Duval House Avis

Ensemble
4,1

Plus d'infos

  • Chambre
    4,1
  • Services4,5
  • Qualité/Prix4,0
  • Propreté4,4
  • Repas3,6

Notation basée sur
133 Avis

Ecrire un avis

I would stay again

4,2 sur décembre 02, 2014

My o. Service was excellent and the staff was the best. Our only issue was the shower. It was very small and no type of grab bars. Breakfast was continental, which we knew, but it was excellent. Rooms were always clean. We got what we asked for. Very satisfied and would absolutely stay there again. Just make sure it is Duvall HOUSE, not Duvall Inn or Duvall Gardens.


fantasy stay

5 sur octobre 29, 2014

great place


LOCATION LOCATION LOCATION!

4,0 sur octobre 15, 2014

This stay started off rocky when they refused to check us in before 3pm, and then when we returned at 5pm to check in there was a "problem" with our suite. They were very apologetic and ended up upgrading us to three separate rooms, which worked well for our party. The rest of our 3 night stay was awesome. This place smack in the middle of duval. So its a quick trek to the beach and also a quick stroll to the action on Duval about 4 blocks down. I recommend reserving room with a balcony facing Duval. Its great for relaxing and people watching. For the money there is no better deal. I would stay here again.


Awesome place to stay in KW

5 sur septembre 26, 2014

I'm a repeated customer...! and I've never been dissapointed...!


Poker Run/Duval House

4,6 sur septembre 25, 2014

i know its continental breakfast, but could get a little more creative. were no waffles this year, some in our party were disappointed


Great place in Key West

4,6 sur septembre 04, 2014

Nice place and small number of guests. Pool area is nice and never crowded. Service is very good and always helpful.


romantic key west house(s)

4,0 sur septembre 02, 2014

Nice/charming garden, good pool, excellent location with car-parking just outside the hotel (just behind the backyard(garden) gate). We will come back to this hotel if we are going back to KeyWest some time. :-) Concerning dining: you can only have breakfast at this hotel,and we cannot therefore give dining a rating/stars. The hotel is located in the middle of Duval street in the old town, so there is plenty of restaurants nearby.


Lobster Fest Delightful

3,6 sur août 14, 2014

Absolutely loved my stay at the Duval House. The staff - every single person we encountered - made it an great overall experience. I will definitely stay here again. The balcony overlooking Duval, the pool and landscaping, the fact I couldn't hear my neighbors through the walls.....all enhanced my stay.


average

3,0 sur août 07, 2014

Nothing special. Front desk second language is english. So communicate not smooth. Make Sure you tip house keeping every day or your towels are not fully replaced. Fun to be on duval. Suggest you check room location at hotel before you book room.


Relaxing stay right in the heat of Key West.

3,8 sur août 04, 2014

Duval House is a perfect stay for someone wanting to be in the middle of everything in Key West, but at the same time have the possibility to relax in the pool located in a beautiful and quite garden.


A very Pleasnt Surpprise on Duval St.

4,8 sur juillet 02, 2014

A very nice surprise in the middle of a bustling area. I have been to Key west many times and this was a jewel of a find. Nice helpful people at the desk. If you are looking for a Grand Room Hotel experience then this may not be for you but if you want a very nice room, with a Tropical Garden outside your door, in a location that is hard to beat, then this is for you.


Disappointed Duo

2,0 sur juin 29, 2014

Location of the Duval House is the highpoint of this property. At first look, we were very pleased with the outward appearance of the property. Upon check-in, requested a room not in the main outdoor hall of the property and was told nothing else was available, even though we were checking in early. After an afternoon/evening excursion, we returned to turn in for the night. At that time we realized that not only were the bed sheets stained, but the room had some kind of bug infestation. When reported to the clerk (who was luckily still on the property) we were moved promptly to a different room, however A/C had not been turned on. Room was a sauna and took over 4 hours to cool. Bath areas are cramped and b/c of appearance felt unclean (water marks on wall, deteriorated shelving (cheap, shoddy, rotted/rusted) with water damage on legs and base, which had been painted over rather than repaired/replaced, etc). We were never contacted during the rest of the stay by the property manager concerning the inconvenience/condition of our first room and during entire stay never had maid service in the room we ended up in. Again, the outdoor spaces are spacious and pleasant, and the location is great. Some major work needs to be completed to bring the accommodations up to the standard that was promoted (via pictures) and expected.


First Trip to Key West

4,6 sur juin 28, 2014

This was our first trip to key west and we were very pleased with out decision to stay at the duval House.. It is centrally located on Duval Street close to many of the attractions and restaurants that we wanted to go to. The service was great and the gardens were beautiful. We would definitely stay there if we decide to go there again


Peaceful

5 sur juin 12, 2014

My stay at the Duval House (this was my 3rd) has always been an incredible experience. Always peaceful. The rooms are actual bedrooms from an old house with wooden plank walls and ceilings, beautiful furniture and hammocks in the beautiful gardens. Very convenient to walk to everything on the island.


J&B from Californiah

4,4 sur mai 17, 2014

Very picturesque really captured the Key West style. Excellent location. Even the cat was very friendly.


Great to sleep, but Duval st. culture demands Brunch!

4,2 sur mai 14, 2014

Continental breakfast is not good anywhere I go... Managment needs to understand that most people explore Duval street late into the night and are Waking UP at the same time they are closing breakfast down.


Key West Charm!

4,2 sur mai 12, 2014

Absolutely lovely in a great location! Quiet, tranquil garden in back with pool...but park your car and walk to everything downtown. "Make your own waffles" was fun for breakfast. VERY clean room...small but adequate. Friendly staff. I would recommend it highly for the value and ambiance.


Pleasant place to stay

3,8 sur avril 30, 2014

Right in the heart of old town... lots of goings on. Our room was huge and we had the entire balcony to ourselves. Only heard the group of 20~ college age guys when they were checking in/out! Didn't rate the dining, as this is a B&B, and we didn't partake of the breakfast half of it.


my experience

4,4 sur avril 15, 2014

Pleasant ,relaxing and great experience. Will return .


We Always Have a Great Time at the Duval House

5 sur avril 04, 2014

This was our fifth or sixth stay at the Duval House and every one has been a winner.


Historic Old Town Charm

4,6 sur mars 28, 2014

Located in the heart of Old Town Key West, the Duval House gives a lovely glimpse into the past. The hardwood floors and high ceilings anchor tastefully decorated rooms, complete with modern amenities (mini-fridge and LCD television). We chose Duval House as our home-away-from-home to celebrate a 40th birthday weekend. Our gracious hosts helped complete the weekend with a bottle of champagne and chocolate-covered strawberries in our room upon arrival. Their willingness to help make the weekend special truly made a difference! Our stay coincided with Spring Break for some colleges, and our room was adjacent to Duval Street which can be very busy and loud late into the night. I would recommend requesting a room farther back on the property if you're a light-sleeper. Luckily, we travel with a "noise machine", which helped tremendously. Because Duval House is not a new structure, there is some evidence of age. The wood floors squeak and window A/C units cool the rooms since there is no central heating/air conditioning. This was a PLUS for us! We loved the historic feel! It's like taking a step back in time, almost expecting to turn a corner and run into faces from the past. The lush green garden area is a lovely surprise, just steps from the hustle and bustle of Duval Street. Although we didn't take advantage of the pool, it looked clean and well-maintained. The gazebo area got a fresh coat of paint while we were there, too. The owners and staff seem to really love the property, and treated the guests like family. This was not our first trip to KW--in the past we stayed in more traditional hotels. Not anymore. Whenever we return to Key West in the future, I hope to stay at Duval House again and again! Thank you for such a wonderful weekend!


Great experience

4,6 sur mars 24, 2014

Nice location and beautiful environment. We loved the room so much. Very remarkable memories.


FABULOUS!

4,8 sur mars 22, 2014

Although this was not the room we were promised, it was a beautiful stay at the Duval House. Staff was friendly, helpful, rooms were beautiful, large, clean, breakfast was perfect, the location couldn't be better, walking distance to all the sights, yet not too noisy, pool was warm, clean, available. I would definitely come back to stay at the Duval House, and took lots of pictures to look back fondly on our trip! Thanks to all the staff!


Great place

4,8 sur mars 02, 2014

We had an excellent stay and are planning to come back next year


Duval House visit in Feb-14

2,6 sur février 26, 2014

I was expecting a little more amenities for the cost per night. Staff was courteous but not friendly. A month before our arrival, our plans changed slightly. I called and requested an arrival one day later from Sunday to Monday. They charged $25.00 for a key stroke. They also charge $12.00 per day for parking and sometimes, not even on their property. Their continental breakfast was fine but could be found at any Best Western type hotel. There is also a $15.00 Bed Tourist Tax charge per day. Lastly, on their registration form, if you lock yourself out of your room, they charge $25.00 to go open your door. The location is perfect for touring Key West and is fairly quiet compared to the wharf area.

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you for your patronage and comments. We’ll try to address them here within the space available. PARKING- 2 lots are onsite and our 3rd lot RIGHT ACROSS THE STREET is rented and not at some out-of-the-way location, as implied. Comm'l parking is never free. The cost is always passed to everyone whether they want parking or not. We’ve opted, as others have, to disclose the fees and only charge guests who want parking. BED/TOURIST TAX- Collecting this 5% tax, levied on every hotel-inn-B&B-motel stay in Florida, is not optional. DATE CHNG FEE- When a reservation’s arrival-departure dates, for which we’ve planned our needs and expenditures, is changed, particularly by one day into the future, it usually creates (esp during high season, Jan-Mar), a 1-day opening (a 'donut hole') where there was previously a back-to-back booking. We can rarely fill these or recoup the entire loss. CONT BRKFST- Uncooked by definition, ours consists of fresh Belgian waffles, assorted bagels, croissants, English and other muffins, pastries, cinnamon buns, mini cheesecakes and eclairs, whole fruit, assorted cut fruit. yogurt, cold cereal, oatmeal, hard boiled eggs, coffee, tea, milk, juice and water. Though we’re very tiny compared to Best Western, we’re proud to offer as substantial a breakfast. LOCKOUTS- We never charge to unlock doors during ofc hrs, 9am-9pm. As locksmiths are very costly after hrs, 9pm-9am, we’ve arranged a very fair fee for on-call lockout svc and provide an emergency # for guests. STAFF: We regret you found our staff unfriendly and we’re sorry we didn’t have a chance to discuss this w/you during your stay. Since most guests find us very friendly and helpful, it's important to be able to pinpoint any such occurrences at the time, so we can offer training to those who might be exhibiting unfriendly behavior or as necessary, determine any problem they might be experiencing,and offer appropriate assistance.


Wonderful place to stay

5 sur février 19, 2014

Great service, the staff was very friendly and helpful. The place was very clean and they added a nice touch of chocolates on Valentine's Day....love this place..nice getaway for a couple.


Back again!

4,4 sur février 16, 2014

Had such a great time in 2013 we returned in 2014 to the same room. Love the location, staff and breakfast.


Duval House

3,8 sur février 13, 2014

Great Location, close to most everything. Clean comfortable rooms. Good staff. Beautiful gardens


Recent Stay

2,6 sur janvier 10, 2014

Great location and value for the nightly cost. However, the property is in need of significant updating to rooms. Beds were uncomfortable and shower was too small and in disrepair. Water pressure was ok, but could have been better. Staff was friendly and accommodating. The continental breakfast was nice, except for the coffee - terrible! Our room had an outdoor porch on the second floor which was lovely.


Unexpected paradise on Duval Street.

4,4 sur janvier 04, 2014

I had a wonderful 4 night stay at Duval House. Everything about Duval House was beautiful and a pleasure to experience. The appearance and ammenities are top notch and I would recommend Duval House to anyone going to Key West wanting to stay on or near Duval Street. While nestled right in the middle of all the action, the rooms are quiet and comfortable.


Duval house in keywest

4,6 sur janvier 01, 2014

Location, location, location! Friendly staff!


Duval House has become one of my favortie places to stay in KW

3,8 sur décembre 26, 2013

The gardens, heated pool and front porch made this one of my favorite KW trips. I will definitely stay here again. Not to mention the very, very convenient location. Right on Duval but just far enough away from the hustle and bustle. Excellent! Can't wait to return.


Great Location, Clean Room, Friendly People

4,0 sur décembre 05, 2013

The property is much bigger than what I would expect from a traditional "Bed and Breakfast" which I appreciated. The staff was very personable, but the property spread out more like a hotel. Rooms were very clean and they set out a decent continental breakfast in the morning. I would stay there again.


Great stay in the Specialty Duplex

3,8 sur décembre 01, 2013

Four of us spent 3 days/nights during Thanksgiving week at the Duval House. We had the Specialty Duplex which included 4 queen size beds and a huge second-floor porch facing the street. The house is old/historic so it shows signs of elegant aging which made it very special. Our duplex was extremely clean and although the outside noise can get loud at night, the window air conditioners drown it all out. The host was wonderful and the location can't be beat, right on the edge of the 'crazy' part of Duval, closer to the quiet end. Everything is within walking distance and there is a scooter/electric car rental shop right next door. All four of us enjoyed our visit very much!


Duval House for Boat Races

4,0 sur novembre 25, 2013

My wife stayed at the Duval House for the power boat races. This was our second stay here and we once again enjoyed it very much. Always get a warm welcome and our room was terrific. The breakfast is so relaxing and also the pool. Thanks so much! Brian


Duval House review

4,0 sur novembre 23, 2013

Lovely place. Was well kept.


Weekend getaway

3,8 sur novembre 23, 2013

Had a great time in Key West. Duval house is the quiet getaway from everything else. Great location. Friendly staff. We will return.


Celebrated our 51st Anniversary here, one of our favorite places in Key West

3,4 sur octobre 07, 2013

Kirsten, the innkeeper, was a wonderful help to us, very friendly and full of info to make our stay more fun.


recent stay

3,2 sur octobre 07, 2013

for 2 out of 4 days we were the only ones at the property.We had our usual room on the front porch.The property was mostly empty during our stay,and because this was our 5th. stay, I was a little suprised we were not offered an room upgrade. Not a deal breaker however,we would stay again, and plan to.


Duval House

3,8 sur octobre 04, 2013

Clean, quiet, beautiful grounds and pool. This was our 13th trip to Key West and we usually stay at one of the upscale resorts. We will definitely choose Duval House again. we had a wonderful time.


Great Value, would definitely go back.

3,4 sur septembre 29, 2013

Definitely worth the price, since it is conveniently located near shops and restaurants on Duval street. Only 15 minute walk to Mallory Square for sunset, water activities, or dinner. The room was okay. a bit small, tiny TV, cramped bathroom. Breakfast was only slightly better than a continental breakfast at conventional motels. Despite the shortcomings, it was still better value than the $400/night hotels closer to the end of Duval. I would go back here again. If you would rather spend money on activities/eating/shopping than your hotel room, then this is the place to go.


We like the Duval House

3,4 sur septembre 26, 2013

I don't care for the additional $11 a day for parking charge. It puts a negative on the experience. It's a given that most guests drove to get there.


A very nice stay!

4,0 sur septembre 23, 2013

The Duval House is a wonderful place to stay. It is close enough to everything to have just a short walk, but far enough away so that it is quiet and peaceful while you are on the property. We will be back Jim and Terri Haines.


Old town Oasis

4,6 sur septembre 18, 2013

On Duval Street so you can watch the world go by, or go out back to the gardens and pool. Lovely place to stay.


key west getaway

3,6 sur septembre 18, 2013

clean neat and great service near everything


Best time ever in Key West!!!

5 sur septembre 06, 2013

When we first got there the staff treated us great. What ever we needed they got it to us right away. The maintance guy gave us great suggestions for the local spots for cheap food and drinks. Which was awesome and saved us a lot of money. It's in a great location pretty close to all the bars but far enough away so that it's quiet.


great location-beautiful grounds

3,2 sur septembre 05, 2013

We thought that the location was perfect for us and the grounds were absolutely beautiful. The room was adequate and clean. We truly enjoyed our morning breakfasts and thought Dela was just charming. Everyone was very nice and helpful to us which we truly appreciated.


Great Location

3,0 sur août 27, 2013

I stayed at the Duval Guesthouse for three nights. It was perfectly clean, the room was spacious enough for two people. I didn't spend much time in the room as I was usually out exploring the town, but for the location it was a great value. I would have preferred to have stayed at the Duval Guesthouse for the entirety of my stay however due to my travel arrangements I had to move to a different location. I would definitely return stay with them again. I did not eat at the guesthouse so I cannot say how the food was.


Review Duval House

4,2 sur août 22, 2013

We went during Lobster fest this year for a short weekend. The Staff was fantastic as was the grounds so beautiful. The beds although do need replaced in Bungalow 11 , very saggy in the middle of the bed. The rooms are a little small but your in Key West do I need to say more on that.We had a great time and thank the Duval house for everything they did for us and for a great time. We will definitely come back and stay at this fantastic place that makes you feel at home.


Love this place!

5 sur août 15, 2013

What a great place to stay when you have adults only on a trip. The staff is super friendly. It is clean and well kept! This is the 2nd time we have stayed here and love it more each time. Great that there are common areas for friends to just hang out and talk when in a group!


A charming place to stay.

4,6 sur août 12, 2013

I love it there. Each room has its own special charm.


great place to turn 30, 50, 60

4,4 sur août 11, 2013

My son turned 30 this year, so we decided to take our whole (adult) family to Key West. This is the PERFECT place - right in the middle of everything - can walk, but we chose to scooter - and they had parking!


Key West Getaway

4,8 sur août 08, 2013

We came down to Key West for a five-night getaway and Duval House was perfect. The grounds are beautiful and the location is perfect for anything you want to do on the island. The rooms are different sizes so you can choose what accommodations best suit your needs. And the staff are all very helpful. Consider staying here.


Great stay in Key West

4,2 sur août 07, 2013

We had a great time.


Duval House

4,6 sur août 06, 2013

Beautiful place to stay. Everyone is very friendly and helpful.


Great stay

4,2 sur août 03, 2013

Great location,within walking distance to all the fun on Duval St.Hotel was very quiet and relaxing,pool was refreshing after a busy day exploring the beaches.Breakfast was great and every staff member at the hotel was friendly and helpful.Im sure we could have found something cheaper but this was perfect for us. Will definately recommend


Wonderful Duval House

4,8 sur août 02, 2013

Great place to stay, friendly staff, beautiful grounds. Close to the "action" without being overwhelmed. Too bad we couldn't stay longer to really take advantage of all the amenities. Next time...


Tim & Dawn Anniversary Vacation 2013

4,2 sur août 01, 2013

The Facilities were exceptional, the Hospitallity was excellent, and the Rooms were very nice and clean. JoAnn was able to arrange for the perfect flowers to we awaiting in our room. We would definetly stay at the Duvall House Bed and Breakfast again! P.S... the drive to get to the keys would be the only reason to spend our anniversary somewhere else. 4hrs. to travel 127 miles is a bit much.


Key West 25th

4,2 sur juillet 28, 2013

Nice place, great location.


Right in the heart of Key West

3,8 sur juillet 25, 2013

Excellent location, clean, friendly staff. Good choice.


Vacation in Key West

3,6 sur juillet 21, 2013

The location was great. The staff was very helpful. Their restaurant recommendations were excellent. I would recommend putting in lamps that have outlets in them because in old homes there are few outlets for all of our electronic devices.


Honeymoon / 15th Anniversary stay

4,0 sur juillet 16, 2013

This is truly a romantic Bed and Breakfast Inn - nestled in a tropical oasis with an incredible gazebo, palm trees, fountains and cranes. They offer a continental breakfast with a nice selection of bakery goods. The inn's location is perfect being a tropical paradise that provides tranquility, while remaining in walking distance with every spot on Duval street. Simply the best of both worlds!


Guys fishing/diving trip

4,0 sur juillet 12, 2013

The continental breakfast was a welcome surprise! Didn't realize it was included. Fantastic location for getting right downtown.


A beautiful piece of property!

5 sur juillet 08, 2013

I brought my niece from Italy to the Duval House and we had a wonderful time. We stayed in room 23 which was perfect. We had our own little porch and it was situated at the back side of the property. Everyone at the front desk were so helpful and full of information for everything we inquired about. The best part was that we did not have to catch the Key West Express till 5:30 pm and check out was at 11:00. They held our bags for us and also gave us fresh towels to take a shower when we returned from the beach! Now that is worth everything! Thank you for an amazing time...will definitely return!


Mom and Daughter weekend

3,4 sur juillet 03, 2013

Beautiful and relaxing grounds. We got the cheap room, and it was very comfy and clean. However, for a b&b I felt the breakfast was substandard. Also, the pool was really cute, and rarely many people there.


Duval House 6/2013

3,6 sur juin 30, 2013

Our second stay here. Older buildings with charm and a great location for walking, close to most attractions and pubs. The grounds are outstanding. Wish the pool was open later. Last stay we quietly swam with other guest even thought the pool was "closed". Now gate locked at 9:00.


Dale Findeisen

4,2 sur juin 29, 2013

Great stay!


Very nice hotel!

4,4 sur juin 26, 2013

The Duval House was great. Bathrooms a little small but met their purpose. Rooms were nice size and we fit 4 people with plenty of room. The breakfast was okay, not a lot to choose from. We would stay again!

Réponse du propriétaire
We are always so happy to hear that our guests were satisfied with their stay, and that they would opt to visit us again. We certainly look forward to the opportunity of once again hosting their stay here in Key West, and will strive to make each stay better than the last. We also welcome the opportunity to provide additional information at times, which might help to further clarify some of the comments from our guests. We provide a complimentary continental breakfast daily. In addition to the normal continental breakfast offering of bagels, muffins and coffee, we additionally offer croissants, cinnamon buns, fresh fruit (apples, oranges, bananas, grapes and melon), assorted pastries, yogurt, oatmeal, hard boiled eggs, cold cereal, freshly made Belgian Waffles, tea, orange juice and milk. We hope this additional information proves helpful, and thanks to all our friends for your gracious comments and for always keeping us on our toes! We will keep up our efforts to continue providing the best guest experience ever!


Right on Duval

3,8 sur juin 26, 2013

convenient location, especially if you want to go to 801 Bourbon


Great place!

5 sur juin 26, 2013

Great friendly staff. Perfect location, and all around a good stay.


First stay in key west

4,4 sur juin 24, 2013

My husband and I recently stayed at the Duval House and loved it! The grounds were very beautiful and tranquil, the room was a nice ,clean room and the staff was very friendly and knowledgable. We would definitely stay again.


Excellent B&B

4,2 sur juin 07, 2013

Location is great everything within walking distance or a short bike ride away! Eating breakfast on the patio every morning in a tropical setting what more can you ask for. The cabana room was nice but the bathroom was too small for my liking. Upgrade to a bigger room if available. the staff was very friendly and courteous. We will be coming back to key west and staying here again!.


Weekend Get Away

4,0 sur juin 04, 2013

Perfect location, everything is within walking distance. Great Pastry shop right across the street.


Memorial Day weekend stay

3,2 sur mai 31, 2013

Great location to stay right in the heart of Duval street, The lush gardens around the pool and back patio was a great surprise, very relaxing.


Memorial Day Weekend Stay

4,6 sur mai 30, 2013

great location!!! great price!! friendly front office staff. We are absolutely coming back to visit!


Our 44th wedding anniversary

5 sur mai 20, 2013

We pick somewhere special every year for our anniversary and this year we picked the Duval House and it more than lived up to our expectations. Calm, peaceful, romantic and cozy. We hated to leave, we cannot say enough good things about it.


tropical oasis

4,0 sur mai 19, 2013

Daily breakfast was fantastic,staff was friendly and helpful. Loved the weather report from back home. Location was perfect, it was close to everything. unbelievable how busy the street could be but you would never know it when you were in your room.


Great atmosphere

3,2 sur mai 13, 2013

A traditional Key West hotel with great location and atmosphere!


Beautiful Property!!

4,4 sur mai 13, 2013

Room was beautiful and larger than the pictures online suggested. Very clean rooms and beautiful backyard gardens and pool. House is located in the heart of old town and is within walking distance of everything!! We will be staying here again in future years!!


LOVED IT!!!

4,8 sur mai 12, 2013

We loved our entire stay. All the staff was friendly and kind. They have our business in the future.


Great place to stay in old town key west!

2,8 sur mai 09, 2013

Don't like this reviewing system, "met expectations" looks like a "mediocre rating", but Duval house is better than that. Breakfast is a simple continental breakfast, not a big country breakfast like we've had at most B&B's, but it is exactly as they advertize, so it met expectations. As key west goes, we think this is one of the better mid-priced hotels. Rooms facing the garden are quiet, calm, etc. Duval st can be noisy, so rooms facing the street can also be noisy. We had a breezway cabana room which is tiny, but adequate. Shower was tiny. otherwise, GREAT!


A Key West Gem

4,0 sur mai 08, 2013

This is the third year we've stayed at the Duval House and we brought 16 of our friends and neighbors with us. They all loved it. Although you will find many of the rooms small, they are clean and homey. The court yard and the pool are a great place to meet your friends in the afternoon and relax before dinner. We'll continue to choose the Duval house in future visits. GB


The Duval House is the Best!

5 sur avril 25, 2013

Stayed here with my girlfriend last week. I was vey impressed with how well kept the grounds were. It opens up to a beautiful courtyard, almost like traveling back in time. If you stay here I recommend the Standard Xtra room. It has a semi-private balcony, not bad for the extra money. What is great about the room is that the bed was very comfortable, the space was large and very clean, decent water pressure in the shower. Make sure you're up for breakfast, typical continental but great homemade waffles. Forgot to mention the awesome pool! Its heated and pretty big for a b&b, also the pool area is nicely kept. Really enjoyed my week stay there and will definitely return.


Rest and relaxation on Duval!

3,8 sur avril 25, 2013

Enjoyed our stay at the Duval House. Room was comfortable, cozy and inviting. Further away from things then what we are used to but well worth the walk/scooter ride. We will stay there again. Didn't care for the coffee but walking right across the street to the French bakery didn't hurt our feelings at all. The selection at the continental breakfast was a nice array of fresh fruits and all the fixins'. Definitely recommend this B&B.


Our Stay

3,6 sur avril 24, 2013

My husband and frequent Key West, we decided this time we would stay right on Duval Street, which was great. Its a bit expensive I thought, but really....its Duval Street so its expected. The staff was great, very friendly and very nice. The rooms, well they are a bit small, the bathrooms are outdated I thought, furniture was very old like from the 80's or something. The pool was great, very clean, the property was very nice and breakfast was pretty good as well. I would stay here again for sure, it served its purpose for us.


Great place to stay!

4,8 sur avril 08, 2013

We had such a great stay at the Duval House! It is in the perfect location - quiet, yet close to the all the fun places on Duval. The staff is so friendly and helpful! Our room was small but well appointed and very comfortable. We will definitely stay there again when we return to Key West!


Best place to stay in Key West!

5 sur avril 02, 2013

This was our third stay here and we will be back again and again!


I'll be returning to the Duval House.

4,0 sur mars 25, 2013

Great location, nice staff, felt safe yet right in the middle of it all. i'll be returning


I adore the Duval House!

4,6 sur mars 24, 2013

The Duval House is absolutely the only place to stay on Key West. Very welcoming, very comfortable, very relaxing. Staff there are amazing. Charming, witty, courteous group of employees. They go above the call of duty with help. I can't wait to go back!


LROlterman

4,6 sur mars 23, 2013

What a wonderful stay at the Duval House. We had a GREAT time. This place is where you want to stay to experience the real Key West Duval Thang!!!


Key West B & B

2,8 sur mars 20, 2013

Nice courtyard and pool area. Bathroom in our unit needs to be updated, refreshed.


Couzy but noisy

3,8 sur mars 20, 2013

Very nice place but a bit nisy since the party people came back at different hours and the rooms were not that insulated


Spring Break :-(

4,4 sur mars 18, 2013

Stayed here for a weekend and didnt account for Spring Breakers. Young folks are loud but I understand. Only concern was lack of exhaust fan in bathroom. Everything else met or exceded my expectations. Really nice and huge courtyard in the rear. Great location. Bianca at the front desk was very helpful. Thanks.


Wonderful time in Key West

4,6 sur mars 05, 2013

We were very impressed by the Duval House, friendly and very helpful. We will stay here again!


A Great Stay!

3,6 sur mars 03, 2013

This historic home right on Duval Street in Key West provided us with a great 3-day GetAway. The grounds were charming and provided a quiet respite from the hustle and bustle that is Duval Street. We enjoyed the location which was within walking distance of everything we did. Our room, while relatively small, was very clean and comfortable. We would definately stay here again. Away.


Great weekend

4,8 sur février 26, 2013

Staff was wonderful especially the manager...they aim to please. Second time we stayed there and we would stay there again.


Duval House

4,4 sur janvier 31, 2013

Wonderful property, pool and accomodations were well above average. Perfect location on Duval Street, near ever-thing.


vacation

4,6 sur janvier 22, 2013

staff was helpful perfect detonation located by most attractions.


Duval House - we had a nice stay.

3,4 sur janvier 21, 2013

Overall, nice place for the money. As for the room, we stayed in a two bedroom 1 bath "suite". But I wouldn't call it a suite. It was pretty small. It did have 2 rooms but each room was small and their was only 1 small bath. So 4 adults had to share which was not very effecient. However, they do have a shared bathroom for the complex that happened to be right outside our room that we used as well. Again, not great, but functional. Now, the complex. It was a very cute, cozy, intimate setting. The greenery in the rear make for a relaxed setting. Also, the staff was nice and let us use the pool and shower after our stay since we weren't leaving until the evening of our check out day. Location is nice too. It is decent walk to the other end towards the pier and the popular bars (10-15 min walk) but not too bad. Overall, we enjoyed it and would stay their again.


Great Location

4,2 sur janvier 04, 2013

Our room was clean and comfortable and the location was perfect. The grounds were well kept and despite the central location, it was very peaceful and relaxing. We would not hesitate to book the Duval House the next time we visit Key West.


Small piece of paradise centrally located on Duval Street

4,6 sur décembre 31, 2012

There were 7 in our party and 3 of us stayed 2 nights. The rooms were very clean and the grounds are amazing. This B&B is located halfway down Duval Street. 8 blocks to Mallory Market and 7-8 to the beach/southernmost part. You have a mixture of being in the middle of Duval and the bustle, but your rooms are situated off the street and are quiet and peaceful. The staff is very friendly and accommodating. We will be going back on a yearly basis and will be staying here. I totally recommend this B&B to everyone. You will not be disappointed. From Largo, FL.


honeymoon in key wesst

4,2 sur décembre 26, 2012

Beautiful gardens surround lovely and wonderful rooms. Service was wonderful and quick. This is a superb place to stay in the middle of Duvall Street. We will be back!


nice place....

3,8 sur décembre 20, 2012

very laid back and helpful staff... would stay there again.... did not like the parking fee for a car,the only negative thing that comes to mind.


Can't wait to go back

4,6 sur décembre 07, 2012

I stayed there several years ago, deciding to go as a side trip at the tail end of my stay in Ft Lauderdale. The rooms were beautiful; the staff/owners were friendly and extremely helpful; and you cannot beat a place right on Duval Street. And, a word on that...while the party outside was awesome, once inside or in the garden, you would hardly know there were throngs of people just a few yards away. In sum, Duval House left an imprint on my soul which I cannot shake to this day. To say I long for a return stay is an understatement.


Wonderful place

5 sur novembre 19, 2012

Excellent location, yet so private you forget you're on Duval Street.


Nov. trip

4,4 sur novembre 18, 2012

We enjoyed our stay. The room was very nice and the grounds are beautiful. We also thought the breakfast was very good.


Very nice

5 sur novembre 16, 2012

Beautiful place to stay. Room was clean. Loved the courtyard, pool and great breakfast served. A must stay.


good value for money,

3,4 sur octobre 07, 2012

The place is a bit tired, good location,breakfast disappointing The owners could do so much with the rooms


An oasis of peace and tranquility

4,4 sur septembre 30, 2012

We soooo appreciated the room upgrade when we encountered a plumbing problem in our reserved room......thank you!! The staff was warm and welcoming, friendly and helpful. And as always we enjoyed the peace and tranquility of the lovely gardens, patio and pool areas. We've recommended your B&B to friends and acquaintances in the past and will definitely be back for another stay the next time we visit Key West. : )


Poker Run 2012

3,2 sur septembre 26, 2012

The area is perfect. The room was a little small, but dirty. There were mold stains on the bed skirt, the floors were not very clean. However, as soon as I notified the manager someone came to reclean. Then it was fine. The hotel is pricy so all should b perfect.


Key West Poker Run

4,8 sur septembre 20, 2012

Plan on staying at Duval House every time i go to Key West. Friends that stayed at other places, will now be staying at Duval House. The staff, grounds, and rooms were exceptional


Paridise in Key West

3,6 sur septembre 19, 2012

Loved the Duval House. Have stayed there several times in the past, but they have remodeled the grounds and our rooms looked fresh and updated. The location is ideal, you are central to everything. Blue Sky Rentals next door is perfect for bike, scooters and electric cars. A great way to see Key West on hot summer days.


best place-key west

4,2 sur août 22, 2012

outstanding place to stay.


Duval House

3,0 sur août 18, 2012

We had a wonderful time at Duval House, it is perfect for us. We will definitley stay there next time we are in Key West, It is beautiful, I did not want to leave.


Loved It!!!

4,6 sur août 10, 2012

My husband and I loved our stay. This location was awesome... right on Duval St!! The back area was quiet and private.. the pool was especially clean. The only reason this particular rating did not receive 5 stars across the board was because our room had a very tiny shower.. you could barely move in it. The value was excellent and I will stay here from here on out!! BUT I would upgrade the room because of the shower... 5 days and 4 nights with this tiny shower would absolutely make me upgrade. Thanks to all the kind and courteous staff!!


Loved The Duval House!

4,4 sur août 05, 2012

We were a bit skeptical after reading some previous reviews but decided to risk staying at the Duval House and are so happy we did. The Manager was very helpful by showing us around the property and giving us a folder of information on Key West. The other employees we met were helpful and kind. Our room faced the street and we enjoyed sitting on the porch watching the people go by. The grounds were beautiful, peaceful, tranquil, and well kept. The pool was refreshing and relaxing. The breakfast, although simple, was very good. The location can"t be beat! Loved it and will return!


The best service I've ever had!

4,0 sur juillet 11, 2012

The staff went out of their way to make our stay amazing and helped when it was needed.


June 2012 stay

3,2 sur juillet 03, 2012

The outdoor area at Duval House was truly lovely--there are fern & tree lined paths, wide open areas with tables shaded by umbrellas, and a good sized pool. This really made the place stand out for me. The room was nice--sunny with comfortable beds. There were small areas were improvements could be made, e.g., placing a trash can in the main room in addition to the bathroom, replacing the very small shower head. The continental breakfast was not so great. With a fantastic french cafe directly across the street, I couldn't help but wonder: why not strike up a deal to get delicious coffee & pastries from them each morning? I do realize sub-par continental breakfasts are not exactly uncommon though. The only real issue I had was with the internet, which did not work at all in our room the entire time we were there.


location location location

4,6 sur juillet 01, 2012

This was the first time I stayed in the Castro. Quiet neighborhood and only a few blocks from the action on Castro street. There is a lovely park just down the street. I was very pleased with the staff and my room. I have not slept that well in years. This is the place I will be staying when I visit San Francisco from now on.


Night on Duval

3,6 sur juin 29, 2012

Nice room, beautiful grounds. Pool was perfect temp. Easy walking to all the night life. Parking was very convenient.


Enjoyed it!

3,6 sur juin 29, 2012

Front desk staff was great. Akthough it rained a lot during our stay, we still had a great time due to the Duval house's proximity to great restaurants, night life and sites.


A wonderful stay!

5 sur juin 28, 2012

The Duval House is a wonderful place to stay. Everyone was very pleasant and it was so clean. The atmosphere was exactly as the pictures showed. The location is the perfect. I have already recommended it to a friend. And plan on going back!


Pleasant getaway !

4,6 sur juin 24, 2012

We have enjoyed stay at DuVall House for 25 years. We return to Key West every 5 years to celebrate our weddig anniversary as we were married in Key West at the Naval Chapel. We have returned with friends, and our past 2 visits have included our daughter (who was born at the Naval Hospital) and her husband, and my brother. We certainly are already thinking & planning to return in 5 years to Key West, and of course, the DuVal House. We recommend the DuVall House to anyone we know who is planning to take a trip to Key West. Great place to stay & relax !


Duval House - Great Old Town B & B in Key West

3,8 sur juin 23, 2012

Duval House is charming. It is located on the quieter end of Duval Street but is within walking distance to many of the main attractions of Key West. Rooms are located in several buildings surrounding a beautifully landscaped courtyard with various seating areas and a small swimming pool. It provided a quiet and peaceful retreat when we needed a break. Our courtyard room was spacious and had everything we needed. Enjoyed our stay very much!


paeceful, serene

4,6 sur juin 20, 2012

The gardens were beautiful set behind the building. Even it was on busy Duval Street, we couldn't hear any noise.


Not bad but wouldn't stay again

3,0 sur juin 09, 2012

The room was nice but the pull out bed was unsatisfactory. The grounds were very nice. The breadfast was a bit dissappointing but the thing that turned me sour is the $45 an hour for a late checkout. I only wanted an hour to finish the Hemingway tour. They were unable to show some flexability there.


A FABULOUS Stay, and a REALLY cool rent a pet!!! LOVED IT!

5 sur juin 07, 2012

We arrived on a Monday to a wonderful room! we had 3 adults staying in the room, it was very clean, super cold A/C. We paid the extra $11.00 per day for our car parking ( WELL worth it!) and never moved the vehicle until we left 4 days later. It is JUST A REALLY nice place to stay. It is right in the center of things, but yet so very peaceful and private! The folks working there were VERY nice and acommodating! We also had a pet of our own for 4 days! The gray "house cat" came and stayed in our room with us, talking to us and keeping us company.................ONLY IN KEY WEST! I will go there again, and I would definately recommend this the DUVAL HOUSE to you!


My Favorite Home Away From Home

3,2 sur juin 04, 2012

Always a great experience. The location is fabulous and the facilities great. no better place to get away and relax.


Prime Location

3,2 sur juin 04, 2012

Plan to eat breakfast elsewhere. Rooms pricey but location is perfect. Within walking distance of most key spots.


Best place on the island.

5 sur juin 04, 2012

Second time at The Duval House. Very convenient to everything. The room are very comfortable and each is different, not the normal cold no personality motel room.


Perfect Getaway!!!

4,6 sur juin 01, 2012

What more could you ask for in Key West? Huge property, easy accessible parking (which isn't easy to find down there). Over the top friendly staff. huge rooms with plenty of space. giant patio right on Duval. there is no doubt I will be back. Thank you Duval house for making my sisters birthday memorable!!!


Review of Duval House

4,6 sur mai 30, 2012

Loved the Duval House! It was a great location; close to all the shops and bars! plus the staff was so great! I would definitely recommend!


Lovely, lovely

4,6 sur février 26, 2007

Really gorgeous grounds - big garden out back where they serve breakfast, and you can either sit around the pool and socialize or find a little corner off to yourself for privacy. Rooms are good-sized, well-decorated, and comfortable. Location couldn't be more convenient, but it's not at all noisy because only the front office is set right on the street. Rather pricey, but it is Key West, and within the range of what you'd expect for Key West.


Duval House

Détails

  • Prix par nuit $185 - $490
  • Avis (133) 4,1
  • Chambres 28
  • Accepte les cartes cadeaux

Contactez ou Réservez

  • Téléphone 1-3052941666
  • Fax 1-3052921701

Site web du B&B »

Plus d'infos

Haut