Avis récents dans Durango, Colorado

Lake House getaway à Abode at Willowtail Springs B&B and Cabins (Mancos, Colorado)

4,6 Dernier avis le juillet 21, 2014

We had the opportunity to stay at this lovely place for a couple of nights. It is such a charming place with gracious hosts/owners. Two nights was not enough! The Absolute Bakery and Olios restaurants are outstanding local dining options.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great stay at Apple Orchard Inn à Apple Orchard Inn (Durango, Colorado)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 20, 2014

We so enjoyed our stay at Apple Orchard Inn. Kathi was friendly and welcoming and provided a delicious breakfast. Loved our cottage - looks like it came right out of a storybook! The grounds were fantastic and the peace and serenity were wonderful. Highly recommend!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


No Other B&B Compares! à Country Sunshine Bed & Breakfast (Durango, Colorado)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 12, 2014

Walter and Jodi are true 24 hour hosts that fuss over each guest as if we are all treasured visiting members of their family! Endless home-made goodies, beverages, and personal service! Nothing is missing, Nothing is broken, Beds are great, plenty of hot water and water pressure..... We had to stay at another, more expensive B&B in Hermosa on our return trip through Durango because Country Sunshine was booked. This other place featured 2-hour hospitality and lacking amenities....Dreadful! We will only stay with Country Sunshine in the future or we'll just skip Durango! It's THAT GOOD!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Minimal Hospitality, Minimally equipped! à Apple Orchard Inn (Durango, Colorado)

2,2 Dernier avis le juillet 11, 2014

Where to start? No hospitality or greeting on arrival because we arrived at 8pm (an hour after check in time) The front door of the main house was closed and locked with keys to our cabin taped to it, even though the hostess was inside.. No goodies in room or even access to drinking water.... NO A/C, NO INTERNET ACCESS (just an apology!) TV is a 13 inch model. Thin gauze shades that don't darken the room. Screens that allow mosquitos to slip past. NO FRIDGE, NO MICROWAVE...... AND ABOUT $50 PRICIER THAN THE B&B WE NORMALLY STAY AT A MILE AWAY THAT COVERS ALL THESE SHORTCOMINGS ! (unfortunately, THEY were booked) The room was clean and the bed comfortable and the breakfast was good, but this was the most expensive B&B available when I made the res.... I expected first class and got less!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Apple Orchard Inn Review à Apple Orchard Inn (Durango, Colorado)

3,0 Dernier avis le juillet 09, 2014

Beautiful quiet setting with manicured gardens, really a nice retreat. Breakfast was nice but would have liked a menu option, we were restricted to whatever was being offered that day.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Loved it à Apple Orchard Inn (Durango, Colorado)

4,6 Dernier avis le juillet 08, 2014

Beautiful, relaxing place!. Definately our favorite place to stay on this trip.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Two night stay on Colorado exploration trip. à Apple Orchard Inn (Durango, Colorado)

4,8 Dernier avis le juin 28, 2014

We had a delightful 2 night stay. We actually arrived early for check in and Kathy told us of a nice hike not too far away. We checked into our room (Macintosh) which was very clean and comfortable. The flowers were in bloom and the natural creek that runs through the grounds made for a relaxing time on the patio. Kathy also had very good recommendations for dinner both nights.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


The best B&B ever!!!! à Country Sunshine Bed & Breakfast (Durango, Colorado)

5 Dernier avis le juin 25, 2014

We have been visiting Country Sunshine for about ten years now and it never disappoints! The hosts, Jodi and Walter, are so friendly and helpful and just plain excellent at making you feel at home yet without any of the chores you would have at home like cooking, cleaning, etc. LOL The house is wonderful. The rooms are wonderful. The grounds are... you guessed it... wonderful. One night when we were there last month, Walter built us a great fire out in the fire pit and we spent a lovely evening sitting around it with friends just like the good old camping days but with the luxuriousness (sp?) of a great B&B just up the hill. Breakfasts are terrific! And every evening Walter serves up a scrumptious desert just because he can. You will not find a better B&B anywhere! And I am NOT being paid for this review! :-D

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


WillowTail Springs - a bit of Heaven! à Abode at Willowtail Springs B&B and Cabins (Mancos, Colorado)

4,6 Dernier avis le mai 27, 2014

Not only is the location of Willowtail Springs in a private, quiet location, the cabins are also situated for privacy and solitude. We stayed in the Bungalow and were comfortable from the moment we walked in the door. Lee and Peggy were enjoyable, helpful and very respectful of their guests. The mornings and evenings were spent watching the wildlife over the pond and floating about in the canoe.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Lovely B&B à The General Palmer Hotel (Durango, Colorado)

3,6 Dernier avis le mai 22, 2014

We had a very nice stay but their condenser/air conditioning was not working and unfortunately it was a warmer day than anticipated. We got a fan and had to open windows on a Friday night which was kind of loud with bars outside the hotel, but the rooms are lovely and I know the management was trying to fix the problem. Get outside room with window! There is continental type breakfast available.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Spring Get-away à Apple Orchard Inn (Durango, Colorado)

4,8 Dernier avis le mai 20, 2014

What a wonderful place!! Terrific rooms in the main house and cottages for more privacy. Grounds were beautiful and Kathi was a great host. We will definitely stay here again when we return to Durango. John and Jan Durham

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Perfect à Apple Orchard Inn (Durango, Colorado)

5 Dernier avis le mai 14, 2014

I had never stayed at a B and B before, and this was an outstanding experience. Kathy is a great cook, room/cottage was immaculate and the grounds are stunning. I highly recommend.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Fabulous stay at Apple Orchard à Apple Orchard Inn (Durango, Colorado)

5 Dernier avis le mai 12, 2014

A really charming pretty place! We had our own private cottage & it was beautiful. Kathi & her family were very friendly, welcoming & helpful. Did I mention the breakfast? Delicious & all you need to keep you going all day! We loved our stay here, thanks Kathi

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Delightful à Apple Orchard Inn (Durango, Colorado)

5 Dernier avis le mai 11, 2014

We stayed two nights, Durango was a rest stop on our road trip. The orchard was in blossom, which added to the very pretty grounds around the place. Our room was clean and well-appointed, and though we were in the main house we never heard noises from other guests. The feeling is rural but only 9 miles from downtown Durango, so it was very simple to get to the fun things to do. Kathi was friendly and easy-going and cooks a very nice breakfast. We felt comfortable and at home.I would heartily recommend for either a quick stop or a destination.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Apple Orchard Inn à Apple Orchard Inn (Durango, Colorado)

5 Dernier avis le mai 07, 2014

It was such a lovely place. The apple trees were blooming and smelled wonderful. The garden areas are great to relax in and go for a walk.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Lovely, Friendly B&B! à Apple Orchard Inn (Durango, Colorado)

4,8 Dernier avis le mai 03, 2014

We've stayed more than once and are always pleased with the beautiful surroundings, lovely rooms/cottages, very friendly and accommodating owner and her delicious breakfasts. Great value, esp. off season.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Cute place à Apple Orchard Inn (Durango, Colorado)

4,4 Dernier avis le avril 30, 2014

Nice place. Owner is great. Sadly we had lots of hair on our sheets and in the tub. Otherwise a beautiful place and we would go back.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Sanctuary of Solitude à Abode at Willowtail Springs B&B and Cabins (Mancos, Colorado)

4,2 Dernier avis le avril 02, 2014

Dust storms, snow squalls and bluebird skies. The atmosphere is spectacular, best viewed from within this cozy shelter.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Nice place. à Apple Orchard Inn (Durango, Colorado)

3,2 Dernier avis le mars 27, 2014

We have stayed here several times and it's a lovely place to get away.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A sweet little get away. à Apple Orchard Inn (Durango, Colorado)

5 Dernier avis le mars 25, 2014

It was very special anniversary at a very cuet B&B. It was very clean and special. Thank you.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Peaceful à Apple Orchard Inn (Durango, Colorado)

4,4 Dernier avis le mars 23, 2014

We stayed in Wolf River Cottage in March '14 and would definitely stay there again. Our cottage provided privacy and amazing views of the surrounding mountains and a pond with ducks and birds. This is truly a peaceful retreat with a hot tub on the patio and a short 10 minute drive to Durango. The Inn Keeper is pleasant and breakfasts were hot and filling. Keep in mind that the photos do not reflect winter in Durango.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Perfect B&B just outside of Durango! à Apple Orchard Inn (Durango, Colorado)

5 Dernier avis le mars 22, 2014

The cabin we stayed in was very comfortable with radiant floor heating, and it was well equipped with everything needed for a relaxing stay. There was a nice happy hour with beer, wine, and cookies, and the homemade breakfasts were second to none. If we're ever visit the area again we'll definitely stay at the Apple Orchard Inn!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Nice private cabins à Apple Orchard Inn (Durango, Colorado)

3,0 Dernier avis le mars 06, 2014

Check in / check out was quick and easy. We stayed in our own cabin. Beautiful view from cabin. Didn't stay for breakfast. We saw two big dogs roaming inside the house and that was a turn off to sit and eat. Dogs were in the kitchen and dinning area.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Perfect Getaway à Apple Orchard Inn (Durango, Colorado)

5 Dernier avis le mars 02, 2014

My husband and I stayed at Apple Orchard Inn for a Valentines getaway. It was great! The cottage was adorable and the service was great. We definitely plan on staying there again!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A Great Place to Unwind à Apple Orchard Inn (Durango, Colorado)

5 Dernier avis le février 26, 2014

The Apple Orchard Inn is a wonderful place to go and unwind. Breakfast is amazing and a healthy way to start the day. Such a comfortable and relaxing environment. Will do it again soon.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


overnight visit à Apple Orchard Inn (Durango, Colorado)

4,2 Dernier avis le février 25, 2014

Had a great overnight stay as a getaway, food was awesome, and so was Kathy!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Awesome Bed and Breakfast à Apple Orchard Inn (Durango, Colorado)

4,4 Dernier avis le janvier 06, 2014

My only (very) minor complaint was the housekeeping. Not quite up to par compared to a business stay in a hotel. Otherwise, the breakfast was fabulous, the grounds were very nice, and the room was just plain awesome.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great stay in the Cortland Cabin à Apple Orchard Inn (Durango, Colorado)

5 Dernier avis le janvier 05, 2014

Stayed in the Cortland Cabin. Has everything you need for a comfortable stay. Does not have a kitchen but who wants to cook on vacation! Has a very realistic open gas fireplace. The tub is about 6 inches wider than a standard tub, perhaps 6-8 inches longer and much deeper. Tub has jets but we did not use them. Tub can fit two people of average size - tight fit but not uncomfortable. Two sinks. Couch plus plenty of floor space and ample storage for clothing. Comfortable king bed. Radiant floor heating takes this place to the next level. The floor is always toasty warm. Vaulted ceiling gives small cabin spacious feeling. Kathy, the inn keeper and owner, is very nice and makes a mean breakfast. It's a classic comfort food breakfast. She makes basic meals but somehow takes them to the next level in quality and taste. Hopefully while you are there you will experience her pancakes and waffles. MMMMMMmmmm Really good bacon too. There are 6 cabins in total and the winter prices are very reasonable for what you get. Being north of town works well as you are closer to the great mountain hikes or skiing, but you are also still only 5 to 10 minutes from town. I would not have wanted to stay in town now that I have been there. Top notch stay and property! Only complaint if I had to make one would be that the inn keeper said she would wait until 7:00 pm for us to check in. Arrived at 6:50 pm and she was gone. It was not a problem at all because she just left the cabin open for us with the key. I will definitely book this place again when I return to Durango. Little tip: if you are traveling on 550 south from Montrose, you can stop into Orvis Hot Springs which is on the right 5 minutes north of Ouray. $14 for an all-day soak. Room Tip: All the cabins are awesome! You are near rt 550 but you can't hear it unless you are outside.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Holiday Get Away à Apple Orchard Inn (Durango, Colorado)

4,0 Dernier avis le décembre 30, 2013

We booked 2 of the cottages. 1 for my in-laws and 1 for me, my husband. our 5 year old and our 2 year old. The cottages were very charming. Ours, the Courtland, had a fireplace and a nice big space for all of us to play and put out gifts from Santa. The breakfasts served in the big house were all delicious. Kathy, the owner, made us and our children feel very welcome and comfortable. We met one couple there who was spending their 3rd Christmas at The Apple Orchard. We want to return in the summer to enjoy the beautiful grounds. Durango is a lovely town, with lots of restaurant options and of course the outdoors. We will be back.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Christmas at Apple Orchard Inn à Apple Orchard Inn (Durango, Colorado)

4,6 Dernier avis le décembre 29, 2013

This is terrific setting outside Durango with an owner (Cathy) who assures a friendly experience. Our second stay and not the last, we hope.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Haut
}