Victorian House B&B Avis

Ensemble
4,7

Plus d'infos

  • Chambre
    4,5
  • Services4,7
  • Qualité/Prix4,6
  • Propreté4,7
  • Repas4,8

Notation basée sur
35 Avis

Ecrire un avis

Fourth of Juy in St. Augustine

4,8 sur août 10, 2014

At the last minute, my girlfriend and I decided to spend the long weekend in St. Augustine. We were lucky that the last room available in the historic area of town was at the Victorian B & B. Anthony, the owner, was extremely accommodating when I called to explain that we would be a late arrival. We were very happy with the B & B’s location. It is located on the “quiet” side of the town square. Our room was very charming. Our only concern with the room was the small shower. Breakfast each morning was delicious. The staff was very pleasant. Anthony even made us reservations for dinner at one of the busiest restaurants in town. Everything was in walking distance. We did venture out by car to the beach, the drive was less than 15 minutes. We are looking forward to our next stay. Highly recommend! Bobby and Lainie


weekend get away

4,8 sur juillet 26, 2014

This is a wonderful place to stay. Staff was extremely friendly and helpful the breakfast was amazing they made me feel very welcome.


Worth the stay!

3,6 sur juillet 22, 2014

We enjoyed our stay, the owner was very helpful and accommodating. The room was clean and we enjoyed the claw foot tub!


A great place to relax!!!

4,6 sur juillet 12, 2014

The Victorian House is a great place to relax. The location is great also. The breakfast was delicious! The owners are very nice. I would recommend to others.


Nice Getaway

3,4 sur juillet 11, 2014

Perfect location. Very quiet, but close to everything.


What a wonderful stay!

5 sur juillet 02, 2014

There weren't many B&Bs left to choose from in St. Augustine for our short notice stay, and boy are we glad we found this one… charm, elegance, location, hospitality… Anthony and Marilyn have created a most wonderful lodging and dining experience. We were fortunate to get Daisy room which has a lovely sitting area overlooking the street and the city… most excellent. And Anthony's culinary skills are amazing as evidenced by our fantastic breakfast. If staying in St. Augustine again, will most definitely start our reservation process earlier to make sure to get one of these fine rooms, and would recommend the Victorian house B&B any should ask… Mike and Sue, June, 2014.


Quick get away

4,4 sur juillet 02, 2014

Our one night stay was great. Very friendly and breakfast in the morning was yummy! My only complaint is the make shift shower in the claw tub is to small in the serenity room. Over all though we had a wonderful time and it's close by walking distance to many shops bars and fabulous restaurants!


Short & sweet stay

4,2 sur juin 11, 2014

Only in St. Augustine for 2 nights of a short trip to Florida. Beautiful house & carriage house. Rooms felt like home, which is usually why I choose a Bed & Breakfast. WONDERFUL food!


Our Stay

4,8 sur juin 08, 2014

Very comfortable, great hosts, loved the room. Easy to get around town from B&B


Definitely a returning customer!!

5 sur juin 05, 2014

The Inn keepers are very professional and accommodating! The room was absolutely beautiful and located in a nice quiet location. We had a wonderful stay and will definitely be back. Tony and Julia


Perfect birthday idea!

4,6 sur juin 05, 2014

I took my girlfriend to St. Augustine for her birthday to experience the culture SVD history of the town. The Victorian B&B is an excellent place to stay, as it is within easy walking distance to everthing , the inn keepers are Awesome, the breakfast was outstanding, and the oldest street in America was just outside our window. Definitely recommended.


Very enjoyable stay

5 sur mai 22, 2014

We very much enjoyed our stay at Victorian House. The innkeepers and staff were hospitable and very helpful in restaurant and activity recommendations. Our room was comfortable and private including a private porch and breakfast each morning was excellent. The inn also provides a good variety of B&B amenities, drinks and snacks in the parlor, etc. and is in a very nice location in St. Augustine. We've stayed in other inns around the historic area that did not offer the quiet, relaxing environment of the Victorian House. We're stayed in many B&Bs around the US and this is a good choice for historic St. Augustine.

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you so much for your fantastic review. We consider ourselves very fortunate to have such a great location on the corner of the oldest street in the nation, a minutes walk away from some of the best restaurants and attractions, yet far enough away from all of the hustle and bustle to relax in peace and quiet on the porch or your own private balcony. It was our pleasure to share our beautiful city with you and we hope to see you again soon. Thank you Anthony & Marilyn


wonderful place to stay.

5 sur mai 22, 2014

We had a wonderful experience. The staff was so nice and informative. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The breakfast was awesome. Also they always had plenty of wine out for the quest. And there was in plenty of coffee, tea, water and homemade cookies. I would definitely go back. It was a great romantic weekend getaway for me and my hubby.

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you very much for taking the time to review us. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay so much that you would consider a return visit. We love to make new friends. Our staff really appreciates that you noticed the wonderful job they do maintaining our beautiful historic property. Thank You Anthony & Marilyn


Quality & Relaxing

4,6 sur février 13, 2013

We spent two nights at the VictorianHouse in the Marcie suite and were very pleased with the expeience. The B&B is located in a terrific spot, on the southern end of the historic district, walking distance to most everything. Great food, drinks, and fun are near by yet the Inn is just off the higher traffic streets so it is quiet. Room was clean and comfortable. Great heating and cooling as needed. The Breakfast was wonderful each morning. The new owners (about 2 years now) Anthony and Marilyn work hard to ensure a pleasent experience for their guests. Breakfast was filling with real food, not just some cold coffee cake. Plus snacks and beverages all day and evening to help ensure you feel at home. Charming property, great location, terrific food, and quality experience for your dollars. St. Augustine is an old town, tight quarters as the streets are not much wider than sidewalks in other locations. Park your car and walk all of the historic area. Easy drive over to the island and beach if you wish to experience that as well.


Excellent! Everything from the room, the food and the service was the best we have ever experienced. Thank you so much for making our stay memorable. We would definately recommend this inn to our friends and family.

5 sur décembre 19, 2012

Jim and Sharon


Wonderful city and stay

5 sur décembre 15, 2012

Just returned from a 3 day stay at the Victorian House. It was all I expected and more. Anthony and Marilyn were very warm, friendly and the breakfast is outstanding. It's location is great for walking to almost anywhere you need to go but it is also very quiet. The history of St. Augustine is awesome. Will return


Historical Retreat

5 sur janvier 15, 2012

Three of us spent a few days in "Laura's" Suite. Immaculet and decorated nicely. The beds were very comfortable and we were able to make tea right in our kitchenette. The setting is very peaceful with a wonderful porch or parlor to enjoy in the evenings. Musuems and shops were in walking distance. Breakfast was gourmet with orginal historical recipes. Marilyn and Anthony were warm and very accomadating. I will miss Victorian House till I come back again!


Romantic Wkend

5 sur octobre 18, 2009

WOW! Excellent location! The room was perfect! The Innkeepers were friendly and knowledgeable. Breakfast was delightful. This was our first vacation (just hubby and I) since our honeymoon seven (7) years ago!! We were much over do!! The whole inn was perfect for a romantic get-a-way. Highly recommended!!!


Comfortable and Friendly

3,4 sur mai 28, 2009

My first Bed & Breakfast experience. It was a great experience. The breakfast was excellent. There was a lot to see in Saint Augustine.


A great place to stay!

4,6 sur mars 15, 2009

The breakfasts were excellent in both taste and amount. We loved the two person jacuzzi tub in our room. The location is very nice and quiet, in the historic district, and a short walk from the main historical attractions. Marc and Jackie are great innkeepers and we vastly enjoyed our stay and hope to return in the future.


Charming & Cozy B&B

4,0 sur janvier 25, 2009

This was my second visit and it was just as enjoyable as the first time. Marc & Jackie are the nicest people. I've stayed in Hanna's Suite and Laura's Suite, and I highly recommend this B&B if you're looking for 2-bedroom suites (by the way, 2-bedroom suite are hard to find). The prices are very reasonable. The homemade, fresh breakfast is scrumptious. You can walk to most attractions and "old town" is just "up the street". I really can't say enough good things about Victorian House. If there's any drawback, it's the lack of parking on the premises (only 3 spaces) - but that really isn't bad because most B&Bs in St. Augustine lack onsite parking. Their privately owned additional parking is very close by and easy to get to. Will definitely return in the future.


Leave your worries at the door.

4,6 sur janvier 16, 2009

This is the best B&B I've been to by far. The inn keepers are so nice and the location is great. From our room we could lay in bed and hear the horse drawn carriages go down the street. It was so peaceful and very clean.


Great in 2008 and fine in 2009

5 sur janvier 15, 2009

My wife and I just had a stay at Victorian House between Christmas and New Year's Day. It was a return visit for us. The rooms are comfortable, clean, and the breakfast is wonderful. The hosts go out of their way to make you feel comfortable and welcome. We could stay anywhere we choose in St. Augustine, but we always come to Victorian House. We highly recommend the Inn as one of the top B&B's in town. You would be hard-pressed to find a more convenient "base of operations" for touring St. Augustine and it's easy relax at Victorian House.


Very inviting!

5 sur novembre 20, 2008

Our room was so inviting! We only stayed one night but enjoyed it so much that we are coming back! Marc made us feel so welcome and was very informative. The breakfast was FABULOUS!


We loved our stay.

5 sur octobre 27, 2008

The Victorian House was clean and beautiful. The breakfast is outstanding. We enjoyed the privacy of the inn and being within walking distance of St. Augustine’s attractions. We would stay here again and have highly recommended it to everyone visiting Florida.


Perfect Honeymoon Location

5 sur octobre 22, 2008

We stayed in this beautiful B and B for our Honeymoon! We stayed for a week and enjoyed a wonderful hot meal each morning. The innkeepers were very friendly and helpful. They helped us plan a great trip through the city. Our room was beautiful and the rest of the house was just as beautiful! We would highly recommend the Victorian House to anyone looking for a romantic getaway or honeymoon! Marc and Jackie were so easy to work with and made our honeymoon so memorable!


Wish we could have stayed longer....

5 sur mars 10, 2008

A wonderful experience! Great food, comfortable beds, warm and caring innkeepers, need we say more! Wouldn't miss this opportunity when visiting St. Augustine...too good to pass up.


Outstanding Service & Accommodations

4,8 sur janvier 28, 2008

Beautifully decorated inn. Extremely gracious innkeepers. Delicious breakfast. A first class facility and operation. Highly recommended.


One of St. Augustine's Top B&B's

4,8 sur octobre 08, 2007

My wife and I have stayed here several times. Jackie's breakfast is the best around. Marc keeps the place in top shape and both Jackie and Marc are great hosts. Park the car and forget it. You can walk everywhere! With the two newly added rooms, there's something for every B&B taste at Victorian House. All rooms are clean and comfortable. We highly recommend Victorian House to seasoned and new bed and breakfast patrons.


Victorian House

4,4 sur juillet 12, 2007

We only stayed one night at the Victorian House, we wish it was longer. Very private, historic, clean, and a homey feeling dressed with chocolate chip cookies. We will return!


Best Place We Found

5 sur juin 14, 2007

Stayed at the Victorian House last week. Great place! Marc and Jackie are gracious and helpful and a lot of fun!! Jackie's a great cook - Jackie makes the best granola I've ever tasted! The rooms were well decorated and very clean. Value was better than what we had experienced at other B&Bs in town. Go there - you'll love it!!!


Excellent Experience

5 sur juin 11, 2007

The inn was so wonderful our room was unique and we had such a peaceful stay. The breakfast was just perfect and the stay will always be remember. We diffinately will be returning to Victorian House for another wonderful stay.


Great Honeymoon Experience!

5 sur juin 11, 2007

We stayed for our honeymoon. The room was beautiful! The house was delightful with beautiful furnishings! We had a lot of privacy in the carriage house! The food was wonderful! Yummy! Everything in town is close by too, so we never had to leave our parking at the house. It was great not to have to find parking in the city as this Bed and Breakfast has it's own parking on site. We loved the owners and found them to be very helpful! We would recommend it to everyone we know and plan to stay again!


Wonderful Stay

5 sur février 12, 2007

We visited the Victorian House for our anniversary. WOW what an experience. Beautifully decorated rooms, delicious breakfast, excellent amenities, and delightful and helpful innkeepers. Great location - able to walk everywhere. Parking is available for all guests, not the case at all inns! We plan to come back next year!


Good Location while in St. Augustine, FL

3,4 sur janvier 06, 2007

Innkeepers were very nice, I did like the social hour in the evening to meet the other guests. Rooms were okay, just a little too spread out.


Victorian House B&B

Détails

  • Prix par nuit $129 - $289
  • Avis (35) 4,7
  • Accepte les cartes cadeaux

Contactez ou Réservez

  • Téléphone 01-9048245214

Site web du B&B »

Plus d'infos

Haut