Meridian Manor Avis

Ensemble
4,2

Plus d'infos

  • Chambre
    4,2
  • Services4,5
  • Qualité/Prix4,1
  • Propreté4,2
  • Repas3,8

Notation basée sur
44 Avis

Ecrire un avis

Perfectly delightful, perfectly relaxing

5 sur octobre 23, 2014

I stayed at Meridian Manor in the third-floor master suite for a week while attending a conference nearby, at which I was scheduled to speak. I arrived fairly frazzled, since my presentation was not quite ready to go, and I cannot speak highly enough about the wonderful effect this B&B had on my stress levels. My room was comfortable and welcoming, with plenty of power outlets and lots of room to pace and think about my talk. It's homey in that wonderful DC-rowhouse way (love the original art and the fascinating front parlor!). I was happy there as a business traveler and I think I would be equally happy had my trip been more leisurely. Next time, I hope!


de Gabriel La Plata Argentina

5 sur mars 05, 2014

Me parecio muy linda y confortable la casa. con buen mobiliario y muy buena limpieza y cuidado. John es un genio, super amable y considerado. Yo estuve el año pasado. La zona es muy linda (cerca de dupont) y con posibilidades de transporte para buenos lugares historicos y turisticos de las ciudad. Muy recomendable


Cute little garden apartment, cozy, comfy and very convenient!

3,6 sur août 09, 2013

I was in town to attend a conference at the Washington Hilton hotel. Rates at the hotel were almost double of what I paid at the Meridian Manor! I was only a 10 minute walk to the hotel and close to so many other shops and restaurants. Including "Yes" a great organic market just a few blocks away. As my plane landed I received a call from one of the owners John and he was ready to meet me to welcome and show me around. He explained the unit very clearly and was kind enough to point out some great eateries in the area. The garden unit was a very good size and I had my own kitchenette and living room. I was able to make simple meals to stay healthy and not have to eat out all of the time. An additional cost savings! The neighborhood is extremely safe and friendly. I would most certainly stay at the manor again the next time I'm in D.C. I recommend it! Had I known I would have had that much space I could have easily shared the space with a friend, an additional cost savings!


Meridian Manor stay

3,8 sur avril 20, 2013

Great hospitality and location. Room was so comfortable and quiet, I slept in every morning! John was very helpful and a fantastic host.


Lovely Location

3,8 sur avril 18, 2013

The owner, John, was exceedingly friendly and hospitable. He carried luggage and hailed a cab when needed. The continental breakfast was excellent with a variety of choices. The cinnamon bread was a favorite. The accommodations were average - no frills. I do wish the pillows had been of a softer variety. The locations is within walking distance to a wonderful array of restaurants, shops and sightseeing. Bus stops are also close by. All in all, we had a pleasant stay in DC.


Good location

3,0 sur avril 09, 2013

The double bed in the bedroom is comfortable. However, the sofa bed in the living room needs upgrade. The vent for AC/heating in the living room made a lot of noise.


Friendly B&B

3,4 sur avril 05, 2013

Great B&B near U street eateries- Busboys and Poets and Eatinville. Easy to get everywhere. John the owner snd other guests friendly. Nice big room and very comfy bed. Enjoyed our stay


English basement apartment needs TLC

2,4 sur mars 24, 2013

The apartment is basic and furnished with pieces you might expect in a college student's apartment. The apartment is clean, but the owners need to complete their work on this space. The bathroom has unfinished green board on the ceiling. The baseboards look grimy because they need painting. The door to the bedroom is new, but unfinished, with the plastic film from home depot still on the glass. The bed part of the sofa bed is broken, so the owner brought in a cot. The listing included a TV in the bedroom, but the bedroom TV was broken in the closet. The shower head dribbled water. While we didn't expect a Ritz Carlton, we did expect the apartment to be finished and well maintained.


Nice Spot!

4,2 sur juillet 30, 2012

Nice location (check out Meridian Park ) and a great value. John is a great host, breakfast spread is lovely & healthy, and great rate.


Spring Break 2012

5 sur juillet 30, 2012

The Meridian Manor was a marvelous B&B. From the easy process to book the inn and pay for it, to the location to the easy-going, accommodating innkeepers, it was absolutely perfect. We'll be back!


Terrific Place

5 sur mars 25, 2012

Me and my girlfriend loved the house and city. John, our house owner, did a good job at making us feel at home. Thanks to this website for making it happen.


DC in February

4,8 sur mars 10, 2012

This was a very comfortable & welcoming B&B. It was perfect for our overnight family stay. The chocolate room was roomy and large enough for 3, the hosts were friendly and helpful, and the White House was a quick 5 minute bus ride away. A nice continental breakfast added to our pleasant stay. The available parking was also a factor in our decision to stay here and it was easy to access - and actually a necessity for this neighborhood. I recommend the Meridian as a comfortable place to stay in a convenient location.


Great location, nice owner, good budget option

2,6 sur janvier 22, 2012

This was my first time staying in a B&B in DC. So, to be absolutely fair, my expectations for the price range might have been a bit high. I would rate the room as about like staying in the spare room at a friend's house. It was clean and generally comfortable, though rather utilitarian. It lacked some of the small touches that I expected like a luggage rack (had to put my bags on the couch), Kleenex, and some of the basic complementary toiletries that you expect when you travel. The breakfast is continental only and basic at that. HOWEVER, the location is great and the owners were nice and very helpful. If you want a clean, well located spot from which to explore the city, this is a good value. If you want the extra touches or something a little romantic, then I would suggest paying a little bit more.


DC review

3,8 sur janvier 18, 2012

The host was very thoughtful and made sure we were comfortable. He respected our privacy but was also available if we needed assistance. The room was clean and orderly. We really enjoyed our stay at Meridian Manor.


Great place to stay in DC

4,4 sur janvier 18, 2012

We called last minute and were happy to find a vacancy. Our host even spotted our car on the street before we could park and directed us to the private parking! Our host was exceptional; very friendly, informative, helpful. The house itself is gorgeous, with a nice community living room, encouraging guests who want to interact with others to do so. This would be my first choice for a B&B in DC when I visit again.


Perfect

4,2 sur octobre 30, 2011

Perfect stay, really enjoyed it.


AN OUTSTANDING VISIT!

5 sur octobre 11, 2011

John and Meridian Manor are truly an asset to DC. This was such a great vacation. It was so nice to "come home" after a long day of playing tourist. We loved feeling so welcomed and relaxed. A great place and a wonderful host!


Outstanding Hospitality

4,6 sur septembre 24, 2011

John is a wonderful host. The location is wonderful. Pretty much can walk to attractions or Metro nearby. Felt like a home away from home.


Wonderful Bed and Breakfast for your DC Trip

3,2 sur septembre 23, 2011

Our stay at Meridian Manor was a very pleasant one. The room was just as pictured on the website and was very large. The bathroom was nice but very small with no real counter space. Our host, John, was very helpful each morning if we needed any directions to where we wanted to go. He knows the area well and can give good suggestions on things to see. The metro is not too far away but the neighborhood it is in would not be a good place to be alone at night. Overall, we enjoyed our stay and would stay there again.


July 2011 Trip

4,8 sur juillet 09, 2011

We stayed there in July 2011, great location and value. Way better than a hotel. Its not often one can stay in a nice Washington brownstone near Dupont Circle. Our hosts were very nice.


Meridian Manor Spring 2011

2,8 sur juin 30, 2011

Although the location was great for me, and the host was very pleasant and helpful, there were a few things that did not meet my expectations. The room I stayed in smelled musty, and the toiletries offered were very low grade (i.e.: drugstore hand soap in the drugstore container).


Our first time at a B&B

5 sur juin 28, 2011

Meridian Manor was recommended by a friend, and it was not a disappointment. We have been to Washington, D.C. numerous times, however, had always stayed in a hotel. We ventured into the land of B&B's and were very pleased. Our family occupied three rooms for two nights, and John could not have been nicer. He was so helpful in recommending restaurants, gave us super directions on finding the correct buses, and the Metro station. All our rooms were clean, beautifully decorated and beds very comfortable, plus the added bonus of a wonderful breakfast! I would definitely recommend this B&B to those traveling to Washington, D.C. It may have been our first B&B experience, but if they are all like this, it won't be our last.


Great stay at Meridian

4,4 sur juin 27, 2011

Fantastic locations with friendly host. Probably cannot find a better place to stay if looking for B&B. Pretty good continental breakfast as well. Would, undoubtedly, recommend and visit again


Meridian Weekend

4,2 sur juin 27, 2011

Cannot really rate Dining... continental breakfast was plentiful and varied. However, I am not a morning person and food is a low priority before noon. Value is rather nebulous- I didn't expect to pay as much as I did for two days, but I haven't had to pay for lodging for over 30 years and never in a city like DC, where everything appears expensive to a rural guy like me. Host was marvelous, everything was very clean and my stay was comfortable. What more is there to ask?


Gem on 16th

4,4 sur juin 27, 2011

John is awesome and the house is beautiful and the rooms are so very inviting and well furnished. Have stayed here many times and will do so again in the future.


June 2011 visit

5 sur juin 27, 2011

Our stay was delightful and we will stay with you again the next time we visit DC!


Excellent!

4,0 sur juin 11, 2011

We stayed 2 nights in the spacious Chocolate Room. The sofa sleeper was comfortable, the room immaculate, and best of all, John was a welcoming and informative host. He truly strives to make his guests' visits EXCELLENT. The location couldn't be better for us....short walk to the metro and many choices for restaurants nearby. Thanks, John!


Graduation stay

3,2 sur juin 03, 2011

We were in DC for graduation weekend. Never having stayed in a B & B we thought we would give it a try. There were three of us sharing the room and we were disappointed that the pullout sofa was very uncomfortable. Possibly they could invest in a better quality mattress. The bed was comfortable though. There was a continental breakfast which was perfectly acceptable but I was hoping for a home cooked meal. The room was quiet; we didn't hear any of the other guests. Our host was very pleasant and accommodating.


Awesome

4,4 sur mai 15, 2011

Very enjoyable, John is very personable and helpful. Excellent location, beautiful house. I will be back.


Just the place

4,0 sur mai 11, 2011

We stayed in the "Master Suite" for 4 nights in April/May 2011. The room is just lovely - so much room; easy to unpack and settle in. John is a gracious host. The breakfast is exactly what we expected and just right for our style of travel - healthy and casual. Would definitely stay here again.


business visit to WDC

3,4 sur mars 15, 2011

Comfortable B and B, you feel at home instantly. Hosts take good care of their guests. Very nice neighbourhood.


Excellent 2nd visit to Meridian Manor

4,0 sur mars 14, 2011

Another great visit to Meridian Manor. John was great, and the room was clean & quiet, and convenient to great restaurants and the U Street Metro. Will come back again soon!


Wonderful time

4,0 sur mars 13, 2011

We stayed in the basement apartment and were very much impressed with everything.


Enjoyed our stay.

3,8 sur mars 11, 2011

John, our host, met us when we checked in, and was very friendly and helpful. Our room was large and had a large bathroom area...bigger overall than most B&B rooms I've stayed in. The B&B is about 3 blocks from the subway, so a little walking is in order to get to it. But this wasn't a problem for me. The location is great as its walkable to U-street corridor, Adams Morgan & Dupont circle area restaurants/shops. Overall I highly recommend it.


Review of my stay

4,6 sur novembre 10, 2010

Meridian Manor is a great place to stay. We could not have asked for a nicer host. It was quiet and comfortable. (and for us in particular who live in a small apartment, staying in a big house for a few days was a treat). We look forward to staying there again when we come back to D.C.


Excellent host and location

5 sur octobre 20, 2010

John was very welcoming and suggested a really fun restaurant to dine in that was within walking distance, Tabac. The restaurant has an upstairs that is roofed with glass, so the view of the skyline is very memorable. We stayed in the Chocolate room and it was very quiet and enjoyable. Most of all we enjoyed our host, John, and highly recommend this B&B.


Great Four Day stay

4,0 sur octobre 10, 2010

Really enjoyed our 4 night stay. We like to walk so we went on foot to most attractions. Metro was close by if we didn't feel like the exercise or were going to someplace a bit further like Arlington. John was a great host full of good suggestions and genuinely friendly. Close to many nice reasonably priced places to eat. Ambiance of the B&B very comfortable. Vince & Debbie LeBlanc


Great experience with Children

4,8 sur septembre 30, 2010

We had a wonderful time at the Meridian Manor. The host was wonderful and our room was plenty big for our 2 children. We felt right at home!


Meridian Manor Stay

4,0 sur juin 22, 2010

Great time and definitely felt like a home away from home.


snow and all

4,2 sur janvier 20, 2010

A great visit even with 20 inches of snow. Our large room was extra cozy, had plenty of space to spread out in and a wonderful perch to watch the snow fall and roads get cleared. We felt right at home. Our host was very welcoming, providing good information about places to eat and things to see in the neighborhood. It proved to be very easy to walk to a lot of locations and in a pinch John helped get the impossible taxi on the day after the storm.


Highly recommended Meridian stay

4,2 sur janvier 13, 2010

the stay was great, the place is fantastic and the owner is awesome. the location was PERFECT. walking distance from everything, and a very spacious home to stay in. it was a friendly, warm and wonderful place to stay. we will definitely recommend, and will definitely return for another stay.


Welcoming and comfortable B&B

4,8 sur avril 11, 2009

I stayed at Meridian Manor for two nights as a tourist after being in a modern conference center hotel for the working part of my trip and I definitely preferred my stay at the Meridian! Personal, welcoming, a true home from home in a foreign city. John is the perfect host - attentive and helpful without being overwhelming. The room was comfortable and well furnished, with a spacious lounge area downstairs which I used a couple of times, and the help-yourself breakfast had a good choice of items to start the day. As to the area, U-Street metro is 3 blocks away but compared with rest of the walking as a tourist in DC this is trivial; and anyway the walk takes you past numerous restaurants, cafes and jazz bars which all seem to have Happy Hour just when it's time to come back from a day's sightseeing! In fact JoJo's, which is in the next block to the Meridian, has both an early and a late Happy Hour (around 11pm) with live jazz too. The bus from outside the Meridian runs directly to a stop adjacent to the White House, so this made a nice change from the walk to the metro one day. I will definitely have Meridian Manor at the top of my list if/when I return to DC in future.


Our all time favorite B & B

5 sur avril 05, 2008

Our stay at the Meridan was exceptional, especially thanks to John who was hospitable, gracious and assisted us with every need. It is a charming place, near great eats and the metro. We definitely recommend a stay there. It is our all time favorite B&B and look forward to visiting D.C. again.


A wonderful stay

4,8 sur août 04, 2007

This was my first B&B experience, and now I never want to stay any other way! Our room was extremely tidy and fresh, modern but not offensively so, and even had a glimpse of the Capitol! Everyone was very courteous and knowledgable about the area. The house itself is not very far from the Metro, but U Street itself is so cool! Definitely check out Ben's Chili Bowl late at night. Breakfast is refreshing, and the whole atmosphere is charming. By the second day, I felt like I was coming home. A definite must!!


Meridian Manor

Détails

  • Prix par nuit $115 - $225
  • Avis (44) 4,2
  • Chambres 6

Contactez ou Réservez

  • Téléphone 1-2023283510
  • Appel gratuit (depuis les USA) 1-8778933233

Site web du B&B »

Plus d'infos

Haut