Avis récents dans Davidson, Caroline du Nord

A great little place à Davidson Village Inn (Davidson, North Carolina)

3,8 Dernier avis le septembre 24, 2012

We chose the Davidson Inn for our vacation from the UK, not wanting to stay in a large impersonal Hotel and we couldn’t have picked a better place! The Inn is situated in a great location, just off the Main street which has shops, cafes and restaurants but is quiet at night. The bedroom was large (by UK standards), well equipped and very clean. Breakfast, consisting of fruits, cereals and lots of sweet things was taken in the elegant lobby which made for a great time to meet other guests however what made this place special was the warmth and friendliness of the all the staff. We were made so welcome and at the end of our 5 night stay we felt as if we were leaving family. Would love to return sometime and can thoroughly recommend. P.S. If you can get a Pedicab tour from Gordon (the boss) you will see how passionate he is about his town!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Our Stay at Davidson Village Inn à Davidson Village Inn (Davidson, North Carolina)

3,4 Dernier avis le septembre 11, 2012

We stayed at Davidson Village Inn for four nights in August as we were in town for a 50th Wedding Anniversary celebration. We were so delighted with the staff's warm welcome and the ongoing dialog over the next four days. We found the Inn to be so charming. We loved the fresh hot coffee with the lovely complimentary continental breakfast each morning and the staff always around to make conversation. We also loved the educational pedicart tour....we really gave the driver a workout as he worked hard up and down the hills! What a guy! Davidson is a beautiful area and we enjoyed our stay enough to hopefully return someday. THANK YOU ALL at Davidson Village Inn! Ray and Barb, Minneapolis, MN.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Still our favorite after manny years à Davidson Village Inn (Davidson, North Carolina)

4,0 Dernier avis le août 27, 2012

My wife and I have been staying here about once a year for ten years or so and we have always found it to be very comfortable, clean, and friendly. The rooms are large and their Internet site details information on each. The Inn is across the street from the Davidson College campus and several fine restaurants are an easy walk away. A free cold breakfast is provided with fresh fruit, pastries, cereal, hard boiled eggs, and bagels and bread to toast. If the weather is good, take a morning walk around the lovely campus with its wide brick walkways and stately buildings.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Convenience and personal touch à Davidson Village Inn (Davidson, North Carolina)

2,8 Dernier avis le juin 14, 2012

For those of you visiting Davidson College, this small inn just across Main Street from campus is a great base camp for visiting the college. Staff very friendly and lobby has a home-like feel to it. Rooms very large and clean.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Perfect small Inn à Davidson Village Inn (Davidson, North Carolina)

4,4 Dernier avis le juin 13, 2012

Davidson Village Inn is beautiful, perfectly located, and obviously well run. My room was larger and more comfortable than I expected, and the staff was gracious and efficient. When I return to the area I will definitely stay here again

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Best place to stay in the Lake Norman area à Davidson Village Inn (Davidson, North Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le juin 09, 2012

Unfailingly great service and attention to detail. Many dining options within walking distance. Davidson is a wonderful town in which to relax and unwind.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Davidson Village Inn privides a charming alternative to chain hotels à Davidson Village Inn (Davidson, North Carolina)

4,4 Dernier avis le mai 06, 2012

The Inn is staffed by friendly, knowledgeable people. The rooms and atmosphere provide a welcome respite from the stresses and hustle-bustle of traveling.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Best Accommodations on our College Tour à Davidson Village Inn (Davidson, North Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le avril 06, 2012

My daughter & I stayed here while visiting Davidson College. The location is unbeatable within walking distance of campus, restaurants & shops. Our room was spacious & comfortable and we were pleased and surprised to have tea & cookies waiting when we checked in. We were both too tired to wake up in time for breakfast but I am sure it was fabulous. If my daughter chooses Davidson, this will be our favorite place to stay.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Our Stay at Davidson Village Inn à Davidson Village Inn (Davidson, North Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le mars 19, 2012

We were pleasantly surprised by the high quality of the Inn. This is a gem of a place for lodging. You really get a sense of homeyness here. From the people at the desk to the Innkeeper to the other personnel, you get this sense and you get first-class treatment. Their friendliness was unsurpassed. We really felt at home. The rooms were so spacious, from the bed to the size of the bathroom - and very clean. And the continental breakfast was certainly more than adequate. Kudos to the owner and all the other people who work there.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Davidson Village Inn, Davidson, N.C. à Davidson Village Inn (Davidson, North Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le mars 06, 2012

Outstanding! I will stay there again in a heartbeat. The service was impeccable, the room was spotless and I wanted to take the pillowtop bed home with me! You simply can not go wrong if you book your next visit to Charlotte/Davidson and stay here. Restaurants, coffee shops, a CVS and shopping are within a stones throw from the hotel. It's the perfect set up for a traveler. The Davidson College track is within a five miniute walk for those of us who must work out when we travel. Seriously, it's the perfect set up.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Excellent Lodging à Davidson Village Inn (Davidson, North Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le mars 05, 2012

Have stayed at this charming Inn several times and always enjoyed it. It is close to excellent dining and the heart of the town of Davidson and Davidson College.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Warm and welcoming atmosphere... à Davidson Village Inn (Davidson, North Carolina)

4,4 Dernier avis le février 27, 2012

We felt that the entire staff was genuinely happy that we were staying with them! Davidson is such a wonderful place, and the folks at the Inn make you feel like you are a temporary resident of this picture perfect town! OUr son is a student at Davidson College, and staying at the Inn could not be more convenient to campus. Since the owners of the Inn are Davidson Alumni, they are totally connected to the College and the students, faculty and staff! The cozy living room is perfect for evening relaxation in front of the fire, the library provides reading options, the staff is very willing to make excellent restaurant recommendations. If you want the all around perfect Davidson experience....stay at the Davidson Village Inn.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Davidson college visit à Davidson Village Inn (Davidson, North Carolina)

4,2 Dernier avis le février 26, 2012

Wonderful establishment, friendly staff, convenient location. All around outstanding experience

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Nice Stay à Davidson Village Inn (Davidson, North Carolina)

4,0 Dernier avis le février 20, 2012

The Davidson Village Inn was a nice experience. The room was comfortable and spacious. The breakfast had a variety of items to please. I also appreciated the fact that they have an agreement with the local YMCA which was conveniently located down the street.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


wonderful small inn à Davidson Village Inn (Davidson, North Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le février 17, 2012

we loved our stay . Very welcoming. Will definitely come back.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Definitely stay here if spending time in downtown Davidson à Davidson Village Inn (Davidson, North Carolina)

4,0 Dernier avis le février 05, 2012

Lovely local inn with historical ambiance. The staff, from the front desk to the breakfast servers, to the cleaning crew, were fantastic. Every corner of this place is very clean. Shower has great water pressure, something sometimes lacking in this type of inn. The bed and bedding was only average (needs upgrade to duvets/sheets/pillow top), but everything else about the stay was wonderful

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Lovely inn! à Davidson Village Inn (Davidson, North Carolina)

4,6 Dernier avis le janvier 30, 2012

The Davidson Inn is my first choice of places to stay when I am in town to visit my daughter at Davidson College. I am made to feel at home from the moment I arrive!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Love this little, neighborhoody place. à Davidson Village Inn (Davidson, North Carolina)

4,8 Dernier avis le janvier 18, 2012

I've stayed at the DVI several times while my daughter's been at Davidson College (and while we were considering Davidson.) The lobby/living area is always warm and welcoming, with books, newspapers and a nice fire in the winter. The staff is incredibly friendly. And the rooms are perfect. And it's steps from everything on Main Street and the college. It's always my first choice in Davidson.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great place to stay! à Davidson Village Inn (Davidson, North Carolina)

3,4 Dernier avis le janvier 14, 2012

Nice place to stay. Convenient to everything in Davidson and only a short distance from the highway to get to Charlotte or other areas. Cosy spot.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Loved our B&B Stay à Davidson Village Inn (Davidson, North Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le janvier 01, 2012

My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed our time at the Davidson Village Inn. The Innkeepers were warm and friendly and we loved staying downtown in the most beautiful village of Davidson and in walking distance of the college. Rob Peterson (Greenville, NC)

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Nice B&B à Davidson Village Inn (Davidson, North Carolina)

3,6 Dernier avis le décembre 10, 2011

This is a comfortable and very pleasant inn in a pretty college town. The breakfast was quite good and the staff exceptional. It met both our needs and our expectations.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A great option in downtown Davidson à Davidson Village Inn (Davidson, North Carolina)

4,4 Dernier avis le novembre 30, 2011

The inn is right in the heart of downtown Davidson, easy walking distance from a few restaurants and virtually across the street from the college. Everything about the place is well done -- well kept up, good service, breakfast with more options than you might expect. The rooms are styled very traditionally. The inn can sell you (cheap) a guest pass to the local YMCA which has a terrific gym (and is being renovated now (Nov '11)). Highly recommended.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


My stay at DVI à Davidson Village Inn (Davidson, North Carolina)

4,2 Dernier avis le novembre 29, 2011

All went very well. The people were friendly and helpful. All around outstanding

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Davidson Village Inn à Davidson Village Inn (Davidson, North Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le novembre 22, 2011

What a pleasant surprise. It was just lovely.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Davidson College Visit à Davidson Village Inn (Davidson, North Carolina)

4,0 Dernier avis le novembre 13, 2011

Great hotel - good breakfast and fabulous location for those of us visiting Davidson College - would definitely stay there again.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Davidson Inn à Davidson Village Inn (Davidson, North Carolina)

4,6 Dernier avis le novembre 10, 2011

My husband and I love staying at the Davidson Inn!! For families of Davidson College students it's perfect. Just a few steps off campus and around the corner from the shops in Davidson's quaint little town. The Inn is well run and the owners and staff are extremely friendly and helpful. The rooms are quiet, spacious and immaculately clean. They offer a lovely continental breakfast and a simple late afternoon tea, both very satisfying. I would highly recommend this wonderful Inn.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Beautiful Introduction to Davidson, NC à Davidson Village Inn (Davidson, North Carolina)

4,0 Dernier avis le novembre 10, 2011

The Inn was beautiful, upgraded, and the amenities were fabulous! Excellent location in downtown without all the tourism. The heating system did not function, however, the Inn staff immediately installed a portable heating unit to suited just fine.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Visit on October 20, 2011 à Davidson Village Inn (Davidson, North Carolina)

4,2 Dernier avis le novembre 06, 2011

This was my third visit to the Inn. The location and atmosphere make it perfect for visits to Davidson College. I particularly enjoy conversations with Gordon, Rebecca, and their staff. The small touches for the breakfast and afternoon tea add to the enjoyment of the visit. I hope to visit Davidson more often in the future and plan to stay at the Inn. Spencer Redding

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Davidson Inn in October à Davidson Village Inn (Davidson, North Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 31, 2011

Fantastic visit, really nice clean rooms and very friendly staff!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A Hidden Gem à Davidson Village Inn (Davidson, North Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 27, 2011

From the moment I walked in the door, I felt at home. The staff was wonderful and helpful, the room clean and quiet. I especially enjoyed the afternoon tea and the quiet crackle of the logs in the fireplace on Sunday morning. Davidson Village Inn is an absolute pleasure.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Les B&B les mieux notés

  1. Davidson Village Inn (4,46)
Haut
}