Avis récents dans Eureka, Californie

Romantic, beautiful, delicsious and fun. à The Gingerbread Mansion Inn (Ferndale, California)

4,8 Dernier avis le août 11, 2016

Best B and B in northern California.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Extremely Nice Stay! à Victorian Inn (Ferndale, California)

4,6 Dernier avis le août 10, 2016

My husband and I stayed in the Ellis room at The Victorian Inn in Ferndale, and we loved it! I will admit that I have high standards and typically spend a lot on hotel rooms. These rooms were very affordable and it was probably the cleanest room I have ever stayed in and the bed was SO comfortable. We even bought a set of the sheets they use (they sell them at the front desk). We HIGHLY recommend this quaint Inn if you are visiting the Redwoods.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


The Place to Stay at in Ferndale! à The Gingerbread Mansion Inn (Ferndale, California)

4,6 Dernier avis le août 09, 2016

We stayed in one of the first floor bedrooms and thoroughly enjoyed the accommodations along with the social time with fellow travelers.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Just what we hoped for à The Gingerbread Mansion Inn (Ferndale, California)

4,0 Dernier avis le août 05, 2016

We spent a good portion of the day seeing the sights from Mendocino to Fernwood so by the time we reached the inn, we were ready for a little pampering and that's just what we got. Although we arrived just after the tea and wine social hour, the hostess allowed us to put together a plate of treats and pour a glass. We were even encouraged to snoop around the grand house (what a layout! nicely appointed and the top floor room is a sight for the eyes!). Not being able to decide on the two local restaurants that were recommended, we brought a local pizza back to our room, to take advantage of the private patio we had. Hostess turned down our bed and left heart-shaped chocolates behind. Room was quiet and bed comfortable for sleeping. Nice amenities in the bathroom. Breakfast is in the lovely dining room at a choice of tables. Waitstaff is attentive; food above average. One of the baked goods was slightly burnt, but overall, food was plentiful and tasty. I'd definitely stay here again and recommend it to others.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great get away à Victorian Inn (Ferndale, California)

5 Dernier avis le août 03, 2016

Comforatable beds, great staff, charming bar in resturant with live music. Ordered a bottle of local wine with our reservation which was wonderful. Wish we could have stayed longer.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Pacific Northwest Trip à The Gingerbread Mansion Inn (Ferndale, California)

4,0 Dernier avis le août 02, 2016

We loved our stay at Gingerbread Mansion and we would definitely return. Ferndale is a lovely, quaint little town and we enjoyed our time there. When we arrived, Vicky was very kind. Showed us around, made dinner reservations for us and then we enjoyed some afternoon snacks and wine..lovely welcoming. The only complaint that we had was that the morning kitchen staff seemed harried and rushed and we didn't care for the main dishes as much as we have in other b & b's and we have been to many. The first morning was a runny type egg in a cream sauce...and the second morning was an overdone quiche. All of the other foods were delicious, but the main dishes were very disappointing.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Delightful à The Gingerbread Mansion Inn (Ferndale, California)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 28, 2016

From the outside, it looks like something from a fairy tale, and inside it doesn't disappoint either. This hotel is just charming, no other way to describe it. Checking in is a breeze, so easy in fact I can't remember doing anything. The staff are ultra friendly and helpful, and they had told us we could arrive early and get booked in at noon as we wanted to get changed for a wedding. On arrival, seeing how much we were impressed with the decor, they said if you see an open door, just go on in in and look around, which we did the rooms are just stunning (see our and their websites photos). The room was large and well appointed, with a clawfoot tub in the main area and a nice bathroom with walk-in-shower. The bed was one of the most comfortable I have slept in. The breakfast was very good as well, not a lot of choice, but very good. Oh, yes, I almost forgot, there is a free afternoon tea as well. Highly recommended, we hope to stay there again soon.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A comfortable journey back in time à The Gingerbread Mansion Inn (Ferndale, California)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 26, 2016

Upon our arrival we were greeted and invited into the house and given a short tour. Our room, The Hideaway, was wonderful. The absolute best bed/mattress Ever ! Nice home cooked breakfast too.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Best Gingerbread you'll ever have à The Gingerbread Mansion Inn (Ferndale, California)

4,8 Dernier avis le juillet 19, 2016

Fantastic mansion and lovely staff highly recommend staying in this lovely inn.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Trip to the Redwoods à Cornelius Daly Inn (Eureka, California)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 11, 2016

We have stayed at a lot of B&B's, this was the best breakfast's we've had at a B&B! I had not noticed in the room description that there are no tv's in the room. We don't have cable and were looking forward to watching Shark Week. So we made ourselves at home in the living room downstairs with a tv.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Absolutely Fabulous! à The Gingerbread Mansion Inn (Ferndale, California)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 06, 2016

My daughter and I stayed here for r & r. We couldn't have made a better choice. The surrounding town is as charming and beautiful as the Mansion.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Best Stay in town à Victorian Inn (Ferndale, California)

4,8 Dernier avis le juillet 05, 2016

I grew up in Ferndale, this was the second time we stayed at Victorian Inn and once again it was awesome. The Breakfast is the BEST made to order. I would totally recommend the Victorian Inn to any one who is headed to Ferndale for the Humboldt County Fair, special event or just a vacation location.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A Dream Come True à The Gingerbread Mansion Inn (Ferndale, California)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 01, 2016

I had always dreamed of staying in The Gingerbread Mansion Inn, My dream came true on June 27! We stayed in the Lilac Room, a Beautifully decorated, Light and Purple room. The Bed was so comfortable, the Clawfoot Tub, soothing, the Stained glass window above the Tub, softly lit from the sunset, was gorgeous! The Food was so excellent, served with such a gentle smile, every moment in the Gingerbread Mansion Inn was Glorious, Thank you so much!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Girl trip à Victorian Inn (Ferndale, California)

5 Dernier avis le juin 29, 2016

My friend and I took our annual vacation to the redwoods (breathtaking). We decided to stay in Ferndale and found the Victorian Inn very easily on a website which makes reservations. The reviews were excellant so we decided to stay there. Well, the reviews don't even begin to give an accurate description. Our stay was perfect, made all the more better by the staff and Inn. The room was beautiful and comfortable and the facilities wonderful. Our trip couldn't have been better!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


2 nights à The Gingerbread Mansion Inn (Ferndale, California)

4,6 Dernier avis le juin 22, 2016

Have stayed before and this continued to impress.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful stay à The Gingerbread Mansion Inn (Ferndale, California)

4,8 Dernier avis le juin 15, 2016

We had a wonderful stay. Quite, lovely setting, great town.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Would stay here again in a heartbeat! à The Gingerbread Mansion Inn (Ferndale, California)

5 Dernier avis le juin 06, 2016

Worth every cent of the cost! We truly enjoyed every minute of our stay, and poking our heads into the rooms that were not occupied at the time to check out which room we would like to return to next time.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A Delightful Experience à Victorian Inn (Ferndale, California)

4,8 Dernier avis le juin 05, 2016

We decided to spend our 5-night vacation in one place and chose the Victorian Inn in Ferndale from a selection of potential accommodations. We are glad we did. The experience was exceptionally good. The architecture and quality of the building and its guest rooms are remarkable. It was a treat to stay in a hotel that was built with such fine craftsmanship. The personalized service we received from the inn's staff and owner was no less impressive. We felt welcomed as family. It was nice stay in such fine and historic accommodations and be treated with individualized attention and care. I give the Victorian Inn in Ferndale "Two thumbs up!"

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Best place ever! à Victorian Inn (Ferndale, California)

5 Dernier avis le mai 31, 2016

Best place ever!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great place to stay à Victorian Inn (Ferndale, California)

5 Dernier avis le mai 29, 2016

Great Victorian hotel in this quiet cool looking town. Very helpful and friendly staff. Rooms are just like walking into a dream. Decor is just phenomenal. Very pleasant temperatures, gorgeous views, and just a perfect place to get away from city noise.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful experience à Victorian Inn (Ferndale, California)

5 Dernier avis le mai 23, 2016

My 2 sisters and I had a mid-week getaway and had a wonderful experience. We stayed in the Viola McBride room. The beds were comfortable, the room beautiful. Food in the VI restaurant was delicious. Everyone was very helpful and cordial. If you enjoy having a Victorian experience, this is the place!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Very accommodating hosts à Victorian Inn (Ferndale, California)

4,6 Dernier avis le mai 16, 2016

We recently stayed in their Jessica's Haven room for a night on a roadtrip from Seattle to SF. We had a late start the check-in date and a long hike; which delayed our check-in until late at night after dinner time. The hotel staff and Lowell were very accommodating given the fact that we were arriving after their front desk had closed. They left signs and instructions that were very easy to follow so we could get to our room with no problem around 10pm. The room was clean, fresh, quaint, and cozy; with a gas fireplace which was a welcome sight after a chilly and tiring day hike. Given that it's an old Victorian building, the ample amount of daylight in the room and bathroom was surprising and nice in the morning to start the day (blackout blinds present for those who are light averse in the morning). Breakfast was taken in the restaurant downstairs, a full service breakfast menu with all of the fixings. Overall: great service, great room, great hot breakfast.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Well worth the experience à Victorian Inn (Ferndale, California)

4,4 Dernier avis le mai 13, 2016

Ferndale and the Victorian Inn in particular deserve your visit. Very friendly and well maintained historic building.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Victorian Sweet à The Gingerbread Mansion Inn (Ferndale, California)

5 Dernier avis le mai 12, 2016

The entire experience at Gingerbread Mansion was magical. It was like stepping back in time but with all the modern conveniences! We were greeted on arrival and given a tour of the common areas and our rooms. The room was beautifully decorated and spotless. Handmade chocolate hearts on our bedside table were there to greet us. Fresh home baked cookies and fruit were in the parlor. Breakfast was served at the time we chose, a delicious croissant sandwich with ham and eggs, fruits, juice and an assortment of pastries. The grounds were well kept and the gardens were a treasure. We would absolutely enjoy a return to Frendale and the Gingerbread Mansion.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful Inn à Victorian Inn (Ferndale, California)

5 Dernier avis le mai 07, 2016

We recently had a great 2 night stay here. The Inn is in a wonderfully restored building, in a great location in town. The room was spacious, well appointed and maintained. The restaurant was very good. We had a delicious dinner the first night, followed by 2 great breakfasts. The staff was very friendly and attentive at all times. Zachary at the front desk was always ready with a smile. Will definitely stay here again.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful Stay! à The Gingerbread Mansion Inn (Ferndale, California)

5 Dernier avis le mai 01, 2016

We only stayed one night and wished we could have stayed longer! Vicky made us feel right at home on our arrival and showed us around the mansion. The beds were comfy in the Hideaway room and Kelsey fixed us a fabulous breakfast in the morning! Be sure to check out the gardens out back, they are absolutely beautiful!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great time at the Victorian Inn! à Victorian Inn (Ferndale, California)

5 Dernier avis le avril 20, 2016

I went here on a mini honeymoon with my husband and had such a wonderful time. Ferndale itself is a very nice town and the Victorian Inn was so well managed and just an overall pleasant experience. The breakfast was amazing and they had a really cool common room where you could go and get tea, coffee, and hot chocolate whenever you wanted. If you love staying in beautiful, Victorian places with great service, this is the place for you!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great Stay à The Gingerbread Mansion Inn (Ferndale, California)

4,6 Dernier avis le avril 04, 2016

Easy and friendly check in even though we arrived fairly late. The room was as cute as could be and full of everything we needed. Plus the shower and provided soaps were fantastic. Breakfast was delicious and filling. It wasn't the best food I've ever had but it was pretty great.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Simply Amazing à The Gingerbread Mansion Inn (Ferndale, California)

5 Dernier avis le mars 28, 2016

My family and I found the Gingerbread mansion in a pamphlet, I was so excited to visit this place from the first time I saw the advertisement. Saying that my expectations were set very high. There was no disappointment, this place is amazing. The staff were all amazing and the food was delicious. The rooms were clean and very roomy. Our 10 year old daughter loved the place. The afternoon snacks were great and much needed after walking around their small town. The town is amazing, the churches and the cemetery are truly a site to see. Our family had the best time here and will be back. Thank you for such a great experience.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Two night stay at Gingerbread Mansion Inn à The Gingerbread Mansion Inn (Ferndale, California)

4,6 Dernier avis le mars 10, 2016

My husband and I needed to unwind so we decided to drive up from the Bay Area and check out Ferndale. I saw the reviews for the Gingerbread Mansion on trip advisor so I booked it for 2 nights. We stayed in the Veneto room. It was perfect for us. It had lots of light and was plenty big. The bed was comfy and the temperature was perfect. The breakfast which Eugenia prepared every morning was absolutely delicious!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Haut
}