Bushnell Bed and Breakfast Avis

Ensemble
5,0

Plus d'infos

  • Chambre
    5
  • Services5
  • Qualité/Prix5
  • Propreté5
  • Repas4,8

Notation basée sur
13 Avis

Ecrire un avis

A place of escape!

5 sur juillet 22, 2013

My husband and I NEEDED a getaway! And I don't just mean a hotel getaway. I mean away from the things of this life that consume us daily. I was looking for a secluded place of rest and peace for my body, mind, soul, and spirit. I didn't take my cell phone, lap top, or even turn on the t.v.! I was looking for a place of stillness and quite. I FOUND exactly what I was looking for in "Our Fathers Haven". As soon as I drove up the driveway I felt all worriess, anxiety, and confussion leave me! Peace flooded my heart and clearity came in. The rooms were so clean and perfectly made like "home". I have never ever stayed at such a clean place in my life. The breakfast they cook for you is amazing! This family really takes pride in what they do and the go over and beyond to make sure you are well taken care of during your stay. The nature that is attracted to this place is unbelievable. We saw 7 or more humming birds eating and playing as we rocked on the porch. We watched their horses graze in the fields and at night we watched about 4 deer come out and graze in the evening. We went on a canoe ride down the Withlacoochee River courtesy of "Our Fathers haven". So refreshing being in nature and relaxing the way God intended it be. I encourage everyone that is looking for a place of peace to rest your mind to PLEASE consider "Our Fathers Haven".


Our Father's BLESSING!

5 sur avril 16, 2013

My husband & I wanted to get away from our busy lives, get some R&R, and most importantly, spend time with the Lord and with each other. We got all that and more at Our Father's Haven B&B. Neither of us had ever stayed at a B&B, and in the past when we took a trip it was never in a remote area...so when we pulled up to OFH we really didn't know what to expect and honestly, we were kind of uncomfortable! Those uneasy feelings were immediately dismissed as we were greeted like old friends by Joanne. She welcomed us, gave us a tour and then took us to our room. We were pleasantly surprised at the large room and all the amenities. They have truly thought of everything. It was so clean, cozy & comfortable. After that we met Gary & daughter Melissa who were a delight. We spent a lot of time on the porch in the rocking chairs with a cup of coffee & our Bibles or a good book. Restaurants in the area were good but they had nothing on the delicious breakfast that was served each morning! From homemade blueberry pancakes to hashbrown casserole the food was great and the fellowship around the table was even more amazing. During the day, whether we wanted to hike, canoe, play ping-pong, ride horses or just sit and enjoy the wild deer, horses or cattle grazing in the field, we were never bored. The testimony that the MacIntosh family shares is an amazing testament to our Lord & Savior Jesus Christ. He truly has anointed this family with the gift of Hospitality and has purposed Our Father's Haven to be a place of rejuvenation and nourishment for those who need to be filled. Thank you Gary & Joanne for following His call on your lives. You have blessed us tremendously and we pray many blessings on you, your family and your ministry! Love~ The Streckers

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you for taking the time to write your wonderful review. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your visit and quiet time to spend together. We are honored to be able to provide a place of rest and refreshing. We enjoyed you visit, especially our time of fellowship and encouragement at the breakfast table. We are already looking forward to your next visit.


You will love it

5 sur mars 20, 2013

I do. I've been back multiple times. So relaxing. Such nice owners. Everything about it just as good as it gets. Well actually better.

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you for your kind review. We always enjoy your visits and are encouraged when guests frequently bring new friends to enjoy Our Father's Haven. We hope to see you soon.


You don't have to ride to enjoy Our Father's Haven

5 sur avril 04, 2012

Stayed for a night in early April. What a relaxing place! Very quiet, off the traffic ways. Spacious room with an excellent bed. Very nice amenities, GREAT omlet for breakfast and muffins that taste like donuts (this is good by the way!). The screened porch is an added benefit. I travel for business and the paperwork was perfect for expense processing. Had a super night's sleep and got the day started in excellent fashion. The proprietors are friendly, helpful, and excellent cooks. Hoping to bring my wife for a couple of days of serenity and relaxation.


Great anniversary getaway!

5 sur janvier 28, 2012

We had a wonderful, but all too brief stay at OFH to celebrate our anniversary. Gary and Joanne were excellent hosts and made our visit very special. We had originally been drawn to the area for the State Bike trail, but when we read that OFH had a canoe for use, we knew that's what we wanted to do. The river was beautiful, and Gary was so kind to provide transport and make the canoe trip hassle-free. In the afternoon, we enjoyed some of the many hiking trails nearby, with the forest conveniently located right across the street. So much to do, so little time. The rooms were clean and spacious, the food and amenities were plentiful, the area was quiet and beautiful and we hope to return one day. Thanks for a memorable anniversary. :) Heather and Cam


A most welcome retreat

5 sur mai 11, 2011

I took my Arabian mare Rain to OFH B&B for a couple day get away. The property is gorgeous and very private & quiet, being on a dead end dirt road with the Withlacoochee State Forest right across the road for direct trail access. Rain had her own 2 acre pasture! The fence was safe horse fence and in good repair and I could watch Rain in her pasture from my suite. My suite, which was the Happy Trails suite, also exceeded my expectations. It was spotless, well laid out, and big! I rode down to the Withlacoochee River the first afternoon, which is a 6 rile round trip ride. The river is beautiful. The next day, I rode 13 miles in the forest. Very pretty, well marked trails with good footing throughout most of it. Some deep sand and a few roots in a couple of areas, but all and all, nice footing for a fast trot. Most of the trail is shaded with some sections of dry sandhill areas where the prickly pear cacti was in bloom. I saw white tailed deer, wild turkey, bob white quails, gopher tortoise, and a pine snake sunny itself in the middle of the trail. The Withlacoochee State Forest has several other trial heads within a 20-30 minute drive from OFH B&B. The breakfast was outstanding! Everything made from scratch and delicious! Make sure to bring your appetite as Gary & Joanne prepare scrumptous meals and plentiful portions. I especially loved the blueberry pancakes and Joane also sent me home with half-dozen home made muffins so I could share them with my husband who wasn't able to join me. So nice! Gary & Joanne Macintosh are wonderful, Christian inn keepers who really strive to offer a relaxing and resfreshing vacation, no matter how long or short your stay is. I will definately be returning this fall and maybe winter, too, with my husband and his Arab mare Opal. Thanks Gary & Joanne for a much needed get away!


Refreshing:)

5 sur avril 21, 2011

My friends and I were the very first guests when Our Father's Haven opened. We go back every year and it just keeps getting better. It is impeccably maintained and we feel like Gary and Joanne are family. It truly is a home away from home and the breakfasts are delicious. Our horses have large paddocks to graze in and their stalls are safe and clean. Trail riding opportunites are endless and every year more are added. I don't think it could get any better! Diana-Naples


A wonderful experience

5 sur avril 21, 2011

My sister and I take our horses to OFH and Gary and Joanne treat us and the horses to the best care and relaxation you could imagine. The pastures are lush and the stalls are excellent. Joanne and Gary make the best and most filling breakfasts, the blueberry pancakes are to die for. The rooms are immaculate. There isn't anything they wouldn't do to make your stay as comfortable and safe as possible. They are gems!!!


"my dad's 70 th Birthday"

5 sur novembre 12, 2010

I just want to say that last weekend was our third time at the B&B and it was wonderful! Gary and Joanne are the best. It was my dad's 70th b-day and we had a blast. Our horses know when we pack them up to ride for awhile we are heading towards Bushnell! The trails in Bushnell are just beautiful! Thank you Gary and Joanne for having a place to feel at home when you are away from home. love ya guys. God Bless


A place of peace

5 sur mai 25, 2010

If your looking for a no agenda and quiet spot to just be, then this is the place. Even though there are plenty of things that one can choose to do there is no pressure except your own. Sometimes the greatest gift in a busy world is the unhurried, the no agenda, the sound of nothing. We were blessed to have a little part of that peace for our 30th . Thank you to our hosts for a happy anniversary!


Great Weekend Get-Away

4,8 sur mai 05, 2010

We had a great time at Our Father's Haven. We stayed only for a weekend, but managed to fit in horseback riding, a canoe trip, and bike riding on the state trail. The property and surrounding area is beautiful, quiet, and peaceful. Although we chose to be active, this is a great place to just relax and unwind. The breakfast's were excellent. The room we had was large and clean. The owners, Gary and Joanne, were gracious hosts and we really enjoyed talking with them. We recommend visiting Our Father's Haven.


Our Father's Haven is truly Heaven on Earth

4,8 sur avril 22, 2010

We were searching for a place to stay that allow us peace, quiet, and tranquility. Our Father's Haven exceeded our expections. The setting is spectactular. The hosts were most gracious and made us feel like we had known them forever. We look forward to returning there again soon. THANK YOU SO MUCH GARY AND JOANNE! F & J


A wonderful Stay at an outstanding B & B

5 sur avril 18, 2010

My wife and I were guests at Our Father's Haven for 4 nights. From check in to check out, we had an outstanding experience. The Innkeepers, Gary and Joanne Macintosh were gracious, helpful and caring. The food was excellent. The atmosphere is peaceful and comfortable. It was enjoyable watching the bountiful wildlife around their B & B. The location is perfect for outdoor activieies with the State forest right accross the street. We were joined by some family members who really felt the same way we did. We plan to return soon to enjoy the atmosphere once again. If you are looking for a quiet place to relax and recharge, I highly recommend Our Father's Haven.


Bushnell Bed and Breakfast

Détails

  • Prix par nuit $99 - $149
  • Avis (13) 5,0
  • Chambres 4

Contactez ou Réservez

  • Téléphone 3527937920

Site web du B&B »

Plus d'infos

Haut