SeaGlass Inn Bed and Breakfast

514 Ocean Avenue , Melbourne Beach, FL 32951 États-Unis (Montrer le carte)

Les Mots du Propriétaire...

Ce texte a été automatiquement traduit. Voir textes originaux

Luxueuse escapade tropicale nichée entre la rivière Indien et l'océan Atlantique. Levers et couchers de soleil vous attendent, petit-déjeuner gastronomique vous remplit et l'hébergement en peluche répondre à tous vos besoins.

Avis

Ensemble
4,9

Ecrire un avis
  • Chambre
    4,9
  • Services4,9
  • Qualité/Prix4,8
  • Propreté5,0
  • Repas sur place4,8

Relaxing Study Break

4,6 sur mai 12, 2016

Thank you to all the staff for their helpfulness and friendliness at all times. Even though it was a holiday setting I was still able to study and work in the very peaceful surroundings. Staff were flexible re diet and always served imaginative tasty surprises for breakfast. I hope to return someday to sample the pool and firepit and more of the restaurants that were a stones throw away! Thank you Everyone!


Weekend get-away

4,6 sur avril 10, 2016

We enjoyed a lovely vacation in an exceptional, exquisitely-maintained property. The owner was attentive and helpful. We've stayed in many B&Bs in wonderful locations from Maine to California. SeaGlass ranks among the very best.

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you for such a lovely review! It means so much to us when guests who frequents bed and breakfasts give us such grand compliments! It is our goal to be the best Inn we can possible be!


Totaling Relaxing!!!

5 sur mars 18, 2016

This was our second visit by my wife and I. This is perfect spot to relax for a quick trip or mulitple day romantic getaway.The SeaGlass Inn has everything we need. A relaxing swim upon arrival, a steam shower before dinner, Djon's Steak & Lobster House 100 feet away for dinner is great, a night cap by the fire pit, and a wonderful night sleep. Breakfast is perfect, which was catered to our dietary requests. We thoroughly enjoyed our visit and look forward to our return.

Réponse du propriétaire
Wow, thank you for such a great review! We hope your second stay was just as good as your first! Repeat guests quickly turn from guests to friends and we wouldn't want it any other way! We look forward to having you stay with us again!


Too short

5 sur mars 11, 2016

Our stay was too short.

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you for taking the time to review us! We are happy you were able to come stay with us at all and we hope next time you will be able to stay a little longer!


SeaGlass Inn

5 sur mars 02, 2016

Could not have asked for a better stay. Great location, great hospitality, everything you expect in a first rate B&B. We'll stay there whenever we visit Melbourne.

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you for such kind words! We would be honored to have you come stay with us again next time you are in Melbourne! Having repeat guests is the biggest compliment we can receive!


Sea Glass Inn Melbourne Beach FL

4,0 sur janvier 26, 2016

We enjoyed our stay very much. The staff was attentive and cordial. We were surprised by the amenities offered at the site. Would love to return again.

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you for your review! We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us! We do our best to offer the most we can to our guests. We would love to have you return as well!


Beautiful landscape

3,4 sur janvier 06, 2016

We had a night away at SeaGlass Inn and enjoyed our time walking to river pier and oceanfront dining down the road. The welcome by the owner is very friendly. Beautiful landscaping and cozy atmosphere. We stayed in the Golden Mango room. Our beautifully decorated and clean room had a musty smell. We did not enjoy both the smell and the extreme temperatures from A/C overhead. Either extremely cold or slightly sticky and warm. The dual rain/steam shower is a really cool feature. The offerings at 5pm were several wines and crackers with cheeses, hummus and olives. Would have preferred a little more creativity with the food. Cookies were available upon arrival, but not all super yummy like we had at other B&B, they seemed old and hard. They also were not replaced before checkout he following day. At night, we went out for a bit and I was diassapointed that there was no turndown to our bed with treats as disclosed on the website. Those little touches mean so much to busy moms with one night away to be pampered. Breakfast was well prepared, delicious and as expected. Not too basic but not as gourmet or creative as I prefer at a B&B. I also prefer to have breakfast offered at our room. All in all, it was quiet and relaxing and the firepit was easy to operate after we exited the pool, which had a perfect, warm temp. Not too hot, not too cool.

Réponse du propriétaire
We are so sorry to hear that your stay was not up to your standards. We pride ourselves on keeping our guests 100% satisfied and strive to maintain the high standard we have become known for. We apologize for any discomfort you experienced with the room, as It is one of our main priorities to make sure our guests are comfortable in their rooms. We wish we would have known about your discomfort at the time to try and help you fix the problem. As far as the turn down service and breakfast being delivered to the room, neither of these are a part of our normal service nor are they stated as such anywhere on our website. We are sorry for the confusion. However, we love to accommodate our guests in any way possible and if we had known that you would have preferred turn down service and breakfast delivered to your room we certainly would have done so for you. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the fire pit and pool and appreciate your kind words regarding the property. We hope your stay has not tarnished your view of our business and if you decide to come back we promise that you will not be disappointed.


Highly recommend!

5 sur janvier 05, 2016

We stayed 2 nights in the Treetop Loft, it was lovely and the breakfast's are absolutely wonderful.

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you so much for your review! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again soon!


Best B & B we stayed at

5 sur décembre 04, 2015

Needed a few days to get away and it was the perfect place from the staff, to the room to the property, to the location, to the things to relax and do.

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you so much for such a great review! We are pleased to hear that we were able to give you everything you needed for a relaxing getaway! Next time you need some time away we hope you will decide to return to The SeaGlass Inn!


A Tucked Away B&B with Charm

4,4 sur novembre 24, 2015

Found the SeaGlass by chance. A really delightful place. The rooms exude charm and coziness. Staff was warm and very helpful. And breakfasts were a delight. They very graciously accommodated my wife food allergy, with creative and lovely substitutes.

Réponse du propriétaire
Well we are so glad that you did find us! Your kind words mean so much to us, we always want to do everything in our power to create the best possible experience for our guests! We hope to see you back again soon!


Voir plus d'avis vacanciers

Chambres & Prix

Royal Palm

An elegant courtyard retreat downstairs in the Treehouse Cabana. This spacious ground floor room features a gardenside sitting area and gorgeous Queen sized bed. Extra-wide doors and a walk-in shower make this room ideal for handicapped accessibility.

  • Capacité max.
    2

Golden Mango

The perfect island style retreat, this Deluxe 2nd floor room features a hand-carved King sized bed and premium bath with full-sized Steam Shower.

  • Capacité max.
    2

Caribbean Breeze

Enjoy tropical breezes and river views from your balcony of this 2nd floor Deluxe room in the Treehouse Cabana. Room features a King sized bed, extra-large spa tub and separate walk-in shower.

  • Capacité max.
    2

Tree top Loft

Treehouse Cabana favorite, this 2nd floor Deluxe room features a Queen sized bed and private loft for sitting area or extra guests.

  • Capacité max.
    3

Yellow Hibiscus

A cozy ground floor room with Queen sized bed and sitting area. This room can optionally connect to the Royal Palm next door. Bathroom features a relaxing bubble tub with rainhead shower.

  • Capacité max.
    2

Driftwood Lagoon

Poolside in the Treehouse Cabana, this exceptional ground floor room features a King sized bed and a bath with bubble tub and walk-in shower.

  • Capacité max.
    2

Sunset Suite

Enjoy our signature suite upstairs in the Historic Inn House. This premiere room is the perfect romantic retreat featuring a King sized bed, private river view balcony, spacious sitting area with sofa, and an in-room spa tub.

  • Capacité max.
    4

John's Porch

Step back in time to this tropical gardenside room with a private entry downstairs in the Historic Inn House.

  • Capacité max.
    2

Réservez Visiter le site

Situation

Type D'emplacement

Floride centrale, Île, En bord de mer, Petite ville, Tropical

Aéroport

Orlando, FL (MCO) 70 miles

Attractions touristiques

Antiquaires , Galeries d'art, Plage, Lieu de concert, Dîner gastronomique, Sites historiques, Concerts, Cinéma , Musée, Parcs nationaux/régionaux, Zone naturelle, Océan, Floride Musée du Textile, Théâtre, Zone de pic-nic, Services religieux, Rivière, Zoo

Descriptif du B&B

Type de propriété

Bed and Breakfast

Equipements du B&B

Barbecue grill, Jeux de société, Copieur, Fax, Bibliothèque, Téléphone, Films, Equipé pour les mariages, Wi-Fi , table de jeu de société

Equipements du chambre

Climatisation, Réveil, Peignoirs, Ventilateurs de plafond, Cafetière/Bouilloire, Lecteur DVD, Bureau, Réfrigérateur , Sèche-cheveux, Jacuzzi, Internet, Planche à repasser, Entrée indépendante, Radio, Réception chaînes satellite, TV, Internet par câble

Activités sur place

Pistes cyclables, Vélos, Observation d'oiseau, Base nautique, Canoë, Pêche, Golf, Sentiers de randonnée , Canoë-Kayak, Surf, Voile, Shopping, Excursion, Natation, Piscine, Terrain de tennis, Sports d'eau

Réservez Visiter le site

Conditions

  • Arrivée:: 03:00
  • Départ:: 11:00
  • Ouvert toute l'année: Oui
  • Fumeurs admis: Non
  • Consommation d'alcool autorisée : Oui
  • L'alcool est fourni Oui
  • Convient aux enfants: Sous conditions
  • Garderie: Non
  • Animaux admis: Non
  • Accès pour handicapés Oui

Conditions Générales

  • Durée minimum: Minimum 2 nuits le week-end
  • Paiements acceptés AMEX, VISA, Mastercard, Cash
  • Arrhes/acompte requis: Prix ​​de la chambre Un des nuits est requis pour maintenir la réservation.
  • Conditions d'annulation: Pas de spectacles ou moins que l'annulation de 10 jours ou un avis de rééchelonnement se traduira par une charge égale à la charge de premier rang de la salle des nuits. Les réservations doivent être annulées ou reportées 10 jours avant l'arrivée ou de dépôt prévu sera annulé. Annulations et replanifie avec un préavis de 10 jours ou plus sont soumises à une taxe $ 35,00 re-réservation.

Propriétaires

Noms du propriétaires

Richard and Jeanne Beaudoin

Langues parlées

Anglais

Réservez Visiter le site

Repas

Petit-Déjeuner

Plein

  • Heure du service: 8h30 à 10
  • Lieu du service: Espace petit-déjeuner/dîner