Avis récents dans Fennville, Michigan

Beautiful get-away destination! à The Kingsley House (Fennville, Michigan)

4,0 Dernier avis le avril 28, 2015

My husband and I stayed 1 night here as we started our long weekend get-away to celebrate our anniversary. We won't wait for a special occaision to come back! The grand old Victorian was an amazing treasure tucked neatly into the small town of Fennville-just minutes from tourist destination Saugatuck, and Lake Michigan. The new owners, Chris and Brenda were amazing hosts, despite my mistake on the reservation! We walked in 1 week earlier than our reservation was for. When I made th reservation online I must have entered the wrong date and not noticed. They were very surprised, but they just welcomed us in, and asked what room we had reserved, and luckily it was available for that night! The fresh baked cookies and bars that were always available really helped to make you feel at home-and they were delicious! The home cooked breakfast was simple, but very nice too. We have stayed at other B & B's that just brought out fruit and boughten pastries and muffins-that is not our idea of a Great B & B. The Kingsley also had a parlor room with a nice TV and comfortable couch if you wanted to just chill somewhere. There is also a big wooden bar in there with a popcorn machine that Chris was more than happy to operate for his guests. These are the little touches that really make this B & B a great place to spend 1 or more nights. We look forward to going back in warmer weather so we can take advantage of the big wrap around porch. This would be a great place for them to serve breakfast when they had small numbers of guests during the warm months.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Highly Recommended à The Kingsley House (Fennville, Michigan)

5 Dernier avis le avril 23, 2015

My daughter and I stayed for our second time and,will stay again. This B&B is not only Beautiful the Owners Chris and Brenda and little pup JuJu treat you like family and breakfast is the best. I highly recommend this B&B Caprice G

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Birthday Getaway! à Heritage Manor Inn (Fennville, Michigan)

5 Dernier avis le avril 14, 2015

Everything was wonderful! Nice bed, fireplace and whirlpool. It was very quiet and the hosts were very friendly and welcomed us each day with a smile and conversation!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


wonderful time at the Kingsley House à The Kingsley House (Fennville, Michigan)

4,8 Dernier avis le avril 07, 2015

Chris and Brenda are marvelous hosts. Such a romantic place! Loved it.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Weekend Stay at Kingsley House à The Kingsley House (Fennville, Michigan)

4,8 Dernier avis le mars 30, 2015

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. Chris and Brenda, our hosts, were very kind and helpful in planning our weekend. We had no problem finding fun activities and doing some wine tasting. The B&B was clean, cutely decorated and east to get to. The hosts were great and the breakfasts were delicious! Really outdid themselves.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A wonderful Retreat à The Kingsley House (Fennville, Michigan)

4,6 Dernier avis le mars 25, 2015

I spent two nights at the Kingsley House combining business and pleasure. I knew right away when I talked with Chris on the phone that I would enjoy my time there and Brenda made me an amazing breakfast on both mornings. These Innkeepers are very proud to be B&B owners and have a lovely relationship with each other and their guests. Thank you both for a blissful time away, I can't remember the last time I had a relaxing whirlpool bath on two nights in a row! This was a wonderful break from my busy schedule and I look forward to my next getaway.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Favorite B & B! Great experience. à The Kingsley House (Fennville, Michigan)

4,6 Dernier avis le mars 24, 2015

We stayed at this B & B two nights, and the service was wonderful. The hosts were so accommodating, and even made us gluten free quiche & waffles! They were very knowledgeable about area attractions and helped us find fun things to do. The house is a beautiful victorian, and every room has its own charm. This is my new favorite B & B!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Northern Spy Suite was Stunning! à The Kingsley House (Fennville, Michigan)

5 Dernier avis le mars 16, 2015

My fiancé and I traveled for a one night stay to the Kingsley House! I found Kingsley House online, while searching for great B&B's in Michigan! Once I saw the photos of the Northern Spy suite, i KNEW that it was the room we had to stay in! It was so cozy, and very vintage! The entire house is Vintage….! Brenda & Chris are AMAZING people, so easy to talk to and get along with…we had a blast getting to know them. We know we will definitely return to The Kingsley House in our future :) Also, they (and many more locals) recommended to us that we enjoy dinner down the road at "Salt of the Earth" a true farm to table restaurant! IT WAS AMAZING!!!!!!! Definitely recommend this beautiful, historical B&B to anyone looking for a relaxing getaway :) Thank you Chris & Brenda! You guys were awesome, Duane & I had a blast! Love, Emma

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Fantastic getaway à Heritage Manor Inn (Fennville, Michigan)

5 Dernier avis le mars 16, 2015

Ross and Diane are awesome. The room was very nice and food was excellent. We had the best weekend getaway ever.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


AMAZING! à The Kingsley House (Fennville, Michigan)

5 Dernier avis le mars 13, 2015

I was very impressed with the beautifully decorated rooms which felt so cozy and welcoming. The service was one of the best that I have seen in my travels. We felt very welcome and the food prepared was very delicious. Cant wait to come back!!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Lovers Getaway à Heritage Manor Inn (Fennville, Michigan)

3,4 Dernier avis le mars 05, 2015

My boyfriend and I needed a getaway and Heritage Manor Inn was the perfect place to do just that. The rooms were nice and clean and the jacuzzi in our room and fireplace topped the room off. We will most certainly be back for another stay in the future.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Look no further! à The Kingsley House (Fennville, Michigan)

5 Dernier avis le février 18, 2015

Fantastic getaway here! Chris and Brenda go all out to create a relaxing and welcome stay for you. You realize right away the heart and passion they have for their beautiful home. The location is perfect to get out of the hustle and bustle yet close enough to Holland to quench your shopping thirst. If you want to take a look back in time, there are numerous antique shops to peruse as well. Your breakfast is prepared exquisitely each morning. Sweets and popcorn are available throughout the day. For lunch and dinner we visited Cranes and Saugatuk Brewing Company. Great food and reasonable prices. There is so much to enjoy about this getaway. To top it off, we took a sleigh ride through the woods. You will be very pleased that you chose this B&B. We will be repeat customers for sure.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great overnight stay à Heritage Manor Inn (Fennville, Michigan)

4,8 Dernier avis le février 16, 2015

We stayed over one night on our way back to Chicago, and had a great time. The rooms were fantastic and clean and Ross and Diane even prepared the Tiffany room in case we wanted to stay there instead of the Butterfly (we did, the Tiffany is great). Breakfast was nice and they had cookies and some great cross stitched wall hangings. The hot tubs in every room are a great touch. Definitely would stay again

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Excellent Stay à The Kingsley House (Fennville, Michigan)

5 Dernier avis le février 15, 2015

Delightful experience. The property was in superb shape, the hosts were very friendly and accommodating, and they created a very warm and welcoming atmosphere. There is lots to do in the area, which is filled with wineries, art, beach towns, and more. We'll be here again!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Peaceful and Relaxing à The Kingsley House (Fennville, Michigan)

5 Dernier avis le février 07, 2015

We loved our stay at the Kingsley Inn! Chris and Brenda are gracious host who do everything to make your visit special! The breakfast spread is delicious! Our room was so sweet and cozy:) Can't say enough good things .. Next time you want to get away call the Kingsley Inn you'll be glad you did!!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


B&B à Heritage Manor Inn (Fennville, Michigan)

3,6 Dernier avis le octobre 01, 2014

This was a nice place to stay. The breakfast was wonderful. Loved the homemade breads.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


First time at a B&B à Heritage Manor Inn (Fennville, Michigan)

3,8 Dernier avis le août 27, 2014

What an enjoyable stay we had at Heritage Manor Inn! The owner, Ross, met us at the door and was very friendly. He explained everything we would need to know about our stay including asking what our plans were for staying in the area and gave us tips for places to go while we were there. Diane and Ross made a delicious breakfast for us each morning including local in-season fruit! We would definitely stay at Heritage Manor Inn again and commented to each other frequently throughout our stay that we would return.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Very nice! à Heritage Manor Inn (Fennville, Michigan)

3,6 Dernier avis le juillet 10, 2014

Good location if you want to go to Saugatuck/Douglas area. Everything was simple but very clean. The breakfast was delicious every day and the hosts were a delight. If I go back to the area I will stay there again.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


02/14/14 Weekend Stay à Heritage Manor Inn (Fennville, Michigan)

4,8 Dernier avis le février 19, 2014

When we arrived, Ross met us and gave us a great deal of information regarding the surrounding areas. It was very helpful. He gave us a tour and we walked to our room. Gave instructions about the operation of our hot tub and other items in our room. As well as, helped with our luggage. The breakfast buffet was great, a lot to choose from. Ross and Diane made themselves avalable anytime they were needed. The room could use a little bit of updating, but overall it was a very relaxing and pleasant stay. It was the first time we had stayed at a B&B. We would recommend this B&B.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Welcoming host à The Spruce Cutter's Cottage (Fennville, Michigan)

4,0 Dernier avis le novembre 06, 2013

It was our first time staying at a B&B. Mike was very hospitable & made us feel at home. The grounds are beautiful and the rooms are clean and very roomy. Mike made a wonderful breakfast. Thanks Mike for your warm welcome & hospitality. Sharon

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


First B & B stay à Heritage Manor Inn (Fennville, Michigan)

3,8 Dernier avis le septembre 02, 2013

This was our first stay at a b&b. so we didn't know exactly what to expect. We had a jacuzzi room with a Victorian romance theme that was nice. Since we shared an outside door with the room above us we could hear the kids come in and run up the stairs. We didn't get mad because we have kids ourselves but was not preferred when we wanted to get away. The innkeepers were nice and friendly. Very welcoming. They both did a part in the homemade breakfast that was good. we would like to stay at a bed and breakfast again. I thought it was a little pricey for not getting too many extras. Overall it was nice

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


comfortable stay à Heritage Manor Inn (Fennville, Michigan)

3,8 Dernier avis le août 20, 2013

grounds and setting were well done and kept in very good condition. Our stay was quiet and the owners help with local information for activities. the rooms and dinning area were decorated well and spacious.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Stay at the Heritage Inn à Heritage Manor Inn (Fennville, Michigan)

4,4 Dernier avis le août 19, 2013

We enjoyed the stay at the Inn. We would definitely stay with Ross and Diane again. They are a very warming and welcoming couple. It was very convenient to what we were doing in the area.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great time à The Kingsley House (Fennville, Michigan)

4,6 Dernier avis le août 15, 2013

What a great weekend my gal pals and I had in this beautiful home. Rooms were lovely, breakfast was awesome and Sue ( the Inn keeper) rocked. Dinner at Salt of the Earth was divine.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A solid choice for the Saugatuck area à Heritage Manor Inn (Fennville, Michigan)

3,0 Dernier avis le août 15, 2013

First time staying at a bed and breakfast so I was a bit unsure what to expect. But it was definitely just the thing for a weekend getaway! We've got some real pleasant folks running this bed and breakfast near Saugatuck. Very clean and well organized living quarters with plenty of space for the kids to run around or play basketball or the perfect getaway for two! We stayed in the Harbor room which included a Jacuzzi facing the bed. The Jacuzzi was also clean and in perfect working order. Water temperature was on the warm side but after a day of walking around Saugatuck and Douglas, it was well warranted. The bed was decent but could have been slightly firmer (I'm a bit picky with my mattresses) It's also an older establishment and you will hear people walking upstairs or other Jacuzzis being used. We're also dealing with well water so do not expect some 5 star hotels in downtown Chicago quality of water. Comcast on demand was provided which perfectly suited our needs. Bathroom was a bit small and claustrophobic but we overcame that fairly quickly. Breakfast was there for us every morning which consisted of eggs, sausages, waffles, fresh fruit, apple cobbler like dish, 2-3 different cereals, milk, orange juice and beloved coffee. Can't start my day without it! Very nice living room area with a nice sun room where once can also enjoy breakfast. Heritage also has a pool available for use. Very clean too I might add! It's a bit far away from the action in Saugatuck and Douglas so if you prefer a bed and breakfast surrounded by the nightlife, then the peace and quiet might not be your liking. Thanks again for your hospitality. We enjoyed out time at the Heritage and we'll definitely be back if we find ourselves in the area again

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great place to stay à Heritage Manor Inn (Fennville, Michigan)

4,6 Dernier avis le août 07, 2013

Heritage Manor Inn was a great place to stay when visiting the Saugatuck/Douglas area. It was very close to town, but far enough away to be peaceful. The room (Wicker Room) was very nice, the bathroom was small but the owners were up front about that- and as long as there was a bathroom in the room we were ok with that. The owners were very friendly and offered great advice on what to do, what to see and where to eat. Breakfast both mornings was great and offered a variety of foods.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Nice B&B à Heritage Manor Inn (Fennville, Michigan)

3,8 Dernier avis le août 06, 2013

The sunrise suite was a perfect location for us and our guests. The pool and sand play areas were wonderful since it was too cold to visit Lake Michigan.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Home Away from Home à Heritage Manor Inn (Fennville, Michigan)

4,4 Dernier avis le juillet 28, 2013

It was easy to get comfortable quickly upon arrival--it became our home away from home! Ross and Diane (the hosts) are very personable and were resources for all types of information. Breakfast provided the hot basics (eggs, sausage and waffles) as well the cold basics (cereal, fruit, and breads) along with a different concoction/casserole accompaniment each day. Since the rooms have a variety of layouts and capacities, there was a mix of customers--couples and families (extended ones included) that met and talked during the breakfast hour. The in-room whirlpools were extremely convenient and the fact that there was also an indoor pool with whirlpool just off of the breakfast room was a nice touch for more social soaking. The guest kitchen had everpresent microwave popcorn and homemade cookies in case you had a yen to nibble. It was a convenient location for various activities in the area, but far enough off of the beaten tourist path to feel vacation serenity. Highly recommended!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Our quick little getaway à Heritage Manor Inn (Fennville, Michigan)

4,4 Dernier avis le juillet 09, 2013

We had a great time in Fennville, Cranes had awesome applecider doughnuts on our way home. Lots to do and great weather while there. Thanks for having us.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great Value Bed and Breakfast à Heritage Manor Inn (Fennville, Michigan)

4,8 Dernier avis le juin 24, 2013

Our first time of staying at a bed & breakfast. We were really impressed by the service, the value, and all the personal touches. We would definitely recommend this place to others!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Les B&B les mieux notés

  1. The Kingsley House (4,64)
  2. The Spruce Cutter's Cottage (4,50)
  3. Heritage Manor Inn (4,20)
Haut
}