Avis récents dans Florence, Oregon

Restful & Rejuvenating à SeaQuest Inn Bed & Breakfast (Yachats, Oregon)

4,6 Dernier avis le avril 15, 2015

A therapeutic dose of ocean, forest and a bit of pampering was long overdue and The SeaQuest Inn provided all of that and more. Stephanie & Sherwood (& Neaven) THANKYOU for a lovely visit! The breakfast(s) were superb, and your helpful, kind & yet professional care was most appreciated. Neaven...a special thankyou for showing us your special "toy" and for the doggy kisses. (as an extra note... we were informed about Neaven ahead of time and she is a VERY well behaved member of their family that keeps out of sight if a guest prefers that)

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


You have to love dogs to stay here. à Daybreak Haven B&B (Scottsburg, Oregon)

2,8 Dernier avis le avril 13, 2015

Lovely host and superb breakfast. But our stay was ruined by the overwhelming nauseating smell of dogs. Even in our room which was carpeted.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Sun and Storm à SeaQuest Inn Bed & Breakfast (Yachats, Oregon)

4,2 Dernier avis le mars 25, 2015

This was out 6th stay at the Seaquest over a 13 year period. I guess it goes without saying that this is our favorite place to stay. I'll say it anyway, "It's out favorite place to stay." Step and Wood are the third innkeepers we've stayed with. Although the previous innkeepers were excellent, no others made the place feel so much like home. They are gracious and attentive. Excellent chefs, and it's obvious, by all the work they've done on the place that they love being there. We WILL be back for number 7 before too long.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Beautiful and relaxing stay on the OR coast... à SeaQuest Inn Bed & Breakfast (Yachats, Oregon)

5 Dernier avis le février 09, 2015

Spent 3 nights at the Seaquest Inn for our anniversary in February. It was a typical wet and windy OR coast weekend and we loved every minute of it. We did quite a bit of beach-combing, visited a few nearby scenic spots, did some tourist shopping in Florence, and ate some fantastic meals in very nearby Yachats. Our hosts, Stephanie and Sherwood, were fantastic. They recommended restaurants and made reservations for us. They were very personable and made our stay fun. Plus they cooked an amazing breakfast for us each morning - YUM!!! We also had a wine happy hour, met the other guests. Stephanie & Sherwood provided a lantern for nighttime beachwalking, rubber boots for guests who didn't think to bring them, etc. They were so accommodating and thought of everything! clean place, cozy, beautiful views, the beach is right outside your door.Highly recommend the Seaquest Inn.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Lovely to look at! à SeaQuest Inn Bed & Breakfast (Yachats, Oregon)

4,2 Dernier avis le janvier 31, 2015

The Oregon Coast in late (or early) January can be beautiful blue with shirt sleeve weather. It was. An early evening glass of wine shared with friends & neighbors can be magical. It was. Stephanie and Sherwood can be the elixir in the mix and provide the catalyst to make all good things possible. They did. They do. Ann

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


short stay à SeaQuest Inn Bed & Breakfast (Yachats, Oregon)

3,8 Dernier avis le janvier 02, 2015

Sherwood and Stephanie made us feel most welcome and we had a good night and excellent breakfast. The setting is stunning and we would like to stay for longer next time - weather permitting..

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Excellent place to stay!!!! à Daybreak Haven B&B (Scottsburg, Oregon)

5 Dernier avis le décembre 05, 2014

We stayed at DayBreak Haven for one night, and it was a nice treat! It was great in terms of everything - beautiful location (right on the river), hospitable hostess and absolutely delicious food. We arrived late, and Shelly prepared a plate with small treats for us - pieces of smoked salmon that her husband caught, cheese, chips, etc. Breakfast in the morning was to die for:) We loved eggs benedict and a yogurt with fruit. If you are passing through Scottsburg and coming from Crater Lake to the coast, you will not regret you chose DayBreak Haven as a place to rest and enjoy!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful à SeaQuest Inn Bed & Breakfast (Yachats, Oregon)

3,0 Dernier avis le octobre 21, 2014

This was one of the best experiences of my life. Very relaxing- food was terrific. The scenery was perfect!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Another Successful Stay! à SeaQuest Inn Bed & Breakfast (Yachats, Oregon)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 02, 2014

You just cannot get a better B&B experience on the Oregon Coast, period! I have stayed at the SeaQuest for years, and with Stephanie and Sherwood as the innkeepers, it's just getting better and better! The food is absolutely fantastic, and if you can, stay in the Suite - breathtaking, private balcony, the most comfortable bed imaginable, and a Jacuzzi tub to knock your socks off! Plus, one of the best things about the SeaQuest is the VALUE - you get a home away from home, amazing food, wine hour, and the best views the Oregon Coast has to offer, for a fraction of what you'd pay in busier cities like Cannon Beach. The SeaQuest is absolutely my go-to on the coast, no question!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A Little Part of Paradise à Daybreak Haven B&B (Scottsburg, Oregon)

4,6 Dernier avis le août 10, 2014

What a peaceful place to rejuvinate ourselves after a hectic work week. My hubby, a friend and I stayed 3 restful nights here. Three scrumptious breakfasts were devoured to our tummies delight. We all loved the decks overlooking the Umpqua River where we viewed osprey, buzzards and other fauna. We would definitely recommend Daybreak Haven.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful view, exceptional facilities à SeaQuest Inn Bed & Breakfast (Yachats, Oregon)

4,6 Dernier avis le juin 04, 2014

We have stayed in many B&B and inns on the Oregon coast, and SeaQuest ranks at the very top. The room was inviting, the furniture attractive, and the small deck with its two chairs was a bonus. The second floor public room, called the Great Room, deserved its name. The innkeepers, Sherwood and Stephanie, were warm and friendly, and they genuinely seemed to love their job. We celebrated a birthday, and we were greeted by a birthday banner when we arrived and breakfast came with a lighted candle. We definitely will come back again.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Absolutely Wonderful Stay!! à SeaQuest Inn Bed & Breakfast (Yachats, Oregon)

4,8 Dernier avis le mars 29, 2014

The SeaQuest Inn B&B is a beautiful location and has such unique and extraordinary decor! The most enjoyable part of our stay, however, was the fact that the innkeepers make you feel so welcome! Sherwood & Stephanie are exceptional hosts and are always ready to take care of their guests! They are a great team and also prepare the most incredibly amazing breakfasts! Everything was perfect for a delightful getaway!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great B&B on the Oregon coast and AMAZING hosts! à SeaQuest Inn Bed & Breakfast (Yachats, Oregon)

5 Dernier avis le février 25, 2014

I am long overdue in posting this review, but my wife and I took a romantic trip up the California and Oregon coast with Seaquest Inn B&B as our final destination after the Christmas holiday. We originally planned to stay two nights, but we fell in love with the Inn and especially with Sherwood and Stephanie and stayed through the New Year. We stayed in the upstairs suite, which I believe is called the "Martinique Suite" or "Oceanfront Honeymoon Suite". This is a very large suite, and the only suite on the top floor. It's wall-to-wall windows overlooking the ocean, a large living room, and very nice bathroom. It also has a working wood fireplace that Sherwood and Stephanie keep primed and ready to light. My wife and I peeked into the other rooms, which were all nice and are in the process of being updated with new decor. Our room was definitely the largest, but also most expensive, however, I feel it was well worth the price. Sherwood and Stephanie have put a LOT of time and energy into cleaning and decorating the Inn, and they put an equal amount of energy into creating a fun, welcoming environment including a wine and cheese happy hour every day. The inn is located about 8 - 10 mins from Yachats (pronounced Yah-haats), where you'll find some amazing seafood restaurants with fresh crab and local catches. There are some hikes and sites to see in the area, as well, so you can definitely spend a few days without getting bored. Did I mention the breakfasts? Well, Sherwood and Stephanie out-do themselves every morning with incredible breakfasts that are well thought out, artfully presented, and often a bit decadent. By the end of our stay, we were reluctant to leave, but left feeling like we had made new friends and certainly some great memories. We would love to come back, and I would stay at any B&B where Sherwood and Stephanie are the hosts!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Destination - Oregon Coast to see Winter Storm à SeaQuest Inn Bed & Breakfast (Yachats, Oregon)

4,4 Dernier avis le février 11, 2014

My wife and I had a great trip to the Oregon Coast in February to watch the winter storms and to stay at the SeaQuest Inn. We saw clear skies and also a winter snow storm on the beach, it was terrific. Upon our arrival we were just in time for the wine hour, in which we thoroughly enjoyed conversation with Sherwood. The breakfast he prepared for us the next day was absolutely fantastic with eggs, salmon, cheese baked into a croissant, incredibly delicious and very eye appealing. It was none other than first class. Each of the morning breakfasts served were excellent. We enjoyed walking on the beach every morning and seeing the sea lions in the waves. Low tides were exceptional to walk out to the water line. The area also has many things to see and do. We had Sea food at several of the restaurants in the local area each evening. We hiked several of the local hikes with the Hobbit being the best, a trail that leads you through the rain forest down to a beautiful secluded beach (at least for the winter). The room we stayed in had a fantastic view of the beach and we even left the sliding glass door open at night to hear the crashing waves. We thoroughly enjoyed the hospitality of Stephanie and Sherwood, with their extra personal touch, while also experiencing the beauty of the ocean and the area.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Excellent location, excellent hosts...love the Breakfast! à SeaQuest Inn Bed & Breakfast (Yachats, Oregon)

5 Dernier avis le janvier 05, 2014

We already loved the location and the amenities provided by SeaQuest, however, the new Innkeepers have perfected this into a much warmer, welcoming and friendly environment. In addition, the breakfast provided was superb!! We look forward to our next visit.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Got engaged! à SeaQuest Inn Bed & Breakfast (Yachats, Oregon)

5 Dernier avis le janvier 05, 2014

This was our second visit to SeaQuest Inn, and it was even better than the first! Sherwood and Stephanie are wonderful and friendly hosts. The food was amazing, and the view of the ocean is spectacular. It was the perfect place to get engaged!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Beautiful location and stupendous service! à SeaQuest Inn Bed & Breakfast (Yachats, Oregon)

4,6 Dernier avis le décembre 18, 2013

My wife and I enjoyed our 15th anniversary at the SeaQuest Inn. We loved the location, right on the beach and Ten Mile Creek, the breakfasts were delicious, and the hosts were congenial, fun, and gracious, with highly enjoyable and personable conversation. We had privacy when we wanted it and company when we desired. Sherwood and Stephanie, the Innkeepers, were stupendous on all accounts. Reservations for dinner in town were made for us, recommendations on places to eat and shop were greatly appreciated, too. They also make a great effort to support the local community and, as a native Oregonian, I was impressed and grateful. The shared "Great Room" has amazing views of the ocean and it is large. There was a small kitchenette downstairs with a dorm sized fridge in which to keep our perishables. They had even stocked some snacks in there for us! Hot water kettle and coffeepot were available for use. We stayed in "The Curacao Room", which had a private entrance and a private patio that faced the ocean. It was a glorious view! The sound of the ocean at night lulled us to sleep. The beds were soft, with soft cotton sheets and a heavy comforter. It was warm and cozy inside! The room could use some updating, but the decor was appropriate and the jacuzzi tub is large and functioned great. My wife has allergies to dust mites, and she had no effects whatsoever. The first morning's breakfast was good. The waffles were well-made with blueberries and whipped cream, and I particularly loved that different quarters of the waffle were differently topped. Cookie butter! Mmm. However, the second morning's breakfast was amazing!! I'll let Sherwood surprise you, but when he says "award-winning" you won't have any doubts after that meal. There is great value for the price at the SeaQuest!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Down on the River à Daybreak Haven B&B (Scottsburg, Oregon)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 22, 2013

This is a great relaxed setting smack on the Umpqua River. We felt like family dropping in for the night. The beds were so comfortable (the best of the seven B&B's we visited on our vacation). Breakfast included a nice frittata with sausage. You can fish right from the bank with some expectation of success. Hunters are also welcome in season. Scottsburg was a larger town back in the steamer days and almost became the state capital. If coming from the Coast, we recommend eating in Reedsport prior to arriving at Daybreak.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Top notch seaside stay à SeaQuest Inn Bed & Breakfast (Yachats, Oregon)

4,8 Dernier avis le octobre 21, 2013

We spent three nights here and were very pleased with our choice. Sherwood and Stephanie were fun and entertaining hosts with great tips on local beaches and activities. The breakfasts were excellent- not your run of the mill B and B.Also if the weather isn't good the B and B is right on the beach and has huge windows for endless wave gazing.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A Room with a View à SeaQuest Inn Bed & Breakfast (Yachats, Oregon)

4,2 Dernier avis le octobre 20, 2013

My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Our hosts were warm and welcoming, and our room was comfortable, quiet, and private. It was such a delight to sit with them and the other guests sipping wine, sharing stories, and taking in the expansive view as sunset approached. Breakfast was as delicious as everyone said, and the service was friendly, fun, and attentive. SeaQuest's website does not do justice to the beauty of the location--it truly is amazing.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Fabulous stay à SeaQuest Inn Bed & Breakfast (Yachats, Oregon)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 11, 2013

Wonderful welcome from Stephanie and Sherwood after a long drive.Great location and helpful regarding local eateries and sights.Would happily stay there again and heartily recommend it. K Ryan (UK)

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Typhoon Honeymoon à SeaQuest Inn Bed & Breakfast (Yachats, Oregon)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 07, 2013

We stayed here 2 nights to begin our honeymoon. It was incredible. Amazing service and gourmet breakfasts in the morning. The weather was not safe to travel for dinner, so Stephanie and Sherwood offered to make dinner and share it with us or allow us to retire to our room and dine. We opted to dine with them and we are so glad we did! It was a fun night and so great to get to know 2 amazing people who love what they do. We will be back!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Retreat by the sea à SeaQuest Inn Bed & Breakfast (Yachats, Oregon)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 30, 2013

My husband and I stayed three nights and thoroughly enjoyed the views, the company, the breakfasts, and our hosts. The Inn is right on the ocean so you hear the waves at all times and can enjoy the views from the many large windows both in the living room as well as in the actual bedrooms. The location is perfect for touring many interesting sights near Yachats and checking out quaint stores in other nearby towns. The day begins with a wonderful, filling breakfast and good conversation with the hosts and other guests. Then you are on your own to relax there with good music and games, or to check out the coast. Every evening we all regrouped over wine and nibbles to share the experiences of the day. Not sure where to go or what to see? Sherwood and Stephanie can point you in the right direction and help you find fun things to do. They also can recommend several very good restaurants right in Yachats. Even though we had some rain, it was bright and cheery in the Inn with the fire going and fun people to get to know. We recommend this Inn highly and think you will also find Sherwood and Stephanie to be wonderful hosts.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Relaxing and Fun B&B à SeaQuest Inn Bed & Breakfast (Yachats, Oregon)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 18, 2013

My husband and I stayed 3 nights at the Sea Quest Inn B&B in the St. Thomas room. I cried a little as my husband dragged me away from the beautiful beach and fantastic hospitality. Stephanie and Sherwood cooked gourmet breakfasts with lovely presentation of food. We had homemade goodies and fresh fruit, and a daily wine and cheese hour. The house has a large common area with stunning views of the coast. I would go back in a heartbeat, highly recommend this B&B.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Missing it already! à SeaQuest Inn Bed & Breakfast (Yachats, Oregon)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 15, 2013

Absolutely amazing. Stephanie and Sherwood were fantastic hosts and made sure every detail was perfect. The rooms were well furnished, clean and comfortable. The breakfasts were divine. They were truly outstanding and absolutely filling. Even beautiful. The views are stunning even when raining and foggy. The great room (common area) is relaxing and a perfect place to watch the ocean and mingle and chat with other guests. Stephanie and Sherwood provided delicious baked goods and wine to start each evening off right. They also help set everyone up with reservations for dinner and ideas for the day. I wish we could have stayed longer. We enjoyed every minute there and can't wait to return.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Relax and renew à SeaQuest Inn Bed & Breakfast (Yachats, Oregon)

4,8 Dernier avis le septembre 11, 2013

A place to return again and again. The hosts took great care to be sure our whole party were well taken care of, even those with dietary restrictions. The food is remarkable, and not just breakfast, but treats are out all day and night. I just stayed on the property all day and read, walked and enjoyed the views. Others went off to enjoy the endless activites within a few minutes or a few hours. Sea Quest's location is perfect for enjoying the whole of the central coast!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Charming B&B - River Adventure! à Daybreak Haven B&B (Scottsburg, Oregon)

3,4 Dernier avis le septembre 11, 2013

We stayed one night and we wish we could have stayed the whole week! We arrived at night and was so surprised when we woke up the next day to see the river right below our room! The owners were so sweet and accommodating and welcomed us into their home. They also let us use the rafts to float along and explore the river for a few hours which was one of the highlights of our trip! We will definitely stay here again on our next visit to the coast.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Oh to be there - right now! à SeaQuest Inn Bed & Breakfast (Yachats, Oregon)

5 Dernier avis le août 18, 2013

What a truly wonderful spot – a true highlight of our entire coastal trip from San Fran to Seattle. The hosts were fabulous – and we appreciated the communal drinks on arrival and wonderful breakfast with our fellow guests the next morning. The food was simply unique and delicious. Such a treat. Sherwood and Stephanie got us all talking instantly – and it was really nice to hang out for a little while with our fellow travelers. The location is wonderful too – right on the beautiful beach with the forest behind. Lovely walks and talks. We sat on our deck as the sun set, watching the blow-outs from a grazing grey whale. Magical! We were only there for one night – but it will be several more days the next time. The website is very appealing and helpful – and the morning call from Stephanie on the day of arrival was very helpful, and she made sure we knew how to get there. Not to be missed!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful Stay à SeaQuest Inn Bed & Breakfast (Yachats, Oregon)

5 Dernier avis le août 12, 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the SeaQuest. The only complaint I have is that is was foggy and rained, but not much anyone can do about that. Our room was very comfortable and well furnished. We enjoyed visiting with the other guests in the large community room, where there was always treats, fresh fruit, snacks, tea, coffee and wine in the afternoon. Our hosts, Sherwood and Stephanie were fabulous and a lot of fun. The breakfast was phenomenal. We will definitely recommend the B&B and will return ourselves.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


19th Anniversary à SeaQuest Inn Bed & Breakfast (Yachats, Oregon)

5 Dernier avis le août 12, 2013

I found this cozy place on-line while searching for a place for my hubby and I to get some quiet time, we absolutely loved it. Stephanie and Sherwood are great hosts and do a wonderful job of making you feel welcomed. The place is private, beautiful and extremely clean. I was amazed I actually slept through the night on a bed not my own. Thank you Stephanie and Sherwood C&J

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Les B&B les mieux notés

  1. SeaQuest Inn Bed & Breakfast (4,74)
  2. Daybreak Haven B&B (4,61)
Haut
}