The Londoner Bed & breakfast and Tea Rooms Avis

Ensemble
4,5

Plus d'infos

  • Chambre
    4,3
  • Services4,6
  • Qualité/Prix4,3
  • Propreté4,8
  • Repas4,7

Notation basée sur
18 Avis

Ecrire un avis

Unexpected Charm in Historical Bradenton

4,6 sur novembre 04, 2011

My fiance' and I are regular visitors to Bradenton because I have family there...and discovering this gem of a B&B on B&B.com was an answer to our prayers. Located in a quiet, beautiful neighborhood just minutes from central Bradenton made it very convenient. Our room was spotlessly clean. The bed was sumptuous with beautiful linens. I slept like a baby. I was expecting a basic continental breakfast of store bought pastries laid out on a buffet...but Jenny started our day off right with homemade scones and omelets of our choosing. She was a fantastic host, and a fantastic chef! I am a very discerning traveller, and was quite happy here. We found our new home away form home in Bradenton!


Getaway Weekend

5 sur août 15, 2011

We just returned from spending two nights at The Londoner and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Jenny made us feel very welcome and offered suggestions of places to eat or see while we were there. The inn is easy walking distance to the waterfront and a delicious restaurant too. Each morning we enjoyed a wonderful, and filling, breakfast along with delightful conversation with our hostess. If I returned to the area, I would definitely stay here.


A Wonderful Evening

4,6 sur avril 01, 2011

We had a lovely time at the Londoner, and the breakfast complete with homemade scones and lemon curd was simply wonderful. I couldn't resist seconds of the vegetable casserole, fresh fruit and fresh baked scones!


Sadly Disappointing

3,0 sur octobre 18, 2010

Unfortunately, the B&B and Londoner websites set a high expectations. It was the little things that added up quickly... we were rushed upstairs not knowing if we were allowed on the 1st level, our bathroom wasn't private (evidence was left behind), the fridge was empty, the lights were off upon our evening return -- all things that added up to a restless stay -- combined with the experience of noisy "couples" enjoying themselves... not really a place for family/kids! Granted, I should have realized that noise travels in a 1924 home... We felt like strangers -- even at breakfast -- and we were anxious to leave. However, the breakfast food was delicious - which is what kept us there for two nights rather than leaving after day 1. Jennifer is very nice - but the whole B&B experience is just not for us.

Réponse du propriétaire
Firstly, I apologise sincerely that you stay with us did not exceed your expectation. After checking our records I can see that you did stay on a really busy weekend, sometimes the guest refridgerator gets emptied quickly and its not noticed immediately. I do however recall that I greeted you myself and showed you to your room and spoke to you and your daughter for a while then served you a tray in your room of iced tea and fresh homemade shortbread. Every room at the Londoner has its own bathroom with the less expensive rooms they are across the hall and not in the room itself, I apologise if someone used the wrong bathroom, we do make a point of showing guests which bathroom is theres and it is totally unacceptable that someone should use the wrong bathroom, I shall look into this and maybe put signs on each bathroom to let them know which room it is for. Lamp lights are left on throughout the house every night I can only assume that a guest must have turned one off in the hallway on their way to bed. I'm also very sorry that you felt like strangers at breakfast, when guests come down earlier than the rest of the guests in the house, I make a point of talking with them, I remember talking to you and your daughter about her upcoming trip and your plans for the day while you were here and bagging some homemade lavender scones for you to take with you. I am so sorry that your stay at my B&B was not the experience you were hoping for and also hope that this wont put you off staying at a B&B again. Kind regards


Worth Every Penny!

5 sur mai 10, 2010

For her birthday, I bought my wife an overnight stay for the two of us at The Londoner based solely on internet reviews. Let me say that the experience far exceeded my expectations. The room was clean, the hosts were friendly and accommodating and the breakfast was fantastic. We will be back. Bob and Jennifer, FL


Great vacation in florida!

5 sur février 17, 2010

Had a wonderful stay at this bed n breakfast. The inn is spotless and beautifully decorated. the host and hostess were superb,they were extremely helpful with providing directions to touring sites and felt just like family. Morning chats were hilarious ,breakfast was delicious. Would highly recommend this Inn to friends! pat downey, new york


Wish I'd found it sooner

5 sur septembre 03, 2009

The Londoner is a clean and friendly B&B serving real English afternoon tea: quiche, sausage rolls, scones (with lemon curd, clotted cream, and strawberry jam), 3 different kinds of sandwiches, plus cakes and other sweets along with 4 kinds of tea to choose from. All these tasty treats come in generous amounts served in quiet, attractive surroundings. Since I live nearby, I checked out the rooms for potential "overflow guests". The 6 rooms are decent sizes and have just the right amount of well-cared for furniture. There are no excess decorations in the room to trip over and to make unpacking difficult. If you want a ensuite bathroom, be sure to ask as not all rooms have them. The Londoner is in a quiet neighborhood in downtown Bradenton--which isn't big--but there are a couple of restaurants/bars, a marina and the Manatee River just a short walk away.


Great Time

5 sur juillet 25, 2009

We had an unbelieveable time at the Londoner. Jenny and Julie gave us a very warm welcome and made our stay very cosy. Breakfast is perfect with fresh fruit and homemade delicious surprises every morning. They supported and helped us with tips and recommendations. We felt like beeing at home. Thanks a lot for the great time we had - we will come back. Regards - the girls from Germany


Best Kept Secret on the Gulf Coast

5 sur juin 06, 2009

I had the joy of stumbling upon this delightfully restored charmer while travelling on business and it has since become my home away from home every time I travel to either Bradenton or Sarasota. Stepping into this home is like stepping back in time into a sanctuary of welcoming hospitality. Jenny and Jill are delightful hostesses, providing tea and comfortable relaxation to weary travelers. Guests can retire to the sitting room or repose on the porch that adorns this lovely victorian inn. The six English themed rooms each create a unique experience for the repeat visitor. A full breakfast of quiche, fresh fruits and pastries provides a refreshing start to the day. The highlight is the afternoon tea, with traditional English finger sandwiches filled with special home made touches. And the Earl Grey tea is the absolute BEST this side of the pond.


Lovely Bit of Brit in Bradenton

4,2 sur avril 02, 2009

We loved the British look and feel of the rooms. The owner greeted us by name on our arrival and made us feel welcome right away with an afternoon tea and cakes. The room was lovely, the bed very comfortable and the breakfast was exceptional. The cook was very friendly and shared details of her life and her knowldege of the area. A most enjoyable experience.


First time was a charm!

4,6 sur juillet 23, 2008

When we arrived at the Inn, Julie met us at the door with a warm welcome. Tea and fresh homemade shortbread hit the spot after our long drive. Our room was spacious and the bed was like sleeping at home. The fluffy robes and towels in the room were a nice treat. Julie is a perfect hostess and an amazing cook. The breakfast she prepared for us was fit for a king and queen. The house was so comfortable that we felt like we were staying with family. We recommend The Londoner Bed and Breakfast to anyone traveling to Bradenton.


Weekend of the fourth.

4,4 sur juillet 11, 2008

The Londoner is definitely a bed & breakfast to remember. Jenny & Julie make you feel right at home. The breakfasts are an experience in themselves. It's a very quiet & relaxing place to stay.


Quite a Charming Place to Stay

4,6 sur juillet 11, 2008

We loved the accommodations. Not only was the room wonderful but we were in walking distance to the waterfront and pubs and restaurants. The staff, however, really make the place. We found them all to be warm and wonderful with a great sense of humor. It made our stay that much more enjoyable.


Wonderful Hosts

4,4 sur juillet 09, 2008

The innkeeper and the owners could not have been more gracious this 4th of July weekend; they even provided cocktails on the 4th! While this B&B features many charms, its most impressive quality is the friendliness extended to those who visit.


What a delightful weekend!

4,4 sur juillet 07, 2008

A delightful 4th of July weekend. Jennifer and Julie tended to every need and were so friendly. The rooms were spotlessly clean, decor was English and the amenities were just what was needed. Breakfasts were very good, in fact, I think Julie would have made whatever you wanted. Too tired to go out one evening after a full day, we even raided the refrigerator. How neat to be made to feel at home. A riverwalk is within walking distance as is Main St. with cafes and shops.


Unbeatable value and hospitality

4,0 sur juillet 02, 2008

We decided to treat ourselves and stay at this newly opened B&B in downtown Bradenton. We stayed in the Greenwich Suite. On arrival we were greeted by Julie who made us a pot of tea and a plate of freshly bakes shortbread mmmmm. Our suite, beautifully decorated with a wonderfully comfortable queen bed, private bath, flat screen tv, felt more like an upmarket boutique hotel, fluffy white robes, yummy smelling toiletries even a refridgerator full of complimentary snacks and sodas. We slept like babies and awoke to wonderfull breakfast smells drifting through the house. Breakfast obviously was delicious! I had the homemade egg and bacon pie (kind of like a quiche) english crumpets and fruit. My partner had eggs, bacon sausage and toast. So glad we don't live too far away. Great job Julie and Jenny. We will definately be recommending you to all of our friends and family.


FRIENDLY SERVICE!!!!!!

4,0 sur mai 21, 2008

We have stayed at many B&B's and had an opportunity to stay at the LONDONER! The rooms were decorated very tastefully and julie the innkeeper was friendly and served tea and desserts upon our arrival. The owner Jenny was very down to earth and helpful in recommending a wonderful Italian restaurant in the area for dinner and antique shops which we toured the next morning after our yummy breakfast which included scones at our request!


Review of The Londoner

5 sur avril 21, 2008

We had the pleasure of staying at The Londoner for a family wedding. The rehearsal dinner was held at the B&B. Jennifer is a fabulous and most gracious hostess. The rooms were absolutely beautiful and we had a wonderful time. For a first time B&B'er this was wonderful and we will be back!!


The Londoner Bed & breakfast and Tea Rooms

Détails

  • Prix par nuit $99 - $180
  • Avis (18) 4,5
  • Chambres 6
  • Accepte les cartes cadeaux

Contactez ou Réservez

  • Téléphone 1-9414659636
  • Téléphone 1-9417414981

Site web du B&B »

Plus d'infos

Haut