Amelia Island Williams House Bed & Breakfast Inn Avis

Ensemble
4,7

Plus d'infos

  • Chambre
    4,7
  • Services4,8
  • Qualité/Prix4,4
  • Propreté4,8
  • Repas4,6

Notation basée sur
171 Avis

Ecrire un avis

Wonderful Girls' Weekend!

4,6 sur avril 04, 2014

My mom, sister and I had a wonderful weekend at the Williams House. Byron and Deborah were incredible hosts with a wealth of knowledge for us about the island, places to eat and things to do. They arranged a carriage ride for us through the historic district which was relaxing and extremely interesting! Aside from making dining recommendations for us, they made us a reservation at Le Clos, a French restaurant that is hard to get reservations for. We were hesitant as the food genre is not one we normally gravitate towards. After much discussion and assurance from both Deborah and Byron as to the quality of the food and variety of menu we went and enjoyed an incredible meal! The rooms were clean, larger than expected, and interesting to discover (all of the decor). The house as a whole was incredibly clean and well-maintained. Last, the breakfast, oh, the incredible home-cooked breakfasts....what more is there to say...I wanted EVERY recipe for every meal they made, just wonderful! Would HIGHLY recommend a stay, and hope to return again myself!


Very Nice B & B

4,4 sur mars 31, 2014

Debrah & Byron were very hospitable. All you had to do was ask and they gave you insight into their Island. Byron suggested a nice restaurant and it was excellent. Will definitely stay with them again when we are in that area traveling to and from Florida.


John & Betty

4,8 sur mars 13, 2014

We stayed in Emma's Suite and it was perfect. We really appreciated the extra space and the special attention to detail like extra pillows and towels, plenty of outlets for re-charging our electronics, good time window for breakfast. Our hosts were gracious. When we return to Amelia Island we will definitely return to Williams House.


a wonderful anniversary

4,2 sur janvier 30, 2014

My husband and I came to celebrate our first anniversary. I loved the room. It was private, clean, nicely decorated, and had a wonderfully warm fireplace. It was a cold weekend. The owners were very hospitable and we enjoyed the wine hour hanging out in the parlor of the main house with them and other guests. The breakfasts were wonderful and I noticed they were willing to accommodate special diets easily. It was a great location. It was easy to walk to historic downtown where we enjoyed the farmers market, good restaurants and wandering around. It was close enough to ride our bikes to the beach. Definitely a wonderful place to stay!!


Visit was outstanding!

5 sur janvier 07, 2014

The Inn is conveniently located to downtown, was clean, nicely decorated, and excellent value. The owners were VERY friendly and helpful.


Great getaway

5 sur décembre 26, 2013

My husband and I stayed here last weekend, before the holiday madness. It was a quiet and relaxing setting with plenty to do and see. Byron and Deborah did a great job decorating for the holidays. The food and service was outstanding. Would visit here again.


Wonderful experience!

5 sur décembre 06, 2013

We had a wonderful weekend at the Williams House. Our room was immaculate and decorated beautifully. The owners were delightful and could not have been more welcoming. Breakfast was better than fine restaurants I have been to, not your typical continental breakfast. Bicycles were available to ride through town and local information was shared upon arrival. Perfectly located to walk to anything.


Outstanding!

5 sur décembre 01, 2013

Our Thanksgiving couple of days were so enjoyable from the food, service and room. We had a wonderful time and thank you.


Our best B&B experience

5 sur novembre 14, 2013

We've been to many B&B's and this is by far the best. Beautiful facility, gracious, knowledgable and friendly hosts, sinfully delicious breakfasts, what more could we ask. Our room was delightful and even provided a hot tub on a private veranda - complete with terrycloth robes. Byron and Deborah could not have been more helpful with local information about restaurants, local attractions, tours and local history. Truly a memorable experience.


Williams House, Amelia Island

5 sur octobre 29, 2013

Perfect stay in every way.


Wonderful Experience

5 sur octobre 29, 2013

Amelia Island Williams House was in one word...Wonderful. The owners, Byron and Deborah were so accommodating as and helpful. the Staff was great as well. Our new furry friend Cinnamon was just the cutest cat and so cuddly. The breakfast was amazing. I loved how they used beautiful china for breakfast. The Interior as well as the exterior of the house is so grand and beautiful. The mixture of antiques and modern furniture is perfect. There is so much to love about this house I could write forever. We are definitely going back for another visit and I highly recommend this B&B to anyone visiting the Amelia Island!


Romantic weekend at the Williams House

5 sur octobre 02, 2013

My girlfriend and I visited the Williams House on Amelia Island for a romantic get away weekend. We have stayed at many B&B's, but we have to say that Deborah, Byron and their staff are excellent! It is self evident that they really enjoy being hosts and interacting with their guests. They had many great recommendations on things to do, places to go and restaurants to eat at on the island. They arranged for champagne and strawberries in our room upon our arrival, and then a picnic lunch and a carriage ride around the island with an excellent dining experience one evening. The food and accommodations are first rate! Highly recommend staying at the Williams House! If you go, don't forget to say hello to Cinnamon the house cat!


AMAZING & MAGICAL PLACE

4,8 sur septembre 25, 2013

The Williams house is absolutely perfect. With the large wrap around porches (up & downstairs) a friendly feline named Cinnamon that greets you, beautiful original wood work inside, amazingly romantic room (smuglers cove), and walking distance to everything you could possibly need...who could ask for more?!? I highly recommend this place! Take advantage of their bikes & go to the beach, as well as Ft. Clinch park. Both are so close & very beautiful. I WILL be back! :) xo


Wonderful stay with super hosts

5 sur septembre 05, 2013

We thought we had found the perfect Band B until we stayed at the Williams House. Now we know we have. Will go back many times and tell our friends about it.


Great B&B to stay at in Amelia Island

4,2 sur mai 05, 2013

We are an Australia couple travelling through the southern states of the US and we really enjoyed our stay and the wonderful people we met over the breakfast table It is in easy walking distance to the town. We stayed in Hearthstone House next door that has no reception rooms and poor wifi which was a bit disappointing. Ian and Jan Melbourne Australia


This was an excellent experience! We will return next year!

4,8 sur mai 03, 2013

We spent two nights here on the recommendation of friends, and we were not disappointed. The service, atmosphere, cleanliness, and friendliness can't be beat and being in a quiet neighborhood so close to downtown was a huge plus. We will definitely recommend this to others.


The best stay ever.

5 sur avril 17, 2013

The pictures are less than the real thing. The grounds are wonderful and the rooms are dynamite. l was there for the wedding of my daughter and the staff surly knows how to do. Our guess were more than pleased and my family was very impressed. Thanks for all you did staff.


Outstanding visit

5 sur avril 17, 2013

I stayed at the Williams House as part of a weekend wedding event. EVERYTHING from the service to the lovely room, to the food to the ceremony itself was in a word, outstanding. I would definatley go there again. have a blessed day.


Perfect anniversary weekend

5 sur février 27, 2013

Excellent first experience at a bed and breakfast. The room was very nice, the location was very convenient, the food was delicious and the staff very welcoming. I would absolutely recommend it to anyone interested in getting away for a relaxing weekend.


awesome romantic getaway

5 sur février 20, 2013

valentine weekend that was romantic, historical and elegant. Had fun and the local food and shopping was great. I thoroughly recommend this wonderful house and the fantastic couple who run it.


February, 2013

4,8 sur février 12, 2013

The location on Amelia is excellent and the facility is extraordinary. Byron and Deborah were superb hosts and we enjoyed our stay very much. I definitely recommend The Williams House as a wonderful place to stay at Amelia Island.


Very enjoyable!

4,6 sur février 10, 2013

We had a very enjoyable visit! I brought my husband here as a surprise for our 25th anniversary. He was pleasantly surprised. We had a clean room, elegant atmosphere, relaxing and quite time together. We will be back soon!


Amelia Island Get Away

4,6 sur février 10, 2013

Byron and Deborah welcome you to their beautiful B & B on Amelia Island. They are wonderful hosts and provide you with many amenities. You can enjoy a glass of wine in the evening and meet other guests and then walk a couple blocks to the downtown historic area that has an array of wonderful restaurants. Breakfasts are decadent with delicious offerings made by Deborah. We plan to return.


Just what we needed

5 sur février 08, 2013

My wife and I were hoping to spend a week in a place with warm weather (warmer than 11 degree NY city), a slower pace, natural beauty and good eats. We found it all on Amelia Island, FL and at the marvelous Amelia Island Williams House. Hosts Deborah and Byron provide all the comforts -- lovely rooms, delicious breakfasts, a convivial wine hour, bicycles -- at their wonderful B&B. I highly recommend a stay at the Williams House and try to get the Smuggler's Cove room with its life-saving (after bicycle rides) hot tub! Outstanding in every respect.


Relaxed and Recharged after staying at the Amelia Island Williams House

5 sur janvier 18, 2013

My husband and I had another wonderful stay at the Amelia Island Williams House on Amelia Island. We always love our stays at the B&B because it is a place where we can completely relax, recharge and just feel at home. The inn was beautifully decorated for the Christmas Holiday, and Byron and Deborah added such nice touches in the rooms with goodies and other decorations. In addition to breakfast every morning, they provided a wonderful buffet on Christmas Day and a great wine hour on New Year's Eve - as always all the food was delicious. Some days we enjoyed just hanging around the Inn and reading a book; but we also enjoyed walking to the nearby downtown shops and marina. What a great trip. We cannot wait to go back!


bed and breakfast review

5 sur janvier 13, 2013

loved the house and the owners were really friendly and attentive to our needs


What a wonderful Christmas

5 sur janvier 11, 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Amelia Island Williams House as a combination mini-honeymoon and Christmas getaway. We could not have picked a more perfect place! The property and house are very very well maintained and were decorated beautifully for the Christmas season. Byron & Deborah were wonderful hosts and made sure that all needs were met. Our favorite part of the day was going down to breakfast to see what amazing creation Deborah came up with that morning - everything was scrumptious! We will definitely visit again, without a doubt!


Wonderful Peaceful Getaway

5 sur janvier 06, 2013

My husband and I had such a GREAT time at the Amelia Island Williams House. We desperately needed a vacation and we picked the perfect place. The bed & breakfast is GORGEOUS, especially at Christmas. Deborah really goes over the top with the decorations. We had a Christmas tree in our room that was decorated to the "nines" to coordinate with everything in the room. I think there was a bow on everything and goodie bag full of delicious homemade treats. The parlor and dining room had huge garlands above the doorways and a beautiful tree filled with ornaments. Breakfast was DELICIOUS!! Deborah cooks everything herself and you will not be disappointed. Strawberry Croisants, 3 Cheese Casserole, and one of my favorites Blueberry Strata. You will not go hungry. The Fernandina Beach area is so nice. We rode bikes to the beach and the marina, ate lunch at the Marina restaurant followed by ice cream at Fantastic Fudge. If you haven't been to the Amelia Island Williams House you need to go. You won't be sorry.


Lovely B&B and supports Veterans

5 sur novembre 17, 2012

We stayed over Veterans Day weekend and had a delightful time at the Amelia Island Williams House and Fernandina Beach. We had great recommendations for places to eat dinner from our host Byron and we loved our room. The morning breakfasts were delicious. I especially enjoyed the strawberry soup and creme brulee french toast bake. We wanted to acknowledge that the Amelia Island Williams House offered a special for military over Veterans Day weekend and we are very appreciative of that! Would love to visit again.


Birthday adventure weekend

4,6 sur novembre 13, 2012

Great area for getting out walking to town, shops and restaurants.


Excellent

5 sur octobre 17, 2012

Excellent! Excellent! Excellent! We thoroughly enjoyed the breakfast, picnic on the beach, carriage ride, and candle light dinner that they offered. This was a great place to spend or five year anniversary. The staff was friendly and nice.


Great Historic Place to stay in a good location

4,2 sur octobre 17, 2012

Stayed in Southern Memories room. Has a great hot tub and nice little side sitting area. Afforded privacy as we were the only guests in the side house most of the time. Only complaint we had is that the room especially the bath was a little on the warm side. Main house was cooler. Breakfasts were good and location is great for walking downtown. Hosts were very hospitable. Home has a lot of history. Enjoyed the community table at breakfast to visit with other guests. Would recommend and stay again but probably would stay in the main house next time.


Phenominal Stay

4,6 sur septembre 14, 2012

We stayed here for a couple days after our wedding and had a phenomenal time. Delicious breakfasts! Day one was french toast croissant and day two was breakfast casserole. Deborah and Byron were so friendly and helpful. We mostly talked with Byron, and he has a lot of knowledge about the history of the house and the town. We highly recommend this B&B and plan to come back again!


Best Experience Ever!

5 sur août 21, 2012

I planned a girl’s family weekend getaway at Amelia Island Williams House. For most of us we had never been to Amelia Island or even stayed at a B&B before. The property was very beautiful and clean. It is Victorian decorated and each room has a different theme based on history of the Island. There was so much for us to do on the Island and we did it but the most fun we had was just relaxing on the porch of the Williams House. The innkeepers are Byron and Deborah who are just the sweetest people you will ever meet! There are bikes on the property to ride to the beach or to the marina. The best experience all nine of us had and we will be back! Especially for Deborah’s amazing cooking...best breakfast ever!


GREAT STAY!

5 sur août 15, 2012

Great Innkeepers! Elegant breakfast service, and conveniently located to the quaint downtown area. Definitely recommend this place to others!


Awesome trip - we didn't want to leave

5 sur août 02, 2012

My husband and I recently stayed for a long weekend at the Williams House and we had such an awesome time we did not want to leave. We have stayed here before and as always, Deborah and Byron provided such wonderful service that they made us feel right at home. We stayed in the Island room which was so nice and again, the breakfasts were great. We never seem to run out of things to do on our visits no matter how many times we go. There are so many things to see and do right nearby. I love being able to walk to restaurants, shops, the water, etc. One of my favorite things to do is just to sit in the rocking chairs on the front porch of the house and read a book. I can't wait to go back soon.


Lovely B&B

4,8 sur juillet 10, 2012

We enjoyed our stay at the Amelia island Williams house immensely! The princess Amelia room was decorated beautifully. I gave everything 5 stars except for the room. This is because the mattress was quite misshapen on one side. Maybe a new mattress?! Other than this it was wonderful!


Wonderful "home away from Home"

5 sur juin 19, 2012

My husband and I enjoyed a weekend getaway to The Williams house. We could not have chosen a better place to stay. The owners, Byron and Deborah, set up our planned outings in advance for us and made the reservations. The accommodations were wonderful and the rooms very quiet. We would definitely stay here again in the future.


Wonderful Amelia Island Williams House

5 sur juin 12, 2012

Beautiful inn, superb breakfast. Nice quiet neighborhood. A great place to relax.


Five Stars without Exception!

5 sur juin 04, 2012

Everything at the Williams house is Five Stars - Without Exceptions! We feel so fortunate to have been able to spend the weekend here!


Exceptional

5 sur mai 24, 2012

My wife and I stayed here on our Honeymoon and it was absolutely perfect. We could walk almost anywhere, the food was incredible, and Byron and Deborah were exceptional hosts. We can't wait to come back!


Lovely Inn!

5 sur mai 23, 2012

This is such a lovely inn. It exudes a wonderful southern charm! The hosts are so generous! Thanks to both of them for helping to make our first visit to Florida so special. We will be back!


Wonderful Wedding Day

5 sur mai 15, 2012

Thanks so much for providing us with such a beautiful place for our wedding. It was a wonderful day and it wouldn't have been the same without your help. Our guests all had good things to say, they loved it. We had such a lovely stay. Also, breakfast was fantastic every day. Thank you for making this special weekend even more special.


Totally Relaxing

3,4 sur mai 15, 2012

This was to get away from it all for just the two of us. Extremely relaxing two-night stay in a nice, clean room. Enjoyed the carriage ride we got with the Lover's Package. Conveniently located to restaurants and quaint shops. A close drive to the beautiful beach. Loved the wine and appetizers every evening and sitting on the front porch.


Cant go wrong here!

5 sur mai 15, 2012

Beautiful B&B, tastefully done, very clean, fantastic location a few minutes to just about anything and the breakfast was delicious. The owners were very gracious, we ended up with some car trouble on the way and they easily rescheduled a pre-paid tour with no penalties. Family member is already thinking about who they can bring up next.


A great place to stay for a romantic getaway

4,8 sur mai 14, 2012

The owners Byron and Debra were so friendly and made sure we had everything for are romantic getaway. We will be staying there again very soon!


Eighteen outstanding years!

5 sur mai 09, 2012

We have met our friends at the Williams House for Shrimp Festival for the last eighteen years, and have always had a wonderful experience! From the room to the food to the innkeepers, the ambience is warm and inviting. We'll be back next year!


Couldn't have asked for a better getaway.

5 sur mai 08, 2012

Our room was decorated perfectly. We couldn't have asked for a better getaway. We're only sorry that we couldn't have stayed longer, but we will always remember this place. Hopefully we can come back and stay there again if we are ever in the area.


Can't Wait to Return

5 sur mai 07, 2012

We had such a great week in Amelia Island, and staying here. The room and breakfast were both wonderful. The golfing, good food, and the chance to relax in the hot tub every night were all perfect! We would love to come back, and hope we get the opportunity to.


Fabulous

4,6 sur mai 03, 2012

We spent a perfect weekend in Florida and the highlight of the trip was Williams House. We stayed in the Confederate Room which has a jet tub and a private porch with a fountain. It was spacious, immaculately clean and tastefully decorated. Every need was anticipated and catered to. The sheets, towels and toiletries were luxurious. Byron and Deborah could not have been more welcoming or gracious hosts. It is a very short walk from the Williams House to town. Don't miss the boat tour of the island. We saw dolphins and sting rays jumping out of the water and learned a lot about local history, which is colorful and anything but boring. Fort Clinch is a very short drive and worth a visit. Watching the sunset at Brett's Waterway Cafe is a must.


Charming B&B

5 sur mai 01, 2012

Looking for that one spot to relax and enjoy a peaceful time, well this is the place. You go to the website and think, this is nice. You make your reservations and once you arrive and settle in, you fall in Love. This has to be one of the best B&B's listed. And the caretakers, Deborah & Byron, are the most delightful people you're every meet. They take care of you like family and this is why I will continue coming to this B&B. Location, location, location. Did I mention location! One thing to remember, RELAX!.


beautiful property, but casseroles every day for breakfast are boring

2,8 sur mars 14, 2012

we stayed during the Concours and they changed breakfast from 9 until 8:30. This still was not early enough to get to the Ritz a head of the crowds and the opening. Also for the price of the stay a hearty breakfast like beacon, sausage, grits, eggs would have been much better than premade casseroles . The property was beautiful but required parking on the street.


A great little getaway

4,0 sur mars 14, 2012

First time to Amelia Island, and we stay with Deborah and Byron, and it was perfect!! The rooms and breakfast were awesome!! I wish I could have stayed longer....I couldn't have ask for a nicer time!!


Great Getaway at Amelia Island Williams House

5 sur février 01, 2012

We had a great time at the Amelia Island Williams House this year for Christmas. This year my husband and I took our nephew to Florida with us so we stayed in Egmont. It was a fantastic room. It had plenty of space for all 3 of us to have our own room. It also had a great seating area that felt like you had a living room area right there. At first I was a little unsure about the detached bathroom, but that worked out great. I never ran into other guests in the hall so it still felt very private; and also had a great size bath and tub. As always the breakfasts were wonderful. We had fun during the day going shopping, biking, picnicing at the beach and taking a kayak tour off Little Talbot Island. Deborah and Bryon just make you feel so welcome. It's our favorite place to go at least once a year!


Williams House Bed and Breakfast

5 sur janvier 31, 2012

What a wonderful experience! The location was ideal and the staff was terrific.


Met my expectations

4,0 sur janvier 18, 2012

Very cozy and private and the meals were very nice and the service was good and the owners were friendly and made you feel right at home.


Loved this home

4,0 sur janvier 03, 2012

I really enjoyed this house. If you are looking for a beautiful, romantic place to stay with all of the intricate details of the Victorian Era, this is the place for you


Holiday Weekend Retreat

5 sur décembre 06, 2011

Beautiful Bed & Breakfast decorated to perfection during holiday season! Any weekend while Christmas decorations are out, would be a wonderful stay! Of course, anytime of the year would be a great escape with such gorgeous rooms and a nice, quaint town.


It doesn't get any better!

5 sur novembre 24, 2011

We spent 2 nights at the Williams House and it was fabulous in every sense of the word! Deborah and Byron are very knowledgeable and know how to make a guest feel welcome and have a plethora of suggested activities to make your stay more fun. I highly recommend this fine inn!


Summer fling

5 sur août 20, 2011

We celebrated our 12th year wedding anniversary at Amelia Island. It was a treat to stay at The Williams House. Deborah and Byron are wonderful hosts. We will definitely be visiting again !


Amazing Experience EVER!!!

5 sur juillet 27, 2011

Everything was beautiful and amazing. Came in first we see fresh cookies to eat, water to drink, A/C to cool us off, and so many other little things inside the room that made the stay even better. No need a vehicle to rent they have awesome bicycles to ride around the town, everything is close by with in blocks of each other and food is amazing in every restaurant. Fishing is awesome, cough first Sharks ever in my life no experience needed. Historic area very amazing and beautiful, would love to come back if I ever get a chance. Thank You Byron & Deborah McCutchen for everything, these people really care for each and everyone that stays at Williams House:) THANK YOU!!!


beautiful and magical venue

4,2 sur juillet 18, 2011

We loved the location, the lovely historic setting, and the extraordinary hospitality. We enjoyed the breakfasts and happy hours, as well as the comfortable accommodations and outstanding service. The inn was an easy walk to all of historic Fernandina Beach, and the innkeeper was quite helpful with suggestions on what to see, do, and where to dine on Amelia Island. Williams House has thought of everything to make your stay absolutely perfect!


Key West living in Ocala

5 sur juin 19, 2011

Wonderful, warm, & cozy,,,Breakfast was a gourmet pleasure to the tongue...a pleasant surprise every morning, and the host Deborah and Byron are genuinely friendly and pleasant....You cannot do any better at Fernandina Beach.


Unique Town & Williams House was a Unique Experience

4,6 sur juin 15, 2011

Byron & Deborah are excellent Innkeepers and the property is a most unique historical home. The Breakfast each morning was out of this world.. The acccomadations were comfortable and each room was very unique with period antiques.We will return to Amelia Island because the town has a lot of history & some Great restaurants. Can't wait to see the 1st sunset again..what at sight. Thanks for a wonderful weekend.


Fantastic

5 sur mai 27, 2011

I very much enjoyed my stay at the Williams House. The owners are very nice and hospitable. The Inn is close to everything but tucked away so you still feel secluded. What a nice and refreshing vacation :)


Extraordinary Weekend!

5 sur mai 11, 2011

We had such a wonderful stay at the Williams House! The atmosphere was perfect, the house and room were so beautifully decorated, and the food was phenomenal! I can't say enough about it. We're showing our pictures to friends and family and hoping that they will someday stay there and have as fantastic a time as we did! The hosts are so hospitable and helpful. Can't say enough!! Cindy B from Winter Haven, Florida


Great break

4,4 sur mai 08, 2011

excellent and friendly service, conversation (Byron can converse on any subject, and be interesting), and surroundings, great food, and they have good recommendations on how to best spend your time on Amelia Island--whether it be restaurants or activities. We will likely return.


As good as it gets

5 sur avril 26, 2011

A wonderful romantic sojourn in a glorious place filled with the artifacts and feeling of 100 years ago. Deborah and Byron were sweet hosts. No question we will return.


wonderful place ,great host

4,8 sur avril 19, 2011

When we arrived at the Williams house for our 7th aniversary, we were greeted by the owner, Mr. Byron who immedietly made us feel right at home in his friendly ,professional manner. Our room was lovely , clean and the bathroom was even nicer with the big whirlpool bath , two headed shower etc. Breakfast was a big hit .Mrs Deborah must realy enjoy cooking . In fact we scheduled our plans to be sure we included her breakfast the second day and weren't disappointed. We had Mr. Byron schedule us a carrage ride and supper , which was realy nice. We spent several very pleasant moments just sitting on the porch and enjoying the fresh air and scenery,(grandaddy oaks ,flowers and the confederate jasmine was in full fragrance ,wonderful scent.


Great breakfast, Great stay!

4,6 sur avril 19, 2011

My husband and I stayed in the Williams House for two nights at the tail end of our honeymoon, on our way back home. The hosts were very helpful and friendly. The breakfast was even better! Most delicious breakfast I have had at a B&B yet. The house was very close to the downtown and could easily walk to restaurants for lunch or dinner. We also took use of the complementary bikes. We were able to bike to the beach instead of driving. The house was very well maintained and very clean. My husband and I had a very relaxing stay and enjoyed our time at the Williams House.


Beautiful place, gracious hosts

4,6 sur avril 06, 2011

We spent four days for our 27th anniversary in the King Ferdinand Room. Room was lovely and quirky (you enter through the bathroom), bed was very comfortable. House was beautiful and tastefully maintained. Breakfasts were magnificent and plenty to eat. And there was plenty to do on Amelia Island. The best part of this stay was the hosts. Byron and Deborah were as gracious as any B&B hosts we have enjoyed. They pointed us to several great restaurants and were always willing to answer our questions. We heartily recommend the Williams House for any couple, young or old.


Nice relaxing getaway

4,6 sur mars 22, 2011

We stayed at the Williams House to getaway for our 11th anniversary. The room was beautiful (especially loved the bathroom), the service was outstanding, the food was delicious and the atmosphere was relaxing & serene. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and hope to be back soon.


Delightful Amelia Island B&B

4,0 sur mars 16, 2011

We were greeted with homemade chocolate chip cookies waiting for us in our room upon our arrival. Our very helpful host, Byron, helped us find great restaurants to dine at, and gave us helpful hints for enjoying the island. Deborah prepared a delicious picnic lunch for us to take to Fort Clinch State Park one day. They are wonderful innkeepers, and made our stay very comfortable.


Great Long weekend Get-away

5 sur mars 10, 2011

Wonderful, relaxing long weekend in a tastefully decorated Victorian bed and breakfast. Byron and his wife are lovely, warm, and engaging owners who provided a comfort stay and wonderful service


Valentine's Day at Williams House

5 sur février 19, 2011

This was the second visit for my boyfriend and me to Williams House Amelia Island and we were welcomed back by Deborah and Byron like we were family. From the elegant, historic house itself to the warm and friendly banter with Deborah and Byron to the delicious breakfasts, the carriage ride and in-room massages, everything about our experience was ideal. I cant recommend Williams House highly enough.


AMAZING!

4,8 sur février 09, 2011

Deborah and Byron were amazing! The rooms were beautiful, so ornate, the breakfast was delicious. Will definitely come and visit again! Thank you for an amazing romantic getaway!


Stay. Again and again and again ......

5 sur février 03, 2011

My husband and I have stayed at Williams House on several occasions. We stay at least twice a year for the Shrimp Festival/Art Show and New Year's Eve. The innkeepers, the rooms, the breakfasts, the town, history, etc. are all worth going back several times. Debra's breakfasts are tasty,unique and served in an elegant manner. The rooms are beautiful and the area is very quiet, however you might hear the clip clop of horse drawn carriages as visitors take tours of the historical areas of Amelia Island. There are several activities to take part of or sit on balconies and porchs of the house. I highly recommend the Williams House. Don't miss out.


Breakfast is awesome, worth every penny!

4,8 sur février 01, 2011

The Saturday morning breakfast alone justified the price of the room.


Perfect Fit

4,4 sur janvier 26, 2011

This Inn was the perfect fit for our relaxing getaway weekend - the "King Ferndinand" room was comfortable and elegant but most important warm with the in room fireplace. The Innkeepers were very accommodating and made us feel as if were we staying with old friends. We would highly recommend a stay at this Inn if you are in the area and looking for a place from an era long past but with all the modern comforts of home.


Birthday weekend at the Williams House

4,2 sur janvier 22, 2011

My wife selected the Williams House on Amelia Island for her birthday getaway. We were not disappointed. Deborah and Byron went out of their way to make our weekend a pleasant and relaxing one. Their recommendations of restaurants were fantastic. Will keep them at the top of the list for a return visit to Amelia Island


Excellent!

5 sur janvier 18, 2011

Inn was very clean and comfortable. The Inn Keepers were excellent as well as the service. Food was wonderful and location was great! Would highly recommend!


The breakfast was the best I have had in a long time. Looking forward to going back in the near future.

5 sur janvier 18, 2011

AHH the HOT TUB!!!! I never felt so relaxed in my entire life. And it wasn't some cheesy hot tub that you find in some places. I am 6'2 and I had more tha enough room to stretch out and there was still plenty of room for another person.


Very Happy People!

5 sur janvier 02, 2011

Our stay and stip was wonderful. It was romantic and relaxing.


Williams House is a must stay

5 sur décembre 30, 2010

Williams House on Amelia Island is an uforgettable experience rather than a stay. We chose the Christmas Package which included dinner and a Carriage Ride through the bordering neighborhood. Catherine's Chamber, our room, offered a fireplace, jacuzzi tub, dual head shower, and an attention to detail that is second to none. Our hosts, Deborah and Byron, were cordial, funny, and always available if a problem or local information were needed. Use them as an "untapped resource" for local knowledge or restaurant suggestions. Relax on the front porch Civil War Style or join your other guests on the patio shaded by a 500 year old oak tree. We also enjoyed talkng with group by the fireplace in the living room. We will return, you should too.


This was a perfect get-a-way

5 sur novembre 29, 2010

My wife and I stayed at Williams House as part of our 10th anniversary celebration. The exterior was attractive and functional with comfortable porch and patio furniture and a particularly inviting porch swing; the interior and was decorated perfectly with well-placed nick-knacks and antiques. The room was fantastic in every way. The bed was luxuriously comfortable; the furnishings, balcony, HDTV and hot tub made our quarters a self-contained paradise. The hosts were extremely personable and accommodating and the breakfast was great. We thoroughly enjoyed sharing conversations with the other guests during breakfast and evening the wine socials. While we usually look for bargains while we travel, this was a very special occasion and the Williams House surpassed our expectations. We'll be back!


Great stay at the Williams House

4,2 sur novembre 18, 2010

We enjoyed a wonderful stay at the Williams House, as the 1st part of an anniversary trip. Deborah & Bryon were great hosts, & saw that things for our stay were prefect. The house is an old style house from the 1850s, is very nice, with a lot of charm. It is located within walking distance of the main area of Amelia Island's shops & restaurants, making it very convenient to visit this area, without having to drive anywhere. Would recommend Williams House for a great romantic stay!! Walter & Cindy, Melbourne, FL


Beautifully restored accommodations rich in Civil War history.

3,6 sur novembre 03, 2010

The Williams House is a beautifully restored Civil War era building complex, rich in history and located on the edge of a lovely neighborhood. Quaint and inviting downtown Fernandina Beach is within walking distance where excellent restaurants abound as do numerous little shops for browsing or shopping. The people of Fernandina Beach are amazingly friendly and inviting - strikingly so. The Williams House offers lovely accommodations with an abundance of authentic antiques, an exquisite Victorian era restoration and a nice breakfast all at a fairly premium price.


Beautiful, classic B&B. Very romantic setting.

4,8 sur octobre 31, 2010

Delightful overnight visit while in route to another destination. Very romantic, as well as historic. Our room was quirky, but very comfortable. Loved the breakfast and the hosts were delightful and saw to our every need. Classy, romantic overnight destination.


Wonderful introduction to the B&B style!

4,8 sur octobre 11, 2010

This was our first time ever staying at a Bed & Breakfast, and we certainly were not disappointed. The stay was the first part of our honeymoon. We were there September 26-29. We had a little bad weather, but it did not interrupt our stay at all. When the weather was nice, we found that walking through downtown was not as crowded because of the time of year and it made for real peaceful walks and evenings. Byron and Deborah were so welcoming and helpful to us, recommending places to eat, and just giving us warm southern hospitality. The attention to detail of the rooms was great. Everything was wonderfully maintained, and each room has its own unique style. We were extremely pleased with our choice of the Williams House and we certainly look forward to coming back in the future.


Awesome stay at Williams House. Our favorite spot on Amelia.

4,8 sur septembre 28, 2010

This was our 7th or 8th time at Williams House in the past 10 years. We have stayed at a lot of B & B's over the years but WH is one of the best. Byron and Deborah have taken a great spot and made it even better with their personal style of hospitality and graciousness. If you are up for a very special weekend, I can't think of a better place to spend it than the WH.


very nice weekend retreat.

3,0 sur septembre 18, 2010

we enjoyed our stay.bed was a little uncomfortable.but all and all we enjoyed it.


A Week-End Romantic Get Away

5 sur septembre 10, 2010

Went on line to see about a Bed & Breakfast at Amelia Island. Came across Williams House. Had a deal of 2 days, 3rd day free. Reservation was easy. Check in was simple. Love the Historial house and surrounding area. Mr. Byron was fantastic. Ask where we would like to eat. Gave menu to eatry around Amelia Island and offered to make our reservations for us. Like to walk? The historial site was just down the street. We took a carriage ride beginning at Williams House! It was Awesome! Breakfast great for meeting new friends and social hour was too. A cup of coffee on the balcony or the swing on porch. Check out Fort Clinche and Amelia Island Museum. It was just a slow relaxing time for us and hated to have to go back to reality.


Memorable and satisfied

5 sur août 25, 2010

Have been here twice...once for my wife's 50th birthday and this time to spend time with my son....both times were made special by the wondeful accomodations.


Perfect last minute weekend

4,0 sur août 23, 2010

We literally called at the last minute to see if a room was available and there was one left! We had a wonderful relaxing weekend in this beautifully decorated Bed & Breakfast. The owners were so friendly and the food was outstanding!


Very nice stay at Williams House B&B

3,8 sur août 23, 2010

Thanks to the McCutchen's, great people, enjoyed their hospitality very much. Rooms were very clean and nice. The food was excellent and the service. The entire staff was very accommodating. Loved "Cinnamon" the cat. Just a couple of minor maintenance issues. It is an old historic house with lots of antiques. Loved the location, close to downtown, the beach, and shopping. Really restful and quiet!


Step back in time, be pampered, and enjoy this old Florida gem.

4,4 sur août 17, 2010

The Williams House is a beautiful Victorian mansion, nicely converted into a B&B. Byron & Deborah are wonderful hosts and provide, not only wonderful victorian rooms, but also a great breakfast, nice wine and cheese get together in the late afternoon, and super tips for dining in this north Florida gem of a town.


Outstanding breakfasts!

4,4 sur août 17, 2010

Innkeepers were very helpful and had a great knowledge of the local scene. Made all our dinner reservations for us - great restaurants. The inn was charming and historic; loaded with antiques and, possibly even a ghost or two! Breakfasts were unique, creative and fit the locale perfectly. We will return.


Fabulous in Fernandina

4,2 sur août 15, 2010

Our recent stay at The Williams House offered a serene getaway from the crowds and bustle of other Florida beach towns. Located only a few blocks away from the harbor landing as well as all the top restaurants, the villa home is offset from the street corner and guests are first greeted by a long, wrap-around covered porch with tea tables as well as a veranda swing. Inside, there is a lovely yellow living/breakfast room to the right along with a large maroon dining room to the left where afternoon wine and cheese is served from 5-6pm. The guest rooms are each very private and distinctive, filled with antiques and other rich furnishings. Our hosts, Byron and Deborah, were pleasant as well as attentive and the morning breakfast that consisted of baked pear and kiwi followed by a warm asparagus quiche, was delicious. In short, The Williams House is a strong recommendation for the B&B connoisseur!


will definitely return!

5 sur août 14, 2010

This place was awesome! The linen in the room was sooo soft, the owners were very accomodating and welcoming. The baby moon package was perfect! Very clean, quiet, and cozy


Best Bed and Breakfast in the USA

5 sur août 05, 2010

The Williams House Bed and Breakfast at Amelia Island Florida is the best B&B that we have stayed. The hosts, Byron and Deborah, were fantastic and the accommodations were outstanding. We celebrated our 25th Anniversary at the Williams House and it was the right place to celebrate our anniversary. The hosts made a special occasion even more special with their cordial hospitality. The Williams House is one of the most romantic B&B's you could visit. My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed our 4 night stay at this beautiful place. We highly recommend it to everyone.


The best B&B

5 sur juillet 26, 2010

We had a wonderful time on Amelia Island and I would not stay anywhere else! Thank you!


Wonderful Williams House

4,8 sur juillet 24, 2010

We were welcomed by the innkeepers with fresh baked chocolate chip cookies and fresh cut flowers in our room. They were wonderful host and hostess making everyone feel welcome in a relaxed atmosphere. It was a pleasant experience from beginning to end. I felt pampered the entire time. Carolyn Guest


Williams House Review

2,6 sur juillet 21, 2010

Williams House is very charming and the inkeepers are very nice. The two things that were a little dissapointing were the breakfast was rather sparce and not of the best quality and the robes in our rooms had outlived their useful life and should have been replaced with new ones. Overall the room and everything about the Williams House was very charming.


A Real Winner

5 sur juillet 17, 2010

Certainly one of the most beautiful Bed and Breakfasts we have ever visited and we were treated graciously. We would recommend it highly.


A wonderful, relaxing, Bed & Breakfast

4,6 sur juin 21, 2010

The room at the Williams House provided my husband and I with the comfort, peace, and relaxation we needed after our wedding. The Bed & Breakfast is located on a family-friendly island near the Historical district with great restaurants and shops. My husband and I enjoyed a delicious breakfast every morning, prepared by the Innkeepers, and stayed in a beautiful room with everything we needed for our honeymoon. The Williams House innkeepers provided not only a great room and breakfast, but included offers for a carriage ride and picnic lunch...both of which we really enjoyed. If looking for a place to stay on Amelia Island, we highly recommend the Williams House..you will not be disappointed. We plan to book another stay at the Williams House.


A beautiful, historic B&B

4,4 sur juin 13, 2010

A quiet location. Outstanding, friendly, knowledgeable hosts.


This B 7 B made me feel right at "HOME". absolutly charming!

5 sur juin 13, 2010

Hospitality is foremost in the owners mind. I would stay at this B & B every time I am in the area.....quiet getaway.


Perfect B&B!!

5 sur juin 02, 2010

My husband and I had an amazing stay at the Williams House. It was the perfect getaway! The house is gorgeous and is filled with beautiful antiques. It is clean and the service was amazing! The innkeepers, Byron and Deborah, were super accommodating. They went above and beyond to make our stay extra special and romantic. They gave us a tour of the houses (there are actually 2 historic houses) and told us fascinating tidbits of history from the houses and the Williams Family. They helped us plan our days on the island and recommended excellent places for dinner. The house was quiet and relaxing - especially swinging in the porch swing and sitting in the garden where they have a water fountain and fish pond. Breakfast was delicious - definitely not my usual diet and exactly what I wanted while on our mini-vacation! We will go back to Amelia Island again - and we'll definitely stay at the Williams House!


a day away

4,6 sur mai 19, 2010

bikes are an exclusive bonus. The rooms are wonderful, the house in general is amazing. The porch on both levels is great even if it's storming. The hosts were conversative and very nice. The wine hour was great to meet the other patrons and host. Although the room I originally wanted was booked, our room was so very nice, big bed, fireplace, nice tiled shower, day bed, and very large area. We will certainly be back


The most relaxing vaction we've ever had.

5 sur avril 26, 2010

Our stay was fantastic. The people were very friendly and the food was delicous. The innkeeper was very informative about the area and told us several stories about what had happened in the town. There was so much to do we didn't have time to do everything we would have liked. We will defintly have to go back.


Just to Good

5 sur avril 20, 2010

This was one of the best vacations I had in years. Just outstanding and will be making a return trip soon.


perfect for any type of get away or occasion!!!!

5 sur avril 14, 2010

We got married there and everything couldn't have gone more perfect. The innkeepers are amazing, and so is the place. The rooms are elgant and wonderful for relaxing and enjoying yourself. The food was amazing and we look forward to going there for our 1 year anniversery!!! Ashley and Rob Landry Ballston Spa New York United States Navy


Outstanding

5 sur avril 14, 2010

We had a great time. The staff was extremly friendly and the food was great. The rooms really made a difference in our experience of Ameila Island.


Wonderful Hospitality

4,8 sur mars 31, 2010

This is a fabulous bed & breakfast. The house & rooms are beautiful, the breakfasts were amazing and filling, and the wine hour was lovely. We especially enjoyed how accommodating and friendly the owners were. It was great that we didn't have to rent a car to enjoy the island - walking and using the inn's complimentary bikes were perfect for getting around. If you come to Amelia Island, this is a great place to stay!


William House was great!

4,8 sur mars 25, 2010

The room, common areas both inside and outside were extremely nice. The breakfasts were excellent along with the hospitality of the innkeepers.


What a Find !!!

4,8 sur mars 25, 2010

Beautifully appointed, especially large baths with each room. Wonderfully attentive service by Byron and Deborah, as well as dining advice and advice on what to do and see. Availability of bikes also appreciated. Wine and Cheese service late afternoon was relaxing meeting place for guests and a lovely way to start the evening. Best B&B we've stayed at on the Eastern Seaboard.


A quick getaway

3,8 sur mars 18, 2010

This is a beautiful B&B and well maintained. The Innkeepers were accomodating and lovely people. Enjoyed the quietness of the house as well as the nightly wine and meeting other guests. We had massages in our room which was wonderful with the fireplace.


Weekend anniversary get away

4,8 sur mars 07, 2010

We stayed at the Amelia Island Williams House for a weekend to celebrate our anniversary. The innkeepers, Byron and Deborah were very kind and did everything they could to make our stay special. They give attention to the small details that really show. The food was excellent and the house is absolutely beautiful!


Wonderful Relaxing Getaway in a Warm and Charming Historic Inn

4,2 sur mars 02, 2010

Wonderful stay at a very charming and warm historic inn. Deborah and Byron handled all the details and were very accomodating. They handled dinner suggestions and reservations, the carriage ride and seems to love what they do, which makes it even sweeter. Breakfast was exquisite and no detail was overlooked. We loved the history of the Williams House and the care that they took in naming the rooms are gardens. It's an interesting place that makes you want to stay for a while and explore the gardens. The stories Byon and Deborah tell about Boomer the Carriage Horse are ones I've retold my children and several friends - and the outdoor cat Cinnamon makes the place even more charming. This is a place that will warm your heart and give you memories to cherish.


valentines 2010

4,2 sur février 17, 2010

wonderful stay! byron and deborah are perfect hosts...valentines weekend was romantic and we will be back. :)


Lovely, charming, thoughtful

5 sur janvier 29, 2010

Clean, great service, hospitable. Spot on if you're looking for the ideals in B&B's. Unique breakfast fare. Secure environment.


We love Williams House and Amelia Island

5 sur janvier 05, 2010

New Year's Eve was our 8th visit to Williams House and Amelia Island. The service, food, and furnishings are outstanding at the Williams House. The B&B looks exactly the way it is pictured on their website - every room is beautifully decorated and clean, as are the common areas of the house. The innkeepers are delightful, welcoming and helpful. They bend over backwards to please their guests. After staying there 8 times, obviously I would recommend this B&B to everyone.


Rejuvination at its Best!

4,0 sur janvier 04, 2010

My wife and I had an excellent time on our Baby Moon Trip! The stay was very relaxing and breakfast was excellent. The room was very spacious and very clean. The location is excellent because it is only blocks from Historic Downtown where there is plenty of fine dining, shopping, night life, etc. The house was very beautiful and Byron and Deborah were very hospitable.


Friendly Host & Hostess

5 sur décembre 30, 2009

The host and hostess were very friendly and made us feel at home! Breakfast at a large dinning table enabled us to meet other guests and to share interesting personal stories. Very homey atmosphere in a tastefully decorated house at Christmas time!


Great Holiday get away

3,8 sur décembre 29, 2009

Nice place to get away from it all. Quite and peaceful


The best Wedding Venue ever!

4,4 sur décembre 13, 2009

We found Williams House online and knew straight away knew it was the place for us to get married. As we live in Scotland, we were really nervous about booking a place for our wedding that we wouldn't be able to view first however, I had no need to worry. Deborah was always at the end of an email and put me at ease with discussing all the plans in detail and providing me with lots of info about the House and it's grounds. Deborah also arranged a tailor made menu for us and the food was outstanding! I don't have enough space to write what a fantastic time we had at Williams House - the venue and rooms took our breath away when we finally arrived. Deborah and Byron were extremely hospitable and are now friends for life. It's such a long way from home for us but we will definately be back at some point to celebrate our wedding anniversary!


Felt like home away from home...with no chores

4,4 sur novembre 18, 2009

The Williams House is lovely. A beautiful slice of history in a state not really known for its historical buildings. We stayed in the Isle of Santa Maria room which was very cozy. The breakfasts were delicious. The wine and cheese at 5PM was a nice touch. The B and B is lovingly maintained. Deborah and Byron were great hosts. we enjoyed talking with them and appreciated their dining recommendations.


outstanding stay at Williams House

5 sur novembre 06, 2009

We recently stayed at the Williams House, Amelia Island. I must say that it more than met our expectations. The room was absolutely beautiful, the service outstanding and the friendliness of the owners was more than we expected. It was truly a great experience and we will be back.


Relaxing as always

4,8 sur novembre 03, 2009

We have a new tradition of staying at the Williams House for the Georgia/Florida football weekend. This was our second year staying with Byron and Deborah. They are always very hospitable and eager for conversation. Breakfast is different from what we would make at home, but it is delicious. The location is convenient to downtown and not far from the beach. We always enjoy our time there and look forward to going back next year.


Birthday Get-Away!

4,6 sur novembre 01, 2009

Our innkeepers were friendly and made us feel right at home. The Williams house is just beautiful, tastefully decorated, yet comfortable and inviting. No detail was overlooked as Deborah and Byron are the perfect hosts. We will definitely visit again!


October stay

4,6 sur octobre 29, 2009

We enjoyed the ambiance of the house and hospitality of our hosts


Great place to visit!

4,0 sur octobre 18, 2009

The Williams House was beautiful. Breakfast was delicious and Deborah and Bryon were perfect hosts and very helpful. The Williams House is within walking distance or a carriage ride away from a variety of shops and many very good restaurants. A perfect place to relax and enjoy Southern hospitality. A visit to Fort Clinch is a must!


Fantastic!

5 sur octobre 06, 2009

Deborah and Byron were wonderful. The Williams House is beautifully restored and the craftmanship amazing. The room and amenities were lush and plentiful. The Inn is well located to local interests. We will be going back soon!


what an amazing B & B

5 sur octobre 06, 2009

We stayed at the Williams house for 2 nights and thoroughly enjoyed every minute. The home is exquisitely decorated and comfortable. We were greeted outside when we arrived by Byron and he immediately made us feel at home. His wife Deborah cooks the most amazing breakfasts and they are both such gracious hosts. Our room was perfect-cozy, warm and inviting. The gardens were a wonderful place to sit and have a glass of wine and we enjoyed swinging on the porch swing tremendously. We even made reservations to come back for the Christmas holidays! We have been to many B & B's throughout the country, but this by far was the best stay we have had thus far.


We loved the Williams House

5 sur octobre 03, 2009

We always stay and B&B's and just loved this one. Deborah and Byron are great, they offer lots of wonderful recommendations for dining and other things to do. Breakfast was delicious as well as beautiful. We will definitely be back.


Nice place to stay in Fernandina Beach

4,6 sur septembre 07, 2009

The Williams House was beautiful. Breakfast was delicious and the hosts were very helpful. It is convenient to nice restaurants and shops in the town of Fernandina Beach.


Awesome Experience

4,0 sur septembre 05, 2009

We were there in the Spring and had a wonderfully relaxing time. Byron and Deborah were such gracious hosts and made sure that our time spent with them was relaxing in every way. The afternoon wine and cheese get together was really a nice touch. We were able to know them a little better as well as our fellow house guests. We stayed in the Egmont Indigo Suite -- very nice!! The upstairs porch was just outside our suite where were able to relax in the evenings and just enjoy the surroundings. Please do not be concerned that the bathroom for this suite is across the hall. You will have complete privacy -- the bathroom will be completely yours and will not be shared with any other guests. We felt as if our privacy was respected in every way. I would highly recommend the Egmont Indigo Suite to anyone who visits.


Great Time

5 sur août 26, 2009

It was a beautiful B&B with lots to do in the neighborhood. Dining, shopping, hiking, touring, swimming, etc. etc. Worth the trip.


Great experience

4,0 sur août 25, 2009

Completely enjoyed our three days at Fernandina Beach and The Williams House


Relaxation at its finast!

4,8 sur août 16, 2009

This was a relaxing 4 day stay. The inn was beautifully furnished with antiques and the innkeepers had wonderful knowledge of the history of the house and the area. We wanted to get away from the phones, the laundry, the everyday wear and tear on our lives. This was incredible. Sitting on the porches and reading with nothing to listen to but the birds and going to the beach everyday to sit and listen to the water was just what we needed.


A wonderful Two Nights

4,2 sur août 11, 2009

We arrived Friday afternoon and were greeted by the innkeeper. Our room was beautiful and my husband and I were delighted to learn that we had the building to ourselves for the night. We were still served wine and cheese in elegant fashion. Breakfast was delicious - apple stuffed french toast - fruit, juice and coffee - and our hosts, Deborah and Byron, were gracious and charming. Excellent!


A Wonderful Experience

4,4 sur août 11, 2009

Great food, warm hospitality and inviting atmosphere.


Wondeerful Weekend

5 sur juillet 16, 2009

What a wonderful weekend! As we prepare to leave I know I will always have beautiful memories of the Williams House and your hospitality to treasure. We have never stayed anywhere else that made us feel so relaxed and at home. Breakfast was very special each morning. The other guests were fantastic and quickly became friends. Sitting on the porch and watching the the world go by while swinging was awesome. Everything just as we needed it to be. We'll be back soon.


The Williams House is a real B&B experience...wonderful!

4,8 sur juillet 12, 2009

My husband and I visited the Williams House for a leisurely getaway. We found it to be charming, clean, and elegant. The owners and staff are friendly and aim to please. They are well informed about the area, which offers a quaint, historical village with shops, carriage tours and good reastaurants. Nearby are beaches, biking, boat tours, and historical sights. We plan to visit again...soon!


Wonderful Williams House

4,8 sur juillet 10, 2009

We loved the Williams House. It is a beautiful and beautifully kept comfortable home with welcoming and gracious hosts. Easy walking distance to historic Fernandina's restaurants, shops etc... We truly enjoyed our stay!


One of the most hospitable and relaxing mini-vacations we've been on, ever!

4,0 sur juillet 05, 2009

My husband and I stayed in Catherine's Chamber. This room was amazing! I believe it has the largest and impressive bathrooms at the Inn (or any of the Inns that we toured). Soaking in the tub, looking up at the chandelier and enjoying a glass of wine I had no excuse, but to feel pampered. Our stay was very relaxing and a great get-away for just a few days. We enjoyed the Bed and Breakfast Garden Tea tour and hope that we can make it back for the Cookie tour in the fall. The Inn and our room was one of the nicest on the tour. Deborah and Byron were very friendly and inviting. For breakfast we were even served dessert! Any day that starts off with dessert is going to be a good one. It was a real treat for us and we have told all our family and friends about how wonderful our stay was. If others get a chance I would recommend going to the pier and watching the sun set and then driving to the beach (10 minutes away) and watching the moon rise. This was a lovely trip and we can't wait to do it again! Thank you both for a wonderful stay. -Jennifer and Joe Estaling


Warm hospitality & lovely accomodation

3,6 sur juin 25, 2009

We enjoyed our one night stay and would return in the future.


Just like a home coming!!

4,8 sur juin 25, 2009

We were welcomed as soon as we walked into the foyer. Our room was beautiful and very clean. We felt like we were staying with relatives that provided room service!!


Great Stay at Williams House!

3,6 sur mai 27, 2009

Our stay at the Williams House was great! The house is charming and filled with antiques. Byron was an exemplary host and the guests were a delight to meet and talk with. We stayed in the Princess Amelia room - was romantic. The house and rooms are very clean and neat. We enjoyed having breakfast each morning with the other guests. Breakfast was a "light" meal and mostly consists of fresh fruit and either a slice of breakfast casserole and biscuit or a croissant with berries. Juice and coffee are also offered. Wine and cheese is served at 5 pm every evening and was also very nice. The verandas are beautiful and filled with wicker furniture, swings and scattered rugs. Nice and shady outside. Byron also provided bicycles, chairs, umbrella and beach towels for our trip to the beach. The Inn is located about 1.5 mi. away from the beach. Great bike ride! The carriage ride and Boomer, the horse, was wonderful! Great way to learn some history of Amelia Island. We shared the carriage ride with another couple and it was economical! We will definitely visit the Williams House again!


Best bed and breakfast we've ever stayed in!

5 sur mai 20, 2009

The Williams house on Amelia Island was by far the best experience we've had at a bed and breakfast. The rooms were gorgeous and very spacious, including the bathrooms. The food was delicious and the hospitality gracious. We thoroughly recommend it!


A romantic step back in time.

4,6 sur mai 15, 2009

This was the first Bed & Breakfast my husband and I ever stayed at...we were very impressed and love the historic and romantic feel, attention to detail and helpfulness of Deb and Byron. The full "gourmet" breakfasts are delicious and served in a grand dining room. Also it is walking distance to the historic downtown area shops and marina. We feel like we are home and that is why we came back...love it!!!


Refreshing

5 sur avril 29, 2009

The "customer service" was beyond compare! Deborah & Byron went beyond what was expected of them! So rarely today do we receive the kind of warm sincere greeting, and open informative conversation that was provided to us during our stay. Without the information and friendliness we would have had no direction regarding what to see or do. We visted your lovely Island for only 1 full day. In that day we had an enormous and scrumptious breakfastand then we rode horses on the beach, ate lunch on the water, collected sea shells by the ocean, rode Segway's to the Kingsley Plantation watched the sun set from a river cruise, took a "ghost" carriage ride with Boomer, and ended our day with an Italian dinner that was excellent! WOW!!!! When all of that was done we went "home" to The Williams House and found our beautifully decorated room with a very comfortable bed waiting for us. With out Byron and Deborah to point us in the right direction.... We could have wasted ALOT of time, and that is something that they did not allow to happen. We had and outstanding romanatic weekend getaway.


Excellent Experience

4,2 sur avril 07, 2009

I felt like a valued guest. Wonderful service from the owner/operator who lives onsite. I would definitely stay again!


What a wonderful experience!

5 sur avril 07, 2009

We went to Amelia Island to celebrate my sisters wedding and our 25th wedding anniversary. The Amelia Island Williams House is very romantic and charming, just beautiful! My husband & I stayed in the Princess Amelia Anniversary Suite and it is spectacular to say the least. The breakfast served, especially the Strawberry Croissant French Toast was mouth watering delicious. We felt very welcome by Byron & Deborah and highly recommend a stay with them. We can't wait to go back! Thanks so much for a memorable experience, Byron & Deborah!


Loved the Williams House!!!

5 sur avril 02, 2009

The Williams House was such a wonderful place! My husband and I stayed there for 2 nights, March 27-29th 2009 for our anniversary. The place was warm and cozy. Deborah and Byron were such wonderul hosts, I actually feel like they welcomed us into their family, not just their home! Leaving was the worst part, I could have stayed much, much longer! We stayed in the Confederate Memories room. It was perfect. It is in the other house, not the main house. Which was great, because we didn't have to walk through the main house everytime we wanted to leave, with the china rattling :). And we were in and out a lot, so our room was great with the front and back porch. It was the only room with a back porch (handicap excessible) so we parked our bikes on the back porch and came and went as we pleased! The breakfasts are to die for. Really, they are so delicious. Two courses each breakfast, wonderful host to serve you and you will leave truly happy. Little touches there were also wonderful. We had the works...horse and buggy ride, champagne and strawberries in the room, fresh baked cookies, etc. It was worth every penny. We are absolutely going back - in May in fact!!!


Great time at Amelia

5 sur mars 18, 2009

We spent last weekend at the Williams House in Amelia Islnad. It was our first time away from our infant son. Byron and Deborah do a fantastic job taking you away from anything else you want to think about. Beautiful home and excellent breakfasts. Great staff were always pleasant.


Very Enjoyable Stay

3,6 sur mars 11, 2009

We very much enjoyed our stay at The Williams House B&B. Byron and Barbara were perfect hosts and made us feel welcome and comfortable. Room was clean and comfortable and the overall upkeep was outstanding. We stayed for 3 nights and found the property through AmeliaIsland.com. Although the advertising web site advertised 1 night free, it was not updated and the offer wasn't valid. I did negotiate half off the final night of our stay - thank you Barbara. My only comment on improvement would be our first breakfast - although it was very tasty, it had lots of sugar but little protein. Our second breakfast (baked apple and quiche) was much more to our liking. I would definitely recommend The Williams House as a getaway if Amelia Island is your destination.


Fantastic

5 sur mars 10, 2009

Byron and Deborah we tip our hats to you for being wonderful Williams House host. You have created more than a bed and breakfast..its more like a home away from home, convient and warm, elegantly decorated, and a taste of true southern hospitallity. "Thank you for providing us an oppurtunity to share in your dream!"


Vacation Week

4,8 sur février 26, 2009

We stayed for 5 days at the Williams House. The rooms were very clean and well maintained. Customer service was excellent as was the breakfast. Owners were very helpful and informative. Enjoyed a relaxing week, plenty of shopping, sightseeing, and fine dining.


Cozy romantic getaway

4,0 sur février 19, 2009

Most relaxing enviroment, rich in history. Carefree town with delicious restaurants, local sites, museums and tours. Not heavy, overloaded or overwhelming crowds. Fine breakfast dining, cozy environment with superb accomodations. Great patrons, too!


Wonderful first experience

5 sur février 16, 2009

We chose the Williams House as our first Bed and breakfast. What a fabulous decision we made. It is beautiful, friendly, peaceful, and homey feeling. We were celebrating out anniversary, and it couldn't have been more perfect.


Commitment Ceremony

5 sur février 04, 2009

It was a fantastic stay at the Inn. Deborah and Byron made our stay thoroughly enjoyable and special. I would recommend it to everyone I know! Jackie & Chuck King


Williams House

5 sur janvier 26, 2009

Outstanding accomadations. Very freindly owners and made us feel right at home. Thank you Byron and Debbie.


Loved Amelia Island and the GeoCaching opportunities

3,6 sur janvier 07, 2009

We truly enjoyed our stay but we did have one small but very frustrating thing happen. It was a special get away for our 40th anniversary and I had requested chocolate covered strawberries and wine for the room upon our arrival. Both were there and we began to enjoy the weekend. The next afternoon upon our return from being out and about, we found that the 2 remaining strawberries had been taken from the room. When I mentioned this to the owner later that afternoon. He just dismissed it. He did not offer to replace them. This annoyed me. I realize this is a small issue but given the circumstances of our weekend, it would have been the diplomatic and right thing to do on his part. Instead of leaving totally satisfied and with a good memory, we left a bit annoyed and it is what, unfortunately, stands out most about our weekend!


Absolutely lovely

4,6 sur janvier 06, 2009

Gotta go back! Great inn owners....


Williams House at Christmas

4,2 sur décembre 28, 2008

A wonderful place for a couple to spend the Christmas holidays.


THE NEVIN'S OF JACKSONVILLE

5 sur décembre 16, 2008

We pick the perfect time to visit the Williams House which was decorated for Christmas and was absolutely fabulous! Our room was comfortable and inviting. We had a wonerful opportunity to visit at length with Byron and Debora and learned alot about restoring and running a B&B. We would recommend this B&B to all.


Incredible Weekend Away

4,4 sur décembre 11, 2008

Breathtaking beauty amid historic Amelia Island backdrop. First experience at a bed and breakfast and certainly not the last! Welcoming staff and mouth watering breakfasts.. an absolute must for anyone in need of a romantic weekend away!!


Excellent!

5 sur décembre 11, 2008

The Amelia Island Williams house was the most exquisite B&B I've been to! The house was decorated beautifully for Christmas. Very, very clean! Very comfy, felt like home. Innkeepers were very friendly and food was delicious. I would recommend this B&B to anyone wanting a quiet getaway in Fernandina/ Amelia Island. This place was extremely well kept and I had a nice, relaxing stay!


refreshing retreat

5 sur juillet 09, 2008

Williams House is incredibly beautiful but the true treasure lies with the owners, Deborah and Byron. They pay attention to every detail and create an environment of warmth and care. All in all a delightful experience!


A Relaxing, Cozy Vacation Destination

4,4 sur mai 16, 2008

A fabulous, well kept 150 yr. old house w/cozy places to relax inside and out Owners Deborah and Byron go out of their way to make you comfortable, and provide delicious well-prepared breakfasts Each room is decorated differently, w/fabulous furnishings depicting the era of the house The grounds are very well kept, and have delightful areas for relaxing...verandas, a huge court yard canopied by a 150 year old Live Oak tree


Amelia Island Williams House Bed & Breakfast Inn

Détails

  • Prix par nuit $205 - $290
  • Avis (171) 4,7
  • Chambres 10
  • Accepte les cartes cadeaux

Contactez ou Réservez

  • Téléphone 1-9042772328
  • Fax 1-9043211325
  • Appel gratuit (depuis les USA) 1-8004149258

Site web du B&B »

Plus d'infos

Haut