Avis récents dans Copley, Ohio

Lovely & Charming à The Whimsical Pig Bed and Breakfast at Wolf Creek (Copley, Ohio)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 06, 2016

The Whisical Pig was absolutely lovely! It is so obvious that the owners take tremendous pride in their bed and breakfast. Every inch of the house is immaculate. The rooms are decorated with such loving care. The owners are an absolute pleasure. It was so special that they provide cheese and crackers and wine or beer upon your arrival and the breakfast was delicious! I would highly recommend staying here if you're in the neighborhood.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Charming and much loved BnB à The Whimsical Pig Bed and Breakfast at Wolf Creek (Copley, Ohio)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 25, 2016

My wife and I stayed for two nights at this BnB and simply loved it. We have been to countless BnBs (AirBnB and otherwise) across multiple countries but by far found this to be the best of all. It is less of a BnB and more of an upscale resort experience at a reasonable price. Our room was big with a king sized bed, a seating area and a huge bathroom with a spotless free-standing bath tub. The property was very well maintained and carefully designed with a lot of antique collectibles. Sue and Ron were the most kind hearted and genuine couple who made us feel welcome right from the minute we stepped into their home. They also have a big backyard with a stream/small waterfall. We would highly recommend this place.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful stay, fantastic breakfast!! à The Whimsical Pig Bed and Breakfast at Wolf Creek (Copley, Ohio)

5 Dernier avis le avril 06, 2016

We stayed four nights at this lovely b&b. Every day felt more like home. Ron and Sue went out of their way to make us feel welcome, included and pampered! The room was comfortable, quiet and lovely. Breakfast was the best I have ever eaten, anywhere, no exceptions! The bathroom was big, well-equipped and charming. It was obvious how much love and attention went into the renovation of this farmhouse. Do yourselves a favor, and stay at this wonderful B&B.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful, Whimsical Stay à The Whimsical Pig Bed and Breakfast at Wolf Creek (Copley, Ohio)

5 Dernier avis le mars 03, 2016

It was an absolute pleasure staying at The Whimsical Pig! The rooms were cozy and comfortable and were tended to with detail, warmth and love. The personalies of the rooms were composed with such care, that we couldn't help but feel instantly at ease, and as if we were really at a "home away from home." It was so nice being able to spend a Northeastern Ohio night next to a private fireplace and in a warm bath! The convenience of being able to walk across the street and check out the nice selection of local wines at Wolf Creek Winery was an added bonus. Ron and Susan were such great and gracious hosts, providing hospitality, good conversation, delicious wine and cheese, and an absolutely fantastic breakfast. (I mean, the breakfast was just awesome!) We can't wait to stay with them again! I genuinely look forward to spending time at the Whimsical Pig in the near future to repeat our wonderful experience, and to see the property in another season.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


wow à The Whimsical Pig Bed and Breakfast at Wolf Creek (Copley, Ohio)

5 Dernier avis le mars 03, 2016

I have been to a few b and b's over my life but none as homey and welcoming as this. We came in and had wine by a fire took a nap went out to dinner and came back to chocolates on the pillows of the bed remade. Sue made us breakfast. Sue and Ron both were very nice and the cats were friendly too. Great stay cation.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Outstanding Experience à The Whimsical Pig Bed and Breakfast at Wolf Creek (Copley, Ohio)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 12, 2015

This house is beautiful inside and out. The rooms were very very clean and comfortable. Ron and Sue are very hospitable. They welcome you with a personalized sign and appitizers. We had cheese, fruit, and wine when we arrived. The next morning we had one of the best breakfast meals that I have ever had. This is your home away from home!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Outstanding in every way! à The Whimsical Pig Bed and Breakfast at Wolf Creek (Copley, Ohio)

5 Dernier avis le juin 19, 2015

A beautiful home and garden. If you enjoy a house that's inviting and comfortable, make this a stay on your list if vacationing in the area, or even a weekend getaway. My wife and I were in the Cleveland/Akron area, and stayed three delightful days. We were impressed by all the antique furnishings immaculately maintained and displayed throughout the house and garden (beautifully landscaped). Ron & Sue were great hosts,sincerely concerned for all our needs. We travel quite a bit, and this by far was the best value for our $$. I forgot the breakfasts- Sue is an excellent cook. Creative and delicious. Jon & Donna Mc

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Delightful à The Whimsical Pig Bed and Breakfast at Wolf Creek (Copley, Ohio)

5 Dernier avis le avril 26, 2015

I was traveling by bicycle. Ron & Sue were very accommodating. Don't let the age of the farmhouse fool you. You will luxuriate in every modern convenience.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A great Easter Break à The Whimsical Pig Bed and Breakfast at Wolf Creek (Copley, Ohio)

5 Dernier avis le avril 13, 2015

We really enjoyed our last minute break on Easter weekend. Ron and Sue were wonderful hosts. The Whimsical Pig is a very nice B&B. We were close to the Cuyahoga Valley National Park and spent our days hiking and sightseeing. Sue made the most incredible breakfasts. Everything about the trip was outstanding. We definitely would recommend the Whimsical Pig. Benita and Lee.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Outstanding à The Whimsical Pig Bed and Breakfast at Wolf Creek (Copley, Ohio)

5 Dernier avis le avril 07, 2015

I love it, love it , love it. What a fantastic place to stay, Ron and Sue are kind, personable, caring, loving people that makes your stay an incredible experience not to mention the delicious and elegant breakfast served early in the morning.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


One of the Best in the Country à The Whimsical Pig Bed and Breakfast at Wolf Creek (Copley, Ohio)

5 Dernier avis le mars 28, 2015

The Whimsical Pig rates as one the best B&Bs in the country. The Bishops are wonderful, gracious, and generous hosts. The breakfasts were excellent and the attention to detail is nothing short of amazing. The comfort of the bed and furnishings throughout the house are warm and inviting, making it a great experience. As a business traveler and avid fan of great B&Bs, this is one of my very favorites. - E. Papke

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A bit of Paradise! à The Whimsical Pig Bed and Breakfast at Wolf Creek (Copley, Ohio)

5 Dernier avis le février 26, 2015

Our stay at The Pig Valentines weekend was Outstanding! Ron and Sue are very warm and welcoming! The weather outside was cold and snowy but you would not know it on the inside. Their warm hospitality, beautiful room with a fireplace and soaking tub and peace and quiet all made for a very special Valentine getaway. Breakfast was delicious ! This was our second time at The Pig and we definitely will be back! We highly recommend this most special place run by very special people. Terry & Roseann

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Stay at The Whimsical Pig! à The Whimsical Pig Bed and Breakfast at Wolf Creek (Copley, Ohio)

5 Dernier avis le février 22, 2015

Absolutely, hands down, one of the very top B&B's we have stayed in. Immaculate! Welcoming! Warm and cozy! I felt like I was sleeping on a cloud. Our car was free of snow when we left despite the snowy morning! Definitely would recommend to anyone, and we plan on coming back!!!!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Best birthday ever à The Whimsical Pig Bed and Breakfast at Wolf Creek (Copley, Ohio)

5 Dernier avis le janvier 24, 2015

I celebrated my 65th birthday here - what a great experience ! We are already planning to return for our anniversary. We had evening meal here and food was excellent. Hosts Sue and Ron are wonderful!!!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful inn and innkeepers à The Whimsical Pig Bed and Breakfast at Wolf Creek (Copley, Ohio)

5 Dernier avis le janvier 18, 2015

My husband and I stayed at the Whimsical Pig 12/2014. Ron and Sue were amazingly patient and accommodating during the reservation process. We had an extra long wait for vacation time approval from work, and they were very gracious and patient with the whole process. The Inn is lovely, and has an interesting history. It was decorated for Christmas during our stay, which was fun. We enjoyed the atmosphere so much. Everything was spotlessly clean. We enjoyed the appetizers, and breakfast was delicious. The Whimsical Pig is a great find, and a wonderful addition to the Copley area. We highly recommend.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


AWESOME! à The Whimsical Pig Bed and Breakfast at Wolf Creek (Copley, Ohio)

5 Dernier avis le décembre 19, 2014

Too many adjectives to list! My wife and I celebrated our 20th anniversary in November there for a night and all i can say is, go and see for yourselves! will NOT disappoint! Ron & Sue will treat you right! We will definitely be going back soon and plan on making it an annual stop for sure! We've already recommended it to all out friends/family! Tom & Sandy S.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Beautiful Home Away From Home à The Whimsical Pig Bed and Breakfast at Wolf Creek (Copley, Ohio)

5 Dernier avis le décembre 15, 2014

We stayed here in November for our 20-something anniversary, and loved it! We had a huge suite with an extra-large soaking tub and a cozy fireplace. Ron and Sue are the best! Super friendly and interesting people - they helped us celebrate our anniversary with Champagne and hors d'oeuvres and we got to know them a little before heading out for the night. By the next morning, my husband said he felt a million miles away even though we were close to home. Our breakfast the next morning was super-delicious too. Highly recommend it!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A beautiful place à The Whimsical Pig Bed and Breakfast at Wolf Creek (Copley, Ohio)

5 Dernier avis le décembre 12, 2014

This is a little bit of heaven tucked away across the street from a very nice winery and vineyard. Makes for a nice visit to both places. We were lucky enough to see it in late Summer and see the incredible landscaping which includes a magnificent waterfall in the back where you can set on a nice patio or up close near the falls. Also stayed closer to Christmas and the entire home was beautifully decorated for the Holidays. A very nice cheese,and fruit plate was waiting for us with wine, and breakfast was a special treat. Every attention to detail is the best way for us to describe this home away from home and can not wait for a visit this Spring.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Incredible Stay à The Whimsical Pig Bed and Breakfast at Wolf Creek (Copley, Ohio)

5 Dernier avis le décembre 08, 2014

My wife and I try to take a long weekend each year for our anniversary. We have stayed at several B&Bs over the years, and all have been very nice. But "The Pig" was especially nice. The farmhouse was so warm and inviting. The Christmas decorations were just amazing and the detail was fantastic. We enjoyed seeing many of the toys and games of yesteryear displayed under the tree that complemented the historic nature of the house and furnishings. What great memories those sights invoked of a time gone by to reflect on during our stay. The breakfasts were second to none. But even with all that said, Ron and Sue, along with Robin the innkeeper made all that pale in comparison. They made us feel so welcome and did all the little things to make our stay very special. We couldn't have been happier with our stay.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Paradise in Copley Ohio à The Whimsical Pig Bed and Breakfast at Wolf Creek (Copley, Ohio)

4,8 Dernier avis le septembre 18, 2014

The most wonderful B&B that we have ever visited! Ron and Sue, the owners, have converted an old farmhouse(s) over the last 19 years to a beautiful, welcoming, comfortable paradise. Sue has been collecting antiques over her entire life and her flair for unpretentious decorating makes this home a beautiful, restful, inviting respite. I honestly did not want to leave. The variety of rooms are beautifully decorated with an amazing attention to detail. Everything from the comfort of the mattress, crispness of the linens, room temperature, quietness and great breakfast worked together to provide an exceptional visit. The grounds are beautiful with a soothing waterfall and fish pond. We are going back at the first opportunity.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Couldn't be better! à The Whimsical Pig Bed and Breakfast at Wolf Creek (Copley, Ohio)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 08, 2014

We were looking for a place to stay after a concert at Blossom Music Center and found "The Pig". We were very impressed with every aspect of the property and our stay. Ron and Sue are such great hosts and the house is so well restored and decorated. Every detail was perfect. We will be back.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Perfect Spot à The Whimsical Pig Bed and Breakfast at Wolf Creek (Copley, Ohio)

5 Dernier avis le août 21, 2014

Beautiful place... warm and gracious (and informative) hosts...delicious breakfasts... lovely locale. Could not have asked for anything better for a 2-night stay in early August while visiting neaby Cleveland and Canton.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Family Reunion à The Whimsical Pig Bed and Breakfast at Wolf Creek (Copley, Ohio)

5 Dernier avis le juin 27, 2014

Our family stayed at the Whimsical Pig in June for a family reunion and it was fantastic. Not only were the breakfast menus awesome, the place was very well kept and decorated nicely. Ron and Sue are such welcoming people and embraced having our family, including our four small children! We would stay here again for sure.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful experience à The Whimsical Pig Bed and Breakfast at Wolf Creek (Copley, Ohio)

5 Dernier avis le juin 24, 2014

We recently stayed at The Whimsical Pig for a family reunion; my family traveled from Charlotte to visit extended family in Norton. Ron and Sue were incredibly kind and accommodating. We had several young children with us, but Ron and Sue didn't bat an eyelash and even went out of their way to make sure everyone was comfortable. Ron and Sue were interactive and fun to talk with but knew when to let us be together as a family. Breakfast was delicious each morning! We will definitely stay at The Whimsical Pig again.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


More than we could've ever hoped for à The Whimsical Pig Bed and Breakfast at Wolf Creek (Copley, Ohio)

5 Dernier avis le mai 08, 2014

My wife Jaime and I booked this B&B for our 5 year anniversary as it was close to home and we didn't want to be too far from our 5 month old on our first weekend away from him. At the last minute, our babysitter wasn't able to watch him and we had to bring our son, Lucas with us. Sue and Ron were extremely accommodating to our needs, allowing us to use their kitchen to make up bottles. Our first weekend away from our son turned into our first family vacation, and it couldn't have happened as seamlessly without them. We will be returning.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Birthday celebration à The Whimsical Pig Bed and Breakfast at Wolf Creek (Copley, Ohio)

5 Dernier avis le avril 28, 2014

As B & B travelers, this was one of the best we have visited. After a horrendous drive in downpour rain, we were greeted by a vivacious hostess who served us wine and a cheese tray. We, also had a wonderful dinner there. We spent a very relax time in this remodeled farmhouse with beautiful decor and furniture. The best part was feeling at home and sharing conversation with lots of laughs.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


10 Year Wedding Anniversary Surprise à The Whimsical Pig Bed and Breakfast at Wolf Creek (Copley, Ohio)

5 Dernier avis le mars 19, 2014

My husband surprised me with an overnight at The Whimsical Pig in October 2013. What a fabulous surprise! Ron and Sue were unbelievable hosts. I was nervous about staying at a b&b, but those worries were soon put to rest. We arrived and got settled in our room, we stayed in the Gloucestershire Room. The house is absolutely stunning from top to bottom. Intricately decorated, you find yourself looking at a stunning antique around every corner. The home is meticulously clean. We began our evening with wine, homemade bread and dips, fresh fruit, and olives which were all delicious. We dined outside in the gorgeously landscaped backyard next to the koi pond. It was so delightful and relaxing. We did go to a local restaurant for dinner, but honestly we were quite full from all our earlier snacks. And now that we know, I would definitely rather dine at the house. The room is so beautiful yet comfortable. Breakfast was another treat the following morning. So worth it! I don't normally think of Copely, OH as a get-a-way location, but The Whimsical Pig makes you feel as it you are at a resort location. Can't wait until our next visit, we will be sure to get the picnic lunch and go to the winery across the street!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Valentine Kid Free Weekend! à The Whimsical Pig Bed and Breakfast at Wolf Creek (Copley, Ohio)

5 Dernier avis le mars 02, 2014

I recently surprised my husband with a Valentine's weekend stay at The Pig. We live in the Norton/Copley area and have seen this beautiful property change over the years. Only admiring the home from the street, it was a much anticipated arrival. Needless to say Ron and Sue did not disappoint. We where greeted at the door by Ron and a cute chalkboard with our names on it! A bottle of wine and snacks! We felt spoiled from the moment we stepped in the door. Their home is beautiful and the decor makes and great match! Not a detail missed! We stayed in the Gloucestershire Old Spot Suit, having a cozy sitting room with fireplace, large private bath with soaking tub!! I didn't want to check out and check in to the madness of 3 small children!! We also took advantage of a private candle light dinner. Our dinner was cooked to perfection and where well tended to. My husband even made a comment that, he couldn't believe he didn't even pick up the salt and pepper shaker!! The spices and flavor was just that good!! Breakfast in the morning was wonderful. Unique and refreshing. The snow was falling and I must say as a true Ohioan the snow fall isn't as majestic in mid February as it is around December! But looking out those tall farm house windows onto the winery across the street time seemed to stop for a second. Just beautiful. We've traveled around the country but never stayed in a B & B. I was a little nervous not sure about privacy and just feeling comfortable in someone's home. I can say from here out we will be looking into B & B's for getaways. But I have a feeling this one will be hard to beat!! Overall our kid free 24 hours was amazing at The Pig! I would go back tomorrow if I could get Grandma to take the kids again!! Thank you!!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Incredible find, incredible owners! à The Whimsical Pig Bed and Breakfast at Wolf Creek (Copley, Ohio)

5 Dernier avis le février 24, 2014

Recently spent the weekend in the Akron and Medina areas of Ohio for my wife's birthday; to explore the quaint shops and antique malls of the area. The Whimsical Pig B&B simply exceeded any expectations I had. The owners Ron and Sue are so warm and caring, and pay attention to every last detail for the comfort and enjoyment of their guests. They handled dinner reservations for us, turned-down our bed for the night, made sure our cars were clean in the morning (it snowed overnight), even sent us way with bottled water for the trip home. The photos on their website do not do their B&B justice - it has such a cozy and country feel to it. We stayed in the Old Spot Suite - romantic fireplace and relaxing soaking tub were made for a beyond perfect evening for my wife and I. And Sue's creme` burleee oatmeal - I will forever be spoiled when we next travel as the bar has been set quite high! Such an endearing coulple and such a beautiful and charming home - thanks Ron and Sue! --tom from pittsburgh, pa

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Husbands 70th Birthday Getaway à The Whimsical Pig Bed and Breakfast at Wolf Creek (Copley, Ohio)

5 Dernier avis le janvier 30, 2014

Wanted to take my husband away for a little break in the snowy -0 weather. Sue and Ron offered a great opportunity in the middle of the week on his actual birthday!!! House and all rooms just wonderful and filled with treasures collected by Sue since she was a child!!! Our daughter treated us to a gourmet dinner with wine there and we had a wonderful breakfast in the morning!! Can't wait to go back again and celebrate there!!!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Les B&B les mieux notés

  1. The Whimsical Pig Bed and Breakfast at Wolf Creek (4,98)
Haut
}