Humlebæk Bed & Breakfast Avis

Ensemble
4,1

Plus d'infos

  • Chambre
    4,3
  • Services4,2
  • Qualité/Prix4,1
  • Propreté4,3
  • Repas3,3

Notation basée sur
9 Avis

Ecrire un avis

Nice private room in exceptional fine surroundings !

5 sur novembre 17, 2010

I stayed for a conference in Bellacenter Copenhagen and meetings in Hørsholm and found the place absolutely great and relaxing. Humlebæk is a nice city by the ocean and the transport to both airport and Bellacenter is very smooth and easy. The B&B was very clean, private and exclusively decorated! I will be back for my next conference the spring of 2011. / JIM SANDERS - CA - USA


Clean large room with nice decoration !

4,8 sur septembre 24, 2010

We stayed at Humlebæk B&B for 2 weeks this summer and found it very very nice. Everything was very clean and we had everything we needed for the great vacation. The location is just perfect with only 3 min. walk to the waterfront and harbour. It took us only 30 min. by car to go to the center of Copenhagen and 15 min. walk to the museum Lousianna which we also came to see. We will definetly be back next year!!


Our stay in Humlebaek

5 sur septembre 12, 2010

This accomodation is just 2km from the louisiana museum and in a lovely spot near kopenhagen. Being close to the ocean it is perfect for long and relaxed walks. The Innkeepers were very nice and helpfull to us and we especially liked the design of the rooms. Very good decoration! We spend twice in this appartment and both times the rooms were very clean. We can highly recommend it!


Living in a parking lot

2,2 sur août 19, 2010

We (family of 5) did not like the outside environment - it was a parking lot with no seating options outside. There was no water in the "kitchen" - had to do your dishes in the basement bathroom. I had prepaid for 4 nights but we decided to go somewhere else. I tried to reason with the hostess that it seemed unfair to pay for all five of us for 4 nights, and offered to pay the announced minimum fee (for 2 people) for 4 nights. That would have been 2200 DKK instead of the prepaid 4000 DKK. The hostess didn't even respond to my e-mails about reimbursement.

Réponse du propriétaire
I am sorry, that theese people left our B&B after less than 10 min. before going to another place that they had also preebooked, and then wanting us to refund payment for 5 people in highseason July on the day, when it was too late for us to accept other bookings. Our B&B is advertised as an apartment, with no outside areas except for private parking in our very lovely courtyard (no parking lot but with a 2 car parking spot at the end 20 meters from the B&B private entrance sourrounded by red roses. There is nowhere described, that there is a garden for the apartment, but we actually offered that they could use our private garden for the entire stay. They did not even go to see the beach 300 meters away, where all our other guests spends many of their days in the sun. We did respond right away to the complaint, we just disagree. They left without any explanation, and did not contact us for a refund untill 1 month later. The kitchenette has all appliances needed for cooking, and running water in 2 zinks just around the wall only 5 steps from the appliances. We take great pride in our B&B, and we put a lot of effort into greeting our guests and making sure everything is perfect for our guests arrival. However if a guest has a specific demand but fails to ask if we are able to comply, like having a garden, we have no possibility of letting people know, if they do not study our descriptions online or ask. We can however say, that we have a very full guestbook filled with warm greetings from guests coming here time and time again from Austraila to New Zealand to USA and Italy, Holland, Sweden, Denmark and many other countries. So we would like to take this opportunity to thank all our lovely guests for your support and warm greetings, and we hope to see you all again soon. No one can protect themselves against unreasonable complaints, and we had to take a stand, even though threatened with a bad rewiev online. BR, from Marietta & Lars Bak


Perfect place to stay - near the water

4,6 sur septembre 15, 2009

We had a perfect stay in Humlebæk B & B and we want to recommend this place to other people who want to visit Copenhagen. I took only 25 min. by car to go to the center of CPH. The room is perfect - silent and private - clean and very modern in style. We even got a few tip on the decoration we want in our own place. Marietta is a wonderful host with so much positive energy and you really fell at home right away. We will be back for 1 week summer holiday next year and we can only recommend this to other!


2009 stay

3,2 sur septembre 10, 2009

Overall it was a great experience, Marietta was great host. It was relaxing, clean, and in a perfect location for our travel needs. The only thing that could have been better was the shower/bathroom set up.


Perfect place to stay for vacation in Copenhagen

4,4 sur novembre 04, 2008

We have been staying for 3 nights - 2 adults and 1 child. Everything has been meeting our expectaions and we will love to come back to this nice place with excelent suroundings! The room was like a big appartment and we had everything to ourselves and it was very private. /Chris Walles


culture, nice landscape and good food.

3,2 sur octobre 25, 2008

Nice room, breakfast was the day of leaving impossible because of electricityproblems. The merchandising in the room was too much.


FRIENDLY,HELPFUL.CLEAN,VALUE

4,2 sur septembre 24, 2008

Marietta & Lars are wonderful hosts, the appartment was spotlessly clean, we had our own key and carpark. The appartment has confortable beds and clean fresh linen,dining table , combined 20" tv ,internet computer with free access, sofa coffee table,nicely presented. Seperate kitchen with fridge coffee maker, toaster,twin hotplates, oven,kettle,pots & pan plenty of cups glasses untentials but no sink. The bathroom is typical basement combination shower (great presure and hot) wash-basin, toilet, laundry tub,washing-machine. dryer (20DKR each),the shower had a three sided curtain,waterflows to centre of room where there is a drain,you do have to mop it towards drain after shower but only takes a minute. Breakfast provided for 3 nights for 3 persons consisted of 2 loaves of white bread,12 chocolate crossants,brie cheese and 2 packets tasty sliced cheese , porrige oats, cereal , corn flakes,1 ltr bananna yogurt and straberry yogurt, 1 ltr multi juice type 1 packet wholemeal wafer biscuits, uice & 1 Ltr orange juice, 6 litres of fresh milk requested in advance, a bowl of fresh fruit in lounge. Our experiance was nice and it is a quiet location with really good transport links to city aprox 30 kms, lovely area to explore with 3 or 4 castles with in 20 minutes drive , lovely beach and marina just around the corner and for art fans the famious Lousiana Art Centre just 2 kms up the road. and a quick ferry trip to Sweden is only 20 minutes away. Suggestions, possibly put a sink in kitchen to wash dishes and pots etc,a minor offer to supply for visitors by payment, bar of soap, shampoo sachets as restrictions on air travel do not allow shampoo on plane hand baggage. Overall Marietta and Lars were more than helpful and are great hosts, I would reccommend this B & B to any one who wants true peace and quiet but still a lovely interesting place. best wishes Ray Chanelle Christopher.


Humlebæk Bed & Breakfast

Détails

  • Prix par nuit DKK 650 - DKK 825
  • Avis (9) 4,1
  • Chambres 1

Contactez ou Réservez

  • Téléphone 45-40700840
  • Portable 45-40700820
  • Portable 45-40700840
Haut