Avis récents dans Fair Haven, Vermont

Highly recommend à Marble Mansion Inn (Fair Haven, Vermont)

4,6 Dernier avis le août 22, 2016

We were visiting family in the area. The location was a lovely, typical NE town common. It was within walking distance of a very nice restaurant. The rooms were very nicely decorated and the breakfast was delicious. The experience was perfect for a weekend stay.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great Experiance at Marble Mansion Inn! à Marble Mansion Inn (Fair Haven, Vermont)

4,8 Dernier avis le août 20, 2016

The breakfast was beyond description! Every detail was perfection. Comfortable and distinctive rooms and a very friendly staff. We will be back!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Another lovely night à Marble Mansion Inn (Fair Haven, Vermont)

4,0 Dernier avis le août 19, 2016

The owner and staff were very welcoming and the breakfast was outstanding. Looking forward to my next bicycle trip that passes through Fairhaven.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Very nice stay à Marble Mansion Inn (Fair Haven, Vermont)

4,4 Dernier avis le août 16, 2016

Stayed 3 nights in Tolkien Room. Very nice décor, and comfortable beds. Is on second floor, so be careful if you cant do a lot of stairs. Breakfast was very good, my son loved the egg & cheese casserole. Very quiet never heard anyone.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Awesome breakfast very quite à Marble Mansion Inn (Fair Haven, Vermont)

4,0 Dernier avis le août 15, 2016

Theresa is great! This was our second visit and hope to visit in the winter

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Loved Our Stay à Marble Mansion Inn (Fair Haven, Vermont)

5 Dernier avis le août 10, 2016

The hostess met us at the door with a warm welcome. The house was air conditioned which was also a nice welcome on a hot, humid summer day. The room was perfectly made and the bed very comfortable. Breakfast was amazing. We will return to the Marble Mansion Inn when we're in the area again.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


great value,vermont treasure à Marble Mansion Inn (Fair Haven, Vermont)

5 Dernier avis le août 01, 2016

a true value,from the beautiful rooms to the pleasant and helpful staff a real relaxing escape in a charming historic mansion,breakfast was wonderful,and beautifully presented,looking forward to a return visit

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Delightful experience à Marble Mansion Inn (Fair Haven, Vermont)

4,8 Dernier avis le juillet 27, 2016

My wife and I enjoyed a 3 night stay recently at the Marble Mansion. The rooms were decorated beautifully and the bed was so comfortable we hated to get up in the morning. Each day we were treated to a gourmet breakfast that we'll not soon forget. We certainly felt right at home and would highly recommend this Inn to anyone travelling in the area.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Not up to other reviews à Marble Mansion Inn (Fair Haven, Vermont)

1,6 Dernier avis le juillet 11, 2016

After reading the glowing review here, I was very surprised at the reality. Exterior of the house in poor condition. Peeling paint everywhere. Downstairs molding very impressive, but that was all. My room very dark. Hair dryer not connected to wall...had to place hook up in sink to use. Bed was comfy but AC not up to task. Breakfast was bad. Eggs had been sitting out 30 minutes when we arrived at 8:30 and no fresh ones offered. Out of coffee forgot to put fresh on. English muffins had mold which I showed owner. I certainly was not offered waffles or pancakes with Vermont maple syrup. I would advise against.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Loved it! à Marble Mansion Inn (Fair Haven, Vermont)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 06, 2016

I would recommend this Inn to anyone who wants to visit Fair Haven, VT. My brother live there so whenever I come to visit him I will be staying at the Marble Mansion Inn. It was beautiful and quiet.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Christening weekend à Marble Mansion Inn (Fair Haven, Vermont)

4,0 Dernier avis le juillet 05, 2016

Everything was once again perfect. All I would recommend is that they advise patrons that there are pets on the premises. When we arrived Sharon met us at the door with a small dog. Although we were ok with this since it was "hypoallergenic" type, we later saw a cat be let into the house by her. We are both allergic to cats and were sorry to know there was one roaming the building. Pets are great but those who cannot live with them should have the opportunity to go elsewhere if they are residents of the inn. EVERYTHING else was wonderful as were Sharon and Theresa. Greg was away but we have known him from before and he has been a great host.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


What a great find! à Marble Mansion Inn (Fair Haven, Vermont)

4,4 Dernier avis le juillet 02, 2016

This impressive marble mansion is clearly loved by Sharon and Theresa who were so welcoming even though we arrived a night early ! Bed was super comfy and coffee on front porch bathedcin history was such a treat. Sharon was so happy to share the history of this amazing mansion and their efforts to restore it. Breakfast served in the sunny breakfast room was home cooked and delicious. Can't wait for an excuse to go back.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Gourmet Breakfast! à Marble Mansion Inn (Fair Haven, Vermont)

4,6 Dernier avis le juin 29, 2016

My wife and I stayed at the Marble Mansion Inn for 5 nights. We could not have made a better choice. It is an amazing building built almost 150 years ago. Our "Tolkien" room was nicely appointed with comfortable queen bed, marble fireplace, seating area, flat screen TV, bathroom, overlooking the village green. And, the Breakfasts!! Each morning started with a gourmet breakfast. They were wonderful! Eggs, maple ham, waffles, fresh fruit, juices, scones, and more. Each breakfast was different, and they were all delicious. We spent each day venturing out to various parts of Vermont sightseeing and hiking. This is a good location with many things to see and do within a short drive. It was also a good value. We spent much less than a brand name hotel. Really a bargain for nice accommodations in an historic building and gourmet breakfasts. When we return to Vermont, we will stay here again.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Beautiful B&B à Marble Mansion Inn (Fair Haven, Vermont)

4,2 Dernier avis le juin 28, 2016

Very quaint and quiet place with very welcoming hosts.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Outstanding B&B experience à Marble Mansion Inn (Fair Haven, Vermont)

5 Dernier avis le juin 25, 2016

We have had an extraordinary, positive experience at the Marble Mansion. We stayed in the Jane Austen room, which was gorgeous, relaxing, and exactly what one would dream of in a B&B. Sharon and Theresa treated us like loved family. Sharon prepares wonderful breakfast dishes-a tantalizing sausage and egg casserole and popovers to die for are favorites. They learned while we were there, that we would be having our anniversary. We returned to our room that eve to a dozen yellow roses, champagne, and chocolate covered strawberries! Wow- what a personal touch. Am looking forward to returning to the mansion and to these warm, friendly people.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Les B&B les mieux notés

  1. Marble Mansion Inn (4,44)
Haut
}