Mango Street Inn Avis

Ensemble
4,8

Plus d'infos

  • Chambre
    4,7
  • Services4,9
  • Qualité/Prix4,8
  • Propreté4,8
  • Repas4,8

Notation basée sur
121 Avis

Ecrire un avis

Better than Home!!

5 sur septembre 10, 2014

I recently stayed at Mango Street Inn late August and I must say, I will definitely be back! I surprised my fiance with a trip to florida, and was so excited to find this place (from a buzz feed article!). The price and location is great, and Dan and Tree are the loveliest people. We stayed in room 1, which was the perfect size for a couple, with a living room, small table, kitchen, bedroom, and bathroom. Everything was clean, A/C was on when we arrived, as well as cold drinks, and we had beach chairs, towels, and an umbrella all set for an early beach trip the next day. Breakfasts were fantastic, and the free bikes could have easily been mine and my fiances favorite “perk”. Fort Myers itself is beautiful, the beach was right across the street and were white sand and the water was the warmest I’ve ever felt. We even went for a sunset dip and saw 2 dolphins swimming only a little farther out. It is the perfect, cozy, little inn and from before even booking the room to the last night we were there, Dan and Tree provided exceptional service. Already recommended to my family and friends!


Very Relaxing

5 sur septembre 08, 2014

We had a fantastic stay at Mango Street Inn. The property is lovely and the hosts couldn't be better. Everything was very informal and this creates a very relaxing atmosphere.


Already have our next stay booked!

5 sur août 30, 2014

This was our first stay at Mango Street, and it did not disappoint us! After spending many vacations on Sanibel we decided to branch out...boy am I glad we did! What a lovely place to spend a B'day get-away! Beautiful rooms, a short walk to the beach, wonderful hospitality from the hosts...like they are dear friends and you've know them forever...and lots of local eateries..The Beached Whale, Fresh Catch Bistro to name a few)...our next stay is booked!!


Cookie

4,2 sur août 19, 2014

We had a wonderful stay in Mango Street Inn. Dan and Tree did a fantastic job to make us feel at home. And our children loved their dog Cookie and miss it already. The premises are nicely decorated and we appreciated the green focus of the Inn. And last but not least, breakfast. Dan and Tree did an amazing job, surprising us each morning with a tasteful meal. We would definitely book again and longer!


Mango Street Inn- must stay

5 sur juillet 20, 2014

We had a wonderful experience here. We will be back and would recommend this bed and breakfast to anyone!


Great Stay!

4,8 sur juillet 14, 2014

We really enjoyed our stay. Tree and Dan were very helpful with anything we needed. The room was clean and it was also quiet. The beach was very close... lees than a block. Everything they advertise is true. It is a good value and a great place to stay.


Home away from Home

5 sur juin 30, 2014

I just spent the most wonderful week 6/17-6/28 at the Mango Street Inn. Dan and Tree are the most friendly and charming hosts. Between Dan's gourmet breakfast and Tree's knowledge of all things in Fort Myers Beach, my week was the most easy-going vacation ever. I felt like it was my own home away from home. This place is a gem.


Complete relaxation

5 sur juin 28, 2014

Lovely, friendly place to stay, near to the beaches and restaurants would recommend


Best beach vacation value in Fort Myers Beach!

5 sur juin 26, 2014

Relaxing and friendly, great location and a great value! This delightfully off-beat B & B has unique suites, and serves excellent and varied breakfasts. The suite was bright, clean and comfortable, The kitchenette was very convenient. Our suite felt very private because we couldn't hear our neighbors or traffic, despite its convenient location near Estero Blvd. There is a huge deck and fountain area if you don't want to walk across the road to the beach. For beach going, chairs, umbrellas and bikes are available. Beach access is directly across the road, so you can be lounging on the beach in less than 5 minutes. Excellent restaurants are a short walk away. Walk up the beach to Times Square if you want more touristy activities. If you need local information, Dan and Tree know everything! Tree recommended a wonderful restaurant for our anniversary dinner, and gave us great suggestions for our day trip to Sanibel and Captiva.


A perfect getaway!

5 sur mai 11, 2014

The Mango Street Inn was the perfect place for us to travel with our two geriatric little dogs. We were able to golf, go out for lovely meals, go to the beach, and yet be close by to tend to their needs. The beach is dog friendly and they enjoyed testing the surf. The beach is pristine as all dog owners are very respectful & clean up after their pups. We definitely hope to return. Tree and Dan, their wonderful breakfasts, and the casual 'old Florida' atmosphere made our stay extra nice.


Pleasant vacation

5 sur avril 27, 2014

Lovely surroundings. Tree and Dan are very hospitable and aim to please their guests.. Family friendly..Delicious breakfasts on the patio with other guests if you choose..very welcoming and informative about the area..provide bikes and any equipment needed for beach fun!


A wonderful place!

4,6 sur avril 27, 2014

A wonderful place to stay: warm and welcoming! Lovely decorated rooms; very clean and spacious! Tree and Dan are always helpful in any questions!


Very nice B&B for a Family vacation

4,4 sur avril 25, 2014

Room Nr 6 has a very confortable size for a family with two Teenagers. Very friendly hosts. Good Location, beach very close, Time Square in walking distance.


Excellent stay

5 sur avril 20, 2014

My girlfriend and I had a wonderful stay at Mango Street Inn. The location is great, rooms were exactly what we needed and the host and hostess were amazing. We were able to walk almost everywhere we wanted to go. Tree and Dan were very helpful and hospitable. Would definitely go again


A few days in paradise

5 sur avril 11, 2014

Staying with Dan and Tree is like coming home. They are gracious hosts, and our return stay in April was just as enjoyable as our stay in June. This will always be our retreat when staying in the Fort Myers area.


Great Oasis in Ft Meyers Beach

5 sur avril 01, 2014

Our first overnight trip to Ft Meyers Beach. The Mango Street Inn was a delight, and certainly exceeded our expectations. Dan and Tree do everything possible to make it a quiet, family-like atmosphere which you quickly appreciate. -- Nick & Donna


Everything perfect

5 sur mars 28, 2014

Perfect stay !! Tree and Dan are great :-)))


comforts of home in the tropics

5 sur mars 26, 2014

This was a return trip to Mango Street and it felt like we came to visit a beloved friend. Dan and Tree go to the fullest extent to see that their guests are comfortable and anticipates their needs and are there with great suggestions for dining, activities and of course the beautiful beach.


Fantastic stay

5 sur mars 13, 2014

Highly recommended without reservation. Fantastic stay at a fair price.


excellent location and gracious hosts

4,6 sur février 05, 2014

Just a short block to Fort Myers Beach, or more appropriately, Estero Island beach. Six units, each with full kitchens, and a great breakfast in the courtyard in the mornings. Dan and Tree are most helpful with directing guests to sites and restaurants.


Relaxing Vacation with the Perfect Hosts

5 sur février 04, 2014

Tree and Dan are wonderful hosts of this terrific bed and breakfast. Dan's breakfasts are excellent---a wonderful variety of culinary delights. They enjoy mingling with their guests and are willing to go out of their way to see that your stay is comfortable and relaxing. A great location---within walking distance of the beach, great restaurants and shopping. Would recommend this terrific place to anyone and can't wait to go back again.


Wonderful vacation

5 sur décembre 21, 2013

Beautiful property. Across the street from a gorgeous beach. Rooms are very clean and nicely decorated. Owners are always available to assist with any questions that might arise and breakfast is tailored to the dietary needs of the guests. It was a 10+ experience!


Beautiful stay!

5 sur décembre 14, 2013

Tree and Dan were so kind and caring. We loved every minute of our stay with them. Want to move to Fort Meyers Beach!!


Loved the Mango St. Inn!

4,0 sur novembre 16, 2013

We agree with the great reviews already posted! Without detracting from those positive reviews, note the following: Room 1 has an outdoor light shining into the bedroom (we hung towels on the curtain rod to help). We enjoyed breakfast BUT the portions are not "Cracker Barrel sized". . .just be aware of that and you won't be disappointed because the presentation and the setting are quite lovely! We hope we get to come back!


Sheryl and David

5 sur octobre 30, 2013

We loved this place. It is in a great location, breakfasts were terrific, and our hosts were extremely accommodating. The area is beautiful with a lot to do and see. We would love to visit this B and B again!


Beautiful Inn with a homey feel.

4,4 sur octobre 21, 2013

Tree and Dan were very welcoming and friendly. Our room was clean, spacious and comfortable. Tree puts her special decorating touches on each room. We walked out of our room each morning and sat down to a delicious breakfast on the patio before adventuring out for the day. They provided chairs and umbrellas for the beach or you could asked them for extras to borrow if needed (i.e. cooler, spices). They have bikes that you can borrow to ride the beach during the day. This is our go to place now in Fort Myers Beach. We will definately try to come back when in Florida again.


What a great choice

5 sur octobre 07, 2013

From the minute we arrived we were made to feel so welcome by Dan and Tree. The accommodation was larger than I expected and had everything we needed for a week long stay including chairs and sun umbrellas to take to the beach and a good sized cooker and refrigerator and all necessary equipment in the living area. A comfortable bed and a bathroom completed the accommodation. Mango Street Inn is within a couple of minutes walk from the beach and an easy walk to the main shopping and eating areas of Fort Myers Beach so was perfect for a relaxing break away. Breakfast cooked by Dan was a lovely way to start each day and all this for a very reasonable rate. It felt like we arrived as guests and left as friends and I would not hesitate to recommend this Inn to others.


Outstanding! We defiinitely look forward to another stay.

5 sur septembre 29, 2013

Tree and Dan are great hosts. Homey atmosphere and delicious breakfasts.


A wonderful B&B!

4,8 sur septembre 26, 2013

Enjoyed my stay tremendously. Dan and Tree are excellent hosts, friendly and accommodating, and went above and beyond to make our stay memorable and enjoyable. I would highly recommend Mango Street Inn to anyone wanting to enjoy a friendly, laid back, relaxing stay. Their outside seating area is inviting with soft music playing, water fountain, beautiful plants, perfect for some peaceful relaxation. Dan served a delicious breakfast outside each morning - a great way to meet and mingle with fellow guests. Our room was bright and inviting and very clean. My only VERY MINOR critique (in an otherwise PERFECT room) is that the shower had very little force. Location: the Inn is very convenient to beach and town: The inn is located just across the street/short walk to the beach, & Dan and Tree provide chairs, umbrellas, etc., everything you need. The trolley that runs up and down Estero Blvd. stops right at the corner by the inn, so extremely convenient if you don't feel like walking to shops and restaurants (of which there are many: I highly recommend Nervous Nellies, great food and entertainment). Another special favorite was the Heavenly Biscuit, which sits right next to the inn, which has wonderful cinnamon rolls, other baked sweetbreads and breakfast biscuits etc. (open 7:30am til 1pm). Although Dan serves an amazing breakfast already, we sometimes took a roll to the beach for an afternoon snack. Also next to the inn is a homemade ice cream shop which tempted us a few times (try the salted caramel, delicious!). Lastly, there is a Topps grocery just a block or two from the inn for any convenience items you may need. In sum, a great B&B for a relaxing stay, convenient to beach, shops, restaurant, grocery. Hope to be able to return! Thanks again, Dan & Tree, for your wonderful hospitality!!!


Don't look anywhere else for a B&B in Fort Myers Beach!

5 sur septembre 21, 2013

Tree and Dan welcomed us like family. They always took the time to give us visit advices and guide us to make the best of our stay in Fort Myers Beach and Florida. The breakfast is absolutely delicious, the place is charming and lovely, and the beach umbrellas were very much appreciated. I will not look anywhere else next time I visit the area. Thanks for the amazing 3 days I spent here with my mom and my aunt.


Great stay, wonderful owners!

5 sur septembre 17, 2013

I stayed at Mango Street Inn for 4 nights for a getaway. The owners are great, gracious and so caring about their guests. Dan cooks a wonderful breakfast too. Rooms are very clean and come with a fully equipped kitchen. Beach is across the street and everything is within walking distance. Would defintely return!


Loved Mango Street Inn

4,8 sur août 27, 2013

We went to Mango street Inn having stayed at a B&B before; however, this one stands out beyond those we've stayed before. It was in the small things...coziness of the room, the hospitality of the innkeepers along with their sense of humor and the breakfasts were off the chart. We recommend this place 100%!


Beautiful!

4,8 sur août 24, 2013

The accommodation was clean and comfortable. The food amazing! The hosts could not have been more friendly or helpful - nothing was too much trouble and they made my son's 12th birthday special by making him a yummy cake. Thank you so much! We hope to stay with you again and, next time, for longer! Graham, Mandy, Luke and Zoe (England - August 2013)


Had a great time.

5 sur août 19, 2013

We had fun and made new friends.


An oasis of peace

5 sur août 18, 2013

Such a lovely property in a great location. Rooms are spacious and well equipped, but what really makes this place special are the owners Dan and Tree. They are special folk who go out of their way to make you feel welcome.


A truly memorable anniversary

4,2 sur août 10, 2013

Dan and Tree went out of their way to make our 7th wedding anniversary one that we will never forget. Their candor and insight into what Fort Myers Beach has to offer was greatly appreciated, particularly when trying to find places that we could take our dog with us. My wife and I can honestly say that the Mango Street Inn is definitely a place that we would love to come back to in the near future.


Relaxing

4,8 sur juillet 29, 2013

Great location. Quaint, comfy, and welcoming.


Mango Street Inn is a great place to stay.

5 sur juillet 13, 2013

Mango Street Inn is a great place to stay. Service and food are wonderful and our room was spotless.


Fantastic stay at Mango Street

3,8 sur juillet 03, 2013

What a surprise to find a little oasis like Mango Street in Fort Myers Florida. We loved our stay, our hosts Dan and Tree went out of their way to make us feel comfortable and at home. I would recommend this place to anyone, will definitely return to Mango Street on my next visit.


Oasis in the Middle of Fort Myers Beach

5 sur mai 04, 2013

In the hustle and bustle of the strip along Estero Boulevard there is a peaceful oasis with very accommodating hosts who serve incredible creative breakfasts every morning. You couldn't ask for better hosts than the Andres and this little spot of heaven that they have created is just what we were looking for. We highly recommend The Mango Street Inn. We like it so much we bought the tshirt.


Unique Treasure!

5 sur avril 23, 2013

Relaxing atmosphere with amazing hosts! Easy, short walk to the beach. Loved Unit #6. Wonderful and very large.. felt like a small apartment. All this AND a unique breakfast experience. Definitely worth trying. :)


a comfortable haven

3,8 sur avril 18, 2013

Tired after sightseeing each day, this was a great place to come home to. Comfortable suite included bedroom and combined living room/kitchenette. Enjoyed gathering in the lattice-shaded breakfast area each morning, meeting our fellow travelers and sharing stories over our meal.


Chilling at Mango Street

4,6 sur avril 17, 2013

A lovely oasis of calm at Fort Myers Beach. Go for the friendly people, comfy beds, yummy breakfasts in the garden and lovely sunsets on the nearby beach. Would definitely recommend!


The best B & B I've stayed in to date

5 sur avril 09, 2013

Our stay at Mango Street Inn was absolutely fantastic -- Dan, Tree and Lucy were very nice, funny and had lots of information about Ft. Myers Beach and the surrounding area. The inn is well-kept and very clean and quiet. Wonderful linens and dishware; I loved hanging out Cookie, their dog, and Hector and Thomas their cats when all were around. The patio is gorgeous and peaceful; great for hanging out, reading or just sipping wine. Besides the comfort of the inn and its furnishings, the food was out of this world! It is served on pretty dishware with fresh juice and coffee accompanying it. I wrote down as much as I could to see if I could duplicate any of the recipes at home - absolutely fantastic! We had a rainy day, but not to fear: they brought breakfast to us via trays. Talk about room service! We enjoyed our stay very much and I will recommend it to all interested in traveling to that area. It is safe, quiet, clean and an across-the-street walk to the beach, short block to the grocery store, so everything is very close and convenient. Bicycles are available, too, to use. 5 star rating for sure! I look forward to returning in the not-too-distant future. Thanks again to you all at Mango Street Inn!


We loved it!

4,6 sur avril 09, 2013

Dan and Tree are fantastics hosts, always available and accomodating.


Wonderful hospitality!

4,8 sur avril 03, 2013

We found Mango Street Inn online while trying to find a place to stay in Ft, Myers Beach. Not having been to Ft. Myers before, we had to trust the online information was correct. From the minute we entered the front gate I knew we made a great choice. We were greeted with welcoming smiles and were catered to each minute we were there. The food was beyond fabulous. Our room was spacious, fully equipped (from a library of reading materials to a book of recommendations personally done by Dan and Tree to the freshly ground coffee) and very quiet. They had bikes for us to ride free of charge as well as any type of beach equipment we needed. I will proudly wear my Mango Street Inn shirt and recommend this place to everyone!!!


Excellent Stay at Mango Street Inn

5 sur mars 30, 2013

If we will be in Ft. Myers again, we'll definetly will come back.


great stay at Mango Street Inn

5 sur mars 28, 2013

Great small inn; breakfasts were very good; service was wonderful; short walk to the beach; all in all a wonderful stay


charming B & B

5 sur mars 17, 2013

Our stay at the Inn was everything we hoped for, Dan and Tree greeted us with a beer upon our late arrival (missed connections) and saw to our every need. The extras they provide are usually charged for at many locations. Our room was exactly as represented in the pictures and prooved to be very comfortable. I would recommend the Mango Street Inn to all, we certainly enjoyed our stay in this relaxed setting. Ron H.


Great little place!

4,4 sur février 19, 2013

We enjoyed our stay at Mango Inn. Nice breakfast, very friendly owners go out of their way to make your stay a pleasure. The setup is somewhat unual with six appartments facing and sharing a deck area. Some people made dinner every night but Tree's rules of absolute silence after 10 pm was kept, so noise was no problem.


Love this Place

5 sur février 10, 2013

Very cozy. Tree & Dan are very friendly, helpful hosts. Dan is a great & creative cook.


Great stay at Mango St Inn B&B

5 sur février 08, 2013

Mango St Inn is a real jewel. Rooms very spacious, clean and well equipped, even to beach towels & chairs. Well situated directly across from the beach. Tree & Dan are very gracious hosts. they were very helpful with local restaurant suggestions - really enjoyed the First Catch Bistro Tree! Also good cooks. The breakfasts under the pergula were excellent. Would definitely visit again and recommend to others (but do we really want others to know about this gem?). Keep up the good work Tree & Dan. A&H St Louis Feb 2013


The place to stay in Ft Myers Beach!

5 sur février 02, 2013

My wife and I had not visited Ft. Myers Beach area before. I found the Mango Street Inn via Bed and Breakfast dot com and was impressed by the reviews. I contacted Tree and Dan and booked our vacation with no problems. I am SO GLAD we did! The property was perfect and we had one of our best vacations ever. Tree and Dan took care of us from the time we arrived until we left. The property is beautiful, the room was clean and spacious, and the gourmet breakfast cooked by Dan every morning was fantastic. We dined in their beautiful courtyard and Tree/Dan gave us tips on what to do and see in the area. We had bicycles, beach chairs, umbrellas, coolers, beach towels and more available for our use. Tree/Dan steered us to the best restaurants in town, the best site seeing, and golf. The beach across the street was beautiful, and the fact that we did not have to pack our own gear or rent a bike was huge! We ended each evening by sitting around a fire pit with a glass of wine in the courtyard and getting to know the owners and the other guests. We will not even think about looking for another place for our trip next year. The Mango Street Inn is THE place to stay at Ft Myers Beach. Mike/Sandy W.


Great Food, Convenient Location

4,2 sur janvier 24, 2013

Proprietors Tree and Dan are friendly and attentive. Breakfast is varied and innovative, food is great. Location is conventient to beach and resteraunts. We will return.


Fantastic Place

4,6 sur janvier 17, 2013

We had a great time. It was located right across the street from a Beach Access point. The rooms were great. Lovely patio area to sit and read a book. Great breakfast. The innkeepers were really kind and provided great service.


what a great place to stay

4,6 sur janvier 07, 2013

Dan his breakfast in the morning was the best we had on our holiday!


Great

5 sur décembre 10, 2012

Loved everything about the Inn ! I came for Thanksgiving with my family, and we ended up sharing a thanksgiving dinner with the locals and some other guests. Owners were very nice and attentive. They even upgraded our room so that we would be more comfortable. Food was delicious, rooms were clean, the inn was beautiful, I highly recommend staying there, and I will stay there again for sure !


Beautiful B&B

4,8 sur décembre 06, 2012

We loved our stay at the Mango Street Inn. Dan and Tree are wonderful and friendly hosts, supported by their cute little dog Cookie and the two lovely cats. The rooms were very clean, the homemade breakfast was excellent and the lovely beach is just steps away. Bikes are available for free as well as umbrellas and beach towels for a relaxing day at the beach. We would recommend this place to anyone. Thanks Tree and Dan, for a wonderful stay.


Mango Street Inn

5 sur novembre 08, 2012

We had a wonderful stay at the Mango Street Inn. Great rooms; wonderful hosts; delicious breakfasts!! Anything you need, you only have to ask! Beaches were beautiful. We will definitely go back! JoAnne and Dan Goldstein


great place to stay

4,4 sur novembre 02, 2012

We stayed 4 nights at Mango Street Inn in October. We really enjoyed our stay at that nice place. The affectionate owners made it even more nice. I musn't forget to mention the great breakfirst Dan served every day. Steffi&Tobi


Repeat Customer

4,8 sur octobre 24, 2012

As always, Dan and Tree offer a quiet sanctuary at what can be a very busy place. Mango Street Inn is close enough to enjoy the festivities [especially with the use of their free bikes] yet offers a quiet place to rest & relax. Have been there several times and will likely go many more!


Quiet and Quaint....Loved Mango Street B&B

5 sur octobre 01, 2012

Really enjoyed our stay at Mango Street Inn, will definitely stay there again!


Will probably go back to the Mango Street IN

4,8 sur septembre 17, 2012

We stayed at the Mango Street Inn last winter for four nights and were just delighted. It has excellent parking and is right across the street from the beach. The owners are just wonderful and the people that stay at the inn simply delightful while still allowing your privacy. We will probably go back there again as we enjoyed our stay so much. This is a wonderful value for your money and we truly enjoyed the owners and the people who were staying there. It is a delightful place.


A little bit of heaven

4,8 sur septembre 16, 2012

Recently we were lucky enough to stumble upon this tropical retreat and enjoy our vacation with friendly and caring owners. Our stay at The Mango Street Inn has to be one of the best experiences I'be had in a long time when it comes to staying at a bed and breakfast. The owners were gracious and mindful in all their decisions for their humble abode. The rooms were priced reasonably and the accommodations were superb. This is the kind of place I would return to again and again.


Most wonderful stay

5 sur août 14, 2012

Dan and Tree really are the best innkeepers I've ever encountered. They couldn't be nicer. The rooms themselves couldn't be nicer and the small courtyard really makes you feel like you've gone somewhere very special. We will be coming back. thanks!


Great staying, amazing breakfasts!

5 sur août 04, 2012

An outstanding B&B, close to wonderful beaches and walking-distance from the main attractions of the island. I must say that Fort Myers Beach does not offer too much (at least in mid-July when we visited it), but it is definitely worth a few-days stop if you sojourn in this cosy place.


Romantic Anniversay Get-Away

4,6 sur août 02, 2012

We had a fabulous time. It's a wonderful location with everything you need at your disposal!


Wonderful stay

5 sur juillet 21, 2012

Staying here was a pleasure. The owners are such wonderful host. The ambience of the inn is very relaxing.


Wouldn't change a thing...

5 sur juillet 19, 2012

Staying at the Mango Street Inn is one of the best vacations my husband and I have ever taken. Tree & Dan are AMAZING people who make you feel welcome and cared for and cared about. They have an amazing inn so close to the beach with wonderful food every morning and wonderful conversations throughout the day. I was in tears when we left and we have only been home 2 days - we are talking about when we can go back... Love the MSI and Tree & Dan...


Beautiful Relaxing Retreat

5 sur juillet 11, 2012

What a beautiful oasis I had the pleasure of visiting over an extended weekend. At the last minute, my husband was unable to make it. Throwing caution to the wind, I went alone and felt right at home. Tree & Dan were the perfects hosts. I am still thinking about Dan's pancakes and Tree goes out of her way to make you feel special. As a solo traveler, I felt safe and secure at Mango Street Inn, and it was wonderful to just sit and read on their beautiful patio. Dan was very helpful and even carried my umbrella down to the beach one day, securing it in the sand better than I could, so it would not fly away. I highly suggest this wonderful diamond of an inn in Fort Myers Beach, if you are traveling on your own. I felt like a queen! When it came time to pay the bill, I was shocked at the tremendous value, I recieved for a fabulous room with a kitchen and spotless to boot! I don't think you can find anything better than the Mango Street Inn and I can't wait to go back with my husband for a week or more.


Mango Street Inn

4,8 sur juin 25, 2012

Dan and Tree were great hosts and the breakfast was outstanding. We had a great time.


Lovely, friendly and relaxing

4,6 sur mai 17, 2012

We enjoy staying in smaller boutique hotels and B&Bs to avoid crowds. The Mango Street Inn turned out to be one of the nicest ones we have ever stayed in, and definitely the nicest by the beach. The surrounding area is very laid back, with nice family run restaurants within easy walking distance, as well as the lovely beach being just across the street. The rooms are very tastefully decorated and comfortable, and the common area was so nice to sit out at night and have a cocktail and relax. Also, Dan's breakfasts' are a treat that rival the best restaurants in the area, and change each day. Best of all was, the warm hospitality provided by Dan and Tree...can't thank them enough for helping us have a very pleasant weekend. We look forward to our next visit. Thanks again, Dale & Karen


Enjoyable stay

4,2 sur mai 10, 2012

We arrived on a Friday afternoon and were greeted by Tree and Dan (the owners). Couldn't have been nicdr, more accommodating people. They showed us to our room and we brought our bags in. The room was nice, it had a kitchen, tv viewing area, bedroom and small bathroom. Thought the TV could have been a bit larger (about the size of a computer monitor) and the mattress was not terribly comfortable, as it seemed to sag in the middle. Otger than that, the accommodations were satisfactory and about what was expected for the price ($130 per night). The grounds were nice with many flowers and a very relaxing swing and water fountain. The owners dog and two kitties were a joy as they provided us with much entertainment. Breakfasts were very nicely prepared and very unique...not your typical eggs and bacon or continental breakfast as we have found in other b&bs. Location was a block from the beach and Dan and Tree provided you with anything you could need to enjoy the beach...towels, beach chairs, bicycles if you wanted to ride the beach, etc. Found the location a bit more crowded than further south on the island or either Sanibel or Captiva, but that also meant many things in walking distance which was nice...all in all had a very nice time and for the money, we would stay there again. Tree and Dan made the stay very worthwhile...wonderful people.


Perfect Location!

4,6 sur mai 09, 2012

The owners of the Mango Street Inn have done an excellent job in the layout of their inn and the welcome that everyone receives upon arrival! Each evening was enjoyed out on the deck with beautiful flowers and music and the mornings were cool and inviting as well. When time came to go to the beach all was ready....chairs, towels and even sunscreen if needed. The beach access was perfect and not crowded and everywhere we went to eat or have an adventure everyone was helpful and courteous! We will be back, hopefully next year and look forward to visiting Dan and Tree again! Marvin and Sharon Johnson-Galveston TX


A True Taste of Beach Living

5 sur mai 07, 2012

Nicest innkeepers. Best breakfast. Amazing location.


Great Place

5 sur mai 01, 2012

Wonderful place to stay in Ft. Myers Beach. Beach access just steps away, and they provide the chairs and umbrellas--beach towels if you need them. Dan's breakfasts were something to look forward to each morning. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would definitely return!


OUTstanding Inn: Tree and Dan do a wonderful job

5 sur avril 05, 2012

Lovely family friendly Inn, quiet, very near beach - short walk across the street, grocery, restaurants, local swimming pool and rec center nearby. Great breakfasts!


The Second Time Around

5 sur mars 01, 2012

We just got home from our "second time around" vacation at the Mango Street Inn. I think this next sentence says it all: We've already booked for the third visit next winter. What a beautiful experience to stay where you are well cared for and well fed! We first stayed here last winter, and looked at other places for this winter, but decided "if it isn't broke, don't fix it", why stay anywhere when we are so pleased with this place, so we re-booked again! This time, we won't look elsewhere, but are more than happy to stay here again next winter. I think you can tell we are happy and that we consider this our 'home' as a respite from the northern Minnesota climate in February.


Awesome people!

5 sur février 26, 2012

Perfect !


Hoping to return....

5 sur février 20, 2012

Outstanding is the correct word to describe Mango Street Inn, would love to return....


Great Choice

4,0 sur février 15, 2012

When choosing a place to stay on the internet you never really know what you're going to find. We chose the Mango Inn and didn't regret it. We just stayed there for 10 days and were so pleased to find this place. It's a cosy Inn across the street from the beach. The owners, Dan and Tree are a lovely couple, friendly and always ready to be of service. Dan prepared these great breakfasts ! The place is beautifully kept, clean and tranquil, so you can enjoy the calm and just read a book or take a nap. We really had a nice time.


A Gem B&B on Steroids

5 sur février 09, 2012

This continues to be the highlight of our year. Yes, the warmth of the air and the wonderful light of the sun, sand, and water but more, far more. Mango Street Inn is an experience of that rare confluence of location, ambiance, comfort, unique food, and regathering of family. Dan and Tree Andre by who they are and by how thoughtfully they have used the architecture of the Inn create a sense of a close community who grow to care for each other's stories and share a slice of precious time. Newcomers are immediately drawn in to this always changing family. This dear place is unique in our experience and a place we will return to each year as long as we are able. Ray and BJ Blunt


We loved the total ambiance

3,6 sur février 07, 2012

Every part of our experience at the Mango Inn was enjoyed. The hosts went out of their way to make us feel welcome and comfortable. Our room was large, the breakfast was always unique and delicious and the veranda was a great place to visit with other guests. We loved our stay!


Way Out Of The Ordinary!!!!

5 sur janvier 27, 2012

The Mango Street Inn is a distinctly different kind of accommodation. The "rooms" are really one and two bedroom apartments with a full kitchen in which you can make your own lunch and dinner if you so choose. The breakfasts are of gourmet quality and are different each day. They are served on the terrace/patio under a flowered arbor. We have never encountered more a more gracious and accommodating host couple. They go out of their way to make sure every guest is catered to. Bikes are available free for use by the guests. Beach chairs, umbrellas, coolers, mats, etc are also available for free. If you have too many things to carry they have little red wagons for guests to use to haul these things to the beach. If the evenings are a little cool they stoke up their fire pit and assemble with their guests around the fire to relax and socialize. Need more towels or your room cleaned? Just ask. Need information about places to visit, things to do, or favorite restauirants in the area? They will be more than happy to provide the infofmation and even draw maps. They have the cutest little dog, Cookie, that my wife became immediately attached to. It didn't hurt that the weather was warm and picture perfect during our all too short stay. We will always have fond memories of Tree and Dan and our stay with them!!


Perfect in so many ways.

5 sur janvier 21, 2012

My wife and I do a fair amount of travel for a couple in our 40's. We try to stay away from the big "cookie cutter" hotel rooms. Dan and Tree at the Mango Street Inn have created a fantastic option that allows you to feel the comforts of home while enjoying a relaxed vacation. The location is seconds from the beach. The grounds of the Inn are thoughtfully designed. The breakfast is perfect. The rooms are very clean. The list goes on and on.Above all that the hospitality is sincere, honest, and fun. Both Dan and Tree are great conversationalist. Once you get by the local information that you have to discuss the conversations become fun. They really enjoy meeting their guest. This was our first time to Fort Myers Beach and we really enjoyed the area. We hope to return because the town seemed laid back and the beach is great. We would return to the Mango Street Inn without any hesitation. It added so much to our vacation...thanks Dan and Tree for offering such a great option in a great area.


A special place

5 sur janvier 08, 2012

Our stay at Mango Street was very special. The innkeepers are truly accommodating without being intrusive and the gourmet breakfasts were awesome.


Home Away From Home

5 sur décembre 14, 2011

I was recently in Fort Myers Beach on a Business trip and I felt like I was I'n the comforts if home at this Bed and Breakfast Inn. The Inn is very quaint and had all the ammenities to go with it. Dan and Tree are the nicest couple you ever want to meet. Please do not miss breakfast In the Mirning. Dan is a Master Chef! His breakfasts are incredible and made with the freshest ingredients. Gather around the porch at night or during the day to chat with other guests. I felt right at home here. Very clean and comfortable not to mention very accommodating. I give it 6 stars! they also love animals. The beautiful Ft Myers Beach is steps away. Sharon Wheeler, Suffield CT


Shared Thanksgiving at the Inn and made new friends!

5 sur novembre 29, 2011

A beachy bed and breakfast run by a friendly couple with great food, quaint, comfortable accommodations...all you could want. The beach is accross the street and the inn provides all the beach supplies you need. Stayed over Thanksgiving weekend, the owners provided the turkeys and the guests and local friends of the owners contributed to the meal with side dishes and desserts. It was a lovely experience, tablecloths, candles, fresh flowers and music on the patio with a fountain, tropical foilage and herbs. Plan to do it again next year. Children and small pets are welcome also.


Home away from home!!

4,4 sur septembre 21, 2011

We loved the great hospitality and friendliness of the innkeepers. Their homemade breakfast was delicious and always a surprise! The rooms had comfortable beds, and the kitchen was fully equipped. The inn was located a few feet from the beach, as well as restaurants and shops. We were really impressed by the cleanliness of the beach and surrounding areas even though there were dogs allowed. We would definitely return to Mango Inn, and recommend it to our friends, although probably in early spring when the weather is not as hot because the rooms do not have air conditioning.


Perfect beach B&B!

5 sur août 21, 2011

My boyfriend and I recently stayed here for 4 nights on a trip to the Fort Myers area for family reasons. It was lovely. The location is right across the street from the beach, a short 1/2 mile walk to the Times Square area of FMB, and close to lots of bars/restaurants. Tree and Dan are friendly and gracious hosts who make you feel like you've known them forever. The gourmet daily breakfast was fantastic! I wish Dan could make me breakfast everyday at home :) The room was spacious and clean and the full kitchen was much appreciated. I cannot wait to go back to Mango Street Inn next time I'm in the area.


Anniversary At the Mango Street Inn

5 sur juillet 17, 2011

We loved our stay at the Mango Street Inn. First, Dan and Tree are great, wonderful people with a warm and inviting personality. The rooms were very clean, and we loved how the inn is a certified green facility. The location is wonderful being in the center of the island and only a block from Fort Myer's beach. Dan is an excellent cook and we would recommend this place to anyone.


Inviting atmosphere, perfect location, comfy accommodations, friendly assistance, exquisite breakfasts. YES!

5 sur juillet 14, 2011

My husband and I stayed at the Mango Street Inn for 3 nights in July for a short getaway. The rooms are appointed with a great eye for comfort, color, and balance. The decked courtyard is complete with a burbling fountain, tropical foliage, a lovely pergola and inviting seating arrangements where guests can mingle. Each day, breakfast is a new culinary adventure to look forward to as Dan is an excellent and creative chef. Both Tree and Dan are very hospitable and readily available to address any needs. Beach paraphernalia and bikes are provided gratis and the beach is a quick jaunt across the street. Tree and Dan Andre have created a perfect haven for relaxation and rejuvenation!


super abschluss unser reise

5 sur juillet 03, 2011

ein schönes kleines b&b, zentral aber ruhig gelegen. nette betreiber und tolles frühstück. sicher mal wieder


Wishing I was still there!

4,8 sur juin 03, 2011

Very clean rooms and ultra-friendly innkeepers. Breakfast was wonderful and we loved eating in the courtyard with the other guests. Rooms are well-equipped and anything you need for a day on the beach can be borrowed from the hosts. Thanks, we'll be back!


THE BEST VACATION!

5 sur mai 30, 2011

A five star rating in all areas! This was our first B&B vacation, it was simply the best vacation we have ever had. We felt so comfortable and pampered. The breakfast was excellent and the rooms were clean.


awesome bed and breakfast in Ft Myers

5 sur mai 16, 2011

my girlfriend and I visited the mango street inn in may 2011 and had a wonderful stay there.........Dan and Tree run a wonderful little establishment at Fort Myers... they are wonderful hosts..... who are very accomodating warm and hospitable ..... the room was itself was an attractive apartment style unit with a very convenient ready to use Kitchenette and a separate 'living' room area...... the beach is just across the street from the inn........ there's also a nice patio/ common area in the middle of the property which is also where breakfast is served, (which we agreed was the best meal we had at fort myers!) Dan and Tree also provided us with all the beach necessities.... chairs/ umbrella/beach towels..... at no extra cost..... and they also made themselves available all through the day and night for anything we needed.... they also packed us a little breakfast packet for our early flight out on monday morning all in all.... highly recommend staying here if you visit Ft Myers!


MP

4,4 sur mai 07, 2011

Dan and Tree are very sweet and so generous. Breakfast was delicious and inventive every time. The room was very nice and the amenities (use of bikes, beach equipment) were great.


Wonderful Star

5 sur mai 03, 2011

My wife and I stayed at recently for a quick weekend get away. We tend to be particular on the cleanliness and felt more than comfortable the entire time. Everything about our stay was great. Dan and Tree took great care of us.


April 2011 Stay

4,8 sur avril 19, 2011

Outstanding visit and wonderful time had here. Dan & Tree are just very down to earth and fun to be with. Be sure to ask to see the photos and story of how the inn came to be - quite a transformation! Within walking distance of so much, and we just borrowed bikes for everything else. We would love to return again soon! Can't wait to see the cookbook. :)


Florida Charm

5 sur avril 11, 2011

This charming B&B is everything and more than you expected. The innkeepers go way beyond to make you feel relaxed and part of the family. This is the place that you want to return to year after year. Dan and Tree are the most delightful people and so helpful to assist you in anyway they can. The breakfast that Dan prepares daily are wonderful. Do do not want to pass up the opportunity to stay at this inn. You will be delighted.


Mango st Inn

4,6 sur avril 04, 2011

This was a great place to stay, very relaxing with really comfortable and well equipped rooms. The ambiance of this friendly guesthouse is terriffic. The communal terrace area is beautiful and surrounded by colourful flowers. The location , only 100metres from a fantastic white sandy beach, yet also close to shops restaurants and the public library, is very convenient. I would highly recommend mango street inn.


highly recommend

4,0 sur avril 03, 2011

we would not change a thing about our stay - lovely inn - wonderful food - great location and particularly gracious hosts !!!


Mango Street Inn

4,0 sur mars 29, 2011

Tree and Dan have done a wonderful job with the Inn, they make the stay a real treat. Larry & Kathy


Mango Street Inn

5 sur mars 13, 2011

We stayed for ten days. The inn is close to the beach, and a wonderful gourmet breakfast was included every morning. Dan and Tree were great hosts.


Way to go Mango!

4,4 sur mars 09, 2011

We recently returned from a 4 night stay at the Mango Street Inn. We were very impressed. Excellent breakfast every morning. Great location across from the beach and within walking distance to bars and restaurants. Dan and Tree are both excellent hosts. It felt like we were staying with family. We will definitely be back and we will recommend it to everyone we know. My only concern is that we will not be able to book due to high demand!


Great Stay!

4,0 sur mars 07, 2011

My husband and I had a great stay at The mango Street Inn! Tree and Dan are wonderful hosts, always there for anything you need! Our breakfasts were wonderful with fun conversation each morning. Mango Street Inn is very close to many sites and nice restaurants. Debbie & Lenny B.


RELAXATION

4,8 sur mars 06, 2011

Dan and Tree made us feel like family. Extremely pleasant and tended to our every need. Breakfast was exceptional and Mango Inn was the best and most relaxing vacation we have ever taken. Hope to come back again.


The Mango Street Inn Is Not Your Average B & B

5 sur février 18, 2011

We recently stayed at the Mango Street Inn and had a great time. It is not your traditional B&B, but more like small apartment units with everything you need at your fingertips. Innkeepers, Dan & Tree really help make this a wonderful place to visit because of their warm hospitality. Dan's morning breakfast under the pergola are more like a gourmet breakfast that I doubt you will find anywhere else in Fort Myers Beach. Bicycles are also included in the room rate. If you were to rent these on Estero Blvd. you would pay a fee of $15/pp for 2hrs of usage. We used them every day for as long as we wanted. It was so much easier to get around to the many restaurants and shopping this way. The beach is directly across the street and you are provided with beach towels, chairs, umbrellas, coolers and even a wagon to take it all along with you. Take along a book, or select one from your room, and pick a comfy chair to sit in the sun, or under the shade near the water fountain on the deck.


our week at Mango Street Inn

4,4 sur février 11, 2011

We were pleasantly surprised with the rooms, Dan's breakfasts every morning and cleanliness...but especially with the owners. We immediately felt so cared for which lasted to our departure 7 days later when Tree sent us on our way before it was light out to the airport with a bag of breakfast goodies to tide us over. They not only met our expectations for the week, but went way beyond that. The first night we had a bad storm, the power flickered a bit, and we began looking for candles. Dan was at the door in a few minutes with a flashlight, candles and matches (which we ended up not needing), but this is an example of their concern for our having a very relaxing time. We hope to return next year and may consider longer than 7 days..we hated to return to the sub-zero temperatures of northern Minnesota.


Will be back for sure!

5 sur janvier 20, 2011

Tree and Dan made our stay at Mango Tree Inn fantastically enjoyable. It felt like being at home (but without the snow!) A modern day b&b is what I would call it, and we will be back for sure next time we are in the area. Dan's breakfasts were delicious and all of Tree's advise on the best places to eat and where to go were exactly what we were looking for. The garden area was beautiful, and the fact that is an eco-friendly establishment makes it just that much better! You can tell they really enjoy what they do because it shows in the quality and care they provide to each of their guests. Thanks guys, for the best vacation in a long time!


Friendly good natured hosts, perfect location, awesome breakfast!

5 sur janvier 04, 2011

We stayed 4 days and nights at the Mango Street Inn. This inn / b&b is directly across the street from the beach. Often times this claim is a stretch of the truth, but not in this case. The beach is literally just a quick walk across the street, and a beautiful stretch of beach it is! Dan and Tree, the hosts, are quite friendly and inviting ; and know alot about local activities. The breakfast they provide is fresh and homemade and will exceed your expectations! I can't imagine a better value and hotel / B&B experience on Ft Myers Beach.


Canadians in Florida

4,8 sur décembre 21, 2010

Very excellent Hosts, fantastic food, very helpful on where to go out for dining, site seeing, laundry service excellent. All in all a great place to stay.


Cool place near the beach

5 sur décembre 21, 2010

We stayed the night her while passing through and loved the funkiness of it all. Dan and Tree were wonderful and a pleasure to stay with. Kind of an old beach motel that has been transformed into a B&B. Well worth the stop!


Way more than I could ever have expected!!!

4,8 sur septembre 24, 2010

My wife and I had a wedding to attend at the Pink Shell and all of the guests were staying at the hotel. I had a B&B.com gift cert and found the Mango Street Inn. To say we were pleasantly surprised would be a huge under statement. Tree and Dan made us feel like we never left home. The inn had everything you would need for a beach vacation and the breakfasts were extraordinary. We had trouble with our rental car when it was time to leave for the ceremony and Dan promptly offered to call a cab. He even tried to sort things out with the rental company while I was at the reception. Dan and Tree were wonderful. They were always around so it was never hard to find them if we had a question. They even saved us from taking the newly married couple out to dinner at a local chain restaurant and offered up a couple of local options. It ended up being a great decision as the food, atmosphere and service were outstanding. The Mango Street Inn would be great with kids too. We will be back with the whole family when we have the next opportunity. Thanks again, Tree and Dan!


Great Place to stay!

4,4 sur août 16, 2010

Tree and Dan were excellent hosts and went out of their way to make our stay a good one. The rooms we had were perfect for us and whenever we needed something, Dan and Tree were eager to help. That included advice on where to go and what to do in the area as well as a favorite recipe for a dish we were served at beakfast.


Great place!

5 sur mars 01, 2010

Hosts Tree and Dan make Mango Street Inn! They were so friendly and accommodating, making sure we had everything we needed for our 4 night stay. Breakfasts were yummy, and when the weather didn't permit us to eat outside they brought the meal to our room. Another morning we left to go on an Everglades tour and Tree was there to send us off with a bag of warm muffins and apples. We really enjoyed our stay!


Wonderful hosts...THE place to relax

5 sur novembre 29, 2009

Tree and Dan are the perfect hosts, nothing is too much trouble for them.... Dan's breakfasts are superb. They made a couple of Limeys feel right at home. The location is ideal, the facilities excellent. Will return hopefully, before too long.


Fort Myers best kept secret

5 sur avril 27, 2009

We stayed at The Mango Street Inn 3 days is April. Tre and Dan made our stay wonderful. Beginning with the gourmet breakfast the mood was set. They have everything at the Inn to make your vacation complete.... Bikes, beach chairs and towels, even a wagon to transport your chairs and coolers to the beach. We felt as though we were staying with friends. They are so warm and welcoming. We have been coming to Fort Myers for 20 years and we won't ever stay anywhere else..... Hope they'll have room for us once the word gets out... Sandy and the Michigan Girls


Fantastic Florida vacation experience / Red Sox fans destination

5 sur mars 06, 2009

My wife and I and another married couple stayed at the Mango Street Inn because of the location to the beach (across the street / beach access #28) and for its location from the Red Sox spring training complex. The B&B units are VERY comfortable, with a spacious living room, a full kitchen, and with cozy bed rooms. We loved the B&B for the owners' - Dan and Tree - customer service, the relaxed environment, and for the access to a grocery store, restaurants, and activities. Dan and Tree make a healthy and mean breakfast to fuel you up for an activity filled day. Speaking of which, Mango Street Inn has bikes, beach chairs and towels, beach toys, among other things that you wish you had to enjoy the area. We used four of their bikes to get to shopping and lunch. As far as location goes, one of the ten best beaches in the US is less than 20 minutes away. Sanibel Island is nearby with boating, fishing, and sight seeing. You're also 20-30 minutes away from malls, restaurants, sports, water activities, and everything that you want to do on a vacation. The people in Fort Myers Beach are super nice, and it starts with Dan and Tree. By the way, ask Tree about her life as a sales rep for an Italian vineyard, ask Dan about his life playing World Cup caliber soccer, and ask them about their life in Belize. We will be back in 2010 for Red Sox spring training, if not sooner. If you want a wonderful vacation experience, stay at Mango Street Inn!


The best

5 sur février 23, 2009

This was by far, the best place we have stayed in the whole state of Florida.


Fantastic Bed and Breakfast

5 sur janvier 11, 2009

The owners are wonderful, great hosts. Included everyone in social hour and even inviting the guest to join them when they went out. The rooms were like apartments. Very Clean. Will be staying there again.


Mango Street Inn

Détails

  • Prix par nuit $95 - $195
  • Avis (121) 4,8
  • Chambres 6
  • Accepte les cartes cadeaux

Contactez ou Réservez

  • Téléphone 1-2392338542
  • Portable 1-7033466209

Site web du B&B »

Plus d'infos

Haut