River Lily Inn Bed and Breakfast Avis

Ensemble
4,9

Plus d'infos

  • Chambre
    4,9
  • Services4,9
  • Qualité/Prix4,8
  • Propreté4,9
  • Repas4,8

Notation basée sur
30 Avis

Ecrire un avis

Riverlily Weekend

5 sur mars 29, 2014

Mr. & Mrs Cappuccios beautiful quiet Inn. They go above and beyond to you feel like family . My room was named the Hidaway . Though a little small it more then made up for that in being one of the most cozy and comfortable rooms I have ever stayed in. I had a very large king bed that was so comfortable that I just wanted to stay there all day. The room also had a very nice private veranda that overlooked the garden. And besides who could not like a room were the bathroom came complete with it's own crystal chandelier. But want makes this Inn a must visit is the little things Art & Polly Cappuccio do to make your stay wonderful. There is the fresh coffee & hot water for tea that they make every morning by 7 am and set up outside your rooms for you to enjoy. Then there is breakfast. The first morning of my stay started with fresh orange juice and for me great cup of tea followed by pancakes made with manderin oranges. With scrambled eggs with cheese and bacon. Breakfast is served in the dinning room at a large table that makes easy to meet new friends . The Riverlily Inn is a must stay if you are in the Daytona Beach area. It's close to everything yet far enough away to be peaceful and quiet. The Inn is beautifully decorated. The wide veranda' s just invite you to sit down and enjoy the quit and friends as well. M. Welch . Fort Lauderdale, FL.


Never too old to learn

5 sur mars 04, 2014

Only our second experience using a B&B and, once again, our expectations were exceeded in every way.


You will not be ready to leave!

4,6 sur février 17, 2014

I returned home yesterday from a brief one night stay, but the only regret I have is that I wasn't there longer. This place is pure peace and comfort. You can't go wrong choosing a stay here. The innkeepers are gracious and treat all guests like they've know them forever. I stayed in the Garden View room and it's perfect for two people because my best friend was there with me and there is a daybed in the room also. Both beds provided us both with an excellent night's sleep! I have already booked another stay there!


We have stayed in many B&B's, but this was undoubtedly the best ever! Everything was above anywhere else we have been.

5 sur février 17, 2014

Donald and Dorothy Fitzpatrick


Loved it!!

4,6 sur février 16, 2014

Loved this B & B! We had to cut our stay short due to incoming snowstorm in the Carolinas. We indeed want to go back and enjoy the B & B to its fullest. Location is great, you have the waterfront without the hustle and bustle. Art and Polly really make you feel welcome.


Amazing and relaxing

5 sur janvier 09, 2014

The most welcoming visit we have ever had. Clean rooms. Great owners. Beautiful home. Delicious breakfast !!! This is a memory etched in my heart forever


A Five Star B&B

5 sur décembre 30, 2013

The hosts welcome you with hugs and are so very friendly. The rooms are wonderful, cozy and comfortable-breakfast each morning were delicious and very filling. The Inn just has this cozy comfortable feel and my husband and I enjoyed staying with Polly and Art in their Inn. I would highly recommend this place to stay.


Great room with a view !!!

4,2 sur novembre 03, 2013

The Inn and the surrounding grounds were very nice . The water view from our room was great ! The room itself was awesome. No complaints . Best bed and breakfast we've stay at ..so far !


Wonderful Relaxation!

5 sur juin 26, 2013

Our stay at the River Lily Inn was absolutely wonderful! When we entered we were greeted by Ms. Polly with a warm hug and a reminder that we were entering a stress free zone. We were shown to our room and given a tour of the Inn, including the fridge with the complimentary sodas and ice cream. My husband and I enjoyed a great time of peaceful relaxation and woke up to coffee and an outstanding breakfast! It was like we were staying at our Aunt Polly's house.


River Lily Inn B&B the BEST

5 sur septembre 22, 2012

Art & Polly are wonderful Inn Keepers! They become family when you walk throught that door. The surroundings are beautiful & so close to everything that comfort & convenience are #1. The rooms are all beautiful and very comfortable - AND - if you wake up at 3 in the morning.. craving for chocolate.. there is always KLONDIKES in the Freezer! :) Wonderful trip - as always.. John & Linda


Fabulous Inn

4,8 sur août 02, 2012

Loved the Moon River Room. The owners, Polly and Art, are so friendly and helpful. Would definitely recommend staying here!


A wedding review for The River Lily Inn!

5 sur juin 24, 2012

Art and Polly are wonderful hosts. The River Lily Inn provided a beautiful setting for our daughter's wedding. When it looked like it might rain Art and Polly went above and beyond and prepared for the ceremony inside and outside! The rooms are amazing and we had many compliments from our wedding guests. We highly recommend the River Lily Inn! Dave & Allison B. Wedding, June 6, 2012 Oviedo, Florida


Great mini-vacation

4,4 sur mai 30, 2012

Art and Polly are wonderful people. They are very warm, inviting and friendly. They are intentive to every detail for their guests. We will definitely visit their B&B again in the very near future.


Marvelous anniversary stay

5 sur janvier 21, 2012

Art and Polly made our anniversary this year very special. They recommended places to see and places to eat. They even made special reservations for our anniversary dinner and ordered a scrumptious dessert. The Inn is a beautifully furnished old house with very comfortable new beds. We had the pleasure of staying 3 nights and enjoying 3 different delicious breakfasts. We highly recommend the River Lily Inn.


Lovely

5 sur juin 28, 2011

Our stay w/ Art and polly was fabulous! The food was heavenly, along w/ the room and hospitality. A true treasure in daytona beach.


River Lily Inn B&B the Best!

5 sur juin 22, 2011

The Inn was beautiful, comfy & serene. We went there for some peace and we found it! Art & Polly became family - instantly! The food was excellent! Bed was comfy. The location was great - 20 min from St Augustine, 20 min from Ponce Inlet, 5 min from the beach. A wonderful place and we can not wait to go back!


We love it here!

4,8 sur juin 20, 2011

Very lovely grounds and property, and wonderful, gracious hosts - lots of fun. We highly recommend it to anyone staying in the area! We've stayed twice and had a great time both times.


Great place to stay

4,8 sur mars 19, 2011

Exceeded our expectations for a bed and breakfast, Art and Polly made us feel like family truely a fabulous place to stay. Great breakfasts, wonderful hosts would stay again in a heartbeat if it wasn't so far away (we live in Australia).


Charming Inn, Very Friendly

5 sur février 02, 2011

Charming inn with lots of amenities. Owners are extremely warm and friendly. Highly recommend it.


Much more than we expected

5 sur décembre 19, 2010

We spent a night at River Lilly Inn and are already making plans to go back! Polly's New Years Eve party next year for sure. After an exciting day at Daytona Beach we enjoyed the peace and quiet of the river setting. The only thing better than the live professional music was the warm welcome we received from Art and Polly. Our room was cozy and comfortable and immaculately clean, breakfast was freshly prepared not packaged, and we were able to relax. We had an enchanted evening in this beautifully maintained historic mansion, so superior to a hotel in every way. For us this was a safe haven with a spritiual atmosphere and during our stay there we were renewed and refreshed.


MY WONDERFUL EXPERIENCE WITH ART & POLLY

5 sur décembre 09, 2010

This was a marvelous experience!!! I felt so well cared for. I was greeted with a hug and welcome each morning - the food was wonderful. Thanks!


Comfy Cozy!!!!!!

4,0 sur décembre 03, 2010

Ok,so we booked a much overdue "anniversary getaway" online based on previous reviews & looking at the pictures. But we were so surprised when in person this bed & breakfast was more than we expected. What a great place to escape to. We sat on the balcony every night & totally relaxed!! The rooms were clean,bed was comfy & the breakfasts were scrumptious!! Last but certainly not least are Art & Polly,who were warm & inviting. They made us feel welcome & special!! We will be back again,this one is in our "places to stay" journal now!!!!!!


Wonderful Sunday night stay

5 sur octobre 04, 2010

Beautiful property. We had the inn to ourselves and the owners were super. Their attention was perfect, not too pushy or overly solicitous. The inn was spotless and so beautifully decorated. Delicisous breakfast and some of the best chocolate chip cookies we have ever had on the bedside. Flexible breakfast so we didn't have to get up at a certain time. Wonderful experience.


Spring Break, Teacher Style

5 sur avril 02, 2010

I found this B & B on the weekly savings emails and was delighted by their mid-week offer. I was in much need of a break, since I teach high school and the kids had been getting wilder by the day. We were very impressed by the exterior of the house, landscaping, pool, etc., but even more so by the fully refinished interior. The furniture was antique, but not the plumbing. There was a garden tub with jets in our room, beautiful bedding, porch with a great view and chairs, and Polly and Artie are like all the good parts of parents. It was a wonderful experience.


Wonderfull Experience

5 sur mars 01, 2010

Polly and Art made us feel really welcome. The whole experence was exceptional, the food and our room. The house was located across from a park on the river and away from the crowds of Daytona.


WOW!

5 sur avril 19, 2009

Beautiful and spacious accomodotions. Very peaceful and serene get away on the river. Art and Polly are very gracious hosts and prepare a deicious and memorable breakfast. Can't wait to go back!!


Dream Wedding

5 sur mars 28, 2009

The bed and breakfast was even better than the website described. We had the most wonderful experience with Art and Polly Cappuccio. They have created a beautiful and peaceful place for any occasion. We had our wedding on March 19, 2009 and they made sure everything was perfect. The room itself was incredible and the bed is a dream. The owners think of everything like coffee outside your room first thing in the morning. The breakfast was by candle lite and was absolutely delicious. Every detail was taken care of and we could not have asked for a more wonderful day. We will remember it always and we are so thankful for such a special wedding and overnight stay. We are planning on going back to celebrate our 1 year aniversary. The experience was truly amazing.


The River Lily

4,8 sur février 17, 2009

My husband and I stayed in the River Lily room for 2 nights when we went to Daytona for the Nascar Bud Shootout. We had a wonderful time and did not want to leave. Art and Polly welcomed us like family. We felt right at home and very comfortable. Polly gave us a tour of the rooms; all very beautiful. We would be happy in any of them. But, the River Lily Room is the icing on the cake! Elegant, yet warm and cozy. The bed was so luxurious! I didn't want to get out of it. Polly wanted to make us a big breakfast, but we prefer to relax in our room in the morning with coffee. Coffee and a newspaper were outside our room each morning, along with some pastries and fruit. Perfect for us. My husband and Artie got to play guitar together for awhile. That was very enjoyable. Artie is a very talented musician. We can't wait to go back again when it is warm enough to swim in the beautiful heart shaped pool and enjoy sitting on the verandah. So happy we found this place and will always want it to be our Nascar get-away.


A Beautiful PLACE TO STAY

5 sur février 13, 2009

I was so impressed by this Bed and breakfast. The rooms are beautiful. The bed was the most comfortable bed I have ever slept in. I will be back every year!


The Seabreeze room

4,8 sur janvier 26, 2009

My husband and I stayed one night in the Seabreeze room. The Inn is gorgeous with original hardwood floors, soothing paint tones of seafoam greens, cocoa brown, peach, and accented white wood trim everywhere. The breakfast was plentiful - eggs, bacon, pancakes, and fruit. It was delicious and Art and Polly had the meal ready at our convenience. They cooked just for us so we could get back to the racetrack! The bed and pillows were soft and oh so comforting. The jetted tub was great after walking at the Daytona International Speedway all day. The Innkeepers were more than welcoming as they shared their inn with us. We enjoyed the icecream snack before bed and the sodas during the day. The guest mini refrigerator was such a nice extra. The entire inn was neat, orderly, and yet so warm and relaxing. The decor was impeccable and exactly as I had hoped. The moss covered trees draped the inn and the palm trees swayed as I relaxed and strolled the grounds. Our short stay was terrific. I would definitely recommend to anyone going to Daytona to spend your time at the River Lily Inn!


River Lily Inn Bed and Breakfast

Détails

  • Prix par nuit $125 - $220
  • Avis (30) 4,9
  • Chambres 7
  • Accepte les cartes cadeaux

Contactez ou Réservez

  • Téléphone 1-4077213348
  • Téléphone 1-3862535002

Site web du B&B »

Plus d'infos

Haut