Camellia Rose Inn Avis

Ensemble
4,8

Plus d'infos

  • Chambre
    4,9
  • Services4,9
  • Qualité/Prix4,7
  • Propreté4,9
  • Repas4,8

Notation basée sur
57 Avis

Ecrire un avis

Excellent B&B...

5 sur avril 29, 2013

Lovely place...delightful hosts...loved complementary wine on porch. Close to everything...delicious breakfast.. Comfortable room...highly recommend! !!


Perfect Retreat!

5 sur avril 26, 2013

Pat and Tom did it again! My husband and I just finished our third stay at their B&B and it did not disappoint. We stayed in The Anticipation Room and left feeling relaxed and rejuvenated. The breakfast, afternoon Happy Hour and the brownies all hit the spot perfectly each day. We highly recommend this B&B and definitely will be back again!


Far exceeding our expectations. Fabulous weekend at a fabulous B&B. Gracious hosts, wonderful full course breakfast and immaculate.

5 sur décembre 02, 2012

Wayne Wheatley and Tisha Christopher, Pensacola Beach, FL


An Outstanding B&B Experience

5 sur décembre 30, 2011

This was my second stay at the Camellia Rose Inn, and as with the first stay, this was everything you would want in a B&B. The rooms are charming, comfortable, and quiet. Pat is an excellent cook, and the breakfasts are a wonderful way to start the day. Pat and Tom are warm, friendly hosts who go out of their way to make you feel welcome. I've stayed in quite a few B&Bs over the years, and the Camellia Inn remains the most enjoyable and memorable. Judith Peterson, 12/30/2011


What a nice place to stay! Very pleased!

4,8 sur décembre 23, 2011

We stayed for one night at the Camellia Rose Inn in the Anticipation Suite. We were staying in Gainesville for a Bachelorette Party, and needed somewhere relaxing to stay that was near downtown. The owner Pat was very accomodating to our schedule and made our stay very welcoming. We loved the Camellia Rose Inn and would happily stay there again!


Lovely. I highly recommend.

4,8 sur novembre 02, 2011

The Camellia Rose Inn is a lovely escape from the modern world. The innkeepers take such care with everything, and it shows. The linens are magical - hand-pressed sheets in 2011! Porches and rockers. So quiet. I slept better than I have in months.


I love Camellia Rose Inn

4,8 sur octobre 19, 2011

What a great area to stay in. Pat and her husband made us feel like we were family. If you travel to Gainesville and do not stay at the Camellia Rose Inn you are missing out


Come see for yourself.

5 sur septembre 18, 2011

This was a Christmas gift from our daughter and son-in-law. We stayed 2 nights in June, and it was wonderful. Every B&B has it's own character but the Camellia Rose Inn is the best of everything. Decor, comfort, hospitality, food, Pat and Tom are 5 stars all the way.


Like my rating; OUTSTANDING!

5 sur mai 24, 2011

My wife and I originally spent our honeymoon at the Camellia Rose Inn on 05/22/2010. This year we found ourselves as guests there again! Tom and Pat are outstanding hosts and keep their guests foremost. Their home is beautiful and the accommodations are more than you need. The Inn sits within the historic district of Gainesville. The Anticipation Room, where we have stayed both times, is a corner room on the second floor that offers a panoramic view of the well-maintained landscaping, easy access to the porch so that you can relax on the rocking chairs right outside your room. It has a bubble-jet tub that massages away the stress. When you awaken and walk down to the dining room, Pat will have breakfast ready. I suggest the homemade blueberry pancakes! If you are looking for the best experience checkout The Camellia Rose Inn for your stay!


Happy 50th to my hubby what a way to celebrate!

4,6 sur avril 25, 2011

My husband and I had a wonderful night in Spat's Hideaway! We had never stayed in a B&B before so we really didn't know what to expect and the Camellia Rose far exceeded our expectations. The jacuzzi tub was awesome! Tom and Pat were wonderful hosts, hopefully we will get to go back soon for a longer stay!


The Best B&B Experience!

5 sur octobre 25, 2010

This is absolutely the best B&B. From the moment we arrived, the owners, Pat and Tom were attentive and accomodating to our needs. Our room had everything- very clean and very well decorated. The grounds are very well kept up and the location is convenient to downtown. Breakfast was also fantastic. The prices are very reasonable. I highly recommend The Camellia Rose Inn. Suzanne and Mike


Perfect in every way!

5 sur octobre 25, 2010

We stayed in Spat's Hideaway at the Camillia Rose Inn with our two little dogs. The bed was enormous and very comfortable, and the whirlpool tub was extremely romantic! Nice little kitchen, pretty grounds, hospitable owers. We couldn't have asked for more!


What a FIND!

5 sur juillet 26, 2010

While on a reunion trip to Florida, I had the pleasure of staying at the Camellia Rose Inn. The rooms were perfect in decor and cleanliness. The food service and quality were top-notch. I will definitely stay at CRI at every opportunity. The Innkeepers were so personable and helpful in every detail, made me feel as we were old friends! I highly recommend a stop at this Inn to anyone and it's so close to the university - great for football season.


A lovely weekend visit

5 sur juillet 25, 2010

My daughter and I enjoyed our stay at the Camellia Rose Inn. The decor was beautiful, with many unusual and lovely antiques tastefully placed, but not cluttered. The bed was comfortable and the atmosphere quiet. We enjoyed meeting the other guests, and were charmed by Pat and Tom's hospitality. The breakfast was delicious and very filling. The afternoon snacks hit the spot. If you want a beautiful and restful place to stay in Gainesville, this is it!


Wonderful stay

5 sur juillet 23, 2010

We enjoyed our stay at Camellia Rose immensely. We had a first floor room, which was quiet and comfortable. We felt right at home and Pat helped us find a great local restaurant. We appreciated the attention to details in every way. We will be sure to stay there again, and have already recommended it to others.


They have topped our list of places to say

5 sur juin 19, 2010

Pat and Tom far exceeded our expectations for hospitality and service. They have a beautiful home, appointed with the finest in "extras" you don't expect. Very comfortable, clean and accommodating. The breakfast was excellent and much more satisfying than the limited portions most B&Bs offer. Walked to wonderful restaurants and theatre for a play. Thanks. We'll be returning in December.


Lovely!

5 sur juin 02, 2010

My husband and I stayed at the Camellia Rose for a mini-honeymoon and it was perfect. The room we stayed in had a lush, green view of the gardens, the sheets were well-worn Egyptian cotton (have to be felt to be believed- SO soft!), and breakfast was delicious. The house is beautiful and a five minute walk from a plethora of good restaurants in downtown Gainesville. The stay couldn't have been nicer!


wedding retreat

5 sur avril 15, 2010

I had my wedding at a location near by and the wedding party and our family stayed at this bed and breakfast and their cousins down the street. Pat and Tom. and Joe and Cindy are wonderful people. We loved them both and can't wait till we are back in the area so we can visit. The food was also the best home cooked food I think I have ever had. The Wells Family


The best!

5 sur avril 13, 2010

We stayed in the Hodges House for three nights in March. Everything was perfect, modern bathroom, fluffy towels, great food and wine. Thanks Tom and Pat. We now have a special place in our hearts for Gainesville.


1st Time B&B'ers--Loved the Camellia Rose

5 sur avril 05, 2010

So glad the Hampton Inn was full and we found the Camellia Rose. Pat and Tom certainly go the extra mile to make sure all guests have a great experience. Beautiful home and excellent food and service.


Perfect Romantic Weekend

5 sur mars 29, 2010

The Camellia Rose Inn is the best Bed and Breakfast that I have ever stayed in! I planned a romantic weekend for my husband's birthday and Tom and Pat made everything easy and perfect. They arranged a candlelight dinner for two on a veranda overlooking a garden, a sunset horse and carriage ride through historic Gainesville, served an outstanding breakfast and happy hour each day, made top notch restaurant suggestions, and the room was out of this world! We stayed in the The Anticipation room and it was truly amazing. The four poster king sized bed, gas fireplace, and jacuzzi tub for two made us fall in love all over again. We honeymooned in Maui Hawaii at a well known resort, but our weekend at the The Camellia Rose Inn blew the romance of our stay in Maui out of the water! From the moment that you step foot on this property, you feel miles away from any burden in the world.


The place to stay

5 sur décembre 21, 2009

If your in Gainsville you need to check out this B&B. The innkeepers make you feel like it is your home away from home. A great get a way, in a beautifully renovated home. Spats Hideaway, the cottage behind the house, welcomes your animals and you in an immaculate setting where you can all settle in and feel completely comfortable. Pat and Tom serve a great breakfast and oh boy those cookies she makes are to die for. The owners are so friendly, you forget that you just met them. If you like the personal touch in a beautiful setting this is the place for you!!


Tiffany of B & B's

5 sur décembre 02, 2009

Before booking our stay at Camellia Rose Inn, we read many of the reviews. It turns out that all of them were accurate, if not understated. This place is truly outstanding and first-class in every respect. We were amazed at the level of cleanliness and attention to detail. The cleanliness was only outweighed by the hospitality of Pat and Tom. As parents of two University of Florida students, we have stayed in most of the Gainesville area hotels and none compare to this experience.


Awesome!!

4,0 sur octobre 15, 2009

I recently stayed at Camellia Rose Inn and I must say I have never felt so relaxed in all my life, the B&B is top notch, very clean and it is such a beautiful house,you get a very warm welcome when you arrive, Pat is so sweet. I can not wait for my next trip there.And oh the fresh baked cookies were great!


We Love Camellia Rose!

5 sur octobre 08, 2009

Just recently stayed a second time at the Camellia Rose. Pat and Tom are friendly and very accommodating. The rooms are always well appointed and clean. Breakfast is delicious! We will definitely stay again.


Fantastic B&B

4,4 sur août 25, 2009

Warm welcoming, suberb service and faboulous food.


I Did Not Want to Leave!

5 sur juillet 27, 2009

My family and I spent this past weekend in Gainesville for some tubing and family fun. Wow. What a great time. We walked to, what has to be, the best steakhouse in Florida and enjoyed a great dinner. My wife and kids went tubing; indicating it was the most beautiful river they had been on. I relaxed on the front porch and read 3 books before retiring to a Jacuzzi tub and bed. Wildlife galore is within minutes away, we saw buffalo, alligators and butterflies (at the butterfly garden, of course). Great stay, what are you waiting for?


Best Place to Stay in Gainesville

5 sur juillet 16, 2009

We stayed here to celebrate my husband's graduation. We stayed in the Anticipation room and absolutely LOVED everything about it! The breakfast was delicious and Pat and Tom were wonderful hosts! We felt comfortable the minute we stepped in the door. (I even saw Pat in town a few weeks later and she gave me a hug!)


a lesson in southern hospitality

5 sur juin 12, 2009

if you are looking for warm and caring hosts, charming surroundings, a breakfast designed to guarantee a glorious mood all day, and a genuine home away from home, Camellia Rose Inn is the place for you. It is our sanctuary on our frequent trips to Gainesville!


What a wonderful find!

4,8 sur mai 24, 2009

The Camellia Rose Inn – What a wonderful find! My husband and I are avid football fans. We go to Gainesville in the fall for every home game and hated all of the chain hotels in Gainesville. When we luckily stumbled across a new bed and breakfast opening on a quaint little street several blocks from downtown, we thought, “How wonderful!” It gets even better. The owners Pat and Tom McCants are the most hospitable and friendly couple anyone could hope to meet. It feels like we are visiting favorite family members when we stay at the Inn. Pat handles the Inn with ease and grace. The breakfasts that she prepares daily are delicious. Tom is always there to lend a helping hand founded upon a great knowledge of the town. He is always ready with recommendations for outings and restaurants in the area. I would highly recommend spending time at the Camellia Rose Inn when in Gainesville.


Pet Friendly Luxury

4,0 sur mai 17, 2009

We were surprised and happy to find an inn that with a "pet friendly" accommodation, and Spat's Hideaway was perfect for our one-day stop-over on the way up North at the end of the winter season. The room was spacious, the Inn is within a short walk of very good restaurants and the hospitality was outstanding.


Little piece of heaven on earth

5 sur mai 08, 2009

My husband and I celebrated our 30th wedding anniversary here this past April. After searching for somewhere to stay by looking on line, we contacted Pat. The moment we spoke with her she went out of her way to work out the most wonderful experience we could ask for. Peaceful surroundings awaited us upon arrival along with the the warmest, friendly welcome anyone could ask for. Pat & Tom have done such a fantastic job in maintaining one of the quainest, charming B&B in the area. We would highly recommend staying here if ever in the area...don't give up the chance to have a wonderful getaway by going someplace else!!! We'll be keeping this on our top list of places to return.


A great getaway around the corner

5 sur avril 16, 2009

We couldn't be more pleased! aside from the spotlessly clean and charming turn of the century home, our hosts, Pat and Tom, were exceptional. Although it was April in FL, when we felt a chill, they turned on the gas in our fireplace- cozy! The roll-in handicap shower was state of the art. What a pleasure!


Wonderful B&B

4,2 sur mars 28, 2009

Pat and Tom are fantastic hosts - we were personally greeted on arrival for our 4 night stay for the Gatornationals. The accomodation is simply stunning and in particular we enjoyed the wine and cheese after a long day at the racing. We thoroughly recommend this Inn as it is so charming and beautifully maintained. Such attention was paid to every detail which was a sheer joy. Totally Gatornational friendly - we were catered for with breakfast packs for our early starts! Cheryl & Patrick Tisdale, Maidenhead, England, UK


Beautiful Inn!

5 sur janvier 30, 2009

This Inn is not only gorgeous, with interesting appointments and attention to decorating detail, but Pat the Innkeep meets every need in a kind and thoughful manner. Great food, lovely neighborhood.


Great stay w/wonderful hosts

4,8 sur janvier 27, 2009

My family and I had a wonderful stay at the Camellia Rose Inn. Pat and Tom were so friendly and welcoming and made our stay an absolute pleasure. Their pet-friendly cottage (Spat's Hidaway) allowed for us to bring the whole family and made our trip that much more relaxing. The inn is close to all that is going on in Gainesville and North Central FL. We were able to enjoy much of Gainesville and the wonderful areas parks while being coddled by our bed and breakfast accomodations. We will definitely be returning for a future visit.


incredible value

5 sur janvier 22, 2009

outstanding service and rooms!


Above and Beyond

5 sur janvier 11, 2009

Beautiful and cozy rooms, incredible food, very gracious hosts, and close to downtown restaurants. Will be staying here again!


Wonderful Holiday stay at the Camellia Rose Inn

4,4 sur janvier 09, 2009

Pat and Tom were nothing short of being the most gracious and accomodating hosts! Her cooking was superb, the rooms were very clean, comfortable, and spacious, and the overall service that was provided exceeded my expectations. Staying at the Camellia Rose Inn was a very rewarding experience, Thanks again Tom & Pat!


great!

4,6 sur décembre 10, 2008

very clean, in the downtown neighborhood. cozy feeling.


best b&b around!!

4,0 sur octobre 27, 2008

pat and tom are the best! They treat you like family:) my husband and I love to get away for short weekends with out kids and our first time there was all it took and we were hooked! The house is so nice,quiet,romantic,fun!! Thanks pat and tom it wouldn't be the best without you! Breakfest is the best I love everything you have cooked . If you have never stayed at a b&b before you got to stay at this one!! See you soon pat and tom love, donnie and nanci


Camellia Rose Inn

4,6 sur mai 19, 2008

Ideal place to stay with friends and family if you are trying to plan a wedding. Quaint and comfortable, the innkeepers truly take care of you and help to make your weekend special.


Perhaps the Best B & B in Gainesville!

4,8 sur mai 04, 2008

The Camellia Rose Inn was our first B & B stay. That being said, we have a hard time imagining how any other B & B in Gainesville can top this one. Pat and Tom were gracious hosts. They were very accessible, yet at the same time, gave us our space. The food was fantastic, the room was cozy, and the house itself was spotless! The breakfast was not what you would typically expect - instead of traditional scrambled eggs, you get a gourmet quiche or instead of run-of-the-mill french toast, Pat would offer a twist to the recipe, making it delicious! And the freshly baked chocolate chip cookies melted in our mouths! The rocking chairs on the porch was the perfect place to relax. It was a nice getaway from the usual busy city schedule. We hope every other B & B we stay at can be as great an experience as this was! And if we find ourselves in Gainesville once again, we'll be sure to stay at the Camellia Rose Inn!


Camellia Rose Inn

5 sur avril 23, 2008

We had a great time and will be back everything was wonderful


Great experience

3,8 sur avril 17, 2008

We had never stayed at a bed and breakfast, and this was better than what we expected. Pat and Tom are both very friendly, and hardworking people. They make you welcome and give you space at the same time. Breakfast was a little light, I thought. But everything else from hot cookies to wine in the evening, it was a perfect gateaway.


I Keep Coming Back

5 sur mars 21, 2008

I have stayed at the Camellia Rose Inn several times, the most recent being this past Christmas. The Inn has been beautifully restored and is beyond compare to most B&Bs. Camellia Rose Inn provides a family friendly, extremely peaceful respite; great for business or pleasure.


Our favorite!

5 sur janvier 29, 2008

Beautifully restored home! So comfortable and welcoming...the bed was incredible!!! Pat & Tom made us feel like old friends, and the breakfast was very good. Will definetely stay at the Camellia Rose again! (M&J)


What an amazing stay!

5 sur janvier 27, 2008

Pat and Tom have done an amazing job creating a beautiful bed and breakfast. I would not hesitate to say that this by far is my favorite B&B of all the ones I have visited. The rooms are GORGEOUS...the owners gracious and so friendly...the breakfast wonderful! I have a room booked again in April, and I can hardly wait to go back! You feel like you are at home!


Wonderful Inn!

4,8 sur octobre 26, 2007

Old home, restored and new bathrooms. Felt like coming home as Pat and Tom were like friends to all. Delicious homemade breakfast and a real hug from Pat when I left!


A wonderful week

5 sur octobre 24, 2007

We had a perfect week with our beautiful, restored Queen Anne Inn. Great hosts, food, ambience, etc. Plus, our daytimes were filled with getting to know our brand new grandbaby.


Outstanding

5 sur octobre 17, 2007

Stayed 2 nights and didn't know what to expect but WOW were we pleasantly surprised. Highly recommended.


Beautiful B&B

5 sur octobre 16, 2007

Beautiful B&B, very accommodating. Friendly host and hostess.


Relax in beautiful comfort!

5 sur octobre 09, 2007

This home is just beautiful. Tom & Pat are the perfect hosts,making you feel welcome the moment you arrive. Each room has it's own charm. I loved the bed, and the breakfast was wonderful. Will visit again!


Pick this one!

5 sur octobre 09, 2007

Things that will make me come back: sitting on the beautiful front porch watching the horse and carriage go by, the most comfortable bed, Victorian style yet not 'cluttered,' bathrooms are state of the art, innkeepers are attentive and friendly yet also respect your privacy, and a most delicious breakfast to start your wonderful day!


Pure relaxing enjoyment!

5 sur octobre 06, 2007

Our stay was wonderful! We enjoyed what I think is the most comfortable bed in the world. Tom and Pat make you feel like one of the family. Their attention to detail in this B&B is truly outstanding. Lovely breakfast! Plan to return again and again.


YOU FEEL RIGHT AT HOME

5 sur octobre 06, 2007

My stay at Camilla Rose was like visiting old time Florida. It is centrally located and you can walk to the historic downtown. Pat and Tom will make you feel right at home. Every room is splendidly decorated. The warmth and charm of the Inn is magical. The Breakfast was a gourmet delight. The Inn was immaculate and i can not wait to return. S. V. Munoz


A most charming experience!

5 sur juillet 15, 2007

From the moment Pat opens the door and welcomes you into their bed and breakfast - you will feel like you've known Pat and Tom forever. This is the most comfortable, relaxed and charming B&B experience we've had. A yummy breakfast is the cherry on this 'perfect' sundae. Can't wait to return!


Camellia Rose Inn

Détails

  • Prix par nuit $125 - $250
  • Avis (57) 4,8
  • Chambres 6
  • Accepte les cartes cadeaux

Contactez ou Réservez

  • Téléphone 1-3523957673
  • Portable 1-7725289562

Site web du B&B »

Plus d'infos

Haut