Apple Tree Inn Avis

Ensemble
4,7

Plus d'infos

  • Chambre
    4,6
  • Services4,9
  • Qualité/Prix4,6
  • Propreté4,9
  • Repas4,8

Notation basée sur
51 Avis

Ecrire un avis

TOP NOTCH

5 sur août 15, 2013

Apple Tree Inn was an awesome experience. The hosts were welcoming, knowledgeable and very accommodating. The meal was always outstanding. Accommodations was wonderful with much attention to detail.


Great Place to Stay

5 sur août 14, 2013

The Apple Tree Inn is a great place to stay at in Washington D.C. The room is very clean and comfortable and has everything you need. Everything is very nicely decorated and the owners are really nice. The food is delicious! All the sights are in walking distance.


Outstanding stay

5 sur août 12, 2013

All aspects of our stay were outstanding, lovely hosts, best food (and I'm fussy), beautiful, comfortable home.


Ideal B&B

5 sur juillet 25, 2013

If we have a chance to visit DC again this is where we will stay.


Perfect

5 sur juin 14, 2013

Simon, Teddy and Freddy's welcome is very friendly. You immediately feel at home. Everything is clean, cosy. It made our stay at Washington, DC perfect.


Apple Tree Inn

4,4 sur février 08, 2013

Best: convenience to Capitol Hill. Close to Eastern Market. Friendly hosts. Reasonable walk to Metro. Safe neighborhood and quiet. Downside: in house dog & cat if you have allergies.


Home from Home

5 sur janvier 19, 2013

Apple Tree Inn is just the kind of accommodation we wish for after a long day's sightseeing or shopping in D.C. The owners are very friendly and the neighborhood beautiful.


Delighted

5 sur novembre 09, 2012

Absolutely splendid stay -- that's the place in DC!


LOVELY PLACE TO STAY in D.C.

5 sur octobre 07, 2012

Doing online research about our upcoming trip to D.C., my husband "found" the Apple Tree Inn. Since we did not plan to rent a car, we were especially attracted to the proximity to the Capitol, Metro, National Park stadium (concert there), as well as the delightful online write up and pictures of this fabulous B and B. Another attraction was the idea of only one guest room! After visiting, honestly, if we could rate it 10 stars or greater above, we surely would! Simon, Robyn, Teddy and Freddie were so warm and welcoming... we felt totally at home. Their home is wonderful and decorated with many interesting items of their past travels. They are very well versed in the area attractions and have a little information book with items to supplement any sightseeing interests. Simon suggested the weekend green market with a plethora of unique vendors and market foods. Apple Tree Inn is located very close to the metro and several affordable restaurants, coffee shops and sightseeing venues. Union Station is only a short walk away through a wonderfully eclectic neighborhood of historical well manicured homes. A delightful trip back in time for us!. We even found neighborhood walking at night to be safe. (Normally we do not venture out but we wanted to attend a concert, as well as, do a trolley tour at night to the Memorials. Did not feel threatened at all, even riding the Metro. Our 5 D.C. days went by in a hurry, but we hope to return again in the future to this delightfully enjoyable Inn and our new Inn keeper friends, there.


Apple Tree Inn

5 sur octobre 03, 2012

We have had a wonderful stay at the Apple Tree Inn. Very nice room and bath. Delicious breakfasts. Delightful hosts, Simon and Robyn.


Comfortable

4,2 sur septembre 24, 2012

Hosts attentive but not in your face. Room comfortable & great amenities. Simon was full of tips to make our stay memorable. Breakfast was outstanding. Would definitely go back.


Star Quality

5 sur septembre 24, 2012

Fantastic hosts who were very knowledgeable and helpful. Accommodation is superb, breakfast was delicious, and we were close to all amenities. Would highly recommend to others.


Excellent Experience

5 sur septembre 03, 2012

We thoroughly enjoyed our short stay with Robyn and Simon. They were perfect hosts with lots of helpful information about the area. Their home is spectacular and the breakfasts delicious.


"Old World Charm in Washington DC"

5 sur avril 15, 2012

The Apple Tree Inn is a delightful Bed and Breakfast establishment with distinctive class. It is easily one of the very best we have ever stayed at. It has an old world charm with many interesting and artistic collections gathered during Robyn's stay in many different countries while working in various U.S. Embassies and Consulates. Also those of Simon who too, worked extensively abroad. Robyn and Simon are very cordial and accommodating host who offer the utmost help to their guests. Margaret and I thouroughly enjoyed their engaging and fascinating conversations of their travel and work experiences overseas. There is a spendid delicious full breakfast selection which is skillfully and tastefully prepared by Simon. It gets you off to a good start for the day's ventures ahead. Teddy and Freddy are so cute and very well behaved. They fit right in with everything else in the house. We will long remember the lovely time we spent at "Apple Tree Inn."


Perfect Getaway Weekend

4,6 sur février 26, 2012

A perfect location for a quiet get away. You won't find a more personable host or comfortable accommodation.


As good as it gets :)

5 sur novembre 03, 2011

Our 4 night stay at the Apple Tree Inn was near perfect. Our room was clean and bright. The breakfasts were delicious. Our host, Simon, was attentive to our needs and even gave us a ride to the American History Museum on our last full day when our bus passes had expired. The location was ideal for exploring Washington DC; many of the places we wanted to visit were within walking distance. Teddy & Fred-Fred were a delight...the Apple Tree will be our 1st choice on our next visit to the nation's capital.


Perfect

4,4 sur octobre 27, 2011

We spent four days in Washington and Apple Tree Inn was the perfect place to stay. Simon helped us with everything we needed. He even drove us to the White House and the train so we got there in time. We slept well in the very good bed and had lovely breakfasts with a chat with Simon and Terry and Freddy. This is a place to come back to.


Recommeded in Washington, DC

3,8 sur août 03, 2011

Wonderful hosts! Wonderful location. Will come back again!


Apple Tree Inn

4,6 sur juillet 21, 2011

My sister and I stayed at the Apple Tree Inn, DC, for three nights in June 2011. We found it relaxing and friendly, with a lovely room and comfy bed. Breakfast was great, sewed out in the back courtyard. Robyn and Simon were very helpful with suggestions on attractions & dining. Would happily stay here again.


Will come back

4,4 sur juin 02, 2011

Enjoyed our stay and Simon and his wife are very nice and great to talk with. Great location and we will be back!


A Gem in the city

4,0 sur mars 29, 2011

The bed was wonderful. Just like being at home. The hosts were friendly and helpful. Close to metro stations. Couldnh't be better.


Wonderful DC Experience

4,8 sur mars 21, 2011

I was very pleased with my stay at Apple Tree Inn. Robyn & Simon were very welcoming and went out of their way to make me comfortable. This is a very convenient location; walking distance to the Capitol and many other attractions. This bed is so comfortable and could have stayed all day in it and been happy! I can't wait to go back and miss Teddy & Fred-fred (the dog & cat) already.


Pleasant stay in a perfect location

4,8 sur novembre 13, 2010

Lovely room, short walk to Metro. in DC's historic district, close to the Capitol & the Eastern Market. Simon was a gracious host & a fantastic cook. Full English breakfast each morning with great tips on all the touristy locations.


A comment

5 sur octobre 11, 2010

All was great except the policy of charging my credit card for the room before I had stayed there.


Wish We Could Have Stayed Longer

5 sur août 11, 2010

My wife and I couldn't have had a better time. Great location! Excellent food. Really enjoyed talking to Simon and playing with their cat and dog.


Apple Tree B&B - A DC Delight

5 sur août 09, 2010

Our 5-day stay was marked by wonderful full English breakfasts and gracious, well-traveled hosts. Very convenient to the Mall. Really can't recommend the Apple Tree highly enough.


Lovely Stay

3,6 sur juillet 26, 2010

This bed and breakfast has wonderful food, close access to transit, and is surrounded by wonderful architecture.


Apple Tree Inn

5 sur juin 16, 2010

We had a pleasant experience at the Apple Tree B&B. Simon took great care of us and Teddy and Freddy enhanced our enjoyment. Great location, very relaxing.


Wonderful B&B in a Great Location

5 sur mai 26, 2010

My stay at Apple Tree Inn could not have been better. Simon, the owner, was gracious and attentive. The room was very clean and comfortable. The breakfast was also great.


Best in the last decade

5 sur mai 19, 2010

We really enjoyed the quiet and comfortable room on the second floor. Wireless access to the internet allowed me to continue work on my computer when needed. Breakfasts were hearty and well balanced. The host is well travelled and an excellent conversationalist. The dog Teddy and the cat Freddy were very well behaved and quite entertaining. This is the best experience of B&B in the last 10 years - I look forward to returning.


The Pick of the Crop!

5 sur mai 03, 2010

The Apple Tree Inn is a charming place with most accommodating hosts and pets. It is a very nice area and close, within walking distance, to all major points of interest.


Wonderful Hospitality

5 sur avril 30, 2010

A fantastic location for Washington sightseeing, especially on foot. But the hospitality and warmth of welcome cannot be bettered. An excellent find.


Just like home

4,0 sur avril 28, 2010

I attended a conference last week which lead me to find and stay at the Apple Tree Inn. I was very excited to find this jam. It is clean, welcoming, comfortable, peaceful and private. I enjoyed every breakfast prepared by Simon. He made a special effort to get up early in the morning so I could eat before walking to my conference. Robyn (Simon's wife) was lovely and welcoming as well. They made me feel as if they were looking after me considering I was traveling alone. This location was excellent because it is right on Capital Hill walking distance from many attractions. I hope you enjoy your stay as much as I did.


Wonderful experience!

4,8 sur avril 05, 2010

Fantastic experience, particularly as a first-time B&B experience. Robyn and Simon are great hosts, location is great, service, cleanliness and privacy are A+.


Wonderful Time in D.C.

4,6 sur avril 01, 2010

My grandmother and I have had a lovely time during our stay. The B&B was very well-kept and the breakfast delicious.


Home from home

4,4 sur mars 26, 2010

Delightful accommodation in a peaceful private house with thoughtful and attentive owners (and their dog and cat were lovely too). One really looked forward to coming back each evening. Can recommend highly for anyone seeking a haven while on business (for which it is well located in Capitol Hill within 10mins walk of Union Station) or just pleasure. Robert B.


Apple Tree Inn

4,4 sur mars 15, 2010

A very enjoyable stay in a comfortable, small B&B, brilliantly located in attractive residential streets near the Capitol. A 10-minute walk to Union Station.


Delightful stay!

5 sur février 22, 2010

Our hosts Simon and Robyn were very kind and gracious, and the accomodations and service exemplary, and the rates reasonable.


The comforts of home.

5 sur février 01, 2010

My business trips are often made up of long days. To be able to begin and end my day with kind hosts, comfortable lodgings, a superb breakfast, and two sweet pets was wonderful.


Apple Tree Inn

5 sur janvier 26, 2010

Absolutely wonderful stay. Attention to detail & hospitality put this B&B over the top. 5 stars.


Beautiful, quiet B&B

5 sur janvier 20, 2010

This is a beautiful, clean and quiet home on Capitol Hill in Washington, DC. The guest room is super-comfortable, the food and conversation with the lovely owners is fantastic, and it's easy walking distance to restaurants, the metro, and historic DC.


A home far from home

4,6 sur janvier 12, 2010

A very nice place to spend some days in DC. Wonderful hosts, perfect location, friendly pets.


Warm generous hosts

4,2 sur novembre 06, 2009

The best part of Apple Tree Inn are their hosts, Robyn & Simon. While the inn itself has a wonderful central location and a highly reasonable room rate, the inn hosts made us feel very comfortable with their warm welcome. Simon's wonderful breakfasts and Robyn's detailed attention to our every need made our Washington DC stay unforgettable.


A DC Find

4,2 sur octobre 20, 2009

Conveniently located within walking distance of many museums. Interesting and friendly hosts.


Amazing!

5 sur octobre 15, 2009

We stayed here for part of our honeymoon trip and we were already planning another visit! Simon and Robyn are wonderful hosts with a lovely, immaculate home. It is centrally located to all of the things you want to do but it is secluded at the same time. The bed was so comfortable we didn't want to get up. But once we had breakfast in the garden we were glad we did! The jams, eggs, toast, coffee...all wonderful. Teddy and Freddy were great little hosts and offered lots of entertainment. I would recommend this B&B to anyone staying in the area. You will have a wonderful time with wonderful people. Thank you Robyn, Simon, Teddy, and Freddy for a wonderful honeymoon stay!


Wonderful

5 sur septembre 10, 2009

Apple Tree Inn is perfect! Comfort in pleasant surroundings. Privacy in a home environment. Centrol but not city feeling. And hosts that make you feel like welcome friends. Wonderful!


Wonderful Washington

4,8 sur septembre 01, 2009

The Apple Tree Inn is a perfect location full of charm. The innnkeepers are friendly and helpful and their inn is comfy anf inviting. We'd go back in a heartbeat!


Not just location, location, locaton

5 sur août 04, 2009

Althought the location of this B&B is ideal for hiking around DC's most notable tourist hotspots, it provides a personal touch that seamlessley combines the comforting familiarity of home with the expected adventure of new surroundings.


Apple Tree Inn is Great

4,4 sur juillet 29, 2009

This was our first time staying in a B and B. It exceeded our expectations in all ways. Our room was spotless, bed was luxuriously comfortable, and the furnishings were charming and beautiful. We had access to the sitting room and library which also were gorgeous. Our hosts were so friendly and helpful with all the details of planning our sightseeing, and helping us find our way around town, recommending restaurants. Simon even offered to lend us his umbrella when rain was predicted. A bonus for us was being able to park our car in their garage for the duration of our stay. The breakfast was wonderful, with large bowls of fresh fruit, Greek yogurt, cereal, toast coffee. One could also order eggs, bacon, sausage etc. if heartier fare was your preference. Breakfast was served on the patio or indoors according to your own wishes. The family pets were adorable and well behaved. We hated to leave and won't want to stay in hotel chains again after such a personal and beautiful accomodation as Apple Tree Inn


What a wonderful experience!

5 sur avril 08, 2009

I booked a last minute trip to DC to see the Cherry Blossom festival, and was so pleased to find the Apple Tree Inn. I have never experienced such excellent service or accommodations. It was such a treat to select breakfast items and have them cooked to order at my time preference. Simon and Robyn have such a warm, relaxing, and beautiful home that is complimented by their sweet animals. At the conclusion of our trip--Simon graciously offered to drive us to Union Station. I cannot wait to return for a trip this summer.


Great place to stay in DC

5 sur mars 22, 2009

This is a wonderful bed and breakfast on Capitol Hill in DC. This cozy room with private bath was only 5 short blocks to the Capitol and to Union Station. Even though this is the main train station, it has lots of shopping and restaurants and even a movie theater. The young retired couple are very nice and seemed like world travellers. By the way, if you are animal lovers, they have a wonderful spanish water dog and a beautiful grey cat. Great English Breakfasts.


Apple Tree Inn

Détails

  • Prix par nuit $125 - $265
  • Avis (51) 4,7
  • Chambres 1

Contactez ou Réservez

  • Téléphone 01-2023283510
  • Téléphone 01-4135829888
  • Appel gratuit (depuis les USA) 01-8778933233
Haut