Avis récents dans Dennis Port, Massachusetts

Simply The Best à 'By The Sea' Guests Bed & Breakfast and Suites (Dennis Port, Massachusetts)

4,6 Dernier avis le septembre 26, 2016

Could not ask for a nicer atmosphere, cordial service, or more pleasant surroundings!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Cape visit à 'By The Sea' Guests Bed & Breakfast and Suites (Dennis Port, Massachusetts)

4,2 Dernier avis le septembre 23, 2016

Our first time at By The Sea and when we return to the Cape will make sure it is not our last...Everything from room to breakfast to beach were terrific..Really made us feel at home...

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Perfect Honeymoon Location à 'By The Sea' Guests Bed & Breakfast and Suites (Dennis Port, Massachusetts)

4,6 Dernier avis le août 29, 2016

By The Sea was a wonderful spot for our honeymoon. We enjoyed the fresh and delicious breakfast each morning served by friendly and helpful staff! We were even given breakfast to go on the one day we went to Martha's Vineyard. The private beach was wonderful as well, the private bathroom made it very convenient. Also having access to chairs, umbrellas and towels made our experience even better. Will totally plan on returning in the future. :)

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


B&B on the ocean à 'By The Sea' Guests Bed & Breakfast and Suites (Dennis Port, Massachusetts)

4,6 Dernier avis le août 25, 2016

Owners are wonderful, they give you A booklet of restaurants in the area when you arrive. They have beach chairs and towels to use. Breakfast included juice, coffee, assortment of breakfast pastry and main course. Will we be returning next summer.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


WOW! à 'By The Sea' Guests Bed & Breakfast and Suites (Dennis Port, Massachusetts)

5 Dernier avis le août 21, 2016

My husband and I celebrated our honeymoon at By The Sea! Words cannot describe all that we received on this trip. We experienced the most phenomenal customer service, and felt like we were part of one huge family. Marie, Helen, and serenity, along with the rest of the staff, we're so wonderful--they made us want to stay permanently! We will 100% be returning every year to celebrate our anniversary. The room was gorgeous and CLEAN, the breakfasts tasted AMAZING! There is not one negative thing either of us could say about our experience. We truly had the BEST time possible, and are forever grateful for By The Sea, and all this one of a kind, best B&B has to offer. With much love to By The Sea, and see you next year! Matthew and Gabrielle Clow

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A stay on The Cape à 'By The Sea' Guests Bed & Breakfast and Suites (Dennis Port, Massachusetts)

4,2 Dernier avis le août 11, 2016

Our three night stay on The Cape was outstanding. By The Sea was awesome! The staff we met during our stay were like family. If you needed something, all you had to do was ask. Clean, quiet and a view you only see in movies. Thank you all at By The Sea!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


B & B review à 'By The Sea' Guests Bed & Breakfast and Suites (Dennis Port, Massachusetts)

4,4 Dernier avis le août 03, 2016

Had a wonderful time. The private beach was the best.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Nice place à 'By The Sea' Guests Bed & Breakfast and Suites (Dennis Port, Massachusetts)

4,6 Dernier avis le août 01, 2016

The suite was very nice. Roomy, convenient and exceptionally clean. You are right near the water. You can see the water from the porch but you are not right on the beach. There is a common area used as a dinning room during breakfast or a common room to sit the rest of the time. The common room has direct beach access. You can sit outside or in. There is a deck between the common room and the beach/water. If you cant do the walk on the sand or are handicapped there is a ramp that goes farther out to the beach. The people are helpful and pleasant It was a nice change from a larger hotel. Will be going again.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


My Happy Place à 'By The Sea' Guests Bed & Breakfast and Suites (Dennis Port, Massachusetts)

4,8 Dernier avis le juillet 25, 2016

We hesitated to leave a review because we love this place so much and don't want anybody else snagging our time slots in the future. As advertised, the rooms at By the Sea aren't fancy, but they are pretty, clean, and comfortable. Most families come here for years, and we all know each other, and the service is lovely. The food is always amazing with a view of the ocean, and the staff treats visitors like family--they are funny, kind, and attentive. And we are content walking out the back door and spending the day just reading and chatting on the beach (which is raked every morning!) in their comfy beach chairs. When we're hungry, cookies and cakes can always be found on the back porch. My sisters and I truly consider By the Sea our happy place.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Friendliest B & B à 'By The Sea' Guests Bed & Breakfast and Suites (Dennis Port, Massachusetts)

5 Dernier avis le juin 26, 2016

This a great destination place...awesome accommodations ...very friendly people..amazing breakfasts...beautiful beach!!! We just love staying at By the Sea Guests.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Another Wonderful Stay à 'By The Sea' Guests Bed & Breakfast and Suites (Dennis Port, Massachusetts)

4,6 Dernier avis le juin 24, 2016

This was our second stay at By the Sea and it continues to be a favorite place. The owners are welcoming, friendly and their banter is a hoot. The breakfast is yummy and relaxing. It's served in a more European style where guests share tables, which appeals to me. The place is so cozy you get to meet the other guests.There's a standard menu each morning, however if you have dietary issues Tom is more than willing to adjust. And, hard to believe we saw the exact same staff this year as in the past! A testament to the owners, they treat their guest and employees like family. Rooms are small, it's a B&B after all, but they are well cared for. My only complaint regarding this visit is the bed in this room (308) was too firm for my preference. It will not deter me from returning however. Thank you for another memorable experience.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Pride of the Hosts, Home-Away-from-Home for the Guests à 'By The Sea' Guests Bed & Breakfast and Suites (Dennis Port, Massachusetts)

5 Dernier avis le juin 19, 2016

I found this B&B from my internet search for "on-the-beach Cape Cod accommodations." We, a family of 3 adults, stayed in Room 308 for 3 nights and were very glad we chose this B&B. The property looked like the photos on their webstite and it was very clean and well-kept, including the garden and most especially the beach! During our trip, we explored many beaches in Cape Cod because my son and I would like to swim in the ocean in early spring with shorty wet suit on. Although we did not end up swimming any where, we thought Dennis Port was the best in terms of the depth of the water, cleanliness and no insects. We also saw other people swim with the whole body wet suit at this beach. If you are By-the-Sea guests, they provided you with necessary things to make your beach experience enjoyable especially a special beach towel to put over their beach lounge chair. Do spend a good amount of time at their private beach, it is worth it. I cannot finish this review without mentioning breakfasts. They were exceptional and nothing like other B&Bs at which we stayed, including the ones on CA coast Hwy 1. They were prepared by a professional chef and his team and carefully served to please you in the veranda while you enjoy the ocean view and sound. What a way to start your vacation morning! Lastly, desserts that were available in the veranda all day long were homemade and they were delicious! The cookies looked perfect but they were homemade by hand by a staff who wouldn't mind sharing them with you (all you care to eat). I am glad we chose to vacation in New England instead on England/Scotland and found this B&B. We will certainly stay there again and apparently, we ran into some of their fans who returned year after year as guests.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


B & B, for some R & R à 'By The Sea' Guests Bed & Breakfast and Suites (Dennis Port, Massachusetts)

4,8 Dernier avis le juin 12, 2016

It has been 18 years since we were at By the Sea and it proved to be just as memorable as our first time. Such a well kept place, you see lots of pride everyone takes in their jobs. Loved, loved, loved the full breakfast. Couldn't wait to see what the next morning breakfast would be! The private beach is also a wonderful point to point out. No crowds, it is for the guests and no one else.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Excellent place to stay. à 'By The Sea' Guests Bed & Breakfast and Suites (Dennis Port, Massachusetts)

5 Dernier avis le juin 05, 2016

The staff is so friendly thanks Helen and Marie . Tom is a great chef and easy to converse with. Cindy is a great manager and Kerri and the other girls are great in the kitchen and taking care of the rooms. Pastor keeps the place looking great. Bathrooms are all updated also. They treat you like family or better than family actually. Would definitely recommend to all my friends. It is also a great location if you want to explore the whole cape. The beach is amazing also. And they give you a book with all the best restaurants plus if you take the time to meet them they can direct you to a few others.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Unbeatable, fantastic service. à 'By The Sea' Guests Bed & Breakfast and Suites (Dennis Port, Massachusetts)

4,8 Dernier avis le octobre 10, 2015

From the beginning to the end of our stay it was wonderful at this place: Best reception (with travel book!!!!), wonderful small room with sea view. Unbeatable breakfast, observing staff. Everything was great. Absolut recommendation!!!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great Place for girls get-to-gether à 'By The Sea' Guests Bed & Breakfast and Suites (Dennis Port, Massachusetts)

4,8 Dernier avis le octobre 02, 2015

Six of us who attended the same grade school 56 years ago had fabulous "reunion" in Cape Cod and stayed at By the Sea. The setting is beautiful, the staff attentive to our needs, and the people who prepared and served the breakfast were incredible. The food, the accommodation for all of our idiosyncrasies, and the joyful service started each day on a high note which continued throughout the day.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A stay in the Elenis Suite à 'By The Sea' Guests Bed & Breakfast and Suites (Dennis Port, Massachusetts)

4,2 Dernier avis le septembre 26, 2015

We had rainy weather, but the suite was so comfortable and with a full kitchen, we did not mind. The rooms had just been redone and were immaculate. The pictures on the website did not show the new large screen TV recently added in the living room. Made watching the Patriots game Very enjoyable!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful! à 'By The Sea' Guests Bed & Breakfast and Suites (Dennis Port, Massachusetts)

4,6 Dernier avis le août 20, 2015

Had no idea what I was getting when I booked this place. Just went on the positive reviews. And they were right. The rooms were on the small size but you really don't spend any time in your room, so space is not needed. Very clean, neat, bathrooms were clean and modern. Very quiet at night; everyone was respectful of that. Our party had 2 rooms, both on the first floor at the back; one with a king bed and the other a queen and twin. Beds were very comfortable. No complaints at all. Breakfasts are great and filling. If you wanted it "tweeked" in some way they were happy to do that, i.e., not adding meat or onions, etc. But if you don't want the hot breakfast, there is yogurt, breads, cereal, etc. There is lemonade and cookies out all day. You sit with different people at breakfast and it's fun to meet everyone. People are friendly. One evening we just brought in a pizza and sat in the breakfast room and ate and played cards. This place is right on a beach with chairs, umbrellas, tables, etc. If you park at the public beach ( which is right next door) you will pay $20 - $25 for parking. We loved the place and the location.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Our Second Visit à 'By The Sea' Guests Bed & Breakfast and Suites (Dennis Port, Massachusetts)

5 Dernier avis le août 14, 2015

We came to Cape Cod last year, our first visit to the area. Staying at By the Sea was just the remarkable place we expected. It was also our first bed and breakfast. The breakfast incredible and the view even better. We had a wonderful time, so we came back this year. Same room, and same great time. We highly recommend this bed and breakfast.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Lovely experience à 'By The Sea' Guests Bed & Breakfast and Suites (Dennis Port, Massachusetts)

3,8 Dernier avis le août 05, 2015

Myself with 3 adults stayed in the "Constantine Suite," a 2-bedroom suite with a full kitchen, living room and dining area. The room was gorgeous, and had lots of space, beautifully carved dressers and beds. The only drawback was that the website and letter I received from the b&b stated that a second car could be parked in a lot down the street and must pay town's parking fees. That was understandable, since they have limited parking. However, we weren't able to park that second car in any lot because there was no overnight parking allowed or a town parking permit was needed. No one at the b&b knew this. They were accommodating though, and gave us a second parking permit (with a little push). The breakfast was very good, but there was only one option per day, which was a little disappointing since it's $15 per person (the suites don't include breakfast).. So I paid $15 for egg and ham on a croissant with coffee. However, the food quality was great, and there was always cookies, lemonade, cake, and coffee available at all times. The private beach was also beautiful and the b&b had their own bathroom on the beach, which was convenient and always clean. Overall, we had a great experience and would return.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


We'll be back! à 'By The Sea' Guests Bed & Breakfast and Suites (Dennis Port, Massachusetts)

5 Dernier avis le juin 03, 2015

We just spent the most delightful weekend By the Sea, celebrating our 30th anniversary. From the warm welcome we received to the smell of fresh baked cookies in the veranda overlooking the neatest beach you will find (raked every morning), we could not have been more comfortable. Our room was spotless, fresh, clean and very comfortable, great shower pressure! The ocean view out the window (308) was lovely. The breakfast experience every morning was delicious and we met very nice people each day. It was centrally located to everything we wanted to see. I don't typically write reviews, but I do read them. Our experience was well worth mentioning and I would highly recommend you visit and enjoy yourself By The Sea. Room Tip: The ocean front room was definitely worth it! Room 308 had cross ventilation as well as ceiling fan.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wedding weekend à 'By The Sea' Guests Bed & Breakfast and Suites (Dennis Port, Massachusetts)

4,6 Dernier avis le juin 02, 2015

Lovely place to stay with a wedding reception right across the street (Sea View Inn). We had one of the 2 bedroom suites which are spectacular! Breakfast each morning was wonderful (but should be included in the price of the suite). Private beach was nice... staff very attentive and happy. Cost was a bit steep but we enjoyed the convenience.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A JEWEL IN DENNISPORT... à An English Garden Bed and Breakfast (Dennis Port, Massachusetts)

5 Dernier avis le mai 26, 2015

I HAVE STAYED A COUPLE OF SUMMERS IN THIS BEAUTIFUL PLACE AND I'M GOING AGAIN THIS SUMMER....THE OWNERS ARE ADORABLE AND VERY HELPFUL, THE MOMENT U GET IN THIS PLACE U FEEL A VERY HAPPY AND POSITIVE ATMOSPHERE....VERY CLEAN AND BRIGHT....BEACH IS STEPS AWAY...ROOMS ARE BEAUTIFUL DECORATED AND COZY......SUNSETS ARE GORGEOUS...BREAKFAST IS INCREDIBLE...LOTS OF CHOICE AND DELICIOUS...!!!...EVERYTHING IS "TOP NOTCH"......ENJOY IT...!!!!!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great Experience! à 'By The Sea' Guests Bed & Breakfast and Suites (Dennis Port, Massachusetts)

3,8 Dernier avis le mai 20, 2015

Great B&B...clean, charming, and exceptional service. Great breakfast! We will go back again. Website won't let me check the "outstanding" rating...but it was!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Super Place to stay à 'By The Sea' Guests Bed & Breakfast and Suites (Dennis Port, Massachusetts)

5 Dernier avis le janvier 04, 2015

Everything about "By The Sea" was outstanding. We stayed in a suite the last week of Dec.. The entrance was within a couple of hundred feet of the beach. I sat on the private deck looking at the ocean and drank my coffee every morning. Kitchen and entire suite was spotless. Price was 1/2 what I would have expected for this suite and location. We will certainly be going back!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


First Time in Cape Cod à 'By The Sea' Guests Bed & Breakfast and Suites (Dennis Port, Massachusetts)

4,2 Dernier avis le janvier 01, 2015

Very nice friendly atmosphere. The room was little small for three people sharing but very clean. The staff were amazing and helpful.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Shore was good! à 'By The Sea' Guests Bed & Breakfast and Suites (Dennis Port, Massachusetts)

3,8 Dernier avis le novembre 11, 2014

2 nights in late October for 2 of us. Comfortable place, super beach location, good breakfasts on the sun porch and an inviting communal living room with fire place. Watched sun rise from their beach, super view. Excellent detailed orientation tour when we arrived.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great off season option à 'By The Sea' Guests Bed & Breakfast and Suites (Dennis Port, Massachusetts)

4,0 Dernier avis le novembre 06, 2014

If you like the cape in off season, this is the place for you. Wonderful breakfast with fantastic ocean side view. We met many interesting people. All the staff were wonderful. Variety of rooms to choose from. We will be back.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Five star B & B à 'By The Sea' Guests Bed & Breakfast and Suites (Dennis Port, Massachusetts)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 30, 2014

We couldn't say one thing negative about By The Sea B&B! Our first impression was that it was very clean! It was also very comfortable, quaint & picturesque being right on the ocean. The staff was extremely nice & very accommodating! Their breakfast was so delicious & filling. It was our first time to Cape Cod & staying at the B&B just made our trip there even better! We are definitely returning next Fall!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful weekend!! à 'By The Sea' Guests Bed & Breakfast and Suites (Dennis Port, Massachusetts)

4,2 Dernier avis le octobre 13, 2014

My husband & I celebrated our 35th wedding anniversary at 'By the Sea' and enjoyed every minute. So relaxing! Loved the private beach. Flowers & champagne in room upon arrival - compliments of the staff- what a pleasant surprise! Hope to go back sooner rather than later. Thanks for a wonderful memory.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Haut
}