Avis récents dans Edinburgh, Ecosse

Immer wieder! à The White House B&B (Edinburgh, Scotland)

5 Dernier avis le mai 29, 2014

Ich war Anfang Mai 2014 4 Tage in Edinburgh und bin glücklich, diese schöne bed&breakast-Unterkunft gefunden zu haben. Sehr freundliche Begrüßung, sauber, sehr leckeres und gemütliches Frühstück, die Möglichkeit im Gespräch mit Margaret viele interessante Informationen zu erfahren, mit dem Bus ein paar Minuten im Zentrum.... Ich habe es sehr genossen und bin bei einem nächsten Besuch sicherlich wieder dort! :-)

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Kind hostess, great B&B à The White House B&B (Edinburgh, Scotland)

5 Dernier avis le mai 26, 2014

Two of us stayed in the twin room and had a great visit to Edinburgh. The rooms were well equipped, clean, and full of touristy information. Margaret was an incredible help to us. She gave us travel information (buses, times, brochures), tips on what to see and how long things would take, and catered to our picky breakfast needs. She is a fabulous hostess and runs a lovely B&B.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful b&b in lovely cottage à Richmond Cottage (east lothian, Scotland)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 30, 2013

What a warm welcome we recieved when arriving for our week long stay felt at home straight away comfortable beds charming rooms refreshments and home baking ready for us on arrival and breakfast was amazing with hosts brenda cooking breakfast in front of us and franc giving us great information all about north berwick also laid out if u did not want full scottish breakfast was cereal yogurt nuts and plenty fresh fruit great stay will definitely be back thanks again brenda and franc

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Outstanding B&B - Would stay again in a minute! à The White House B&B (Edinburgh, Scotland)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 26, 2012

Stayed 9/5 through 9/10 and then one night more before flying home 9/18. Margaret is a consummate hostess! The rooms are fittingly decorated and very warm & cozy. The breakfasts are charmingly served with attention to your tastes. She assisted us in making arrangements for experiences that would meet our needs - and was so helpful in every way. The bus stops just across the street, so public transit is easy. There is ample parking too! A wonderful B&B experience, which we would do again if ever in Edinburgh!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Super accueil ! à The White House B&B (Edinburgh, Scotland)

3,8 Dernier avis le septembre 24, 2012

Hôtesse fort sympathique, parlant Français , et vous aide pour vos démarches à travers edinbourg. Nous retournerons certainement. Chambre et maison bien tenue. Grand parking, beau jardin, pas de bruit.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great, place, Great host, Great holyday à The White House B&B (Edinburgh, Scotland)

4,6 Dernier avis le mai 03, 2012

We had great 4 day in this very nice house. The room was lovely, well decorated and really conveniant! The bathroom was very nice and quite large too! The host was just perfect: she gave us really usefull advice about Edinburgh, she sure knows the city! She has a wide range of brochures about Edinburgh which turned out to be very practical and usefull. The breakfast was very good too, very diversified and tasty. The house is also perfectly located: it's in a very quiet and lovely suburb and it only takes 10 munutes to drive to the city center. There are buses every 5 to 10 minutes. I'd definitely recomend this place!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Excellent accomodation à The White House B&B (Edinburgh, Scotland)

5 Dernier avis le mai 02, 2012

Lovely stay at this B&B with excellent facillities. Only ten minutes away from Telford college on bus and five minutes in the car. Very good parking and direct bus routes to the city centre.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A very, very good start for our round journey à Richmond Cottage (east lothian, Scotland)

5 Dernier avis le août 03, 2011

A dream fulfilled for us 3 Germans to visit Scotland. We had the best start we could imagine here in Richmond Cottage. A warm welcome with pastries and hot coffee served in our room, very friendly and helpful hosts and a very good scottish breakfast served in the kitchen, where we could ask our many questions and where we got a lot of goods tipps four our journey. The rooms are so pretty there, I felt like a princess when i slept in that beautiful bed. We loved to stay there for two nights and we missed Richmond Cottage and our hosts Brenda and Frank sometimes on our journey. We can highly recommend this b+b to all who plan to go to visit North Berwick. Thank you once more for all, dear Brenda + Frank!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Excellant Choice à The White House B&B (Edinburgh, Scotland)

5 Dernier avis le juin 08, 2011

This B & B is wonderful; Margaret is a most gracious hostess full of knowledge of her beloved City. The room was lovely with all the tartans on display, clean, warm and cozy. The B & B is perfectly situated for easy access to the Old Town and the train station. Breakfast was most satisfying and made me a convert to haggis. I can't recommend this B & B highly enough.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Amazing Hospitality à The White House B&B (Edinburgh, Scotland)

4,6 Dernier avis le juin 03, 2011

Our experience at the White House was incredible. Even before we left on our trip, Margaret helped us plan our three days in Edinburgh. Once we arrived, she helped us get oriented (we had traveled for 17 hours) and explained the best ways to get around. The convenience of the bus service to the center of the city was excellent, we were dropped off right in front and had no transfers. The rooms and beds were very comfortable. For breakfast, we felt like royalty. I hope to be able to return.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Just the way it should be - clean, comfortable, friendly, good location à Richmond Cottage (east lothian, Scotland)

5 Dernier avis le juin 01, 2011

My friend and I stayed at Richmond Cottage for three nights. We used it as a base for playing golf. We arrived late in the evening on a Wednesday (which was no problem). Warm tea, sandwiches and a very warm welcome welcomed us upon arrival. The hosts were very warm and friendly and we felt at home right away. Time for breakfast, and what a great breakfast. Everything you could ask for before a day full of golf (full scottish brekafast cooked as we sat by the table). Comming home after golf was great. Some small talk with the hosts before a nice shower and getting ready for dinner on the town. It was only a short walk down to the restaurants and cozy pubs (and there are enough to choose from). After dinner and a few drinks we were glad to have the short walk back to the house - it is needed after a big dinner and a few drinks. We also had a "private" living room which we could sit and relax in. My friend and I can highly recommend this place - just make sure you book it before others do.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


My grandson's favorite B&B à Invertruin B & B (Edinburgh, Scotland)

4,8 Dernier avis le avril 12, 2011

We stayed two nights and enjoyed it very much. The hostess was very helpful and accomodating. The location is excellant and neighborhood lovely

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Warm welcome, great location, good facilities à The White House B&B (Edinburgh, Scotland)

5 Dernier avis le avril 12, 2011

We very much enjoyed our stay at this bed and breakfast last month. The room was clean, comfortable and private - nicely decorated. Breakfast was delicious with several options to choose from. The house is on a big lot with a large parking area (very unusual in Edinburgh). It was about a 20 minute drive from Edinburgh airport and we could get a cab or bus into the city center, only about 10/15 minutes away. We received a warm welcome on arrival. Our room had a private bathroom and a view onto the peaceful back garden full of flowers and trees. Really nice. Highly recommended if you are arriving by car - or even if you're not!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Most comfortable and friendly à Invertruin B & B (Edinburgh, Scotland)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 26, 2010

I and my friend stayed here in July 2010, and we were overwhelmed by the cosiness of this place and and friendliness of the innkeeper! Our room and bathroom were very nice and clean, with a loving attention to detail. The breakfast was excellent, with a wide range of fresh fruit we haven't seen somewhere else. Liz Dunlop is a lovable person, always helpful with hints where to go and what to see etc., and she makes one feel at home. Thank you Liz, for a wonderful stay!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A wonderful experience à Invertruin B & B (Edinburgh, Scotland)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 06, 2009

This is a great place to stay if you want to get away from the downtown hotel atmosphere and meet and explore the real Edinburgh. The breakfast itself is almost worth the price. The innkeeper is an extraordinary person who will have the answers to most of your questions and good on advice on what and where. You won't go wrong on staying here.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Simply The Best à Invertruin B & B (Edinburgh, Scotland)

5 Dernier avis le juin 10, 2009

My daughter and I stayed here a little over a week and the whole experience was five star! Rooms were exceedingly well maintained and clean. Bathrooms were modernized and spotless. Breakfast was a well-appointed feast that began each day with the right touch. The Innkeeper was considerate of our needs in every way. Bus stop was just across the street making access to downtown a snap. If you plan on making a visit to Edinburgh with only the most pleasant lodging memories, this is the bed and breakfast for you.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Les B&B les mieux notés

  1. Richmond Cottage (5)
  2. Invertruin B & B (4,95)
  3. The White House B&B (4,78)

Vacances en chambre d'hôtes Edinburgh

Edimbourg est une véritable invitation au mystère. Quoi de plus pittoresque et fascinant en effet que cette ville parcourue de minuscules rues tortueuses qui recèlent de nombreuses surprises. Il faut prendre son temps à Edimbourg, une ville considérée, et à juste titre, comme une des plus belles d’Europe. Quittez votre bed and breakfast pour partir à l’aventure dans les coins et les recoins de la cité écossaise. Au détour des ruelles médiévales, vous tomberez sur de très bons restaurants et sur des boutiques charmantes. Il faut absolument s’attabler à un pub avant de rentrer se reposer dans une confortable chambre d’hôtes. Mais passer des vacances à Edimbourg, c’est également découvrir une ville située dans un cadre magnifique, et littéralement envahie par la verdure. La campagne n’est jamais très loin et il y a de grandes chances que, depuis la fenêtre de votre maison d’hôtes, vous aperceviez la verte nature écossaise. Promenez-vous dans le jardin botanique et dans les Princes Street Gardens. Levez les yeux, et voici le château d’Edimbourg, l’endroit où l’histoire de la ville a commencé au 12ème siècle. De cette forteresse, on a une vue magnifique sur la cité. Grimpez également au sommet de Arthur’s Seat, une colline légendaire qui s’élève dans le centre de la ville. Puis, quittez la ville, et embarquez dans un ferry à destination de l’île d’Incholm ou réservez un gîte dans la petite ville de Queensferry. Le village de Roslin renferme quant à lui Rosslyn Chapel, une des plus belles églises d’Ecosse, immortalisée dans le roman The Da Vinci Code. North Berwick et ses b&b en bord de mer vous permettront de profiter de la plage et des terrains de golf. Enfin, il ne faut pas quitter la région d’Edimbourg sans avoir visité Linlithgow, une des plus anciennes villes d’Ecosse.

Haut
}