Avis récents dans Eureka, Californie

2 nights à The Gingerbread Mansion Inn (Ferndale, California)

4,6 Dernier avis le juin 22, 2016

Have stayed before and this continued to impress.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful stay à The Gingerbread Mansion Inn (Ferndale, California)

4,8 Dernier avis le juin 15, 2016

We had a wonderful stay. Quite, lovely setting, great town.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Would stay here again in a heartbeat! à The Gingerbread Mansion Inn (Ferndale, California)

5 Dernier avis le juin 06, 2016

Worth every cent of the cost! We truly enjoyed every minute of our stay, and poking our heads into the rooms that were not occupied at the time to check out which room we would like to return to next time.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A Delightful Experience à Victorian Inn (Ferndale, California)

4,8 Dernier avis le juin 05, 2016

We decided to spend our 5-night vacation in one place and chose the Victorian Inn in Ferndale from a selection of potential accommodations. We are glad we did. The experience was exceptionally good. The architecture and quality of the building and its guest rooms are remarkable. It was a treat to stay in a hotel that was built with such fine craftsmanship. The personalized service we received from the inn's staff and owner was no less impressive. We felt welcomed as family. It was nice stay in such fine and historic accommodations and be treated with individualized attention and care. I give the Victorian Inn in Ferndale "Two thumbs up!"

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Best place ever! à Victorian Inn (Ferndale, California)

5 Dernier avis le mai 31, 2016

Best place ever!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great place to stay à Victorian Inn (Ferndale, California)

5 Dernier avis le mai 29, 2016

Great Victorian hotel in this quiet cool looking town. Very helpful and friendly staff. Rooms are just like walking into a dream. Decor is just phenomenal. Very pleasant temperatures, gorgeous views, and just a perfect place to get away from city noise.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful experience à Victorian Inn (Ferndale, California)

5 Dernier avis le mai 23, 2016

My 2 sisters and I had a mid-week getaway and had a wonderful experience. We stayed in the Viola McBride room. The beds were comfortable, the room beautiful. Food in the VI restaurant was delicious. Everyone was very helpful and cordial. If you enjoy having a Victorian experience, this is the place!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Very accommodating hosts à Victorian Inn (Ferndale, California)

4,6 Dernier avis le mai 16, 2016

We recently stayed in their Jessica's Haven room for a night on a roadtrip from Seattle to SF. We had a late start the check-in date and a long hike; which delayed our check-in until late at night after dinner time. The hotel staff and Lowell were very accommodating given the fact that we were arriving after their front desk had closed. They left signs and instructions that were very easy to follow so we could get to our room with no problem around 10pm. The room was clean, fresh, quaint, and cozy; with a gas fireplace which was a welcome sight after a chilly and tiring day hike. Given that it's an old Victorian building, the ample amount of daylight in the room and bathroom was surprising and nice in the morning to start the day (blackout blinds present for those who are light averse in the morning). Breakfast was taken in the restaurant downstairs, a full service breakfast menu with all of the fixings. Overall: great service, great room, great hot breakfast.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Well worth the experience à Victorian Inn (Ferndale, California)

4,4 Dernier avis le mai 13, 2016

Ferndale and the Victorian Inn in particular deserve your visit. Very friendly and well maintained historic building.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Victorian Sweet à The Gingerbread Mansion Inn (Ferndale, California)

5 Dernier avis le mai 12, 2016

The entire experience at Gingerbread Mansion was magical. It was like stepping back in time but with all the modern conveniences! We were greeted on arrival and given a tour of the common areas and our rooms. The room was beautifully decorated and spotless. Handmade chocolate hearts on our bedside table were there to greet us. Fresh home baked cookies and fruit were in the parlor. Breakfast was served at the time we chose, a delicious croissant sandwich with ham and eggs, fruits, juice and an assortment of pastries. The grounds were well kept and the gardens were a treasure. We would absolutely enjoy a return to Frendale and the Gingerbread Mansion.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful Inn à Victorian Inn (Ferndale, California)

5 Dernier avis le mai 07, 2016

We recently had a great 2 night stay here. The Inn is in a wonderfully restored building, in a great location in town. The room was spacious, well appointed and maintained. The restaurant was very good. We had a delicious dinner the first night, followed by 2 great breakfasts. The staff was very friendly and attentive at all times. Zachary at the front desk was always ready with a smile. Will definitely stay here again.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful Stay! à The Gingerbread Mansion Inn (Ferndale, California)

5 Dernier avis le mai 01, 2016

We only stayed one night and wished we could have stayed longer! Vicky made us feel right at home on our arrival and showed us around the mansion. The beds were comfy in the Hideaway room and Kelsey fixed us a fabulous breakfast in the morning! Be sure to check out the gardens out back, they are absolutely beautiful!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great time at the Victorian Inn! à Victorian Inn (Ferndale, California)

5 Dernier avis le avril 20, 2016

I went here on a mini honeymoon with my husband and had such a wonderful time. Ferndale itself is a very nice town and the Victorian Inn was so well managed and just an overall pleasant experience. The breakfast was amazing and they had a really cool common room where you could go and get tea, coffee, and hot chocolate whenever you wanted. If you love staying in beautiful, Victorian places with great service, this is the place for you!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great Stay à The Gingerbread Mansion Inn (Ferndale, California)

4,6 Dernier avis le avril 04, 2016

Easy and friendly check in even though we arrived fairly late. The room was as cute as could be and full of everything we needed. Plus the shower and provided soaps were fantastic. Breakfast was delicious and filling. It wasn't the best food I've ever had but it was pretty great.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Simply Amazing à The Gingerbread Mansion Inn (Ferndale, California)

5 Dernier avis le mars 28, 2016

My family and I found the Gingerbread mansion in a pamphlet, I was so excited to visit this place from the first time I saw the advertisement. Saying that my expectations were set very high. There was no disappointment, this place is amazing. The staff were all amazing and the food was delicious. The rooms were clean and very roomy. Our 10 year old daughter loved the place. The afternoon snacks were great and much needed after walking around their small town. The town is amazing, the churches and the cemetery are truly a site to see. Our family had the best time here and will be back. Thank you for such a great experience.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Two night stay at Gingerbread Mansion Inn à The Gingerbread Mansion Inn (Ferndale, California)

4,6 Dernier avis le mars 10, 2016

My husband and I needed to unwind so we decided to drive up from the Bay Area and check out Ferndale. I saw the reviews for the Gingerbread Mansion on trip advisor so I booked it for 2 nights. We stayed in the Veneto room. It was perfect for us. It had lots of light and was plenty big. The bed was comfy and the temperature was perfect. The breakfast which Eugenia prepared every morning was absolutely delicious!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great weekend getaway à Victorian Inn (Ferndale, California)

5 Dernier avis le mars 02, 2016

This is a beautiful place with quaint, cozy rooms. The bar is a sight to behold and the food in "IV" restaurant is excellent with a great wine list of local wines. Stay the and take a big deep breath.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Very lovely experience. à Victorian Inn (Ferndale, California)

4,2 Dernier avis le mars 02, 2016

We had a very lovely stay at the Victorian Inn. It was our first time in this lovely little town of Ferndale and can't wait to visit again and stay at the VI. Thank you for the experience.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


not enough time! à The Gingerbread Mansion Inn (Ferndale, California)

5 Dernier avis le février 26, 2016

This inn is a beautiful landmark! We stayed for only one night on our way to Trinidad. We drfinitely wish we had more time to enjoy the property, but we will be back.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Stay at the Gingerbread Mansion à The Gingerbread Mansion Inn (Ferndale, California)

4,0 Dernier avis le février 22, 2016

I wanted to rate this visit Outstanding but the survey would not allow it. My husband and I loved our stay at the Gingerbread house - the staff, the accommodations and the atmosphere! We already know which room we want to stay in next time!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful stay in the Ellis Suite à Victorian Inn (Ferndale, California)

4,2 Dernier avis le février 16, 2016

The room was small, but quaint. Decorated lovely. Shower was nice. TV a little small, but sufficient. The breakfast was a bonus, and terrific. The owner of the facility came over to our table to carry on a nice conversation, very friendly. The food, both dinner and breakfast was excellent , and the service was great.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Top Notch B&B à The Gingerbread Mansion Inn (Ferndale, California)

5 Dernier avis le janvier 19, 2016

If you want a delightful stay in a beautiful high Victorian, the Gingerbread Mansion is the place! The atmosphere is delightful and the breakfasts are top shelf. All the staff were wonderful... and the rooms are just amazing. Downtown Ferndale is just a quick walk down the street and there is plenty to see in town with quick day trips to the coast, Eureka, etc. You'll love it!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Kicking Back at the Gingerbread! à The Gingerbread Mansion Inn (Ferndale, California)

5 Dernier avis le janvier 03, 2016

My husband and I have wanted to stay at this beautiful high Victorian mansion since I discovered it while researching B&Bs. The home is exquisitely appointed and every room is a jewel. The staff are outstanding and the breakfasts are top notch. You'll enjoy delightful, handmade chocolates made by the hostess herself (who is also a great chef). We stayed in the Garden Room and the extravagant Empire Suite one night each. Both were charming! If you want a truly posh experience, The Gingerbread Mansion is the place to be. The town of Ferndale is also charming and there is much to see in easy walking distance from the B&B.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Our overnight stay in Ferndale à Victorian Inn (Ferndale, California)

4,6 Dernier avis le décembre 29, 2015

Loved having the Bar and Restaurant on site. Enjoyed our Dinner and the Staff are Awesome!!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Completely enjoyed our stay. à Victorian Inn (Ferndale, California)

5 Dernier avis le décembre 11, 2015

The best part is the dining room and the outstanding breakfasts. You are also within walking distance of everything.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Anniversary Stay à The Gingerbread Mansion Inn (Ferndale, California)

5 Dernier avis le décembre 10, 2015

We have stayed at many B&B's, but this place was special. From the rooms to the service everything was perfect! The town was so relaxing and people were so nice. My wife really enjoyed the shopping in down town. We will be returning! Paul D.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Absolutely charming! à Cornelius Daly Inn (Eureka, California)

5 Dernier avis le décembre 02, 2015

Oh, what a wonderful b&b! I was a little apprehensive at first - the neighborhood where it resides was a little dark and desolate - but the Cornelius Daly was absolutely beautiful, impeccably maintained and just oh, so charming! Bob, the innkeeper, was a bit more reserved than innkeepers I've met in my travels, but nonetheless, polite, accommodating and just lovely. The breakfast in the morning was hearty and delicious. It's a shame the Cornelius Day Inn is in Eureka - There's not much there, unfortunately (although Bob recommended a delicious restaurant - The Sea Grill - for dinner), but the Cornelius Daly Inn is a wonderful place to stop over for the night on your way to more vibrant town or city in California.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Charming and eccentric hotel à The Gingerbread Mansion Inn (Ferndale, California)

4,8 Dernier avis le novembre 29, 2015

The Gingerbread Mansion is an experience not to be missed. The eccentric (in the best sense of the word) Victorian decor, the soft beds, the friendly and competent staff make this a great stay. This website requires one to rate the dinner, but the hotel doesn't have a restaurant. For meals, go to one of the nearby restaurants, the Vi is great.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Loved our stay in the Garden Room à The Gingerbread Mansion Inn (Ferndale, California)

5 Dernier avis le novembre 28, 2015

We stayed two nights to celebrate my wife's birthday. The Garden Room was delightful. Beautiful views of the garden, a luxurious bath room with soaking tub, afternoon wine and terrific breakfasts. This was truly a treat and I'm sure we will be back.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Home away from home à Cornelius Daly Inn (Eureka, California)

4,6 Dernier avis le novembre 23, 2015

This place really feel like you are visiting friend in their home, with the option of not having to socialize with them. Loved it!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Haut
}