River Park Inn Avis

Ensemble
4,9

Plus d'infos

  • Chambre
    4,9
  • Services5,0
  • Qualité/Prix4,9
  • Propreté5,0
  • Repas4,8

Notation basée sur
62 Avis

Ecrire un avis

Outstanding and relaxing

5 sur mai 30, 2014

With no rooms available at our usual b&b in Orange Park, my wife and I booked a room two nights ago at River Park Inn, based on TripAdvisor recommendations. So glad we did! The Master Suite is beautiful -- spacious, nicely decorated, with a small room with fainting couch separating the bath area from the bed area -- and was spotlessly clean. It's next to a generous, second story screened porch with ample seating, refrigerator with complementary refreshments, and a beautiful view of River Park and a glimpse of the Saint Johns River. Breakfast was delicious and featured ample variety to please all: waffles, eggs, bacon, fresh fruit, oatmeal, English muffins, and hash browns. Coffee is available before breakfast in carafes placed on the breakfast table. Pat, the owner, is a really nice person who makes you feel genuinely welcome from first greeting. Green Cove Springs is a short drive to Orange Park to the north and to St. Augustine to the south. If visiting either of those places and looking for a quiet, high-quality inn for unwinding at night, I highly recommend River Park Inn.

Réponse du propriétaire
We are so glad you had an enjoyable stay and thanks for sharing your very positive experience. Please come again... we really appreciate you!


Biannual Reunion

5 sur août 23, 2013

My friends and I have been meeting for 29 years and came together Memorial Day Weekend at the River Park Inn. Pat, the proprietor, was welcoming and warm without being too chatty and in our business. The house was quaint but very comfortable. Pat made us wonderful breakfasts. We were close to St. Augustine and other places to explore, but able to retreat to our B&B for quiet and comfort. We loved the porches too!


Weekend Adventure

5 sur août 23, 2013

Just spent 4 wonderful days at this beautiful Inn. Rooms were lovely - food fabulous - and the quiet 'old Florida' town my cup of tea! This was a weekend with some very dear friends and Pat, proprietor, was very accommodating. Thanks!


Come and see for yourselves

5 sur juillet 25, 2013

We were made so welcome and the area is beautiful. Pat has a wealth of local knowledge and we would recommend the River View Hotel and also hope to stay again ourselves. The rooms are clean and well equipped and the hotel, itself, is full of character.

Réponse du propriétaire
We are glad you enjoyed your stay at River Park Inn B&B and appreciated the cleanliness and charm. Thanks for reviewing River Park Inn and we look forward to seeing you in the future when you return to Green Cove Springs.


Excellent Getaway with Exceptional Customer Service

4,8 sur juin 12, 2013

This bed and breakfast is a home away from home! We were visiting from Hawaii, and Mrs. Pat welcomed us with open arms. The breakfast was delicious, the rooms were charming, and the serve was exceptional! She definitely went out of her way to ensure we had an enjoyable stay! We will definitely stay again!


Quaint, clean, and friendly!

5 sur décembre 29, 2012

A fantastic spot to experience the bustling metropolis of Green Cove Springs! It is a wonderful and friendly home that is perfect for relaxing.


Good Stay

5 sur octobre 08, 2012

Sat on front porch and talked with owner for several hours. Nice neighborhood with clean rooms, historic home, many antiques, quiet place to stay on my way South or North. Considering using more B&B in future.


A home away from home

5 sur mai 06, 2012

We stayed at the inn for a week. It is a cozy, welcoming place where we felt truly at home with innkeeper Pat. She fed us a hearty breakfast. Our room was charmingly decorated and very comfortable. We keep coming back to stay here and always will.


Accolades for River park Inn

5 sur mars 25, 2012

River park Inn is the most quiet, personable and comfortable B&B, I've ever visited. The accommodations were superb. Cleanliness was wonderful and pat, the owner, was delightful. Breakfast delicious!


Beautiful Inn

5 sur mars 25, 2012

Filler with antiques -- River Park Inn is a beautiful B&B in a beautiful historic town. Pat is a very gracious hostess and very accommodating.


Great place!

5 sur mars 25, 2012

Stayed here in Dec. and again in Feb. 2012. Innkeeper Pat -- a real pleasure. Rooms comfortable and clean. A real delight!


Awesome B&B

5 sur février 07, 2012

We stayed here while visiting family in the area. What an awesome inn! We enjoyed our spacious room, coffee on the veranda, and Pat's sharing of local history. She is one of the best hostesses I have met in my years of staying at B&B's. She is also an excellent cook! She is very organized and always willing to help. The location across the street from the park is perfect. I walked in the mornings and enjoyed the beautiful view of the river.


Home away from home

4,0 sur janvier 05, 2012

We stayed at River Park Inn for three nights the last week of 2011. The stay was exceptional. Pat is a perfect hostess and the inn is impeccably maintained. We will stay there again, guaranteed.


Mystery trip

5 sur août 01, 2011

Wow! Best surprise was the beautiful B&B with its beautiful rooms & perfect hospitality. Very comfortable & excellent breakfast. Pat is a perfect hostess & very friendly -- 5 stars -- definitely will return!


Relaxation

5 sur juillet 21, 2011

Great place to just relax. Rooms are beautiful, porches have rocking chairs and swing, breakfast was delicious. The hostess is very sweet.


The Windy Weekend Wedding ...

5 sur avril 19, 2011

We decided to get married in the park Gazebo about two blocks from the Inn - so, I contacted Pat for a reservation. She was a very gracious and wonderful hostess. Not only was the room fantastic - but her breakfasts are the very best that I have had at a B&B. Our stay was private, relaxing and very convenient to the locale of our wedding. A++++++


Scouting for an Outing!

4,8 sur avril 11, 2011

We came as a family for our daughter's fourth birthday and to make up for a rained out Dec school fieldtrip to St Augustine. My son is a scout and we came to check out a local popular camping area for a future scout visit also. Pat and Dale welcomed us like family and made sure we were comfortable and taken care of completely. They suggested great tips to local areas, directions, recommendation to local restuarant and offered great conversation in general. The rooms and home are beautiful and historically accurate decorated but also comfortable and inviting!! It was a great trip and we will return soon! The scouts may camp next time we are in town...but I'm staying "at home" with Pat and Dale!


Lovely Surprise

5 sur janvier 09, 2011

A lovely home in a beautiful setting, fabulously decorated and comfortable guest rooms, delicious breakfasts, most helpful innkeepers. While staying in Green Cove Springs to be near my hospitalized father, I came upon this beautiful inn and the dear people who run it. Over an extended time, I stayed in 3 of the guest rooms, each with its own charm, and hope to return to enjoy another stay.


Gracious and Friendly

5 sur janvier 09, 2011

Our stay at the River Park Inn exceeded our expectations! We were so pleased to return to our "home away from home" at the end of each busy day of our visit to Green Cove Springs. Sitting on the screened in, second level porch in the evenings, gazing out at the park across the street and the St. Johns River beyond was the most pleasant part of our day! Pat has created a true jewel in the River Park Inn...We highly recommend it!


Charles D. Funderbus

5 sur juin 29, 2010

We have always enjoyed Pat's hospitality. This is the nicest B&B on the St. John's River. We have stayed here several times over the last couple of years. We highly recommend the River Park Inn.


Lovely Victorian

4,8 sur mai 09, 2010

This is a truly lovely gem not far from St Augustine and the Jacksonville airport. It has a perfect combination of the old and the new - Victorian era furnishings, but modern plumbing. Your hostess, Pat, is friendly and helpful, and the serene setting near the river and park is picturesque and soothing. Don't stay in a hotel if you're in the area, stay here.


Sisters' Weekend Trip

5 sur avril 08, 2010

Lovely old house, friendly reception, nice garden, close to riverside and interesting spring and manatee area. Abundant breakfast, nice and clean room.


Sisters' Long Weekend

5 sur avril 08, 2010

Wonderful old house close to St. John's River and a spring. Friendly hostess and cute rooms with all comforts.


Stay at River Park Inn

5 sur février 04, 2010

Owner/Innkeeper was very accomodating. Breakfast was great. Very charming bed and breakfast. Would highly recommend it and would definitely stay there again. Great location.


Guest

5 sur décembre 10, 2009

The best-1st experience-loved it-Thank you


Friendly hospitality beyond the call of duty

5 sur juin 19, 2009

First, she set up a downstairs room because she said we did not need to carry an ice chest upstairs. We had come to this inn to clean and decorate my father's, aunt's, and grandmother's graves. At the inn, Pat helped me by donating chain so that I could made hanging baskets for each grave. Her breakfasts are always a delight! (Pat also found my keys that I had misplaced.)


Little known gem

5 sur juin 05, 2009

Fabulous inn across from the park with a view of the river. Close to St Augustine and restaurants and an ideal base for eco-tourism, boating, hiking, etc. all nearby. We loved it and so will you!


Comfort!!

5 sur avril 13, 2009

Pat was the perfect "House Mom" We never expected such great treatment and would not hesitate to return!!


a great inn

5 sur avril 13, 2009

comfortable home, splendid breakfast. We'll come back!


Girls' weekend

4,8 sur mars 03, 2009

This is a cozy house with electric fireplaces in each room. The innkeeper, Pat, is cordial, helpful, and loving, just like Mom. It felt like home.


Girls' weekend

5 sur mars 03, 2009

What a great place! Cute, quiet, very welcoming. I will definitely be back and they have puppies!


quiet retreat

5 sur mars 03, 2009

If you are looking for a quiet place to escape the worries of life, River Park inn is an obvious choice. The house is immaculate and welcoming, and the innkeeper is a jewel. I had a fabulous, relaxing stay!


so relaxing

5 sur mars 03, 2009

Our girls' weekend was wonderful. The rooms were perfect and the porch just begged for sitting and gossiping and just being with friends. Good food, too!


River retreat

5 sur mars 03, 2009

We recently spend four wonderful days with Pat and Dale at the lovely River Park Inn in Green Cove Springs, a quiet and pretty town on the St John's River, about 30 miles south of Jacksonville. The inn had everything you could wish for- large and comfortable rooms and bed, wonderful breakfasts, very gracious hosts. We highly recommend it!!!


Overnight at River Park

3,8 sur novembre 14, 2008

2 nights 6/7 Nov 08. A delightful, period house, full of old world charm. The Southern Breakfast was outstanding, delicious and overwhelming. Pat, the owner, was very attentive and could not have been more helpful.


Home away from home

5 sur octobre 03, 2008

One of my most wonderful stays away from home. Very clean, refreshing & most comfortable! Very personable staff - like being home!! Thank you!


Daughter on Duty

5 sur septembre 30, 2008

I was here to visit my mother in the nearby specialty hospital. My stay at River Park was a lovely escape in the morning and evening. A room with beautiful antiques and the caring innkeeper made us feel comforted and uplifted.


Good times in green cove

4,8 sur août 20, 2008

Pat, the owner, has the perfect personality to run. She looked after our every need and even brought us a bottle of wine to celebrate my wife birthday. We will be going back, thanks


visitor on our trip through florida

5 sur août 19, 2008

The hospitality was great. Pat, the innkeeper, was like the inn: outstanding


Relaxing weekend

5 sur août 03, 2008

We brought our canoe and were looking for a place that was quiet and had a small river nearby. Pat was very friendly and helpful to us. River Park Inn is very neat and clean. We loved the screen porch that overlooked the park, the springs and the St. Johns River.


"On the St. Johns"

5 sur juillet 29, 2008

Beautiful Inn - Right on the St. John's river. quiet, clean and friendly - close to restaurants. We docked our boat at municipal dock and ealked a couple hundred yards to the Inn. Very enjoyable experience strongly recommend.


Delightful stopover

4,6 sur juillet 28, 2008

This inn is a pleasant and beautiful 20 mile drive from I-95 at the St. Augustine outlet mall exit. It is across the street from the riverfront park and community swimming pool and withing walking distance of a couple of restaurants and a coffee house. Pat is a gracious and accommodating host. We stayed in the master suite- which is nice for it's roominess and whirlpool tub. This inn is very clean, has modern baths and is well decorated.


'Wonderful'

4,8 sur juillet 25, 2008

Quite an unexpected surprise. We had a super stay, met neat guests on our way thru Florida.


Family 4th of July Bash

5 sur juillet 23, 2008

Our first time in a B&B and was a great experience. Unique furnishings - very comfortable and friendly atmosphere. Wonderful breakfasts. Would love to come back again sometime.


River Park Inn

5 sur juillet 17, 2008

Very beautiful home - beautiful location - we had a wonderful time!!


Hunting for a boat

5 sur juillet 16, 2008

Pat, Innkeeper at the River Park Inn, is very much the gracious host. Accommodations are roomy, clean and comfortable.


Great Visit!

4,4 sur juillet 15, 2008

The hostess was very congenial. The place was immaculate. We would like to come back.


"Southern Hospitality Plus"

5 sur juillet 09, 2008

Relaxing, immaculent, comfortable, hospitable, historic, all these describe the wonderful accommodations. Centrally located to springs, restaurants, Starbucks Theater, yet small town charm. Great breakfasts, too!


Antiques

4,2 sur juillet 08, 2008

Great antique furniture throughout!


Great B&B

5 sur juillet 08, 2008

The Inn was clean and neat. The owners were very pleasant and made our stay great. Breakfast was good and on time.


Serene Treasure

5 sur juillet 03, 2008

This was one of our best B&B experiences and it was only an hour from our home. The Inn was tasteful & beautiful - the food delicious. the hot tub - and pool nearby (as well as the park!) made our 8yr old happy as well.


Weekend Getaway

5 sur juin 24, 2008

Excellent surrounding, pleasant time, very good breakfast, and friendly hosts.


Happy Smiles

5 sur juin 11, 2008

Having decided to take an easy trip we chose River Park inn out of AAA. What a pleasant and beautiful home. So many antiques-swinging on the porch. Sleeping in the comfy bed and breakfast was super yummy. We leave with happy smiles.


Beautiful Retreat

4,0 sur juin 11, 2008

What a great place to stay - quiet and most comfortable. A house with great views - wish it were mine.


River Park Inn

5 sur juin 11, 2008

Outstanding rooms, service and dining! We will be back!


Ran a 5k race

5 sur juin 06, 2008

Great place-would definately return.


Runner choice

5 sur juin 06, 2008

Outstanding B&B


Grand Getaway

4,8 sur mai 30, 2008

From the moment we arrived we knew we had a winner! Beautiful accomodations, spotlessly clean with friendly and gracious hosts. Don't miss this little gem.


St. Johns River Relaxation

5 sur mai 30, 2008

If you are looking for a quaint, cozy B & B with warm Southern hospitality in a historical little city, this is perfect. Easy boating access close by. Great weekend getaway.


May 2008

5 sur mai 28, 2008

The rooms, service, value, cleanliness, and dining were outstanding!


Relaxing Getaway - Try It You Won't Be Sorry

5 sur mai 26, 2008

We went to the River Park Inn for our anniversary. We were looking for a relaxing weekend. What we found far exceded our expectations. We were able to try several wonderful restaurants within walking distance of the B & B. We road the back roads and visited several wonderful shops and antique stores. Pat and Dale are wonderful inn keepers. Pat spent time helping us look for places that we might enjoy, she recommended restaurants, and breakfast was unbelievable. She and Dale are a wealth of information about the local area as well as nearby points of interest. The inn is beautiful and carries so much history of its own. We enjoyed having the park and the river right across the road and having a wonderful porch to rock on and relax. We left rested and content and are already making plans for a return trip in December. Brenda & Ned


River Park Inn

5 sur mai 22, 2008

Excellent!


River Park Inn

Détails

  • Prix par nuit $109 - $200
  • Avis (62) 4,9
  • Chambres 5
  • Accepte les cartes cadeaux

Contactez ou Réservez

  • Téléphone 1-9042842994
  • Fax 1-9045291940
  • Appel gratuit (depuis les USA) 1-8884170363
Haut