The Palms Hotel Avis

Ensemble
4,2

Plus d'infos

  • Chambre
    4,0
  • Services4,4
  • Qualité/Prix4,3
  • Propreté4,4
  • Repas4,0

Notation basée sur
65 Avis

Ecrire un avis

Wonderful Place to Stay!!!!

5 sur novembre 23, 2013

My husband and I booked The Palms Hotel online and we were expecting a normal room but instead we were in a suite with 1 bedroom 1.5 bathrooms, kitchen complete with everything you need besides a can opener, microwave, sink, and everything to do dishes, 2 televisions, and since we were in the back we got a little patio too. The Palms hotel is a great value because we were comparing other hotels in the Key West area and The Palms was the only hotel that offered free breakfast in our price range. The Palms also rents out bicyles so you don't have to walk or drive in Key West. We left our car parked until we left Key West. The bicyles given to us were amazing and very well kept. When we arrived one of the A/C units was blowing warm air and I went to see if they could come look at it and they attended to the problem right away with the A/C unit being replaced in less than 30 minutes. I will definatly return to The Palms Hotel when I come back to Key West! Thank you to all the staff at The Palms Hotel!


A great place to stay.

5 sur octobre 07, 2013

I recently stayed in the Palms Hotel during my first ever trip to Key West and I must say, I had an excellent experience. Ben, the front desk clerk was very friendly and helpful. When I first arrived, the A/C in my room did not work. After a couple unsuccessful attempts to fix it, they upgraded me to a larger room for the same cost. The poolside continental breakfast was more than sufficient to start the day (especially for free). I certainly have no complaints and would gladly stay there again.


Fabulous 3 night stay

5 sur août 24, 2013

Stayed here November last year - couldn't believe how lovely it was especially in comparison to guest houses in the UK - the room was spotlessly clean and the staff were so friendly - I absolutely loved it and hope to return there again next time I visit Florida which I hope will be as soon as possible - very impressed


Wonderful stay!

4,0 sur juillet 22, 2013

We were having a hard time finding a place near downtown that would accommodate a family of 5. Our suite, (room 138 I believe) was perfect. The staff was friendly and helpful. We even met the owner who gave us sightseeing tips. It is a little hike to downtown, but easy and scenic. If necessary a cab was less than $7. We would definitely stay there again. If it had been available we would have stayed longer! We knew we were booking an historic bed and breakfast, so we did not expect it to look like a cookie cutter hotel chain. It was clean and well equipped for our needs. It was perfect! Thank you for the wonderful vacation.


awesome

5 sur juin 17, 2013

I just want to say that this was the most comfortable, romantic, friendly b&b. The breakfast was fresh and Danny was always there to make sure it was full. The rooms were so beautiful and yet you felt like it was your place. It was close to everything! Thanks to dan we rode bikes all weekend! I will definately stay here again and agsin!!!


Paradise at the Palms

5 sur février 21, 2013

What can we say! The Palms is the place to be for comfort, convenience, care free attitude, camaraderie, friendly folks, great service, and lots of good conversation. We just experienced this past week the aforementioned attributes of this fine B & B. Our hosts, Daniel and Phillip (hope I spelled your name right), were the best! These two gentlemen provided us with great recommendations for places to visit, restaurants to check out, bars to frequent, where to hang with the locals, and just good old fashioned conversation. This was our first visit to the Keys and The Palms staff made us feel welcomed and at home. Hopefully we will visit again and definitely will be staying at the world class Palms. Mike and Julie Burnsville, MN


9 day stay at The Palms

4,4 sur février 20, 2013

Just completed a lovely 9 day stay at The Palms. Phillip the night manager is outstanding. What a great person to have greeting you every day. Super personality and very knowledgeable about the area. Room was a bit small but when you only sleep in there "who cares". The room and property were very clean, heated pool is fantastic and the breakfast was such a bonus. Cleaning staff and breakfast attendant could not have been more friendly. Emily the manager was also so helpful. Definately returning next year. The great central location between the beach and downtown is also convenient. See you next year Phillip!! Carrie and Don, Wisconsin


Charming Bed & Breakfast

3,8 sur février 15, 2013

We stayed for 4 nights & had a wonderful experience. The room was a little smaller then expected for having 2 double beds but being in Key West, we weren't in our rooms a lot. The pool side breakfast was a great idea & loved the fresh fruit every morning. One suggestion, maybe use that breakfast bar for happy hour, just a few hours everyday, I think most of your guests would enjoy that. I know we would have! And Danny was a ray of sunshine! His smiling face & "Good Morning" was very nice to wake up too! Our next visit to Key West will definitely include the Palms Hotel! Terra & Pam from Minnesota.


Overall, we loved the charm of The Palms!

4,4 sur janvier 07, 2013

The Palms was lovely, conveniently located, the staff was friendly, the breakfast was delicious, it was clean and we would definitely recommend staying at The Palms with one exception. The pull out bed/couch was horrendous! To look at it once it is pulled out, looks are deceiving because it looks just fine. Try to sleep in it! The mattress in the pull out bed in the couch is obviously old and worn out. I suggest the manager and/or owner go sleep in it a few nights to find out first hand what their guests are experiencing! Otherwise, we enjoyed everything else about The Palms:)


good place. affordable

3,4 sur août 19, 2012

rooms were small, but clean. breakfast was good. the lady that works at the brkfst was really nice. pet friendly. i had my dog. but they allowed dogs at the pool and breakfast area and didnt think it was healthy. some guests smoke at the brkfst area, blowing smoke all over the food and nobody said anything. not good.


We will DEFINITELY be back!

4,8 sur août 08, 2012

This was our first stay at The Palms, but won't be our last! The staff was excellent-- very helpful and attentive. The pool area was clean, towels well stocked and proximity to guest rooms fantastic. They also had fresh water "dispensers" at no cost which is important considering how hot and humid it is down there. Breakfast was excellent- not your typical hotel "continental" breakfast: fresh fruit, coffee, juices, pastries, oatmeal, hard boiled eggs and more! The rooms were clean- Housekeeping staff was attentive and polite and didn't judge when you used every towel in the room, everyday. ;-) We will be back!


Wonderful Experience

5 sur août 04, 2012

This is a great place to stay. The rooms are clean and comfortable, the pool refreshing, continental breakfast was really great. The owners were friendly and welcoming and the staff the same. We plan on returning again very soon.


Loved our stay at this hotel.

4,0 sur juillet 06, 2012

My husband and I loved the turret room! The staff were very helpful and I would recommend renting bicycles for transportation around Key West. The continental breakfasts were good but the one thing I missed was milk and perhaps some cereal. One of the best vacations we have ever had and I attribute a good deal of that to the front desk staff.


Hideaway

3,4 sur juin 28, 2012

Even though it rained a fair amount while we were in Key West, we managed to relax at the Palms. It is a nice hide away. Pool is lovely. Easy to retreat from the poolside lounge chairs when the rain picked up. We appreciated the fresh fruit at breakfast. Bike rentals available plus a grill to cook on your own.


Paradise

4,6 sur mai 25, 2012

The rooms were very nice and the service was excellent. Danny was the best, the whole staff was wonderful. The pool was great along with the guests, who stayed there. The location is perfect walking distance to Duvall St. We will stay there again, can't wait! Kim and Bob from Iowa


A Beautiful Place to stay

5 sur mai 14, 2012

Had such a wonderful time.....we celebrated our 25th here! First time in Key West, so glad we picked The Palms. Wonderful people run this Hotel, very helpfull, very friendly, and I miss them already! So comfortable, close enough, but not right on top of the grid. Hope we'll be able to come back! Thanks to Emily, Danny, Philip and Dominic, your the BEST!


The Best

4,6 sur mars 18, 2012

Our last stay was in in April 2011...the 3rd year we've stayed there...it gets better each year...have reservations soon and are very anxious to enjoy KW again...we don't rent a car because everything is accessible by foot...restaurants, store with great chicken, liquor store around the corner...great Irish Pub restaurant....what more can you ask for....oh, and the pool area is super....


Great time at the Palms!

4,0 sur mars 10, 2012

My sister and I stayed a the Palms Hotel from March 6 thru March 8, 2012. Our room was on the lower level, just a few steps from the pool. Even though it was spring break week-end all the college kids were great! This place is just the right distance from all the attractions and you can just jump on your bikes(they have them right there for you to rent) and go out the gate turn right on White St and be at Higgs beach in 5 minutes!!! I loved the location, quiet and homey. Emily and her staff were excellent! I would be lucky to stay here again. Thanks to Emily and all the great folks at The Palms Hotel!! Linda from Moundsville, West Virginia


Great rates

4,8 sur février 27, 2012

will be returning again this march, best rates on keywest for people on a budget, and stay close enough to walk to duval street for all the action. Highly recommend! very nice staff, and relaxed on the rules.


Great find

4,0 sur décembre 26, 2011

Great place. Close enough to the action but far enough for some quiet and relaxation. Ive stayed at many places in the keys and this place ranks up top!!!


Great Place to stay

4,0 sur novembre 27, 2011

We stayed at the Palms the first week in November. What a find it was. Very friendly, comfortable and very clean accmodation, lovely poolside breakfast and a good location. Nice quiet street but only 15 mins walk to Dupont Street. Thoroughly recommend the Palms if you wnat a relaxed quirky hotel. Great value for money. We'll be back.


Best Buy In Key West!

4,6 sur octobre 06, 2011

This was my second time in Key West, first time was at a major hotel which I was not impressed with for the money we spent. Since this was a quick trip business trip we decided to stay at the Palms. The staff is great! They go above and beyond for you. I accidentally left my phone charger behind (which was a disaster) and happened to mention it to Dan while having Breakfast. He took the phone and tried every available charger in the hotel. When that did not work he actually ran home and got his. That is customer service at its finest!!! Thank you Dan, unfortunately the charger did not work and eventually a guest offered theirs, which tells you how nice the guests were too. Phil was very helpful and knowledgeable on where to go and what to see. The room was super clean, well stocked with towels and toiletry's. The pool was great, the grounds were always being maintained while we were there. The place is very peaceful and friendly. The free breakfast was great every morning with fresh fruits and bagels, waffles, english muffins, pastries etc. so much more than expected. There are plenty of places to relax out doors like the swing and chairs on the porches. I also enjoyed the water coolers, saved me from having to pack water. The walk to Duval st. about 15 minutes. which was not too bad and beats looking for parking there. We were even able to print our boarding passes from the office the morning we were leaving. Lastly the price, you will not find a nicer, friendlier, cleaner, place that includes breakfast for the money. It truly is the Best Buy in Key West!


piccolo ed accogliente, veramente una chicca....

4,0 sur septembre 12, 2011

siamo stati in questo albergo a marzo 2011. dalle foto sembrava veramente carico, ma spesso poi la realtà è un po' diversa. devo dire che, in questo caso, non solo le foto rispettano quello che troverete, ma addirittura secondo me l'ambiente è molto più carino di quello che potete vedere sul sito.... veramente un bel posto, consigliatissimo per visitare Key West, fatevi noleggiare le biciclette da loro dell'albergo e passerete veramente una bella vacanza rilassante.


Value for money

3,8 sur août 19, 2011

Very good hotel which was ideal for our 3 day stay in key west. A good walk to Duvall street, but nice clean rooms and very helpful staff. Would have liked more choice at breakfast.


OUTSTANDING ACCOMMODATIONS-The Palms Hotel-Key West

5 sur août 11, 2011

First time in Key West, stayed for 3 days. Staff were very helpful and accommodating. Talked to Danny by phone, he answered all our questions and gave tips for our itinerary even without booking yet. No pressure. Checked other places but decided to call Danny back to reserve our rooms. Glad we did. At the lowest price available, we had clean rooms, more than adequate facilities, breakfast and the comforts of being home. Best value for our budget. Becky, Philip and the manager, Emily, were just as supportive and accommodating to make our stay great. This team knows customer service. The hotel is located away from the crowd but close to everything. With what you save on your rooms, you can spend to rent bikes or mopeds for a more enjoyable way to see the whole island. We recommend this place and we will be back!


Live Like Key West Of Old

5 sur août 10, 2011

If it's open,get room 138!! Believe us;it will always make you return to The Palms and their wonderful staff! We have traveled all over the world and this ranks in our Top 5! Truly a Key West Tradition!!!


WE LOVED THE PALMS!

5 sur août 02, 2011

If you are looking for a cozy place to stay that has very kind and patient staff, then the Palms is the place for you. Our room was not huge (we used the pull out sofa so that took up space) and the bathroom had no tub, but these are minor when one considers that staying at the Palms was like staying with friends only better because you don't have to worry about picking up towels or cleaning up after yourself. I really can't say enough about the staff. They treated us like they knew us and made us feel both safe and welcome. THANKS TO EVERYONE AT THE PALMS!!!!!!! ~becky


Relaxed!

5 sur juillet 31, 2011

We (2 adults and 1 child (13 y)) stayed at the Palms Hotel from July 3 till July 5, 2011. It was great. In dutch: fantastisch, goed ontbijt, leuke ligging, fietsverhuur bij het hotel a 12 dollar per dag. Het was zo relaxed!


serendipty

5 sur juillet 13, 2011

We chose the hotel from an on-line search and feel like we won the lottery. It was a perfect experience. The owners, staff, and fellow guests were a delight. We will be back very soon for a date night. This was our 30th anniversary and from the initial contact everything was handled superbly. We have stayed at the "high dollar" places in Key West and they don't hold a candle to the warmth of a stay at the Palms. Thank you for a memorable experience.


Pleasant place, friendly people and right prices

3,6 sur juillet 11, 2011

What else more do you expect? I and my friend had spent two nights in early July and had a great time! The hotel was about a 10-15 minute walk from Duval Street and beach, but the walk is quiet and safe, so no big deal. Because of its off-the beaten path location, the hotel was quieter. We stayed on the second floor, 14A and it was clean, neat and pleasant. The only thing was that the bathroom show booth was soooooo small. Even for an Asian woman of petite build, I really had to pay attention not to bump into the back wall while showering. Unless requested, they will not clean your room or replace towels. We had "Service requested" sign around the knob when we were heading out, but it didn't seem to be picked up. Well, it's just for two nights, so we didn't mind. Pros: complementary breakfast, swimming pool (if small), quiet location, clean room/bathroom, friendly staff, ample parking Cons: bathroom shower booth I will definitely go back to Palms Hotel for my next visit.


Great place

4,2 sur juillet 11, 2011

My daughter and I stayed at The Palms from July 5th. to 9th. Philip and Dan were wonderful hosts and offered so much information to us, their recommendations never disappointed us. We will definitely be returning.


Perfect little place!

4,8 sur juillet 06, 2011

My girlfriend and I and her two kids stayed for 5 days and 4 nights and loved every minute at the Palms Hotel! The breakfast by the pool each morning was awesome and the staff was top notch and very helpful. We have talked about it to many friends since we have been home and we will return to this great place soon! Best bang for the buck in Key West! We stayed in the "Ash cottage" and it was absolutely what we were looking for in a vacation! Thanks to all of the staff for being polite and professional.


Fantastic!

4,8 sur mai 19, 2011

We recently got married this year and stayed here at The Palms along with about half of our wedding party. I can not even begin to express my gratitude for the outstanding staff and their interaction with all of us. We had SUCH a great time here and they really made it feel like home. Emily and Phil gave great recommendations on what to do, where to go and what restaurants were worth a visit. They welcomed our then 7 month old daughter with welcome arms and it was so heartwarming, to say the least. Not being familiar with Key West, it made to be quite a challenge to know where to stay - but I couldn't be more happier that we chose The Palms. When we come back and visit we will always stay here! Thank you!!!


Hospitality, Relaxation, Advice, Palms Hotel

4,2 sur mai 09, 2011

My daughters and I had a wonderful introduction to Key West starting at the delightful Palms Hotel/Inn...the accomodations were comfortable,the porch perfect for casual chats and the pool area relaxing and refreshing... the location is convenient in the characteristic historic area and the personnal was friendly and helpful... Philipp offered tips on eateries or "to do's" and Danny always had the continental breakfast buffet ready with fresh cut fruit, hot coffee and pasteries...We appreciated their tips and friendliness... It was a great week...I hope we'll be back ! Thank you all


Great place in Key West!

4,0 sur avril 19, 2011

Stayed only one night in April 2011 however wish we booked another two days! Very cute, well maintained property within walkable distance to Duval Street. We will definately be back. Breakfast was nice with fresh cut fruits, some bagels, pastries, coffee, juices, tea. We had Full or Queen bed (not sure) and a private bathroom with a shower. They even supplied toiletries, wasn't expecting that. The room was small but was perfect for our needs. Front desk was nice and asked how everything was, at checkout. The only minor problem we had was with the toilet sometimes (sometimes not) flushing.

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you for staying with us. I am not sure which room you were in, but if you read this please call us and let us know which unit you were in (if you had not already done so when you checked out) so that we can fix it.


very poor place too stay

1,0 sur avril 08, 2011

Room smelled like urine, Emily said it was probabally the air conditioners that were not cleaned yet for the season. Rooms very small, ugly and sloppy paint jobs in room. Bathroom very small, only a shower. Patio area dirty, looking from the 2nd floor you can see the dirt on top of soda machines, ice machines ect. Wood steps going out to the back parking lot is rotting. Breakfast was poor, hardly any fruit, esp. the weekends, on Monday the breakfast was a little better. Emily very curt, not at all helpful.

Réponse du propriétaire
I know that this guest was not happy that at last minute we were unable to resell and then credit a portion of their unused stay. We do understand that plans change (sometimes last minute) and do our best to not have guests pay for what is not used. As to some of her other concerns and those of future guests: There is a very short time in which the weather is cool enough that guests choose not to use the individual unit air conditioners in the room. It can range from 3-6 weeks during the period of January- February. As they sit waiting patiently to be used again, it is required to clean them when the time comes again to be put in use (besides this time, the units are also cleaned at least once every month). We were forecasting for the cool spell to last another week, when unexpectedly we came to a patch of warm weather. When the guest brought to our attention that the air conditioner was emitting an unpleasant odor, we asked when the guests were going out for the day so that we could have a housekeeper take care of the situation (this was check-in day). When I spoke to the husband the following day, he told me it was much better and said thank you. As to her judgment, that the room was ugly, every person has and is entitled to his or her own opinion. I’m sorry that you found some part of our property dirty. The housekeepers in addition to clean the rooms are daily tasked with property cleaning assignments. We did find that mid-way through season that the pool deck needed to be re-pressure washed, but due to the noise and mess that it creates, needed to wait for a less disturbing time for our guests. Thank you for bringing to my attention the tops of the 2 machines that needed cleaning. The Palms will be celebrating her 122nd birthday this year. Each year, off season, we schedule major projects to be done in rooms and on property. Those stairs are on the list this year


Good stay!

3,6 sur février 11, 2011

Wonderful, friendly and informative staff, especially Dennis. Room was comfortable and well priced, but not huge. I stayed right on the pool and could hear others at times, but nothing to interfere with my napping or reading. I would definitely stay there again.

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you for spending your vacation with us. I will definitely pass on to Danny that his recommendations and information were helpful to you. Hope to see you soon!


good

4,2 sur février 01, 2011

Overall, it was a very nice residential area that made you feel like visiting relatives rather than staying in a hotel. The bad stuff: bathroom was of questionable cleaniness with spots on the mirrow and such. Rooms seemed a little dusty, and since our suite faced the street, there was noise coming from the scooters passing by all night long. On the other hand, Breakfast was much better than expected. Staff was friendly. Beautiful surrounding and warm pool.


Good Hotel in Old Town Key West

4,2 sur janvier 03, 2011

This was our first visit to Key West. The Palms Hotel provided a good central location for seeing the island. The front desk staff was very knowledgeable and helpful. The breakfast was excellent with juice, coffee, tea, pastries, breads, fruit, and boiled eggs. We stayed in a room with 2 beds which must have been freshly painted because of how clean it looked. The bathroom was tiny, but it was adequate for the 3 of us. My only complaints were that there was no place to hang up your clothes and not enough room to hang up wet towels.


Third Visit to The Palms

4,0 sur décembre 09, 2010

This was my third visit/stay at The Palms. I started going here because they are pet friendly, and continue to stay here when I am in the Keys. I love the building, the staff, the breakfasts, and the fact that I can have my Pup with me. The rooms are always clean, staff always helpful. The only thing that I don't really care for, is the parking, but always manage to find somewhere close to park. Phillip was really helpful on my last visit.


Love this place!

5 sur novembre 17, 2010

My husband and I decided to getaway for our 5 year anniversary and this was our first trip together to Key West. This place was perfect!! The staff was very friendly and helpful. It was close enough to everything, but far away enough where you didn't hear anything! I will definitely be back next year!! Love this place!!!


Charming, historic b&b

4,2 sur novembre 14, 2010

My mom and I stayed here for an overnight stay in Key West recently. I booked it online without ever having been to the Keys before. It exceeded my expectations. The front desk staff is beyond friendly and helpful. Our room was immaculate and the decor was really cute. Breakfast was great - fruit, juice, coffee, danishes, bagels. I would definitely stay here again. The old architecture and charm of the place is fantastic!


Pretty Awesome!

4,6 sur octobre 28, 2010

My sisters and I stayed at the palms in March. It was "wonderful". It was clean and bright. The wrap around porch and furniture was perfect for hanging out. The pool was great. Not a bad walk to Duval St. The staff was so very helpful. Made a few suggestions that made our stay that much more special. We loved it and plan on going back next year. Thanks so much for the "wonderful" stay at the Palms!


Very Nice Hotel

4,8 sur août 16, 2010

My wife and I stayed at this hotel last weekend and had a great time. They are a pet friendly hotel which was very important to us along with the very fair pricing. The room was clean and very well kept the area is very quiet and peaceful. We enjoy staying at the smaller hotels with the bed and breakfast atmosphere and this hotel was definitely has that feel. The owner and everyone on the staff we encountered were great. The hotel has a great location and is just a short taxi ride from Duval Street and the on-site bike rentals made for a great way to see the island. My wife and I have stayed on Key West many times before and I will be back at this hotel again.


KEY WEST THE WAY IT SHOULD BE !

4,0 sur août 06, 2010

My wife and I spent six lovely days in Key West. The Palms staff was great,friendly. Room was clean, whole hotel was well maintained , pool was the best. A truely romantic atmosphere, so much better than a typical stay in a chain style establishment. The locals were great as well. Highly recommend !!


Relaxing sanctuary

3,4 sur juin 24, 2010

This is a relaxing sanctuary in the heart of Key West. The hotel is in walking distance to Duval St and other attractions. The rooms were small but very clean. The swimming pool was also clean. I would definitely come back and stay here.


A bad experience but lesson learn

1,2 sur juin 15, 2010

The lady was not pleasant at all, my family and i was watching tv and she call the cops on us so we can turn off the tv and go to sleep at 10 p.m. expecting to enjoy my not be told what time i need to go to be, tried to take a bath, but the facet for the shower was not working the water flew everywhere except on my body. We was suppose to have breakfast in bed, they did not even cook any thing for us, that same morning the lady did not even say good morning all she can say is hurry up and check out. i will never book a hotel in a residential area because you do not get the same treatment.


Best Value in Key West

4,6 sur juin 08, 2010

My girlfriend and I spent the weekend at your hotel. The room was very clean, the pool area was so clean you could eat off the floor. We were very happy with the location of the hotel, close to all the places we wanted to go to, but far enough away from the madness of Duval St. and all the Bars. The breakfast was great and served until 11:00am which was nice so we could sleep in a bit longer. I WILL recommend to all my friends and family. Your staff were very friendly and helpful with all our questions. Thank you for a great weekend!


Great hotel

4,8 sur mai 20, 2010

Spent 4 wonderful day at The Palms, May 2010. Did not want a 'big box' hotel and The Palms met that with flair. Built in the late 1800's as a private residence, The Palms has the feel of old time Key West. THe suite was clean and well furnished. The bed was very comfortable, especially following the long walks. Close enough to Duval St. to easily walk, but apart from the crowds and noise. The staff is cordial and very helpful. Have already recommended The Palms to friends and I will stay there again on next vacation trip.


Not horrible but would not choose again

2,0 sur février 23, 2010

When I read the review from the person who did not enjoy his stay at this B&B, I thought "Complainer !". But then I stayed there and could understand his disappointment. The rooms look like the inside of a shed. Bathrooms the size of a closet. Your room will be right above the pool. A very strong smell of chlorine came all the way inside the room. There were only 3 people who went into the pool so the noise was tolerable but I hate to imagine what it would be like when the pool is full. We had problems with the shower. The water was turning hot to cold incessantly. If you have children, make sure that you monitor the shower. The hot water was very hot !!! We did not understand housekeeping. The first day, the bathroom got cleaned and bed was made. The second day, nothing at all. A bit pricey for what you get.


Perfect Key West Accomodations

4,6 sur février 21, 2010

Nothing but the Truth: The room was perfect for what we needed, clean, basic with a nice sofa to relax on for a cat nap. Water pressure in shower was amazing... I think the breakfast buffet should be "advertised" a bit more b/c that was fantastic - wonderful spread of the basics outside on the tiki bar every morning from 9am until whenever... plenty of space to chit chat or be alone by the pool. Very CLEAN pool area and nice space to lay out - I found myself laying by the pool and relaxing during the day... GREAT LOCATION - within walking distance of everything. Tough parking but, we drove down from CT and, once we parked we did not move - so, not really an issue. What a friendly staff... really nice place and dog friendly - great (huge) map of key west on the wall to refer to! Thank you to "The Palms" for a nice, relaxing vacation in Key West. We will certainly stay with you all again!! - From CT'ers


We'll stay here every time we make it to Key West!

4,6 sur janvier 09, 2010

What a great place to spend Christmas week 2009. Warm weather, great accommodations with friendly staff, and we got to have our lab with us instead of having to board her. All in all it couldn't have been better. Parking is tight but we were able to find a spot close to the hotel and never had to use the car again. It is not a bad walk to Duval St., the dog park, or the Pier area. Bikes make travel even faster, but with the dog we generally walked. Key West is an incredibly friendly place to visit when traveling with a dog. We were even able to take her to the aquarium. Key West and the Palms may just become an annual Christmas event to get away from the cold weather in Atlanta.


Good value for money

3,8 sur septembre 14, 2009

Spent two nights at the Palms hotel, very happy with our stay everything met my expectations. Would recommend it to a friend.


Awesome

5 sur juillet 21, 2009

This is the place my family and I stay at every time we go down to Key West. We love it! The staff is so friendly and makes you feel right at home. The Hotel is beautiful has a beautiful Caribbean atmosphere which being in Key West fits accordingly. Funny enough I will go back to this website just to get away for a while. If you want a great Hotel for a very reasonable price in Key West there is not better place to go. Just leave your worries at the airport. Thanks to all BoatingFamof4


Birthday weekend

5 sur juillet 15, 2009

What a fantastic place! Service was great, rooms were really nice. Highly recommended to freinds with future visits in mind. Even mailed shirts I left behind to me!! Thanks a million!!


will be back

4,6 sur juin 16, 2009

I stayed here for my honeymoon back in 2000. The staff where friendly and helpful also the room we had was very nice. We always say when we go back to key West we will stay here again. This is one of my favorites Hotels.


Did not meet expectations

2,0 sur mai 03, 2009

Stayed end of April 2009. "Fresh-baked" breakfast is store bought bagels and bread. :( Only the fruit saved the day. Room was teeny tiny, slightly dusty with thin walls (you will hear dogs barking and passerbys). Bathroom had horrible paint job and questionable mold. Barely fit in the shower stall made of fitted plastic. Pool not exactly sparking. Staff was friendly but did not go the extra step to find out phone/location of a particular restaurant. Liked cheap bicycle rental ($12 for 24 hours). Walk to Duval is about 20 minutes which was not a negative for us. Always found parking one block across the street. Overall, we thought "B&B" would be quaint and romantic, but I'd compare it more to a hostel. Will stay at the major chains next time.


Relaxing Location

4,0 sur mai 01, 2009

Located on a quiet block just a short bike ride or longer walk from the chaos of Duval street, this was a pleasant B&B style hotel. Wonderful size pool and plenty of lounge chairs to relax in. We drove our car several times and never had a problem finding free parking back on White St. We usually stay at a B&B that only provides 1 bed per room, but we were traveling with another couple and this provided 2 double beds in one room (you need to like each other, but who stays in the room in Key West? Except to re-energize?). Very clean and a wonderful value!


Wonderful stay

5 sur avril 27, 2009

I loved The Palms! We had a mixup in reservation(made through Venere, don't do it!) but the wonderful staff at The Palms worked with us to make our stay fantastic! The rooms open up to a beautiful courtyard with a pool and Tiki Bar which served breakfast each morning. Everything you could want! Parking was a issue, but hey, you are in Key West! Thank you for the beautiful memories!


For all you do this B & B is for you

4,0 sur avril 12, 2009

Wonderful place....great value....The people who run the B & B are the greatest...very nice people. This is the only place to stay in Key West.


Our Stay in The Palms

4,0 sur avril 10, 2009

Made our stay in Key West absolutely wonderful! If any one staying in Key West-skip staying in a chain hotel, Bed and Breakfasts are very nice and peaceful.


Best vacation ever

4,4 sur mars 23, 2009

My best friend and I came to The Palms to get away for a week. The staff was incredible! They were so helpful and nice. The location was perfect. Everything is close enough that you can walk or ride your bike. The rooms were cozy, but there was plenty of space for 2 mid-twenties girls and all of our clothes, shoes, accessories, etc... We were extremely satisfied with our stay and we will DEFINITELY be back.


Nice stay

4,2 sur octobre 12, 2008

Very reasonably priced and perfectly located. The owner was a big help showing us the nice places to dine and visit around Key West.


great

4,0 sur juin 24, 2008

great place to stay


Hotel Reservation

4,0 sur février 28, 2008

Imagine Your Five Star luxury villa set into naturally terraced landscape interlinked by winding paths and for added comfort an exclusive monorail to make light work of those slope.


The Palms Hotel

Détails

  • Prix par nuit $100 - $360
  • Avis (65) 4,2
  • Chambres 31

Contactez ou Réservez

  • Téléphone (305) 294-3146

Site web du B&B »

Plus d'infos

Haut