Palmer House Bed & Breakfast Avis

Ensemble
4,8

Plus d'infos

  • Chambre
    4,9
  • Services4,9
  • Qualité/Prix4,7
  • Propreté4,9
  • Repas4,8

Notation basée sur
138 Avis

Ecrire un avis

Great Rural B&B

5 sur avril 21, 2014

My wife and I absolutely loved this B&B. Gail looked after us so well. Fantastic breakfast and extremely comfortable room. Easy driving distance to Tampa!


Best Hidden Secret Ever

5 sur avril 17, 2014

This was our first time staying at a B&B. What a great experience. The room was super clean and fresh. The food was amazing and the view is one to remember.


Wonderful B & B

5 sur mars 04, 2014

Beautiful location, quiet and serene. Bob and Gail are outstanding hosts and Gail's breakfasts are delicious. Hot tub and pool in the back and fire pit was great on a nice, cool, Florida evening under the stars. My wide and I stayed in the Suite Memories room. Nicely appointed and plenty of room, including a nice sitting area. Has direct access to the outside, where you can sit in a swing on the porch. Every morning I sat in the gazebo and listened to the sounds of nature. I highly recommend Palmer House B & B.


Exceptional!

5 sur novembre 16, 2013

Our room was awesome - spacious and comfy. We loved the grounds and the country atmosphere. The service was great. We really enjoyed our weekend and look forward to staying there again.


15th anniversary 9/2013

4,6 sur septembre 29, 2013

Our 1st visit to a B&B. This place is great. So peaceful... out in the country but still convenient to shopping and plenty of things to do in the surrounding area. Or.. you can just stay on property and enjoy walks, swimming, hot tub and peaceful alone time with your spouse. The breakfast served by Gail was fantastic. The table settings and decorations were all so beautiful. We felt pampered. This place is highly recommended. We will be back for sure.


A beautiful, peaceful place for the heart.

5 sur août 11, 2013

I have been at the Palmer House for women's retreats, personal retreat, and even had friends stay for their honeymoon. All of us highly recommend it. It is centralized enough, to do as much or little as you want, in the Tampa Bay, Orlando areas. Gail Palmer is a dear, and goes out of her way to make sure you have what you need when you need it. I look forward to my next retreat. Thank you again, Dr. D


peaceful and relaxing

4,4 sur août 04, 2013

Beautiful property! We loved our stay it was a much needed couple retreat. I loved the fact it was so quiet and peaceful. Flowers were in bloom and butterflies are everywhere. I just would have liked to have more choices with breakfast.


Superior B&B

4,8 sur juillet 08, 2013

My husband and I were so pleased with our B&B experience at the Palmer House. Situated in a rural setting, Old Florida charm was abundant. Our hosts, Bob and Gail, made us feel welcome from the minute we arrived. They were engaging, but not obtrusive. We stayed in the Suite Romance Room which was decorated beautifully with a comfy four poster bed, sitting area, kitchenette (snacks were plentiful) and bathroom with a 1925 Authentic Claw Foot tub and separate shower. The french doors led out to a private patio overlooking the jacuzzi and screened in pool, and beautifully kept landscaping. Our breakfasts were unique and satisfying (especially good coffee and abundant) and our dietary requests were honored. We had a wonderful stay and plan to return soon.


Amazing!

5 sur juin 11, 2013

Bob and Gail are so amazing and caring toward their guests! Every room had meticulous details and very clean. ove the delicious breakfast and hot tub.


Delighted

4,8 sur juin 10, 2013

We loved our stay at The Palmer House. Cozy beds, delightful rooms that shout relax and be at peace. Gail did all she could to accommodate use on our stays. I have been passing the good word of their home to all I know.


A Relaxing Get Away!

5 sur avril 14, 2013

What a relaxing Get-Away! It is so peaceful that I had difficulty believing that I was still so close to civilization. The house and rooms are beautifully decorated and cared for, with so many little extra touches that you can see the thought put into making the stay special. Gail and Bob are outstanding hosts! They truly love taking care of their guests and are very good at it. I can't believe I'm saying it, but I'm actually looking for reasons to have a meeting so I can stay with them again!


Palmer House

5 sur avril 08, 2013

This was our third time staying at the Palmer House as well as our seventh wedding anniversary. We love it !


Awesome Vacation

5 sur avril 08, 2013

Since we were visiting relatives in Valrico, FL, we stayed five days at the Palmer House for convenience. We sure received more than convenience! Our time at the Palmer House was awesome & the grounds were beautiful. The room was cozy & comfortable. Gail, the innkeeper, was great too. She even fixed me a special birthday breakfast & topped it with a candle!


Best Bed and Breakfast Ever

5 sur février 24, 2013

What a beautiful place. Felt pampered but not smothered. I wish we could have stayed longer.


The Palmer House

5 sur janvier 10, 2013

Excellent service, lovely location and room. To wake to lowing cattle and clucking chickens is wonderful. Gail is a great hostess.


Spoiled

5 sur décembre 12, 2012

Beautiful grounds, elegantly appointed rooms, and hosts who treat you like royalty. This describes our experience at the Palmer House. We have stayed at numerous B & Bs, and this one is at the top of our list. We can't wait to return.


Outstanding!

4,6 sur décembre 04, 2012

As a seasoned traveler who has also worked in hospitality, there are very few pleasant surprises anymore. Palmer House B&B was one of those rare and pleasant surprises! Gail, the Innkeeper, made made the stay memorable. I will recommend this property to everyone!


Great retreat

5 sur novembre 19, 2012

Fantastic getaway from the busy world! Beautiful setting and great hospitality.


29th anniversary weekend

5 sur octobre 21, 2012

We wanted someplace special to celebrate our anniversary, and we were not disappointed. Everything was perfect. We would not hesitate to go back again. --- Cathy & Jim


Amazing B&B

5 sur octobre 10, 2012

This B&B was absolutely amazing. The room was so beautiful, and the owners were so polite. My husband and I will be staying again soon!


Peaceful countryside location with top-notch service

5 sur octobre 02, 2012

From the front porch swing to the pool, this is a restful and welcoming escape. The room was spacious, tastefully decorated, and stocked with all the amenities you would expect. Top-notch breakfast and service as well!


Great Vacation!

5 sur août 31, 2012

Beautiful location, our room was perfect, breakfast was delicious. Gail and Bob are super hosts, they made us feel so welcome. We enjoyed the pool and hot tub, and photographing butterflies was an added bonus. We couldn't have asked for a better mini-vacation.


Sweet Retreat

5 sur août 18, 2012

Palmer House B&B, what a lovely place to unwind and relax from the demands of work and everyday life. We had a great time, Gail and Bob made u feel right at home from the second we arrived. The rooms are excellent and very clean, the property is fantastic and the pool and hot tub were delightful. Horseback riding was arranged for us, all we had to to was show up and were treated like old friends at the R & R ranch. Would recommend this B&B for all.


Our 10th Wedding Anniversary

4,8 sur août 02, 2012

Wonderful stay. Relaxed, refreshed, swam, hot tub, cool breeze in the gazebo. Great hosts in Bob & Gail Palmer. Gift certificate from our church for pastor appreciation


Awesome Stay!

5 sur juillet 27, 2012

We shared our 16th anniversary there. The visit was awesome! Breakfast was delicious! The property is gorgeous!


A Little Bit of Heaven

5 sur mai 06, 2012

Palmer House was a wonderful,welcoming, restful spot! Gail Palmer is an excellent hostess and you want for nothing! Every detail is thought of! Breakfast was delicious! A heavenly respite!


Outstanding!

5 sur mai 06, 2012

I give this B&B 5/5 for everything. I stayed here for 5 nights while I attended a teaching week at Ellel Ministries. Gail is just the loveliest, very welcoming and accommodating and always checked if I had everything I needed in my room, the Spring Gardens room was delightful, breakfast was delicious, the property is beautiful and serene. I loved it! I felt so spoilt my whole time there, I'd go back in a heartbeat. Thanks Gail!


A Great Weekend!

5 sur avril 20, 2012

I took my 13-year-old daughter on a special weekend. The Palmers pampered us, fed us well, and we had a lovely time. Peace and quiet was very welcome!


We'll Be Back!

4,0 sur janvier 21, 2012

We were guests for a wedding anniversary party which was held at the Palmer House. We stayed four nights. Although the catering arranged by Gail was terrific we looked forward to her breakfast every morning! Jane and Bob


Attending our grandson's wedding.

5 sur septembre 13, 2011

We first made reservations because the B&B was very near the site of our grandson's wedding. After reading other reviews we were looking forward to our stay. Gail was on top of everything and the facilities are top notch. Can't think of a single thing that would have made our stay more enjoyable. Great breakfasts every day and no problem having an early breakfast on our day of departure to help make our flight schedule. We will visit again.


Very Pleasant & Peaceful

5 sur septembre 05, 2011

My husband and I went for our anniversary. We wanted something different and love a country setting. That is exactly what we got and more. Gail and Bob Palmer were very gracious host and hostess, everything was clean and neat. The grounds were very beautiful, very relaxing swinging under the huge oak trees. We had a pleasant walk in the area, the cattle were a delight to watch. Everything was in good taste. We will be back, next time for a couple of days so we can take in the horseback riding in the area or maybe the canoeing


Happy Couple from Orlando

5 sur septembre 05, 2011

Atmosphere is warm and inviting. A perfect getaway from a busy life in Orlando, FL. Everything exceeded our expectations. The entire weekend was fabulous. Food is delicious, parks and outdoor activities are close by, and the pool/jacuzzi are a great plus!


Wonderful B&B

5 sur août 28, 2011

The Palmer House is truly outstanding. It is everything its website declares it to be. You can tell that Gail and Bob take great pleasure in providing outstanding service. Breakfast was anything but ordinary. Gail, where did you learn to cook like this?! Both days we were served gourmet breakfasts. What she can do to a meal is unbelieveable. Another great feature of The Palmer House is its location. We're in the middle of the city urbanites; so hanging out for a couple of days in suh a quiet and serene sitting was beyond peaceful. There are long country roads, cows, and squirrels running here and there. We attended the ministry, Ellel, while we were there. If you ever go to one of their events, you should consider staying at The Palmer House. It's less than ten minutes away. Gail and Bob, we hope to see you again soon! Thank you for an absolutely wonderful and relaxing getaway. Eric & Sonya (Sonny)


My Southern hospitality experience

4,6 sur août 07, 2011

This was my 1st time at a B&B. The Palmers were extraordinary hosts. I felt like they were part of my family.


Special anniversary getaway

4,4 sur août 06, 2011

Very beautiful setting. Would never think you are so close to the city. Quiet and relaxing, just what we needed. Very attentive, without feeling like we were smothered. Delicious breakfast. Very beautiful place!


Relaxing Country Charm

5 sur juillet 31, 2011

This B&B is beautifully situated at the end of a country road surrounded by pastures on two sides and forest on the back. Don't be deceived by the road leading up to the property as it makes a dog-leg and turns into a dirt road passing a few unkempt properties. The decor is beautiful but not over the top and blends in wonderfully with the country air. Location is within 30 minutes of Brandon and only about 10 minutes from FishHawk where there is a little shopping and a few places to eat. If you like mountain biking, are you in for a treat as this place is only 15-20 minutes from Alafia River State Park and Balm Boyette Scrub Preserve. Also Gail and Bob were gracious enough to allow us to keep our bikes in our room and if you stay in either Suite Memories or Suite Romance, you are on the ground floor wiht your own private French Doors that open to the outside porch. Also, just 5 minutes down the road is a wonderful horseback riding ranch and just another few minutes down the road is Alderman's Ford, a canoe launch for the Alafia River. Overall I recommend this place to anyone wanting a relaxing country getaway close to outdoor activities and not too far from urban life.


Feels like coming home!

5 sur juillet 29, 2011

Although complete strangers upon arrival late in the evening, Gail welcomed us as if we were relatives: she oozes "customer care". Beautiful place with an incredible eye for detail, everything matches. The feel-good-experience continued during breakfast with personalized service and genuine interest in our well-being! Highly recommended.


Pampered indeed

5 sur juillet 26, 2011

Fit for royalty! Beautifully decorated and many special touches made our stay delightful! Gail Palmer knows just how to treat her guests to a pampered stay! Highly recommended!


Best Bed and Breakfast I have ever visited!

5 sur juillet 17, 2011

This is my groups 7th year staying at the Palmer House. Every year we feel like we have come home! The Palmers are so welcoming and the house is amazing! I highly recommend the Palmer House!


Highly Recommended

5 sur juillet 12, 2011

We loved the Palmer House. The stay was peaceful, serene, quiet and relaxing in a charming atmoshpere. We truly enjoyed the stay and will recommend this to everyone. We are looking forward to visiting again, as well as sending our loved ones. Thank You Palmer House for such a nice stay!


Wonderful week at The Palmer House

5 sur juin 16, 2011

Went to a week long event/school with seven other ladies. Our stay was wonderful. The pool and spa tub were very peaceful and relaxing in the evening. Our rooms were decorated very tastefully. Breakfast every morning was amazing with homemade Almond French Toast, Blueberry Cassarole, and other delicious dishes all served on floral china in an elegant Tea Room setting! We were pampered, and treated like family all at the same time. The owner even gave us a generous discount because there were so many of us. We all thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Hope to make it back one day. CH


Fun time in Florida

5 sur janvier 31, 2011

The innkeepers were kind and accomodating. The inn was lovely, the rooms adorable and clean. Breakfast was delicious and served with a smile! Value is great and best bet in the area!


Palmer House B&B

4,2 sur janvier 10, 2011

The service was outstanding. We had a wonderful stay. The innkeepers are very gracious and accomodating.


Thank you for your care and hospitality

4,0 sur décembre 22, 2010

Bob & Gail, (and Barbara) We are so grateful for the time we spent with you at your Palmer House Bed and Breakfast. Your hospitality was exquisite, we felt loved and nurtured. The rooms were wonderfully decorated and the atmosphere was sublime. Know you both are in our prayers, especially during this difficult financial time for our country. What was so encouraging to us is the fact that you went above our expectations despite the financial investment to meet our needs. Greatly, greatly appreciate all you have to done to leave wonderful memories for us. If we are able to visit our family in Lithia again, we will certainly be thankful to once more be blessed by your company and home. May the Lord continue to bless and encourage you as you do the same for many more weary travelers! Love and prayers, Roland and Jinni Shafer family.


Relaxing and Beautiful

5 sur décembre 05, 2010

This was total relaxation - our room was beautifully furnished and we even had a Christmas tree in our room! Breakfast was delicious and Gail is a wonderful hostess. We only stayed one night and wished we stayed longer - we will definitely be coming back for a longer stay!


Mom's Review

5 sur octobre 17, 2010

I treated my sons and their friends (a total of 5 of us) to a Tampa trip. We went to Disney World and saw a Bucs game, which was the main event for my sports-minded son. We stayed at the Palmer House and everyone was thrilled with the experience. The rooms were so much like home. These themed rooms were very comfortable and clean, especially for these weary travelers from California. My "kids" are in their 20's and it surprised me to see how much they enjoyed just standing in the rain of an unexpected summer shower and rocking in rocking chairs on the porch. They work hard and go to college, so this was such an enjoyable break for them. The Palmers are wonderfully kind people and Mrs. Palmer's famous "pecan french toast" was such a treat. Thank you Palmers for giving us such beautiful memories. We hope to stay again soon. Stephanie


Wonderful experience

5 sur octobre 06, 2010

We had a wonderful time! Gail went out of her way to make the stay relaxing and memorable. We will definitely stay again, and recommend it to others!


Absolutely Great Place

5 sur septembre 28, 2010

Our son lives in Lithia and told us about the Palmer House. We had tried to stay previously, but they were booked on our dates. Very pleased we persisted. In the future, we'll check their availability before getting our airline tickets. We've stayed in B&Bs in many states. Overall this was our best experience. Don't know what they could do better. Everything was great.


Wonderful stay at the Palmer House Bed & Breakfast

5 sur septembre 07, 2010

Great rooms, great food and great hospitality; great value. Very peaceful location, but with lots of dining and shopping opportunities within a 10-minute drive. I would not hesitate to stay there again, or recommend the Palmer House to others.


Serenity

4,8 sur juin 10, 2010

Second chances. We like to visit B&B once, adventuring to new areas. The Palmer House respectfully deserves a second visit. Mr. and Mrs. Palmer provided everything I needed on my first visit. And the second visit gave us a special treat. The grounds are rustic and dreamlike. There are cows, horses and roosters crowing in the background of a beautiful country plantation. Breakfast is a traditional recipe from the Palmer Hotel in New York and is impecable for any 'foodie'.


Don't miss this B & B

5 sur juin 05, 2010

We stayed at the Palmer House for 2 nights with our 3 year old grandson. When we walked into our room we fell in love with it instantly. The room was spotless and decorated wonderfully. We didn't get to take advantage of the pool and hot tub, but will on our next visit. Gail was so great with our grandson at breakfast and he enjoyed her heart shaped waffle, sticky buns, and freshly picked blackberries. Our son is in the area, so we know we'll be back.


Wonderful

5 sur mai 15, 2010

This was our first experience in a Bed and Breakfast and we will definitely return. Gail and Bob were the best hosts, always making sure we were comfortable or in need of anything. They left no detail unturned, the room was wonderful and so homey. I could have stayed there forever. Unfortunately our stay was short and not long enough to enjoy all the ammenities. They were setting up for a wedding that weekend also and it was beautiful. They appeared to be making it so effortless for the bride and groom.


So Refreshing

5 sur mai 03, 2010

My stay at the Palmer's House was amazing. I felt so peaceful and can't wait to return again. The room was decorated perfectly and no detail was left undone. Mrs. Gail provided a hot breakfast and pampered us from start to finish. My daughter and I really really really enjoyed our stay.


counrty retreat

5 sur avril 29, 2010

Our 4 night stay at the Palmer House was fantastic. Bob and Gail Palmer are excellent hosts who make you feel loved and cared for. We were able to relax and recharge after a long Michigan winter. With family in the area we are sure to return to this lovely, restful inn.


Get Away Experience

4,8 sur mars 03, 2010

The Palmer House is such a gem. It's in the middle of the country, but there's nothing rustic concerning the accomodations. Our room was beautifully appointed and comfortable. Gail, the owner, was warm and friendly. It was hard to leave.


The Best B&B Around

4,8 sur mars 02, 2010

We have stayed before and find this B&B the most relaxing, with beautiful setting and rooms. Food is great and Bob and Gail make you feel like family!


Close to Home Getaway

5 sur février 22, 2010

We could not have chosen a lovelier place to spend our anniversary and Valentine's Day. Our room was impeccably clean and beautifully decorated. The Palmer's are gracious and kind and incredible chefs as well.


Romantic Weekend Oasis

5 sur février 16, 2010

Gail Palmer, the innkeeper, greeted us on arrival by name. She showed us to our amazingly beautiful room, Suite Memories. The black and white decor was so elegant and classy. We felt so swept away by the attention to every detail. We had dinner there and it was fantastic!! We also had our breakfast there and felt so at home.


it was a great getaway from "reality"

5 sur février 13, 2010

We got a gift certificate from our son and daughter in law. They had their wedding at The Palmer House in April and it was so beautiful!!! Gail made everything just right! Our night away was great! We stayed in Sweet Romance and everything was awesome!! Breakfast the next morning was even romantic-heart shaped waffles!!


WE LOVED OUR STAY!

5 sur janvier 12, 2010

WE LOVED OUR STAY!


Relaxing Retreat

5 sur janvier 07, 2010

The Palmer House is an amazing escape to a lovely, accomodating Southern experience. Ms. Palmer is such a lovely host. The room, grounds, breakfast and whole atmosphere made for such an escape from a busy life.


Great B&B away from hustle and bustle.

4,2 sur janvier 07, 2010

This was a lovely place to stay. It is quiet and cozy.


Romantic Getaway!

5 sur janvier 01, 2010

My husband and myself returned to Palmer House on our 3rd anniversary. We had a beautiful wedding at Palmer House and wanted to be there to have a romantic getaway. As always, the service and value was exceptional. We will definitely go there again next year and try a "new" room. I highly recommend this bed and breakfast to anyone staying in the Tampa area.


Beautiful

5 sur décembre 17, 2009

So peaceful, great breakfast, wonderful rooms!


Delightfully charming bed and breakfast

5 sur décembre 04, 2009

From the moment we first saw the Palmer House in our sights we fell completely in love with the house. The house is just gorgeous and the room was more than we could ask for. We were greeted by Gail and she is just a "Dear", so very gracious. She couldn't do enough for us and we just felt like we were at home. For breakfast we met in the dining area and it was wonderfuul. It was then that we met Bob, Gail's husband, and he couldn't be kinder to us. We will definitely visit the Palmer House again, without a doubt.


Palmer House Bed & Breakfast

5 sur octobre 27, 2009

Quiet, relaxing, beautiful setting. Short distance to quiet country serenity! Host and hostess outstanding!


post cruise transition

4,6 sur octobre 17, 2009

We stayed at Palmer House for one night and the hospitality, service, accommodations and breakfast were every bit as good as the cruise ship we had just departed. The property is somewhat remote so was a wonderful surprise when we found it. We also enjoyed a post-breakfast swim before departing.


Peaceful and professional

5 sur octobre 14, 2009

Thank you Gail for making our two days Women's Retreat such a special time. You went over and above for us. We came back, and will be back because of your "over and above" attitude. Blessings, "U"


Palmer House Reunion stay

5 sur octobre 04, 2009

We were in Lithia for a family reunion and fortunately, were able to have a number of family members stay at the inn also. This made it very nice because we could visit at the reunion and also at the inn after the festivities. Everyone enjoyed getting in the hot tub and pool in the evening to unwind. Our rooms were gracious and had every appointment one could possibly need. Mornings were made pleasant by a delicious breakfast that you could take your time and enjoy. You are not made to feel rushed and when on vacation this means everything. I would recommend this B&B without reservation!


True Southern Hospitality

5 sur septembre 18, 2009

Gail and Bob Palmer have established a B&B that is elegant , yet manages to creates an intimate environment that make you feel right at home. Gail has an impeccable memory and remembers details about her guests that enable her to meet all of their needs.


Delightfully Charming B&B

5 sur août 18, 2009

Upon arrival, Gail greeted us by name with a big smile (7 of us) immediately made us feel very comfortable.She showed us to our suites, which were impeccably clean and charming. Her signature breakfast was delicious and enjoyed by all. Our only regret was that we could not stay a few more days


The Best B&B

5 sur août 03, 2009

We had a wonderful time. I wish we could have stayed longer, but we eill next time!


Our anniversary

4,6 sur juillet 17, 2009

Gail and Bob were warm and friendly hosts. Palmer House rural setting was restful and all the amenities were delightful. We'll return!


wonderful

4,6 sur juillet 16, 2009

I had a wonderful time the short time I was there. She made breakfast for us early because we had a show to get to. The bed was heaven. Had a great time


Hidden Southern Charm

5 sur juin 23, 2009

Gail Palmer is a personable and wonderful inn keeper who was flexible to our schedule changes and food desires. A little Eden hidden in the country.


Excellent B&B

5 sur juin 23, 2009

Wonderful country environment with 5 star treatment by Gail Palmer.


Quick Stop

3,8 sur mai 06, 2009

We needed a place near our son's home and found the Palmer House on the Garmin direction finder, when we called Gail said her B&B was wonderful, we are inclined to agree. We are experienced B&B people and were delighted to find such a desirable facility so close to our destination.


excellent

5 sur avril 10, 2009

Our room was beautiful, food delicious, and hospitality was grand!


refreshing and relaxing weekend getaway

3,8 sur avril 10, 2009

At the Palmer House, my husband and I stepped into haven of rest and relaxation. We felt pampered and refreshed. Needless to say, we can't wait to return!


A lovely setting and very friendly people. GREAT SERVICE!

5 sur mars 27, 2009

My daughter and I had a wonderful stay!


Palmer House

5 sur mars 03, 2009

The inn was absolutely wonderful, charming, quaint, and romantic. The owners were delightful, and very caring to their guests. I would highly recommend Palmer House to friends and family, and hope to go again!


nice stay

3,8 sur février 27, 2009

nice stay


Palmer House

5 sur février 27, 2009

Excellent accommodations, food, and service! Couldn't ask for anything better!


very, VERY nice

4,2 sur février 27, 2009

Kind folks. Beautiful, varied room themes. Great atmosphere!


nice stay

5 sur février 27, 2009

nice stay


Palmer House

5 sur février 23, 2009

We loved it! So relaxing!


awesome lodging

5 sur février 20, 2009

Wonderful location, service, food, and better beds than we have at home. :) Great getaway- perfect wedding spot


wonderful Florida experience!

5 sur février 18, 2009

Our first time at a B&B. Palmer House- beautiful setting in a beautiful Lithia, in a beautiful state, in a beautiful country!


Palmer House

4,8 sur février 18, 2009

nice stay


Palmer House

4,4 sur février 18, 2009

Beautiful property and lovely setting. Great, helpful owners who took care of everything for us.


Palmer House

5 sur février 18, 2009

Excellent all around!


Palmer House Mini Vacation

4,0 sur février 15, 2009

The pictures do not do this property justice. It was a beautiful place. The food was wonderful. The only issues we faced were the "stocked fridge" (it wasn't stocked ever) and some of the towels weren't "fresh". Other than that we had a wonderful time and will be going back.


Service like no other!

5 sur février 04, 2009

Our family stayed at the Palmer House for 4 days for a niece's wedding. The home and food were excellent, exceeded only by the service that Bob and Gail provided. Coming from a hospitality/food service background, I know this is no small task, especially with family members arriving at all different times.


Very Nice Stay

4,0 sur janvier 29, 2009

We stayed at the two bedroom suite at the Palmer House, with friends, which was plenty of space for 4. The B & B offers a gorgeous county view from all rooms. Gail was very friendly and down to earth, and we immediately felt as if the place were our own. She altered the dining schedule to meet our needs, and the brunch was absolutely fantastic. We would highly recommend this place.


short stay

4,8 sur janvier 22, 2009

It was very relaxing, the food was very good, and the hostess very friendly outstanding service. I would recommend going here!


excellent

4,8 sur janvier 14, 2009

We had a wonderful stay. Gail was so accommodating to us and our family. Everything was clean. The food was excellent!


The best of the Old; the best of the new

5 sur janvier 14, 2009

The Palmer House has the best of 'Old Florida' with the comfort and easy living of the modern; when the creative and culinary skills of the owners are added to the quality of the experience is outstanding.


excellent stay!!!

5 sur janvier 12, 2009

What a wonderful B&B! Gail is the personification of hospitality! Rooms are immaculate, property is gorgeous and well kept. Ambiance is very inviting. I will come back, I will recommend Palmer House!!!


wonderful rooms and grounds

5 sur janvier 12, 2009

Will definitely return to relax and enjoy amenities!


fabulous!

5 sur janvier 09, 2009

We so enjoyed our stay at Palmer House and can't wait to visit again! The warmest hospitality!


Oasis

5 sur décembre 15, 2008

Very relaxing and lots to see and do. The suite was wonderful!


Best place on Earth

5 sur décembre 15, 2008

It exceeded my expectations. The best of the best of B&B's. Quiet, comfortable, and the owners are such nice people.


Palmer House

5 sur décembre 15, 2008

Excellent and beautiful place. I'm thinking of renewing my vows at this place. It is the perfect place to relax.


very relaxing

4,2 sur décembre 10, 2008

Palmer House was a great getaway located in 'old rural FL' but very near 'new FL'. Each well-appointed room had it's own special theme and ambiance. The hot tub was relaxing after a day of hiking and biking. Gail and Bob were fantastic hosts and will start your day off with a beautifully served breakfast and direct you to the area's attractions!


Relaxing anniversary

4,8 sur décembre 03, 2008

Our stay was relaxing and fun. The food was gourmet and very delicious. Our host was friendly and talkative. Five stars! Thanks!


Awesome!

5 sur novembre 25, 2008

Our hostess, Gail, was outstanding! The inn was beautiful and exceptionally clean. Breakfast was fabulous. We would definitely return as soon as we can!


As for the Palmer House they will serve the Lord

4,2 sur novembre 18, 2008

The Palmer House was the perfect answer to our prayer to retreat and be refreshed in the Lord for a weekend get away. We were welcomed and pampered from the time we arrived until the time we left, yet given the privacy we desired. Bob keeps the grounds beautiful and prepares a mighty good steak, while Gail blessed us with her gift of hospitality and specialty breakfast. The Palmer House is a great place just outside the hustle and bustle, seated amongst vibrant oaks and a serene country setting.


weekend getawat at Palmer House

5 sur novembre 03, 2008

The property is amazing. the room is perfect, so clean and new. The service is outstanding!


Palmer House

5 sur octobre 23, 2008

wonderful place- I would recommend without hesitation and hope to come back soon!


Wonderful

4,2 sur octobre 08, 2008

Lovely, comfortable, pampered, delightful!


B.O.R.N. WEEKEND AWAY 2006

4,0 sur octobre 02, 2008

THIS WAS THE FIRST TIME OUR GROUP OF LADIES GATHERED AND STAYED ATA BED AND BREAKFAST. GAIL AND BOB PALMER ARE EXQUISITE. THEY TREATED US LIKE FAMILY FROM THE DAY WE MET OVER THE PHONE. AND WHEN WE ARRIVED AT THE PALMER HOUSE, IT WAS LIKE COMING HOME AFTER A LONG STAY AWAY. I OFTEN SAY, PRESENTATION ACCOUNTS FOR ABOUT 50% OF WHAT WE DAY AND DO. IT CAN EITHER MAKE OR BREAK A SITUATION. THE PROPRIETOR'S OF PALMER HOUSE GET A 110%. IF YOU ARE GOING TO BE IN TOWN CHECK GAIL AND BOB, THEY REALLY KNOW HOW TO MAKE YOU FEEL WELCOMED.....LISA G. (NEW JERSEY)


Quaint Country Elegance

4,8 sur septembre 24, 2008

Wonderful hospitality in a country setting with a splash of elegance.


A Suite Getaway

5 sur septembre 22, 2008

We stayed in "Suite Memories". The first thing that struck us was the incredible decor - from the claw-foot tub to the beautiful black-and-white linens and towels, it was just gorgeous. It was more beautiful than any five star hotel we've seen. Gail and Bob's hospitality was so genuine. For our dinner, Bob cooked our steaks perfectly, and Gail provided wonderful complements to the meat. The bed was so comfortable we didn't want to leave!! Our breakfast was delicious as well, and we so enjoyed being able to rest and relax for the night. Even though we were close to home, we felt so secluded because of the beautiful grounds of this B&B. We were so grateful to be able to come, spend some time swinging under a tree and reveling in the quiet of the country. Thanks, Gail and Bob, for an incredible stay at Palmer House!


Palmer House Bed & Breakfast

5 sur septembre 04, 2008

Wonderful! Fantastic! Just what we needed, peace, quiet, time to renew, time to relax.


38th Wedding Anniversary

4,0 sur septembre 04, 2008

We were very happy and comfortable here. We were made to feel at home. We would come back in a heartbeat!


Beautiful

5 sur août 29, 2008

We loved our stay here! The atention to details was great and much appreciated. We will tell friends!


Great Time!

5 sur août 29, 2008

We had a great time as usual at the Palmer House. The food is always delicious and rooms are clean and comfortable.


Amazing B&B

5 sur août 20, 2008

We were totally surprised to find such a lush inn in a country side detting. Also the friendliest innkeepers.


Scrappers Gone Wild Weekend

5 sur août 19, 2008

This is our fourth year visiting the Palmer House B&B. We LOVE this place. The rooms are beautiful, the food is great, and Bob and Gail Palmer are wonderful! The house/property is gorgeous.


First Time at a B & B

4,8 sur août 03, 2008

My husband and I came here for our 20th anniversary. We stayed in "Suite Romance". The room was large and comfortable. The bed was very soft. Loved the decor. I would have liked another hook or something in the bathroom to hang damp towels on. I ended up hanging towels on the edge of the tub. Not a big deal, I guess. We were well cared for by Bob and Gail. We never felt like we were a bother. They were available if needed, but gave us the privacy we wanted. Breakfast was delicious and beautifully presented. The location is quiet and peaceful, yet not very far from town. A shopping center seemed no farther than 10 minutes away. It took us about 30 minutes to get to Busch Gardens. I recommend the Palmer House without hesitation.


"...look forward to this trip all year long!"

5 sur août 01, 2008

The Palmer House is a wonderfully relazing retreat. It's enough "away" yet so close to everything. I look forward to this trip all year long!


Scrapbook weekend

5 sur août 01, 2008

We have been coming here for four years and each year we feel welcomed and papered. Great getaway like home away from home.


LOVED IT!

5 sur août 01, 2008

What a welcoming stay and a blessed home!


Fantastic

5 sur juillet 29, 2008

Felt at home. Very relaxing elegant and beautiful - highly recommend this place!


The Palmer House

5 sur juillet 29, 2008

Elegant B&B with a Pastural Setting.


Our 10th Anniversary at the Palmer House

5 sur juillet 21, 2008

My wife and I had a wonderful and memorable stay at the Palmer House! We will be back!


Excellent Bed and Breakfast

4,8 sur juin 27, 2008

My husband and I stayed at the Palmer House one evening. The rooms were very spacious and nicely decorated. There were great little treats and drinks in our room. The Inn keepers were very hospitable and breakfast was yummy.There were several things to do right there at the inn without having to leave.


awesome place

4,8 sur juin 14, 2008

all though the power had gone out we had a awesome time, staying at the plamer house. It was very relaxing and the grounds were really pretty. My husband and i live ten minutes away yet felt like we were hundreds of miles away from home. very peacefuland relaxing.


great

4,4 sur juin 09, 2008

great experience


May 2008

3,2 sur mai 29, 2008

Very peaceful and relaxing.


Pampered Service

5 sur mai 28, 2008

Fantastic B&B to stay at. Open-minded innkeepers with only their customers as their concern. Great rooms, great food, great value. Very country, southern in their care of me and others.


Best B & B Ever!

5 sur mai 13, 2008

My hubby and I had almost given up on B & B's--every one we had ever stayed at either smelled bad, had dirty rooms, was overpriced, or had some other major flaw. We're not overly finicky--we just wanted the same quality stay we could get at a hotel with the charm and ambiance of a B & B. The Palmer House delivers with warm & charming rooms and grounds, absolutely spotless rooms and the graciousness and warmth of its hosts. Gail graciously accommodated my husband's allergies and made sure we had a romantic weekend. We would not hesitate to go back for another lovely getaway there again!


Suite Romance.

4,6 sur novembre 29, 2007

This bed and breakfast was outstanding. Very romantic, it was just like being in a suite!


Absolutely the Best!

5 sur octobre 19, 2007

Gail Palmer pays attention to the smallest detail and provides guests with clean, beautifully decorated rooms, a pool, hot tub, 8 acres and delicious breakfast.


Heaven on Earth

5 sur septembre 14, 2007

Our daughters wedding week was awesome thanks to the loving hospitality extended to us by Gail at THE PALMER HOUSE. You must treat yourself to a two or three night stay, breakfast and a swim or soak. Thank you, thank you.


A Time I Will Never Forget

5 sur août 10, 2007

It was truly a wonderful, peaceful and relaxing time that my now husband and I spent with Bob and Gail at this wonderful place they have established together. My only regret was that I was not able to have my wedding there due to circumstances but I do hope that my husband and I will be able to spent our one year anniversary at this wonderful place.


Wonderful Scrapbooking Weekend

5 sur août 10, 2007

Gail and her family have taken care of our scrapbooking group for 3 years. They have rearranged furniture, their living quarters, and meals to meet our needs. They are truly the best. The house and grounds are peaceful and beautiful. We love the Palmers and look forward to our July Scrap weekend every summer.


Scrapper Gone Wild

3,8 sur juillet 30, 2007

I visited the Palmer House for a scrap book weekend with my ten friends. Gail Palmer rearranged the furniture in her home to accomodate us and was so wonderful to our entire group! She took care of every need and kept smiling throughout our stay! It is no wonder why we return every year. We look forward to our July weekend each year as a very special event.The place is fantastic and the owners are even better. They feel like family. God bless them. :)


Palmer House Bed & Breakfast

Détails

  • Prix par nuit $119 - $189
  • Avis (138) 4,8
  • Chambres 5

Contactez ou Réservez

  • Téléphone 1-8136540961
  • Appel gratuit (depuis les USA) 1-88877BED4U

Site web du B&B »

Plus d'infos

Haut