The White Orchid Inn and Spa Avis

Ensemble
4,6

Plus d'infos

  • Chambre
    4,5
  • Services4,8
  • Qualité/Prix4,5
  • Propreté4,8
  • Repas sur place4,7

Notation basée sur
127 Avis

Ecrire un avis

seaside ecape

5 sur septembre 22, 2016

The White Orchid Inn and Spa is a cozy seaside escape, the service was excellent and the Spa is a relaxing space


Outstanding Experience

4,8 sur septembre 21, 2016

Fantastic place, well priced, great location and excellent spa services. Will definitely be back, highly recommended.


We WILL go again!

4,0 sur septembre 18, 2016

A great little getaway. I cannot praise the staff enough. Everyone was very cordial, very helpful. The rooms are nice, but they are also in the process of renovating them one at a time - I'm sure they will be fabulous when done. Breakfast was great! Happy hour is simple snacks and a glass of wine, but the conversation with the hostess and other guests is very nice


Beautiful

4,6 sur septembre 12, 2016

Would definitely recommend !!!!


Great time!

4,6 sur août 12, 2016

My husband and I loved this place and can not wait to go back!


Home away from Home

4,8 sur août 10, 2016

Cozy, intimate B&B with very accommodating and friendly staff. The balcony room in the main house feels just like you're at your own home on the beach. So fun! The spa services are so relaxing and enhance the stay.


Excellent place to stay!!!!

4,8 sur août 05, 2016

The rooms were very clean, the service was excellent, and the food was very tasty. In addition, the spa and pool facilities were great. I would highly recommend a stay here.


Hidden Gem

5 sur août 05, 2016

Everything was perfect from check in to check out. The staff is amazing in the Inn and spa, They are so helpful and really treat you like they are truly grateful you are there. They helped with spa reservations, dining and anything else we needed. Favorite place to stay on a weekend getaway.


Outstanding all around!

5 sur juillet 27, 2016

Very nice, clean and comfortable! The breakfast was awesome and the people who run this Inn are super sweet! We will come back & recommend to others!


60th anniversary 2nd visit

4,0 sur juillet 19, 2016

Everyone on sight was exceedingly friendly and dedicated to our comfort. The facility was always neat and clean with fresh flowers.We enjoyed the complimentary "happy hour"with wine and cheese and the breakfast was superb with perfect presentation. You have a unique bed and breakfast with oceanfront accommodations on a beautiful beach and an excellent staff.We hope to see you all again next year.


Very enjoyable stay.

4,2 sur juillet 16, 2016

Loved being at the beach. The umbrella and chairs were a great extra. Food was wonderful and staff was very friendly and helpful. At checkout we were allowed to come back and shower after the beach. Very nice.


R&R

4,8 sur juillet 01, 2016

Everything about this B&B was wonderful....the atmosphere, the host, the food, the happy hour. Most delightful!


Best Beachfront Location on Flagler Bch

2,6 sur juin 28, 2016

Nice room, ocean view in Leah's bedroom . 2 nice pools, 1 a mineral heated pool . Quaint Spa my wife loved her massage.Large common indoor area with beautiful ocean vista .Did not partake happy hour or breakfast as I'm up by 7am and service is at 8am . I'm long gone by then ..Happy hour is beer and wine ,not my style .Otherwise bed mattress needs replaced with queen .


Honeymoon Stay

4,8 sur juin 13, 2016

The White Orchid Inn is an Oceanside gem. My wife and I Thoroughly enjoyed our stay and will return year after year to celebrate our anniversary. Beautiful location. The staff is friendly and the service is perfect.


Flamingo girl

5 sur juin 13, 2016

Loved this town and our accommodations. Everyone took excellent care of us. Breakfasts were so yummy and happy hour wine offerings/snacks were an added surprise.


Fabulous Place to stay

5 sur juin 07, 2016

This was our first time to stay in Florida without our children so thought we would stay somewhere without children. Loved it. We had an amazing time. The spa was excellent and the mineral pool. It shows updates they might be making. We say keep it as it is!! We will definitely visit this place again.


Honeymoon

5 sur mai 28, 2016

We spent our honeymoon here and it was amazing Wendy was great. We are already planning our trip next year we hope to make it a yearly tradition for our anniversary


Loved our stay!

4,8 sur mai 26, 2016

Staff was amazing. Spa was wonderful. Loved that mineral pool! Delicious breakfast. Can't wait to return :)


Outstanding

4,2 sur mai 16, 2016

White Orchid is a pleasure the minute you step thru the door. Awesome views, awesome staff, awesome everything. That mineral pool is to die for!


Always a relaxing place to stay

4,4 sur mai 11, 2016

The White Orchid has consistently been a quiet and relaxing place to unwind for over 15 years.


Very charming placement to relax!!

4,6 sur mai 10, 2016

We had a weekend stay in Palm Coast. Will definitely make this my favorite destination on Flagler Beach.


My husband and I spent our anniversary here and everything was awesome! Heather and Shelly are sweet and very helpful! We will be coming back!

5 sur mai 08, 2016

My husband and I spent our anniversary here and everything was awesome! Heather and Shelly we're sweet and very helpful. We will be going back!


Leah's Room

4,4 sur mai 04, 2016

This was our first visit to White Orchid Inn (certainly not our last). This room is off of the main living room, so less private than the others. But we are early risers so it was not an issue. The staff is great. Very friendly but not in your face. Breakfast by Shelley.......Mmmmmmmm ! WOI is highly recommended B&B.


Enjoyable night mostly

3,2 sur avril 26, 2016

The bed was rock hard, the room was connected to the spa so chemical fumes were strong in the AC system, the shower reeked of bleach, the breakfast was great, the room was quiet, the heated mineral pool was awesome, and the beach across the street was a great bonus. The staff are very friendly and helpful.


Great Couple Getaway

4,4 sur avril 13, 2016

We enjoyed our stay so much. The couples massage was excellent, loved the heated towels. Our room was very clean and the romantic package was wonderful with the chocolate covered strawberries & champagne. Only issue with the room was the sound from room above just from them walking. But, we liked the room having a garden tub and open to pool area. The heated mineral pool was so relaxing. The breakfast was delicious. We definitely will go back and would recommend to our friends. A Great Couple Getaway.


38th Wedding Anniversary

4,8 sur avril 11, 2016

This was our first stay at The Orchid Inn & Spa! Celebrating our Anniversary there was awesome! We plan on going as often as we can. Room, staff, food, mineral pool and location are outstanding!


Perfect getaway

5 sur avril 03, 2016

The staff was very welcoming and friendly. The entire facility was clean and beautiful. Food was delicious.


Extremely Wonderful!

5 sur mars 29, 2016

The White Orchid Bed and Breakfast at Flagler Beach is one of the best kept secrets in Florida. The owner, Heather and her staff, Jill and Shelly, are warm and gracious. The location is perfect for a long walk down the street or on the beach. The bed and linens were more than comfortable, the soaps and shampoos are spa quality—very pleasant. Décor of the main house is spacious, warm, decorated with fresh flowers and allows guest to choose from many different tables for individual taste. My husband and I chose a breakfast table in front of the circular glass window overlooking the beach where we were able to watch the dolphins jumping, playing and leaping above the water surface. Each morning we were offered a variety of breakfast selections, which were absolutely delicious beginning with coffee, homemade breads, fresh juices and fruits. Breakfasts were incredibly delicious. Also, evenings included a complimentary “Happy Hour”. The inn includes a beautiful swimming pool, mineral pool and lovely spa. A very pleasant experience and one that we recommend as a welcome change from hotels, motels. We look forward to our next visit at the White Orchid.


Great weekend getaway!!!!

5 sur mars 29, 2016

This was our 2nd time at the Inn. Great weekend getaway for our Anniversary!


Nice weekend getaway

4,8 sur mars 23, 2016

The staff is very nice and cook a great breakfast. I love that they cleaned our room while we were at breakfast. Excellent weekend getaway.


white orchid inn and spa

4,4 sur mars 15, 2016

I had the privilage recently to stay at the White Orchid Inn and Spa in Flagler beach. My girlfriend and I had such a pleasant stay.. Our room was beautiful ..the staff was amazing . Right on A1A the beach was steps away..The food was all homemade and very good. It was a very relaxing stay and the mineral pool was awesome. Cant wait to return and believe me we definately will.


Valentine Get Away

4,8 sur février 29, 2016

This is my 4th visit to WOI, the people are always so welcoming, the location is beautiful & the food is always exceptional.


Great People; Nice Place

4,2 sur février 22, 2016

Really enjoyed our stay. All staff were great, and the service was excellent. Jill especially stood out. Breakfast was tasty, well prepared and served in a great setting. Room (Orient Suite) was large and comfortable, with a nice ocean view.Will definitely go back.


Our little getaway

4,6 sur février 12, 2016

In the last four years my husband and I have gone to the White Orchid Inn and Spa three times. We went there the first time for a little honeymoon getaway and decided then that we would return at least every other year. Imagine our surprise when we returned two years later and they still remembered us! It was so nice to be remembered. We went for the third time about a week ago. We were a little upset to find that ownership had changed. We were afraid it wouldn't be the same experience. We were wrong. The White Orchid atmosphere is still there. Shelly has always been there for each trip and welcomes you with a warm smile, and she is an excellent cook! It was refreshing to see new faces working there. Jill is a great addition. We can't wait to go back again!


A wonderful getaway

4,2 sur février 10, 2016

We have stayed a number of times during the last decade. Each time we come away ready to return. We particularly enjoy the mineral pool and the delicious breakfast. The B&B is a great place to go if you need a retreat. It is the best value if you stay at least 2 nights.


Enjoyed my stay at The White Orchid Inn and Spa

3,8 sur février 09, 2016

I made reservations for my best friend's birthday. I had been there previously and really enjoyed the atmosphere. The Inn is conveniently located..A great spot to watch the sunrise. The warm mineral pool was very relaxing.My bff loved it as much as I did.


What a treat!

4,8 sur janvier 30, 2016

Fantastic location... Short walk to town, 50 feet to the beach, best B&B breakfast ever, very attentive service, nice "old Florida" neighborhood, spa services on site, good wifi...the list goes on. I highly recommend this place, so much more personal than a big chain hotel. Heather is a wonderful host.


Excellent stay!!!

5 sur janvier 26, 2016

This was our honeymoon/1year anniversary weekend and had a wonderful, romantic get away! My husband and I will be back for sure!! Thank you so much for your hospitality and kindness. Thank you again! Nathan and Sylvia Mack with LTS-Tactial.com


A Great Place to Relax!

4,4 sur janvier 26, 2016

We re-visited the White Orchid for a long weekend in January and had another wonderful time. The staff is exceedingly friendly and accommodating. The breakfasts are to die for. The place is lovely and they continue to work on modernizing it. This is a great place to go for relaxation, to get away from it all, treat yourself to a spa experience, enjoy the food and company and lounge around the pool. It is not cheap but it is definitely worth it.


New Year's Eve 2015

5 sur janvier 06, 2016

The room ("That has it all") was great! Lots of nice touches (robes, candles, breakfast tray for the bed). The heated mineral pool was great. The breakfast was one of the best I have ever had in a B&B. Having beach chairs and umbrellas available for use was also a very nice touch. Too bad we only had one night there. We plan on returning very soon!.


Awesome getaway...

4,2 sur janvier 04, 2016

Exactly what we needed...


Lovely place to escape...

5 sur janvier 01, 2016

We stayed at the White Orchid in October and was married across the A1A on the beach at sunrise. This B&B provided the perfect quaint honeymoon escape to compliment our intimate destination wedding.


Perfect Getaway

5 sur décembre 21, 2015

What a lovely spot to relax and be pampered! The staff at White Orchid could not be more accommodating and were so very friendly. The room was beautiful, the spa services were heavenly, and the food was fantastic. Beautiful ocean views while enjoying freshly made breakfast every morning was a special treat. We can't wait to go back!


The Perfect Getaway

5 sur novembre 20, 2015

My husband surprised me for our 30th anniversary with a trip to White Orchard. We were warmly greeted by Shelley, who remembered us from seven years ago! We enjoyed happy hour with a wonderful dip and glass of wine. We met another couple there celebrating their anniversary and enjoyed their company as well. My husband surprised me with a bottle of champagne waiting in the room, chocolate dipped strawberries, and rose petals about the room. Oh so romantic! The breakfast the next morning, prepared by Heather, could not have been better. We sat outside by the pool and enjoyed the beautiful morning that God had created, as the dolphins frolicked in the ocean. Then we were off to the spa for a massage and pedicure. The ladies that gave us the pedicures were so much fun! We had such a wonderful time and it was even more special by the warmth that we felt. This place is a little piece of heaven!


Amazing

5 sur novembre 19, 2015

This place was amazing!!!! Shelly was absolutely wonderful and they go out of there way to make things romantic!!!! A little pricey but was a very good place!!!!


Our place to stay in Flagler Beach

5 sur novembre 17, 2015

We love this place! This was our second stay at the White Orchid Inn. Great staff, beautiful landscape. Highly recommended.


Great Getaway

5 sur octobre 24, 2015

We loved the main bedroom with the direct view of the ocean from laying in bed. Facing East, the balcony and doorway provide a grand view of the rising sun over the water. Dolphins swim by early, in calm waters, and the peace and quiet throughout the night make it very relaxing. Owner and staff are very pleasant. Definitely will return. Thank you Shelly for the warm greeting and wonderful conversation. M&B


Dream come true

5 sur octobre 08, 2015

This place is absolutely magical! We stayed for three nights and were very impressed with the staff, the room, the view, the prices, the breakfast! We got the "room with it all" which included a jetted tub and a beautiful view (The only problem was the other building blocked the sunrise, so we weren't able to watch it from the balcony but that wasn't so bad when you look at the big picture) the room was very clean for an older building. Everything was updated, HDTV, complimentary WIFI, very comfortable king sized bed. I didn't feel weird walking barefoot on the carpet (I never walk barefoot on carpet). Breakfast was included and prepared to order. The first day I got quiche and blueberry French toast but the next two days I got the build your own omelet because they were so delicious. The food really was fantastic and it was served in a room with big windows to view the beautiful ocean. The staff was very personable. When we arrived, we received a very welcoming orientation to the grounds which included a regular pool and a heated mineral pool (my favorite), the hammock by the pool was very nice in the evening. The hotel provided fresh beach towels daily, beach chairs to borrow and even had a couple bicycles to borrow! There were plenty of restaurants within walking distance, it's close to the pier and beach access right there too. We didn't utilize any of the spa packages but another couple that stayed there had great things to say about that too. The stay here was like a beautiful dream. I can't wait to go back again next year! This is definitely a new vacation spot for us.


Wonderful Surprise!

4,8 sur octobre 03, 2015

The owner and staff were very welcoming. The room was wonderful. The mineral pool was fantastic. The breakfast was top notch. But, the view from the balcony, was absolutely amazing! We thoroughly enjoyed our early anniversary stay, and the food at the Turtle Shack was great. Thanks for the recommendation. We will definitely be back!


Great Birthday Getaway Weekend!

4,8 sur septembre 28, 2015

I was looking for a get-a-way weekend to celebrate my wife's 50th and to get away for the weekend. The staff was fantastic and the meals were unbelievable. We enjoyed fabulous breakfasts and lunch that was part of our spa package. The couples massage spa was very tranquil and relaxing and both of our attendants were well trained and attentive. It was great to have the beach right across the street with our own access. They had all new beach gear and chairs available for us to use. The staff were very pleasant and took great care of us.


Get a way weekend

4,8 sur septembre 25, 2015

My husband and I recently stayed at The White Orchid. I will have to say it was the most wonderful experience. The staff was so friendly and eager to help with anything. The breakfast and afternoon cocktail was perfect. We love Flagler beach and are already looking at dates to return. If you are looking for a great place to stay in the area...you can't go wrong with The White Orchid.


DND stay

4,4 sur septembre 24, 2015

The mineral pool was so wonderful, the food excellent and staff very courteous. The only complaint would be our room had no door on the bathroom which provides no privacy when staying with a friend


Great Experience

4,8 sur septembre 03, 2015

This was the third time my wife and I have stayed at the White Orchid and each time has been great. It is not super busy like Daytona or St. Augustine but still close enough to those cities to visit if you want to. We go on our anniversary and enjoy the privacy. The small town is great and the beach is beautiful. I was a little worried this time since the inn has changed owner but it is the same old charming place.


Perfect Two Days!

5 sur août 30, 2015

Loved every moment, can't wait to come back.


A little oceanfront gem!

5 sur août 27, 2015

I have been coming down to this little bed & breakfast for a few years now. Always so relaxing and restful. The Spa has the best staff and the best services! The hot mineral pool is just the thing for our sore, aching muscles. Great for a couples get away or a girls weekend spa trip. Love this place, will be back! Can't wait to see what the new owners (Heather & Derek) have in store for this little Gem!


Great Stay

5 sur août 21, 2015

Flamingo room was very clean, comfy bed, large walk in shower, next to spa, which scents your room, loved the mineral pool just outside the door. Inn location is just across the from the beach, they provide chairs and umbrellas. Great full breakfast, hope to stay again soon.


Our favorite local getaway

4,8 sur août 20, 2015

The White Orchid is charming and warm, we loved our recent visit and will definitely be back! Shelley and her colleagues are gracious hosts and breakfast was divine. Thank you!


Quick overnight getaway.

5 sur août 20, 2015

My wife & I decided to go up just for a quick overnight. We've stayed in many B&Bs around the country and have to say this was probably one of the stays. I highly recommend this as a great B&B


Great Getaway!

4,6 sur août 06, 2015

My wife and I had stayed here years back and decided we could use a night away from the kids to relax and unwind. It was a great decision and just what we needed. Our only disappointment was we couldn't stay longer. To be fair, rooms were what we expected, however we were excited to see new ownership had plans for some renovations that looked like it would take this great B&B to another level. Whatever you do while there, do not miss the breakfast, that alone was worth the stay. Will definitely return again next time we are in town.


The best place to stay in Flagler Beach

5 sur juillet 20, 2015

We love coming here. It's relaxing and perfect. Breakfast is wonderful. The staff is friendly. And the amenities are fantastic. Try the spa while you're here too


School's Out for Summer!

4,6 sur juin 09, 2015

My wifey-poo and I wanted to get away for a few days after the school year ended and before the summer kicked into high gear. The White Orchid was the best place to do that. The B & B was just across the street from the ocean but had very easy access to the beach. The location was perfect...we were able to walk into town for dinner (Pasta Pasta & The Flagler Fish Company) two of the three nights we went out. Our room, "The Room With It All" was nice. It was clean and had everything we needed. I sat on the balcony several times to watch the ocean and enjoyed being able to see the courtyard/pools from the balcony...you can also see the south side of the ocean from there. Both pools were nice. We floated around in the pools on our "noodles" and enjoyed doing nothing. The mineral pool was like a nice warm bath. We signed up for massages and pedicures. Next time...we will go for the massage and facials because I've never had one before. We had a nice breakfast every day (omelets, pancakes, granola, pastries) and even had dolphins entertain us one morning as we sat and ate. Happy hour (wine & spread, crackers, and fruit) was a bonus every afternoon. The staff at the Inn were fantastic in more ways than one. We enjoyed talking with them and with several guests during our stay. We had such a nice time that we are booking it again soon.


Our favorite B&B

5 sur juin 07, 2015

If you want a quiet B&B, in an area with no franchises or large high rises, on the beach, without children, this is your place!


Great place for a romantic getaway!!!

4,8 sur juin 05, 2015

The room was great, got the romantic package with pineapple instead of strawberries. The jacuzzi tub with rose petals & champagne made wife cry tears of joy! The entire staff was tremendous.


anniversary stay

5 sur juin 01, 2015

We love the White Orchid Inn. The staff is always accommodating and friendly. New owners took over the first day we were there. They made it a smooth transition and we are going to love them. This is the best bed and breakfast to stay in at the beach


Fabulous!

5 sur mai 22, 2015

This was our first experience with a Bed and Breakfast, and I must say that it was awesome! The room was clean and neat, the service was above expectations, and the food was fabulous!! I'm already planning to tell everyone about The White Orchid Inn AND I'm looking forward to visiting again. Thank you Bob and Karen! We loved your hospitality!!!


Great place at the beach

4,2 sur mai 08, 2015

My wife and I have been back twice since our original stay. Great service, really nice rooms. Across A1A from the beach in Flagler. I would recommend.


Absolutely Incredible!

5 sur mai 04, 2015

This was my husband and I's second time staying at The White Orchind Inn and Spa and it was just as beautiful as the first. The first time we stayed was the night of our wedding and we were just so impressed. It is clean, quiet and so quaint. The staff is so accommodating from the time of booking through check out. We stayed in the Room with it All both times and were just so impressed. The room is beautiful and it's really hard for us to leave the robs they provide behind. This truly is top of the line, spa quality. Oh and we've gotten 2 of their packages. The romantic package which is rose petals, champagne, candles and chocolate covered strawberries. Such a great addition to a room. And we did the picnic basket lunch. Yum, yum, yum! Homemade chicken salad, fresh green salad, fruit and waters. It was the perfect addition to our stay this last time. We can't wait to visit every year on our anniversary!


wonderful romantic getaway. we will be back!

4,2 sur avril 29, 2015

Wonderful romantic getaway. We WILL be back!


Wonderful escape

5 sur avril 05, 2015

We had an incredible time here. From the staff to the mineral pool plus a wonderful room and gorgoues beach, everything was outstanding. We rode bikes, enjoyed spa treatments and walked to the charming center of Flagler. We had a wonderful holiday!


Awesome Surprise Weekend Getaway

5 sur avril 04, 2015

My husband surprised me for our 10 year wedding anniversary! Had no idea where we were going! Very cozy and quaint Inn - cant wait to go back!!!!


Fantastic Experience

5 sur avril 02, 2015

The White Orchid Inn and Spa is a quaint and beautiful inn filled with lovely Art Deco furnishings and decor. The staff were fantastic, food was excellent, the mineral pool and spa were amazing! We can't wait to go back!


White Orchid Inn, Flagler Beach Florida

3,4 sur avril 01, 2015

We spent two nights here & had a fabulous time!! Definitely a place we will return too!!


My new happy place

5 sur mars 14, 2015

The perfect retreat to get away and reconnect. We came for my birthday and are returning for our anniversary.


A wonderful getaway.

4,8 sur mars 01, 2015

First came to White Orchid five years ago for my daughter's 40th birthday. It keeps drawing me back. Everyone I have introduced it to loves the place!


A Night At the Orchid

4,4 sur mars 01, 2015

My wife and stayed during Valentine's Day - I booked the room on line, so really didn't know what to expect. We were pleasantly surprised with this European style boutique spa and B&B... We chose the "Room With It All,"- it had a view of the Ocean from a small balcony, across A1A, ( although the weather didn't cooperate), a corner jetted tub, a large shower, and a King bed... We ordered the Romantic Package, which consisted of champagne, chocolate covered strawberries and rose pedals placed around the tub... We also had a couple's massage and a fine breakfast during our stay, ( lunch and dinner can be had at many recommended nearby restaurants). The staff was great and the surroundings enjoyable. This is a hidden jewel along Florida's northeast coast, and I highly recommend the White Orchid.


very nice for couples

4,4 sur février 28, 2015

this is very nice place for vacation. Si vas para San AGustin , te puedes quedar en este lugar, es solo media hora por la costa, nos encantó. Te hacen un desayuno rico, todo es home made, nosotros volvemos!¿¿


GREAT TIME!

4,8 sur février 24, 2015

My wife and I stayed in the Serenity Room. From the initial check in & throughout our stay the staff was excellent. From the mineral pool, to the bikes to tour around on, our overall stay was very pleasant. We would highly recommend this Bed & Breakfast to anyone staying in the area. We will be back !!


February stay

4,6 sur février 23, 2015

The inn is lovely. Loved the view from my room. Staff was extremely helpful. Definitely would stay again.


A little piece of heaven

4,8 sur février 05, 2015

We only stayed for two days but we will be back. Great atmosphere! We feel like we found a secret spot. Very enjoyable all the way around. Location was good, the spa was so gracious and accommodating. Everyone was friendly. Easy to decompress and just be!!! Thank you!


Dream come true at White Orchid Inn, Flagler

5 sur janvier 29, 2015

Fantastic place to stay in Florida, already planning our next trip back. Outstanding customer service, amazing views, comfortable room, excellent spa services. Wouldn't change a thing!


always a pleasure

4,8 sur janvier 12, 2015

This was our 4th visit to the Inn and as usual,it was perfect! Previously we had stayed for just one night.Over the Christmas weekend this year,we stayed for 3 nights and really enjoyed the use of the beach cruisers,the room with a direct view of the ocean, the spa(best massages), and the delicious cooked to order breakfasts The rooms are spotless,the sheets are soft,the staff is friendly and knowledgeable about the area.


Weekend celebration getaway

3,6 sur décembre 05, 2014

Great location. Balcony suite had a gorgeous view! For the price of the rooms, some necessary repairs could be made to the property. Popcorn on the ceiling coming loose and falling on bed and floor, plumbing issues etc.

Réponse du propriétaire
We apologize for the popcorn ceiling which does occasionally flake off due to humidity when guest leave the sliding glass doors open to enjoy the ocean breeze. The plumbing issues are not specified in the review. The only issue we are aware of is the toilet is prone to run. It seems to be a design problem as numerous attempts to fix it have been unsuccessful. However just returning the handle to the horizontal postion corrects the issue. Most guests love this room as you will read in subsequent reviews in spite of these minor issues.


We love it here

5 sur novembre 19, 2014

We spent 4 nights there for a mini honeymoon, and we went back to celebrate our birthday's. Every morning we looked forward to breakfast in the window room that overlooks the ocean. After breakfast we rode bikes for miles up and down the beach line. Lunch consists of the best pizza ever at "pasta pasta." In the evening we like to take a daily dip in the mineral pool. We love it at the white orchid. Make sure to ask for chocolate covered strawberries and a cheese plate!


Birthday get away

5 sur novembre 11, 2014

Relaxing,mcalming, quiet. Wonderful Yonka facials. Terrific heated mineral pool


The best away yet.

5 sur novembre 09, 2014

I needed to get my husband away from the everyday. I found an awesome flight with Allegiant the flew into Orlando/Sanford airport which was about 50 minutes away. It happened to be cooler but with the 98degree mineral pool, nothing mattered.


Great Place to Stay

4,2 sur octobre 30, 2014

My Husband and I have been going to the White Orchid Inn & Spa for the past 10 yrs. We love it, the rooms are always exceptional. The spa is very relaxing, look forward to returning each year.


Very nice weekend getaway

3,8 sur octobre 27, 2014

Our stay was in the Balcony Room and the ocean view could not be better. The heated mineral pool was a wonderful surprise. I didn't see it mentioned on the website, but it was awesome just the same. The onsite spa services were exceptional. Very relaxing not to have to travel. Our room was super clean upon our arrival and was cleaned within five minutes of our leaving it each day. We were both surprised at how quickly housekeeping came and went and how they got everything perfectly back in order in such a short time. The Property is across the street from the ocean however there are no residences allowed on the east side of the street so it didn't affect the view at all. A beach access point is directly adjacent to the property. It is the perfect distance from the Pier and main center of activities at the beach, walkable yet far enough away to be quiet. Loved our stay.


Our wonderful stay.

5 sur octobre 22, 2014

We had an absolutely wonderful afternoon, evening, and morning at the White Orchid. The room was very clean and well furnished. The staff was very friendly. The bed was very comfortable. The heated pool was wonderful. The view of the ocean was fantastic. The White Orchid helped to make the memory of the weekend one we will never forget.


Amazing!

4,4 sur octobre 19, 2014

My 3 day stay at The White Orchid was exactly what I needed. A refreshingly quaint ocean retreat that provided a calm relaxing environment. Shelly was just wonderful as well as the other staff. The food was delicious, well presented and I was amazed with the options offered. I had several spa treatments and thoroughly enjoyed each one! I will definitely plan another visit.


Hidden oasis key location on Flagler Beach. Love the hot mineral pool!!!!

4,6 sur octobre 11, 2014

We stayed here last werkend and were met with a warm energetic staff. Shelley and the rest of the crew were great!!! The hardest part of the trip was packing up. Thanks for the special getaway. J & L


Great staff

4,2 sur octobre 02, 2014

Location is great, staff is outstanding. Didn't get to use spa services this trip but will next visit. Decor in room was slightly dated (80s) but everything was clean and comfortable. Will definitely come back.


Wonderful getaway!

5 sur septembre 29, 2014

Very relaxing. The room was very comfy and included a spa tub. Especially enjoyed the mineral pool and cooked-to-order breakfast that was included in the rate. Will be returning soon!


Perfect weekend retreat

4,6 sur septembre 25, 2014

My husband and I visited this lovely establishment for a quick and relaxing getaway and where not disappointed. We enjoyed a couples massage and the mineral pool as well. Breakfast was fresh and satisfying.


What a great stay!

5 sur septembre 13, 2014

I needed a place for a restful get away from business for a few days -- what a great choice I made! Pure luck! Did a quick search for a B&B near St. Augustine and found the White Orchid at Flagler Beach. Shelly, the general manager, is a great innkeeper -- the total experience was at least the 5 stars. I will return!


Wonderful and relaxing

5 sur août 15, 2014

We love staying here. The Flamingo Room is steps away from the heated pool and the regular pool, and the spa is adjoining. The breakfasts and afternoon snacks are delicious. It could not be more relaxing. We go back several times a year.


White Orchid B&B Flagler Beach, FL

4,8 sur août 12, 2014

Can't wait to return back to the White Orchid. Get a massage at the Spa- it was awesome!


A Gem on Flagler Beach!

4,6 sur août 11, 2014

This was our second stay at White Orchid and we have been very happy both times. This time it was for our 8th anniversary. We couldn't have picked a better place!


Charming, adorable B&B

4,8 sur juillet 25, 2014

We booked a room just a few days in advance so we can stay at the beach not to far from Orlando. Wow! What a treat. The service is simply amazing. The rooms are much more than I expected for the price and the location. There are dozens of casual restaurants with evening entertainment in walking distance. The people in the area are so nice - we did not encounter the riff raff we usually do in other beach locales. We have found our new favorite beach and resort.


Perfectly relaxing.

5 sur juillet 24, 2014

This was our 4th visit and it is always a great place to relax and Flagler beach is wonderful. Bob,Karen and their entire staff make sure every guest is taken care of.


Falgler's Best

4,4 sur juillet 24, 2014

The White Orchid in Flagler Beach, FL provides guests a wonderful and relaxing experience unique to coastal Florida. From the wonderful breakfast, mineral pool, spa, friendly staff, beautiful rooms, and location across from easy beach access; The White Orchid team provides a value to their clients that you will not find in any other location. We have chosen to return to the White Orchid twice a year for the last 6 years, we would highly recommend this experience to all of our family and friends.


Awesome service & Beautiful Location

4,8 sur juillet 09, 2014

We are locals but decided to have a stay-cation at the beach. White Orchid was amazing. Great service, clean rooms, awesome food. Next time we will use the spa. Can't wait for our next stay-cation.


Plan to Return to White Orchid Inn and Spa

5 sur juillet 01, 2014

Booked the suite for our 40th anniversary - just wanted a place to go and relax and we found it. Started with a massage at the Spa, followed by a swim in the mineral pool - heavenly! Both mineral and regular swimming pools clean as was room, lobby, etc. Very knowledgeable and friendly staff. Enjoyed the beach sunrises both mornings. The Inn's breakfast and lunches were delicious - even enjoyed the wine at social hour. Thanks to everyone for our delightful stay. Wonderful place - highly recommended!


Room to Relax Indeed

4,0 sur juillet 01, 2014

Very simple room with little decor to speak of however the service and cleanliness make this a must stay! Staff went out of their way to provide everything we could have wanted and more. Location is perfect, views are spectacular and be sure to spend some time in the spa, it's lovely.


Love this place

3,8 sur juin 26, 2014

This is our 6th time staying here. The staff and owners are always so attentive to our needs. Always very relaxing and welcoming, we come back whenever we can. The location is wonderful for walking to anything you may need and of course good food can be found close by. I would suggest considering updating the rooms but we always enjoy our time here!


Anniversary Weekend Stay

5 sur juin 04, 2014

My husband and I chose the White Orchid to celebrate our 29th wedding anniversary weekend. We enjoyed the stay, the late afternoon reception and the breakfast the next morning. If you are looking for a great place to stay near the beach this is it. We have already made recommendations to several people to go and check it out.


absolute gem

5 sur mai 30, 2014

stayed there for our 20th anniversary and we could not be more pleased with our room, the service, and the food . it is definitely something we look forward to do again. We highly recommend the adventure!


Nice and comfy B&B

4,8 sur mai 28, 2014

This is one of the more relaxing and quaint locations with ocean just across the road my wife and I have found. The bed slept great, the mineral pool soothed the muscles after a day of travel, the breakfast was wonderful, and the hospitality was over the top. We stayed in Leah's Room with ocean view.


Little Cottage close to the beach.

4,8 sur mai 15, 2014

I had a great stay at the White Orchid Inn. They have a very courteous and friendly staff. I love the lobby set up, very personable. I felt like I was walking into my own living room... The room had a nice layout, also was very clean (I also like the setup for the breakfast, best options and most of the items are made as ordered... Great place to stay.


A Wonderful and Relaxing Vacation

5 sur mars 24, 2014

My boyfriend and I stayed here a few weeks ago and really enjoyed everything. The room was even nicer in person- I didn't think the photos did it justice. The staff was warm and welcoming. Breakfast was fantastic as was the afternoon snack. The mineral pool is to die for. I got a facial at the spa that was amazing. I can't remember ever feeling so relaxed on a vacation. The White Orchid is also a short walking distance to a variety of places to eat, drink and lounge around. It's proximity to St. Augustine is convenient but it was nice to stay somewhere that was more quiet. We really enjoyed our stay and will definitely be back.


Great NIght!

5 sur février 05, 2014

My husband and I were very pleased with our one night stay. The room with everything was terrific. Great View. Breakfast was outstanding. We wish we could have stayed longer and we will be revisiting. Can't wait!


Needs maintainence

2,4 sur septembre 19, 2013

The staff at the White Orchid Inn was friendly and helpful in the absence of the owners, who were out of town, at the time we visited. The staff helped with suggestions on where to dine and made reservations for dinner. Our room was neat and clean. The bathroom, however, is in desperate need of maintenance. The shower needs caulking and mold removed, sink faucet knobs have uncapped screws that scratch the palm of your hands when used. The back-splash on the sink needs caulking and the floor in front of the shower needs grouting. Blinds at each of the sliders are bent and do not work at all on the back slider. This was the "balcony room" and the balcony was in poor condition as well as the chairs. Pictures do not represent what is actually there. Attention is also needed at the kitchen sink where moldy caulking is behind the faucet and the dishwasher has a hole where the latch/controls should be.."Gourmet" food was scrambled eggs with veggies, the same two quiches, granola and a choice of either an English muffin or croissant. There was never a breakfast meat.The same coconut and banana bread were on the counter every day. Raspberry pancakes were offered one day. Whomever is responsible for the rating on this Inn needs to revisit and reassess it.

Réponse du propriétaire
This guest has a very keen eye for maintenance items. The balcony of The Balcony Suite is in need of fresh paint. It is directly oceanfront and weathers incredibly fast needing paint every other year. We have already contracted to have it painted this fall. I have inspected the other maintenance items mentioned. I consider them so minor in nature that I am at a loss to understand how someone could attach significance to them. The blind that does not open faces a parking lot. We know it does not open and we think it is better that way. The bathroom does have older fixtures and tile after all it is an historic inn. The imperfections are insignificant. All is very clean and in working order. Please notice that even this reviewer gives us four out of five on cleanliness. The kitchen is a commercial work area where we are concerned with function not aesthetics. It is suppose to be off limits to the guests. The criticism of the breakfast is the hardest to understand. Our breakfast are consistently praised by other reviewers. What this guest refers to as scrambled eggs and veggies are actually cooked to order omelets with your choice of any or all of the following: tomatoes, onions, mushrooms , bell pepper, spinach, bacon, ham, sausage and a variety of cheeses. We offer two quiches every morning one vegetarian and one with meat. The quiches are prepared and baked at the inn. We offer a range special items every morning. This could be blueberry pancakes to breakfast burritos. In addition we have fruit breads that are made from scratch at the inn, plenty of fresh fruit and great coffee. We also offer homemade granola. Please read through many reviews of our inn on this and other review sites to arrive at an informed evaluation of the experience we provide.


Outstanding everything!

5 sur mai 16, 2013

We stayed for one night at the Inn and it was lovely. From the time we arrived the experience was great. The spa clerk was friendly, showed us arround, and even told us about the spa services. We arrived at happy hour and noticed the yummy appetizers as well as beverages. We ordered a bottle of wine which was great, went swimming, walked directly across the street to the beach which was absolutely beautiful. There was a band playing at the restaurant in front of the inn which was relaxing and nice to listen to while we swam in the heated mineral pool. The mineral pool was so relaxing and a great addition to our stay. We ate dinner at the pier which was only a short couple minute drive. We could have ridden the complimentary bikes but chose not to as we thought it might rain. The next morning we ate omelet's homemade by the inn keepers and had our breakfast on the front porch which was overlooking the beach. While we were sitting out there we saw dolphins swimming and schooling. Even though we checked out at 11am on Saturday, we were able to stay and use the services of the Inn all day. We borrowed the beach chairs and went the beach for a while, then swam in the cold pool which was very refreshing. The experience at the Inn was absolutely, by far, the best I've ever had. I can't wait for my next trip there.


Outstanding

5 sur février 05, 2013

We enjoyed our stay. The breakfast was wonderful. An unexpected pleasure was the mineral pool, it is really 98 degrees .


A surprise

5 sur août 07, 2012

New to Florida and wanted to trake a trip to the coast. We booked with Bread and Breakfast .com. As we planned a trip to world golk hall of fame we wanted to stay in St. Augustine. We booked at White Orchid Inn. Ocean Front at Flager Beach. Rooms spotless! As we are early AM folks they gave us a coffee maker for the wakeup. A full breakfast 8:30 to 10:00, two pools bikes, Happy hour 3 - 5 in the afternoon great owners and staff. Mike and Noreen


We love the White Orchid Inn

5 sur août 03, 2012

We have been going to the White Orchid for a number of years, but hadn't been there in 6 years until last weekend. Bob and Karen were just a charming as ever. Everything is wonderful except I would change the music by the pool. See you next July for our 17th anniversary.


wonderful B & B

5 sur juin 28, 2012

We have come back time and again and will continue to come back. Our first experience was when it was "just" a B & B. The spa was a great addition and you can't beat a couples massage!


Amazing Place!

5 sur avril 26, 2012

My boyfriend and I went here for my birthday last June. It is litterally right across the street from the beach, the rooms are amazing and the pool is wonderful as well. You feel at home, yet pampered and spoiled. Everything is spotless and immaculate. I highly recommend spending time here.


Anniversary Celebration at The White Orchid Inn and Spa

5 sur avril 07, 2012

We just celebrated our anniversary at The White Orchid Inn and Spa and truly enjoyed every minute. The staff was kind, considerate, and courteous. The room was gorgeous! They went out of there way to make your stay comfortable. We highly recommend the spa and their massages.


White Orchid-Flagler Beach, FL

4,0 sur juillet 28, 2011

Our stay at the White Orchid was wonderful. The facilities were lovely, access to the beach and local activities made our stay very comfortable and fun, and the staff was friendly, attentive, and worked very hard to make sure we enjoyed our vacation. We will definitely stay at the White Orchid again.


it was okay

3,2 sur juin 06, 2011

nice place, but not particularly accomodating. They do what they need to and that's it. I have been at other bed and breakfast places that go out of their way to make you feel special and that wasn't the feel here. The happy hour was lacking, we got about 6 grapes and a small scoop of (yummy tasting : ) dip and some crackers. We got back a little late for happy hour and they wouldn't even give us that to take to our room : ) One drink. My husband was still hungry after he ate his omelet at breakfast and asked for one more, and they said no. He asked ahead of time the next day and they said no. The warm mineral pool was nice, but it closes at dusk. It was a nice experience but we will try something new next time.


review of white orchid

3,8 sur avril 22, 2011

Rooms are beautiful! Outside needs some updating & a good cleaning. Staff was super sweet!


A home away from home!

4,8 sur mars 26, 2011

My husband and I needed a lovely, relaxing getaway and we got it at The White Orchid Inn and Spa. From moment one, we felt welcomed just as if we walked into a friends livingroom. All of the staff were lovely! We booked a spa package and received the best massage we ever had...Fantastic place, we will definitely be back! Thanks everyone!


The Best Time Ever!!!!

5 sur juin 24, 2010

If you want to be made feel at home an peaceful this is the place. The staff an owners are the best.. Me an my sister will be going every year. We are fixing to take our sec trip for the fourth of July an we cant wait, counting down the days to see all the wonderful staff an owners Bob an Karen. Dont pass it up or you will miss out...


Unpretentious inn and spa

4,0 sur mars 25, 2010

My room had the aroma of lavender. Staff was friendly and helpful. I particularly enjoyed the ocean view at breakfast, and the complimentary wine and snacks in the evenings.


My Favorite Getaway

4,4 sur décembre 11, 2008

We have stayed at the White Orchid many times, usually to celebrate a birthday or to simply escape. The staff is the nicest to be found, and their happy hour and breakfast foods are wonderful. We had one incident where our room smelled of mold, but when it was reported to the staff, we were moved into another room immediately. This is a wonderful place. I have fallen asleep in the hammock, dozed in the pool, relaxed in the mineral bath, and laughed on the patio. It is well worth the price.


Posh yet Unpretentious

5 sur septembre 14, 2008

Upon arrival you will immediately feel the pressures of everyday life start to lift, the staff puts you at ease and makes you feel special and comfortable immediately. This place makes magic happen, if you are looking to reconnect with that special someone in your life come here and it is sure to happen. My husband and I celebrated our 28th. Wedding anniversary here and we can’t wait to just come back. The breakfasts were incredible and the Spa, well, I can't say enough about the Spa. When you have a staff that loves what they do and adores their employer you can't help but have the most wonderful experience. I highly recommend any spa treatment, you will not be disappointed. The pools, especially the mineral pool, were divine. Bob and Karen have such a wonderful down to earth way about them and they have made sure that the hand-picked staff is the same way. Thank you for helping to rekindle that special bond and love between a husband and wife. Helen & Alberto, Christmas FL


What a fantastic weekend!

4,2 sur février 03, 2008

We were thrilled with our weekend at The White Orchid. The breakfasts were terrific and Lea was so incredibly kind. The massage was one of the best that I have ever had! Everything was relaxed and private. This was our first visit, but not our last.


The White Orchid Inn and Spa

Détails

  • Prix par nuit $129 - $299
  • Avis (127) 4,6
  • Chambres 10
  • Accepte les cartes cadeaux

Réservez

  • Téléphone 1-3864394944
  • Appel gratuit (depuis les USA) 1-8004231477

Site web du B&B »

Plus d'infos

Haut