Avis récents dans Eureka, Californie

always worth a Detroit. à Victorian Inn (Ferndale, California)

4,4 Dernier avis le novembre 26, 2014

Beautiful Dekoration. Great Service and outstanding Food.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Outstanding B&B à The Gingerbread Mansion Inn (Ferndale, California)

5 Dernier avis le novembre 08, 2014

So nice. Elegantly furnished.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Owner Really Cares! à Victorian Inn (Ferndale, California)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 29, 2014

I've stayed here a few times now and every time, I see the owner walking around, talking to other guests and genuinely caring about what he does and satisfying the people staying there. I definitely recommend this B&B to anyone and this is a true gem of Ferndale.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


What happened to the Gingerbread Mansion's Service???? à The Gingerbread Mansion Inn (Ferndale, California)

1,6 Dernier avis le octobre 27, 2014

I had visited the Gingerbread Mansion 6 years ago and its uniqueness, service and gourmet breakfasts nagged at me stay there again. BIG MISTAKE!!! Start with a dusty and dirty room equipped with only a king bed when it was advertised that it slept 3 giving the impression of sleeper sofa instead there was a bathtub! Next, only a 1/4 roll of toilet paper and no tissues. No extra roll of paper anywhere! Told the Inn Sitter the next morning at breakfast and you would think she would give me a roll or take it to our room...no again! Had to use napkins from breakfast! Now lets talk about the breakfast - gourmet? No way! A plate with a wheat pancake (mine was raw inside), a cold fried egg that looked like a gummy egg, a half slice of sausage (looked like a hotdog cut lengthwise) and 2 paper thin slices of melon. Toast? Muffin? Sweet roll? No, No and No!! That was it! The second day it was scramble eggs and bacon and the 2 thin slices of melon - so worst in my opinion! I had been looking forward to what my memory recalled me eating, that was vanilla yogurt with homemade granola, bowls of fresh cut-up fruit, half of a large croissant French toast topped with shaved almonds and maple syrup, slice of ham with dishes of fresh pastries! Now that was a gourmet breakfast!!! I can honestly say I got a better breakfast at the hotels we stayed in during our trip through Washington and Oregon! What happened to the service and uniqueness of the Gingerbread Mansion?? Where are the owners who catered to their guests?? I will NEVER stay there again nor will I recommend it! I can only hope that my first trip there will override my memory of my last stay there.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great Place à Victorian Inn (Ferndale, California)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 26, 2014

We stay here every other year on our way home from fishing the Rogue River. It is always a pleasure. Great service, nice rooms, and wonderful meals!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


We didn't want to leave! à The Gingerbread Mansion Inn (Ferndale, California)

4,0 Dernier avis le octobre 25, 2014

Really, we didn't! The Inn & the Innkeeper are beyond fantastic, as are the accommodations, the food, the Tea & Wine Welcome & the location. We've heard praises sung about the Mansion for years & finally decided to check it out for ourselves. We stayed 2 nights in the Fountain Suite & had an absolutely marvelous time. Kait truly is "the Hostess with the mostest!" She was very welcoming, warm & open & we enjoyed getting to know her whilst sipping wine & partaking of a salami & cheese plate she prepared. She also shared her own homemade chicken soup which was divine. She recommended a wonderful restaurant within walking distance for dinner, Curley's Full Circle, & we enjoyed our delicious meal very much. Kait prepares a fantastic breakfast & even offers seconds upon request (which we did both mornings!) We thoroughly enjoyed our stay, which was made better by the presence of Kait. We took extra brochures to recommend the Mansion to everyone we know in the Sacramento area & plan to return very soon. IMPORTANT: for some reason, we weren't able to get any of the areas to accept the "Outstanding" rating above. Please be sure we want to rate the Mansion "Outstanding" in each category listed & would rate higher if allowed!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great Breakfast! à Cornelius Daly Inn (Eureka, California)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 24, 2014

If you like lovely old Victorian houses you'll love this one. Very charming and comfortable and the breakfasts were rich and filling.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Vacation Stay With Adult Daughtr à The Gingerbread Mansion Inn (Ferndale, California)

3,8 Dernier avis le octobre 19, 2014

My husband and I were traveling with our adult daughter and really wanted to stay in a B&B in Ferndale. Found the Gingerbread Mansion on line and loved the look of it. Did not want to book two separate rooms as that would have been a little pricey for the two nights we wanted to stay. The Hideaway room was perfect for us as it had a loft which our daughter used,but the space was compact. The house is beautifully decorated in period style,with ample parlor rooms,to relax,visit, play games. Friendly helpful staff.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Gary from South Carolina à The Gingerbread Mansion Inn (Ferndale, California)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 18, 2014

The best service & food we experienced on our whole trip down the west coast.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Loved it! à The Gingerbread Mansion Inn (Ferndale, California)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 18, 2014

We will be back! Exceptional Inn, fantastic food, great service!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A gem of a place, in a lovely town. à The Gingerbread Mansion Inn (Ferndale, California)

4,6 Dernier avis le octobre 11, 2014

Lovely building, beautifully maintained, gorgeous bedroom, even though we picked the cheaper one on the ground floor. Really friendly reception from Caitlin, wine, delicious cookies, info on where to eat. Beautiful garden, just a great palace to spend a night.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Exceptional Bed & Breakfast à Victorian Inn (Ferndale, California)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 01, 2014

We stayed one night at the Victorian Inn in Ferndale, CA, and found the experience outstanding. The rooms were quaint and lovely decorated in the Victorian style. The bath towels luxurious and the bed quite comfortable. The wait staff was gracious and top-notch. The breakfast menu offerings were very delicious and it wasn't easy to make a selection. We highly recommend the Inn and the town has numerous and eclectic shops and boutiques for your shopping pleasure.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great stay in a beautiful inn and town à Victorian Inn (Ferndale, California)

4,4 Dernier avis le septembre 27, 2014

We stayed one night in this beautiful inn which I would definitely recommend.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A Brief Stay à The Gingerbread Mansion Inn (Ferndale, California)

4,0 Dernier avis le septembre 27, 2014

The Inn is a marvelous gem and not to be missed. We had the top floor Empire Room and it was fabulous although the TV did not work and the staff in the evening did not know how to fix it. They did offer us another room but we declined. Walking the adjoining gardens is also a treat even for non-nature lovers. Well worth the side trip to Ferndale.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


The Heart of Charm à Victorian Inn (Ferndale, California)

4,6 Dernier avis le septembre 26, 2014

This lovely old building is one of the most architecturally interesting structures in a town full of historical buildings. The doors and ceiling heights made me feel like a child again (I'm 6' 7"). Friendly hosts and a good breakfast rounded out our pleasant stay.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


The Gingerbread Mansion à The Gingerbread Mansion Inn (Ferndale, California)

4,6 Dernier avis le septembre 25, 2014

What a delightful place to stay. Well worth finding. Close to beach. Excellent rooms. Fabulous wine and cheese time and beautiful breakfast. Quiet, comfortable, clean, very charming. Kaitlynn made our stay all the better. She certainly knows how to take care of her guests. Would highly recommend this Inn. Sarah Smith

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


It was OK! à The Gingerbread Mansion Inn (Ferndale, California)

2,8 Dernier avis le septembre 22, 2014

Chinzy B&B in a lovely old house. Our room was clean although I thought it was let down by the stained carpet. I wasn't keen on the coverlet and million cushions on the bed as they seemed a bit stale. I was distinctly unimpressed by old pillows on the bed, they didn't even fit the shams properly. I found nicer ones in the cupboard and used my own travel pillow. I did like the happy hour with wine and cookies and the pleasant staff. The breakfast was OK.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Lovely place. à Victorian Inn (Ferndale, California)

4,6 Dernier avis le septembre 21, 2014

Really nice building and pleasant staff. Quite pricey but nice for a special time. They let us park our motorbikes in their pretty small back entrance to get them off the street.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A lovely little redwoods retreat. à Victorian Inn (Ferndale, California)

4,0 Dernier avis le septembre 19, 2014

I feel like my ratings here don't reflect the real quality of the Victorian Inn, because there's no category for "character" or "location." This little antique inn is tucked away in a great little town within access to many of the best redwoods and coastal hiking sites, with a fine park right there in town, and a drive to the coast that winds through remote forests and hills that's just spectacular. Great old rooms, and it may be the quietest place we've stayed; though there is some traffic noise beginning at around 7 am, it was marvelously silent the rest of the time. I'll definitely be coming back!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


An outstanding place to stay à The Gingerbread Mansion Inn (Ferndale, California)

3,6 Dernier avis le septembre 18, 2014

Beautiful rooms and really nice atmosphere

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


40th Anniversary and my Nieces Wedding - Celebrations à The Gingerbread Mansion Inn (Ferndale, California)

3,8 Dernier avis le septembre 15, 2014

What a gorgeous B and B! I hope to visit there again, and especially sooner if I win the $1,000 gift certificate. The furniture and details of the home were outstanding! Whomever refurbished the home should give themselves a pat on the back. You may want to step up your breakfasts a bit, and do away completely with goat sausage. But we will definitely visit again; God willing! Thank you.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Must stay historic Inn à Victorian Inn (Ferndale, California)

4,0 Dernier avis le septembre 14, 2014

Wonderful and charming place to stay for one or more nights. It's a must to visit and to overnight. Great Service and very good food.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Adorable place...service not so much..... à The Gingerbread Mansion Inn (Ferndale, California)

3,8 Dernier avis le septembre 09, 2014

We stayed one night at the Gingerbread House and were not disappointed by the house itself and our room. We were, however, disappointed in the 'feel' of the place...it wasn't warm and welcoming like the other B & B's on the same trip; definitely felt like a 'business' instead of a 'home'. Upon arrival, the greeter was not at all friendly. She showed us to our room but just didn't make us feel welcome. At breakfast, someone saw us standing in the doorway but quickly walked into the kitchen, like she was avoiding us. We finally seated ourselves at a table, and it was several minutes before anyone acknowledged our presence. The food was ok, again, we had much better at other B & B's on the trip. However, we would definitely stay here again. I would hope that they would wear more smiles and be friendlier in the future. Apparently they used to, because friends highly recommended the Gingerbread House because of their uniqueness, hospitality and wonderful breakfasts. ktintn

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Would have loved to stay longer à Victorian Inn (Ferndale, California)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 08, 2014

Just an overnight stay in Maren's Suite but the room was lovely, the beds and pillows were comfy, and the staff was so friendly and accommodating. We had dinner in the VI restaurant and it was wonderful! The complimentary breakfast was simply outstanding as well. I'd like to try everything on the menu! Steep stairs but I counted them as good exercise in working off the meals.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Beautiful Place, very Quiet à The Gingerbread Mansion Inn (Ferndale, California)

3,8 Dernier avis le septembre 01, 2014

Something to see! Friendly staff. Stayed two nights, bed was not made upon return. Not sure if this not customary in B&B? Towels were replaced upon request by tag on door in the morning T.v remote did not work properly, asked for fresh batteries but this did not solve the problem, volume could not be turned up or down and had to manually shut the t.v off. It did say it might take a little to warm up the t.v. Oh well, wasn't that big of a deal. Very quiet town, no window screens but not needed either because it is a sea climate :) Fantastic breakfast. Tea at four, fun to experience. Definitely worth staying for a night!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Birthday stay à The Gingerbread Mansion Inn (Ferndale, California)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 01, 2014

The rooms were amazing with great attention to detail. Staff was fantastic and very accommodating. The breakfast that was served everyday was awesome. This was a place that I would very highly recommend. If people were not travelling through this area, I would actually tell them to specifically come and stay at the Gingerbread, because it is an EXPERIENCE !

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Lovely Victorian B&B à The Gingerbread Mansion Inn (Ferndale, California)

4,8 Dernier avis le août 31, 2014

My husband and I spent two nights at this beautiful B&B a couple of weeks ago. We loved everything about it. Our Garden Room was lovely, spacious, clean and comfortable. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. Food was excellent and plentiful and presented beautifully, along with wine, lemonade and coffee. The location was perfect for strolling the downtown Victorian shops, the old historic cemetery or just walking around the charming town of Ferndale. I would recommend this B&B for a romantic getaway or a relaxing mini-vacation, particularly for couples. Would love to do it all over again!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Pretty awesome b and b! à The Gingerbread Mansion Inn (Ferndale, California)

4,6 Dernier avis le août 27, 2014

Stayed one night. We arrived a bit later than we'd planned-close to 9 PM. Turndown service is from 6-8, so we missed it! No chocolates :( So sad. It would be nice if these were on our pillows waiting for our arrival. However, house and room were pretty amazing. Lots of historical info on the house in books set out in the sitting room. Water and a variety of juice in the fridge to grab if needed. Our room was quite warm. Uncomfortably so. Didn't sleep all that well because of the temperature. Shower was amazing-a waterfall style showerhead. Breakfast was fresh fruit, a blueberry bread pudding type dish and sausage that we decided was elk but never did ask. Everything was fresh and delicious. We would definitely stay here again. Also, just a point of interest-there is an historic graveyard a couple blocks away that was pretty cool. If you're in to old graveyards.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Lovely Stay! à Victorian Inn (Ferndale, California)

4,6 Dernier avis le août 24, 2014

Ferndale was a small, very characteristic town that had a lot of home-town love to share. The Inn was especially nice. Had old-time charm however was kept up incredibely well. The rooms were very clean and up to date. The restaurant had a great variety of food and was very good. Nice bar selection as well. Thanks for a great stay! I would definitly recommend this place to others in the area. It's not too far off Rt.101 for those travelling down (or up) the coast looking for a nice place to spend the night.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


a little stuffy à Victorian Inn (Ferndale, California)

3,2 Dernier avis le août 22, 2014

The Victorian Inn was charming with wonderful original details to the building. Our room was clean and comfortable with the exception of being a little stuffy. We visited on a warm weekend so we needed some air circulation. They did provide a portable fan in the room, and the window did open. However, with the window and curtains open you lost a lot of privacy.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Les B&B les mieux notés

  1. Carter House Inns (4,72)
  2. Cornelius Daly Inn (4,49)
  3. Victorian Inn (4,43)
  4. The Gingerbread Mansion Inn (4,31)
Haut
}