Avis récents dans Cortone, Italie

Amazing!! à Podere Poggioalsole (Montepulciano, Italy)

4,8 Dernier avis le juillet 30, 2014

- Very confortable and charming house with a nice breakfast cooked by Manola's mother with italian specialities. - The house is very Close of Montepulciano and a good place to go the Pienza, Cortona, Sienne, Montalcino,.. - Manola and her mother were always there to help (booking activities, restaurant, … ) and give us good advices. - Lovely and restful house surrounded by olive trees and lavenders. It's very quiet. - A very nice swimming pool with an amazing view on the Tuscan countryside - This was the perfect B&B for our holidays… and we will definitely come back!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Peaceful and lovely place to stay à Podere Poggioalsole (Montepulciano, Italy)

3,4 Dernier avis le septembre 17, 2013

Very pleasant stay at Manola's place, with a view on the beautiful tuscany hills. Perfect place for experiencing a bit of laziness and day dreaming in the garden, on the swimming pool edge. And ideal location as well to visit well known touristic places. Hope to come back soon !

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


The best place to be in tuscany à Podere Poggioalsole (Montepulciano, Italy)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 16, 2013

lovely-helpful owner People. very clean home and pool. Near Tuscanytowns. Big silence. The best place to be for our honeymoon! Heaven on earth!! We will come back to you Family C!! Thank you for two weeks-of-dreams! B&W

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Perfect place to stay !! à Podere Poggioalsole (Montepulciano, Italy)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 16, 2013

Podere Poggio al Sole is an amazing place to stay. The garden & the whole estate is so well mentained - it's a little paradise. You enjoy fabulous views over the vineyards around Montepulciano. A beautiful pool is also available in the middle of olive trees. The apartments offered all the luxury we needed. Best part of it is the incredible hospitality of Manola, Elena & Aldo. We highly recommend staying here & we are definitely coming back.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


confortevole e comodo à Podere Fontecastello (montepulciano, Italy)

4,2 Dernier avis le mars 28, 2013

abbiamo soggirnato un WE in questo agriurismo alle porte di Montepulciano. molto accogliente e vicinissimo al centro. torneremo in estate per godere della bella piscina a presto.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Beautiful Casa Portagioia à Casa Portagioia (Arezzo, Italy)

5 Dernier avis le avril 01, 2012

I have read the previous reviews and can only advise that you MUST believe that this is the most enjoyable, beautiful place to be. Marcella and Terry are exceptional hosts and whatever you ask, they will accomodate or find a way to make things happen. We were fortunate to have them escort us to a wonderful restuarant and have an amazing dinner and birthday celebration. Thank you so much for a most incredible visit. Patricia Keefe USA

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great memories of Tuscany à Casa Portagioia (Arezzo, Italy)

5 Dernier avis le juin 01, 2009

We want to let you know how much we enjoyed our stay at Casa Portagioia. As nice as the villa is, getting to know the hosts and enjoying your wit and conversation put this vacation 'over the top'. The whole experience was an important part of our trip to Italy and Tuscany. In the first place, the location, surroundings, construction, furnishings, beauty, restfulness and dining not only deserve a 5 star rating - it should be a 5+ or even a 6 (in our judgment). But over and above all those positives, Terry and Marcello were most gracious, thoughtful, informative, helpful and entertaining hosts we have ever encountered. There is no question that we will never forget the week at Casa Portagioia; but more than that we will remember Marcello and Terry for the extra special touch they provided to make our stay complete

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Somewhere between a great hotel and your Best Friend's Home! à Casa Portagioia (Arezzo, Italy)

5 Dernier avis le février 11, 2009

We spent our 25th wedding anniversary with Terry and Marcello at Casa Portagioia and loved every minute. Between Terry's absolutely spot on Brit humor and warmth and Marcello's fabulous cooking and warmth...we felt right at home. The wine cellar is superb and the dinners spectacular, whether outside on the patio overlooking the olive grove or inside in the very inviting dining room. We planned to stay a week and stayed 10 days...and were still sad to leave. The grounds, rooms, pool...all were wonderful. The beds were memory foam and we never slept better. Thank you Terry and Marcello

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Absolutely Perfect à Casa Portagioia (Arezzo, Italy)

5 Dernier avis le août 19, 2008

On our arrival at Casa Portagioia in July of this year we were met in the car park by Terry who greeted us with "we were not expecting you until Wednesday" we said "this is Wednesday" that's all right then was his reply. This was just the start of a wonderful 4 days full of humour, great food (Marcello's fabulous scrambled eggs at breakfast and the dinners he cooks twice a week), together with excellent wine all linked to the best B & B you are likely to find anywhere in Europe. The Tuscan setting with views to die for make for the ideal place for a relaxing holiday. Terry and Marcello are the best of hosts, nothing being too much trouble to make your stay so enjoyable. We plan to return next year for longer.G and V

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Couldn't ask for More (Well, maybe a few extra days) à Casa Portagioia (Arezzo, Italy)

4,0 Dernier avis le janvier 29, 2008

Finding a place to stay in a foreign country is never easy, especially when you find the property on the internet, do not have personal recommendations, and tend to be somewhat picky to boot! Thus, we arrived at Casa Portagioia with high hopes but ready for anything. All I can say is that this wonderful bed and breakfast exceeded our expectaions in every way. The property is located in southeastern Tuscany, not far from Cortona. It is a little bit of a drive (about 10 minutes) off the main road and nestled in a beautiful valley. The room was very spacious, immaculately well kept, and had beautiful views. Our hosts, Terry and Marcello, were consumate professionals. They made it all look so easy despite the hard work involved on their parts to make our stay as comfortable as possible. They were full of great ideas for touring around, made reservations at any restaurant or museum, and catered to us in every way. Breakfasts were incredible......assorted cereals, eggs, breads, fresh fruit, yogurt, coffee prepared any way we liked, and more. Marcello cooked dinner one evening and we were very glad we were there for that. The food was excellent! It was a magical night. The property is overflowing with flowers, is also immaculate and the pool was absolutley beautiful. It is very likely that this was the best B & B we ever stayed in and would highly recommend it!!!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Tuscan Breaks à Casa Portagioia (Arezzo, Italy)

5 Dernier avis le janvier 29, 2008

Casa Portagioia--where to begin? Our magical week began when we drove up the long tree-lined drive to the beautifully restored Inn, and we breathed a sigh of relief. We were graciously met by Marcello who showed us around and ushered us into our beautiful room (with a complimentary carafe of wonderful brandy) and made us feel so welcome. My husband and I had just driven from Florence via the scenic route through rain and a hail storm and we were ready to drink in the beautiful setting and relax. The room was decorated simply and beautifully and each day we eagerly awoke to the sounds of country life (or not, depending upon whether we chose to close the shutters). They even had soft water to shower with-what a luxury! At that time of year, on a few occasions, we were fortunate enough to be able to have our breakfast outside on the patio overlooking the gorgeous gardens and catered to by the amazing and amusing Terry and Marcello. They freely provided an abundance of good suggestions to us as to what the area had to offer and we ventured forth every day to a new and exciting Tuscan experience, with restaurant recommendations in hand. Marcello is a wonderful cook and we very much enjoyed his lovingly prepared meals on the only two separate occasions that are offered during the week. It turned out these were among the best meals we had during our entire 3 week stay in Italy! It was indeed the highlight of our honeymoon and we could not have chosen a better location to explore this beautiful section of Italy. Thank you Marcello and Terry, missing you both - already!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Heavenly Tuscany à Casa Portagioia (Arezzo, Italy)

5 Dernier avis le janvier 29, 2008

Spending two weeks at the casa was sheer bliss, relaxation and joy. Three of us tavelled from Australia to stay with Terry and Marcello and it was a wonderful experience that we are going to repeat in 2009. From the 6 star accommodation, the relaxed atmosphere and welcome we received, to the quiet of the setting, it was 'Heaven on Earth'. To be able to wander around and do simply nothing if you wanted, to being advised and encouraged to wander out and see the area, Terry and Marcello were wonderful hosts. I cannot say enough about Casa Portagioia, except simply BOOK yourselves in, and be pampered and cared for by two wonderful people. Marcello's special evenng Dinners were exceptional cuisine, and one I will always remember, and look forward to coming back to in 2009. Whenever we hear someone is travelling to Tuscany, we say you must stay at Casa Portagioia. See you soon Terry and Marcello, may 2009 come soon. Cheers Rev Fr Wayne Davis

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Tranquil and outstanding setting à Casa Portagioia (Arezzo, Italy)

5 Dernier avis le janvier 29, 2008

My wife and I stayed here for a week during a month long Europe trip. Casa P was by far the winner of all the B&Bs we stayed during our month overseas. The owners are exceptionally hospitable and helpful. Their local knowledge was extensive (reservations, directions, tips, must see spots, food, wine). It is a picturesque Tuscan setting. Since the owners speak English, this is a great place for Americans. Our time there was memorable and we plan on going back the next time we are in Europe.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Les B&B les mieux notés

  1. Casa Portagioia (4,88)
  2. Podere Poggioalsole (4,55)
  3. Podere Fontecastello (4,20)

Vacances en chambre d'hôtes Cortone

La Toscane et ses cyprès, ses collines, ses paysages de rêve… et son petit bijou niché au cœur du Val di Chiana : Cortona. Réservez une chambre d’hôte dans ce magnifique village, et laissez-vous emporter par la douceur de vivre toscane. La ville, anciennement ombrienne, étrusque, romaine, puis enfin toscane après sa cession au Granduché de Toscane par le roi de Naples, regorge de merveilles picturales et charmantes constructions architecturales. Dans cette cité située sur un contrefort et entourée de larges murs de défense, vous découvrirez une fabuleuse forteresse médicienne, et déambulerez dans des rues pavées, en admirant de magnifiques palais médiévaux et de la Renaissance. Les amoureux de peinture seront également aux anges dans la patrie de Signorelli et Severini. Faites un tour au musée Diocesano, vous découvrirez l’une des plus belles toiles de Beato Angelico, L’Annonciation. Privilégiez un séjour dans un b&b au mois de mai, en plus d’une agréable chaleur pas encore étouffante, vous pourrez profitez des festivités de la joute de l’Archidado. Car comme ses consœurs toscanes, telles Sienne et son Palio ou Arezzo et sa joute du Sarrazin, Cortona possède une fête qui voit s’affronter ses habitants. Afin de commémorer les noces de l’un de ses seigneurs avec Antonia Salimberi de Sienna, les habitants des cinq quartiers de Cortone s’affrontent lors d’une épreuve d’arbalètes, afin de conquérir la flèche d’or. La semaine précédant l’épreuve, la ville est le théâtre de commémorations religieuses et de défilés en costumes. Un événement inratable ! Venez apprécier la beauté de lieux magiques dans votre maison d’hôte à Cortone.

Haut
}