The Inn at Oak Street Avis

Ensemble
4,7

Plus d'infos

  • Chambre
    4,7
  • Services4,9
  • Qualité/Prix4,6
  • Propreté4,9
  • Repas4,6

Notation basée sur
27 Avis

Ecrire un avis

Love this B and B

5 sur mars 24, 2012

What a wonderful experience! The Inn at Oak Street is the best Bed and Breakfast at which we have ever had the pleasure of staying. The rooms were a very nice size and meticulously maintained. The managers of the property, Mark and Michael, were very welcoming to all the weary travelers when we arrived. Breakfast was delicious. The neighborhood is beautiful, which many historic homes. The location is very convenient to many activities located in the Jacksonville, FL area. My husband and I had a fabulous visit in Jacksonville.


A second stay was just as fabulous as the first

4,8 sur janvier 17, 2012

I stayed at the Inn at Oak Street in October and was pleased to have been able to find a room available for a return trip in January, again for another set of job interviews. One of the most compelling statements I could make is that during the first morning's breakfast, I met four return guests, a married couple and two co-workers, one a local. The married couple had known them for many years and were staying at the Inn because of the quality of the service provided by hosts Mark and Michael, although Jacksonville was not their first choice for locales. I prefer the Inn because of its location, the quiet atmosphere, the absolutely lovely Inn and decor, and the superb service Mark and Michael provide. They are friendly but not intrusive, helpful, pleasant, and quite likable, with a reputation for accommodating special needs of guests. Others have noted that they have a talent for knowing just when to check on guests and I would agree, like just when I have finished my first glass of wine and am considering having a little more. The Inn is simply gorgeous. I would call the decor casually elegant, with beautiful but cozy antique furnishings. I have felt very comfortable on both trips, both in common areas and in my room. I have found the Inn to be the perfect setting to make last minute preparations for my job interviews, relaxing and quiet. I may be visiting Jacksonville again for househunting if I succeed in landing the targeted job, and if I do, I will plan my trip(s) in order to be able to stay once more at the Inn at Oak Street. I would, and have, recommended the Inn without hesitation.


WE WILL BE BACK!

4,0 sur janvier 07, 2012

Mark and MICHAEL...had a great time...thanks for everything! Ron & Claudia


B&Bs in England's Lake Country have nothing over The Inn at Oak Street

4,8 sur août 21, 2011

We throughly enjoyed our stay at The Inn at Oak Street. The Inn keepers were very helpful and looked out for our every need. We would recommend this B&B to anyone who is staying in Jacksonville, FL Father Wells & Leigh Warren Auburn, AL


The Mendenhall Stay

5 sur juillet 31, 2011

It was fantastic! The owners and staff there went above and beyond to accommodate us during a stressful time for us having a loved one ill and in the hospital. The Inn was wonderful architecturally, historically and functionally. It is managed and run with much love and care for it's guests. Thank you.


Very Romantic!

4,6 sur juillet 25, 2011

We were celebrating my husband's birthday and had a very special week-end. The Innkeepers were very friendly and happy to make restaurant suggestions and arrangements for us. The breakfasts were beautiful and delicious .


Awesome bed and breakfast

4,6 sur juillet 18, 2011

This was the first time we have ever been to a bed and breakfast and it was an awesome time. Mark & Michael we very friendly and helpful as innkeepers during our stay. The place was very clean and the home was very welcoming. It was within walking distance to grocery store and dinging. Thank you so much for your hospitality. If the opportunity rises again, we will be back, we enjoyed it so much.


It doesn't get any better than The Inn at Oak Street

5 sur juillet 06, 2011

My husband and I frequent bed and breakfasts just about every time we travel, and we've never enjoyed a stay as much as this one. From the moment we were greeted at the front door and had our luggage carried to our room until the time we waved goodbye everything was perfect. Our hosts Michael and Mark helped us with some excellent restaurant selections and directions to shopping and museums. Breakfast was different (and delicious)each day and always included fresh fruit. During the evening wine the hosts made sure all of the guests met each other. Before our 2nd night everyone felt like we had been friends forever. I have already booked another stay in this beautifully restored home and recommend that you do too. You won't be sorry (unless, of course, you stay somewhere else) . Nancy & Mike


New king of Riverside for us!

5 sur juillet 06, 2011

Not only the best B&B we've encountered in Jax, but also the least expensive! This is our destination for visiting family in the future.


Outstanding and friendly

5 sur juillet 03, 2011

Had a wonderful stay. Michael and Mark were so friendly and accommodating. Would highly recommend The Inn on Oak Street.

Réponse du propriétaire
We would like to thank you all of our guests for their pleasant reviews. We strive on trying to make every guest feel at home and have a nice stay whether they are stopping to Jacksonville for leisure or business. Thank you for choosing the Inn at Oak Street to be your home away from home. We hope to see you again in your future travels. Lorena & Robert Eagle Owners And the Staff at Inn at Oak Street


four for the Jazz Fest

4,8 sur juin 12, 2011

The four of us travel quite often together in the US and Europe, we stay mainly in B&B's I made our reservations over the phone not knowing anything about Jacksonville or the Inn at Oak Street. Mark was spot on when he described the Inn and the surrounding area to me so that I could in turn let the others know in our party what to expect. We all loved everything about the Inn and will be back for another stay!


Highly recommended!!

4,6 sur mai 12, 2011

I chose this B & B after reading other reviews and so glad I did. I stayed here mid-week while on business and couldn't have been happier with my choice. The innkeepers are warm & attentive, the food wonderful and the room (Cabernet Corner) was as comfortable as it was beautiful. What a great choice over an impersonal hotel! The cost was not more than a hotel stay as it includes the delicious breakfast, wine at their happy hour and parking. The location was just 10 minute ride from business area downtown and the neighborhood overall quiet...I felt very safe and appreciated being able to safely walk in the neighborhood in the evening! You will NOT be disappointed! Susan Gainesville, FL


Great Stay

5 sur mai 11, 2011

We had an outstanding stay. Mark and Micheal made us feel right at home and what a breakfast.......... Location is great for exploring Jacksonville. We will surely be back on our next pass through the area.


The Inn at Oak Street, Jacksonville, Florida -- an absolute gem

5 sur avril 13, 2011

I returned to the Inn at Oak Street last week for my third stay. I have never been a B&B person, but first stayed there in 2008 following a recommendation from a colleague. I was extremely pleased with the room, the service, the courteous and responsive staff, the food, and the overall facility. It has improved in every aspect with each visit. i'm still not that much of a B&B person, but I will remain a strong customer of the Inn at Oak Street.


Comfortable stay

4,4 sur mars 23, 2011

My son and I recently stayed at The Inn at Oak Street. We had a large room which was filled with old fashioned furnishings and some new conveniences. The four post king sized bed was very comfortable and had soft microfiber sheets. The huge wood cabinet on the main wall had two sections for hanging clothes, drawers in the lower middle section, and a TV/DVD player in the top middle section. They also provide a wine refrigerator, but we did not use this. The bathroom was clean and well lit. The sink was built into an old fashioned wood cabinet, but the tub was modern with water jets in it. The staff is very polite and accomodating. We were very comfortable in the neighborhood. We enjoyed walking to an arts festival under a bridge and a fine art museum. We even enjoyed a wonderful dinner at a local Irish pub.


Wonderful as always...

5 sur mars 21, 2011

I've stayed at the Inn several times - each room is unique and wonderful. Neighborhood is quiet and lots of restaurants, museums, and walking paths.


Quaint and cosy location

4,0 sur mars 09, 2011

Nice Location, Good Food, Good sized rooms and good people.


My wife & I LOVED it!

4,4 sur février 16, 2011

We live in Jacksonville, but wanted to get away within the city. We had a great time at The Inn at Oak Street, the staff was GREAT, and the house was really neat with a lot of history! In walking distance to the river, a park, restaurants, and more.


Great Retreat for the Business Traveller

4,8 sur février 08, 2011

I had to spend a night in Jacksonville for work, and when I looked online for a nearby “M” (where I have one of the club memberships), there was nothing close to where I needed to be. I came across this place - less than a half-mile to my meeting, and much more homey than anywhere else I would have stayed – and I'm glad I gave it a chance. I hesitated initially because I was travelling for work, but unlike most B&Bs, I didn’t get any social obligation feeling. There were opportunities to socialize with the other guests (specifically at breakfast and the wine hour), but there was no pressure to spend all afternoon chatting. Speaking of breakfast, Lorena was outstandingly friendly and cheerful, and she made the most delicious breakfast I've ever had at a hotel/inn. I stayed in the Treehouse, which wasn't diminished at all by the winter and the resultant lack of foliage out the windows. The bed was plush and delightful (raised and tucked in a niche in the awnings) and the whirlpool bath eased the stresses of what could have been a tiresome trip. The inn itself is beautifully remodeled in both the common areas and in the private rooms. On the issue of work, I had no trouble connecting to the wireless internet, and while the desk in my room was small, I had fun spreading all of my work out on the oversized bed and was able to be decidedly productive in this little inn. The amenities were comparable to what you’d find in a standard chain; there was even an iron and ironing board in the closet and a hairdryer under the sink. All in all, this was a wonderful stay. Beautiful inn, comfortable room, friendly service, great food, and a very reasonable price. They have a corporate rate for overnight guests that is less than several of the airport chain hotels, and that was for one of the larger rooms. I couldn’t ask for more, and whenever I come back to Jacksonville, this will definitely continue to be my home away from home.


Nice, Comfortable, Fun place to stay

4,8 sur janvier 31, 2011

Lorena is great, very helpful, and a good cook to boot. The breakfast is home made and tasty. She goes out of her way to make sure you have what you need. Internet access is fast and easy. Location is walking distance to nice restaurants, bars, Starbucks, and Five Guys Burgers. Good area to run in. Way better on all counts than the downtown JAX hotels.


Comfortable, friendly--will stay again!

4,6 sur décembre 03, 2010

No hotels available downtown the weekend we needed a place to stay, the Childrens hospital recommended the Inn at Oak street. I have never stayed at a B&B, the house is beautiful with a warm cozy feel. Everything we needed was at our fingertips--we will be back once a year to celebrate good memories!


Great Stay

5 sur août 23, 2010

I was seeking a respite from normal life of wife and mom (to 4). Although I was born and raised in Jax and could have slept on many couches around town, I opted for the Inn at Oak Street. None of the pictures on the website do it justice. The place is gorgeous! The price was nice. The food was really good and they have great coffee! Can't wait to go back.


High School Reunion in Jacksonville

3,8 sur juillet 05, 2010

Having the Inn so close to Five Points we were able to stroll the shops, get a bite to eat before the Friday night events and then spend Saturday afternoon at the Community Market under the Fuller Warren Bridge...it was a perfect location and very comfortable.


Will be returning!!

5 sur mars 29, 2009

Can't say enough about the inn. Loved the location, room, service, food, house, etc. We will be returning!!


Wonderful Weekend / Great Location

4,6 sur mars 09, 2009

We stayed 2 nights in the Treehouse located on the 3rd floor. The house is absolutely beautiful and the 2 staircases were so cool. It was such a wonderful experience. The staff was great, the accommodations were beautiful, and the food was delicious yet simple. The entire inn was warm and welcoming. Also, we could walk to 5 Points (a quaint little area in Jax) and didn't have to get in the car to go to shop, go to the grocery store or go to lunch or dinner. We will definitely be back.


GIVENS AND WHITE WEEKEND AWAY

5 sur septembre 07, 2008

I HAD THE OPPORTUNITY TO VISIT THE OAK STREET B&B FROM 08/29 TO 09/01. WE WERE MET WITH SUCH WARMTH AND HOSPITALITY. THE ROOMS WERE OUTSTANDING. CORTNEY IS A MOST GENEROUS AND COURTEOUS INNKEEPER. I AM A FIRM BELIEVER THAT THE PRESENTATION IS THE CATALYST TO ANY EVENT. IT CAN EITHER MAKE OR BREAK AN EVENT. AND CORTNEY MADE US FEEL SO WELCOME. IT WAS LIKE COMING HOME TO FAMILY AND FRIENDS. THANKS FOR MAKING OUR STAY SO PLEASANT.... L. GIVENS


Perfect Vacation

5 sur mai 22, 2007

My husband and I stayed 5 nights here. It was wonderful. The hostesses were friendly and helpful. The bed in our room was so comfortable that I didn't want to leave. We stayed in Hemingway's Hideaway. Our bathroom had an awesome whirpool bath. The breakfasts were so tasty. It has a wonderful location in Riverside, just behind the Publix. I also took advantage of the spa services, the pedicure was great.


The Inn at Oak Street

Détails

  • Prix par nuit $120 - $225
  • Avis (27) 4,7
  • Chambres 6
  • Accepte les cartes cadeaux

Contactez ou Réservez

  • Téléphone 1-9043795525
  • Portable 1-9042949905
Haut