in November. Hard to beet service like this!!


love this place.

5 sur avril 28, 2013

Mt dora historic inn is a cozy little place in a quaint little town. The inkeepers anna jim and debbie know how to treat their guests and debbie is an awsome cook. Breakfast was great


Mt Dora Historic Inn - Cozy and Friendly

5 sur mars 19, 2013

The Inn was very cosy. the room was very clean, and very well decorated in an antique style, very clean and quiet. It has its own private bath. Breakfast was excellent and the Inn Keepers were very friendly. Ana sat and chatted with us for quite a while. It is an easy walk to down town Mt Dora without feeling "in town."


Simply Amazing

5 sur mars 15, 2013

My fiancé and I had a wonderful 2-day getaway at the Mount Dora Historic Inn. Everything about this place is perfect. Owner Ana cannot do enough for you. She added that extra touch of hospitality that turned a great stay into a phenomenal stay. The room was very comfortable and had extra amenities like a refrigerator and a faux fireplace for added ambiance. The location is great, peaceful surroundings, yet only a block from the heart of the historic district. There was plenty of complimentary parking as well. The food was simply the finest! Prior to my stay, I had been told that they had the best breakfast in town. When we took a ghost walk the first night of our stay, the guide also commented on how he had heard they had the best breakfast in town and that people stayed here for that reason alone. The hype was not over-rated. The breakfast was indeed delicious. Each afternoon when we would return, there was a scrumptious homemade dessert and beverages set out. I can’t wait to return with my soon-to-be husband!


An absolute delight

5 sur janvier 27, 2013

Mount Dora Historic Inn is a charming property in a small town lifted from a Norman Rockwell painting. Mount Dora encourages a day of leisurely strolling and shopping in its many galleries and quaint shops, while the nighlife beckons with an array of live music choices. Mount Dora Historic Inn is within an easy walk to everything and welcomes you back at the end of a day that's been as relaxing or stimulating as you choose. The facility is sparkling clean, service is warm and friendly, and breakfast is gourmet fabulous. We recommend Mount Dora Historic Inn without reservation.


Wonderful Bed and Breakfast!!

5 sur janvier 20, 2013

This was our first Bed and Breakfast and we have decided we will definetely be back. We were very comfortable, treated wonderfully and the food was amazing. The owner and staff was so friendly and helpful. The Inn was quiet, clean and the location was perfect. It was so close to downtown that we didn't have to drive except to go to the Antique Extravaganza. Perfect get away!!


A great stay

5 sur juillet 28, 2012

My family spent a wonderful day and night at the Inn recently. The Inn and the rooms are inviting. Staying with Ana and Jimmy is like staying with friends. The conversation and the service were absolutely wonderful. The breakfast was superb. Additionally, the Inn is convenient and within walking distance of everything we wanted to do in Mt. Dora. On another note, Ana went above and beyond on our day of departure. I had some conference calls from work that I needed to address in the morning of our departure date. Ana allowed me the use of one of the rooms so I could have quiet and privacy until my business was complete, and the calls took almost two hours. I will definitely be their guests again.


Anniversary Get Away

4,8 sur juillet 15, 2012

We stayed for our anniversary - the food and hospitality were excellent!


Mt. Dora Gem

4,4 sur juillet 08, 2012

Mt. Dora historic Inn offers something very special. Beside the peace and quiet, there property has a warmth very rarely felt in the hospitality world. That warmth comes from the operator ('s). When you love something, it's not work, it's a joy, and we felt their joy and pride as proprietors of this beautiful and well kept inn. And the breakfast..... absolutely delicious. Delicious!!! P.S. Rooms were very tidy and clean.


Terrific!!

5 sur mars 01, 2012

This place is terrific! Ana and Jaime were so sweet and hosiptable. We had great conversation with them each morning over a FANTASTIC breakfast!! The inn is clean, cozy and in an ideal part of town. The center of town is only a block or two away, but the Inn is on a quiet street. This was our first B & B experience and we are definitely hooked (although I'm not sure that we'll easily find another place like this). I would recommend this place to anyone! We will definitely be back!! :)


Splendid time

4,0 sur février 21, 2012

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Mount Dora Inn. Anna was very helpful and friendly. She was able to give us some great suggestions about where to eat and places to visit. The room was very homey and there was a great little upper porch for reading. The breakfasts were sensational.


It was an amazing weekend, enjoyable, relaxing, delightful stay. excellent food, mostly recommended..

4,0 sur février 01, 2012

We will definitely will go there again. Awesome Awesome Awesome.


One of our favorite B&Bs!

5 sur décembre 08, 2011

We loved everything about this wonderful little inn -- from the tastefully appointed and very comfortable bedroom to the delicious gourmet breakfast, everything was perfect! Ana is a most gracious host and instantly made us feel like family. We can't wait for the next visit to "our" B&B in Mount Dora.


Cozy and charming!!

5 sur décembre 01, 2011

My husband and I loved our stay in Mr. Charlie's room!!! We only visited Mt. Dora for one night, but it will be a memorable experience my husband and I will hold close to our hearts until we can escape back asap. Anna and Jim run a blessed establishment and are truly humble and accommodating to their guests. Everything was provided and the atmosphere was as picturesque as it looks on the website. This was our first B&B stay and we loved it. The breakfast, sweet treat at night, the first class service, etc. were all top notch. Can't say enough good things about the Inn and it's keepers. Hat's off to Jim and Anna!! We will be back very soon!!! Loved the entire visit.


What's not to like?

4,0 sur août 30, 2011

My wife and I loved every minute of our little get-away in Mount Dora. Ana and Jim are the perfect inn keepers: gracious, friendly and breakfast was truly a highlight. If your travels take you near Mount Dora, be sure to include an overnight with Ana and Jim -- you won't be disappointed.


Fabulous Breakfast!!!

4,0 sur juillet 26, 2011

Bed and Breakfast is smaller than many we have been to in the past, no problem for shorter trip or if you plan to be out and about in town alot.NOW THE BREAKFAST IS OFF THE CHART FABULOUS!!!! WOULD DEFINETLY RECOMMEND THIS B & B for a trip to Mount Dora


Beautiful Inn

5 sur juillet 20, 2011

We had a wonderful time and breakfast at the Mount Dora Historic Inn. It is very restful and beautifully decorated. We enjoyed our morning coffee on the front porch to start our day. Ana did a great breakfast and so pretty when server. We look forward to a return stay.


Mount Dora Historic Inn

5 sur juillet 15, 2011

From the moment my husband and I checked into Mt Dora Historic Inn we were treated like family. The Innkeeper Ana is outgoing, pleasant and genuinely caring. The Mary Gray room that we stayed in is quaint, peaceful and comfortable. We enjoyed our stay immensely the only regret is that we weren't able to stay longer. Thanks for everything. Tom and Bonita


Fine cuisine breakfast

4,6 sur juillet 09, 2011

Ana was a wonderful hostess. Her breakfasts were more like fine cuisine than anything else. The location is the best to walk around in Mount Dora. The house really has a historic charm. We will definetly go back.


Bed and Breakfast

5 sur juin 02, 2011

Most wonderful experience as first time at bed and breakfast. The atmosphere was very warmth and homee and the gourmet breakfast was delicious at the Mount Dora Historic Inn. I give it 100 stars of quality and service.


wonderful experience

5 sur mai 20, 2011

We had a really good time. Every detail was wonderful and Ana and Jim were really good host..


BLOWN AWAY

4,0 sur mars 23, 2011

We live in South Florida and never knew this gem called Mount Dora existed let alone this wonderful B&B. This establishment is very charming from the age of the historic home to the decor with some modern touches such as cable TV, WiFi and each room having its own bathroom. We had a different gourmet breakfast each morning of our stay. Every one of them were delicious. If I were asked to pick a favorite....I couldn't. The hospitality of the Innkeepers were over the top. From the moment we checked in Ana gave us a map of Downtown and had many suggestions as to where to eat. She even made reservations for us to dine for the next night.


cozy comfort in a great location

4,4 sur mars 10, 2011

Nice comfortable rooms,awesome breakfast,friendly and helpfull innkeepers.Mount Dora is a nice little town.


A Nice Anniversary Weekend

5 sur mars 10, 2011

We had no idea what we were going to do for our 11th anniversary we have 3 kids and needed a getaway, at the last minute we decided to go to Mt Dora so I looked up B&Bs and found this one which had great reviews and I can see why...the location where you can walk everywhere, the outstanding hospitality from Jim and Ana really made us feel welcomed and comfortable and the breakfasts were not just a meal but an occasion...truly a weekend I will never forget!!


excellent in mt dora

5 sur février 07, 2011

stayed the weekend...great getaway with excellent accomodations and food. looking forward to their cookbook!


Outstanding breakfasts & very peaceful!

5 sur février 07, 2011

Had a wonderful stay at this Inn... the Hosts were very friendly & welcoming; the room was VERY quiet (esp. for being a ground level room next to the kitchen!) and very cozy & comfortable, the sweet potato pancakes are SO Incredibly DELICIOUS - pretty much to die for! :-D LOL And I really enjoyed the proximity to the downtown, as well as the other guests that stayed. Overall, it was a very enjoyable stay, and I would definitely go back! Be sure to ask about their cottages to rent for your extended stay! '-D Thank you, Ana & Jim! :-D


Excellent location . . cozy, warm & yummy food!

5 sur janvier 21, 2011

I want Jim & Ana to adopt us so we can live with them and be pampered every day! This was our first experience at a bed & breakfast and it was a perfect weekend! Jim & Ana are wonderful hosts and cooks as well! Breakfast was superb! Dee-lish! Waiting for the bread pudding recipe to be posted somewhere on line. We stayed in Dick's room (best room in the house IMHO) but saw 2 of the other rooms as well - very, very clean. Location is awesome. We parked our car at the Inn and didn't use it again until we left 2 days later. We went to Renninger's Antique Extravaganza first and then spent the weekend at the Inn. Segway tour is way cool! On the way home, we spoke of making the Inn a yearly destination along with the Extravaganza. Don't forget to check out the sunset on Lake Dora!


A very welcoming inn

4,6 sur décembre 18, 2010

Excellent location. Warm innkeepers who afforded their help and made the 4 of us feel like "family". The breakfast was delicious. Would return again.


Second Visit and Will Return

4,6 sur décembre 10, 2010

My husband and I are somewhat "directionally challenged" and so we always have trouble finding small towns that aren't on main highways. We refer to Mount Dora as Brigadoon because it only appears to us when we've nearly given up finding it. Believe me - Mount Dora and the Historic Inn are definitely worth the time to find! The town is charming and was especially enchanting with the Christmas lights. (We had just spent a few days in St. Augustine which boasted of their lights - they didn't hold a candle to Mount Dora's.) And, of course, Ana and Jim's Historic Inn is a real gem. The rooms are clean, comfortable and well-appointed. The breakfasts - and isn't this why you stay at a bed and "breakfast"? - are to die for. Please, please, please treat yourself to a romantic get-away in this lovely town and inn.


Mount Dora

5 sur octobre 19, 2010

My husband and I spent a relaxing 3 days in Mount Dora and the Historic Inn and the wondeful hospitality of Ana only added to the already lovely time we had in Mount Dora Breakfasts were wonderful, the room was pretty and peaceful


Excellent Stay and Full Stomach at Breakfast

5 sur septembre 18, 2010

I loved the B&B. I'm very partial to historical homes but this one is decorated beautifully, very spacious and great value in its location to downtown, the lake and where else can you get a delicious 2 or 3 course gourmet breakfast? Boy, was I stuffed. This is a highly recommended stay and great hospitality by the owners, Jim and Ana. In end, I was well rested and well fed w/ breakfast and homemade snacks. Also, we are going back for the holidays.


Charming Bed & Breakfast

4,2 sur août 22, 2010

This was my our first time at a Bed & Breakfast and what a delightful experience. We were treated like family by Ana and Jim and enjoyed meeting other people. Every recommendation they gave to us was "perfect"! What a special anniversary weekend we had.


Enjoyed a wonderful 3 night stay

4,8 sur août 20, 2010

Jim & Ana are terrific people and great hosts. We enjoyed our stay and can't say enough about the gourmet breakfasts we were served. The breakfasts alone were worth the money. Every evening we had a special sweet treat greeting us when we returned to the inn. The room was very clean. I was able to enjoy exactly what I was looking for, a relaxing, comfortable getaway just a short walk away from shops, restaurants and pretty scenery.


Wonderful people make a wonderful trip!

4,6 sur juillet 07, 2010

Ana is the hostess with the mostest! Ana made us feel and home and really did her best to make our stay everything that we had hoped for. We had a bad experience with a local tour company (lost our reservation) and Ana went above and beyond to contact another tour company that really took care of us and gave us a wonderful experience in Mt Dora. Breakfast was outstanding and was of a quality seldom experienced. Their love of cooking really shows!


Felt like home, but better breakfasts!

4,8 sur juin 27, 2010

We have been to Mt. Dora many times over the past fifteen years but never enjoyed it quite as much as when staying here for two nights. Within a few moments after meeting Ana, we felt as if we had known and enjoyed her company for a much longer time. The property is steeped in history in an area with a rich past, and the inn emulated that with period furnishings and decor. The breakfasts were perhaps the biggest stars of our stay. Jim is a gourmet chef and, although he was not present during our stay, his wife Ana carefully followed his recipes for breakfast chilled soups: polynesian and citrus vanilla bean. Along with the egg/cheese souffle and the sausage quiche, these made for memorable experiences in themselves. We both gained from and shared information with our affable hostess each day. And although our home is only 75 minutes away, we will definitely plan to return again to the Mount Dora Historic Inn.


The absolute BEST place to stay in Mount Dora, FLA!

5 sur mai 26, 2010

We stayed at both the Mount Dora Historic Inn and the Mount Dora Cottages. The B&B was absolutely wonderful. The gourmet breakfast was outstanding. We were only 25 steps from the heart of town. Our room was immaculate and had everything we needed with clean private bathrooms. We also had wireless internet which was a big plus for me! Our stay at the cottage was also wonderful and the cottage was huge! Full kitchen, bathroom, living room and full bedroom. The central air worked perfectly and we sat out on the front porch in the rocking chairs morning and night and watched the horse and buggy go by. Ana and Jim the innkeepers were super and helped us with every single detail of our trip. They were incredible hosts and were very knowledgeable about the town, antiquing and gourmet cooking! I highly recommend this B&B 5 stars and A++++++++++++!


Yum Yum Yummy!

5 sur mai 22, 2010

B&B extraordinaire! The owners are fun, yet respectful of your personal space, the loacation is perfect & the breakfast is YUM, YUM, YUMMY!! I'm a repeat customer (4x) & it gets better everytime. What else can I say--I'm coming back :)


From one Innkeeper to another

5 sur avril 11, 2010

Ideally located in this wonderful town, Ana and Jim are delightful (not to mention animal lovers which adds another 2 thumbs up!) and great chefs .. and yes we Innkeepers are pretty "choosy" when it comes to where we stay! A great stopping place if you are around central FL. Adele Goodman, Owner - Traveler's Rest B&B Montezuma GA


Great Hospitality and wonderful breakfasts!

4,4 sur mars 20, 2010

Ana was very gracious as she welcomed us to their inn. Mt. Dora is indeed fortunate to have innkeepers like Jim and Ana. Jim and Ana worked very hard to anticipate and provide for our needs during our three night stay. There were a great resource regarding local tourist information as well as dining and things to do in general. The bright spot of each day was their delicious breakfasts. Ana will tell you that Jim is the inspiration and the chef. The recipes may all be his, but don’t let her fool you, she is a great cook in her own right. Jim’s recipes and preparation are indeed unique and wonderful. The only disappointment we had was when we had to leave. Thank you Jim and Ana from fellow innkeepers in Minnesota


A Great Getaway

4,6 sur février 08, 2010

The Inn is a great place to stay when in Mt Dora. We stayed for the 2010 Art Festival. The Innkeeepers (Ann & Jim) were very friendly and the breakfast was excellent. A taste of something new and a great experience. You won't be disappointed!


Mothers Day Weekend

4,6 sur août 13, 2009

The owners cater to your every need. Look forward to going back and staying with Ana and Jim in the future. You will never get this kind of personal hospitality from an hotel. Location was perfect, walking distance to everything.


The Perfect Bed and Breakfast

5 sur juillet 14, 2009

We have stayed with Jim and Ana four times now and will never stay anywhere else in the area. The rooms are VERY clean, the breakfasts are out of this world and Jim and Ana are wonderful hosts. We've had long and short stays and have never been disappointed.


2 nites in Mt Dora

4,0 sur décembre 23, 2008

Jim & Ana are delightful people. Breakfast was great (Jim's marvelous cooking) and the after breakfast conversation was definitely interesting. The only improvements I can think of would be a separate sitting room and availability of coffee and cookies at off times. All things considered, this was an A+ experience. Dr.& Mrs. F


Our weekend getaway....

5 sur octobre 26, 2008

We just returned from another stay at Ana and Jim's bed and breakfast. The Inn is very clean and comfortable. Just park the car and walk to all of the "charms" of Mt. Dora. A wonderful get away weekend. Jim and Ana are superior innkeepers...very welcoming and helpful in planning our stay. The 5 star breakfast menu is fine dining! We are looking forward to Jim sharing his recipes in his soon to be published cookbook...see you again soon!


Great B&B

5 sur juillet 27, 2008

The Mt. Dora Historic Inn is a wonderful place to stay. Innkeepers, Ana and Jim, are so warm and welcoming, they make you feel as if you are staying with friends! My husband and I love to visit Mt. Dora and Ana and Jim are a huge part of why we enjoy going back again and again. And last but certainly not least, each morning Jim will delight and surprise you with his gourmet breakfast menu!


my pre honeymoon stay

5 sur mai 30, 2008

it was very romantic and very relaxing. the food was delicious. ana and jim were very gravcious and informative hosts and you can tell they really love mount dora. i wish i lived there. we really enjoyed antique hunting and the old time atmosphere. we will come back for the real honeymoon soon i hope. we live in south florida and the moss on the trees and leaves on the grounds and the hills were a treat. thank you so much. ana and jim.


Nice inn, great location

4,2 sur février 07, 2007

We stay in Mt. Dora quite frequently, and this inn is one of our favorites. The rooms are nice although the bathrooms are small. Centrally located in town. The breakfast is better than most places you'll stay in and Lindsay and Nancy will keep you laughing. They know everyone and can tell you who does what, where to eat, etc.


Mount Dora Historic Inn

Détails

  • Prix par nuit $100 - $169
  • Avis (57) 4,7
  • Chambres 4
  • Accepte les cartes cadeaux

Contactez ou Réservez

  • Téléphone 1-3527351212
  • Fax 1-3527359743
  • Appel gratuit (depuis les USA) 1-8009276344

Site web du B&B »

Plus d'infos

Haut