Avis récents dans Florence, Caroline du Sud

Outstanding à The Columns Bed and Breakfast Inn (DILLON, South Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 27, 2016

When we arrived our host and owner greeted us with a very warm and friendly welcome. The place is Immaculate. Furnished with impeccable taste that fits the house. Well worth the stay. One of the best in the country. John and Doris Jobe, Poquoson, Va.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Girl Scouts à The Grove -The Inn on Harlee (Marion, South Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le juin 16, 2016

We had a our first Girl Scout Cookie Ceremony at the The Grove. Mrs. Ann & Mr. Denley was so sweet with helping us with everything. The food was awesome, our girls really loved the history of the house and our sweet hosts. The grounds were so pretty, just the right setting for what we were looking for... can't ask for a better place in small town,... your in the city, but it feel like you are out In the country

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Gracious and elegant experience à Abingdon Manor - Country Inn & Restaurant (Latta, South Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le mai 02, 2016

The amenities are alive and well at this lovely manor in an unlikely place. A real treat along the 95 route to and from Florida it's a nice break from the chain hotels. Old world charm, beautifully presented, delicious gourmet food and impeccable service in lovely surroundings. Delightful attention to detail reminiscent of European country hotels.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


If you don't stay to and from FL, you're making a mistake... à Abingdon Manor - Country Inn & Restaurant (Latta, South Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le février 01, 2016

A wonderful treat as this Inn features accomplished and accommodating host and hostess.The dinner was simply the best we've had for a while. The" Master" bedroom is a very comfortable and spacious place to rest. Breakfast is a delight in the sunny enclosed porch as the gardens it overlooks are beautiful even in the heart of winter.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wow à Abingdon Manor - Country Inn & Restaurant (Latta, South Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 05, 2015

If you travel north-south up the I-95 corridor, you have to stop in Latta, SC. This place is simply fabulous; a level of food and service that you simply wouldn't expect in this location. This is a place to love and dinners to die for. And, breakfast no slouch either......so bring your appetite. Not cheap but quality never is.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Fabulous Retreat! à The Columns Bed and Breakfast Inn (DILLON, South Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le mai 12, 2015

What a find! Michael is so gracious and talented. The decor is impeccable and the food and ambiance went above and beyond our expectations. We will definitely be returning.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Outstanding!! à Abingdon Manor - Country Inn & Restaurant (Latta, South Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le janvier 07, 2015

My wife and I celebrated our 1yr anniversary at Abingdon Manor. The manor itself is very beautifully put together and the customer service was top notch. The food was phenomenal!! Definitely a place we will return to.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


March 2014 Visit à The Columns Bed and Breakfast Inn (DILLON, South Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le décembre 27, 2014

We celebrated our anniversary March of 2014 at the Columns. Michael was a outstanding host from the time we walked into the door. The room was lovely and the food was excellent. We enjoyed our stay so much we are going to try to make it an annual anniversary trip.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Simply Delightful! à The Columns Bed and Breakfast Inn (DILLON, South Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le novembre 25, 2014

We’d like to add our voices to the chorus of praise singers who have been lucky enough to stay at The Columns B&B. We were encouraged to book a room there by the glowing reviews we read, and found to our delight that all the 5-star ratings were richly deserved. This property is truly a gem, and its owner even more precious. With his wonderful talents in interior design and decorating, and wide-ranging interests and experience, Michael has created a lovely environment to showcase both his beautiful antiques and gracious hospitality. This was far more than just another night’s stay at a wonderful B&B for us. We’ve been treated to a delightful experience we will long remember, and the glow of pleasant thoughts of returning there someday soon.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Simply The Very Best à The Columns Bed and Breakfast Inn (DILLON, South Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 27, 2014

We stayed at The Columns at the beginning of a 3 week holiday and it set the bar very high, it was just a shame that we only had one night there as we absolutely loved everything about our short stay. Michael is the perfect host and we felt like we had known him for years by the time the time we left and we didn't want to leave, his delightful B&B is as good as it gets. It is beautifully furnished, spacious, very comfortable throughout and we really cannot praise it enough. The breakfast was wonderful and was presented with such care, a real treat and we cannot fault anything about our stay and will do our best travel in that neck of the woods again just so we can visit The Columns and Michael again. Thank you Michael for making our stay so memorable, we were sad to leave.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Outstanding à The Columns Bed and Breakfast Inn (DILLON, South Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 02, 2014

The Columns B&B Inn is the finest B&B we have stayed at, and we have been to many fine ones around the country. Innkeeper Michael is truly a gracious host. The Inn is filled with gorgeous antiques and beautifully appointed throughout. Every detail of the Inn was impeccable. The breakfast was superb.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


The Best à Abingdon Manor - Country Inn & Restaurant (Latta, South Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le juin 29, 2014

This is the best B&B we have ever experienced. Only place to stay when passing through Florence.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A Fantastic Find! à The Grove -The Inn on Harlee (Marion, South Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le juin 18, 2014

I stumbled upon The Grove recently when I was in the area on business. What a find! The house and grounds are gorgeous! Ann and Denley are wonderful, warm and hospitable hosts. Breakfast was scrumptious and provided in part by the resident flock of egg laying hens. I can't remember ever coming home from a business trip feeling so refreshed. I look forward to coming back for a weekend soon.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A Fortunate Turn of Events à Abingdon Manor - Country Inn & Restaurant (Latta, South Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le avril 14, 2014

My wife and I had to be in Florence for 2 days for a business function during race week in April and could not find a hotel room. Trip Advisor led us to the Abingdon Inn and boy were we glad. What a gem. The Inn was charming and extremely well kept. We could only have dinner on the first night and boy what a meal! Would rival any 5 star restaurant for taste, service and presentation. We were so impressed that we debated "calling in sick" to our business function the next night just so we could stay for dinner at the Inn one more time! Mike and Patty were such gracious and thoughtful hosts and in my opinion are the "icing on the cake" of the whole experience. We are already trying to decide how soon we can come back.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Best Bed and Breakfast stay, ever! à The Columns Bed and Breakfast Inn (DILLON, South Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le avril 13, 2014

My husband and I stayed 2 nights in the Azalea Suite. We are frequent B&B guests throughout the country and this inn surpassed anywhere we have ever stayed. Michael, the owner and host, has all the gifts and graces to create the perfect stay. His design and decorating talent crafted the most beautiful inn imaginable, his cooking skills delighted us with culinary delights each morning, and his gift of hospitality made us, and all of the guests around his table, comfortable and entertained. His attention to detail is unsurpassed. From the bottle of wine on arrival, to the power strip provided for electronics that appeared after the first night because he realized we needed it, everything was anticipated and provided for. We truly hope to come this way again.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Could not ask for more à Abingdon Manor - Country Inn & Restaurant (Latta, South Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le janvier 30, 2014

The Inn itself is a beautiful mansion that is meticulously maintained. The furnishings are impressive and the entire Inn is spotless. The dinner and breakfast were excellent. We enjoyed the fireplace and the very comfortable bed in the Hunter Room. My wife and I spent the night here on a trip from Pennsylvania to Florida. I can't imagine a better place to stop, (just a few miles of I 95) and we will stop there again. Mike and Pat were the perfect host & hostess.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful Stay!! à The Grove -The Inn on Harlee (Marion, South Carolina)

4,4 Dernier avis le décembre 01, 2013

Ann and Denley are wonderful hosts at their beautiful b and b. We stayed 3 nights and enjoyed their very warm hospitality, comfortable and beautifully appointed rooms and delicious breakfasts. The house has so much history and they have maintained as much of its original decor. A must stay if you are in the area or traveling through!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Deserves 6 Stars à The Columns Bed and Breakfast Inn (DILLON, South Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 15, 2013

My wife and I stayed at The Columns B & B Inn on 10/10/13 while on our way from Savannah to Charlottesville, VA. I saw the 5 star reviews and the picture of the inn and I booked it. I expected it to be very good but it was off the charts and thus deserves a 6 star rating. Why so high? It was not only a magnificent property but the owner, Michael, was simply wonderful. He is an interior designer and the decor reflects a very creative use of antiques, color and design. All the rooms were tasteful, yet fun, and well equipped. Did I say he was a joy to talk to? For me he was the best part. He has a wide range of interest and a very open way about him. I came away feeling I made a friend and look forward to my next stop there. I'd like to add that the breakfast was 6 stars too. The fresh fruit was arranged like a sculpture and the eggs benedict was delicious.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


This is the Inn your Looking for à The Columns Bed and Breakfast Inn (DILLON, South Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 17, 2013

I have always held romantic expectations for B&Bs, until now, nothing had come close. This is what "The Columns Bed and Breakfast Inn" and InnKeeper Michael delivered: A Beautifully appointed Inn with Antique furnishings, Decorated tastefully; Every detail of the Property and the Inn was impeccable. The Comfort of the Guests was the foremost consideration of the Innkeeper. Quiet, Restful, Super Comfortable Beds and selection of Pillows. Coffee in the morning available right at our door and Balcony/Porch to enjoy it on. Spectacular and Delicious Breakfast with a Signature Coffee blend, served in the Gorgeous Dining Room. The Inn is Beautiful, yet so comfortable, you feel welcome and at home. I've finally been pampered. Thank you, Michael. Can't wait to return. LOVE.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful Bed and Breakfast! à The Columns Bed and Breakfast Inn (DILLON, South Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 13, 2013

My husband and I had a wonderful overnight stay at this charming inn. We were on our way home to Virginia from Florida and this inn is exactly half way! We arrived in the early evening and were greeted by Michael on the front porch. He showed us to our room and brought us a beautiful bottle of wine. He gave us a great tip on where to have dinner. We decided to order our meal and have it in our gorgeous room with the bottle of wine. What a relaxing treat that was! We had a great night sleep in the very comfortable bed and woke to a delicious gourmet breakfast. Breakfast was served in the formal dining room. We had a delicious yogurt parfait with blueberries to start, next was eggs benedict with fresh berries and kiwi and the most delicious coffee and orange juice! Michael is quite the chef! We had a great time and we loved the conversation that we had over breakfast! We can't wait to go back. In fact we have already made plans for a return trip in a few months, this time for two nights! Michael is a gracious host and we feel that we have made a new friend! Thank you again Michael, your home is beautiful!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful stay! à The Columns Bed and Breakfast Inn (DILLON, South Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le août 29, 2013

We couldn't have been more pleased with The Columns or the innkeeper, Michael. The home is beautiful and we greatly enjoyed hearing about its history and restoration. Michael takes pride in providing a five-star experience and he is obviously knowledgeable of and attuned to the details that make such a stay - complementary wine upon arrival; beautiful, clean, orderly bedroom and bathroom; delicious breakfast... it was a great experience!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful à The Columns Bed and Breakfast Inn (DILLON, South Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le août 24, 2013

One memorable night. We couln't have asked for a more pleasant stay. We will be coming back soon.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Magnificent Abigdon Manor Inn and Restaurant à Abingdon Manor - Country Inn & Restaurant (Latta, South Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 10, 2013

Three nights in this beautifully appointed mansion were not enough. Every attention to detail was in evidence from the second we entered the property. Mike and Patty were engaging, friendly and eager to attend to our needs. The home was comfortable and luxurious. The gourmet breakfasts were the perfect start to each day. We plan to stop in again the next time that we're in the area.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Weekend Escape à Abingdon Manor - Country Inn & Restaurant (Latta, South Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le juin 03, 2013

I own a manufacturing company, my wife is a special education teacher. We needed a weekend escape to relax and than recharge. Abingdon Manor was the perfect place to stay to accomplish just that.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Amazing bed and breakfast à The Columns Bed and Breakfast Inn (DILLON, South Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le mai 30, 2013

The Columns B&B is truly a find. Innkeeper Michael is gracious and witty. The public rooms and guest rooms are filled with gorgeous antiques. Michael truly believes in guests wanting to make this their home while traveling. The breakfast is superb. And for walkers, the surrounding streets are filled with Dillon's finest homes and provide a wonderful walk. We definitely will make The Columns an annual stay!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Tops in every way! à The Columns Bed and Breakfast Inn (DILLON, South Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le mai 14, 2013

What a wonderful treat! This fabulous home has been meticulously, expertly, and lovingly restored.... Loved relaxing on the upstairs porch with a morning cup of coffee, before a divine breakfast. Quiet and comfortable.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A Gem à The Columns Bed and Breakfast Inn (DILLON, South Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le mai 06, 2013

Absolutely the best B & B you will find. The elegant service, the gourmet breakfast, the beautiful environment and of course, Michael. He is the most interesting and congenial host, while seeing that every detail is perfect. 'Bravo'

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Such a treasure! à Abingdon Manor - Country Inn & Restaurant (Latta, South Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le mars 02, 2013

If you want the complete experience, please visit Abingdon Manor on your way down I-95. It is well worth the stop! The food is simply unbelievable. The flavor, plating, and combination of textures was well above expectations. The service is certainly five star. The owners remember what you like and how you take your drinks when you return. The bed was soft as a cloud and the owners think of everything in terms of creature comforts. You will be thrilled with your stay or your meal! We will definitely be back for a cooking class or a meal soon!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Relaxing Getaway à Abingdon Manor - Country Inn & Restaurant (Latta, South Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le janvier 05, 2013

This was a gift to ourselves. We were welcomed from the start with our host calling us by names. I loved being taken to our rooms and the common areas discussed as we went by. Room was great and the claw foot tub wonderful to just let the day slip away. The meals were perfect. Dinner from start to finish was served in an unhurried and graceful manner. Planning on our next trip, maybe a cooking class...

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


We truly enjoyed our stay à The Columns Bed and Breakfast Inn (DILLON, South Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le décembre 27, 2012

While traveling to meet with family for Christmas, yet wanting to celebrate the actual date of our 50th anniversary (it was the day prior to Christmas Eve), we made reservations at The Columns and could not have done better. It is a beautiful home decorated with gorgeous antiques. Michael is a great innkeeper and host and treated us like family. If you will be going anywhere near Dillon, SC, make it a point to spend the night at The Columns, better yet, several nights.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Haut
}