Avis récents dans Culpeper, Virginie

Weekend Getaway à Walden Hall (Reva, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 07, 2016

We recently spent a wonderful weekend at Walden Hall. The innkeepers were warm and welcoming from the moment we arrived. The property is beautiful and the rooms were well appointed. We definitely plan to make a return visit.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


walden hall honeymoon experience à Walden Hall (Reva, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 05, 2016

Best vacation we have had in a long time!! The inkeepers were amazing and made sure we had everything we needed and more. The breakfasts they cooked and served us on the front porch made us feel so spoiled! (: We stayed in the Longfellow loft and and it was a total luxury! My husband and I got in the whirlpool tub and watched a movie every night. We purchased some bath salts while we were there that were a very nice treat. The softest, fluffiest robes were included in our room and coffee maker, chocolates our room keeper left for us after she cleaned. The game room downstairs was really fun. We played pool every day we were there. Walden Hall thought of everything. We only left for food, haha. They had all the comforts and activities to do that we stayed comfortable and entertained for days. We wished we could have stayed longer. We will deffinetly be coming back!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


The perfect stay! à Walden Hall (Reva, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le mai 22, 2016

We travel to central Virginia twice a year and for the past five years we have stayed at the Inn at Little Washington for every visit. We decide to break the routine this year and booked with Walden Hall after seeing them in the Virginia’s Best awards magazine. They certainly did not disappoint. Walden Hall truly lived up to its reputation as one of Virginia’s great luxury retreats, making our special 30th anniversary that much more special. Here's what we loved: - the understated physical beauty of the property is undeniable, with gorgeous views of the countryside from every corner - the salt water, modern style pool and patio is a sophisticated, relaxing retreat after a full day of wine tasting - They have more amenities than a large resort: a movie theatre, real arcade, billiards, fishing, firepits… the list goes on and on.. - the complimentary tastings to their partner vineyards made our wine country exploration even more enjoyable (tip: talk to Eric about planning a perfect wine tour) - we loved the Walt Whitman Suite, taking advantage of the hot tub balcony with a glass of Virginia wine - the complimentary beer and local craft beer tastings in the club were a surprise! (About 50% of the property is not shown on the website so we were constantly finding new hidden places to relax and enjoy.) Of course, the real standout at the world's best hotels and resorts is outstanding service, and we experienced this level of service throughout our visit to Walden Hall. Eric and Evanne took excellent care of us, their recommendations on where to visit and top notch concierge service made our trip one of the best of the decade. Tucked back in the picturesque rolling hills, Walden Hall really is heaven in wine country. We can't wait to return.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


55th B-day with 4 days of perfect retreat. 5+ à Walden Hall (Reva, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le mai 06, 2016

I took my husband for his 18th of April Bday. I searched via internet all VA B&Bs within 2 hours drive from DC. Walden Hall attracted my attention because of the highest reviews - all 5+. But there were only 11 (I learned that this is because it is a newly opened one and all reviews are from REAL people). I took a chance. This was the BEST B&B experience. We have traveled extensively around the word and the US. It is even better then the photos and the reviews. Rooms are spacious, extremely clean, with great design and all furnishings are of the highest quality. Bathrooms with the brand new equipment. Towel warmers, plush robes, fresh flowers, fantastic views on the pond and fields. Huge deck - a nice place to have a second cup of your morning coffee. The surprise is the Club! In the elegantly decorated basement, we played pool, darts, tasted draft IPA beer ( hand-made by the owners, free), watched a movie in a fantastic home theatre with an outstanding surround sound. There were an excellent gym, a small basketball and a hockey table. The outside pool was closed at that time. Though we will definately come back once it is warmer and we can enjoy the salted water pool. Breakfasts are great, eggs come from own chickens! Plenty of good quality coffee, nice offer of fruits, cereal, yogurts, croissants and various breads. The owners Julie and Dave surrounded us with such care that we felt like home. They graciously upgraded us to the Honeymoon Suite (four rooms suite) - luxurious heaven. Surprised my husband with a birthday chocolate cake, a candle and rose peddles all over the bed. Please do not waste time and money, give yourself a perfect gift! Retreat at the Walden Hall. Me and my husband are coming back in June and bringing my parents with us. Thank you, Julia and Dave, for making my husband's birthday such an unforgettable experience!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful, Relaxing Bed and Breakfast à Walden Hall (Reva, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le avril 25, 2016

We spent two nights at the Walden Hall Bed and Breakfast. The room was beautiful and clean. The innkeepers, Eric and Evanne, were very friendly and helpful without being intrusive. Their knowledge and contacts with the people in town was a great asset. It was very relaxing just to sit by the large pond which was very clean.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Best of the best! à Walden Hall (Reva, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le décembre 08, 2015

We just spent three wonderful days at Walden Hall. It is perfection. We stayed in the huge Whitman Grande Suite. The bed was SO comfortable with great pillows and a perfect bathroom. It seems every detail has been thought of and tastefully attended to, from comforts to decorations. The club was a real treat and we enjoyed having movie night in the theater. It was a little chilly during our stay but we were still able to enjoy the firepits and some fishing in the pond. A beautiful property, beautifully decorated. And the food: every breakfast was a wonder, great food, beautifully prepared and served. Eric and Evanne are perfect hosts. I can go on and on. My only caveat is that having stayed there we are now thoroughly spoiled for anywhere else.…

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Fantastic weekend for a special occasion à Walden Hall (Reva, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le novembre 18, 2015

We stayed at Walden Hall as a surprise weekend jaunt for my girlfriend's birthday. I had read the reviews on-line, and seen the pictures, and was very impressed. The photos and the reviews simply could not do the venue justice. The reality was FAR FAR better. Firstly, my experience of booking the reservation was very smooth, and when I talked to Eric, he was super helpful. As soon as I got off the phone, I knew that this was going to be a good weekend. He was congenial, resourceful, and full of great ideas for what we could do for the weekend. We arrived late, and Eric came and checked us in very quickly, gave a grand tour, and showed us all of the amenities. We were speechless - the house is spotless, modern, the lighting is amazing, and the suite we had - the Walden Grand Suite - it was beyond our expectations. The fireplace was gorgeous, complete with a lamb skin rug, the lighting was beautiful, the bathroom was great, and the shower was beautiful, complete with a his and hers shower. Eric was a phenomenal host, and he was attentive to our every need. Upon our arrival he gave us a complimentary bottle of wine (great!), and we enjoyed two amazing breakfasts at this beautiful estate. I would HIGHLY recommend this venue for a weekend or a night. It is well worth the time and money. Thank you Eric and Evanne!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


The absolute best! à Walden Hall (Reva, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le novembre 14, 2015

I have traveled all over the world and stayed in many of the top boutique luxury hotels. This is by far the best place I have ever stayed and I would HIGHLY recommend this inn to anyone considering a trip to Virginia or a calming getaway! The inn keepers Eric and Evanne were so warm and inviting. They went out of their way to accommodate me as a vegan not only with a scrumptious breakfast each morning but even during hors d'oeuvres. The food was so good in fact that even my husband, who is not vegan, was blown away by how good the vegan breakfast was. The rooms were immaculately clean and the ability to sit in the tub and have the fireplace on while watching a movie was absolute bliss… I am considering having a fireplace like that installed in my own home. It’s funny, I stumbled upon this inn on a simple web search and it turned out to be the most charming, coziest place I have ever stayed. I could not have asked for a better place to stay or better people to share it with, the staff members were fabulous. Thank you for making this trip so memorable for me!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful Breakfast! A True Luxury B&B! à Walden Hall (Reva, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le novembre 13, 2015

Walden Hall was everything we expected it to be, and more! The room (and bed) was supremely comfortable and the suite was gigantic! The views were exquisite. The breakfasts were delicious and sitting on the front porch with a glass of wine was relaxing at the end of full day of sights and experiences. I would definitely recommend this B&B to anyone going to Virginia wine country!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Highly Recommened à Walden Hall (Reva, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le novembre 10, 2015

Walden Hall was absolutely beautiful inside and outside. We stayed in the Longfellow Loft and loved it! The breakfast was our favorite part, so delicious! Walden Hall definitely exceeded our expectations and I would highly recommend staying!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


The best B&B! à Walden Hall (Reva, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 03, 2015

My first visit to Walden Hall is one to remember! I needed a getaway after visiting family in Virginia and stumbled upon this gem of a place. It´s a beautiful house, and the interior design/decoration of the rooms merits a spread in home and architectural magazines. Aesthetically speaking, this is one of the loveliest B & B's I have ever experienced. (Honestly, I had begun to stay away from them in my travels over the years because I didn't like the decor or service of many.) Walden Hall has made a new believer out of me. I slept peacefully on the luxuriously soft sheets on a bed with just the right firmness and eagerly looked forward to the gourmet breakfasts served each morning. Delicious! Evanne and Eric make you feel at home, providing an astonishing number of amenities and delights. I did not have time to experience an in-room massage but I will be scheduling one on my next visit. Most of all, I appreciated their attention to detail. Eric made reservations at two wonderful restaurants during my stay and he somehow ensured that the vineyards knew I would be arriving for tastings. Clearly Evanne and Eric have a strong relationships with these places. I was so appreciative of the special requests that they put in for me. Truly a relaxing, peaceful, and elegant getaway. I'm sending all of my friends.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Beautiful, Peaceful, Fun.......Can't wait to return!! à Walden Hall (Reva, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le août 13, 2015

The grounds are beautiful and peaceful. Every inch of the home is gorgeous and sparkling clean and we felt very comfortable and at home. Our suite was stunning, just perfect with beautiful views. Eric and Evanne are such attentive and sweet people. We loved being in the saltwater pool at sunset. The club in the basement was a huge surprise. My only complaint was only having booked it for only one night. I am already planning our return trip!!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Amazing Experience! à Walden Hall (Reva, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le août 07, 2015

Our visit to Walden Hall was the most unique B&B experience that we have ever had! Instead of your typical stuffy B&B governed by cheery (or grumpy) retirees; Walden Hall provided a relaxed resort style atmosphere. The pros: -The details were amazing! Nightly turn down service, beautiful room designs, social happy hour, even artfully rolled Egyptian cotton towels in the gym. I could go on forever.. -More amenities than most large resorts! We spent hours by the saltwater pool, played billiards in “the club”, went fishing by the lake and stayed up late playing mrs pacman in the arcade! -Amazing Innkeepers! Evanne and Eric are probably the most thoughtful, caring and professional hosts that we have ever encountered. -Tons to do in the area! We had a lovely evening at Its about Thyme toured a local distillery and took a short drive up to Ducard Vineyards to sit and relax with some good wine. -Amazing breakfast experience! The meals are locally sourced, simple yet elegant and utterly delicious. We ate on the front porch and watched the birds fly around the gardens before taking a walk around the pond. The light classical music outside was an excellent touch! The cons: -We did not have time to use the fire pit or the theater! We will have to stay again for more than two nights so we can try to do a little of everything. We will be back very soon and will be bringing our friends! Thank you so much for your hospitality and congratulations on your success!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Fabulous weekend stay at Walden Hall! à Walden Hall (Reva, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 12, 2015

Erik and Evanne are wonderful hosts. We stayed in the luxurious Walt Whitman grande suite and spent the weekend lounging in the beautiful saltwater swimming pool. The bed and linens are top of the line, and the breakfasts on the large front porch were delicious with a gorgeous view. Happy hours were fun times to visit with other guests and try some great wines. Looking forward to future stays at this fantastic resort!! Highly recommended.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Amazing! à Walden Hall (Reva, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 01, 2015

This new Inn allows you to reconnect with nature as Thoreau would have imagined but in a manor far removed from a sparse cabin on Walden Pond. The innkeepers Eric and Evanne are attentive but not intrusive responding to every small request with warm hospitality. The Inn and grounds are spectacular. We stayed in the Walt Whitman Grande and it was just that absolutely grand! Luxurious but touchable. The breakfasts were imaginative and delicious and they easily accommodated our gluten free requirement. They served wine and cheese, late afternoon, with local Virginia wines including our favorite winery DuCard. We stayed for three nights and it was a perfect getaway. Walden Hall would be lovely any time of year.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


The perfect escape à Walden Hall (Reva, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le mai 28, 2015

Walden Hall is absolutely perfect. The grounds are amazing and our stay was very enjoyable and relaxing. The best breakfast and cookies ever! The staff was phenomenal.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Lovely home in the woods, warm, friendly hosts... à Inn on Thistle Hill & Wellness Center (Boston, Virginia)

3,6 Dernier avis le octobre 26, 2014

My husband and I stayed at the Inn so that we would have close proximity to Old Rag Mountain and White Oak Canyon trails for hiking. The Diana room was generous in size and the soaking tub was a treat after our long days of hiking. The breakfasts were hot and good and the conversations enjoyable.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A Night away from DC à Inn on Thistle Hill & Wellness Center (Boston, Virginia)

3,0 Dernier avis le juillet 29, 2014

It was a pretty nice B&B. It seemed a little pricey for what we got. Though we were trying to "get away", there was no cell service and no WiFi, which was a bit disconcerting, especially given that we had left our kids with a sitter and didn't like being unreachable.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful stay à Inn on Thistle Hill & Wellness Center (Boston, Virginia)

3,8 Dernier avis le juillet 10, 2014

Even though we stay for just one night, my wife and I enjoy the stay that much that we have done this for twelve years.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A Grand One Night Stay à Inn on Thistle Hill & Wellness Center (Boston, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le novembre 20, 2013

Will be back for the great hospitality!!! Seane and Frank are both wonderfully awesome people and really know how to make thier guests feel at home. Thank you so much

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Easy access to Old Rag and Great breakfast à Inn on Thistle Hill & Wellness Center (Boston, Virginia)

3,2 Dernier avis le septembre 27, 2013

The Inn keepers are very nice people. Shauna was extremely accommodating about a late check in on Friday night. Breakfast both mornings was delicious. The dining table was set each morning with lovely china. The cottage could use updating, but the bed was comfortable and the area is wonderfully quiet. The Inn is not far from Old Rag and made our hiking weekend convenient.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


a lovely weekend à Inn on Thistle Hill & Wellness Center (Boston, Virginia)

4,0 Dernier avis le septembre 04, 2013

very nice place. cottage was cozy and comfortable. Seane Malone is a lovely lady and the chef was a hoot!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Was there twice and hope to come more à Inn on Thistle Hill & Wellness Center (Boston, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le juin 05, 2013

An absolutely great place. Rooms are clean and breakfast is delicious. Frank (the chef) makes it a point that you know that all ingridients are bought at Amish market, organicaly grown, fresh and unlike anything that can be found in mainstream grocery stores. While you savor every piece, Frank and Shawna are like to talk and are full of stories from organic cooking to spas to recreation to what healthy eating really means. Absolutely outstanding place, I'be been there twice, 7 years ago as well as just recently and hope to make it a yearly get away.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Best place to stay in shenandoah / virginia wine country à Inn on Thistle Hill & Wellness Center (Boston, Virginia)

4,8 Dernier avis le mai 28, 2013

What I love most about the place was the peace and tranquility. Seane and Frank are the warmest innkeepers we have met. Very helpful, giving us detailed directions to the place. Asked us about our plans, made very helpful suggestions. We'll definitely be back.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful W/E à Inn on Thistle Hill & Wellness Center (Boston, Virginia)

4,4 Dernier avis le mai 17, 2013

The site was great,the hosts very welcoming. Food incredible.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Inn on Thistle Hill à Inn on Thistle Hill & Wellness Center (Boston, Virginia)

3,8 Dernier avis le juillet 24, 2012

Seane & Frank are exceptional hosts! We had such a wonderfully relaxing time and the food was out of this world! Good home cooking. The room was immaculate, and our dinner was very romantic.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Unexpected warmth and attention in lovely environment à Inn on Thistle Hill & Wellness Center (Boston, Virginia)

4,6 Dernier avis le juillet 18, 2012

I left feeling like the wonderful hosts were long-time friends. Quiet, beautiful location with delicious, gourmet, lovingly prepared breakfasts served with Frank's light-hearted serenades. Seane is a gem -- true, loving soul. These wonderful folks epitomize the word "caretaker"! Kittye

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Welcoming and Comfortable à Fountain Hall Bed and Breakfast (Culpeper, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le mai 30, 2012

Our stay at Fountain Hall Bed and Breakfast couldn't have been better. Steve and Kathi made us feel at home. They were a wealth of knowledge that helped us with our visit in their area as well as other areas of Virginia. Our room was clean and the bed was comfortable. It made us want to live in a beautiful, old, charming, home with soaring ceilings, rich woodwork and a grand, center staircase. After a restful sleep we were greeted with several choices for breakfast including freshly baked croissants, fresh fruit, and coffee. We would not hesitate to visit again.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


friendly and good value à Fountain Hall Bed and Breakfast (Culpeper, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le mai 18, 2012

Spent only one night--and one WONDERFUL breakfast--at the Inn, but felt very welcomed and cared for. Coffee was made early just for me, a winery visit was arranged, and it was a very pleasant stay.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful Weekend! à Fountain Hall Bed and Breakfast (Culpeper, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le mai 07, 2012

Fountain Hall B&B is a wonderful place to stay. Host Steve made us feel at home from the moment we arrived until the moment we left. We loved the quaintness of Fountain Hall, and Steve's breakfast was yummy. His croissants are the best ever. The location is ideal as we were able to walk anywhere in the town of Culpeper which is rich in history, shops and restaurants. I would highly recommend Fontain Hall B&B and the lovely town of Culpeper, VA.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Haut
}