Atlantis House Avis

Ensemble
4,8

Plus d'infos

  • Chambre
    4,8
  • Services4,8
  • Qualité/Prix4,8
  • Propreté4,9
  • Repas4,6

Notation basée sur
102 Avis

Ecrire un avis

Key West Paradise

5 sur décembre 20, 2013

This has been the most relaxing vacations we have had in a long time. Absolutely beautiful!!!


Perfect hideaway

4,8 sur août 15, 2013

Just the perfect hideaway - very friendly people.


Garden Suite

5 sur juin 13, 2013

My husband and I stayed in the Garden Suite and had a wonderful stay there. Steve and Kayla are so sweet and friendly! They do everything to make you relaxed and comfortable, from the quality of the rooms to the peaceful garden deck to the excellent food. We really enjoyed our stay and will definitely be back!


hidden oasis

5 sur décembre 30, 2012

What an amazing stay! I am in the hotel business and love to find hidden secrets to escape. Steve and kayla were wonderful and delightful hosts! My husband and I hope to return again soon.


Atlantis House

4,6 sur septembre 08, 2012

We strongly recommend this guest house. Steve and Kayla are very kind and their key lime pie is fabulous!


A Piece Of Paradise

5 sur juin 30, 2012

We stayed here on our very first trip to Key West and Meeting of the Minds in November of 2011. Steve and Kayla were simply amazing hosts. They welcomed us with open arms and amazing Key Lime pie! They also provided us with everything we needed making our stay so memorable. We look forward to getting back to the Atantis House someday so that we can once again enjoy a piece of paradise. Shawn & Rose Ann St. Catharines, Ontario, Canada


I believe in paradise!

5 sur mars 23, 2012

We found an amazing place... the friendliness added to the location, was much over our expectations. Healthy breakfast -- bicycle rides a walking distance from the most beautiful sunsets. We will come back -- longer!


Honeymoon Adventure

5 sur mars 05, 2012

When in Key West, the place to stay is the Atlantis House. The room & hosts are absolutely wonderful. Our honeymoon couldn't have been any more perfect than it was!


Atlantis House

5 sur février 12, 2012

Great place, great hosts! Will definitely stay again if in area & recommend!


HEAVEN

4,8 sur novembre 25, 2011

Atlantis House was perfect for us in every way, quiet, peaceful, no elevators or crowds to deal with. The outside area was our haven, to read the paper and drink coffee in the morning and wind down and relax at the end of the evening. Great access to everything, walking for exercise there were several routes to take, we rode the bikes everywhere, they were very comfortable and we always found a place to park. We enjoyed the up front and personal views on the bikes, we found so many places by just winding our way through different streets, we always found our way back to Atlantis House. Kayla and Steve are great host, they are very knowledgeable and were so helpful with all of our questions (we had many). We had great food and drinks everywhere we went, but the best key lime pie and cafe con leche was at Atlantis House, Kayla it was truly the best we had. We slept like babies in the oh so comfortable bed and sheets. We hope to visit Key West and Atlantis House again. Thanks for a memorable vacation. Mark and Georgia Kirkpatrick, Charlotte, NC


Hospitality plus, plus

5 sur novembre 12, 2011

Our second visit was even better than our first. Upon arrival we were welcomed by Cap't Steve and Kayla as long-time friends. Our hosts fully explained the features of the amazing Master Suite and then answered all of our questions about the Keys. Cap't Steve also took us fishing and then cooked our catch for lunch the next day - delicious!!! We're already planning our next trip to the Keys and, of course, Atlantis House.


Excellent stay & hospitality

5 sur novembre 06, 2011

My stay at the Atlantis House was exceptional, Steve & Kayla were very hospitable and helped make the stay more enjoyable. The room was amazing and the service exceeded my expectations!


Truly Paradise!

5 sur octobre 25, 2011

We only stayed 2 nights and only had a sunset dinner cruise planned while we were in Key West. Kayla was able to help us fill in our time with what we wanted out of the trip and made it the most restful vacation we have ever had. We had the garden suite of which we found both beds to be very comfortable. We definitely think we need to travel there again and stay longer next time. It is truly paradise!!! Dean & Lorie


Great celebration in Key West

5 sur août 10, 2011

Our stay at the Atlantis House for my husband's 60th birthday couldn't have been better... accommodations were fabulous and our hosts were generous, knowledgeable & friendly. Ate ceviche & grouper that were swimming yesterday!


Little slice of paradise

5 sur août 06, 2011

A beautiful stay in a beautiful place. Atlantis house is a quiet, private and cozy home away from home -- truly unique and a place I will always want to return to.


Incredible time

5 sur juillet 22, 2011

The Atlantis House was amazing. Captain Steve took care of us like family. Kayla homemade key lime pie was out of this world. You must stay here -- master suite was phenomenal!


Perfect Accommodations

5 sur juillet 14, 2011

One of the rules for a successful business is to under promise and over perform. Our expectations of the Atlantis House were high due to the beautiful photos of the property and word of mouth. We were not disappointed the place was more beautiful than the photos; however, the real treat was the proprietors, Steve and Kayla Kessler, who were the hosts par excellent. They provided a personal touch to every aspect of our visit. Their delightful piece of Key West was a little slice of heaven and they performed beyond our wildest dreams. Fran & Geraldine


Great stay in a charming B&B!

4,8 sur juillet 08, 2011

Stayed with Kayla and Steve for 5 days and 4 nights over the July 4th weekend...absolutely fantastic stay! The room was just as advertised online (we stayed in the smaller of the two rooms available) and the renovations that Steve had done to the room (especially the bathroom area) were amazing...very cozy and romantic. Kayla was out of town during our stay, but Steve made us feel right at home every day and was so helpful with recommendations for local dining (note: when he says to try tapas at Bodega's Santiago, DO SO!!) that we had a great dinner every night we were there. Breakfast on their open air patio was the perfect charming setting, as well. Steve's hospitality was truly unmatched...from the welcome drink to the welcome slice of home made key lime pie (BEST we had during our stay!) to the impromptu offering of home made ceviche, we couldn't have been happier with Atlantis House. This was my first time visiting Key West and let's just say that any time I do go back, the stay will be with Atlantis House! PS - another thing that separated Atlantis House from everyone else is that they offer their guests complimentary bicycles to use for getting around...this is the BEST way to see Key West! You can leisurely bike to any location on the island in 10-15 minutes, the cars do respect cyclists so you won't feel unsafe, and you never have to worry about finding parking (which is at a premium on the island for cars!).


Great vacation & honeymoon!

5 sur mai 04, 2011

The Atlantis House is a wonderful place to stay if you want a beautiful, comfortable place to stay that is away from the busy part of the island. Its right across the street from the beach and you can easily get anywhere you want to go by bicycle, which are available onsite. The Innkeepers Steve & Kayla are very accommodating and gave us good dinner and shopping suggestions. Breakfast on the deck is great, and the dinner they prepared was awesome! Steve catches & prepares the fresh seafood and Kayla makes a "to die for" key lime pie for dessert. We will definately stay there again!


Great Place for a Special Occassion

5 sur mai 04, 2011

My Husband and I celebrated our 25th wedding anniversary at the Atlantis House. What a beautiful bed and breakfast. The room was wonderful along with the private patio. They had bikes to use around town. I would highly recommend the Atlantis House. Kayla and Steve make you feel like you are at home.


The Quiet Resort

4,6 sur mars 30, 2011

The quiet resort, what a pleasant surprise! My sister and I were down to attend a wedding and we stayed in the Garden Suite, which including a sitting room, kitchennette, bedroom and private bath, and we enjoyed every minute of our visit. LOVED the deck, beautiful landscape and peaceful environment - what a wonderful place. We enjoyed all the trappings of downtown and Duval Street but looked forward each day to returning to the peacefulness of Atlantis House. The location is within walking distance of the beach, a great little casual resturant and easy access to all the attractions of Key West. Can't say enough about Steve and Kayla, they made us feel like treasured friends during our visit and are great hosts. Almost forgot to mention Kayla's keylime pie - make sure you try some when you visit! We truly look forward to visiting again.


A Little Piece of Paradise!

5 sur mars 09, 2011

We searched for over a year for a special place to celebrate our anniversary and our stay at Atlantis House was the perfect choice! Our room had a private entrance was so peaceful and relaxing to come back to after seeing all the sights in Key West which is just a short walk from the inn. Captain Steve and Kayla are so very warm and welcoming. Captain Steve took us on the most amazing fishing trip and than the fish was prepared for dinner the following day. Dinner was excellent as was the company. You have to try some of Kayla's Key Lime pie, it's divine! There are bikes and beach chairs and the sights and activities are a short walk from the inn. Both Steve and Kayla were so accomodating when asked for recommendations for dining and area highlights. Our stay at Atlantis House far exceeded our expectations and we hope to return again to this little piece of paradise!


The best place to stay in Key West....period!

5 sur décembre 13, 2010

In looking for a place to stay for our honeymoon i spent hours upon hours reading about every place in Key West and after reading every review on tripadvisor.com i was sold on the Atlantis House. I had high expectations due to all the praise that they received. Suffice it to say that my expectations were FAR exceeded. Steve and Kayla were awesome, Steve took us snorkeling which was very fun and he caught some lobster for dinner during that trip. Kayla made an excellent Key Lime Pie. You've got to get the breakfast option each morning and get the cafe con leche, it is excellent. The Atlantis house is a block or so from a beach and in a quiet setting but close enough to be just a couple minutes from the popular Duval Street. In conclusion, you'd be selling your vacation short if you didnt stay at the Atlantis House.


Atlantis House Exceed all of our Expectations!

5 sur novembre 06, 2010

We chose the Atlantis House because we were two couples traveling together and this inn only has two rooms. We thought it would be quaint and personal. We had no idea it would be so terrific! Steve and Kayla were the ultimate hosts. Steve took us fishing the first day and then Kayla cooked our catch along with several other very delectable things for us the next night. They gave us bikes to ride and lots of restaurant recommendations. There really was no need for a rental car. Next time, we'll cab it from the airport and bike everywhere. It was such a personal and warm experience. I would go back there in a minute!


Quiet romantic getaway in Key West

5 sur septembre 29, 2010

After crawling Duval St this is the place you want to be to get away from it all. Backyard terrace is a sanctuary to have your morning coffee/tea in. One block to the beach. Easy bike ride (they have bikes, beach chairs and beach towels to use) to Duval St which is a lot of fun. Steve and Kayla are the nicest people and a wealth of information about the Keys. If you are looking for a getaway place to stay, this is it.


Perfect Place

5 sur août 19, 2010

Wanted a nice place to stay in Key West that was not in the midst of the madness and wanted to spend time snorkeling. Found the best place for both!! Stayed in the Master at Atlantis House and couldn't have been more pleased with the room and the hosts. Steve and Kayla are wonderful people who care about their guests stay and provide a great service. Went snokeling and catching lobster on Capt. Steve's beautiful boat. What a great way to spend the day!!! Avoid the crowds of the party boats and have a private charter at the best price ANYWHERE!! I've got to go back and go fishing with him. He and Kayla worked hard to help us catch lobster then provided us with an incredible lobster dinner including her homemade keylime pie!! YUM!! Great place, awesome value, so much fun!! Stay here!!


Great Stay

4,6 sur août 18, 2010

We enjoyed our stay at the Atlantic House. Steve and Kayla were great hosts and provided excellent pointers on places to visit. They cooked us an excellent lobster dinner and Kayla's key lime pie was the best we had during our stay. Highly recommend!


Cozy & comfortable, very clean B&B

3,6 sur juin 29, 2010

Very clean, cozy and comfortable. Innkeepers are very friendly and helpful.


Highly Recommended!

5 sur juin 02, 2010

The Atlantis House is spectacular. Warm and friendly. A true home away from home. We will definitely stay here again!


Paradise Found

4,2 sur juin 02, 2010

So peaceful. The outdoor area is relaxing. You never want to leave. The host is so warm and congenial. Would definitely come again!


A Slice of Paradise

5 sur mai 25, 2010

The Atlantic House is truly a slice of Paradise! Steve and Kayla's hospitality, kindness and willingness to help exceeded our expectations. Steve's fish sandwich was the best!


The only thing better than being in Key West is...

5 sur avril 18, 2010

Staying at the Atlantis. Steve and Kayla are charming, friendly, and beyond belief. They served me a gourmet dinner one night, because Steve had caught such a huge fish that afternoon. That's just how cool they are. The room was a paradise enclosed and the decks are so inviting and private. I will stay there again and again.


A Little Peace of Heaven

5 sur avril 02, 2010

When my friend told me there wasn't much available in the way of accommodations for our trip to Key West, I didn't hold out much hope of finding anything decent. So I was wonderfully surprised when we landed at Atlantis House! The secluded guest gardens were overflowing with lush tropical plants and the rooms were beautiful yet so comfy and homey. We absolutely loved our stay here and will definitely be recommending Atlantis House to all those we know!


Peaceful

4,8 sur avril 02, 2010

Quiet, peaceful excellent rooms off the main path but easy to get to everything. Perfect.


1st Trip to Key West

3,0 sur avril 02, 2010

Private, secluded, clean, steps from the beach and away from the hustle and bustle of Duval Street. Had a great time. Totally restful.


You can't go wrong here!

4,8 sur mars 28, 2010

We stayed here March 2010 and found it to be a wonderful place to stay. We stayed in the Garden Suite Very clean and very comfortable. Price is very reasonable. Close to the beaches and still within reach of Duval St. If you go to Duval St, you'll enjoy coming back 'home' to the serenity and comfort of the Atlantis House! The deck and garden are very nice and a good place to sit and have lunch or just enjoy the atmospere. Hosts Kayla and Steve are very nice and pay attention to detail. They are very down to earth and we felt very comfortable. We highly recommend staying here and if we return to Key West, we will definitely look it up again!


Wonderful!

4,6 sur mars 24, 2010

Great spot for me and my boyfriend. Off the beaten path, quiet and serene. Beautiful deck, great room. Bikes on property for use, and we used them. Short cab ride from Old Town, but close to nice beach.


Our Winter Getaway

4,8 sur mars 06, 2010

Came here recommended by some folks back home. We stayed in the Master Suite - simply beautiful. Steve & Kayla are way cool and extraordinarily hospitable. Steve picked us up at the airport dropped us off in town and picked us up again when our suite was ready. They shopped for us and had champagne, chocolate and tropical flowers in our room when we arrived. For those who love the outdoors, great running and of course biking. There are bikes available. Our room was nothing short of spectacular and we immediately felt right at home. Biggest struggle was whether to spend time in our room, the beautiful garden oasis or enjoy the character of Key West. Although breakfast and a dinner is available, we didn't partake, so I can't comment on the dining. We highly recommend Atlantis House and if we return to Key West this is our B&B of choice.


"Amazing Experience"

4,6 sur mars 06, 2010

The owners of this B&B, Steve & Kayla wrote the book on hospitality! From the moment we landed in Key West they made sure we were taken care of. My fiance who is now my husband flew down to Key West to elope. Steve & Kayla made sure we felt like royalty. The special treats during our stay was a welcomed surprise. We feel blessed to have found this great place and owners who go above and beyond. The garden suite we stayed in was very romantic as well as the outdoor seating area. My husband and I will definitely be back the next time we come to Key West!!


Wonderful!!

5 sur janvier 19, 2010

An absolutely wonderful experience! Host and hostess were extremely friendly and helpful. Airport pickup and return were greatly appreciated. The complimentary Key Lime pie was out of this world. Bikes were provided to us and is the ONLY way to see Key West. A definite place to return to.


Just Perfect

4,6 sur décembre 09, 2009

This is a beautiful gem in paradise. Every detail is sumptuous, elegant and perfect. Steve and Kayla are friendly and generous hosts. We'll be back.


A piece of paradise

5 sur décembre 01, 2009

This guest inn surpassed our expectations. We were well received with a glass of wine and a delicious piece of homemade Key Lime pie. The room was well appointed, the hosts were warm and gracious, the room was private and the gardens remind you of a little Eden. Kayla and Steve become your friends right away. Suggestions for restaurants were excellent. We do recommend The Black Fin on Duval. We always get by The Blue Heaven on Thomas to have a gourmet breakfast with the chickens. Fishing with Steve was well and above what one expects from a host.... but that is what they do for their guests. Our best compliment would be that "we will be back" Cal and Dianna


An amazing get away from it all!

4,4 sur novembre 28, 2009

My wife and I wanted to celebrate our fifth anniversary in the Keys and found this gem online. We looked at their website and chose the Master Suite. Steve Kessler picked us up from the airport-they're only five minutes away. He’s a very nice guy who runs a charter service with his boat. He took some time to show us the area around the house - the three local beaches, some sightseeing information, as well as a couple of local restaurants. We then stopped at the property - two guest rooms built behind the Kessler's own home. The first view of the Master Suite was amazing - a beautiful space, bright walls, a HUGE bath suite, and a well-positioned minibar/breakfast area. While unpacking, Kayla, Steve's wife, came to visit. She's a beautiful woman and is a very gracious host - if you have the opportunity, try her key lime pie! Steve and Kayla recommended some places to eat and visit, as well a nearby grocery store. Atlantis House is off the beaten path, a few blocks off White Street, which separates New Town and Old Town. They provide bicycles that are NEEDED if you want to go anywhere. We got quite a workout using those bikes! Kayla was available to answer any questions we had, and her suggestions for restaurants were right on the money. The Master suite was clean and comfortable. A few people have complained about the lack of a proper door on the Water Closet-it never bothered us. This is not an antiseptic hotel room, but a funky-style getaway that fits in perfectly with the laid-back Key West attitude. The two-person shower was great, as was the HUGE hot tub! There is a patio surrounded by greenery, as well as a secluded gazebo. We spent our anniversary evening in the gazebo with champagne, listening to the lapping of the Atlantic, only 50 yards away. If you want a place that's not right in the middle of the craziness that Duval Street can be, some place where you can do what you want, and don't mind doing things on your own, this is a great choice!


A Key West Oasis!

5 sur novembre 26, 2009

My new bride and I stayed in the Master Suite for 3 days on our honeymoon and couldn't be more pleased! The room was cozy and well-appointed, quiet, yet close to everything. Steve and Kayla were perfect hosts; engaged, but not at all intrusive. It was the perfect place to come home to after exploring bustling Key West all day. Could not recommend the Atlantis House more highly!


Atlantis House

4,4 sur novembre 25, 2009

Loved the decor of the room. Outdoor area with water features of serenity.


Didn't want to leave!

4,6 sur octobre 27, 2009

I urge anyone looking to stay in key West to book here. The perfect mix: quiet, across from the beach, scooter ride to Duval... Perfect, perfect, perfect!


Best vacation EVER!

5 sur octobre 20, 2009

I found the Atlantis House online, and judging by all the reviews I had read, I thought it would be a nice place to stay away from the hustle and bustle of Duval Street. What I didn't expect was to be treated like family! Steve and Kayla were great, the house was beautiful, and our trip went from just a "vacation" to the best 5 days of our lives! We arrived late to the airport due to a delay in Ft. Lauderdale and called the Atlantis House to see if we could still be picked up. Steve picked us up and took us on a quick tour of the area to get us acquainted. Then we were shown the room- beautiful! It's such a quaint little house with the most beautiful patio. One of the best parts of being away from Duval was the lack of noise. If you've ever been near Duval, you know the scooters can be loud! We decided to walk to Duval our first night to get acquainted, and it was a nice 20-25 minute walk. We hit up a few bars and local hot spots, then took a cab back ($10). We decided to take advantage of the beach right across the street, so we went for a walk. We ended up getting engaged right then and there!!! What an unbelievable night! Steve and Kayla made sure the rest of our trip was unforgettable- they even made us dinner one night, which was unreal! Steve's grouper was the best ever! They are more than willing to offer suggestions, and every one was spot on. We spent the rest of the trip biking around the Key (thanks to the bikes at the House), hanging out and snorkeling at the beaches (Ft. Zachary Taylor was BEAUTIFUL and Steve let us borrow his snorkel gear), and just enjoying the weather and the laid back attitude that is so prevalent in Key West. I would recommend the Atlantis House to anyone looking for a nice, relaxing time in an absolutely beautiful place! We can't wait to come back and visit again soon!!!


Best vacation ever!

5 sur octobre 20, 2009

We came to Atlantis House for what i thought was just a vacation. We ended up getting engaged our first night here and i can't think of anywhere I'd rather stay! Steve & kayla were so great -- from the bikes & snorkel gear to the grouper dinner, it was perfect!


Great escape!

5 sur octobre 20, 2009

This was a fantastic place to stay in Key West. The owners do a great job making sure you have everything and more than you need. I hope to come back again next year!


Perfect Beach House Getaway

5 sur octobre 04, 2009

The Atlantis House exceeded our expectations as a cozy, getaway off the beaten path but directly on the ocean. Steve and Kayla were gracious hosts and made our stay special by providing bicycles and helpful advice from a local perspective. The room was more like a guest house equipped with mini kitchen, sitting room, jacuzzi tub, and a shared deck area. The Atlantis House truly made our visit special and we would choose this guesthouse over the hustle and bustle of the Duval St. area any day.


We love this place!

4,8 sur septembre 09, 2009

We had an amazing time here. Steve and Kayla were very helpful and very accommodating. They knew everything to do around the area and even got us reservations on an amazing all day snorkel/kayak boat trip. Keep up the great work!


Romantic and Charming

3,6 sur août 22, 2009

We stayed at the Atlantis House for our honeymoon. We were greated warmly and with a bottle of champaigne! Steve and Kayla were very easy to talk to, and helpful! The last night of our stay they made us a beautiful lobster dinner. The room was very spacious. We enjoyed the hot tub because its the first place we stayed where my 6'9" husband could actually fit comfortably in the tub! The house was very quiet and comfortable. It was far enough away from Duval street to get away from the busy streets but close enough to get to everything quickly. We would recomend this inn to anyone staying in Key West!


Still great 14 years later

5 sur mai 19, 2009

This spring we made a return visit about 14 years after staying just after they opened. Atlantis House offers everything you need for a great vacation. The ocean is across the street. Old town is a short walk, or quick ride on the loaner bicycles. The great part of the location is that while it is close to everything, it is on a quite corner that is calm and relaxed when that is what you want. The Master Suite is as nice as the Beverley Hills Peninsula. Steve and Kayla are easily the friendliest innkeepers of any of the hundreds of hotels I've stayed at.


Tranquil retreat

5 sur mai 13, 2009

From what we could see this was the only truly quite place on the island. It is also centrally located so you are on the quiet side of the Island, yet not to far from Duval Street. Key West is beautiful with innumerable opportunities for water sports, shopping, history, awesome dining, and atmosphere. All these things combined made for an incredible getaway. We wanted a quite retreat so anytime we needed to unwind, nap or relax we could, easily, at Atlantis House. It was perfect for anyone who wants to dodge the large very socialble resorts or Inns. When we wanted to be sociable we just went to Duval Street for the day. The Atlantis House garden patio is a wonderful private place where you feel miles from everything, yet you are close to everything. The island is only 1 mile by 3 miles. We are regular walkers so we walked the 1 mile to duval street everyday. We also walked to the fort on the other side of Duval where there was a great beach to relax. Steve and Kayla offered bikes for our convenience. The bikes were a great mode of transportation. Key West is very bike friendly. All in all I would say Atlantis house is centrally located, very clean, beautifully decorated (pictures don't come close to doing it justice) and the hosts are top notch with their service.


The Great Escape

4,2 sur mai 05, 2009

Absolutely Perfect!


Excellent Place to Stay!

5 sur mai 05, 2009

We stayed at the Atlantis House in late April 2009. The little extras -- rides to and from the airport and the homemade key lime pie -- were what won us over!


Great getaway!

4,4 sur avril 29, 2009

I took my wife to Key west for a surprise birthday getaway. Neither of us had been in the Keys before. I booked the garden suite at the last minute and I really lucked out. Steve and Kayla are such a great host and hostess. They made us really feel at home in their beautiful B&B. The location was great for us, nice and quite but not too far from all the fun. I rented a scooter for the week and we had a blast. I would definitely come back to the Atlantis house again. Everything was great, I would book the master suite next time for a bit more room but the garden suite was fine.Thank you Steve and Kayla for the fantastic week!


Honeymoon in Paradise

4,0 sur avril 26, 2009

My wife and I recently spent our honeymoon at Atlantis House and had a wonderful time. Steve & Kayla are perfect hosts and helped make our honeymoon very special for the both of us. We stayed in the Garden Suite during our visit and the accomodations were perfect. We look forward to our next visit to paradise!!


Quiet and relaxing

4,0 sur avril 20, 2009

This was our first time to the Keys and we definitely made the right choice of a B&B. Kayla and Steve couldn't have been more hospitable, from the glass of wine upon arrival late at night, to the homemade Baklava and Key Lime pie (oh, boy) to the loan of the family bikes! The room was clean and very quiet with a private landscaped back deck. The hustle and bustle of the downtown is only a short bike ride away. Hope to be back to the Atlantis House soon.


Relax in Paradise

5 sur mars 26, 2009

We had an amazing time in Key West and the Atlantis House is THE place to stay! Literally walk across the street and you're at the beach...Kayla and Steve are so wonderful, and do everything they can to make your stay perfect. The bikes they provided were great, a quick way to get around! They were so helpful with suggestions on where to eat and fun things to do. They even picked us up and dropped us off at the airport! The gardens outside of the suites are beautiful, private and quiet...it was tempting to spend the whole vacation relaxing on the lounge in the garden! We cannot wait to go again and will definitely stay at Atlantis House!


Convenient, Friendly, Spacious

5 sur mars 23, 2009

It was wonderful to be able to phone our InnKeepers Steve and Kayla upon arrival and get picked up from the airport. Our rooms was spotless and cozy and the yard with a deck/tropical plants was lush and comfortable. It was nice to have access to two bikes to use at our leasure. It saved us from having to rent bikes for the week....Big Savings! We loved the fact the place was not commercail and we felt safe. Wonderful Experience!


Honeymoon bliss

4,2 sur mars 14, 2009

What a nice place for our honeymoon. it's quiet, romantic, and has a beautiful tropical garden. The room is comfortable and nicely decorated, and the jacuzzi tub is a must! Steve and Kayla are very nice. You can use their bikes to explore, and they'll also recommend nice places to dine. And Kayla's key lime pie is the best in the Keys. The Duval St. chaos is only 5 minutes away, so you can still party and then come back to a quiet place to sleep. Would definitely stay there again.


Tropical Haven

3,8 sur mars 03, 2009

On quiet Atlantic Blvd, which borders the Fl. Straits, one can step into a lovely garden before two luxurious suites. All the landscaping, interior decorations, and delicious meals provided here are done by your talented, accommodating hosts!


FANTASTIC

5 sur février 20, 2009

Room was clean, comfortable and expertly decorated. Walking distance to Duval St, but away from the noise. Kayla and Steve made us feel like family. Steve's Hogfish and Kayla's Key lime pie were outstanding. We will stay here on our next trip to Key West


New Year's Eve vacation

5 sur février 04, 2009

Outstanding experience. very private, romantic, and comfortable room. Great hosts- perfect getaway from the NY E crowds.


New Year's Eve vacation

5 sur février 04, 2009

Kayla and Steve were great hosts and we had a fabulous time at their very romantic B&B. The room was outstanding, clean, and private.


Quite, Quaint, and Comfortable

4,0 sur janvier 25, 2009

Although the Atlantis House isn't really within walking distance to Duval Street, it is a hidden gem off the beaten path. Steve and Kayla went above and beyond to make our stay comfortable and romantic. They thought of all the details to ensure you would make the best of your time in Key West. The rooms are warm and inviting with modern ammentites for maximum comfort. We took the speed boat to Key West and they not only picked us up and took us back, but also stopped at the store to make sure we had everything we needed to be comfortable for the few days we were there. We are able to buy wine and cheese and eat it outside under their quaint gazebo and laid out on the lounge chairs to read a book. Both rooms have complete privacy and you don't have to worry about disturbing anyone or them disturbing you. I would recommend to others!


Impromtu stay

4,6 sur janvier 20, 2009

Steve and Kayla run a great operation. It was by chance and luck that we found them on our GPS and they had a room available. The house is beautifully landscaped, and the rooms are very well decorated. I wish I could go every weekend and stay with them. If you're looking to stay in Key West and avoid the nose of a thousand mopeds and avoid the lack of personal touch the Sheraton offers, then I hope Kayla and Steve have a room available for you, it is well worth the stay. Guys, thank you so much for making our stay special. B


Key West' best kept Secret

5 sur décembre 22, 2008

Steve and Kayla, are most gracious hosts, providing a wonderful CLEAN room, andhelpful hints about what to do and what to see. Kayla's Key Lime pie and Baklava are scrumptious. Both made us feel we were a part of their family. A wonderful experience. Bikes were provided for us to get around Key West. I would recommend The Atlantis House to anyone. Mark & Jane, Niantic, CT


Wedding and honeymoon paradise

5 sur décembre 18, 2008

This is a five stay B&B!! The pictures do not do any justice!! A quiet, peaceful, romantic getaway from the hustle and bustle of everyday life. We were married 9-29-08 on the beach at sunset and a perfect honeymoon!


Amazing Experience

5 sur septembre 19, 2008

This is an amazing place to stay...the owners are so nice, treated us more like friends than guests. Steve took us out snorkeling which was amazing! He caught some nice looking lobster and cooked it for us that night...he and Kayla prepared a fantastic dinner not only with the lobster, but fresh fish and even homemade dessert! i'm convinced there is no better place to stay in the keys. The room was beautiful and comfortable (we stayed in the master suite) and they had a couple of bikes they let us use at our discretion, which was perfect!


Guaranteed beyond satisfaction!! Is there a 6th star?

5 sur septembre 08, 2008

The only thing I can say is becarefull!! You may never want to LEAVE :) We came here for our honeymoon for 5 days and Everything from the location, rooms, service, the deck and tropical plants, jacuzzi, all of it, was as good as it gets! We left on saturday 09/06/08 and I truly did not want to leave. My wife was like don't we get to have a one year anniversary vacation? Steve and Kayla are probably some of the best people you will ever meet. And the attention to detail is incredible! Take a nice walk right accross the street down the beach to a long nice pier that stretches into the crystal clear blue water. If you know a little about Key West it has the hustle and bustle of downtown but this is just far enough away to walk or ride their bikes to Duval street or the marinas and beaches for some fun and then back to quiet paradise. I could really go on and on but keep this at the top of your list for probably the best of vacation and honeymoon spots. Steve and Kayla thanks for the boat trip to private islands, snorkel, and the best lobster diner we have had. God Bless you! MB & CB


An Amazing Place

4,6 sur septembre 02, 2008

We stayed at the Atlantis House for three days during our honeymoon in June, and we wish we could have stayed at least another week. We had the Master Suite, and it was so beautifully decorated. The outside of the property is as pretty as the inside, as the house was surrounded by a lush garden. Steve, who runs the property, was very friendly and helpful and gave us some great tips about where to eat. The first day we got there, there was champagne waiting in our room, and Steve made us coffee to boot. All in all, it was a very comfortable and enjoyable stay.


Atlantis House

5 sur août 11, 2008

My husband and I spent our 25th anniversity in KeyWest. Atlantis House was frosting on the cake. Beautifully decorated, enchanting gardens, and a wonderful host and hostess.


Key West's Best Kept Secret!

5 sur août 08, 2008

Comfortable, very clean accomodations, friendly definitely a great home away from home. They went above and beyond our expectations to make our honeymoon great! Fresh flowers in room, homemade dinner...Amazing!


Awesome!

5 sur août 08, 2008

Felt more like we were staying with friends that at a guest house. Beautiful, clean and private. Took care of every need we had - even cooked dinner for us one night with homemade Key Lline pie. Amazing homeymoon spot! We can't wait for our return visit!


Love at first sight

4,0 sur juin 30, 2008

From the moment we arrived we knew we'd made the right decision. In a lovely location across from the beach and on the quieter side of town sits this beautiful and tranquil haven where not a single amenity has been overlooked. Steve and Kayla are wonderful hosts, and the guestrooms (we had the pleasure of staying a few nights in each) could well be featured in House Beautiful. Many of the creative and colorful touches have inspired us for our own new home back in NJ. The private deck and pretty gardens out back were so inviting to return to at the end of the day and just the place to have that first cup of morning coffee.


The coziest place on the Island!!

5 sur juin 26, 2008

It's fun to be downtown and join in the excitement, but let's face it you can only take so much. When you go back to a hotel room it's a cold feeling. When you go back to the Atlantis House room it's like going home. Steve and Kayla are the best!!!


outstanding

5 sur juin 06, 2008

outstanding facilities with excellent hosts.


The Perfect Hideaway

4,6 sur juin 04, 2008

You will absolutely love the master suite at the Atlantis House! Even though it's close to all Key West has to offer, it sits nestled in a tropical garden with wonderful surroundings and welcoming hosts. The beautiful suite is filled with romantic touches that make a trip to paradise complete!


Great place-Great price

4,8 sur mai 30, 2008

A wonderful place to stay. Attentive but not intrusive hosts. Huge room, great amenities. Great location.


Relaxing B & B

4,6 sur mai 30, 2008

The Atlantis House--a lovely, relaxing B&B. Innkeepers Kayla and Steve truly add personal touches to a wonderful vacation.


May 2008

4,8 sur mai 28, 2008

Atlantis House is a piece of paradise. Accommodations are clean with artistic flare, and savory extras not usually included at B&B's. Good locations with beautiful gardens.


Valentine's Day Get Away

5 sur mai 14, 2008

I found the Atlantis House via the internet. I was looking for a beautiful romantic get-a-way for our first Valentines Day togeather. WOW What an awesome place, We stayed in the Garden Suite and Romantic oh my God this place is AWESOME and I plan to book the Garden Suite every year for Valentine's Day. This Place ROCKS. Steve and Kayla were the most magnificent and gracious host. They not only opened there home to us but they opened there hearts as well. The Atlantis House is MaryJean's and Mike's little love nest in Fla. The Atlantis House is off the beaten path yet close enough to all the action. Just a remarkable place with remarkable host.


Paradise found in Key West

4,0 sur avril 03, 2008

y husband and I really loved our stay at Atlantis House. The rooms were immaculate (we stayed in both rooms) and beautifully decorated. Extra touches like beach chairs, coolers and beach towels were greatly appreciated! Thanks Steve & Kayla!! The Atlantis House is perfectly located in Key West...a few blocks from the noise of Duvall St but close enough to take in the fun! Across the street from the beach and a great Birding Nature Walk! Now to the best part, just outside your private entrance room is a lush tropical garden with Palms, cactus and flowering tropicals that just says "Relax" you have arrived in Key West and that a Master Gardener lives here. We WILL be back for a longer visit next time. Pam & John in NJ


Wonderful Honeymoon in a BEAUTIFUL LOCATION!

5 sur février 01, 2008

First, let me say that this review is well overdue (Sorry Steve and Kayla :)). My husband and I spent our July honeymoon and 4th of July at the Atlantis House and it was wonderful!!!! We stayed in the Garden Suite because the Master was already booked but it too was wonderful and there was plenty of space for the two of us. We loved everything about Atlantis House from our room to the landscaping to the location; it couldn't get any better! Steve and Kayla even invited us to their 4th of July party and introduced us to friends across the street also having a party so we could have a better fireworks viewing! Atlantis House, Steve, Kayla, Bootsie and all of there friends and family truly made for a wonderful stay in Key West! We would definately stay there again and have already recommended Atlantis House to a friend who is planning a trip to The Keys :) Thanks so much for everything Steve! Matt and Tia C


Paradise in Key West

5 sur janvier 22, 2008

Within walking distance of wonderful beaches and a short bike or taxi ride from everything else, this small slice of Eden is simply perfect. Steve and Kayla are the consummate hosts, attuned to your every whim. Nestled within a stunning display of Bromeliad's, palms, cacti and other lush, tropical flora, the deck is perfect for dining al fresco or just relaxing while watching the local fauna. The Garden Suite is a feast for the eyes and very comfortable. Very quiet and secluded. The whole experience was a feast for the senses.


Possibly the most perfect place on earth

5 sur janvier 13, 2008

A little piece of paradise that you will never want to leave. We stayed in the "Master Suite" for 6 nights last month. I can honestly say it was the best vacation I have ever taken. The property is just beautiful, the room was so comfortable and had great furnishings. The jacuzzi tub is a piece of heaven that honestly I could have stayed in forever. Steve and Kayla are lovely people, so very generous with their knowledge and a pleasure to chat with. If you have the opportunity to stay at the Atlantis House do not miss it.


A Slice of Heaven!

4,0 sur décembre 18, 2007

The Atlantis House is a WONDERFUL place to stay if you are in Key West. It is by far one of the most beautiful rooms we have ever stayed in, and Kayla and Steve are the BEST hosts! We felt so at peace there! We were looking for a place where we could get away for a romantic weekend, and this place definitely exceeded our expectations. One of our concerns was transportation on the island, but the bikes that they lent us were the PERFECT way to see the island. That ended up being one of the highlights of our trip, traveling around the city on those bikes! Kayla is a very warm and radiant lady, and she gave the most relaxing massage. Steve was also very kind, and always willing to go the extra mile to make our stay more comfortable. He picked us up from the airport within 5 minutes of our arrival, and was extrememly helpful in helping us find our way around the island, and giving us good tips on where to go and what to do. There was such a personal touch to everything they did, even down to bringing us steamed cappuccino in the morning to start our day. :) We would DEFINITELY recommend staying here if you come to Key West. We are going to tell ALL our friends about it, so that they will be able to have their own "Slice of Heaven" when they come to town. :)


AWESOME PLACE TO STAY!!!!!!!!!!

4,6 sur novembre 08, 2007

Atlantis House is the MOST PERFECT place to stay.... This was our first vaca in 15 years together alone and it will be the most remember able..... We were there for the end of fantasy fest, Halloween night and beginning of parrot head convention...... We are one of the awesome parrot heads and my hubby found the Atlantis house under bed and breakfasts in Key West and read the reviews and looked at pictures... Wow it's great to look at the pictures and read the reviews, but things may be different... Not at the Atlantis house........ Having a room off the beaten path was the greatest thing... You could go out and then come back and relax outside on the side deck area and still be close to your room door..... I have recommend the Atlantis place to everyone that I have talked to since I have gotten home from vaca.... It's quiet and relaxing and if you have any questions or wanna chat... Steve and Kayla R the BEST hosts to have........ I give them a A+++++++++++++++++++++++.


Perfect for couples

4,6 sur septembre 13, 2007

The Atlantis House is a beautifully appointed, off-the-beaten path, romantic guest house. The owners, Steve and Kayla, are the great hosts. You should take advantage of their knowledge and recommendations of the Key West area as well as a day out on the water on their boat.


The Perfect Honeymoon

5 sur août 26, 2007

This trip turned out to be the perfect start to our marriage. The hospitality at the Atlantis House was top notch and the room was immaculate. Steve and Kayla went the extra mile for us from beginning to end. I recommend the Atlantis House to anyone.


The ONLY place to stay in the Keys

5 sur juillet 27, 2007

Gorgeous room, huge Bathroom, compact and Complete kitchenette (including wine glasses and cutting board), and Steve and Kayla are fabulous. I felt like I lived there, and they were my dearest, most trusted friends. Took me to the gourmet grocery store, dropped me at the art museums, cooked me dinner one night. Couldn't have been better.


July Honeymoon 7/9-7/14

5 sur juillet 27, 2007

We loved everything about our stay at the Atlantis House. When we arrived in our room, there was a bottle of champagne and fresh flowers waiting for us. The room is larger than the virtual tour makes it seem...and beautiful. There are lots of flowers and plants all around and the patio was absolutely gorgeous. There was a gazebo and lounging chairs to relax in during the evening. Kayla and Steve have beach cruisers available for guests to use and they came in very handy. We used them to travel across the island and we never needed to rent a car. We were able to go snorkeling with Steve and swim with a group of baby squid. It was so fun! The service we got at the Atlantis House is unmatched by any place we have ever stayed before. It is very private and quiet, and not far from all the excitement of Mallory Square. We can't wait until we can visit again. Thanks to Steve and Kayla, we had the greatest time we could of possible had on our honeymoon.


Perfect honeymoon retreat

5 sur juillet 13, 2007

We honeymooned at Atlantis House from 7/9-7/12/07 and have nothing but good things to report about the room, location, amenities, and hosts, Steve and Kayla Kessler. We drove, so we were happy to see that there was off-street parking right next to the garden deck/dining area outside of the guest suites. The garden deck was quite beautiful with two loungers, a separate gazebo with a small table and chairs, and two other tables with seating under a tall palm tree complete with the occasional visiting iguana. Our Garden Suite, while about half the width of the larger Master Suite next door, was spotlessly clean, decorated in a cozy, eclectic style, and loaded with thoughtful amenities: robes, bubble bath, champagne, a remote-controlled floor fan, dishes/utensils, fresh flowers, beach towels, beach chairs, books, and even a can of mosquito repellent that came in VERY handy in the evenings when we chose to dine outside. There are two bicycles available for guests to use free of charge on a first-come, first-serve basis. We took the bikes out nearly every day (Duval Street is just an 8 minute bike ride and the pier on William Street from which most of the water sport tour boats sail is a mere 13 minute ride away), saving quite a bit on rental fees and parking. As a final perk, we were treated to a home-cooked seafood dinner with our hosts and the Arizona honeymooning couple next door out on the garden deck on the final night of our stay. To address the concerns some of you might have about the privacy of the bathroom facilities - there is a sliding door that can be closed between the toilet area and the rest of the bathroom. We had a great time staying at Atlantis House and would recommend it to anyone looking for a stress-free romantic get-away.


Anniversary Stay at Atlantis House

5 sur juin 17, 2007

We stayed at Atlantis House for our 30th anniversary. We found it to be restful and lovely place to stay. Kayla and Steve are intelligent,experienced and kind and very good at meeting guests' needs. Their establishment is far enough from Duval street to be peaceful yet a short bike ride from the action and just steps from the beach. We enjoyed being across the street from the bike path and parks. We hated leaving and will be back.


Great place to stay

5 sur juin 02, 2007

Quiet, clean, nice people, and fun. We had a great time, Steve and Kayla were wonderful. Kayla's massage was heavenly.


No Place Better

5 sur mai 24, 2007

We spent our honeymoon in Key West, the Atlantis House was an amazing place. It is beautiful, quiet, romantic. It was everything we had hoped for and so much more. My husband and I can't stop talking about the beautiful place we stayed and we tell all of our friends. The hospitality was amazing and he gave us great tips on where to go, where to eat, what to do all over the island. We felt so comfortable and relaxed we did not want to leave!!


Best Vacation!

5 sur avril 23, 2007

We have been all over the US and this was the best vacation ever. We took our best Friends who stayed in one of the suites and we had the other. Bike rides in the morning, walking to the beach was great. Relaxing at Atlantis was great with an Amazing massage from Kayla. Snorkling and getting dinner with Was Awesome...talking about fresh seafood! Bubble baths in the Hot tub...oh so fun! Atlantis is the Best place to stay in Key West! They had the best of everything! I Loved it, can't wait to go back.


Perfect Location

5 sur mars 19, 2007

My wife and I visited Key West for the first time and were utterly overwehlemed with the hospitaility and attention to detail that Steve and Kayla provided for us. Their guest house location is the perfect set-up for dining, beach going, and entertainment. The advantage of being able leave Duvall St. and be back in a quiet surrounding within 10 minutes by bike was well worth it. We were able to enjoy the beach with a quick walk across the street and not be in the middle of 2000 spring breakers. Steve and Kayla paid particular attention to the any needs that my wife and I might have had. I would encourage anyone that is wanting to get away and enjoy everything about Key West to consider this location.


We LOVED the Atlantis House!

5 sur mars 13, 2007

The Atlantis House may indeed be the best kept secret in Key West. We just returned from 8 wonderful days.... it is lovely, peaceful, relaxing. It is in a quiet neighborhood, across the street from one of the beaches. We just didn’t want to be trapped in the noise and bustle of “downtown” and the party-end of Duval Street, so this was perfect. Its easy to walk, bike, scooter or even taxi anywhere in Key West, so we could “visit” the “fun/wild” side of town, and then escape back to our quiet, romantic little paradise. The rooms are wonderful, the bed exceptionally comfortable. The photos don’t do it justice. We stayed in the Garden Room and loved it, and got to take a look at the Master Suite, which is larger and just awesome. Most thoughtful amenities, like bath oil and candles for romantic champagne and candlelight baths under the moon and stars (through the huge skylight) are provided… the only minor things missing were a bottle opener and corkscrew, and a couple utensils – easily remedied. Steve and Kayla are the most wonderful, gracious and accommodating hosts. Their recommendations on restaurants and things to do are borne of experience, and “right on.” Do not miss a massage by Kayla , and if the weather cooperates, a snorkel/lobstering/fishing trip with Steve… Kayla is an exceptional masseuse – we felt so good after our first massage, we scheduled a second one later in our stay – heavenly! Steve took us out to reef snorkeling and lobstering (twice) – not only did we have a great time, but he is a master lobster-catcher, and a fabulous cook – we had two scrumptious dinners of grilled lobster…. We wished we could have extended our stay…. And we look forward to returning…


warm and friendly

5 sur mars 07, 2007

My husband and I spent 7 nights at the Atlantis House for our honeymoon and could not have been more pleased. Kayla and Steve went out of their way to make us feel welcome. The Master Suite could be described as serene colors, soft music, dimmed lights, romantic jacuzzi with bubble bath on hand, private toilet area, fluffy soft pillows and a very comfortable bed! They had champagne and flowers in the room the night we arrived and the deck area was illuminated with white lights. The room has a very romantic feel to it and offers a relaxing setting.. a little bit of paradise. Our guests next door were very nice and we spent a few evenings on the lighted deck sharing pleasant conversation. Steve and Kayla opened their home to us on two occasions spoiling us with a nice lobster dinner and good company. We enjoyed every minute and would not stay anywhere else. You DO NOT find this kind of hospitality in a hotel setting. Thank you Steve and Kayla for having such wonderful spirits!


Atlantis House

Détails

  • Prix par nuit $169 - $299
  • Avis (102) 4,8
  • Chambres 2

Contactez ou Réservez

  • Téléphone 1-3052921532
  • Portable 1-3055877658

Site web du B&B »

Plus d'infos

Haut