Avis récents dans Fairbanks, Alaska

When in Fairbanks this is the place to stay! à Alaska Heritage House Bed and Breakfast (Fairbanks, Alaska)

5 Dernier avis le mai 03, 2016

Beautiful old mansion in downtown Fairbanks, full of antiques and graciously hosted. This is an interesting and comfortable place to stay. It is in the heart of town and close to everything.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


awesome breakfast! à 7 Gables Inn (Fairbanks, Alaska)

4,6 Dernier avis le avril 30, 2016

great place, only able to stay one night, but if ever back to Fairbanks, we would definitely plan to stay here. A little mix-up on our room, but ended up being ok, we only slept in the room. Only negative is there are stairs.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Unique quirky and comfy à 7 Gables Inn (Fairbanks, Alaska)

4,6 Dernier avis le avril 20, 2016

Recent stay was great, clean, private, cozy with a great breakfast. Locations of the rooms and staircases are a bit quirky but it add to the mystique. Great Value friendly environment. Thank you would definitely stay again.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Fabulous Stay! à Alaska Heritage House Bed and Breakfast (Fairbanks, Alaska)

5 Dernier avis le avril 08, 2016

Step back into history coupled with modern conveniences. The sleep number bed set in vintage surroundings, the claw-footed tub with a great shower, credenza with a TV tucked inside--all made for a wonderful Fairbanks stay.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Heritage house in march. à Alaska Heritage House Bed and Breakfast (Fairbanks, Alaska)

4,4 Dernier avis le avril 07, 2016

The house is amazing. You pull into a small community and don't really expect much but the interior is amazing and is truly like staying at a museum.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


This is a very very very good service & BnB. à Alaska Heritage House Bed and Breakfast (Fairbanks, Alaska)

5 Dernier avis le mars 27, 2016

This is a very very very good service & BnB.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Best B&B our family has stayed in. à Alaska Heritage House Bed and Breakfast (Fairbanks, Alaska)

5 Dernier avis le mars 26, 2016

Our stay was a wonderful one but too short for our liking. Next time we will plan to stay longer. Our rooms were like a small apartment. So precious! The museum/historical value is a definite plus. So many interesting facts you learn about the town of Fairbanks. Our host was like a long lost friend. We truly felt like one of the family in this beautiful bed and breakfast!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


great for the price - winter traveler à 7 Gables Inn (Fairbanks, Alaska)

3,6 Dernier avis le mars 18, 2016

Stayed only one night, in March, great place. Price was great, breakfast set up nice. We didn't spend much time at the Inn, but when we were there, it was quiet.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Awesome experience here à Alaska Heritage House Bed and Breakfast (Fairbanks, Alaska)

4,4 Dernier avis le mars 03, 2016

Staying there for one night is an awesome experience for us. We got six people but the room can only hold four, but the host is kind enough to accommodate us all, just for a extra few bucks, we really appreciate that.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


History and Comfort in Fairbanks Alaska à Alaska Heritage House Bed and Breakfast (Fairbanks, Alaska)

4,4 Dernier avis le mars 02, 2016

We found the house to be a time capsule of history with great attention to detail in the furnishings and decorations. The warm welcome and service from Mrs Tarrio makes one feel at home straight away. The rooms are comfortable and spacious and the house is located in easy walking distance from the main attractions in Fairbanks - all in all a great experience and thoroughly recommended.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great stay! à Alaska Heritage House Bed and Breakfast (Fairbanks, Alaska)

5 Dernier avis le janvier 27, 2016

Every room had a unique theme and history relevant to the house and Alaska.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great Stay!! à Alaska Heritage House Bed and Breakfast (Fairbanks, Alaska)

5 Dernier avis le janvier 26, 2016

Everything about our stay was perfect! The breakfast, service, staff and warm Alaskan hospitality! I would definitely recommend this place to any one looking for a charming and quaint place to stay in Fairbanks. Great value for the price and you feel like you are staying at your home away from home.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A quiet bed and breakfast with character à Alaska Heritage House Bed and Breakfast (Fairbanks, Alaska)

4,6 Dernier avis le décembre 24, 2015

With living in Fairbanks I've driven by Alaska Heritage House a hundred or more times and never knew what I was missing. What a surprise to discover such a gem in its authentic restored beauty, well kept and w clean accommodations. Staying here lends a hand to understanding what luxury meant at the turn of the century. I've already told several close friends to sneak off for a romantic night with their partners here.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A Great Place to Stay! à Alaska Heritage House Bed and Breakfast (Fairbanks, Alaska)

5 Dernier avis le décembre 24, 2015

I decided to go to the Heritage House because I didn't want to stay in a chain hotel (I can go to those anywhere, but I was on vacation in Fairbanks and wanted to explore local places). The pictures didn't so it justice. The building has a lot of history - it's even registered as a historic place, and the rooms were gorgeous. Not only that, but the innkeeper was friendly, the place was clean, and the breakfast was wonderful. I'll definitely recommend it to anyone who plans to stay over in Fairbanks, and I'm definitely staying there again the next time I'm in the area.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Perfect place to stay à Alaska Heritage House Bed and Breakfast (Fairbanks, Alaska)

4,2 Dernier avis le décembre 09, 2015

.Stayed in the "Maid's Room" on a recent Saturday night in December, perfect place to spend the night as I explored Fairbanks. A block from major bus stops, convenient address for taxis, and tasty filling breakfast. I'll definitely stay again.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


We can't wait to come back! à Alaska Heritage House Bed and Breakfast (Fairbanks, Alaska)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 20, 2015

The only disappointment in our trip is that is was too short. All of the rooms are so neat and well-preserved and Telsie cares greatly about the history. Her cooking was delightful and the grounds are just amazing. We will absolutely be planning another stay here!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


We'd Stay Again à 7 Gables Inn (Fairbanks, Alaska)

3,6 Dernier avis le septembre 27, 2015

Quiet location but short drive to town. Many choices for breakfast. Rooms very different from one another - ours was quite spacious.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Loretta—Colorado Springs à 7 Gables Inn (Fairbanks, Alaska)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 01, 2015

Excellent stay; beautiful facility; great breakfasts; friendly and helpful hosts for information on things in the area.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Home away from home. à 7 Gables Inn (Fairbanks, Alaska)

4,0 Dernier avis le avril 29, 2015

We have stayed at Seven Gables Inn B&B for 8 years now. It's a nice location in a quiet neighborhood and the rooms are comfortable. We have stayed in 4 of the rooms in their main house and 3 of the apartments in one of their other buildings. We have even celebrated Thanksgiving there with our extended family. I would recommend this place for your Fairbanks travels.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Look elsewhere à 7 Gables Inn (Fairbanks, Alaska)

1,4 Dernier avis le mars 14, 2015

The problem we had was the noise. We were unable to get any sleep for the entire time we were there. Sunday night - all night - there was noise from above our room. It sounded like someone rolling furniture or something heavy around, loud heavy footsteps, and loud talking. I am not exaggerating when I say this went on the entire night. We got no sleep except a few restless minutes between the banging, stomping and talking. Monday evening we hoped to get some rest before our late night flight. From 7pm until we left at about midnight, the same thing went on (except for no talking this time). Rolling of furniture or rocks or something and loud footsteps went on all evening. When we complained after getting back home, the owner blamed us for not saying something the second day? I'm not sure how she thought that would help given we only stayed a few more hours. She denied our request for a partial refund.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great anniversary stay à 7 Gables Inn (Fairbanks, Alaska)

4,0 Dernier avis le septembre 11, 2014

My wife are from out of town and stayed for our one year anniversary. It's a great way to go if you're there for one night or weekend or even extended stay. Breakfast was really good, friendly Inn keepers, would stay here again

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A trip back in history à Alaska Heritage House Bed and Breakfast (Fairbanks, Alaska)

4,2 Dernier avis le septembre 07, 2014

The Alaska Heritage House B&B was a great place to stay in Fairbanks. The location is within easy walk to downtown, visitor center, restaurants, or just walking along the Chena River. The hosts are wonderful. Van has a wonderful knowledge about the house and the beginnings of Fairbanks as well as things to see. It was like having your own personal tour guide which helped us see the major sites during our stay. Each breakfast was different and delicious. They accommodated my dietary issue of no lactose very easily. The first night I felt that my bed was too hard and they immediately moved us to the Garden Room which was perfect. I would highly recommend the Alaska Heritage House B&B. Barbara J.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


7 Gables, Fairview à 7 Gables Inn (Fairbanks, Alaska)

3,6 Dernier avis le août 01, 2014

My sister and her husband had a room, as did I. We thought the rooms were nicely appointed and each had their own bathroom. We arrived in the early morning hours and felt a bit 'lost'. It would have been nice to have a map or note on the 'front' door that made clear to come through the greenhouse into the main house and find the rooms. The Inn next door has the exact architecture and coloring which made arrival a bit confusing. But, Paul was gracious about being awakened to let us in. The hot breakfast was nice to have and the seating is very friendly and communal. We enjoyed our stay.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Enjoyed Our Stay à 7 Gables Inn (Fairbanks, Alaska)

3,6 Dernier avis le juillet 05, 2014

Very Nice Rooms and a super breakfast

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great location! à 7 Gables Inn (Fairbanks, Alaska)

3,8 Dernier avis le juin 25, 2014

It was close to everywhere we wanted to visit while we were in Fairbanks. Paul and Leicha were very personable.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


great place to stay à 7 Gables Inn (Fairbanks, Alaska)

5 Dernier avis le juin 12, 2014

this is a great place to stay.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Awesome Alaska à 7 Gables Inn (Fairbanks, Alaska)

3,6 Dernier avis le mai 29, 2014

The owners of this B&B were very accommodating and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay with them. The room was clean and breakfast was super yummy! they were also very knowledgeable of the area!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Home away from Home à 7 Gables Inn (Fairbanks, Alaska)

4,6 Dernier avis le mai 23, 2014

7 Gables is the perfect place to stay for one or many nights. The owners are helpful and friendly yet respect each client's space. I will stay here again!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Winter stay at 7 gables à 7 Gables Inn (Fairbanks, Alaska)

3,2 Dernier avis le avril 01, 2014

My boyfriend and I stayed at the 7 gables for four nights during March. We were upgraded to the estate room on arrival since the room we had booked was occupied. It was nice to have the space upgrade but our room looked like a converted garage which meant that it was very cold. There was a small heater but it did not manage to heat up the whole room. Our hosts were pleasant, although they seemed slightly inconvenienced by our presence more than anything. Their website described breakfast as a feast but we really just got waffle mix to make our own waffles and some yogurt and cereal.. I had also been excited since I read on their website that they had snowshoes and cross country skis to lend to their guests but neither was the case. Overall it suited our needs of being in town and being in our budget but it was a bit disappointing.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


7 gables à 7 Gables Inn (Fairbanks, Alaska)

3,2 Dernier avis le mars 13, 2014

We stayed a week at 7 gables in the Bridal room and for the most part we were pleased. The room was quite small so we had no where to put our 2 big suitcases. Rooms were very clean and I thought they looked nice. Upon our arrival into the main area we were greeted, but the owners never introduced themselves. Not very organized in my opinion. Also, the husband either doesn't have a clue or doesn't care what's going on in his house because mid stay we were by the door putting our shoes on and he walks in and asked us if we needed to check in and questioned us after we said we had been there a few days. We were still in our room mid morning when the cleaning crew makes their rounds and they knocked and asked if we needed anything. I told her no that we were good for the day only to find out later on that after we left they went into our room anyways. Their website is a little misleading when it comes to the food. It was good, but in no means would I call it gourmet as they describe. It's a buffet and everything is places out kind of randomly. They serve breakfast between 7-8:30 which isn't very convenient if you want to sleep in a little bit and you almost have to get there between 7-7:30 because there won't be anything left and you'll be left with cereal and yogurt. Overall it was a nice stay. Little tweaks and some organization could make this place sooo much better.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Les B&B les mieux notés

  1. Alaska Heritage House Bed and Breakfast (4,67)
  2. A Taste of Alaska Lodge (4,43)
  3. 7 Gables Inn (3,94)
Haut
}