Cinnamon Inn Avis

Ensemble
4,9

Plus d'infos

  • Chambre
    4,9
  • Services4,9
  • Qualité/Prix4,9
  • Propreté4,9
  • Repas4,9

Notation basée sur
55 Avis

Ecrire un avis

Best Bed and Breakfast in Mount Dora!

5 sur décembre 13, 2014

My husband and I live in Mount Dora and have tried several of the other B&Bs around town. The Cinnamon Inn is by far the best bed and breakfast in Mount Dora! Carol and Kathy are super pleasant and helpful, the home is sparkling clean, the food is outstanding, the bed in Hilda's room is wonderful, and the price is reasonable! We never consider anywhere else when we want a get away in town!


Oh the cinnamon buns

5 sur novembre 06, 2014

Loved my stay at the Cinnamon Inn. The rooms were very spacious and well decorated. Kathryn and Carole were very gracious hosts and made me feel like I was staying at their home. And let's not forget breakfast. The cinnamon buns alone were worth the visit. The breakfast was full service and delicious. If you are ever in the Mount Dora area I would highly recommend staying at the Cinnamon Inn.


Cinnamon Inn has it all

5 sur novembre 17, 2013

This Inn is not to be missed. The ladies who are the inn keepers are efficient, gracious and warm. They make every effort to be helpful and treat guests as if they were family. The Inn is decorated with class and comfort. The food is delicious fresh, and plentiful. Very quiet surroundings and beautiful grounds. We can't wait to go back again and again!


Outstanding accommodations and friendliness

5 sur avril 17, 2013

My husband and I have stayed at Cinnamon Inn three times since 2009 and have enjoyed our stays. We have stayed in both Hilda's and Dean's rooms. The rooms are very cozy and comfortable. The Inn is charming and nicely decorated. Carol and Kathy are exceptionally friendly hosts and treat you like family. Breakfast is tasty and filling (especially those cinnamon rolls!), unlike some others B and B's which seem to limit or restrict food amounts. You couldn't ask for a more comfortable and friendlier B and B than Cinnamon Inn!


We Couldn’t Have Been More Satisfied

5 sur février 17, 2013

Being with Carole & Kathy was like being with family, the family you really like. From the moment we arrived they were absolutely wonderful to all of us. From the warm cinnamon buns we had every morning, to the delicious cookies they left for us every afternoon. Breakfast was amazing. By the time we left we felt that they were part of our family. The rooms were very spacious and beautifully decorated. After a long day at Renningers Antique Mall and Flea Market and then dinner we were ready to relax. It was a cold evening so Kathy lit up the fireplace and we were able to wind down. We decided to have a drink or two and play a board game. We settled on an old favorite Yatzee. We invited Carole to join us, and I have to say I think she is a Yatzee ringer. She beat us all handily, but we didn’t mind. We all just had fun. We were two couples this year, but we have already started thinking about when we could come back and who else to bring with us. We plan to be back and book all four rooms. After we tell our friends about how great a time we had we won’t have any problem doing just that. Sherm


Romantic, & Cozy

5 sur janvier 20, 2013

My husband and I just got home from our weekend stay with Kathy and her Mom, Carol. From the moment we arrived Carol came out to greet us and usher us inside out of the cooler weather. Kathy was in the kitchen and welcomed us and gave us a tour of their lovely home. They had homemade cookies waiting for us with milk but since we opted for coffee and tea that was served instead. Kathy and Carol had maps of the area, suggestions for dinner ideas and made us feel right at home. We stayed in the Hilda and it was spacious yet cozy with the gas fireplace and jacuzzi tub. Every need was met and homemade cookies were served each day and not just on arrival. I cannot say enough great things about this inn or this family. The first afternoon that we arrived after being there only an hour or so we made reservations to go back in May. Kathy and Carol will spend time chatting with you or give you as much privacy as you desire. They made us feel like family and we can't wait to go back. Stephanie & Matt


Unique & Lovely Stay

5 sur novembre 28, 2012

Waking up to the aroma of a fresh baked Cinnamon roll every morning followed by a wonderful breakfast. Who doesn’t want that?! We headed to Mount Dora for a romantic getaway and we very satisfied on choosing The Cinnamon Inn. Our stay at the Cinnamon Inn was one of the best experiences we had at a bed and breakfast. We stayed in the Hilda room and it was such a gem. Their description of the very spacious room is very accurate. We took full advantage of the whirlpool tub and snuggled up by the fireplace such a delight! Room was very clean and comfy. Beautiful property where you can hear the birds chirping. Kathy and Carole are very warm and friendly hostesses. They made sure to make us feel very welcome and that we had everything we needed. We were much pampered and we will definitely return :)


Mt Dora Garden Show

5 sur novembre 04, 2012

We were vendors at the garden show and decided to enjoy a pre-aniversary getaway. Kathy and Carole went over the call of duty to make our stay enjoyable. They looked after every need including making gluten-free cookies for Maria. If we could rate service 10 stars it would not be enough. We will be back. Michael & Maria


Wonderful Anniversary!

5 sur juillet 28, 2012

My husband and I celebrated our 18th anniversary at Cinnamon Inn. From the moment we stepped in the door, we were welcomed and pampered by the amazing mother-daughter team that own this amazing bed and breakfast. Our room was cozy and romantic! We loved all the special touches....warm cookies and milk, ultra fluffy robes, bath salts for the whirlpool tub, cold sodas in the mini fridge, strong, hot coffee just steps outside our door. The list could just go on and on! Breakfast was delicious!! Those cinnamon rolls melted in our mouths! We will definitely be back!


Just Far Enough Away!

5 sur avril 23, 2012

We travel extensively, but decided to try a Bed n Breakfast fairly close to home. The Cinnamon Inn well surpassed our expectations and we are already making plans for another stay! Loved it! Thank you! Kathy and Carole for a GREAT experience!


A memorable weekend!

4,8 sur avril 23, 2012

My husband and I recently stayed with Kathy & Carole and had the most amazing time. They were very welcoming and made us feel right at home. The room was incredible & the food was even better. We highly recommend The Cinnamon Inn to everyone.


Warm Welcome and Cozy Stay

5 sur mars 18, 2012

My mother and I visited the Cinnamon Inn recently and had such a warm welcome from Kathy and Carole. They were attentive to our needs but allowed us to have as much space as we desired. When we first walked into our cozy room, we found warm cookies--fresh out of the oven--and glasses of milk waiting for us. This was my first experience at a bed and breakfast and it definitely exceeded my expectations. I definitely hope to return at some time in the future.


Our favorite B&B ever!

4,0 sur février 17, 2012

Our recent stay at the Cinnamon Inn was incredible, Kathy and Caorole made us feel right at home. We were greeted with fresh baked chocalate chip cookies and milk. Thye inn is immaculate in every way. We stayed in Hilda's Room with a king size bed, jet tub for 2, and a gas fired fireplace. We can't wait to come back! The fresh cinnamon rolls alone were worth the price of the room! Thanks Kathy and Carole! Paul and Doreen


Anniversay Treat!

5 sur février 06, 2012

We recently stayed at the Cinnamon Inn to celebrate our anniversary and we were just delighted with our stay here! Kathy and her sweet mother Carole treat you like family!! The room was perfect and the food...well it lives up to its name sake!! We can't thank them enough for making our stay so welcoming and comfortable and all the great tips on what to do in the area!! We can't wait to book our next stay there!!


A wonderful getaway

5 sur janvier 08, 2012

I recently stayed at the Cinnamon Inn and it was my first time staying at a B&B and I look forward to going back. The place was very clean and nicely decorated. The rooms were very spacious and private and breakfast was amazing. The staff could not have been friendlier I felt like I was part of the family....


A little piece of heaven

5 sur décembre 11, 2011

My wife and I have stayed at B&B's from Key West to Maine and have never had a better experience than at the Cinnamon Inn. Kathy and her mom Carole make you feel like family from the moment you arrive. From home made chocolate chip cookies and milk for a nightcap, to the breakfasts that rivals anything your mother would make for you. Oh and did I mention their trademark "Cinnamon Rolls". You have not lived until you have had their Cinnamon Rolls for breakfast. You will toss your mother's recipes once you have eaten one of these! The Cinnamon Rolls are a piece of heaven on earth. Top off the great breakfasts with the antique furniture, the spotless rooms, the super comfortable beds, the peaceful surroundings and the best inn keepers you will ever meet and it makes the Cinnamon Inn a place my wife and I have come to several times now just to relax and enjoy life. Thank you Kathy and Carole for several wonderful stays.


Best B&B ever!

5 sur juillet 24, 2011

On July 22, 2011, my wife and I had the pleasure of staying with Kathy and Carole at the Cinnamon Inn Bed & Breakfast. Www.TheCinnamonInn.com (352) 383-6541. From the start, we were impressed by their friendly, professional and courteous manners. We were greeted with such warmth, it made us feel as if we had just arrived home. We were treated to fresh baked chocolate chip cookies and milk upon arrival. We were beginning to feel so spoiled. When we booked for Hilda's room, we let Kathy know we would be celebrating our 46th wedding anniversary, and she asked if we would like a bottle of wine, and if so, if we wanted a red or white. We choose red, Kathy asked what red we would prefer, and she had our choice bottle waiting for us in our room. Later, we enjoyed a wonderful romantic relaxed evening in the whirlpool tub with our wine. In the morning, we were treated to the best fresh baked cinnamon rolls, a fresh fruit cup as well as fresh baked biscuits and a wonderful egg casserole. We had a wonderful relaxing homey stay with Kathy and Carole. We are already planning our next visit. John “Jack” & Carole W.


What a nice surprise!

5 sur avril 18, 2011

I visited the area to attend a surprise birthday party for an old friend. The Cinnamon Inn was suggested as a possible place to stay since it was nearby. Unfortunately, my wife was unable to join me, due to some last minute circumstances. The reason I mention that is because Kathy, the innkeeper, asked about her by name when I showed up alone (and I had made all of the arrangements - not my wife!). That is just one example of how welcome I was made to feel for the duration of my stay. The inn is spotless and very comfortably appointed, but with all of the charm you'd expect to find only at a more rustic property. The welcome plate of cookies, the fresh cinnamon rolls and cooked to order breakfast casserole, were all delicious! I'm already trying to find reasons to go back to that area just so I'll have a good excuse to stay there again!


Great place to stay/wonderful hosts

5 sur mars 23, 2011

My husband and I stayed just one night at the Cinnamon Inn and Carole and Kathy made us feel like family. They are so nice. Fresh chocolate chip cookies at our arrival and a delicious breakfast the next day. They were so helpful in giving us directions and places to go. The house is lovely and nicely decorated with antiques. If you're looking for peace and quiet, nice surroundings and wonderful service this is the place to go.


Sisters' Getaway

4,8 sur janvier 17, 2011

My sister & I had a super stay at the Cinnamon Inn. The accomodations were great - the bed linens were changed daily. We got very good assistance on how to navigate the area. A great area for a morning jog/walk is right outside the property. We enjoyed the atmosphere of a mother/daughter run establishment. The food was delicious, plentiful and recipes freely given.


Wonderful Experience

5 sur décembre 01, 2010

We spent our 53th Wedding Anniversary here. The food was excellent, the innkeepers made you feel very welcome. Sheets were changed each day. We would highly recommend this pretty place to everyone.


We loved our stay at the Cinnamon Inn!!

5 sur septembre 14, 2010

The Cinnamon Inn is a great place to stay. We loved our room and the service we received was second to none. Kathy and Carole were excellent hosts and made us feel very welcome and comfortable during our stay. We highly recommend the Cinnamon Inn, and we will definitely return for another stay.


Best B&B Ever

5 sur août 16, 2010

I've stayed at many B&B's, and the Cinnamon Inn is THE best one. It felt like we were visiting family instead of just being "guests." A truly wonderful experience!


You rarely see this level of service anymore...

5 sur juin 16, 2010

I can't stop raving about how everything at one place could be so romantic and wonderful. The hospitality is non-stop, warm, and riddled with charming stories. The soft bed linens, large oversize shower, fireplace, and jacuzzi tub for two made a romantic getaway. The bountiful breakfasts were made to order. Delicious aromas of fresh baked cookies, iced cinnamon rolls, and roast beef smothered with mushrooms, potatoes and mouthwatering gravy (rehersal dinner for 30), filled the inn's common areas. The Cinnamon Inn isn't just a destination, it's an experience. Thank you Kathy and Carole!!


Great Place!!

4,6 sur juin 14, 2010

This was my first B&B, and I have to admit I felt very welcomed and comfortable at the Cinnamon Inn. Kathy and Carole were very friendly and sweet, and provided EXCELLENT accommodations!


Absolutely Wonderful!

5 sur juin 12, 2010

What a beautiful and comfortable, homey atmosphere. Kathy and Carole went out of their way to provide a wonderful rehearsal dinner for our son's wedding. Family of the bride stayed there and we all had such a stress free end to a really busy day filled with wedding preparations. We met new friends as well as enjoyed old friends and family. It couldn't have been any more wonderful. The rooms are beautifully decorated, roomy and spotless. This is a gem hidden in the lovely township of Tangerine. We live only 2 miles away and will recommend it to everyone we know. It is so serene and a great "get away" place. Thank you Kathy and Carole for your graciousness and for truly going out of your way to make everyone feel at home.


So much hospitality

5 sur avril 27, 2010

I stayed four nights in "Dean's" room #4. What fabulous furniture and still very comfortable. The fresh cinnamon rolls were scrumptious and just out of the oven. Plus fresh orange juice, a breakfast casserole, and fresh pineapple and blueberries. I couldn't eat it all, but I tried. The house if full of colorful objects and the front porch has so many windchimes. It's like a magical place in a book.


Wonderful experience

5 sur mars 29, 2010

Our stay could not have been better! Spotlessly clean, wonderfully comfortable. Kathy and Carole went over and above what was expected to make our brother's birthday celebration and family gathering a day to remember! Thanks so very much......


Wonderful Surprise near Mt. Dora!

4,6 sur février 15, 2010

The Cinnamon Inn was everything it promised to be. It was picked as a Valentine surprise for my husband and we had a wonderful time there. From the moment we arrived, Kathy and Carole made us feel right at home. Homemade cookies awaited us in our room which was large and roomy with every convenience we might need. The entire house was warm and inviting. The breakfast was top notch and we've visited many B & Bs. Homemade cinnamon rolls were cooked to arrive as you came to the table. They were only the first part of a deliciously prepared breakfast. I would return here and will tell my friends and family to come here as well.


Amazing Experience

5 sur février 08, 2010

We have stayed at a few B&B's, but have yet to find the atmosphere that Carole and Kathy provide. From the moment you walk in you are treated like family. The accomodations were beautiful and clean. The breakfast was amazing. The smell of the cinammon rolls in the morning made one feel warm inside. If going to Mt. Dora, look no more this is the place to stay!!!


Nov. vacation

5 sur janvier 10, 2010

Hi, This was my first time staying at a bed and breakfast, and it was a wonderful experience. The innkeepers, Kathryn and Carole, were very accommodating and warm. They made me feel at home. :-) Breakfast was very tasty and filling. The cinnamon rolls were yummy - the rolls and other breakfast foods helped lure me downstairs to the kitchen. You definitely won't leave hungry. :-) I stayed in the oriental-influenced guest room, Carole's room. It is a beautifully decorated and cozy room. The inn is lovely and comfortable, with lots of light. I would like to return again. And thank you very much Kathryn and Carole, for a memorable first-time experience. :-) Sincerely, ~Lauralee~


Anniversary Celebration

4,8 sur janvier 02, 2010

We celebrated our one year anniversary and from the beauty inside and out, to the peaceful atmosphere, delicious breakfast (have a hearty appetite), to the impeccable hosting skills of Carole and Kathy, a visit to the Cinnamon Inn is well worth every penny.


Great Decor

4,0 sur décembre 28, 2009

The decor at the Cinnamon is fantastic at Christmas. The home is well decorated and very comfortable. Everything was great from the afternoon cookies to the breakfast. The only down side for some people is the second floor location of the rooms.


Great Girls weekend Getaway..

5 sur octobre 28, 2009

Very charming B&B . Very clean, well decorated and had every thing you would need included. Had a great time and will definitely go back.


Girls' Weekend

5 sur octobre 28, 2009

My sister and 2 sister-in-laws went to the Cinnamon Inn and found it to be exceptional! We were greeted with cookies hot out of the oven. The rooms were fabulous - large rooms with seating for 2-4 ppl (depending on your room) each with a private bathroom. There were beverages in the fridge and fresh candy in the candy jar! I did not need to bring my cooler! The owners were extremely pleasant and you absolutely felt like family. We felt like queens at breakfast with very attentive service - coffee, juice, cinnamon rolls, FRESH fruit bowls, breakfast casserole and biscuits! MORE food than we could possibly eat. The set-up of the entire Bed & Breakfast was fantastic. Couldn't think of a better place for my very first bed and breakfast experience.


Great place for getaway

4,0 sur octobre 27, 2009

Just spent a girls getaway at the Cinnamon Inn to catch up with friends. The Cinnamon Inn far exceeded our expectations. Kathy and Carole made us feel so comfortable. It was like being with family. The rooms are very big and have a private bath in each room. Breakfast is homemade fresh. We will definetly be back!


Like Home, But Better!

5 sur octobre 26, 2009

If you like the homemade smells of warm cinnamon buns and the comfort of well-placed antiques and country accommodations, you'll love this bed and breakfast in Mount Dora. Carole and her daughter live to care for their guests. They are the only BNB in town that did not hike up their rates on a festival weekend, and they went out of their way to accommodate our late arrival. The room we stayed in was pristine. The shower was comfortable, the sheets and bed were immaculate, the furnishings were shiny and clean -- devoid of wear and dust. Some of our favorite things: The candy and homemade cookies in the room; the way Carole sat with us for a little while at Breakfast to engage in warm conversation; the robes in the room; and of course, the cinnamon buns. This BNB is not within walking distance to downtown Mount Dora, but is just a short drive away. It's snuggled in the midst of a lovely residential neighborhood, guaranteeing that your stay will be quiet and peaceful. Can't wait to visit again soon!


Loved Everything!!!!!!!!!

5 sur octobre 18, 2009

We loved the Cinnamon Inn! It is a beautiful home with all the modern conveniences. But even better than that is the wonderful mother/daughter innkeeper team that provided excellent hospitality and delicious food.


PERFECT ANNIVERSARY GETAWAY

4,6 sur septembre 29, 2009

My Husband and I stayed for 2 nights at the Cinnamon Inn B & B in Mount Dora for our 20th Wedding Anniversary. We had such a wonderful time!!! We felt like we were staying with old friends! We were welcomed with a plate of cookies waiting for us in our room and also a bottle of champagne!! We will stay there again!!!


Wonderful stay

5 sur septembre 07, 2009

My stay at the Cinnamon Inn was great! Kathy and Carole are very hospitable and could not have been more kind. The Inn itself is quiet and secluded, away from busy roads. Everything was so clean and tidy. Breakfast was amazing.


Summer visit

4,0 sur septembre 06, 2009

My first experience at a B&B and it was wonderful. I loved the quiet setting and it was so nicely furnished and yet not at all formal feeling. The rooms were large and well-equipped. The breakfast, including cinnamon rolls, was so good!


Very Nice Inn

5 sur septembre 02, 2009

My stay at the Cinnamon Inn was most enjoyable. Not only was everything clean and comfortable but the location was so quiet. Their location is away from busy roads/streets. Both Kathy and Carole are good cooks. They enjoy seeing that their quests enjoy their stay. Thanks for a wonderful week-end.


What a treat!!

4,8 sur août 08, 2009

My husband and I have stayed at several B & B's over the years and this one is one of our favorites. Kathy and Carole could not have been more kind. The attention to detail is amazing! From the mini fridge in the room to the gas fireplace. By far the best thing was waking up in the morning to the smell of homemade cinnamon rolls. Yum! We especially enjoyed sitting on the front porch with our morning coffee,watching all the different varieties of birds, and planning our trip into Mt. Dora, which is literally 5 minutes away from the inn. What a peaceful escape.


Best Bed & Breakfast

5 sur avril 28, 2009

We have stayed at many bed & breakfasts in several states but none come close to this one. From a very clean establishment to great breakfast along with the warmest of service makes this a must stay spot. Not only are their cinnamon rolls the best ever, their cookies delivered to you room every afternoon is a great delight. We highly recommend staying at thie well run bed and breakfast.


Look no further - stay here - the best

5 sur mars 14, 2009

I am never going to forget the Cinnamon Inn I give it 5 stars and an A+ - No where in the world is anyone friendlier then carole - this is the most peaceful and beautiful B&B I have ever stayed at - and we have stayed in MANY - I cant wait to go back - and I hope I can someday - we arrived as strangers and left as friends -Carole you are in my heart forever - thank you for everything and for taking my mind off a very hard time while i was there - you are the best


Cinnamon Inn Review

5 sur janvier 24, 2009

This is only 45 minutes to Disney! Away from the hustle and bustle. You wakeup to smells from the kitchen of cinnamon rolls and a breakfast casserole. Delicious! Rooms are large yet warm. Good place to sit and recharge. Fridge is stocked with refreshments. We really enjoyed accommodations. Carole & Kathy are really great hostesses.


Best B&B Yet

5 sur octobre 30, 2008

If you are planning a visit to Mount Dora, FL, consider this wonderful B&B. The rooms and service are impeccable with great attention to detail. This was more like staying at a top notch hotel, but with the warm hospitality and charm of a country inn.


Cinnamon heaven

5 sur octobre 27, 2008

We were looking for a pleasant overnight getaway close to home (the Orlando area) and found the perfect place in the Cinnamon Inn. Upon our arrival, we were welcomed with a plate of warm chocolate chip cookies and a pitcher of cold milk. Since it is a new home and built to be a B & B, the rooms are quite large and tastefully furnished with lovely antique furniture. There is beautiful stained glass throughout the Inn. A nice extra in the room was a small refrigerator which was stocked with wine, soda and water. We enjoy rocking chairs and tried most of them on the front porch. As the name implies, part of our delicious breakfast was homemade cinnamon rolls. At checkin, we were asked about likes and dislikes in food so that the breakfast casserole could be perfect for us. Our hostesses, Kathy and her mother, Carole were very welcoming and friendly. We enjoyed our chats with them. We look forward to returning for another stay.


Delightful B & B

4,0 sur octobre 17, 2008

My wife and I have stayed at the Cinnamon Inn on several occasions. On each visit we found our accomodations excellent, breakfast something to look forward to with great anticipation, and the atomosphere most acceptable.


Honeymoon Dream

5 sur octobre 07, 2008

I spent my honeymoon at this incredible inn- all I can say is "WOW!!!!" Every morning was a fresh indulgence in an incredible breakfast spread. As you walk down the steps from your room, the seductive smell of fresh cinnamon rolls waft across your nose- AMAZING!!!!!!!!! The innkeepers pamper you beyond your wildest dreams - as you spend your time in absolute luxury.


Friendliest B & B

5 sur septembre 01, 2008

My husaband I had our first experience at a B & B at the Cinnamon Inn. It was fantastic. Kathy & Carole were so friendly and made us feel right at home. The breakfast was great. The homemade cinnamon rolls and biscuits are better than words can describe. We would definitely recommend this B & B to family and friends. Thanks Kim & Lance


Warm and Romantic

5 sur juillet 03, 2008

My wife and I loved the Cinnamon Inn for its beauty and charm. We found it very romantic and the Inn Keepers very warm and friendly. On top of that, the food is fantastic.


Wonderful place to visit

5 sur juillet 02, 2008

Beautiful setting lots of flowers. Rooms are lovely and very comfortable. The Inn keepers are friendly and helpful . And just wait until you taste those Cinnamon Rolls.This is one Inn you don't want to miss.


Best cinnamin rolls in the world!

5 sur juillet 01, 2008

I stayed in the king room. Gorgeous room! I slept so well, but was awakened by the most wonderful smell. I went downstairs and had the best cinnamin rolls I have ever tasted. Ms. Carole let me take a couple on the road with me. Fantastic...warm or cold!


Top of the line!

4,6 sur juillet 01, 2008

The wife and I had the privilege of staying at the Cinnamon Inn and were more than satisfied with the accomodations, the quality of service, and the attention to detail the staff extended to entire atmosphere. Thanks folks, for a great few days in Mt Dora.


Cinnamon Inn

Détails

  • Prix par nuit $140 - $160
  • Avis (55) 4,9
  • Chambres 4

Contactez ou Réservez

  • Téléphone 1-3523836541

Site web du B&B »

Plus d'infos

Haut