Magnolia Plantation Avis

Ensemble
4,7

Plus d'infos

  • Chambre
    4,8
  • Services4,9
  • Qualité/Prix4,6
  • Propreté4,8
  • Repas4,6

Notation basée sur
136 Avis

Ecrire un avis

Magnolia Plantation B&B

3,8 sur octobre 21, 2014

We had a fabulous visit to the Magnolia Plantation B&B for UF Homecoming weekend. Beautiful property-from the room (Magnolia Room-spacious with lots of light, and with private bathroom), to the peaceful garden setting complete with ponds with waterfalls. Unusually large property with several cottages and ponds in addition to the main house. Innkeepers were attentive and friendly; it was reassuring to know they had owned the Inn for 20+ years. Close enough to UF campus to ride bikes, but located on a nice quiet street with other B&B's. Our first visit; we will be back.


Perfect place

4,8 sur septembre 09, 2014

Good description to find the place, surprisingly friendly, perfect home for days, near downtown, you can walk in, lots of things to do around, go the Achula trail, great nature experience


Yet another great stay at Magnolia Plantation

5 sur août 06, 2014

Love the cottages!


Perfect for Company Brainstorm Session

5 sur juillet 25, 2014

Our tech start-up needed a quiet, comfortable place for company founders to brainstorm ideas for a new project. Jessica's Cottage was a perfect place to get away from the office and focus! I'll be sure to have family stay at Magnolia Plantation when they visit Gainesville. Thanks to the awesome owner/staff!!


Enchanted Hideaway

5 sur mai 30, 2014

We have stayed at the Magnolia Plantation for the last 15 years I or so, ever since our son attended the University of Florida at Gainesville. The Magnolia is superb, with little cottages sprinkled throughout, if you choose privacy, or the main house, a restored regal historic residence. The surroundings are magical, with water fountains, gazebo, a little bridge, cobbled pathway, and lush giant trees. This is amazing. The beds are super comfortable, crisp beddings, wonderful decor, full kitchens in the cottages, just a joy. Yes, this is one of a kind hidden treasure.


Southern gothic charm

4,2 sur avril 21, 2014

Lovely southern home with very, very helpful and understanding hosts. Highly recommend!


Relaxin' in Florida....

5 sur avril 15, 2014

Hubby and I enjoy frequenting BNB's but none moreso than the Magnolia Plantation in Gainesville, Fl. What's the difference that makes going back here an anticipated pleasure each time? Engaging inn keepers Joe and Cindy, chance meeting of short-cationers from close by, an old downtown within walking distance with an eclectic variety of restaurants to choose from adds to the charm of this unique place. We always feel like coming here grants us "permission to put away cell phones, turn off TV's, and walk softly" on wooden floors in the main house. Making our own home feel like the paradise we visit upon every visit here is a personal goal. And to all of my friends up north who need to get away from the snow and cold, this is your destination for a recharge.


Girls' Weekend

4,2 sur mars 25, 2014

Conveniently located to downtown restaurants, owners were most pleasant and very helpful with recommendations. Joe has lots of interesting stories! We stayed in the Secret Garden which was very private and the court yard was beautiful.


Last-minute stay

3,4 sur mars 19, 2014

We stayed in the only guestroom on the first floor. It was nicely decorated and comfortable, but did not offer much privacy, as it was across the hall from the kitchen and dining room. The owners are delightful, and shared a lot of the history of the property.


Gracious Hosts in Beautiful Setting

4,8 sur mars 09, 2014

Wonderful experience while my husband and I were in Gainesville (he on business, and I came along for the week). Delightful hosts, beautiful landscaping, quiet, well-appointed and comfortable cottage (Beth's Courtyard), vegetarian friendly hearty breakfasts. Nice places to walk around in the historic district and an easy drive to the University. Would highly recommend this B&B and will stay here again if we return to Gainesville.


A Place Where You Can Love Winter

5 sur février 25, 2014

This is a beautiful, quiet place that's just a few blocks from restaurants, entertainment, and the University of Florida. I spent five weeks there in the Secret Garden cottage. I was able to bring my cat, and both of us enjoyed the sun and the garden and great hospitality from owners Joe and Cindy. I cooked for myself, so I can't say anything about the food at the B&B, but my kitchen was furnished with everything I needed.


Top Notch B & B

4,0 sur février 02, 2014

Friendly, courteous, clean, and very comfortable atmosphere.


Charming Inn.

5 sur janvier 01, 2014

The Inn is very charming. Our cottage was clean. The staff very friendly. And they welcome your dog as part of the family, offering extra covers for the beds and couch in case your dog is used to sleeping on it.


Magnolia Plantation

4,8 sur novembre 12, 2013

My stay here was perfect!! A relaxing atmosphere with serene grounds, and surroundings. I could walk to downtown and feel safe. Cindy and Joe were so accommodating and the food was delicious!


Superior stay at Magnolia Plantation!

5 sur octobre 30, 2013

Thank you Cindy, Joe & Ms. Abbey! We had an absolutely wonderful time with you this past weekend. It was one of the most relaxing & truly enjoyable times in years. You're an amazing couple with a true love for people, and pride in your business. You've still got it after 23 years!! Best wishes always, A & D


Beautiful place to stay!

5 sur octobre 17, 2013

We were extremely satisfied with everything about this inn! The owners made us feel at home and were very accommodating! We will definately return in the future.


Folk Group Reunion

5 sur octobre 02, 2013

Our group were scattered among the cottages on the lovely "Plantation" which each had it's unique décor. Plenty of attention by the hosts to make sure we had everything we needed. Complimentary wine & cheese/snacks for happy hour. Breakfast setting was flexible which enabled a large group table for eating and visiting and enjoying the great food! I had previously stayed here in one of the rooms of the main house, very comfy.


Carriage House Veranda

5 sur août 26, 2013

The historical district is a very pleasant place to stay, close to the new city and fine restaurants. The carriage house with its huge veranda overlooking the gardens and the live oaks was very relaxing. Cindy expertly prepared the breakfasts that kept us well fortified until a late lunch. We enjoyed the late afternoon wine and hors d'oeuvres and we and our lab look forward to a future stay.


Another great stay at Magnolia Plantation

5 sur juillet 30, 2013

This is our second stay in one of the cottages at Magnolia Plantation. We love the furnishings and general atmosphere. The staff are very helpful. This time we cooked a full dinner in our kitchen which was well stocked. And, it's dog-friendly! (Please note: I rated the dining because I didn't see a "not applicable" option. The kitchen was closed because it was July.


Magnolia Plantation Bed and Breakfast

5 sur juin 11, 2013

The Carriage House room was sumptous; the breakfast was delicious; and the friendliness of Cindy and Joe (the owners) just can't be beat!


Relaxing and friendly

4,4 sur mai 31, 2013

It is amazing to see all the special little touches in the Secret Garden Cottage. They thought of everything. The staff was very accommodating since I had such a late arrival time and early morning departures for my workshop.... thanks for making my stay special and supporting my strange schedule.


Truly wonderful and beautiful.

5 sur mars 22, 2013

We had a wonderful time. It is a beautiful "Bed and Breakfast", and very clean. We had a two bedroom cottage with a living room and private garden with a fountain which made a pretty musical sound. The whole ambiance of the Magnolia Plantation is natural and beautiful with lovely old tall trees and little waterfalls and ponds. And the breakfast that they brought to our cottage was fantastic. They were very helpful with all questions, and we loved every minute of our stay there. Our dog loved it , and was made to feel welcome too.


NHRA WEEKEND

5 sur mars 20, 2013

This was our first stay at a B&B. So I cannot compare Magnolia Plantation to anyone one else, but it doesn't matter because I will not stay anywhere else but Magnolia Plantation . Joe & Cindy are awesome; the food was delicious & plentiful. We stayed in Beth's courtyard cottage, and fell in love with it as soon as we walked thru the door! The furnishings were perfect and rooms were immaculate! Joe & Cindy couldn't do enough for us. The extra touches are too many to mention. Magnolia Plantation is Outstanding. Give it a try.. You won't be disappointed.


One of the best B&Bs so far!!!

5 sur février 18, 2013

I had the opportunity to stay at the Magnolia Plantation B&B for only one night. Next time I will definitely stay longer. My room, the Magnolia Room, was absolutely awesome! I arrived in the evening and it had just grown cold. When I entered my room I was greeted by a fire in the fireplace and soft music. I had an in room, but seperate, bathroom with clawfoot tub and shower. There was a TV, CD player and radio, coffee maker and everything I needed to be comfortable. Breakfast was delicious and Joe and Cindee are friendly,gracious, and full of fun facts and interesting stories. I hated to check out the next morning, but will definitely return!


Super experience

5 sur janvier 12, 2013

We shared a 2 bedroom cottage with our son and grandson. The living room with fireplace made an excellent place to enjoy our time together. We have stayed numerous times at Magnolia Plantation and all have been really great!


Old Florida Charm

4,8 sur janvier 06, 2013

My wife and I loved Magnolia Plantation. Out spacious Nutmeg Cottage was warm and cozy, nicely decorated with antiques but not over-the-top cutsie. They were also a pleasure to do business with answering calls in a timely and friendly manner. We will go back... We had no meals there but this rating service has no provision for 'not applicable'.


Wonderful, as always

4,6 sur octobre 31, 2012

This was our third stay at the Magnolia Plantation and our first stay at the Cinnamon Cottage, which is clean, comfortable, and nicely decorated. These folks get everything right - comfy mattresses, soft towels, shampoo and soap that don't have a strong scent, dark window shades to block out the early morning light, plenty of hot water and water pressure. The hosts are very accommodating and allowed us, at the last minute, to bring our 18-year-old cat (his third visit too) and have a late checkout. The gardens are lush and the fountains provide relaxing background sounds, adding a secluded feel. We will definitely return and have no interest in trying other places to stay in Gainesville - Magnolia Plantation is like home, only better.


An incredible B&B experience

4,8 sur octobre 15, 2012

Customer service is the owners' first priority, followed closely by great breakfasts, beautiful rooms and grounds. You can't hope for a better experience. It's within walking distance of the downtown restaurant/ bar area.


Forget the Big Hotels, Magnolia Plantation was so relaxing

4,6 sur octobre 02, 2012

We couldn't have been happier staying at the Magnolia Plantation. We had a small cottage, with a lovely porch, nestled in healthy landscape and relaxed listening to the fountain nearby. Very serene. This B&B was very close to UF and fine dining. We had a wonderful time with our college students, who were always hungry and ready for some dining! The Innkeepers were superb. We were amazed at their energy. Waking up to the smell of hot coffee in the early am was truly wonderful. The breakfast was just like "grandma" would cook for you. Egg casserole, fresh pumpkin bread, sausages, fresh fruit and orange juice. Having a quiet breakfast outside was definitely a winner. We have never been so relaxed visiting our college students!


Wonderful Getwaway

5 sur septembre 22, 2012

We have stayed at Bed and Breakfasts for over a decade now, and this was our favorite so far!! Lovely grounds, beautiful main house and cozy cottages, just a couple blocks from down town with plenty of places to eat. The breakfast was delicious and you can dine in the outdoor kitchen area during the summer or have it delivered to your room. We stayed two nights and Joe and Cindy are fabulous Inn Keepers-extremely warm and friendly . We enjoyed our stay, and we will be return. In the meantime, we will be sending all of our friends. Thank you for the wonderful stay.


MY FIRST EXPERIENCE WITH A BED AND BREAKFAST

4,0 sur août 25, 2012

Charming and Serene are the words thar come to mind. Unfortunately the Main House was closed because the owners are on vacation and I guess it is not a busy time of year. However I was able to get a mini tour and cannot wait to come back to experience the real thing. Everyone was very accommodating and professional. I had my own adorable cottage- As I said can't wait to come back.


FANTASTIC

5 sur août 14, 2012

My wife and I were there for our 20th anniversary. Not only were the accommodations excellent, the owners were wonderful and helpful. The restored Victorian home was breath-taking. The room we stayed in was a suite with a foyer and a private attached bathroom. It was good sized, too. The Magnolia Plantation was in walking distance of downtown. I highly suggest it. A teacher.


Perfect getaway

4,6 sur juillet 19, 2012

This Inn is a beautiful collection of vintage cottages and rooms in the Inn itself. The main house was closed when we were there, but we rented the Nutmeg cottage as a vacation rental (no daily maid service and no breakfast provided). That said, the hosts had thought of everything to make our stay easy and comfortable in their absence. Their housekeeping staff was on the premises every day to provide us with anything we might need, though our cottage was so well stocked with extra linens, dishes and cooking utensils (and a full-size refrigerator, range/oven, AND washer/dryer) that we didn't need a thing during our 5-day stay. Nutmeg is a lovely craftsman bungalow style cottage, with a large covered porch for coffee or meals outside, a comfortable bedroom with ample storage, a kitchen/dining area, and a beautiful living room with windows all around. The grounds are a lush tropical garden, with water features, trees, and privacy. This was a wonderfully relaxing place for us to come back to after our days exploring Gainesville for our first time. We will definitely stay here next time we're in the area.


Excellent

5 sur mai 30, 2012

A wonderful experience. The area, cottage, grounds, and inn keepers, Joe and Cindy, were amazing. I cannot wait to go back.


Great place

4,6 sur mai 28, 2012

Very well renovated rooms in main Victorian house and cottages on lovely shady garden grounds. Very helpful and friendly innkeepers


Cindy and Joe are great hosts

5 sur mai 19, 2012

This was my first time at a bed and breakfast. After reading reviews we decided on the Magnolia and I couldn't be happier that we did. We stayed in the carriage house which is located behind the main house. It is on the second floor and has wrap around porch which was great. We love the jacuzzi tub and the 2 fireplaces. It has all the amenities you could want cable tv and dvd player. It was so quiet and peaceful there. We had fun walking the grounds, they have put alot of detail and care into creating a great environment with the fountains and separate garden areas. I took pictures and video just to give you an idea for the feel of the place. Breakfast was served each morning on the porch right below the carriage house so all we had to do was walk down stairs and enjoy a delicious breakfast. Cindy is a great cook she and Joe make you feel as if you are guests in their home. They really give it a personal touch. They have great recommendations for local restaurants and activities. What ever you wanna do they can point you in the right direction. We really enjoyed our time there and will definitely be back. Dan Clancy


graduation at uf

5 sur mai 09, 2012

great inn. very friendly hosts. great breakfast. great location.


A Wonderful Anniversary

5 sur mai 02, 2012

This is our second year celebrating our wedding anniversary at The Magnolia Plantation bed and breakfast. Joe and Cindi are wonderful inn keepers and made us feel right at home. "The Secret Garden" was the perfect place to give us privacy but for us to also enjoy the property and meet other guest. Praying things go well we will be back to celebrate another anniversary next year.


Oasis in the heart of Gainesville

5 sur mai 01, 2012

Wonderful owners and a calm garden oasis in the heart of Gainesville. I can't recommend it enough!


Dog friendly and Mountain biker friendly!

4,6 sur avril 16, 2012

I was lucky enough to get away from winter in Februray up north, to take my mountain bike and dogs to the Magnolia Plantation Inn. The Innkeepers are relaxed and inviting, the area is laid-back and everything is in walking distance. The Secret garden house was great for the dogs with its private yard area. The mountain biking at Santos and San Felasco is great as well!


great host and location

4,0 sur mars 31, 2012

nicely furnished cottage very private


An Oasis in Central Florida

4,6 sur février 27, 2012

We were just passing through, but fell in love with the inn's property. Cindy & Joe are excellent hosts. We really want to come back!


Stay in Nutmeg Cottage

4,8 sur février 24, 2012

The stay was wonderful, relaxing and peaceful. This is a great getaway for us from the kids. The dog was very welcome and enjoyed his stay as well. Breakfast this time was extra good. The rooms/cottages have always been clean and stocked well. A really nice place to stay and worth the extra expense.


Great retreat for a work trip

4,8 sur février 13, 2012

I thoroughly enjoyed my visit. I stayed in Beth's Courtyard, and it was a lovely oasis with a very comfortable bed. It was a nice change from most work trips.


Always stay at the Magnolia Plantation when in Gainesville

4,0 sur janvier 31, 2012

Joe and Cindy are awesome hosts. I love the sense of coziness and privacy that come from staying in the various cottages.


Another great stay - love this B&B

4,6 sur décembre 23, 2011

We stayed at the Magnolia Plantation B&B as a convenient base for some great bike riding in the Gainesville/Ocala countryside. The Gardenia room is a very romantic room with a seating alcove and working fireplace. The staff is very attentive and even remembered us from a prior stay a few years ago! Wow - they really make you feel welcome and like one of the family. We are looking forward to our next stay at this great B&B.


Magnolia Plantation- my favorite B&B

5 sur novembre 17, 2011

Enchanted, serene, blissful. I have stayed at Magnolia Plantation several times over the years and am always sad to leave. Joe and Cindy welcome you in like family. The rooms and cottages are peaceful, tasteful and cozy. The gardens need to be experienced to understand how truly ethereal and delightful this place is- old southern, Victorian charm. I had the pleasure of sharing breakfast with Joe and Cindy's parents on my last, recent trip and immediately fell in love with the Montalto family. They are warm, lovely, genuine people (great story tellers too- they will have you in stitches). Very special folk. I can't say enough about this place. It is a treasure.


Awesome place to be!

4,4 sur novembre 02, 2011

This inn was fantastic! The owners were so great and the room beautiful. Everything was amazing!


Magnolia Inn.

4,6 sur septembre 28, 2011

Wonderfully restored and very comfortable; friendly; were able to accomodate us with little notice on a Sunday eve. Very quiet for being in a town.


Best B&B in Gainseville, FL!

4,4 sur septembre 27, 2011

Lovely Victorian home surrounded by delightful cottages on this Plantation just four blocks from downtown. Our hosts, Cindy and Joe, were more than helpful with places/events to explore and the breakfasts were scrumptious!


Wonderful, Amazing, Beautiful, go back again!

5 sur septembre 18, 2011

This B&B has two amazing hosts. Cindy and Joe went out of their way to make sure everything was perfect. Well appointed rooms, amazing breakfast, clean and just ohhhhhh so comfy after a long day of working, meeting, interviewing and being on the go go go! If you are coming to Gainesville, this should be where you lay your head every night! Just beautiful and peaceful!


relaxing retreat

5 sur août 21, 2011

Very peaceful, fountains and lush foliage abound. Hard to believe that you are in an old part of downtown Gainesville, only minutes away from the Univ. of Florida campus! The detached cottage was spacious and luxurious. Spa robes, well appointed rooms, delicious breakfast (even your meat eating husband will enjoy!), home baked treats in the afternoon and a glass of wine "on the house" help you to unwind, yet make you feel like you are in your own home (only more luxurious!) Cindy & Joe, B&B owners, are very accommodating. We had to leave early on our departure day and Cindy made our breakfast ahead of time for us!


Best Ever

5 sur juin 26, 2011

The Magnolia is so charming, and the breakfast was to die for! My husband & I had just dropped off our son at the University of Florida, and were really feeling blue. Within minutes of checking into the Magnolia we felt much better. They eased our minds,and gave us a glass of wine! Go Gators!


outstanding B&B

5 sur mars 31, 2011

wonderful place to stay! good food, good people, good rooms, good gardens! we had a great time!


The best stay ever

5 sur mars 29, 2011

Anniversary weekend had a great refreshing stay and will definitely return


Relaxation and Romance in a Elegant Setting

5 sur mars 16, 2011

Joe and Cindy made us feel so welcome- the rooms and grounds are beautiful - walk to historic homes, restaurants, shopping and entertainment. GREAT place to be ... we will be back!


Gainesville Biking Week

4,2 sur mars 14, 2011

My wife & I enjoy rail-trail biking and decided to try the Gainesville area this winter. We picked the Magnolia Plantation (for no particular reason) for our stay. Our expectations were greatly exceeded in many ways. The innkeepers were the most helpful we have ever met as far as giving us suggestions to spend our days wisely, making reservations, etc. The location is perfect for access to several trails and walking downtown for a great variety of restaurants. If we return to this area we definitely return to the Magnolia Plantation.


Great place

4,8 sur février 26, 2011

Will be sure to stay again on our next trip to Gainesville. Lots of atmosphere and excellent service.


Memories for life

4,6 sur février 18, 2011

I proposed to my partner in the Secret Garden on Valentine's Day 2011. It was so romantic! We loved the separate entrance through the garden and the sun room allowed me to set up a dinner table that felt like it was outdoors while still staying warm. The jacuzzi was large enough for two. The innkeepers were very accommodating and served our vegetarian breakfast earlier than their regular hours. I will never forget our stay at this charming little gem of a B&B in the heart of downtown Gainesville!


Winter getaway

4,4 sur décembre 31, 2010

The Carriage house was very romantic and charming. We throughly enjoyed our stay. It greatly exceeded our expectations and we plan to return again soon.


My Stay

5 sur décembre 06, 2010

I was very pleased with my accomdations. The cottage was spacious and clean and the staff provided me plenty of food and beverage during my stay. Thank you for all your hard work.


Exudes history,

3,6 sur novembre 17, 2010

The inn reeks of history; the cottages, courtyards and grounds are delightfully relaxing. Best of all, are the people and pet friendly owners.


Fun at the Magnolia Plantation

3,8 sur novembre 02, 2010

We recently stayed at the Magnolia Plantation in Gainesville Florida. It is a beautiful place, gorgeous grounds, with a pond and waterfall, so relaxing. The house has an interesting history to it and the room was very nice. But one of the main reason we had such a nice time, was that Joe and Cindy, the innkeepers were so very friendly and nice and that makes a place for me. I like to interact with them and with other people staying there. The breakfast was excellent and their dog, whose name I can't remember, was so darn cute! We had a wonderful time. Highly recommend it.


Great place. Great people.

5 sur octobre 26, 2010

My wife and I had a better time we expected. I can't wait to do it again!


Great Experience!

4,6 sur septembre 20, 2010

What a wonderful stay! Joe and Cindy are great hosts. The City of Gainesville has gone a long way since my college days of 40 years ago in making the city walkable, fun, and in honoring and preserving its' history. The historic Thomas Center is just a short drive away, and Bo Didley Community Park was only blocks away. A free concert was being held the night that we were there. Art museums and the U of F campus are a short drive as well. The main attraction, though, is the peaceful, beautifully restored, Magnolia Plantation. There are several houses and cottages in addition to the 3 story Victorian Mansion. The houses are filled with wonderful antiques. The grounds beautifully landscaped with fountains and walkways. There are movies and books and you can bring your pet, however it is so quiet, that this serves as the perfect, private getaway. The accommodations are crisp, clean, spotless. I will definitely return- and next time I'll plan to stay longer! Great experience.


Perfect stay.

5 sur septembre 16, 2010

This B&B leaves nothing to be desired. We stayed in the Magnolia room for 1 evening. The innkeepers are some of the sweetest, most genuine people we've ever met. Our room was immaculately clean as was the rest of the house and the grounds. It had the perfect combination of modern amenities (dvds, tvs, sound machines, b&bw shower supplies) while not compromising the classic charm. I would recommend staying here without hesitation and look forward to our next visit.


May 2010

5 sur mai 18, 2010

Beautiful B&B and Joe and Cindy were very nice! We enjoyed our stay over the weekend!!


Outstanding B&B

5 sur mai 03, 2010

What a beautiful B&B. Our family enjoyed a warm, comfortable, clean and extremely well decorated cottage last year. The landscaping is absolutley gorgeous especially the little pond and water fountain. The entire staff was extremely accomodating and pleasant. We enjoyed our delicious breakfast with several other very pleased guests. We are looking forward to another visit this year.


Magnolia Plantation

5 sur avril 28, 2010

It is really a great place to stay. The host are wonderful. Setting is perfect. Wine, appetizers and breakfast were outstanding! I can't wait to go back!


Exceptional B&B In Gainesville, FL

5 sur avril 27, 2010

The accomodations are exceptional and the Innkeepers and their staff do everything to assure guests enjoy themselves and the Gainesville community. I cannot think of anything that would have improved our stay.


great place to stay

5 sur avril 27, 2010

This was our second visit. We really like this place. The people are great and it is very easy going atmosphere. You feel like you are in a secluded place on their compound. Would recommend it highly.


wedding retreat

5 sur avril 15, 2010

I had my wedding at a location near by and my wedding party stayed in Joe and Cindy's cottages and there cousins down the street. They were absolutely wonderful with my wedding party and everyone loved them. They were very accommodating and it was a wonderful experience for everyone. We look forward to coming back and staying with them again. The Wells Family


Best place in Gainesville

5 sur avril 13, 2010

The Magnolia Inn is the finest B&B we have ever seen. The owners live on site and they are meticulous innkeepers. We stay at B&B's all the time. This one is the best!


LOVED IT! Everything, room, house, food, grounds.

5 sur avril 08, 2010

Beautiful house lovingly restored. We so enjoyed our stay. We were there to help our college daughter find an apartment and the b&b offered us an element of holiday while we scoured the town apartment hunting. The room was comfortable and romantic, the house exquisite, the grounds lovely and tranquil and the breakfast YUMMY!


Old Florida Done Well

4,4 sur avril 03, 2010

This stay was our second in Miss Huey's Cottage and our first stay at Magnolia Plantation in about ten years. Cyndy and Joe haven't lost a bit. The inn and the owners are charming. We had another great experience.


Secret Garden

4,6 sur mars 23, 2010

I stayed at Miss Huey's cottage and I was pleasantly surprised on how pretty and cozy it was. I especially loved the garden setting since I brought my little dog with me and it was so convenient to take her out. I loved sitting out on the front porch with her and my daughter enjoying the pretty scenery. Cindy and Joe were great host and I'm already looking forward to my next visit.


Excellent stay

3,2 sur mars 07, 2010

Very beautiful home. Clean and comfortable. Very good breakfast.


Wonderful Stay

5 sur février 22, 2010

As always, I felt like I was home. The owners are so friendly and I love the cozy atmosphere of the cotteges. It's always our number one choice when visiting Gainesville.


Valentine's Weekend Stay

4,4 sur février 17, 2010

We always enjoy our stay at Magnolia Plantation. Joe and Cindy are great hosts! It was a cold weekend, but the Secret Garden cottage was nice and cozy. We especially enjoyed the horse-drawn carriage ride with the champagne and chocolate covered strawberries!


A wonderful place and great hosts!

5 sur janvier 04, 2010

This is the first B&B I ever stayed in back in the 90's and it is, by far, my most favorite. In fact, I base all my B&B's experiences on this one. For this New Year's Eve holiday we spent 2 nights in Miss Huey's Cottage and it was perfectly private, warm and cozy. And as always, the owners Cindy & Joe are the best.


Nice Friendly Hospitality

4,0 sur décembre 25, 2009

We stayed at the Magnolia Plantation for a short get-away weekend in Gainesville. Joe and Cindy made us feel right at home. It is obvious that they love what they do and they go the extra effort to make everyone feel like part of the family. Cindy hand-irons all the bed linens and that feels soooo luxurious at the end of a day of hiking at Paynes Prairie. We stayed in the Gardenia room which has a wonderful, light-filled reading nook and a working fireplace. Early evening wine and snacks provide a nice way to relax before going out to dinner. The Inn is within walking distance to some outstanding restaurants in downtown Gainesville. Breakfast was delicious and it was so nice to sit around the table and talk with Joe about as he shared stories with us about "Gator Nation".


Fabulous

5 sur décembre 12, 2009

I love this inn. I've stayed in several of the rooms and cottages. Each has its own charm. I've never been disappointed by the accommodations or the staff. I recommend this site highly


Rustic Retreat in Gainesville

4,6 sur décembre 02, 2009

We stayed at Magnolia Plantation for two nights when the temperature dipped into the 30s. Although it was cold outside, we felt warm and welcome inside. Our room had a charming fireplace and our hosts, Cindy and Joe, were gracious and informative. The grounds were unique and rustic in comparison to the cookie-cutter hotels in the area. This was our first experience, but we will definitely be back.


Hidden Gem / Southern Hospitality

5 sur novembre 29, 2009

I travel to Gainesville every year to spend Thanksgiving with family and I always stay at the Magnolia Plantation. This beautifully restored 1800's house and surrounding cottages are not to be missed. Peaceful and serene, a stay here is almost like being transported to another time. Joe and Cindy (owners) are always most gracious and provide true southern hospitality and their staff is top notch. I will never stay anywhere else when I travel to Gainesville. Jim P. Los Angeles, California


A Beautiful, Charming Gem

5 sur novembre 22, 2009

My friend and I have stayed at Magnolia Plantation on several occasions and always have a wonderful time. The proprietors are incredibly warm and friendly and know how to cook a delicious breakfast! Every detail is attended to in their rooms and cottages and you immediately feel like you are home when you enter this little slice of paradise. I'm always sad to leave but I look forward to my next visit each year. I have frequented many B&Bs around the country- this one is my favorite by far. Go Gators!


33rd Anniversary

4,2 sur novembre 17, 2009

My husband and I truly enjoyed our stay this past weekend. The house was lovely. The people very friendly. The room very cozy with the fireplace. We had a very enjoyable horse and carriage ride. I would highly reccommend the place to friends and family.


My stay was too short.

5 sur octobre 22, 2009

I was just in Gainesville for an overnight stay, but I look forward to going back. Everything about the place was excellent: the house, the grounds, the service (Blair is a treasure!), the easy access to everything in Gainesville, and, best of all, the sense of serenity and privacy. Thank you, Magnolia Plantation. I can't wait to come back.


Best kept Secret in Gainesville, FL

4,0 sur octobre 16, 2009

Magnolia Plantation is "Home away from Home". The place is clean, warm and cozy. It's a great place to relax or work. Business travelers can relax or work in peace and quiteness with wireless high speed internet. It's well worth giving up those hotel chain points. The homemade breakfast is always a delight and you will love Joe and Cindy. Here you are treated like family. You will not be disappointed when you stay here.


Perfect Anniversary

5 sur octobre 14, 2009

Perfection says it all!!!!!


Loved the Magnolia

4,6 sur octobre 06, 2009

This plantation was great. More than anything their staff was friendly and absolutely accommodating. We were there for a wedding. We had a large group and stayed in the carriage cottage one night and Key Lime the other. Key Lime was great, clean, large and classy, with 2 porches and a closed in fenced area. It was comfy and fit 6 people. Carriage was gorgeous and we hung out on the wrap around porch all day. We had to leave early in the morning, so the staff dropped off food for us the night before. They also allowed us a late check out as we were in a wedding rush. I just could not believe how friendly they were without being intrusive. They have a great main house with a kitchen you can use, sitting area, guitar, piano and wine at 5pm. I was so impressed. we had a killer time! You should stay here.


Joe and Cindy are great!!

5 sur septembre 01, 2009

Jutta and I really enjoyed the hospitality, the house and room and, most of all, Joe and Cindy. Even though they are Florida Gator fans (and I'm a Georgia Bulldog fan), we found them to be wonderful hosts!


LOOK NO FURTHER!

5 sur août 25, 2009

There is NO way to describe this and do it any justice. It is like walking into a "time warp" into another place ... another time. It is often difficult to decide whether or not you will "get your monies worth" just by looking at images on the internet or reading reviews by other guests. The best you can hope for is that it will not disappoint, let alone meet expectations. LOOK NO FURTHER! It will be MOST difficult to find another place that will meet or match the overall rating for the Magnolia. If you like to experiment, or enjoy adventure, keep looking. If you want an experience and not just a "get-away" ... Magnolia is the place for you. In a hotel room ... you will look for places to visit and things to do to get out of the hotel room environment (unless you want to just sleep and sometimes you don't even get that). At Magnolia ... I couldn't wait to get back to our room. There wouldn't be enough space (or time) to even start talking about Joe and Cindy ( the owners ).


First Time at a Bed and Breakfast

5 sur août 23, 2009

As a first timer the experience was awesome. The innkeepers Joe and Cindy made the experience very special.


6 years later...

5 sur août 19, 2009

My then boyfriend and I stayed at the Magnolia Plantation for our 2 year anniversary in May 2003 before we relocated from FL to MA. It was an AMAZING 3 days and Cindy & Joe were incredible with the fine details of our "surprises" that my mother had requested for us. In our 6 years in MA, we've referred friends to stay with Ciny & Joe and MANY occasions. Now, 6 years later, we have permanently moved back to Pensacola, FL and my then boyfriend is now my beloved husband of 4 yrs! :) I'm planning a surprise getaway for us to go back to that magical place in Mar. 2010 for our 5 yr. wedding anniversary. Is it REALLY that special? YES! And when their mountain home is finished in Georgia, I plan to collaborate to take our immediate family to spend either Thanksgiving or Christmas there. Do yourself a favor and spend a few days with the Montalto's, you WILL NOT be sorry! ENJOY! Very Sinceraly, Wendy & Chris Strong Pensacola, FL


Love my visit, just like coming home

5 sur août 14, 2009

This B&B is everything it says it is. Wonderful staff. Awesome owner. Great wine and cheese, and gardens to die for. I would recommend it to all. Clean, relaxing and very comfortable. Will visit it again. Linda Ledyard


Great Place to stay with pets

5 sur juillet 30, 2009

Great place to stay and they allow pets. The accomendations are wonderful! It is close enough to walk to many places too.


quaint country atmosphere w/ a city address

4,4 sur juillet 21, 2009

My husband and I joined another couple for a weekend getaway.. the accomodations were perfect..our own cottage - ( we were in Ginger and Nutmeg) each having a private bedroom w/ bathroom and we loved our shared space: a living room and kitchen, private porch w/ a great view.. we loved the entire property and were very impressed with what Cindy and Joe have done.. it is more than a B&B.. it is a great, funky and peaceful setting with wonderful service. We will surely be back again to enjoy this Gem!


Outstanding

4,8 sur juillet 14, 2009

I stayed at Magnolia Plantation when my son was touring the University of Florida. It was wonderful! It beats a hotel any day, I will always stay at Magnolia (if my son gets into UF). Breakfast was amazing, loved the french toast casserole!


Gainesville's Finest

4,8 sur juin 28, 2009

Joe & Cindy are wonderful hosts and Innkeepers....They truly make your stay as relaxing as anywhere we have been and feel like extended family. The rooms / units are all unique and make you feel like you are visiting friends. The morning breakfast spread Cindy puts out really gets your day started and Joe's knowledge of the house, cottages and local Gainesville area are second to none. Keep up the good work, we thoroughly enjoyed our most recent stay in your Inn and look forward to our next trip in the area where we can stay a little longer....


A delightful, comfortable, and charming B&B.

4,6 sur juin 09, 2009

Our first impressions were of the grounds which are green and lush. Our family had a separate cottage with full amenities, including a working kitchen, TV, a CD player and CDs and shelves of books. The decor was lovely and high quality. The breakfasts had a selection of high quality food choices. There were snacks and wine in the afternoon. Finally, all the people working at this B&B went out of there way to be helpful.


Absolutley amazing

5 sur juin 09, 2009

This was our first BnB but I am certain we could not have stayed at a better place. Cindy and Joe are wonderful, the garden and house are far more beautiful than any photo will ever capture and the atmosphere was so relaxing we didn't want to leave.


A Gem in Gainesville

5 sur juin 07, 2009

We love the Magnolia Plantation Inn Bed and Breakfast. We visit Gainesville to see family, and the stay at Magnolia makes our visit very special. It feels like a retreat. Fountains, gardens, foliage, birds singing, wonderful breakfast, and simply beautiful decor which puts you into history. Our stay is very sweet. The rooms are immaculate, and you feel special. All the comforts of home are there. It's lovely.


Great place for an informal wedding

4,8 sur mai 31, 2009

Our family had a wonderful time here celebrating the wedding of our daughter and son-in-law. It was such a charming place and so much fun to be able to all stay together visiting each other at our various rooms or cottages. Joe and Cindy were gracious hosts, even helping us with finding a florist and a wedding official. This is a B & B that you don't want to miss!


Best B&B in Florida!!!

5 sur mai 27, 2009

We had a wonderful stay. We love to come there to paradise and cannot wait to come back for New Years Eve! Sharon & Gene Casey


Perfect for our family gathering!

5 sur mai 26, 2009

We were a group of 14 people gathered for the wedding of my neice. There were several beautiful garden locations to hold the ceremony and we selected one by the fountain. It was lovely. Some of our party stayed in cottages on the property. My husband and I stayed in a room in the main house. These arrangements gave us the flexibility to have our privacy or gather as a group. Cindy and Joe were personable without being smothering. Their attention to detail was marvelous. All of the staff were delightful.


Magnolia Plantation

3,4 sur mai 12, 2009

We stayed in the Key Lime Cottage. The bedrooms are small and the bathrooms small and quaint. We did enjoy the living room space and the amenities of the kitchen. Breakfasts cooked by the inkeeper were good. Great restaurants in walking distance downtown.


Home away from home

4,0 sur mai 05, 2009

We stayed for our son's graduation from UF. We had stayed with Cindy and Joe many times during his time in Gainesville. Turnign into their driveway is like being home for us. Rock on the porch and take in the beautiful gardens without being responsible for the weeding.


Great place to stay

5 sur avril 22, 2009

We had the best time. the food and the sevice was great. We asked our teenager if she would like to stay closer to the water park in Ocala and she didn't want to leave. I look forward to returning.


beautiful home

4,8 sur avril 19, 2009

A pleasant stay after an exhaustive day and journey was all I was expecting, but I was delighted that the Magnolia Plantation gave me so much more. Beautiful home, delicious food and even snacks! A Southern treat I would love to enjoy again.


Magnolia Plantation review

5 sur avril 16, 2009

Wonderful staff, Great food and an oasis for the weary


fabulous

4,8 sur avril 14, 2009

The stay was wonderful. The location and property was fantastic. The unusual breakfast added a special uniqueness to our stay.


Girls weekend away at a wonderful B&B

5 sur avril 07, 2009

Cindy took the time to prepare my Weight Watcher meals so I could stay on track during my stay. That was very much appreciated. Joe told us places to see and eat, gave us maps and we never got lost. Everyone was very friendly and accommodating. Penny from Clearwater, Florida


charm and hospitality all rolled up in one

5 sur mars 30, 2009

Once you stay at the Magnolia Plantation you will never go back to a hotel. This charming plantation and its surrounding cottages sit on a beautifully landscaped piece of property walking distance to downtown but set in a quiet neighborhood. The owners go out of their way to make you feel at home and the breakfasts will make you beg for the recipe. So close to the University of Florida campus for visiting family and friends to come and visit. Enjoy sitting by the pond and fountains or the beautiful living rooms in the main house for evening wine and cheeses. Each room and cottage is charming. We will be back again and again.


As our fist B&B, it was just perfect...

5 sur mars 30, 2009

We came down with our againg female dog and arraved at a clean room and met with Cindy, the owner. Very nice, friendly place., Clean, good food, and the place is just perfect. We will stay again and recommend to our friends and family.. Todd and Angela in NC


Danny's UF Graduation

5 sur janvier 13, 2009

We love staying with Joe and Cindy. Over the almost 6 years, we have been visiting Gainesville, we look forward each time to the inn. We feel they are like family. It is a warm, loving, peace-filled home.


Freat Place to stay

5 sur janvier 05, 2009

Everyone at Magnolia is great...I would recommend it to everyone.


Love this place!

5 sur décembre 15, 2008

magnolia Plantation is a wonderful, charming, enchanting place. Loved everything about it. Katrina is a wonderful cook and host. She has a lovely personality.


The Gardenia

4,0 sur décembre 08, 2008

It was the cleanest, warmist, nicest, homiest B & B we have stayed at.


Fantastic service

5 sur novembre 25, 2008

The Magnolia Plantation is a beautiful location. The food is amazing! and the staff is very friendly!


Great B and B

5 sur novembre 22, 2008

What a wonderful family weekend at this B and B. Our cottage slept 6 and a baby comfortably with privacy and the feeling of being at home! We loved the decor and the innkeepers are fabulous!


Jewel of Gainesville

5 sur novembre 21, 2008

We have had the pleasure of staying at Magnolia Plantation several times...Joe and Cindy have never failed to make us feel welcome. Our favorite room is Jessica's Courtyard. What a beautiful and relaxing "mini" house. My wife and I passed away many relaxing hours in the sunroom overlooking the garden. Do yourself a favor and plan some time to enjoy this jewel in Gainesville.


Magnolia Plantation

4,2 sur novembre 20, 2008

All around wonderful! You two are the best!


Beautiful and romantic

4,8 sur novembre 05, 2008

For my wedding and wedding night my husband and I stayed in Magnolia Plantation's best room, the carriage house. It was pricey but well worth it. The room was beautiful with a porch wrapping halfway around. The jacuzzi tub had a cascading waterfall and there were plenty of candles for a beautiful and romantic wedding night. The grounds are covered in beautiful gardens, ponds and a fountain. We took bridal party pictures there with the beautiful backdrop. There was a wine and hor d'oeurves hour to mingle with the other guests, but we weren't able to attend. The next morning breakfast was absolutely delicious! The main owners were out of town, but the girls filling in were very friendly. I would love to stay here again without the stress of a wedding. I would probably choose a smaller room, which are very affordable for what you get.


our respite

5 sur novembre 05, 2008

This place is a 'slice of Heaven' right in the middle of everything. great stay. great rooms, family atmosphere. wonderful!


can't wait to go back!

5 sur octobre 28, 2008

Magnolia Plantation is a wonderful place. Very tranquil, always clean. The owners are friendly and breakfast is always yummy. The gardens are lively and fountains add a nice, soothing touch.


Restorative experience

4,4 sur octobre 27, 2008

This was my second stay at this wondeful gem in Gainesville. The grounds are inviting with a main house and cottages surrounding lush landscaping. My first stay was in Beths Courtyard, and it was perfect for two people, with an intimate sitting room , a lovely bedroom and big walk in shower, perfect for my elderly parents! My second stay was in Nutmeg, a beautiful section of a Craftsman Cottage. It provided a full kitchen if I wanted to cook a meal (which I did not becasue there are some great restaurants within walking distance) a cute bedroom and again a large walk in showe. The staff is warm and inviting. The main house provides a wonderful atmosphere for afternoon beverages and snacks and who can complain when you are provided a hearty breakfast outside under beautful Oak trees! While my daughter is attending University of Florida I plan this to be our home away from home.


A home away from home

5 sur août 15, 2008

We discovered Magnolia Plantation in 2002 when our oldest child became a Florida Gator and have returned several times each year since. Joe and Cindy are so friendly and welcoming that we immediately felt at home and now count them among our friends we look forward to visiting! We have stayed in most of the rooms and cottages and find them all delightful, each with its own charm. Besides the lovely inn and its equally lovely owners, one of the things we enjoy about Magnolia is meeting the other guests over wine and cheese or at breakfast. Everyone we've met has been friendly and interesting. We can't say enough good things about Magnolia!


Spectacular

5 sur juillet 07, 2008

My husband and I have stayed in many B&B's in Florida. This was the absolute best!


Magnolia Plantation

3,4 sur juin 19, 2008

This is a charming Bed and Breakfast. Owners and staff were friendly and welcoming. Very relaxing place to stay. We enjoyed the ambiance.


Dan & Angie

5 sur mars 09, 2008

This was a wonderful place to stay. Clean, friendly, great food what else can you say.


Simply the best

4,4 sur janvier 16, 2008

You can't help but fall in love with Magnolia Plantation and its owners Cindy and Joe. The grounds are a delight and the accommodations are widely varied. We have stayed in the main house and in the more modern cottages and have enjoyed both experiences. Each time we return to Gainesville we make sure to make a reservation. P.S. Their breakfasts are wonderful


Starting right...

5 sur décembre 24, 2007

We stayed last new year's eve and are again this year. A great place.


Our aniversary stay

4,0 sur novembre 23, 2007

Joe and Cindy were wonderful and warm hosts. They went up and above service to have fresh flowers in our room, Carriage ride, and dinner arraingments,there were rose petals in our room and a long stem rose on the bed with music playing and the fireplaces lit. They also arranged for us to have breakfast brought to us , and a massage therapist came to our room. All but the breakfasts were extra but it made our trip that much more special. The Inn was peaceful surrounded by trees and the sound of the waterfall. Our room was clean and everything we expected and more. I loved the swings and rockers and the privateness of the Carraige House.


beautiful, friendly, can't go wrong with this choice

5 sur octobre 01, 2007

Everything is always wonderful at the Magnolia Plantation. I have stayed there several times and I always look forward to going back.


QUALITY, QUALITY, QUALITY!

5 sur juin 15, 2007

We have stayed at Magnolia Plantation many times, and each stay has been perfect: gorgeous rooms, outstanding food, friendly atmosphere with plenty of privacy, and the most beautiful grounds we have experienced. This is the only place we ever stayed when visiting Gainesville during our son's four years of school. It is reasonably priced, and worth every penny!


Pure Relaxation

5 sur mars 15, 2007

We were truly blessed to find Joe and Cindy's oasis in Gainesville. Over the years we have become friends and truly look forward to our visits. Jessica’s courtyard is a little slice of heaven, when it is time to decompress. Cindy's breakfasts are second to none. My son and I always special request her Pina Colada muffins...and she always comes through. The grounds are beautiful, and you can quickly forget you are in the middle of the city. Give it a try...you will not be disappointed.


Magnolia Plantation

Détails

  • Prix par nuit $135 - $335
  • Avis (136) 4,7
  • Chambres 14
  • Accepte les cartes cadeaux

Contactez ou Réservez

  • Téléphone 1-3523756653
  • Fax 1-3523380303
  • Appel gratuit (depuis les USA) 1-8002012379

Site web du B&B »

Plus d'infos

Haut