Kalorama Guest House Avis

Ensemble
4,3

Plus d'infos

  • Chambre
    4,0
  • Services4,7
  • Qualité/Prix4,3
  • Propreté4,4
  • Repas sur place4,2

Notation basée sur
36 Avis

Ecrire un avis

Very hospitable!

4,0 sur août 21, 2015

Jack and his staff were super nice and accommodating. It was a bit like staying with extended family. He gave us complimentary beer and wine and invited us for conversation among friends. Such a beautiful home and neighborhood.


I will stay here again

4,0 sur juillet 04, 2015

I had a one night stay here for a quick tour of the DC area and I could not have asked for more. We parked our car in the very safe neighborhood and caught a tour bus for the day. After the day of touring, took the train back, had dinner in the neighborhood and got a good night's sleep. Breakfast was excellent. Walked to the zoo before taking off for the rest of our road trip. Jack was all you could ask for in a host. Knowledgeable about the DC area, public transportation, neighborhood restaraunts. I loved the house and our room. I hope to bring the whole family back soon.


Well worth a return visit!

3,8 sur avril 27, 2015

Jack is a gracious and attentive innkeeper.


Excellent location and service!

5 sur avril 20, 2015

I stayed for two nights at Kalorama Guest House and I'm so happy not to have chosen any of the close hotels. The rooms are clean and the neighborhood is paceful. Mr Jack is very attentive and kindly help you for everything.


Outstanding hospitatlity

4,4 sur avril 18, 2015

The host went out of his way to welcome me and added little bits that go beyond expectation. His warmth and his cooking were outstanding.


Home away from home

4,8 sur avril 12, 2015

Warmth, friendliness, and professionalism make this an excellent choice.


Wonderful stay in Washington

4,6 sur avril 01, 2015

I loved my stay here; I fully intend to stay at the Kalorama Guest House when I come back. The surrounding neighborhood was also great.


DC Trip

4,4 sur mars 19, 2015

This B and B was amazing! My wife and I travelled to DC (first time for her) to see the sights, and were met by Jack, the owner. He was exceptionally cordial and treated us like family. Every time we saw him he would say, "Make yourself at home!" It definitely felt like home too! The room size was smaller than I expected, but when visiting DC you spend most of your time outside anyway! The breakfast was good, and the selection of teas and coffees was phenomenal (I love tea). Overall, this was a great experience and next time we travel to DC we will be staying here!


Awesome Bed and Breakfast

5 sur mars 09, 2015

This bed and breakfast is clean, in a great neighborhood and very welcoming. The owner is amazing. He is very kind and easy to work with when you have difficult travel arrangements. This place receives a 20 out of 10 from me. :)


Great service and value in a quiet location

4,8 sur février 26, 2015

Beautiful building, great room, and a welcoming owner. Had we not been in the middle of a winter storm it would have been a great location as a jumping off point too.


Fabulous location, beautiful house, wonderful host

4,6 sur janvier 22, 2015

Ideal location for exploring DC -- extremely quiet but close to everything. Beautiful 1911 house, squeaky clean. Owner could not be nicer. Strongly recommend!


Great place to stay

4,0 sur décembre 22, 2014

Our family stayed here for a few days. We basically had our own apartment in the house- a bed in the living room and another in the bedroom, and our own bathroom. Jack, the owner, was super welcoming and attentive. The fridge was stocked with wine and beer, and Jack and his 4 year old daughter made fresh cookies for us. The breakfasts are fine- nothing fancy there. The price, location, and service are fantastic. We'll be back!


Excellent stay at Kalorama

4,8 sur décembre 09, 2014

I had a very enjoyable stay at Kalorama. I appreciated the full breakfast every morning as well as the drinks and fresh-baked cookies in the evening. My only slight complaint is, as might be expected in a house like this, the water pressure and temperature of the shower varied depending on who else was using water at the time. But I would definitely stay there again!


Neuroscience visit

5 sur novembre 25, 2014

Wireless internet connection in our room was weak and variable. Need a stronger signal.


Ok, but needs attention to detail to make this a great B&B

2,8 sur novembre 24, 2014

The room was clean and comfortable, and the bathroom had been updated and clean also. The B&B itself was a charming old building in a safe neighborhood, and the service was fine. Overall, it was pleasant, but when compared to the attention to detail in the guest rooms at other B&Bs I've stayed in over the years in the area, it left some things to be desired. I would stay there again if I needed a room in the area for a vacation weekend, but I would not stay for business trip. Luckily I didn't need access to the internet regularly or for any length of time because although it was provided at no additional cost to guests, the service was so ridiculously slow that it was essentially nonfunctional - at any time of the day; I was kicked off every two minutes. A few other (small) things made the room less than top notch: the only full length mirror was inside the closet door, which would not open fully because the table/desk was blocking it, and there was no light in the closet. The walls are very thin and you can practically listen to someone's phone conversation in any adjacent room. If you want lotion or conditioner bring your own. Only small vials of shampoo and small individual soap bars were provided, although tossed into a corner of a shelf. (Dispensers were in the shower but were empty.) A hair dryer is provided, but not an iron and board (must ask for these). Finally, the first day that I walked into the room, and both days when I returned to my room at the end of the day, I noticed that both lamps had been pushed up against the wall so that the shades were tilted -- a small thing, but one that set the tone overall for the room. All small nits, and many people won't mind them, but it does make a difference when you think of the attention to detail in many other B&Bs for a similar price. Overall, it is fine if you just need a clean, safe place to sleep and shower, but my room lacked the attention to detail that could make it a much, much nicer place.


Always a Pleasure to Return

4,2 sur novembre 23, 2014

Rooms charming and comfortable. Breakfasts even better than on previous visits- quite an enjoyable occasion to meet other guests. Host Jack always friendly and very willing to assist in every aspect. Quite a jewel in this convenient and convivial neighborhood (close to Metro, DC zoo, and numerous up and coming restaurants).


Ripped off

1,6 sur octobre 21, 2014

Quite disappointed after spending $200 a night. Mold in bathroom, paint peeling, no closets, no tv. False website pictures. Better value at a Days Inn.


My Washington B&B experience

2,6 sur octobre 13, 2014

This B&B is extremely well located. The area is superb and the people of the house very friendly. Maybe they need to improve the beds and have a better option for breakfast. The rest is very well.


Kalorama Guest House

4,6 sur septembre 22, 2014

I had a great stay at the Kalorama Guest House. Stayed for 5 nights. Warm breakfast prepared each morning, friendly service (Jack is a great guy), and prime location just minutes from the Adams Morgan metro. Free wine/beer at all times, so take advantage of that if you choose!


Nice Location

4,0 sur septembre 22, 2014

Nice location - close to the Metro and restaurants. Quiet neighborhood. Jack was very friendly and helpful.


Our stay

4,0 sur septembre 18, 2014

The Kalorama was a great place to stay...convenient and easy access to downtown! Jack was a fantastic host giving great hints about how to get around Washington. Our only wish was that he had a small map showing exactly where the metro and bus pick ups were. It was nice to have access to the fridge for a late night snack and a cold drink after a long day of touring! Our only complaint was that the beds were too soft!


Great place to stay!

5 sur août 31, 2014

Jack was awesome. Highly recommend!


I recommend it highly

5 sur août 30, 2014

Friendly, helpful service. Always wanting to make you feel at home. My choice for Washington, D.C.


Kalorama

3,4 sur août 21, 2014

Jack the owner was friendly, accommodating, and provided clear details on how to access keys as we arrived late evening. The premises were clean and comfortable, and location was close proximity to restaurants/ metro stop. It was also a safe area for us to stay at


Welcoming Stay!

4,6 sur août 20, 2014

Jack is an incredible host! Equally inviting to visit and hang out, and yet the freedom to do your own thing completely. We felt so comfortable staying with Jack and like we were in the best of hands. The neighbourhood is lovely, it's close to great restaurants and views to walk to, and we felt very safe here, too. If we are to return to DC, we will certainly be looking Jack and the Kalorama Guest House up again!!


Kalorama Guest House

4,6 sur juillet 07, 2014

A very good B&B in a great location with outstanding service. Good company with the other guests and with John our host.


Exceeded Every Expectation!

4,4 sur juin 14, 2014

Loved this place, and will be staying again for sure! Absolutely perfect.


It is close to metro and has good service

5 sur juin 06, 2014

Kalorama B&B is comfortable and nice. I recommend this hotel to all people who search restful spot near the centre.


Very Nice Experience

4,4 sur mai 12, 2014

Clean comfortable room in a nice neighborhood.


Great Washington B&B

4,2 sur mai 10, 2014

What a great host


Adam

5 sur mai 06, 2014

Very nice and pleasend


Wonderful Hospatility

3,2 sur octobre 30, 2013

Truly a wonderful place with a amazing host.


Would Definitely Visit Again

4,2 sur mai 07, 2013

Superb location near the Red line. Amazing full breakfast. Updated bathroom, Adorable decor and landscaping. Friendly staff. A+++


A great guest house!

5 sur mars 23, 2013

Awesome! The owner was very nice and they served tasty breakfast. Plus, the room was very clean and the guesthouse is located in a very safe and convenient area in DC. I highly recommend it!


pleasant stay in Washington

5 sur octobre 23, 2011

We stayed two nights in the Kalorama Guest House. There are no complaints. The homeowner Jack is really kind and helpful. The room was clean and quiet and the breakfast the best during our journey through America. Fast internet is available and the walking distance to the metro is just 5 min. We can recommend the stay at the Kalorama Guest House.


Warm hospitality and perfect location!

5 sur mars 15, 2011

I stayed here for three nights while attending a conference at the Marriot down the block. The house was exceptionally clean, comfortable, and quiet. There are many nice little touches to make your stay even more enjoyable - freshly baked cookies, large TV in the living room, fast internet, and the option of drinks (tea, hot chocolate, etc.). I really didn't know much about the DC area prior to my visit and Jack was such a friendly host that was always there to answer any questions I had. The house is in a very convenient location - less than a 5 minute walk to the metro and to a bunch of really cute restaurants. If I ever get a chance to return to DC, I would absolutely want to stay here again.


Kalorama Guest House

Détails

  • Prix par nuit $79 - $249
  • Avis (36) 4,3
  • Chambres 11

Réservez

  • Téléphone (202) 588-8188
  • Fax 202-588-8858
  • Portable 202-297-4999

Site web du B&B »

Plus d'infos

Haut