Hibiscus Coffee & Guesthouse Avis

Ensemble
4,3

Plus d'infos

  • Chambre
    4,1
  • Services4,4
  • Qualité/Prix4,1
  • Propreté4,4
  • Repas4,6

Notation basée sur
22 Avis

Ecrire un avis

Great Throwback Vacation

4,4 sur mars 02, 2014

Had the Woodpecker Cottage for 3 nights at the end of Feb., for an escape from a winter gone mad even for Maine, we enjoyed it very much. Cottage was comfortable and convenient, and although it was a little early to enjoy perfect weather, we had a good day at the beautiful beaches very nearby. Food wonderful -- much more than you might expect for a B&B, with great variety. And surrounded by all the modern glitz, the Hibiscus was a breath of fresh air and good nostalgia.


Winter Stay

4,4 sur janvier 07, 2014

We stayed here after the Christmas holiday and we had a wonderful time. Initially we were booked into the Turner Room small but comfortable, however to small for 5 nights, as there is no seating area for reading or just spreading out your luggage. We asked if they had any bigger rooms and the moved us into the Funky Bird without issue. Funky Bird is nice and spacious with a small dining table, chair with ottoman and small kitchenette. There is also a porch for sitting with comfortable furniture. The only drawback to the rooms is lack of cable. With rain several of the days we were there and it being cold the TV is on and there were about 7 channels two of which were home shopping. The dining is excellent Colin was exceptional as were the breakfasts! I would highly recommend this location to anyone.


Great Service and Friendly, Relaxed Atmosphere

4,0 sur octobre 05, 2013

Was not expecting such an interesting place! Retro 50's Florida decor with flamingos, chartreause panther lamps, chenille bedspread, and metal dining table. Was expecting Ernest Hemingway to show up for a toddy! Attention to every detail - even flashlight and doggy -poo bags. We travel with our pet and were pleased to find accommodations that were spotless and odor free. Funky Bird room is on the ground level, close to parking and cafe, making for a relaxing retreat for seniors who travel with pet. Innkeeper is on premise and available for emergency. The cafe serves a variety of dishes - we were there for several days and would have liked to see the daily special changed to add a variety. Highly recommend this Funky place!


Very comfortable one-night stay

3,8 sur août 10, 2013

My collage-age daughter and I stayed in the Magnolia Room for one night on a short beach vacation. I knew the room was small, but it was good for changing and sleeping. The bed was very comfortable and the room and bathroom were clean. They had toiletries and a hairdryer in the bathroom. The room also had a microwave, small frige, and coffee maker, iron and ironing board and a flat-screen tv. Hibiscus Guesthouse was all we could have hoped for: quaint old-style rooms and decor, 10 minute walk to the beach, 10 minutes to a starbucks (for early-morning coffee before a walk on the beach, when we returned to breakfast). The breakfast was good, although my eggs had a bit of a fish taste, probably from being cooked on the grill with the crawfish for the morning's special Crawfish Frittata. :) My daughter had a waffle with a delicious peanut butter/honey topping and piles of fresh fruit. I would enjoy staying at Hibiscus again.


Didn't want to leave!!!

5 sur août 01, 2013

This was our first family vacation where I can honestly say I didn't want to go back home. The location was perfect!!! Trees everywhere, 5-10 minute walk to the beach, laid back bike riding, fantastic!!!. Breakfast was great, staff super friendly. I WANT TO MOVE THERE!!!!!!!


The Big Easy

4,4 sur juin 21, 2013

Great stay! Our 2-room detached building was perfect for the two nights we stayed in Grayton Beach. Any item on the breakfast menu is included in your room rate and the cafe staff are super friendly. Lovely atmosphere all the way around! Room is very clean- we'll be back.


Great Visit and Value

4,4 sur juin 20, 2013

Stayed in the Magnolia Room which was quite small, but we knew that in advance. Worked fine given we only slept and showered in the room. Location was good, less than 1mile walk to the beach. Breakfast was excellent. Only major issue was in the morning as others were leaving, the porch door 'slams' when dropped. Woke us up each morning. I would suggest some method of dampening the sound of door would help. I would definitly stay again if in the area.


Fell in Love

4,8 sur juin 08, 2013

We stayed one night at Hibiscus on a whim. We live on Pensacola Beach and wanted to get out of town for a night. We knew it was a special place as soon as we arrived. The rooms are clean, simple, airy, and decorated with an old Florida fashion. The breakfast (included with your room!) was delicious. The garden or Backyard of Love was so lovely we decided to have our wedding reception there this year. This is a perfect romantic getaway spot that will soon be close to your heart.


Perfect Anniversary Spot

4,6 sur mai 18, 2013

My wife & I stayed at the Hibiscus in early May for our 2nd Anniversary. The room offered perfect amenities: queen bed, large bathroom, mini-fridge, sink, ample room for storage, etc. I only gave the room 4 outta 5 as the bed could have been more comfortable. Other than that, no complaints. The staff was knowledgeable about the area, and everyone there was laid back. The on site manager turned us on to a Italian Restaurant, Borago, which was right around the corner. Turned out to be the best food we ate the entire time. I gave value a 4 outta 5 as I feel like the rooms could be a bit cheaper ($10-$20/night) since they are not right on the beach. However, that is nitpicking. The cleanliness of the facility was on par. Nothing out of place, and no smells, sights, etc to complain about. We dined each morning at the coffee house, and each time the food seemed to get better. First morning I had the Mexican quiche, 2nd the Turkey sausage gravy & biscuits, & 3rd morning Waffle Wonderful. The waffle was def my favorite. Definitely go to Borago for dinner, and of course you've to make a stop in by the Red Bar. Overall, it was a fantastic trip, and we will certainly stay at the Hibiscus again. Grayton Beach rocks!!


Very cute bed & breakfast!

4,2 sur mai 08, 2013

The Hibiscus had a very eclectic and homey feel. We did not notice that the breakfast was included, so we were pleasantly surprised! We really the breakfast as well! It was a great value compared to everything else we were looking at in the area. The staff was very personable and helpful. We would definitely recommend Hibiscus as a vacation getaway!


Amazing Getaway in Grayton Beach

4,6 sur mars 30, 2013

I don't write reviews online but this place was too good to pass up. After looking all over for a place to stay for a friends wedding in the Santa Rosa area my wife and I stumbled on to this place. The price was right and it looked quaint. it exceeded what we suspected on-line. The rooms were awesome,warm, cozy, clean. The staff super laid back, very friendly. The food was great as well considering I had overlooked it's a bed and breakfast. And to boot it's in Grayton Beach. After cruising up and down this part of the coast I would think twice before staying in any of the more stuffy places like seaside or watercolor. It's just too good. Plus the Red Bar is right down the street and it's the best food we had while there. Dan in Los Angeles


Welcomed with a Hug!!

4,0 sur septembre 10, 2011

My husband and I enjoyeded the authentic Florida room. It was filled with wonderful Florida memorabilia, a treat for us as native Floridians. Hibiscus is unique and a fun place to visit. Just a short walk to the beach through a residential area and it is just a short drive to Destin. We'd go again!


One of a kind

4,0 sur juillet 31, 2011

Very nice place to stay. Breakfast is to die for, especially the cinnamon roll french toast. The backyard was absolutely breathtaking and the staff was very helpful. I would recommend this place to anyone!


Emerald Coast Jewel

4,6 sur juillet 28, 2011

This was one of the most enjoyable stays ever! The Inn and different room are adorable and quaintly decorated in old Florida style. Cheri is the most welcoming host (hug -in) and a invaluable source of information on the area. The beaches CAN NOT be beat! Paddleboarding in this area is unbeatable with dune lakes and great swells off the beach. Check out Red Bar for awesome music and don't miss breakfast at the Hibiscus Cafe!! AWESOME!


Great B&B!

4,6 sur juillet 26, 2011

Wonderful Bed and Breakfast right off of 30A and within walking distance to the beach. Rooms were very clean with all the amenities of a hotel room. Though our room was rather small, that was our fault for choosing one of the less expensive rooms. Breakfast is absolutely phenomenal. Can't miss the cinnamon rolls!


Florida in May

3,6 sur mai 10, 2011

The room was exceptionally clean. The bed was very comfortable. We were in the older part of the B and B so it was as I expected, Old but still nice. The food was small portions but tasty.


Hug In, Hug Out!

4,0 sur avril 11, 2011

I recently stayed in the Turner Room for three nights. I initially was looking for a place in Seaside but stumbled across this place instead. The room was reasonably priced and I liked the unpretentious attitude of the place. You felt like you were staying at a friend's house rather than a B&B, and that works well for me -- I'm not a fancy person! :) The food was delicious (cinnamon roll french toast was AWESOME!) and I found its location convenient to everywhere I wanted to go but at a more affordable price. I was travelling alone, so safety was important to me. I always felt safe and it was a relaxing trip. Just wish the weather had cooperated, but that's not Hibiscus' fault! :) Susan from Atlanta


Old Florida

4,0 sur février 02, 2011

We apent two nights and biked all along 30A to see the wonderful communities there. Our room was delightfully funky and so authentic of Old Florida, with retro drapes and dishes, a porch and lots of Spanish moss. The food in the cafe was great and cherie really knew the area. we loved Eden Gardens that she recommended.


A trip back thru time to "Old Florida"

5 sur juin 06, 2010

This is a late review as well, but I have been a guest in the Turner room 3 times over the last 2 years and felt like I was a guest at a friend's home. Being a 56 yr. old who actually grew up in the Panhandle, I felt like I had turned back a page in my life here at this wonderful yet cozy inn. Loved the "Floridana" decor (no detail spared) so much, went home and started collecting for my own lake home in Alabama! The breakfast in the morning was hearty and healthy and when you see the locals eating in the cafe as well, you know you're in the right spot. Thanks so much for the memories!


A House with a Heart

5 sur juin 03, 2010

I stayed for two nights on a business trip to Destin/Pensacola. I don't believe I have ever felt more welcomed and loved in such a graceful and beautiful setting anywhere. I really felt like part of the family. Breakfasts are fantastic and healthy. Grayton Beach and Hibiscus are now two of my favorite places on the planet. I'm making my reservation now for a return trip. 6.3.10


wonderful people and worderful place

4,0 sur décembre 11, 2008

this is a late review, but so well deserved. we stayed here during Hurricane Katrina. They let us bring 3 dogs and a cat. they were so nice, so caring and thoughtful. When we checked out, they didn't charge us for the whole stay, they gave us animal treats and food for the trip north.They were a blessing at a really rough time.


unexpected value and service

3,6 sur juillet 25, 2008

I didn't know what to expect when we decided to stay here but was pleasantly pleased. We came from Tennessee to see my grandson married. I am retired and on a limited budget. My children chose a hotel and paid much more than I. I told them how happy I was and they want to stay there the next time they vacation. Everything was very pleasing but the best was the proprietors. Friendliness, great food and conversation. Thanks for everything. Bill and Sandy Cummins

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you Bill & Sandy... it was a pleasure having you stay with us!


Hibiscus Coffee & Guesthouse

Détails

  • Prix par nuit $140 - $285
  • Avis (22) 4,3
  • Chambres 12

Contactez ou Réservez

  • Téléphone 1-8502312733
  • Portable 1-8505027509

Site web du B&B »

Plus d'infos

Haut