Avis récents dans Evergreen, Colorado

Great location for Red Rocks à Highland Haven Creekside Inn (Evergreen, Colorado)

4,6 Dernier avis le septembre 22, 2016

Stayed here for a concert at Red Rocks, so the location is perfect. Not to mention, it's very cozy and includes a great breakfast. I love smaller places where you can get the individual service that you just can't get at a hotel.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A great family reunion & wedding à Highland Haven Creekside Inn (Evergreen, Colorado)

4,4 Dernier avis le septembre 20, 2016

We stayed two nights over the Labor Day weekend - renting about 1/2 of all the rooms at Highland Haven as a "resort" stay for our extended family and to celebrate the wedding of our only daughter in nearby Evergreen. The rooms were great - all of the key out of town guests were impressed! The place was close enough for everyone to get together - particularly for breakfasts - and gathering in the main open room. Tea and cookies - even happy hour drinks in the evening made it special. There was enough privacy to get away from the crowds back in the rooms as well. Evergreen is very close -easy to walk - and the wedding venue was very close by. We took all our photos at HH because it was so beautiful and close - even the lighting was better. Overall a wonderful event - we will certainly return again.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


One of My Favorite Places à Highland Haven Creekside Inn (Evergreen, Colorado)

4,6 Dernier avis le septembre 19, 2016

Love, love, love the setting, the comfy rooms, happy hour snacks and the yummy breakfast! Service is always beautiful, too. I'm just a tiny bit worried that HH may be catering so much to the young wedding crowd that it will lose its classy atmosphere. Big red metal heart with padlocks is an eyesore along the creek and kind of junky gazebo and carved stumps are just a bit too much. And really loud post-wedding breakfast crowd was a detraction. One guest apologized to our party for how noisy they were while we were trying to enjoy coffee and our delicious breakfast. We really love this place and hope it is not giving up on its appeal to older visitors and those seeking a peaceful respite from the city.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Lovely night away à Highland Haven Creekside Inn (Evergreen, Colorado)

4,6 Dernier avis le septembre 11, 2016

We stayed one night and had a lovely time. Close to Red Rocks Amphitheater. We attended a concert there and spent the night after at this lovely place rather than drive home. Very friendly staff and beautiful place to stay!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Definitely Historic à The Historic Brook Forest Inn (Evergreen, CO)

3,6 Dernier avis le septembre 09, 2016

We could tell the Historic Brook Forest Inn was historic, both in good ways and bad. Some renovations are most likely needed, but the character of the inn shone through. The staff went above and beyond, the chef even made us a personal meal not on the menu. A quaint little inn that we will return to for anniversaries.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


First time in Denver and this bed and breakfast was incredible à Highland Haven Creekside Inn (Evergreen, Colorado)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 09, 2016

We came from Pennsylvania for a wedding. It was our first Time being off the east coast. This bed and breakfast was so charming and the beds were so comfortable!!! Breakfast in the morning was delicious!! We even had two deer that slept behind our hillside cottage which was fun to see!'

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Cozy & Charming à Highland Haven Creekside Inn (Evergreen, Colorado)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 01, 2016

This was our first time back to Highland Haven after a 9-year hiatus. The staff are very welcoming and will go out of their way to assist guests. As always the food was delicious. Significant improvements have been made to the rooms with more modern conveniences offered (free WiFi). We will be returning every summer for a vacation getaway.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Honeymoon Spot à Highland Haven Creekside Inn (Evergreen, Colorado)

5 Dernier avis le août 29, 2016

Amazing place and amazing people. Very memorable and will be back again, no doubt. Perfect place to start our honeymoon.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


CONTENTMENT AT BAILEY VIEW CABIN - COZY, CHARMING & CLEAN à Bailey View Cabin (Bailey, Colorado)

5 Dernier avis le août 28, 2016

My husband and I came to Colorado to attend several concerts at Red Rocks and Fiddlers Green Amphitheaters. We wanted to stay somewhere secluded and peaceful but within a reasonable driving distance to Morrison and Denver. Bailey View Cabin was the perfect choice. We felt far away from the hustle bustle of city life. The cabin was so cozy and clean. It had everything we needed. Tom was the most gracious host. He made sure the breakfast trays were restocked and all the snacks as well --- especially the Dove dark chocolate bars (thanks Tom for satisfying our chocolate craving). Coffee, tea, juice, water, fresh fruit, bagels, muffins .......we never ate breakfast out of the cabin. There were pots and pans and utensils if needed but we didn't do much cooking during our visit because we were out of the cabin from late morning until evening. Even though we attended three concerts, we managed to visit Fairplay, Buena Vista and Salida, each a delightful adventure. My husband and I climbed Mount Bailey the day before we left. It only takes an hour round trip and it is well worth the time. Beautiful views at the top and the scent of pine or balsam is heavenly. It's a must-do when in Bailey. The only drawback to cramming so many things into our visit was that we had less time just to sit back and relax at the cabin! We will be back!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Romantic anniversary-moon à Highland Haven Creekside Inn (Evergreen, Colorado)

4,8 Dernier avis le août 21, 2016

The property is so beautiful and peaceful with the roaring Bear Creek flowing out in front. Our room was Blue Spruce Two. It has a key hole archway to the sitting room. We felt like we were in our own Hobbit house. Papaya lotions, fresh flowers in your room, and coffee flavored chocolates. Soft bath robes. Breakfast is full on gourmet. Hazelnut coffee, apple turnovers, blintzes, berry compote, strata... Fresh flowers at the table. While we dine, watch elk dining outside or Dezi the bull dog begging to perform a trick for a sausage coin. Laughing with other guests, sipping wine or drinking a microbrew beer (complimentary) at Inn happy hour. Drop all your duties at home and relax and rejuvenate at the Highland Haven Creekside Inn!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Pampered Guests à Highland Haven Creekside Inn (Evergreen, Colorado)

5 Dernier avis le août 21, 2016

The Highland Haven is a wonderful B&B to stay at in the Evergreen, CO area. It had been several years since our last visits and the Highland Haven is better than ever, with lots of improvements. One thing that didn't change was the friendliness and hospitality of the staff. The staff work overtime to make sure their guests are pampered and taken care. The rooms are very tastefully decorated, clean, modern and cozy. Breakfasts were wonderful and special requests could be made. We enjoyed sitting by Bear Creek catching up on reading and listening to the sounds of nature. For a truly wonderful weekend getaway or vacation stay, we highly recommend the Highland Haven. We will be returning annually as we had in the past.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


good nights stay à The Historic Brook Forest Inn (Evergreen, CO)

4,4 Dernier avis le août 19, 2016

Nice off the beaten Path Inn. Great service. Good Room with the sounds of the creek while you sleep. Nice atmosphere, accommodations and staff. Perfect outside area for lounging or eating by the creek. GREAT Pizza........... Dwight / Marilyn

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Very Enjoyable à The Historic Brook Forest Inn (Evergreen, CO)

4,4 Dernier avis le août 17, 2016

Very friendly.... Nice room with the sound of the creek to sleep by. Very leasurely and layed back atmosphere which was enjoyable. Outside area by the creek for sitting...eating rustic and enjoyable. The Best Pizza........ Dwight&Marilyn

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Beautiful Inn with Outstanding Service à Highland Haven Creekside Inn (Evergreen, Colorado)

4,6 Dernier avis le août 16, 2016

The Highland Haven Creekside Inn is a hidden gem, tucked away beside a quiet stream. The property is beautiful and romantic, yet has a cozy, rustic feel. Our room had everything we needed and more (fireplace, a fridge, a coffee maker) to make our stay comfortable. It was close to Red Rocks Amphitheater and very close to the cute town of Evergreen. And I cannot say enough positive things about the staff who were welcoming, gracious, beyond hospitable, and always interacted with smiles on their faces. Our only complaint is that we didn't book several more nights! We hope to make it back soon.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Hillside #2 à Highland Haven Creekside Inn (Evergreen, Colorado)

4,2 Dernier avis le août 15, 2016

Great place.... Awesome staff.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


great for couples! à Highland Haven Creekside Inn (Evergreen, Colorado)

4,6 Dernier avis le août 14, 2016

Spent the last night of our 4 day Colorado trip at the Highland Haven. Probably the nicest hotel staff ever (LOVE Grace!)...a departure from our normal "hotel" stays, the Highland Haven offered a quaint, romantic, B&B environment that felt more like a cabin in the woods. We chose this place for it's proximity to Red Rocks, plus after spending the morning driving to the summit of Mt. Evans (YOU MUST DO THIS!) it was the perfect place to stop and recharge our batteries (both figuratively and literally!). We really didn't see much of the "town" of Evergreen; I doubt that's why many stay here. The hotel itself offered spacious rooms (we had a two-bedroom suite) and beds were soft but comfortable. The kitchenette had a mini-fridge for our "pregaming" for the (Flogging Molly/Frank Turner) concert. In the morning, the breakfast had something for everyone...even though I don't eat a carbs, I couldn't resist Grace's blueberry pancakes! The Highland Haven was the perfect place to end our trip to Colorado!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Outstanding! à Highland Haven Creekside Inn (Evergreen, Colorado)

4,8 Dernier avis le août 10, 2016

We were blown away by Highland Haven!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Haut
}