Avis récents dans Fair Haven, Vermont

Gourmet Breakfast! à Marble Mansion Inn (Fair Haven, Vermont)

4,6 Dernier avis le juin 29, 2016

My wife and I stayed at the Marble Mansion Inn for 5 nights. We could not have made a better choice. It is an amazing building built almost 150 years ago. Our "Tolkien" room was nicely appointed with comfortable queen bed, marble fireplace, seating area, flat screen TV, bathroom, overlooking the village green. And, the Breakfasts!! Each morning started with a gourmet breakfast. They were wonderful! Eggs, maple ham, waffles, fresh fruit, juices, scones, and more. Each breakfast was different, and they were all delicious. We spent each day venturing out to various parts of Vermont sightseeing and hiking. This is a good location with many things to see and do within a short drive. It was also a good value. We spent much less than a brand name hotel. Really a bargain for nice accommodations in an historic building and gourmet breakfasts. When we return to Vermont, we will stay here again.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Beautiful B&B à Marble Mansion Inn (Fair Haven, Vermont)

4,2 Dernier avis le juin 28, 2016

Very quaint and quiet place with very welcoming hosts.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Outstanding B&B experience à Marble Mansion Inn (Fair Haven, Vermont)

5 Dernier avis le juin 25, 2016

We have had an extraordinary, positive experience at the Marble Mansion. We stayed in the Jane Austen room, which was gorgeous, relaxing, and exactly what one would dream of in a B&B. Sharon and Theresa treated us like loved family. Sharon prepares wonderful breakfast dishes-a tantalizing sausage and egg casserole and popovers to die for are favorites. They learned while we were there, that we would be having our anniversary. We returned to our room that eve to a dozen yellow roses, champagne, and chocolate covered strawberries! Wow- what a personal touch. Am looking forward to returning to the mansion and to these warm, friendly people.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Loved it! à Marble Mansion Inn (Fair Haven, Vermont)

5 Dernier avis le juin 24, 2016

My mother and I loved our stay at the Mansion. Whenever we come to visit Fair Haven we will be staying at the Marble Mansion Inn, its reasonably priced, beautiful, clean, delicious food, and the staff are nice and wonderful. I will recommend this Inn to anyone who wants to visit Fair Haven. Thank you so much.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Amazing bed and breakfast à Marble Mansion Inn (Fair Haven, Vermont)

5 Dernier avis le mai 26, 2016

My wife and i stayed for the weekend and it was amazing. The owner was such a sweet woman she gave me a tour of her home and was available if we needed her. It was my first time visiting vermont and it was nice to stay in a small town. There are lots of little villages you can drive to for shopping and dining. Their breakfast was the best I've ever had from the egg souffle to the homemade waffles. If you are visiting fair haven the marble mansion is a must.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Perfection à Haven Guest House (Fair Haven, Vermont)

5 Dernier avis le avril 27, 2016

The Haven Guest House is run by people who really understand hospitality. Our hosts went out of their way to ensure our needs were met. The food was delicious, the rooms clean and neat - and the entire house is free of the clutter so often found in older B&B's trying to be 'charming'. Highly recommended to anyone, at any time of year. Looking forward to returning one day. All in all, a wonderful experience in a quiet corner of Vermont.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Perfect! à Haven Guest House (Fair Haven, Vermont)

5 Dernier avis le mai 25, 2015

Our two nights at Haven Guest House were the best ever! We had an excellent experience; friendly, warm atmosphere; delicious, homemade breakfast; and exceptionally clean throughout. Werner and Gisela are wonderful hosts and highly recommend Haven Guest House.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful experience! à Haven Guest House (Fair Haven, Vermont)

5 Dernier avis le février 27, 2015

First time guest in February's cold weather, for a family memorial service, and the hospitality of Werner and Gisela Baumann was the warmest possible. It was like staying with family or friends. Our experience was beyond our wildest expectations. We will not hesitate to recommend this fine B&B! Anxious to return as soon as possible.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful Experience! à Haven Guest House (Fair Haven, Vermont)

5 Dernier avis le février 20, 2015

New England charm and Swiss hospitality pretty much sums it up. This place is just lovely and the Baumanns are even more so. It is where I stay every time I return to the area.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


The Haven, Fair Haven , Vermont à Haven Guest House (Fair Haven, Vermont)

4,8 Dernier avis le octobre 17, 2014

Giselle and Werner were the most hospitable hosts one could find anywhere. Very thoughtful and great cooks as well.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A true New England B&B à Haven Guest House (Fair Haven, Vermont)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 14, 2014

We loved this little B&B! Clean, very comfortable, country charm in a small town. The rooms were nice size, private baths, beautiful linens on comfy beds. The hosts, Werner and Gisela, were just as charming and very helpful in pointing us in the right direction for local scenic drives and places to eat and visit. Maybe the best part was, they were awesome cooks! Werner cooked wonderful breakfast dishes and Gisela baked fresh bread and goodies everyday. My husband and I would definitely recommend this charming New England B&B.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


My Stay at Fair Haven Guest House à Haven Guest House (Fair Haven, Vermont)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 21, 2014

This past weekend, 9/19,20/ 2014 is the 2nd time I've stayed with Werner & Gisela. By far the best B & B in the Northeast.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A Weekend Get-a-Way in Vermont à Haven Guest House (Fair Haven, Vermont)

4,4 Dernier avis le juin 18, 2014

This was our first bed and breakfast experience, and our hosts Gisela and Werner made sure we were comfortable and happy. The house is both cute and alluring, peppered with old-world knick-knacks and stuffed furniture. The rooms were comfortable, private and satisfying. And the breakfast! You are truly treated like an honored guest as they serve you fresh fruit, homemade breads, cookies, and cooked-to-order meals that prepare you for a day of sight-seeing. I'd recommend the Haven Guest House to anyone.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Best Lodging Ever à Haven Guest House (Fair Haven, Vermont)

5 Dernier avis le avril 03, 2014

Words cannot convey my wonderful experience staying at the Haven Guest House. Everything was outstanding. ...room, service, value, cleanliness, dining, location, valet service, homemade breads, breakfast was a fine dining/gourmet experience. Homemade breads are to "die for"! The host and hostess are perfect at making you feel comfortable yet having privacy! We will imbibe of their hospitality again!!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A true Haven for a stranded traveler à Haven Guest House (Fair Haven, Vermont)

5 Dernier avis le février 08, 2014

It was a warm welcome, fireplace glowing, hot tea to drink, and comfortable warm bed , and to top it all a wonderful full breakfast in the morning. I was stranded in a snow storm, and could not get home. Gisela graciously loaned me some night clothes. Thanks to both Werner and Gisela, a wonderful place to stay on a cold snowy night.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A wonderful B&B -- Perfect in Every Way! à Haven Guest House (Fair Haven, Vermont)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 23, 2013

We also chose to stay at Haven Guest House based on other reviews. We could not have been happier. We were in the area to pick up our son at a camp at Green Mountain College in Poultney, and the stay proved to be very convenient. When we arrived, we received a warm welcome from Gisela and Werner. We arrived during a heat wave, and Gisela had thoughtfully started the air conditioning in our room before our arrival. The house is beautiful and beyond immaculate! The rooms are interesting, and I was quite fond of our room (I believe it was the Apple Blossom room with the king-sized bed). Although we didn't have much time during our stay, it was very nice to relax in our room. The bed was unusually comfortable, and we had a very restful night. We had a menu from which we made choices for breakfast for the following morning. The breakfast choices were very good, and my husband and I shared entrees. The omelet was made with local eggs and from herbs grown in the backyard. The breakfast consisted of several courses and very good coffee! It was served promptly at the time we requested. Gisela and Werner did an outstanding job of being attentive without hovering. It was a perfect mix for us. I only wish that we had been able to stay longer. If we end up going back next summer, I would definitely stay again. I wish that I could find something negative to say about the stay to show that I am not sugarcoating the stay, but I just can't think of a single thing that could be improved. The smallest touches were considered (soda and water for guests in the refrigerator upstairs as an example). The setting and the hosts were truly lovely!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


THE VERY BEST IN VERMONT! à Haven Guest House (Fair Haven, Vermont)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 01, 2013

Being from Texas you seek the best and this time it was Outstanding! Spotless, Charming, Fantastic Food, and The Baumann's are THE BEST! We have enjoyed visiting Vermont for many years and have stayed in many places but this was the most enjoyable of any. The owners make it what it is and that is just the Greatest! AND the Most Delicious Food ever in a B&B. Will look forward to another visit!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great B and B à Haven Guest House (Fair Haven, Vermont)

4,4 Dernier avis le juin 03, 2013

Very welcoming and wonderful breakfast. Met my needs and would stay again if in the area

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Absolutely EXCELLENT in every way! à Haven Guest House (Fair Haven, Vermont)

5 Dernier avis le avril 22, 2013

The Baumann's are a wonderful couple, who provided us with a warm, cozy, family-like home, which we'll never forget! Rooms and whole house, were immaculate and soooo comfortable. They even welcomed us into their own kitchen for coffee and chat, as though we lived there! Roaring fire in the fireplace and being able to rest in the living room with bottle of wine; sitting out on the beautiful front porch; the peaceful setting of the garden and koi pond; and the breakfast, which we were able to choose from menus submitted by us night before, was scrumptuous! Everything fresh, locally grown, and homemade and served to us, lovingly. We didn't want to pass up on one single thing! Anything we needed was provided for us! Something else that is very important to us is that we also felt very secure, with keys for our room and front door, and knowing that they resided there, even though we had complete privacy. We will definitely return to this divine home as we feel we have made "friends for life" with Werner and Gisela Baumann!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great Place to Stay à Haven Guest House (Fair Haven, Vermont)

5 Dernier avis le février 22, 2013

Werner and Gisela made us feel welcome from the moment we stepped in the front door. The home is very cozy with a fire going in the fireplace. We were treated just like we were family. The home made breakfast was wonderful! The beds were very comfortable and the rooms were clean. We are going back to the area in a few months and will be staying at this B&B again.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


CT Family à Haven Guest House (Fair Haven, Vermont)

5 Dernier avis le février 05, 2013

We enjoyed our stay. The Inn was very warm and welcoming. The breakfast was wonderful and the hospitality was great. We hope to come back again.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


just what I needed à Haven Guest House (Fair Haven, Vermont)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 02, 2012

This was my first stay in a B&B but most certainly won't be my last. After a long day on the road, I was welcomed with a friendly smile, a genorous room with the most comfortable bed and a wonderful meal all in a beautiful old home. I found the Haven Guest House by chance but it was jusy what I needed.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Highly recommend this bed and breakfast! à Haven Guest House (Fair Haven, Vermont)

5 Dernier avis le août 27, 2012

The five-star rating pretty much says it all, but I do want to mention how at home we felt. The innkeepers were warm and made us feel immediately welcome. Breakfast was phenomenal! It really is the best meal of the day when staying at the Haven Guest House. You can't go wrong staying at this wonderful home away from home. Gettysburg PA

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


An Outstanding B & B à Haven Guest House (Fair Haven, Vermont)

5 Dernier avis le août 21, 2012

Our stay at Haven Guest House was outstanding! Would have liked to stay longer. The host (aka "bell hop") and hostess were very pleasant and heloful. The breakfasts were "to die for"! Everything home made and delicious, I would recommend this B & B to everyone passing through that neck of the woods.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great First B&B à Haven Guest House (Fair Haven, Vermont)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 25, 2012

Great Hospitality, Great 4 course breakfast, Very relaxing, Home is gorgeousl. gardens out back are beautiful Will definitely visit again. Wonderful first B&B...

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Les B&B les mieux notés

  1. Haven Guest House (4,87)
  2. Marble Mansion Inn (4,69)
Haut
}