Riverdale Inn Avis

Ensemble
4,5

Plus d'infos

  • Chambre
    4,6
  • Services4,7
  • Qualité/Prix4,4
  • Propreté4,6
  • Repas4,5

Notation basée sur
142 Avis

Ecrire un avis

Nice weekend

3,8 sur juillet 23, 2014

The Tub and shower should have a safety bar on the side wall for easy entry. Not just the thin plastic bar low on the inter wall. This is the 1st B and B that that we have visited that did not have tea and or coffee available during the day. There was a coffee .pot on a shelf in the room but nothing provided for its use.. The Inn is in a very good location making it easy to visit the museum and other local places. The bed and pillows were excellent . Unit 10 is a very easy unit for people that have problems with stairs as we parked just outside the door to the unit.


Beautiful and Romantic B&B

4,4 sur juin 03, 2014

My husband and I stayed here for our wedding night and it was so romantic and lovely! The staff was so friendly and helpful. The room was immaculate and had an incredible bathroom with a 2-person jacuzzi tub. It is also just one block from the beautiful Memorial Park and river and just walking distance from the shops and restaurants in historic 5-Points. We loved everything about our stay!!


Excellent B & B

5 sur mai 27, 2014

My wife & myself stayed here last week. The owners & their family made sure that our stay was excellent. The Breakfast's are fantastic. Rooms very spacious & clean. Great locateion with good restaurants within walking distance. Sure beats staying in a Hotel when travelling to Jacksonville, FL. You will not be disappointed Lyle S.


Ourr stay in Riverdale Inn

5 sur mai 26, 2014

The inn is located near interesting shopping by walking to 5 points and a lovely park on the St. Johns River. The room was lovely with the most comfortable bed I have ever slept in. The staff was most accommodating and made provisions for us to have tea when returned after 10:00 P.M. Breakfast was tasty. We will definitely return.


Best Place to stay in Jacksonville - this liitle enclave knows what southern hospitality really means

5 sur mai 19, 2014

Riverdale Inn provides clean and comfort all wrapped up with a large helping of Southern hospitality - the beds are cozy and xomfortable in all of the rooms and I think I have actually stayed in all of them since I started staying there in 2010. I have to travel to jacksonville for business very often and would not stay any where else


Quaint

4,8 sur mai 19, 2014

My husband and I stayed here for a little getaway from the craziness. It was just what we needed. Very quaint and relaxing atmosphere. The staff was very helpful and the rooms were really charming. Would recommend.


First time at a B & B

5 sur mai 09, 2014

My husband and I spent our 29th anniversary at the inn. It was our first B & B experience and we would definetly go again. It was lovely and well maintained. The owners knew the area and made recommendations w/n walking distance. The pub was cozy and inviting and despite the rainy weather we had a wonderful weekend.


With wife on both business and pleasure

5 sur mars 26, 2014

We were scheduled for one night, but loved it so much we stayed a second night. Both the front and back porches provided a great, peaceful place to sit outdoors and talk. Lot's of restaurants and shops with in walking distance, Memorial Park is a block away, the room we stayed in was awesome, the staff supper friendly and helpful!


Nice Getaway!

4,0 sur mars 24, 2014

This B&B was close enough to home and within walking distance to nice shops and restaurants. The room was spacious and clean and the breakfast was yummy! I would stay here again.


Anniversary weekend

5 sur mars 19, 2014

We had a wonderfully relaxing weekend at the Inn. The family staff was so friendly, sharing historical facts on the Inn, great rooms, wonderful breakfast, and great bar. Grab a nitecap and sit out on back porch by the fire pit. Great areas to explore - Riverside, downtown and San Marco are so close. Take bikes and check out the riverside arts festival each Saturday..just down the street. Would definitely stay again!


Nice and Comfortable

3,6 sur mars 13, 2014

The owner Bob was really wonderful, he made us feel really at home. I really liked the honor bar. The porch was really nice, I could have set out there all day!


Charming

3,0 sur mars 10, 2014

The home was very nice and clean. I loved the porch and tree lined streets. It is a great location for downtown activities and walking distance to shopping and restaurants. The only complaint I had was breakfast. I felt no real compassion or understanding of my dietary needs. I emailed prior to my visit regarding my disease and there was no response. During breakfast, I was not given the consideration I needed to feel safe about eating the food provided.


A True Gem! Best of the Best Bed & Breakfast!

4,8 sur mars 02, 2014

My husband and I spent two glorious nights in the Windsor Suite and one great night in the Petite Lancaster (which is located in a separate house in back of the main building.) The owners and staff are extremely kind and accommodating. The lobby has a sitting room decorated with rows of books, a comfy couch and an electric fireplace. The dining room is large and lovely decorated. The breakfast is very good and served to order (I recommend the veggie omelet.) The back of the first floor has a fully stocked "honor system" bar. You pour your drink and write down what you had and the staff add your drinks to your bill. The rooms are stunning and each are very unique. The whirlpool tub in the Windsor Suite was amazing. We must have taken 10 baths in two days! The beds and decor are comfortable, tasteful and create an intimate environment. Highly recommended for honeymooners or couples looking for a romantic getaway. Please note: the Windsor Suite is on the third floor and there is no elevator. The second floor has on outdoor balcony (available to all guests) and several bookcases full of books of all topics. There is a outdoor back deck where guests can grill food or simply sit and relax. The Lancaster room was lovely, although more modest than the Windsor Suite. The room is on the first floor and is located in the house behind the main building. Every room has two comfy bathrobes and plush towels, as well as high quality Riverdale Inn toiletries. The location is in walking distance of a large supermarket, a natural market with great food, the Riverdale Arts Market (every Saturday morning), the Museum and Gardens, two large parks, a historical cinema, a rooftop lounge and various other shops. Staying at the Riverdale Inn is an experience in of itself. You will never want to stay in a "chain hotel" ever again.


Always consistant

3,4 sur janvier 30, 2014

Having stayed numerous times at the Riverdale Inn my expectations have already been set high, and this trip was equally good. Access to ones choice of a night cap, or two, from the bar, on the honor system can be very convenient and welcome.


Wonderful place, wonderful people!!

5 sur janvier 04, 2014

To Bob and Company: Thank you so much! My husband and I were in town over Christmas for his surgery... it was a stressful time for both of us. The entire staff of Riverdale Inn was incredible! They made us feel at home, at ease, and, while Jim was in the hospital, I felt completely secure. They went well above and beyond to accommodate us and make our stay as pleasant as humanly possible. As an extra bonus, the property is magnificent... well maintained, spotless, and perfectly located. Again, thank you very much!!! Jim & Allison Brown


Riverdale Inn

3,2 sur janvier 03, 2014

Beautiful house - enjoyed our stay


Pleasant stay

3,4 sur janvier 01, 2014

Typical of B & Bs. The owners were very accomodating. Breakfast was good. The house is old but very well kept.


TDC Christmas Party & Regional Meeting

5 sur décembre 30, 2013

This was a beautiful B&B in a nice location close to everything but in a relaxed environment. Within walking to shops resturants and taverns. The hospitality was great too! Very pretty place.


The Three Coles

5 sur décembre 27, 2013

This was not our first stay with the fine folks at Riverdale Inn and once again we were delighted. Everyone is warm and welcoming, the rooms are lovely and the breakfast is something we look forward to. Being situated in Riverside - right at 5 Points is a treat - love all the architecture in the area and there are more great restaurants and fun things to do than you can count. We'll be back!


best B&B!

5 sur décembre 26, 2013

It was like having a lovely stay with beloved friends... only without anyone lifting a finger!


Christmas 2013

5 sur décembre 20, 2013

This is the third time I have stayed at the Inn on Riverside as I like to call it. Each time I have had a different room and none of them disappointed. Our whole group has been there the past two times and we were treated with such warm hospitality. We all felt like we were in our own home as we sat around the fire place, exchanged gifts among ourselves, and sang Christmas Carols. The breakfasts are cooked to order and there is always hot coffee and juice awaiting you when you come down the stairs. The Inn was beautifully decorated for Christmas making our time there all the more enjoyable. A special dinner was prepared for our group by the Chef and it was OUTSTANDING!!! Appetizers of warm brie with honey and pecans covering the top, fried shrimp, Prime Rib cooked to perfection, roasted potatoes, asparagus with pecans and goat cheese, fish, a marvelous salad and "to die for " deserts. Two berry cobbler and Bananas Foster over vanilla ice cream. What a night! Treat yourselves and stay there when in Jacksonville. But leave a room for me. Kathie M


A wonderful time in JAX

4,6 sur décembre 19, 2013

We visited from a Thursday to a Monday. The Inn was clean, comfortable, and cozy, and the staff could not have been more accommodating. Located near all highways, downtown, and right on the St. John's River near the Cummer Museum and beautiful Memorial Park.


Riverdale Inn

5 sur décembre 13, 2013

Great atmosphere, clean, friendly staff, very comfortable.


Elegant and comfortable

5 sur décembre 05, 2013

The Riverdale Inn provided such a wonderful experience over the two nights I stayed there. The first night I stayed in the carriage house with twin beds and a large bathroom. The second night I stayed in the mansion on the second floor with a king sized bed. Both nights were quiet and peaceful with comfortable bedding and an elegant and clean room outfitted with beautiful antiques. The breakfast is delicious! You can't go wrong with amynorder. I would definitely stay here again and recommend it to my friends and family.


Our Wedding Night

5 sur décembre 03, 2013

We stayed at the Inn on our wedding night! We felt so at home and comfortable. We enjoyed the bar and fireplace! It felt like family! We are going back every year on our Anniversary! Oh, and Eric rocks too!!!


Riverdale Inn

4,4 sur décembre 03, 2013

Our stay at the Inn was comfortable and charming. It was overThanksgiving weekend and a fire was lit in the fire place and the breakfasts we're delish. We stayed in Margaret's Room and although small met our needs. Owners were friendly and we felt very welcome.


Wonderful place to stay, been here multiple times.

4,2 sur décembre 02, 2013

Stayed in the Carriage House last time which is more modern than the rest of the inn. We've stayed in most rooms and always enjoys the old ambiance, furnishings, game boards and books to read. The Roosevelt is something of a favorite. Linda and her sister Caroline always make you feel welcome. No dinner options but breakfast is always tasty.


Wow! When in Jacksonville, no other place will do!

5 sur novembre 30, 2013

Our second visit and we brought friends. All were equally impressed. We felt like family!


Riverdale Inn

5 sur novembre 20, 2013

All round excellent


Highly recommend Riverdale Inn

4,4 sur novembre 17, 2013

The staff was very accommodating for early check in and helpful with area attractions and nightlife which were all within walking distance. The atmosphere of the grounds, room and common area were beyond my expectations. The rooms are well kept and comfortable and very relaxing.


A weekend at Riverdale Inn

4,6 sur octobre 26, 2013

I took my husband to Riverdale Inn in Jacksonville for weekend birthday getaway using the Living Social coupon. The inn is a beautiful historic home that is run by a family. All of them were very friendly (even the dog, "Gracie") and aimed to please. When we arrived late afternoon/early evening, several people were in the small pub in the inn, but we didn't want to drink an alcoholic drink at that time so we asked about an alternate and were served iced coffee at no charge. Our room was quite spacious (as were a couple of the other rooms that we peaked into) with a writing desk, a small table and chairs, and a window seat. We've been to many a B&B and have suffered through some rooms that were so cramped that there was only a small walkway around the bed, so the rooms here were a real delight. They serve a full breakfast and even give you a choice of items - omelets, eggs any way you like, or a non-egg dish, such as waffles or pancakes. This was accompanied by bacon or sausage, toast, grits, and a fresh fruit cup. The Inn is in a wonderful section of town, right near the St. John's river and only a couple of blocks away from the Cummer Museum, the Memorial Park, and the 5 points area. We walked to several places, including some great restaurants in the 5 points locale. I would highly recommend the inn to anyone. The day we were leaving Jacksonville we saw a newspaper magazine with the "Best of Jacksonville" and wouldn't you know it, the Riverdale was ranked #1 B&B.


A great get away by the heart of Jacksonville

5 sur octobre 09, 2013

Very comfortable inn. Famoulous breakfast that makes you feel like royality. Lots of local activities within walking distance-museums, shops, restaurants. We brought bikes to visit local breweries and an Octoberfest in the nearby park. We also brought our boat to view city from the St. John's. Very close boat ramp across the bridge.


Great B&B in Historic Neighborhood in Jacksonville

4,4 sur octobre 02, 2013

Riverdale Inn, a former mansion in the historic Riverside area, is a good choice for a place to stay when in Jacksonville. The neighborhood is charming and walkable, with plenty of restaurants and shops, the Cummer Museum of Art and Gardens, and the Saturday Riverside Arts Market under the Fuller Warren Bridge all nearby. The rooms are distinctive and well decorated with up-to-date amenities, the front desk service is friendly and helpful, the made-to-order complimentary breakfasts are very good, and the small pub is delightful. All-in-all, a good experience!


Restful

5 sur septembre 26, 2013

This B&B is beautiful from the warm greeting from Linda(Innkeeper) to the fawn farewell. Breakfast was made to order, I had the veggie omelet .The bed was to die for, I want one. You can walk to the beautiful St Johns River, restaurants and shopping.


Lovely Inn - a must in Jacksonville!

5 sur septembre 09, 2013

The Riverdale is a wonderful B & B on the west side of Jacksonville. Each room has it's own theme and lovely décor with attention to every detail, fresh and clean. The Inn itself is a very large Victorian home with large downstairs rooms and porches accessible to all; there is even a bar and flat screen tv! The service and staff were superb; a hot cooked breakfast delicious and gracious with mountains of Southern charm. For the $$ the Riverdale Inn beats any upscale hotel chain by a mile! I will definitely return when my travels take me anywhere in the Jacksonville area.


The place to stay in Jacksonville

3,8 sur août 27, 2013

Really enjoyed our stay Friendly caring folks


Oasis

5 sur août 21, 2013

Beautiful house, room, and area. Walked to fabulous restaurant at Eric's recs. Black Sheep. Room was very comfortable and quiet. Temp was perfect.


Great Place

5 sur août 14, 2013

Have stayed here twice location is great and staff is friendly. Great rooms and do not miss out on the breakfast.


Best Inn Ever!

5 sur août 04, 2013

So welcoming and accommodating! Every question they had an answer, every suggestion was outstanding!


Enjoyable Bed and Breakfast Experience

4,8 sur juillet 14, 2013

My husband and I recently stayed at Riverdale for two nights. The Inn's rooms are very clean and comfortable. The staff is friendly. The breakfast was good and cooked to order. We had a credit at the bar, which was based on an honor system and very convenient. We found plenty of dining options within walking distance and more within a short drive's distance. There is a museum within walking distance as well as a park on the river. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay.


Riverdale Inn, fantastic Bed and Breakfast

5 sur juillet 06, 2013

The Riverdale Inn was a fantastic place to stay. My girlfriend and I were on a trip from Pennsylvania and we could not have been more pleased with how clean and beautiful the property was, how kind and helpful the staff was, and how comfortable our room was. The breakfasts every morning were fantastic, the Inn is located within reasonable walking distance of many places to eat in Downtown Jacksonville. My girlfriend and I also loved the fact that the bar in the Inn worked on the honor system if there was no bartender working at night, you simply wrote down what you took and were charged for it. I cannot say enough about the kind service at the Riverdale Inn and I can't wait to stay there again in the future.


Delightful place to stay in Jax!

4,6 sur juin 20, 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Riverdale Inn. The staff was very friendly, helpful and available.We can't wait to stay there again soon.


Weekend stay at Riverdale Inn

3,6 sur mai 29, 2013

Lovely location, beautiful and historic building, attentive hosts, comfortable room, delicious breakfast


Weekday getaway

5 sur mai 19, 2013

We had a lovely time at the Riverdale Inn. It's a beautiful B&B that I found on the Livingsocial website. My husband and I just wanted to relax a bit, but not travel too far and stumbled upon this place. The staff were very nice and friendly, the room was great and the location was even better. There are lots of restaurants, bars and a waterfront park all within walking distance. The beach was nice too. It's probably about a 30 min drive or so from the Inn but it was worth it. When we came back the bed had been made and fresh towels had been put out, which I was not expecting. The breakfast in the morning was very good too with lots of options. I liked that it wasn't like a normal hotel breakfast, which can be disappointing. They had omelets, bacon, fresh blueberry pancakes all made to order. Delicious! I will definitely be coming back to stay!


Beautiful location & accommodations

3,6 sur mai 13, 2013

Recommend and would stay again. WiFi and a/c in our room could have been better. WiFi in other areas perfect. And it is pet friendly. Our black Lab loved it too.


A hidden jem, thank you.

5 sur mai 13, 2013

It was a wonderful stay. Betty Gonzalez


Great Place to Stay

5 sur avril 23, 2013

The Riverdale Inn more than met our expectations. The rooms were bright and well decorated with comfortable beds. We peeked in all that were vacant. The breakfast was superb and served with smiles and great conversation. Were within walking distance of restaurants, shops and parks. Short drive to Avondale and city locations. We'll visit again!


Excellent Experience

4,8 sur avril 19, 2013

We truly enjoyed our stay at the Riverdale Inn. Everyone treated us like family, very clean and well run. Loved the Honor system and the breakfast was AMAZING! Thank you, would highly recommend this Inn for anyone that wants to experience the beauty of Jacksonville! Helen and Guillermo


Great Birthday

5 sur avril 17, 2013

one night was not enough to enjoy the full experience and I am looking forward to an extended time there


Wonderful Experience

5 sur avril 08, 2013

Outstanding experience I would recommend to anyone looking for a B&B in Riverside, Jacksonville.


GEM in JACKSONVILLE

5 sur avril 03, 2013

Great place to stay in the Historic District of Jacksonville! walking distant to everything and even more enjoyable on a bicycle! Great Service and ammenties at the Inn. The staff was very helpful and friendly! Way better than staying in a hotel! They made me feel like a VIP!


Weekend Getaway in Jacksonville

4,4 sur mars 31, 2013

We loved our stay at Riverdale Inn. The relaxed atmosphere made us feel so welcome in this vintage B&B. Our room was beautiful, and the food was excellent. We walked to dinner Friday night and to a farmer's market the next morning. Later, we explored Jacksonville and found everything from antiques to trendy shopping to fine dining. Our experience was wonderful, and we'll definitely go back!


The Riverdale Inn is outstanding !!

5 sur mars 21, 2013

We live in Jacksonville and were getting married in March my family booked 4 rooms and this was fabulous !! Room were wonderful I stayed and got ready for my wedding at the Inn it was so wonderful .. Pictures were great.. They even did a family breakfast us the morning of the wedding.. Outstanding family time .. All I can say is it is old Jacksonville at its Best!! Thank you


5 star historic charm

4,6 sur mars 21, 2013

This Inn is very large and historic. The area is beautiful, nestled in historic Jacksonville, right next to the St. John's River. The Inn is immaculate, professionally cleaned. The vacant rooms are left open and we enjoyed looking around. There is a fully stocked bar on the back of the Inn, which was wonderful and convenient. If we come to Jacksonville again, this is the only place we will stay. Jeanna Bryan


Excellent first stay. Intend to return.

5 sur mars 16, 2013

Late arrival. Stayed in the Carriage House. Served our purpose very well.


Delightful B&B

4,6 sur mars 14, 2013

We stayed in the Park suite for a weekend. It is a beautiful suite, very comfortable and it gave us the R&R we were looking for. Chef Eric is honing his culinary skills with some imaginative dishes, would just like a little more variety, however food was excellent. Overall everyone helped make our stay wonderful. We hope to go again.


Great night's stay

4,8 sur mars 13, 2013

We stayed here last Friday night, March 8. We arrived a little late because of flight delays but the owner was kind and flexible. We were in the Bishop Gate room, which was beautiful and cozy. Great location near Memorial Park and Five Points. Excellent breakfast, prepared by Eric. This is a beautiful home in a beautiful neighborhood. We recommend it.


A memorable stay!

5 sur mars 11, 2013

My husband and I wanted to be in the Riverside/Avondale area for our five nights in Jacksonville and Riverdale Inn is a lovely accomodation there. Our suite at the Inn was spacious, with a sitting area, great storage, a remodeled bathroom. The housekeeping standard was excellent and the bed and bath lines all luxurious. The staff was friendly and helpful and the made-to-order breakfasts were outstanding. On future visits to Jacksonville we will definitely plan to return to this quality B and B.


A weekend getaway

4,8 sur mars 05, 2013

My husband surprised me with this weekend getaway. He also reserved a place for us at the Saturday evening dinner which was superb. The breakfast each morning was a full meal prepared for each individual's order. It was delicious. The well stocked bar in the back was a delight. This family runned business is a welcomed addition to our personal contacts.


Great getaway

4,6 sur mars 04, 2013

I was pleasantly pleased with my stay the room was very clean and the bed was comfortable all around wonderful getaway


Loved staying here!

3,8 sur mars 01, 2013

My boyfriend and I spent Valentine's day here, and I absolutely loved it. We stayed in the Windsor suite and enjoyed relaxing in the two-person jacuzzi. I also enjoyed looking out the window from the seating area on the third floor. There is a beautiful view of the down-town skyline. As for the staff, they were extremely kind and warm. The breakfast was okay, basic but tasty. He had pancakes, while I had a vegetarian omelet. The location of Riverdale Inn is great! We were able to have a lovely dinner in the San Marco area, which is less than 15 minutes away. I wish we had time to walk around the Riverside area... It seemed nice and quaint.


Awesome!

5 sur décembre 26, 2012

We had a wonderful stay at the Riverdale Inn! The hosts were very nice and our room was perfect! We enjoyed the location next to the park and breakfast was amazing. Kuddos to the inn keepers! We will be back! Kym and Scott Papp


Felt at home at Riverdale Inn

4,8 sur décembre 21, 2012

As a State of Florida employee and public health advocate, I wanted to stay at a hotel that would support the local economy, be smoke-free, and be within walking distance of restaurants and parks -- all while staying within state pricing guidelines. Riverdale Inn satisfied all these requirements and more. I felt welcomed and comfortable from the moment I arrived. Breakfast was so awesome I took a picture of my plate! I was able to check office and home email from the Gum Bunch Pub as well as from my room. Beautiful river-front Memorial Park is a short walk away, as is the Five Points shopping district with many locally owned restaurants. (For dinner, I walked to Al's Pizza on Margaret Street, where I had a reasonably priced personal pizza, salad, and glass of vino.) History buffs will love this house, built around 1901-1906. I recommend families consider booking the two rooms in the old carriage house. The Petite Lancaster (where I stayed) has two twin beds; the connecting Lancaster has a king bed and a sitting area. Can't say enough good things about the staff (especially Eric and Carolyn): More like family welcoming a traveling cousin than a business accepting a new customer. I hope to be back with my family for a weekend vacation!


Great location, loved the Park Suite

4,4 sur septembre 06, 2012

Clean, inviting inn a very short walk from the restaurants and shops of Five Points and Memorial Park. Enjoyed conversing with Bob, the owner, in the inn's little bar. Overall great stay!


Comfortable room and great location; skip the breakfast

3,6 sur août 06, 2012

I love to stay in Bed and Breakfast Inns whenever I travel for business or pleasure. My room was comfortable and peaceful. I rested well. However, compared to other inns of similar quality, the breakfast was disappointing. The coffee was stale and the bacon seemed microwaved. The melon balls were slick, like they had been cut the previous day and been allowed to sit in the refrigerator all night. The cheese omelet was bland and I didn't touch the toast. It seems that with a little effort in the breakfast offerings, they could make this inn outstanding. I would visit this inn again. However, I would not recommend this inn as a special place to celebrate an anniversary or honeymoon. Too many other inns do it better.


Warm and Welcoming

5 sur juillet 28, 2012

We felt completely at home. The room was well appointed, bed was very comfortable, and the breakfast was outstanding. Close to shopping. Shaded parking. Nice neighborhood. We are planning to come back next year.


Riverdale Inn Lancaster/Petite Lancaster

5 sur juillet 23, 2012

Had a wedding weekend...wished we had reason to use for more than a night! Absolutely lovely and quiet! Nice area of town...nice size, clean, comfortable! Precious cottage atmosphere.


June 2012 Stay

4,8 sur juillet 06, 2012

The rooms were neat and clean. The service was outstanding and the food was amazing. Will absolutely stay here again when we go back to Jacksonville.


Robert's stay at Riverdale

5 sur juillet 04, 2012

I recently stayed at the Riverdale Inn for four nights. My room was spacious and comfortable. The bed and breakfast accommodations were quite nice. Just outside my room was an upstairs porch that was very relaxing. The breakfast tasted great and was enjoyed in a home-like atmosphere. This was a wonderful experience that I would highly recommend to all of my friends and family. Thanks.


Awesome Place

5 sur juin 19, 2012

Went here for my 2y with my gf. We both loved it. Place was beautiful and we loved our room. Breakfast the next morning was delicious. Lots of restaurants/bars in the area. Also very quiet. Recommend it to anyone.


Old World Gracious B & B

4,2 sur juin 08, 2012

We knew this inn from the days when their wine bar was opened to the public and they served upscale meals to the public. Those days are gone but this trip we spent the night. The Inn is very large, full of antiques and filled with light. The back bedroom we stayed at was very quiet. In the heart of Riverside, guests can walk to the Cummer Museum, restaurants, bars and shops as well as enjoy the St Johns river via a park and riverwalk. Innkeepers very friendly and accomodating.


Nice Spot/Just what we were looking for

4,8 sur mai 15, 2012

My husband and I stayed here on our wedding night. It was very clean and the room was comfortable. We would have liked a mini fridge in the room, but it wasn't a big deal. The wedding caterer had sent us home with some food that we weren't able to keep without refrigeration. Both the bedroom and bathroom had plenty of space and were decorated nicely. We had a pleasant experience with the online booking feature and checking in/out.


Wonderful Inn

4,8 sur avril 28, 2012

My husband and I really enjoyed this old home it was spectacular and the bed was extremly comfortable and the room was so quaint. Wish we could have stayed another night.


Great B&B for a night's stay

5 sur avril 19, 2012

My wife and I came over to Jacksonville for a night. The Riverdale is in a great location so we chose to stay here versus our usual place at the beach. Great choice. The area around the B&B (Five Points) has some neat places to check out. The food at the local restaurants is exceptional and there is a lot in close. The room was a perfect size for us. Overall the B&B was very comfortable and clean. We will definitely be back.


Loved the Riverdale

5 sur mars 28, 2012

Great location, friendly staff, delicious food, and beautiful rooms and decor.


Well worth the money.

4,6 sur mars 18, 2012

Linda and Carolyn were wonderful hosts. We enjoyed our stay very much. The Inn is beautiful.


great inn and food

5 sur mars 14, 2012

The inn was beautiful and th food fantastic. The neighborhood was lovely and walking distance to a great art museum and gardens.


Absolutely Wonderful

5 sur mars 14, 2012

I loved this place!! First time at a B&B and I have been converted! The rooms were impeccable, fresh towels everyday, plus the wonderful attitudes of the hosts and cooks. The house itself is a beautiful historic home that has been updated to include all modern-day amenities. Internet was available in every part of the house as well as cell phone signal. They have a little bar area downstairs which was always stocked, plus a parlor with books, magazines and games. The beds were heavenly as well as the jacuzzi tub. If I am ever in Jacksonville again I wil be sure to stay here, everything we wanted to do and see was no more than 5-10 minutes away.


Outstanding B&B

3,6 sur mars 07, 2012

wonderful B&B; we recommend it to everyone! the ambiance and furnishings, of the Inn are fabulous. Breakfast was out of this world. We would come back any time. We would have liked to know more history of the Inn other than the brief statement on your web site. I recommend you make it available, as it certainly will be interesting. Alleen and Tony


Celebration of Father's 80th Birthday

5 sur février 24, 2012

Linda, Carolyn, Bob, and Eric are welcoming, good energy people that cater to your every need. The rooms were all perfect. The many porches were great to gather and/or escape to relax, enjoy morning coffee or afternoon drink. The library-gameroom is warm and comfortable. Yummy breakfast too. Convenient, walk anywhere location. Enjoyed!!


Delightful Downtown Jax

3,4 sur février 22, 2012

The VERY nice breakfasts made our stay in Jacksonville the high light of our two day visit at the Riverdale Inn.


Amazing place, like a time capsule

4,8 sur février 20, 2012

I stay in this bed n breakfast at least once a year and I LIVE IN JACKSONVILLE. It's literally 10 minutes from my home, but if I need a little spoiling or find a new lady in my life and we need a get away from the world, THIS is the place.


They set the bar high

4,4 sur février 15, 2012

This was my and my boyfriend's 1st experience at a bed and breakfast. It was amazing. The food was great, the room and rest of the inn was clean and cozy and the service was fantastic. There was a grocery store, restaraunts, park, museum and the water within steps of the inn. We look forward to returning.


Special birthday trip

4,8 sur janvier 26, 2012

The Riverdale Inn is beautiful and only a short walk to great views of the St. Johns River. We stayed 4 days/3nights and it wasn't long enough to see and do everything we wanted to. Linda and Carolyn were perfect hostesses, and we didn't want for a thing. Breakfast and High tea were both excellent. Unfortunately the Row Restaurant was closed, I would look forward to eating there. It was the best birthday ever. The beds are very comfy. The Inn is convenient to many good shops and restaurants. I would definitely stay again and would recommend it to everyone.


Fantastic alternative to mediocre downtown hotels.

5 sur janvier 21, 2012

Comfortable bed, comfortable room, friendly hosts. About 1 mile from downtown, beautiful older neighborhood, safe, convenient.


OUTSTANDING!

5 sur décembre 31, 2011

Everything was EXCELLENT! We hope to come again. It was a first time in a bed and breakfast and we LOVED it! Thanks, Riverdale Inn!


Serendipity

3,8 sur décembre 25, 2011

Wonderful place, great location, delicious breakfast that offers real value, lovely rooms.


Beautiful place; you feel like you're at home here :)

5 sur décembre 14, 2011

I live in the riverside area of Jacksonville so I have my family and friends stay here when they come to visit me. Everyone I have sent here had loved it! The house is gorgeous and the staff is so friendly and accommodating! The rooms are all so cute and there is a room or conjoined rooms to fit every situation. It is in a perfect location; only a couple houses from the river and a few blocks from the best shopping and restaurants. Highly recommended by myself and my family.


October stay at Riverdale Inn

5 sur octobre 27, 2011

We stayed at tge Riverdale Inn from 10/8/2011 to 10/11/2011. It was our third time stating at the Riverdale Inn. Dining, Room, Staff and location where outstanding. My wife and I will be back.


October Getaway

3,2 sur octobre 25, 2011

Charming Victorian home that the owners have worked hard to bring up to expectations of a good B and B. Friendly staff. Excellent service. Conviently located in a great section of town. Would I stay there again. Yes indeed and I will reccommend it to others who are looking for a place to stay in Jacksonville.


Charming Friendly Inn

4,0 sur octobre 05, 2011

My husband and I spent a weekend here together. I had bought a deal on LivingSocial to this inn. It was very lovely, the staff were very friendly and accommodating, my expectations were exceeded in every way. I would recommend this charming bed and breakfast to anyone.


Great!

4,0 sur septembre 22, 2011

Lovely; superb location near the River with a great view over to Downtown. Phantastic Bar with a human touch. Room was first class! Best choice, Annette + Franz from Germany


Amazing staff, can't wait to come back!

4,0 sur septembre 09, 2011

This was our first stay in a bed and breakfast and it was excellent! I will definitely look for B&B's over hotels. The rooms were nice and clean and the staff was incredibly helpful. Loved the food and their afternoon tea was delicious. We will definitely stay here again and reccomend it to friends and family!


Business trip made easier

4,0 sur septembre 05, 2011

Another business trip in jacksonville, where coming home to the Riverdale was the highlight of my day! Everyone is very accomadating and the room as always provided much comfort and relaxation. Looking forward to my next trip already! Thanks


was an amazing stay

5 sur août 17, 2011

loved this B&B! the service was great. its in walking distance of anything you would need. the breakfast and high tea were excellent. even though i live in the area would still love to return.


A Little Gem in Jacksonville

4,6 sur août 06, 2011

The staff were gracious, waiting up for us after we were several hours late arriving due to our flight delay. We had a delightful third floor room, large king bed, great bath, felt like we were in a treehouse, and it was quiet. Great hot breakfasts cooked to order each morning. The inn is in a very nice neighborhood just outside of downtown, a block from the river, walkable. Close to Avondale, where there are several gourmet restaurants.


Super Cozy B & B.

4,0 sur juillet 26, 2011

Most comfortable B & B I have ever stayed at. Plan to go back over and over again when I am in town for work.


HOME ALONE

2,6 sur juillet 25, 2011

The B&B is really nice, however, since this B&B shares a Pub & Restaurant with the Public, we always felt our space throughout the B&B was invaded.

Réponse du propriétaire
The Pub and Restaurant is not open to the general public. However, our guests staying with us can invite their friends for dinner with prior arrangement. We also host small receptions for wedding couples that stay with us if requested. Most of these events last two to three hours.


Would definitely stay here again!

4,2 sur juin 08, 2011

I purchased a package for this inn from LivingSocial.com. The Inn was beautiful and in a great area of Jacksonville right by the river. The owners were very nice and helpful. Accommodations were wonderful and breakfast was excellent! This trip was for my mom and me, but I can't wait to bring my husband back here!


Highly Recommended

4,8 sur juin 03, 2011

At Riverdale Inn, we felt a world away while remaining a short walk from Memorial Park, the beautiful Cummer Museum and fun dining and coffee establishments. Accommodations, food and service were superior.


Excellent short-term getaway

3,6 sur mai 19, 2011

Found and booked the Windsor Suite after finding the place through Google for the first two nights of my honeymoon. Upon arrival, found free parking in back and the main building to be taller than expected. Received generous help from staff--including one off-duty--to unpack our car. Unfortunately, there was no elevator to ease lifting luggage upstairs and our room was on the 3rd floor. Room itself was gorgeous, though seemingly smaller than pictures originally gave impression of. Bed was large and very comfortable, though the room didn't seem to have many droors to unpack luggage. May have been due to he fact all the furniture is antique, and I didn't consider being able to use it because it looked so nice. Bathroom for the room was spacious, as Windsor Suite is the only room with both shower and whirlpool tub. (Watch yourself on the drain plug, though. I scratched my leg by accident and it still hasn't fully healed.) Breakfast is made to order in their bar/lounge area, though guests only get two choices along with free coffee and orange juice. Cooking was delicious, though. They currently only serve breakfast, as they've had to discontinue offering dinner. Overall a good value for my purposes at the time, though expensive in comparison with hotel/motel chains.


The Riverdale Inn is AMAZING!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

5 sur mai 17, 2011

We had our wedding at the Riverdale Inn on May 7th, 2011. From the time we walked into the place, the service was unbelievable! Lisa, who works the front desk, is an absolute joy, as well as Eric. The Inn Keepers were just as sweet as you could ask for in a bed and breakfast. We were able to rent the main house, which included a fantastic full service bar/pub, and an outstanding restaurant...ALL IN THE HOUSE...I have never seen that before in a bed and breakfast. The wedding was outstanding, which was out on the back deck, but the dinner was better then anything you could get at a 5 star restaurant. The pub was a blast and everyone is still commenting on how fabulous a time it was. Let's not forget that the place was immaculate, and smelled amazing! The rooms are even better in person....let's put it this way. We are considering having our anniversary there every year and inviting all of our friends that stayed that night to join. I really cannot say enough about this place....I travel a lot and hands down it was the best and most comfortable place I have ever stayed!!!! I LOVE THE RIVERDALE INN!!!!! THANKS SO MUCH, Jaime Eason Campanaro.


Not a great experience

2,2 sur mai 11, 2011

We just came for one night. Pictures online are much better than the real thing. Beds very uncomfortable-very creaky. Don't think there was any airconditioning - only fan and a dehumidifer. Barking dog outside room. We were in the carriage house but there was a wedding reception in the main house. We were told party went on until 2-3 am. If visitors were not part of the wedding party, they should have been advised about the wedding. So glad we were not in the main house.

Réponse du propriétaire
Sorry this guest experience was not satisfactory. We did have a wedding and reception in the main house that did last until a late hour. However, the wedding guests reserved the whole main house so they would not disturb other guests per our policy. I will have to assume they did not disturb anyone as this guest was "told the party went on until 2-3 am." We do not allow late parties unless the whole house is reserved to avoid disturbing other guests. We do allow small pets at our inn but we unaware of any noise problems as we did not get a complaint until now. We will review our rules about pets as it sounds like someone left their pet alone in the room and disturbed this guest. For the other items, we will be looking into the problems as stated.


What a wonderful experience!

4,8 sur mars 15, 2011

Thank you so much for making us feel so welcome last weekend! We travelled to Jacksonville for the Gate 15K with Oliver, a Jack Russell mix. The staff was so nice and really welcomed, rather than only tolerated, the dog. The house is beautifully restored and had many inviting nooks for reading or having a cup of tea. Everything is meticulously clean and so comfortable. The breakfast was great, and Linda even accommodated our "special needs" the morning of the race. The location was perfect, near the downtown and with plenty of shopping, restaurants, and beautiful parks nearby. I am looking forward to many more visits.


Riverdale Inn

5 sur janvier 28, 2011

We had a very pleasant stay. It was peaceful yet in a great location for many activities. Beautiful room and a wonderful breakfast in a very warm inviting dining area with fire.


What an amazing place

5 sur décembre 04, 2010

Fantastic and very clean rooms. Friendly warm staff that made you feel incredibly welcome. Great location, tons of stuff in walking distance. Breakfast....wow! I can't say anything at all bad. I just wish I would have ordered dinner as well.


Business Trip

5 sur novembre 07, 2010

Wonderful place. I have stayed here before and will keep coming back. Great people!


Best place for R&R

5 sur octobre 27, 2010

I was treated like a Queen for two days with delicious breakfast, great drinks, and a room fit for the Royals. It has wonderful walks through interesting neighborhoods and a great little shopping center and coffee shops within easy walking distance. When I visit Jacksonville (my old home town), this will always be my center of operation. Betty Toombs Rushton


Great place to stay

4,6 sur octobre 20, 2010

We stayed at this nice little bed and breakfast for an anniversary weekend. It was really nice place in a good area close to restaurants and the downtown area. We would definitely stay again!!


Our favorite B&B by far!

5 sur août 04, 2010

The Riverdale Inn is as beautiful on the inside as it is on the outside. It's our go-to destination whenever we want a weekend away. The Walns and their staff have always made us feel like we are guests in their own beautiful home. We've made a conscious effort to stay in a different room each time we've stayed there, and every room is different and beautiful in its own way. All have been most comfortable, and scrupulously clean. The Row Restaurant has been a highlight of each stay - wonderful cooked-to-order breakfasts in the lovely Gum Bunch Pub, or exquisitely prepared and served dinners in the dining room - not to be missed! Do we love the Riverdale Inn? Oh, yes! Will we go back? You betcha! T&DM


Totally delightful experience!

3,8 sur juillet 20, 2010

Reserved the entire B&B for family and friends during our son's wedding. This historic home is a gem, beautifully decorated, and extremely comfortable. The awesome location is near the St. Johns River and is within walking distance to shopping, parks and the Cummer museum. The staff was very acomodating. Everyone in our party loved the house, all slept well and during the day, were able to take advantage of the pub and den for visiting and relaxing. We would all recommend this B& B...our stay was a totally delightful experience!


An Oasis of Peace and Quiet

4,8 sur juin 06, 2010

Located in the historic Five Points area and on a busy street you wouldn't know it once you've entered. Sit and read a book or go for a long walk along the river and in the park located near by. Enjoy a delicious breakfast and then come back for a cocktail at the bar before dinner in their award winning restaurant. We so enjoyed staying in an Inn that makes you feel like you're home instead of a hotel. We'll return again and again.


Very nice stay!

4,4 sur avril 14, 2010

My new husband and I were celebrating his 30th birthday and I surprised him with a stay at this cute Bed and Breakfast. After staying at these nice inns during our honeymoon, I have become a huge fan of B&Bs over your standard hotel. They have so much character and charm, and Riverdale Inn lived up to that picture. It was a great stay in the Windsor Suite---a fantastic two-person tub and nice two-person shower. Very romantic. The breakfast of a Belgian Waffle for me and scrambled eggs with bacon and toast for my husband was top notch. The service was great, and the room was in great condition. I would definitely recommend this inn if you would like a unique and memorable experience in Jacksonville!


Perfect in Jacksonville

5 sur avril 13, 2010

I travel quite a bit and stay in lots of various motels/hotels with the occasional B&B. I have a tendency to avoid B&B's because most are not as quiet as thick walled hotels. Well the Riverdale Inn changed all that. The rooms are quaint, quiet, homey and very comfortable. The Inn is an historic house in a wonderful part of Jacksonville with shops, stores, and restaurants nearby. But you can forget about going out to eat because one of the best places to eat is right down stairs in The Row Restaurant which was voted as one of the top eating establishments in Jacksonville. I have stayed at the Riverdale Inn 5 times during the last 2 months and will do so on every trip to Jacksonville.


Riverdale Inn was charming

4,4 sur avril 12, 2010

My fiance' and I had a quick stop over in Jacksonville for the Arts Market on Saturday April 10th and our host generously put us up in the Riverdale Inn. We though the Inn was very nice, and the neighborhood was outstanding. The river is close, the park is close, numerous fun artsy shops and restaurants are all a short walk away. If we have the opportunity to come through Jacksonville again we will try to stay at the Inn again. 2 thumbs up.


Second Business Stay

4,4 sur avril 11, 2010

comfort, kindness, safe, cool neighborhood & super close to St Vincent's


Great honeymoon

4,8 sur mars 31, 2010

We missed breakfast because we were up late the previous night. The lady working the front desk gladly offered to whip us up some waffles. Of course, they were wonderful.


March 2010 Bed n Breakfast at the Riverdale Inn, Jacksonville, FL

5 sur mars 26, 2010

This was our first, yet certainly not our last, stay at the Riverdale Inn in Jacksonville, Florida. The breakfast, included in the price of our stay, was wonderful ... most anything we could have asked for on a breakfast menu was offered 'on demand' and made from scratch by their chef. Gracious, informative staff assisted us with our questions about the Jacksonville area, and they went out of their way to search for services available in the area and beyond anything a bed-n-breakfast could offer ... like automotive detailing, for example! On the internet they went in search of whatever we needed during our stay. This is a great place to land ... dependable, honest, respectable service provided by first-class staff. THANKS!!!!


The Total Package

4,8 sur mars 02, 2010

My husband and I were going to be passing through the area just for one night and found the inn just perfect. The room was romantic and spacious. the area lends itself to long strolls to the park a few blocks down on the waterfront. We enjoyed the quaint bar in the evening and the bartender was quite knowledgeable about the history of the area and the House. Then it was dinner in the dining room (we liked not having to hunt down a nice restaurant). The food was absolutely fabulous! I loved that smaller portions were available at a reduced price it was still plenty of food. The service was excellent and the staff very friendly. Breakfast was just delicious, eggs bacon fresh fruit grits and toast. My only regret is that we couldn't stay longer.


Unexpected Pleasure

4,0 sur février 05, 2010

We were very impressed with the quality of the Inn - The room was beautifully furnished and very comfortable. Everything was immaculate. The Inn is situated in a beautiful section of town. Everyone at the Inn was very friendly and helpful. We had dinner at the Inn - the wine was excellent as were both our meals. An easy stroll to shopping needs and an easy stroll to an outstanding Fine Art Museum (Cummer). Our experience was outstanding. Marilyn Vitale


Roosevelt Room

4,2 sur février 02, 2010

Must say I wouldn't rely on the score. By this scale if you expected the room to be clean and it was that's just 3 out of 5. Rely on the narative, The place is awesome. Second time at the Riverdale. Very impressed with how well they kept historic features while adding details missing from the original plan (like bathrooms). The sisters running the B&B are gracious and friendly. Breakfast was excellent and the king size bed was amazingly comfortable. Short walk to 5 Points. Very relaxing stay. Highly recommend and will be back again. If you go and they're making pecan waffles, say "yes".


Beautiful place, friendly and helpful staff.

4,0 sur janvier 11, 2010

Beautiful place! This was the second time staying at this B&B. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Nice that we could actually have dinner there as well as our breakfast if we wanted. The in-house bar was nice as well. We were on business in Jacksonville and I enjoyed staying here. It's much better than a hotel.


Riverdale Inn

5 sur janvier 07, 2010

Rooms are great. Food is great and everyone is most accomodating. Love to stay here!


Impressive, Welcoming, Cozy & Kind

5 sur novembre 10, 2009

My husband and I stayed here for during a 4 day business trip. Upon arrival, you get a real sense of history on the St. John's River. This beautiful, spotless B&B is so inviting and comfortable. The staff is amazing, very helpful and informative of the area's history and current activities. The southern hospitality abounds from sun-up to sun-down. The food is amazing and the service is prompt!!! Don't miss out on this one-of-a-kind cozy B&B.


Luxury on the river

4,2 sur octobre 11, 2009

My first time at a bed and breakfast and I was not disappointed! Staff is friendly and the restaurant food is wonderful!


great getaway

5 sur juillet 01, 2009

Comfortable accommodations take you back to a gentler era. From the period furnishings to fabulous food, prepare to be pampered!!


Charming Place

3,4 sur mai 19, 2009

This was our first experience at a B&B and will certianly NOT be our last. The Riverdale Inn was charning and the inn keepers were more than accommodating. The food was beyond expectations and our family joined us for a delightful Saturday lunch. Our only disappointment was the lack of landscape maintenance --- dead planters, pruning and weeding needed.


Great therapy if your going to Mayos

5 sur mai 18, 2009

We've stayed at the Riverdale many times while being treated at Mayo Clinic in Jax and though it's a few miles out of our way the extra drive is worth it and the sumptous breakfast and friendly, helpful staff send us off well prepared for the rigors that sometime lay ahead. Upon our return from Mayos we look forward to a grand meal in The Row restaurant and have never been dissapointed. The whole Inn experience makes one almost look forward to a trip to the Doctor. Thanks Riverdale Pat and Bruce Bishop Tomahawk, WI and Belleair Beach FL P.S. Almost forgot, our son was married in Jacksonville a few years ago and Riverdale was our first choice for wedding guest accomodations. P&B


Cushnir/Downing Wedding Guests

4,8 sur avril 08, 2009

Nice, clean rooms, great srvice, good foood and safe location. Innkeepers go out of their way to please you!


Riverdale Inn Charming Victorian

4,4 sur avril 01, 2009

My husband and I stayed at this beautiful B&B for 4 days while we were visiting my sister in Jacksonville. The room was beautiful and the staff were wonderful. They were very kind and helpful. The breakfast was great. They made the best bacon we ever had(and they told us how they did it). The portions were just right. We had a great meal in "The Row" Restaurant. We wish we had this restaurant at home. We will stay there again when we are in Jacksonville to visit my sister.


Would love to return

4,0 sur mars 24, 2009

It was a wonderful home away from home. Enjoyed walking around the area and water. Very cozy, quiet and comfortable. Highly recommend it.


Riverdale Inn

3,6 sur mars 11, 2009

Walking distance to work. Quaint stores close by. Will be coming back we we visit again!


Fun for All Ages

4,0 sur février 01, 2009

This is a perfect fit for any traveler. I stayed here approximately four months for continuous business trips. The rooms have a victorian feel with all the necessary accomodations one needs for 2009. Internet access is easy, comfy robes, nice beds & linens. Breakfast is fantastic, the restaurant is a must! Creme Broule is my favorite! The Ahi Tuna is fabulous as well. You can't go wrong with this stay.


Cozy spot in the city

3,0 sur janvier 09, 2009

The Riverdale Inn is a welcome southern oasis in the midst of the big city. Clean, comfortable, and quiet, the inn is a perfect spot for a weekend getaway. Excellent coffee and hearty breakfast makes the stay complete.


wonderful experei

5 sur décembre 21, 2008

great way to enjoy our anniversary and find some respite during the hectic holiday schedule - will definately come back next year


Great place to stay

4,8 sur décembre 15, 2008

Rooms comfy- great bar and restaurant- high speed corporate rate available.


What a joy!

4,0 sur décembre 14, 2008

I travel every week for business and usually stay in hotels. What a joy to find this B&B with a restaurant on site. The staff is so friendly, the rooms so unique and the breakfast great!


Dont miss it

4,6 sur août 19, 2008

excellent room, sunny, great service, great location, walkable bar, and restuarant. but breakfast were fine.


Wonderful Inn

5 sur juillet 30, 2008

We enjoyed our stay very much. This will be our home away from home in the furture, while visiting our grandchildren.


A Wonderful B&B Experience

5 sur juillet 26, 2008

We stayed at this inn in July 2008. It was gorgeous. We booked the Windsor Suite which has hosted many honeymooners (per the guestbook). The service was great, as was the included breakfast. We ate dinner at the inn's upscale restaurant and thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. A highlight was sharing a bottle of wine on the lovely porch with a couple we met at dinner.


Outstanding Quality, Service and Value

5 sur juillet 07, 2008

Recently returned from a 4 day stay in the Shadowlawn Room. It far exceeded my expectations in every way: value; superior room size/cleanliness (very important to me); extremely quiet and great bed. I hosted a party of 5 in the Row restaurant; it was superb. The cuisine was great and the room size was perfect for intimacy and conversation. Most importantly, the Inn's staff was friendly, gracious and extraordinarily accomodating to both me and my friends. I travel constantly both domestically and internationally, and have become jaded. I don't expect jewels (no pun intended) but I recognize one instantly and appreciate it. The Riverdale Inn is a jewel. It's is perfectly situated a block from the river, Memorial Park, Starbuck's, a gym and many restaurants. I infrequently used my rental car. Although the weather was hot and muggy, the room and the entire Inn was extremely comfortable. I think it would be great in the fall/winter when the fireplaces are functional. I will be back soon. Highest recommendation. DF McLean, Va


Great

5 sur mai 30, 2008

Great room. Great food.


Riverdale Inn

Détails

  • Prix par nuit $110 - $220
  • Avis (142) 4,5
  • Chambres 10

Contactez ou Réservez

  • Téléphone 1-9043545080
  • Fax 1-9043546859
  • Appel gratuit (depuis les USA) 1-8668083400

Site web du B&B »

Plus d'infos

Haut