Grady House Avis

Ensemble
4,9

Plus d'infos

  • Chambre
    4,9
  • Services4,9
  • Qualité/Prix4,8
  • Propreté4,9
  • Repas sur place4,9

Notation basée sur
29 Avis

Ecrire un avis

Great Place!

5 sur mars 30, 2013

We were only able to stay one night, but it was delightful. The home and gardens were perfect, and the food was delicious! All of the dalmations - live and statuary - really added to the fun. Lucie is a very gracious hostess! Bill Moon


Cinderella's castle plus Old World charm equals Grady House

5 sur mars 05, 2012

Our 2 nights with Paul and Lucie at Grady House came by surprise after we had booked a cabin that turned out to be much less than we expected or desired to stay in so we sought out a B&B and were extremely lucky to find Grady House!!! The visit has been wonderful! We feel right at home with Lucie and Paul and their sweet pups!!! We chose the Red room for our romantic getaway ! It is decorated with a romantic flare and a 2 person tub!!! Cant go wrong with this room!!!! We have decided that its close enough to home to book it as frequently as we can for our future date nights away from the kids :) The breakfast is served promptly at 9am and you will be surprised by the creative recipes that Lucy makes herself !!! The aroma early in the morning will have your mouth watering and your feet running down the stairs to get to breakfast!!! The freshly baked cookies at night along with coffee available anytime for a midnight snack to take to your room is a nice touch and reminds me so much of what I would do at home. I feel like its my home away from home!!! Thanks so much Lucy and Paul again for welcoming us with open arms to your beautiful home at a spur of the moments notice!!! We will be back soon!!!!! Jason and Kara


Exceeded our expectations

5 sur octobre 12, 2011

The Grady House was my first B and B but everyone I traveled with agreed that, at Grady House, they take it to a new level. From the swing on the front porch to the claw foot tub the attention to detail is amazing. And, I haven't even mentioned the food. Both breakfasts were delicious, pretty and very filling. Lucie and Paul are both welcoming and fun. I can heartily recommend Grady House without reservation!


Awesome and hope to do it again!

4,8 sur juin 09, 2011

My first stay at a bed and breakfast and it was great! I just hope if I stay at a different B&B, it can match the Grady House standards. We stayed at Skeet’s Cottage and it was beautifully decorated and included a full kitchen for our use. The bed was very comfortable and I liked the pillow so much I’m hoping to get one like it. We enjoyed the landscaping and peacefulness of the gardens. The rooms available at the Grady House were also very appealing. The breakfasts which Lucie and Paul served were delicious and the trivia that accompanied breakfast was interesting. They even accommodated our request for an early breakfast one morning so that we could get an early start on our day. Their hospitality and dogs made us feel at home. I would recommend staying at the Grady House. We hope to stay there again sometime in the future, possibly even in the Grady House instead of the cottage.


We will return!!

5 sur mai 15, 2011

We went for our 10 yr anniversary. I must say after reading all the reviews I read I was really excited about going. The peace & quiet that was around was so awesome! The food was wonderful!! I especially loved the garden area with the Koi pond. The room (peach) was so roomy we could have slept in different areas. This will be added on the list of traditions we will do.


Theady House made my grand daughter's college graduation memorable.

5 sur mai 11, 2011

My grand daughter was graduating from the University of Florida. I didn't want to stay in Gainsville with thousands of other graduation attendees. We found the Grady House in nearby High Springs. Eight of us stayed there. Five in the cottage across the garden from the main house. Three of us stayed in the Navy Room. Breakfast each morning was fabulous. In the evening High Springs had some nice restaurants. No need to fight the graduation crowds in Gainsville. Lucie and Paul were gracious hosts.


Stay at the Grady House

5 sur décembre 25, 2010

My wife and I stayed at the Grady House in October, 2010 in order to visit the High Springs area. Everything was perfect from the moment we arrived. The facility, the breakfasts and the personal attention by the owners were a distinct pleasure.


A scrumptious delight to weary travlers

5 sur juillet 29, 2010

After a long day of adventures, my mother and I entered the Grady House with great delight. The pampering started immediately, sinking into the lush furniture and welcoming atmosphere. The rooms were tastefully furnished with just the right touch of textures and color, with fabrics that were made for royalty. The morning started with tea in the luscious garden and custom breakfast fit for the most critical of palates. The Grady house is a true oasis I hope to visit again.


Terrific weekend

5 sur juillet 22, 2010

My husband and I spent 3 nights at the Grady House. It is beautifully decorated with lovely antiques and comfortable furnishings. Our room had an adjoining sitting room that made us feel like we really were part of a "home". The claw bathtub and toilet with old-fashioned overhead tank were a nice touch. When we arrived, Lucie met us at the front door, showed us around and took us up to our room. She is an excellent cook and didn't repeat the same breakfast on any of the 3 mornings we stayed. Her husband, Paul, has quite a sense of humor and treated us and the other guests to lots of local stories and really made us feel like we had the run of the house. They have a lovely garden area with a Koi pond and gazebo--a great place to enjoy some quiet time and a glass of wine before we walked down to an excellent restaurant recommended by our innkeepers. We would definitely come back and maybe even stay in the house next door that they also own!


Grady House,High Springs, FL

4,0 sur juillet 06, 2010

We have stayed several times at the Grady House and each time the service and accommodations are outstanding.


Our stay was the perfect choice for our family's graduation gathering

5 sur mai 07, 2010

I chose the Grady House over local hotels as the perfect place for our family to share in my graduation activities at the University of Florida. We reserved two rooms in the "main house" and the quaint turn-of-the-century two-story cottage that shares the garden grounds, gazebo, and koi ponds. We ate the most outstanding breakfast foods, shared laughs and stories among guests, our family, and the gracious and witty hosts, and had the best time I could ever have hoped for. I loved the porches, period decor, and the unmatched hospitality of Lucie and Paul. We had a wonderful dinner at a local restaurant - recommended by our hosts and cheerfully accommodating of my 10-person family for graduation night dinner. We even enjoyed an evening of coummunity theater down the street. When not participating in graduation activities, we enjoyed kayaking in the nearby river and hikes in Oleno State Park. I have to say that the time we spent together at the Grady House felt like a perfect reward for all that hard work of school. If your future plans include graduation from UF - or if you are coming to our state for R&R or outdoor activities - including a stay at this fabulous B&B will surely be one of the highlights of your trip!


Spring Stay at the Grady House

5 sur mai 06, 2010

We recently went to Fort White, FL. We found the Grady House website online and decided to stay there. It was a wonderful bed and breakfast. We reserved the Skeets Cottage next door to the Grady House. There were so many things to look at in the house and outside in the gardens. The pavillion in the backyard made for a great place to discuss our days visit to Fort White. We really enjoyed the food and the place settings were gorgeous. The host Lucie and Paul are very accomodating and friendly. We will definitely stay with them again when we return to Fort White some day. CC


Best B&B in my Humble Opinion

4,8 sur avril 29, 2010

To all who travel to High Springs Florida. For the second year in a row, I had the pleasure of staying at the most quaint Bed and Breakfast. You walk into the Grady House and its like walking back in time. Everything is decorated as a Victorian house of the late 1800"s Florida, in fact all the furnishings are probely antiques. Your hosts, Paul and Lucie Regensdorf go out of there way to make you feel comfortable in there home. The accommadations are without equal and the Goramae breakfast's are to die for, you won't find a better breakfast anywhere. As a member of the re-enactment group "The Not So Young Guns" I Look forward to staying there every year. Try It you'll Love it Kerry I Keehn "The Not So Young Guns"


Wonderful place to relax

4,8 sur avril 03, 2010

My wife and I spent 4 nights with Paul and Lucie and they were truly attentative to all needs. They were very friendly and asked questions which proved to make our stay very enjoyable. I do not eat berries and at our first meal I was not served berries but everyone else was. This is attention to detail that that was greatly appreciated. The inn and grounds were lovely and well maintained. We enjoyed the gazebo, coi pond, beautiful old trees and plentiful bamboo . We will highly recommend the Grady House for a "get a way" location. Thank you for a Great 4 days. The Roberts


Great place for a special celebration

5 sur avril 01, 2010

Our family met at the Grady House for 2 days to celebrate our mother's 90th birthday. We had the Yellow, Navy and Green Rooms-all wonderful. Grandchildren were able to drive in for day visits and we took advantage of the gardens, front porch and dining room to visit and play games. Lucie and Paul made us feel so welcome and the breakfasts were FANTASTIC.


Working Retreat

5 sur mars 08, 2010

Work brought my boss and I to this area, and hotel accommodations were scarce. We were pleasantly suprised by the Grady House. The welcoming atmosphere and friendliness of the hosts were most appreciated. The warm cookies upon arrival were a very nice addition as well. After a long day of travel, it was very nice to grab a glass of wine and walk around their beautiful grounds to unwind. The endless selection of DVDs was impressive, and the breakfast will be worth a return visit. After breakfast, we were able to use the large dining room to hold a client conference and spread out our work to plan for the rest of the day. Truly a hidden paradise. Cannot wait to return.


Wonderful Trip!

5 sur février 17, 2010

I have stayed at this B&B twice and it was great both times. I was only able to have breakfast one of the two times because of my schedule, but it was great. I was sorry I had to miss it on my second trip! I would highly recommend a visit, the owners are extemely nice and accomodating. All in all ~ a great place to visit!


A perfect weekend

5 sur février 10, 2010

We felt welcome from the beginning as Lucy met us out front and helped unload the car. We had a tour of the house and great advice about where to dine. It was as if the house was ours, including drinks, reading material, games and movies. The room was nicely decorated and quite comfortable. Breakfast was a treat in the morning. we met the other guest and enjoyed a pleasant unrushed meal. The food was outstanding. We met the dogs and walked around the property and then took off to discover the sights about town. The towns people all know Lucie and thought highly of her as well. We will definitely return and hope to stay a bit longer. This is a jewel.


Very Surprised

5 sur octobre 08, 2009

This was our first stay in a bed and breakfast and felt more at home and comfortable then in any hotel or vacation rental in our past. The value in my opinion is very reasonable if you factor in the huge gourmet breakfast along with the coffee, soft drinks and bottled water available 24 hours with wine and beer available in the evenings. The garden is very calming and the water feature very soothing. Lucie proved to very knowledgeable about the surrounding area and gave us great suggestions on shopping and restaurants. If you haven't tried a bed and breakfast or your looking for a great place to stay do try the Grady House I think you will really be impressed.


Voted Number #1 For a reason

5 sur septembre 26, 2009

Exceptional Breakfast! Best Graden I have seen for a B&B! Love the Dogs, Paul and Lucie are wonderful people. This is a MUST stay!!!!


Heaven on Earth

5 sur janvier 25, 2009

The red room is a must have! Out of the ordinary and you will spend time just looking at the pictures. The large tub (made for two) and a glass of wine, made for a romantic night. The morning was entertaining with Paul as host (ask about the horse farm), while Lucie made Lemon pancakes to die for. Meeting Jared and Hope (from the green room) at the breakfast table and sharing laughs was great. We sadly packed our bags (after 2 days) and went to the front porch where we sat in the swing for another 30 minutes. Then another tour of the wonderful back garden and end the most relaxing and enjoyable weekend ever. Oh, by the way the Red Room is reserved for Pioneer Days...let's do breakfast. Thanks Lucie and Paul, See you in April.


Great for Gator Football Weekends!

5 sur octobre 27, 2008

We reserved the Navy and Peach rooms for Homecoming Weekend and loved everything about the Inn! The rooms are decorated beautifully and the beds are so comfortable. The laid back southern hospitality adds so much...Lucie and Paul were great hosts and think of everything to make you feel welcome, including homemade brownies! And oh, breakfast was suberb! Lucie is an excellent chef. The town is close so you can walk to dinner at the great Outdoors, and shopping..everyone is friendly and happy to have visitors.


A Weekend Getaway

5 sur octobre 14, 2008

Our children gave us a weekend to celebrate our 30th wedding anniversary. It was a wonderful weekend - delicious breakfasts and Paul and Lucie are great hosts. High Springs is a very quaint and friendly place to visit.


A Beautiful Place

5 sur octobre 07, 2008

I recently stayed at Grady House and had a wonderful time. The rooms are all beautifully decorated and clean - with very comfortable beds. Grady House is within walking distance from the antique shops and restaurants, which is very convenient. We really enjoyed the amazing breakfast -- that alone is worth the trip! Paul and Lucie are a great team and really make everyone feel welcome.


Peaceful Respite in High Springs

4,0 sur septembre 01, 2008

We stayed at the Grady House during a Gator football game trip on Labor Day weekend. A gracious welcome by Lucie greeted us as we checked in. The Yellow Room is very comfortable - the bed and linens are divine. Nice touches in the room included comfortable robes, nice amenities such as lotion, shampoo/conditioner, soaps and chocolates. We especially liked the CD player with CD's supplied in the room. The house is very comfortable with the parlor being one of our favorite places to hang out. We also enjoyed the front porch swing. The garden is extensive and we sat with glasses of wine from the dining room in the gazebo for quite a while one evening. The breakfasts are superb - my favorite word and highest praise is "yummy". We especially liked the sausage and cheese muffins but everything was delicious! Paul is such a people person and makes everyone feel at home. We enjoyed 2 restaurants that were recommended by Lucie - Ristorante Deneno in Alachua and The Great Outdoors just down the street in High Springs. We would definitely stay here again and will recommend it to our friends!


Fantastic Innkeepers

4,8 sur mai 14, 2008

We were made to feel right at home and received very helpful information for traveling to Orlando. Although originally a Floridian, Orlando is a quagmire. Thanks Paul for going out of your way to help with the map. Ms Lucie could open her own diner. I would come down just for that.........Thanks again, Semper fi.


Delightful Surprise

4,6 sur mai 14, 2008

Who would think to find such a lovely place to stay in little ol' High Springs. The entire home and gardens are charming and beautifully kept. Lucie serves a satisfying feast for all the senses. The Great Outdoors restaurant is within walking distance so a good dinner is just a pleasant stroll away as well. We'll be back!


Like Home

5 sur octobre 18, 2007

Our stay at Grady House was like being home... comfortable, great food, the best and friendliest hosts, the gardens, the two Dalmatian dogs. Great shops close by, and the springs too!


Excellent

4,6 sur septembre 14, 2007

The house and host and hostess were wonderful. Great food, beautiful atmosphere.


Grady House

Détails

  • Prix par nuit $130 - $310
  • Avis (29) 4,9
  • Chambres 6
  • Accepte les cartes cadeaux

Réservez

  • Téléphone 1-3864542206
  • Fax 1-3864543486

Site web du B&B »

Plus d'infos

Haut