Avis récents dans Fennville, Michigan

B&B à Heritage Manor Inn (Fennville, Michigan)

3,6 Dernier avis le octobre 01, 2014

This was a nice place to stay. The breakfast was wonderful. Loved the homemade breads.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


First time at a B&B à Heritage Manor Inn (Fennville, Michigan)

3,8 Dernier avis le août 27, 2014

What an enjoyable stay we had at Heritage Manor Inn! The owner, Ross, met us at the door and was very friendly. He explained everything we would need to know about our stay including asking what our plans were for staying in the area and gave us tips for places to go while we were there. Diane and Ross made a delicious breakfast for us each morning including local in-season fruit! We would definitely stay at Heritage Manor Inn again and commented to each other frequently throughout our stay that we would return.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Very nice! à Heritage Manor Inn (Fennville, Michigan)

3,6 Dernier avis le juillet 10, 2014

Good location if you want to go to Saugatuck/Douglas area. Everything was simple but very clean. The breakfast was delicious every day and the hosts were a delight. If I go back to the area I will stay there again.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


02/14/14 Weekend Stay à Heritage Manor Inn (Fennville, Michigan)

4,8 Dernier avis le février 19, 2014

When we arrived, Ross met us and gave us a great deal of information regarding the surrounding areas. It was very helpful. He gave us a tour and we walked to our room. Gave instructions about the operation of our hot tub and other items in our room. As well as, helped with our luggage. The breakfast buffet was great, a lot to choose from. Ross and Diane made themselves avalable anytime they were needed. The room could use a little bit of updating, but overall it was a very relaxing and pleasant stay. It was the first time we had stayed at a B&B. We would recommend this B&B.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Welcoming host à The Spruce Cutter's Cottage (Fennville, Michigan)

4,0 Dernier avis le novembre 06, 2013

It was our first time staying at a B&B. Mike was very hospitable & made us feel at home. The grounds are beautiful and the rooms are clean and very roomy. Mike made a wonderful breakfast. Thanks Mike for your warm welcome & hospitality. Sharon

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


First B & B stay à Heritage Manor Inn (Fennville, Michigan)

3,8 Dernier avis le septembre 02, 2013

This was our first stay at a b&b. so we didn't know exactly what to expect. We had a jacuzzi room with a Victorian romance theme that was nice. Since we shared an outside door with the room above us we could hear the kids come in and run up the stairs. We didn't get mad because we have kids ourselves but was not preferred when we wanted to get away. The innkeepers were nice and friendly. Very welcoming. They both did a part in the homemade breakfast that was good. we would like to stay at a bed and breakfast again. I thought it was a little pricey for not getting too many extras. Overall it was nice

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


comfortable stay à Heritage Manor Inn (Fennville, Michigan)

3,8 Dernier avis le août 20, 2013

grounds and setting were well done and kept in very good condition. Our stay was quiet and the owners help with local information for activities. the rooms and dinning area were decorated well and spacious.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Stay at the Heritage Inn à Heritage Manor Inn (Fennville, Michigan)

4,4 Dernier avis le août 19, 2013

We enjoyed the stay at the Inn. We would definitely stay with Ross and Diane again. They are a very warming and welcoming couple. It was very convenient to what we were doing in the area.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great time à The Kingsley House (Fennville, Michigan)

4,6 Dernier avis le août 15, 2013

What a great weekend my gal pals and I had in this beautiful home. Rooms were lovely, breakfast was awesome and Sue ( the Inn keeper) rocked. Dinner at Salt of the Earth was divine.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A solid choice for the Saugatuck area à Heritage Manor Inn (Fennville, Michigan)

3,0 Dernier avis le août 15, 2013

First time staying at a bed and breakfast so I was a bit unsure what to expect. But it was definitely just the thing for a weekend getaway! We've got some real pleasant folks running this bed and breakfast near Saugatuck. Very clean and well organized living quarters with plenty of space for the kids to run around or play basketball or the perfect getaway for two! We stayed in the Harbor room which included a Jacuzzi facing the bed. The Jacuzzi was also clean and in perfect working order. Water temperature was on the warm side but after a day of walking around Saugatuck and Douglas, it was well warranted. The bed was decent but could have been slightly firmer (I'm a bit picky with my mattresses) It's also an older establishment and you will hear people walking upstairs or other Jacuzzis being used. We're also dealing with well water so do not expect some 5 star hotels in downtown Chicago quality of water. Comcast on demand was provided which perfectly suited our needs. Bathroom was a bit small and claustrophobic but we overcame that fairly quickly. Breakfast was there for us every morning which consisted of eggs, sausages, waffles, fresh fruit, apple cobbler like dish, 2-3 different cereals, milk, orange juice and beloved coffee. Can't start my day without it! Very nice living room area with a nice sun room where once can also enjoy breakfast. Heritage also has a pool available for use. Very clean too I might add! It's a bit far away from the action in Saugatuck and Douglas so if you prefer a bed and breakfast surrounded by the nightlife, then the peace and quiet might not be your liking. Thanks again for your hospitality. We enjoyed out time at the Heritage and we'll definitely be back if we find ourselves in the area again

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great place to stay à Heritage Manor Inn (Fennville, Michigan)

4,6 Dernier avis le août 07, 2013

Heritage Manor Inn was a great place to stay when visiting the Saugatuck/Douglas area. It was very close to town, but far enough away to be peaceful. The room (Wicker Room) was very nice, the bathroom was small but the owners were up front about that- and as long as there was a bathroom in the room we were ok with that. The owners were very friendly and offered great advice on what to do, what to see and where to eat. Breakfast both mornings was great and offered a variety of foods.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Nice B&B à Heritage Manor Inn (Fennville, Michigan)

3,8 Dernier avis le août 06, 2013

The sunrise suite was a perfect location for us and our guests. The pool and sand play areas were wonderful since it was too cold to visit Lake Michigan.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Home Away from Home à Heritage Manor Inn (Fennville, Michigan)

4,4 Dernier avis le juillet 28, 2013

It was easy to get comfortable quickly upon arrival--it became our home away from home! Ross and Diane (the hosts) are very personable and were resources for all types of information. Breakfast provided the hot basics (eggs, sausage and waffles) as well the cold basics (cereal, fruit, and breads) along with a different concoction/casserole accompaniment each day. Since the rooms have a variety of layouts and capacities, there was a mix of customers--couples and families (extended ones included) that met and talked during the breakfast hour. The in-room whirlpools were extremely convenient and the fact that there was also an indoor pool with whirlpool just off of the breakfast room was a nice touch for more social soaking. The guest kitchen had everpresent microwave popcorn and homemade cookies in case you had a yen to nibble. It was a convenient location for various activities in the area, but far enough off of the beaten tourist path to feel vacation serenity. Highly recommended!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Our quick little getaway à Heritage Manor Inn (Fennville, Michigan)

4,4 Dernier avis le juillet 09, 2013

We had a great time in Fennville, Cranes had awesome applecider doughnuts on our way home. Lots to do and great weather while there. Thanks for having us.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great Value Bed and Breakfast à Heritage Manor Inn (Fennville, Michigan)

4,8 Dernier avis le juin 24, 2013

Our first time of staying at a bed & breakfast. We were really impressed by the service, the value, and all the personal touches. We would definitely recommend this place to others!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Cozy family-like à Heritage Manor Inn (Fennville, Michigan)

3,2 Dernier avis le juin 24, 2013

Has the cozy family-like feel of a B&B. It's not fancy but it fit the bill.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Excellent hospitality à Heritage Manor Inn (Fennville, Michigan)

4,2 Dernier avis le juin 17, 2013

I loved the owners at Heritage Manor Inn, Ross and Diane. They were perfect hosts, very knowledgeable about all the local attractions, and gave us some great dining tips considering my husband's diet restrictions. They were kind enough to include things he could eat in the breakfast, and they let us pick what time we wanted to eat in the morning. The only thing I would have done differently is upsized to the Jacuzzi Room, since the Charming Room we stayed in was a little sparse as far as decor and atmosphere. But there was free wireless and cable TV, and for what we paid, we definitely got our money's worth and more because of our great hosts.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


LOVE THIS PLACE à Heritage Manor Inn (Fennville, Michigan)

5 Dernier avis le juin 11, 2013

All we have to say is we fell in love with this place the moment we arrived. Its our secret get away and where we run to recapture sanity from an otherwise hectic world!! I found my wedding dress by chance when the owners parents told us to visit South Haven. . . Beautiful place!! We stayed here an entire week and have been back again. Planning another trip soon!! Our free time is rare and there is NOWHERE we would rather spend it!!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great place to stay near Saugatuck & not spend a fortune à Heritage Manor Inn (Fennville, Michigan)

4,6 Dernier avis le mai 30, 2013

Ross & Diane are very gracious hosts. The Inn has an indoor pool (rare for B&Bs) and several jacuzzi rooms that are very reasonably priced. We stayed in the Blue Butterfly room - the stained glass window is gorgeous!! It's a great room - removed from the others and has windows on 3 sides so it is very bright. The street out front is quite noisy during the day but at night it quiets right down. There is a nice screened in patio to sit and play games and the dining/common room is beautiful with a big fireplace and lots of wood. Very warm/homey. Beautiful antique furniture throughout. They also have a very nice play set out back (we didn't have our 5-year-old with us but he would have LOVED that!). Breakfast was WONDERFUL. Eggs, sausage, several breads/jellies, homemade apple cobbler & blueberry muffins that were to die for, fresh fruit (and not that awful green melon - gorgeous cantaloupe, strawberries, grapes, apples, etc.), cereal, oatmeal, milk, juice, coffee... We highly recommend staying at Heritage Manor Inn. It isn't really a traditional B&B but it is much less stuffy (you don't feel like you're intruding by being outside your room) and more like 'home' away from home.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Amazing experience à The Spruce Cutter's Cottage (Fennville, Michigan)

5 Dernier avis le mai 29, 2013

Mike was an amazing host. Very welcoming and had a at home feeling. This was such an amazing experience for my first time staying at a bed and breakfast. I would love to return to visit. I will definitely recommend for friends and family to have the opportunity to meet Mike and his wonderful hospitality.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


First timers à Heritage Manor Inn (Fennville, Michigan)

3,8 Dernier avis le mai 20, 2013

We were pleasantly greeted at the door and treated like family. We were surprised our room was an upstairs room... There was no mention of it on the website or when I called to verify the reservation. I had a little bit of a hard time because of my bad knee. then we were sur it was s it was so warm all through t all through the night Th The room didn't have any fan either free standing or ceiling. ! Just a few minor little things that could have been better and we're kind of expected that didn't occur. Overall I would give this B&B a 90% rating and I would return there someday

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Cozy B&B to relax & unwind à Heritage Manor Inn (Fennville, Michigan)

5 Dernier avis le avril 19, 2013

My husband and I love our times at Heritage Manor. My husband is not one that likes to go to the same place twice but we have gone here for the past two years for our anniversary & look forward to when we can return. We always have a very nice and relaxing stay. The breakfast is homecooking & AMAZING!! And of course, the famous choclate chip cookies in the kitchen. We enjoy the indoor pool and the jacuzzi in the room. The only thing I don't care for is the country style decor but we enjoy our stay & look forward to going back.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Heritage Manor - A nice get away, and and enjoyable experience! à Heritage Manor Inn (Fennville, Michigan)

4,6 Dernier avis le avril 10, 2013

Great food and conversations over breakfast. Well kept property, and great location. Quite peacful, and enjoyable stay.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Off-season getaway à Heritage Manor Inn (Fennville, Michigan)

3,8 Dernier avis le avril 08, 2013

Pros: This place had a lot of good things happening - beautiful setting, unique rooms, reasonable rates, and friendly innkeepers. We loved the smell of the wood-burning furnace when we went outside. Cons:The bathroom was a bit small, and if you're on the first floor you will hear everything that goes on in the room above you. Overall we enjoyed our stay, as Ross and Diane were so friendly that it made it easier to overlook those issues.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Amazing Bed & Breakfast! à Heritage Manor Inn (Fennville, Michigan)

5 Dernier avis le février 20, 2013

-Would recommend this to anyone visiting the area! -Amazing hosts - friendly, open, hospitable -Delicious breakfast each morning -Hot tub & fireplace rooms are incredible! So relaxing to enjoy a winter weekend away

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


cant wait to go back an stay longer à Heritage Manor Inn (Fennville, Michigan)

5 Dernier avis le février 10, 2013

Love this place..already have friends that want to check it out!!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Heritage Manor à Heritage Manor Inn (Fennville, Michigan)

5 Dernier avis le février 05, 2013

AWESOME! The room was wonderfully romantic and the hosts were great.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Perfect getaway! à Heritage Manor Inn (Fennville, Michigan)

5 Dernier avis le janvier 16, 2013

Everything was perfect from start to finish! Ross and Diane were lovely hosts! The room was spacious and beautifully decorated. The fireplace and jacuzzi were a wonderful addition and helped ease the chill of a cold winter's day. Breakfast was delicious and very filling. We could not have asked for a nicer stay. We highly recommend Heritage Manor!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Heritage Manor Inn à Heritage Manor Inn (Fennville, Michigan)

4,2 Dernier avis le janvier 07, 2013

Our stay at the Heritage Manor Inn was relaxing and very enjoyable. The room was very nice and clean. We really enjoyed the fireplace and the jacuzzi. The service from Ross and Diane was outstanding. The breakfast was delicious and timely. We plan to stay at Heritage again in the future. Very good value for the price.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


nice B&B à Heritage Manor Inn (Fennville, Michigan)

4,6 Dernier avis le janvier 05, 2013

Had a great time. Rooms are clean and nicely decorated. Owners are very friendly.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Les B&B les mieux notés

  1. The Kingsley House (4,63)
  2. The Spruce Cutter's Cottage (4,50)
  3. Heritage Manor Inn (4,19)
Haut
}