Avis récents dans Culpeper, Virginie

Lovely home in the woods, warm, friendly hosts... à Inn on Thistle Hill & Wellness Center (Boston, Virginia)

3,6 Dernier avis le octobre 26, 2014

My husband and I stayed at the Inn so that we would have close proximity to Old Rag Mountain and White Oak Canyon trails for hiking. The Diana room was generous in size and the soaking tub was a treat after our long days of hiking. The breakfasts were hot and good and the conversations enjoyable.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A Night away from DC à Inn on Thistle Hill & Wellness Center (Boston, Virginia)

3,0 Dernier avis le juillet 29, 2014

It was a pretty nice B&B. It seemed a little pricey for what we got. Though we were trying to "get away", there was no cell service and no WiFi, which was a bit disconcerting, especially given that we had left our kids with a sitter and didn't like being unreachable.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful stay à Inn on Thistle Hill & Wellness Center (Boston, Virginia)

3,8 Dernier avis le juillet 10, 2014

Even though we stay for just one night, my wife and I enjoy the stay that much that we have done this for twelve years.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A Grand One Night Stay à Inn on Thistle Hill & Wellness Center (Boston, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le novembre 20, 2013

Will be back for the great hospitality!!! Seane and Frank are both wonderfully awesome people and really know how to make thier guests feel at home. Thank you so much

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Easy access to Old Rag and Great breakfast à Inn on Thistle Hill & Wellness Center (Boston, Virginia)

3,2 Dernier avis le septembre 27, 2013

The Inn keepers are very nice people. Shauna was extremely accommodating about a late check in on Friday night. Breakfast both mornings was delicious. The dining table was set each morning with lovely china. The cottage could use updating, but the bed was comfortable and the area is wonderfully quiet. The Inn is not far from Old Rag and made our hiking weekend convenient.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


a lovely weekend à Inn on Thistle Hill & Wellness Center (Boston, Virginia)

4,0 Dernier avis le septembre 04, 2013

very nice place. cottage was cozy and comfortable. Seane Malone is a lovely lady and the chef was a hoot!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Was there twice and hope to come more à Inn on Thistle Hill & Wellness Center (Boston, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le juin 05, 2013

An absolutely great place. Rooms are clean and breakfast is delicious. Frank (the chef) makes it a point that you know that all ingridients are bought at Amish market, organicaly grown, fresh and unlike anything that can be found in mainstream grocery stores. While you savor every piece, Frank and Shawna are like to talk and are full of stories from organic cooking to spas to recreation to what healthy eating really means. Absolutely outstanding place, I'be been there twice, 7 years ago as well as just recently and hope to make it a yearly get away.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Best place to stay in shenandoah / virginia wine country à Inn on Thistle Hill & Wellness Center (Boston, Virginia)

4,8 Dernier avis le mai 28, 2013

What I love most about the place was the peace and tranquility. Seane and Frank are the warmest innkeepers we have met. Very helpful, giving us detailed directions to the place. Asked us about our plans, made very helpful suggestions. We'll definitely be back.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful W/E à Inn on Thistle Hill & Wellness Center (Boston, Virginia)

4,4 Dernier avis le mai 17, 2013

The site was great,the hosts very welcoming. Food incredible.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Inn on Thistle Hill à Inn on Thistle Hill & Wellness Center (Boston, Virginia)

3,8 Dernier avis le juillet 24, 2012

Seane & Frank are exceptional hosts! We had such a wonderfully relaxing time and the food was out of this world! Good home cooking. The room was immaculate, and our dinner was very romantic.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Unexpected warmth and attention in lovely environment à Inn on Thistle Hill & Wellness Center (Boston, Virginia)

4,6 Dernier avis le juillet 18, 2012

I left feeling like the wonderful hosts were long-time friends. Quiet, beautiful location with delicious, gourmet, lovingly prepared breakfasts served with Frank's light-hearted serenades. Seane is a gem -- true, loving soul. These wonderful folks epitomize the word "caretaker"! Kittye

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Welcoming and Comfortable à Fountain Hall Bed and Breakfast (Culpeper, VA)

5 Dernier avis le mai 30, 2012

Our stay at Fountain Hall Bed and Breakfast couldn't have been better. Steve and Kathi made us feel at home. They were a wealth of knowledge that helped us with our visit in their area as well as other areas of Virginia. Our room was clean and the bed was comfortable. It made us want to live in a beautiful, old, charming, home with soaring ceilings, rich woodwork and a grand, center staircase. After a restful sleep we were greeted with several choices for breakfast including freshly baked croissants, fresh fruit, and coffee. We would not hesitate to visit again.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


friendly and good value à Fountain Hall Bed and Breakfast (Culpeper, VA)

5 Dernier avis le mai 18, 2012

Spent only one night--and one WONDERFUL breakfast--at the Inn, but felt very welcomed and cared for. Coffee was made early just for me, a winery visit was arranged, and it was a very pleasant stay.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful Weekend! à Fountain Hall Bed and Breakfast (Culpeper, VA)

5 Dernier avis le mai 07, 2012

Fountain Hall B&B is a wonderful place to stay. Host Steve made us feel at home from the moment we arrived until the moment we left. We loved the quaintness of Fountain Hall, and Steve's breakfast was yummy. His croissants are the best ever. The location is ideal as we were able to walk anywhere in the town of Culpeper which is rich in history, shops and restaurants. I would highly recommend Fontain Hall B&B and the lovely town of Culpeper, VA.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great place, very welcoming à Inn on Thistle Hill & Wellness Center (Boston, Virginia)

4,6 Dernier avis le novembre 20, 2011

Seane and Frank are wonderful people with a warm and friendly house. We suggest trying the aroma therapy (did wonders for my wife's migraines). Food is over the top and mostly organic. We are definitely going back!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


OK but no great shakes à Inn on Thistle Hill & Wellness Center (Boston, Virginia)

2,6 Dernier avis le novembre 04, 2011

The property is in sore need of some TLC to include grounds maintenance, painting and general refurbishing. Electrical problems were noted and fresh air obtainable through only one small window. Unable to completely close door to room so lacking a key to lock it was moot. Innkeeper was pleasant with breakfast in a cheery sunlit dining room joined by other very enjoyable guests. Great area with much nicer inns from which to choose.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Serenity & Service à Inn on Thistle Hill & Wellness Center (Boston, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 04, 2011

Frank & Seane went out of their way to make sure all the special accomodations I needed were met! There is an absolutely unique dynamic for rest & reflection even after my busy business day. The treatments at the wellness center were a wonderful icing on my stay and provided new insights into well being. The range of accomodations and the history of remarkable stories gives The Inn On Thisle Hill a wonderful unique place.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


The Inn on Thistle Hill à Inn on Thistle Hill & Wellness Center (Boston, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le août 17, 2011

My experience was wonderful, Frank and Seane are great!! The food was fabulous, the rooms were clean and the bed was sooooo comfortable. Great place to stay, lots of things to do in the area.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A Peaceful, Easy Time à Fountain Hall Bed and Breakfast (Culpeper, VA)

4,4 Dernier avis le août 04, 2011

My wife and I were given a certificate for a night at Fountain Hall. I'm not inclined to go to a place like that over a known entity like a motel/hotel. Wow, I was pleasantly surprised on all counts. We stayed in the Chelf Room (paid a little extra for it). It was all worth it. The common rooms are a wonderful collection of well kept, beautiful antique furniture. There's only a small touch of modernity and those are all modestly placed in all the right areas of the downstairs. The mini fridge and TV/DVDs are in the far corner of the house. We were warmly greeted at the door and shown around the grounds before we ever went to our room. The backyard is spacious and simply landscaped. It goes for quite a ways before it ends at the double set of railroad tracks (the train comes through several times a day without too much fanfare). The room was beautifully done with bright wallpaper. The ambience was warm---inviting and welcoming. The air conditioner had a thermostat for personal preference. The bathroom had both a cozy shower and a 2 person whirlpool tub. Additionally there was a small balcony with a table and 2 chairs overlooking the backyard. The bed was a 4-poster with lots of pillows. The sleeping is firm, but great! Breakfast was not heavy or overdone. Quaint fits the bill. We had freshly-made croissants and turnovers, seasonal fruit, and banana bread. Oatmeal and cereal was available as well. The owner is very well versed in the Culpeper area and history. There are abundant materials on site for you to fill your time as a tourist. Bottom line: My wife and I really enjoyed Fountain Hall and highly recommend it for travelers in the Culpeper, VA area.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Thistle Hill à Inn on Thistle Hill & Wellness Center (Boston, Virginia)

4,4 Dernier avis le novembre 06, 2010

Very nice stay with Thistle Hill. Gold room was large and quiet. Especially enjoyed the deck. Breakfast food and conversation were a real treat. Easy access to Skyline Drive, Inn at Little Washington and Shenandoah Valley. Only drawback was that hot tubs were out of service.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Fall 2010 Stay in Rappahanock à Inn on Thistle Hill & Wellness Center (Boston, Virginia)

3,8 Dernier avis le octobre 11, 2010

The rooms are pleasantly appointed and clean. Seane and Frank are very hospitable. Frank cooks up an amazing breakfast - you definitely do not want to miss it! The inn has some upkeep needed, but this did not detract from our stay.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Good rooms, extraordinary food à Inn on Thistle Hill & Wellness Center (Boston, Virginia)

4,0 Dernier avis le juin 15, 2010

The (Gold) room was well appointed and had a very comfortable king bed. The breakfast is made to order, delicious, and probably about as free of aritificial products as you can get. The dinner was even better. It was as good as anything I've eaten in Washignton, D.C. That add-on, occasioned by a 3rd year anniversary, would be worth it on any visit. It's very quiet: just evening frogs and the breeze. We couldn't get any cell reception (Verizon) which was a great excuse to disengage for a few days. It's a 20 min. drive to Old Rag (challanging hike) and we enjoyed biking the bucolic countyside. I also recommend the wineries. We cleared 5 tastings in two days. All around delicious weekend!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


B&B Valentine's Stay à Inn on Thistle Hill & Wellness Center (Boston, Virginia)

3,8 Dernier avis le mars 03, 2010

Not as pampering as I expected, but nice and quiet. Excellent food.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Oct 23rd Getaway à Inn on Thistle Hill & Wellness Center (Boston, Virginia)

3,2 Dernier avis le novembre 06, 2009

Nice, out-of-the-way place. Friendly owner. Good food! bed was a bit uncomfortable. Some problems with online payment.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


I'm coming back! à Inn on Thistle Hill & Wellness Center (Boston, Virginia)

4,0 Dernier avis le juillet 07, 2009

On a spur of the moment road trip on the 4th of July weekend after tossing out my map quest....I found the Inn on Thistle Hill. What a pure joy!! Perfect location for vineyards, blue ridge parkway and luray caverns....not to mention charming culpepper close by. Seane and Frank treated me like family and after exploring on the first day I booked for another nite. I feel like I made good friends. Franks cooking was outstanding, and the charming comfortable atmosphere was everything I needed. I hope to come back perhaps in the fall to see all the area has to offer, which is alot!!! I truly felt right at home.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


great getaway à Inn on Thistle Hill & Wellness Center (Boston, Virginia)

4,4 Dernier avis le mai 13, 2009

The excellent food and service made this B&B stand out. We only stayed for one night, but it made for a wonderful retreat. Visit some of the nearby wineries while you're here!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Subtle Romance à Inn on Thistle Hill & Wellness Center (Boston, Virginia)

4,6 Dernier avis le mai 05, 2009

This inn is nicely located and in a tranquil area of Boston. Most of all the owners are very hospitable! Breakfast in the morning is a gourmet brunch! Enjoyed stay!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful retreat! à Inn on Thistle Hill & Wellness Center (Boston, Virginia)

4,4 Dernier avis le juillet 23, 2008

We have stayed at the Inn on Thistle Hill twice. Each experience was unique. On our first visit, in the spring, we stayed in a room with a balcony and rear deck...the Gold room. The evening meal was served in the Great Room, a more than two story room with a fireplace that was lit with (over 65 we were told) candles. The meal was wonderful. The next day I took advantage of the Wellness Center while my husband hiked, did some photography, read and lounged in the sun. On our most recent visit, this summer, we stayed in a cottage. The cottage had a screened porch with comfy furniture, a small deck with chairs and table, and was nicely decorated. The morning meal was a large spread with several types of fruit/nut breads, home fries, eggs, sausage and bacon, fresh fruit and several choices of juice, with water, tea and coffee. Again I enjoyed the Wellness center, trying different services, all of which I enjoyed. This is a great combination of personal service and privacy for a couple. We look forward to visiting again... it is as if you are visiting friends, but with wonderful service and the Wellness center.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Haut
}