The Tolland Inn Avis

Ensemble
4,7

Plus d'infos

  • Chambre
    4,7
  • Services4,8
  • Qualité/Prix4,6
  • Propreté4,8
  • Repas4,7

Notation basée sur
189 Avis

Ecrire un avis

The best accomodations near UConn, but so much more...

5 sur octobre 10, 2014

We discover some new gem everytime we stay at the Tolland Inn. The breakfasts are over the top with delights such as pumpkin muffins with a cream cheese middle, stuffed french toast, almond cranberry scones. Susan and Stephen are wonderful and down to earth, quickly becoming friends as well as hosts. As much as we look forward to visiting our child at UConn, we eagerly anticipate our getaway to the Tolland Inn.


Tolland Inn Review

3,2 sur octobre 07, 2014

A unique historic inn at a great location. Innkeepers were very helpful and friendly. Breakfast was fantastic.


Tolland Inn in August

5 sur août 22, 2014

Stayed there while working in Tolland


Great little Inn

5 sur août 21, 2014

Great hospitality, breakfast was exceptional. Would definitely come back again.


Superior B & B

5 sur août 20, 2014

Our first experience ever at a B & B. Absolutely perfect!!


A memorable visit

5 sur août 16, 2014

We have stayed at many B&Bs and some measure up and some less so. In the case of The Tolland Inn, it was a complete pleasure. The accommodations were clean, the service was pleasant and cheerful, and breakfast was real food. Would we pay a return visit ... you bet.


An important part of our yearly vacation

5 sur août 06, 2014

We enjoyed it!


2nd stay...

4,8 sur août 02, 2014

Love this place..lots of charater and service is outstanding. Ill book there whenever I visit my hometown of Tolland!! -Jeff Seymour


A very pleasant surprise!

4,4 sur juillet 21, 2014

The Tolland Inn is more than just a pleasant place to stay on your way to or from somewhere else. It is a delightful experience in itself. The owners are very welcoming and have created a warm environment that makes you feel immediately at ease. A great deal of love, creativity, time and thought has gone into this house. I will definitely revisit and have no hesitation in recommending it to others.


Great place to relax!

5 sur juillet 07, 2014

We only stayed one night but we'll defiantly be back again.


A lovely place to stay in a charming NE town

3,4 sur juin 24, 2014

We used this nice inn as a place to spend the night halfway between Maryland and Maine. It was easy to find, quite charming and historic, right on the Green in the town, with lovely grounds, friendly hosts, delicious breakfast, near a lot of nice restaurants.


Perfect Spot for R&R

4,8 sur juin 10, 2014

The hosts, Sue & Steve, have been at this B&B for 20+ years and have it down as to what constitutes a great place to stay. Rooms are clean, thoughtfully decorated, breakfasts are excellent- portions are perfect, not too much, not too little. The 1790's main building adds the right feel. Definitely in the category "must return".


always a pleasure to go back

4,8 sur avril 29, 2014

Great rooms. Nice quick getaway near central Hartford


great b&b

5 sur avril 21, 2014

Cozy romantic inn with very nice clean unique rooms . Ours had a Jacuzzi ready to go. Handmade furniture made it unique and cozy as well.Breakfast was outstanding and the inn owners were wonderful company. I look forward to visiting again.


Worth going out of your way to stay here!

4,6 sur avril 11, 2014

I've now stayed here twice. Steve and Susan are exceptionally welcoming. The rooms are cosy and extremely comfortable (and warm when outside it's snowing!). Breakfasts are superb. Much of the furniture was made by Steve who was a professional cabinet maker (as we call them here in the UK). This is quintessential New England accommodation, and the fact that I returned a second time is testament to the comfort offered at the Tolland Inn. You won't be disappointed.


Perfect UCONN Fan Retreat

5 sur avril 05, 2014

Located just 7 miles from the UConn campus, the Tolland Inn was the perfect place for my husband and I to stay for the 1st & 2nd rounds of the NCAA Women's Basketball games. Susan graciously checked us in early so we could head to the UCONN campus for the games, and both Steve & Susan were the perfect hosts!


Connecticut's best weekend getaway

5 sur mars 23, 2014

My wife & I have been going here for a about 5 years now & they always make us feel right at home. As soon as we walk in the door the feeling of relaxation begins, with a friendly greeting, help with luggage, and a tour of our room. The tour includes directions for using the hot tub, and the time for breakfast. The Jacuzzi tubs are always hot and running when we arrive. The beds are comfortable, and the gas fireplace is ready to warm you during the cold New England nights. The breakfast is always tasty and filling. The homemade muffins, maple or orange butter, and fresh fruit usually compliment whatever else Steve is cooking up in the kitchen. The shared rooms of the home are comfortable and inviting along with an open fireplace that is burning during the cold months. We would recommend the Tolland Inn to anyone looking to relax and have a romantic time away from the busy everyday world we live in.


Excellent comfort and service

4,2 sur mars 05, 2014

Excellent customer service and very comfortable rooms. We stayed in room two and it was cozy and relaxing. Breakfast hit the spot and the hosts provided excellent service and conversation. Highly recommended!


Review

5 sur mars 02, 2014

Clean,quaint and very friendly, we will be back again.


Great getaway

5 sur février 23, 2014

Can't say enough good things about this place. Stayed in the Treehouse Suite as sort of a one night getaway just to unwind. It was beautiful, very relaxing, and charming. Service was awesome, everyone was very nice there. It was a great, definitely will be back soon.


Wonderful romantc getaway

5 sur février 21, 2014

We have stayed at this Inn many times before and every stay has been incredible! Steve and Sue are the perfect hosts and spending time with them during our stays has made them even more special. The Tolland Inn feels like our own vacation home! The breakfasts are mouth watering and you will never leave the table hungry! We also enjoy the conversations with other guests at breakfast, everyone is always so friendly......can't wait until we can visit again!


Tolland Inn Perfect Stay

4,8 sur janvier 19, 2014

We had a wonderful weekend in this bed and breakfast and I think each time it gets better. My husband prefers a meat with the breakfast, so the owners went out of their way to serve us bacon. The food is incredible and hostess Susan and her husband are wonderful. I would highly recommend it.


Christmas Visit

5 sur janvier 03, 2014

We had our second visit to the Tolland Inn while in CT for Christmas. It was so charming and warm. I was a bit worried that I would miss the warmth of home and hearth but it was so cozy and festive at the Inn I never gave being at home a thought. We had room 2 this time and the tree house last time. We loved them both but the cozy factor was enhanced by the size of room 2 which is a bit smaller. Susan and Steve are great hosts' and we have a nice visit each morning while having breakfast prepared by Steve. Stuffed French toast, homemade muffins, fresh fruit and juice got us off to a good start for the day. We love the Inn and plan to stay there for as long as we make trips back to CT, which is for the long haul.


Great Getaway!

5 sur décembre 14, 2013

We were given a free upgrade to the Nantucket Room with a great hottub. We especially liked the owners' craftsmanship in the interior decor and attention to detail in the furnishings as well as fascinating and informative pictures on the walls. We plan to return next year! Thank you Stephen and Susan!.


Awesome place to stay

5 sur décembre 12, 2013

I made the reservation a day before my stay and they were very accommodating. They will help with your bags and get you settled in and there is tea in the evening left out for you. Very quiet atmosphere and the breakfast is always awesome, I didn't have it this time due to leaving early but they offered to make the breakfast early for me and had coffee ready for me to have in the morning. A great place to stay even if its to just unwind and the prices are very affordable and after you eat their breakfast it even more so. They make you feel like you are welcome and at home away from home. I will definitely be staying here again and recommend it to all my Uconn friends as another option for their parents when they come to visit. Have stayed there numerous times.


Love my stay: A really special place

5 sur novembre 24, 2013

Beautiful house, wonderfully furnished and extremely comfortable.


OUR WEEK LONG STAY IN CONNECTICUT

3,4 sur novembre 08, 2013

A delightful temporary home for us with outstanding breakfasts.


Wonderful

5 sur novembre 01, 2013

The Tolland Inn is a wonderful place. The owners are very nice and food is great.


Excellent as always

5 sur octobre 30, 2013

We have had multiple stays here and always enjoy it. Stephen and Susan are excellent hosts. We will be back!


Gracious Service in a Beautiful Setting

5 sur octobre 27, 2013

This was our second visit to this beautiful B&B, as we have relatives in the area. We enjoyed our stay this time just as much as we did the first time. The inn is exquisite. It was built in the late 1700s and has been lovingly restored to its current immaculate, charming condition by its owners, Steve and Susan. It is fun to see how they have incorporated modern amenities while maintaining the historic building’s original charm. Steve designs and builds furniture. His beautiful pieces are throughout the house and help give this special place some of its character. The rooms are lovely and well appointed. The beds are very comfortable. Breakfast each morning is delicious, and it is lots of fun meeting other guests at the large dining table (also built by Steve). We will definitely stay here again when we return to the area and would recommend this place to anyone.


perfect place to relax

5 sur octobre 25, 2013

After a long chilly day of walking, the cart with the hot tea and cookies was a welcome surprise! The room felt like home and the bed was so comfy I never got up from my nap for dinner! The owners were friendly and helpful. One of them even offered to go pick up my dinner if I wanted him to! Complimentary breakfast was hearty and delicious. This was definitely a home away from home!


Tolland Inn - Fantastic Experience

5 sur octobre 20, 2013

My stay at the Tolland Inn was absolutely fantastic. The Inn is a wonderful historic B&B surrounded by the beauty and charm of Connecticut. It's conveniently located near the UCONN campus and only a short drive away from major highways. The owners, Susan and Steve, are friendly and personable, and make all of their guests feel welcome. And the breakfasts are delicious. I highly recommend the Tolland Inn. CLN


Charming Place

4,6 sur octobre 17, 2013

Great place with wonderful hosts.


Great New England Inn

4,6 sur octobre 15, 2013

Great Inn with a distinctively New England feel. Innkeepers are friendly & helpful. Immaculate ; good wi-fi - my 2 requirements . I would stay again


Back after 20 years

5 sur septembre 23, 2013

We stayed there the night we were married and came back for our 20th anniversary. Same owners and the place looked great. Grab a glass of wine and sit our back on a rocker. Great way to relax.


What a pleasure....

5 sur septembre 22, 2013

After a difficult and sad year, this past summer I returned to Connecticut for a short visit. Rather than stay at a hotel, I chose to stay at the Inn, my first B&B experience. I couldn't have been more impressed. My room was perfect, the breakfasts were beyond delicious, and Steve and Susan were gracious hosts. Over and over, I saw their efforts to ensure a guest had a wonderful stay, whether it was giving directions, accommodating requests, or lending a helping hand. I wholeheartedly recommend staying with Steve and Susan if you are anywhere in the area. I enjoyed my time with them and look forward to seeing them again.


Excellent

5 sur septembre 16, 2013

We had never stayed at B&B before but I'm sure we would try it again. This place was great and relaxing. Breakfast was wonderful.


Excelent!!!

5 sur septembre 08, 2013

Perfect! If you are looking for some place where you can have a good service, food, cleanliness and comfort that is the place. Beautiful rooms, beautiful decoration, and the price is good for the quality.


Peaceful Retreat

3,8 sur septembre 06, 2013

We found the Tolland Inn to be a clean, peaceful and comfortable place to stay. The morning breakfast is very nice and freshly made. We are going back in December so I guess that says it all. Susan and Darren Linck, Cleveland GA


Top notch B & B

5 sur août 26, 2013

This B & B is fantastic! The house is beautiful and comfortable. Many features of it (the beds for example) were hand-made by Steve who is a fine wood worker and these enhance the beauty of the place.The food was prepared with care and was delicious.The hosts are friendly without being intrusive. We will definitely return to the Tolland Inn again.


5 Star B&B

5 sur août 24, 2013

A warm and friendly greeting and freshly baked cookies the moment you arrive. A beautiful suite with a bed that feels like a cloud. Beautiful appointments and warm, wonderful custom woodworking all over. A peaceful night's sleep, and an unbelievable breakfast. All of this adds up to a desire to stay forever. Would that we could. Best B&B ever.


A beautiful stay

5 sur août 20, 2013

This is by far one of the nicest, most elegant, bed and breakfasts I have stayed at. The rooms were incredibly romantic and reasonably priced. Breakfast was delicious!


Always look forward to staying with Steve and Susan

5 sur août 07, 2013

After four stays at the Tolland Inn--for genealogy research and visiting family in CT--I look forward to going back again. I'm usually there during the week, so not a lot of interaction with other guests, just the wonderful inn keepers. Lovely historical building in pristine condition. Found some of my ancestors in the books in the living room. Steve will prepare breakfast foods on request and has great recommendations for restaurants and activities. Susan offers wine and conversation at the end of the day. During October they also had a fire. So relaxing.


The Best B&B

5 sur août 06, 2013

I've stayed here several times, most recently for the night after my wedding. This is easily the best B&B in which I have ever lodged. Steve and Susan are amazing hosts, incredibly talented, welcoming, and attentive to the little details. The Tolland Inn has all the charm of an old, historical home plus all the amenities of the 21st century, and everything is immaculately maintained. Steve's talented woodwork is present throughout the house, and the couple's sense of taste is spot on for the structure and setting, from the garden outside to the smallest detail in the rooms, to the apple-cranberry pancakes served at breakfast. It is clear that running the Inn is a labor of love for Steve and Susan, and they take great pride in their work. My bride and I had some last-minute wedding reception (elsewhere) problems to troubleshoot, and Steve and Susan were lifesavers. We needed a cake stand and had in mind a rustic tree-slice stand, and Steve provided something better than what we'd envisioned. I can't begin to express our gratitude. Thank you! Fred D-L


Best B&B we have ever stayed at!

5 sur août 04, 2013

Best B&B we have ever stayed at!


A gem!!!

5 sur juillet 26, 2013

My husband and I had the pleasure of spending 8 nights at the Tolland Inn while visiting family in the area.... and what a wonderful 8 nights they were!!!! After spending years staying at the chain hotels which sprinkle I-84 nearby, we discovered this gem, conveniently located yet not near the mall (a real plus in our opinion). During our stay we met guests who return year after year, demonstrating how pleased guests are with their accommodations and the hospitality provided. Steve is not only a talented furniture maker, but also commands great expertise in the kitchen as well. Breakfasts were always pleasant experiences with great coffee and tasteful variety of entrees. We, too, will be returning to this gem each time we visit the area!


Warm New England welcome!

5 sur juillet 22, 2013

I just got back from a three night stay at the Inn. Was traveling alone preparing for a relocation from Illinois to Connecticut. I stayed in the suite (room 3). It was so much fun being there with Steve and Susan. They were delightful hosts and my fellow guests were super friendly too. I highly recommend the inn - the only negative was the extreme heat wave which obviously was out of anyone's control. Great stay hope to stay there again soon!!! Thanks Steve and Susan :)


Hospitality Plus

4,8 sur juillet 21, 2013

This was our very first stay at a B&B and we were pleasantly surprised, from the helpfulness in getting around, to restaurant suggesitons and just good old fashioned hospitality.. The feel is casual,warm and welcoming at all times . There is a fabluous back porch in a cozy and quiet outdoor setting with wooden rockers to sit and read IF you want miss out on chatting with Susan and making a new friend.. Kudos to Steve who reigns in the kitchen,don't miss his breakfast.. it was the best way to start to the day. Warm and friendly , easy like home...


Perfection

5 sur juillet 18, 2013

Tolland is my home town, but when the family gathered and bedrooms were in short supply, we decided to stay at the Tolland Inn. It was an inspired decision and added a whole new dimension to our stay. Thank you to our hosts, the Beechings.


Very fine place to stay in Central Connecticut

5 sur juillet 16, 2013

My wife and I had stayed here before, in 2011, and we'll stay here again the next time we visit our friends who live in the area. The operators, Stephen and Susan Beeching, take care to be sure that every guest is well cared for. It's clean and quiet, it has WiFi and a good cable system. It's everything a visitor would want.


Review

3,2 sur juillet 07, 2013

The Tolland Inn was absolutely lovely. It's in a charming old home, and is beautifully decorated. The owner is also a talented woodworker, and the inn is decorated with some of his creations -- including the bed we slept in. Just gorgeous! Breakfast every morning was delicious. The owners are great hosts, and I would highly recommend a stay at the Tolland Inn.


One of the best places to stay in New England

4,6 sur juillet 03, 2013

I stayed from the 16th to the 19th of June in the Tolland Inn (2nd time already) and all I can say is that if you like the idea of New England Inns you will definitely love this one. Perfect ambiente, nice details (Inn keeper is furniture maker!) and excellent break fast. The Inn keepers are very friendly persons and easy to get in touch with. But beware of the Lady of the house. She is a very talented tap dancer and there is a certain risk that you will be forced to take Zumba lessons... C


.

3,0 sur juin 30, 2013

Very relaxed atmosphere and hospitable hosts who are always willing to help you with information. Steve is a very accomplished furniture and has made much of the fittings in the house.


Great place!

4,6 sur juin 28, 2013

This place was wonderful. Staff were very friendly and welcoming. Always ready and willing to help. Breakfast was delicious!


Quaint B&B

4,4 sur juin 21, 2013

We stayed in room 6. Very clean and nicely decorated. Because the windows could not be opened,and it was pretty warm, we had to have the window ac on at night. It was pretty noisy so not a great night sleep.


Tolland Inn Totally Wonderful

5 sur juin 12, 2013

Needing a place to stay while visiting the University of Connecticut I came across this wonderful bed and breakfast. The inn is easily accessible from interstate 84. The owners, Susan and Steve Beeching, are wonderful and gracious hosts. Many of the pieces of furniture and picture frames in the inn were made by Steve who is an accomplished craftsman woodworker. The room I stayed in was very comfortable and roomy. On this business trip I didn't have time to try out the hot tub, but it looked very inviting. Breakfasts were also wonderful and the food is abundant. Steve made the lightest, fluffiest waffles I've ever had. If you have any special requests regarding food, the Beechings are very accommodating. I would love to return with my wife to see the New England fall colors! Tolland is worth the stay.


Gem in Tolland

4,2 sur juin 10, 2013

Great B&B in Tolland, impeccably clean and nicely appointed with owner's hand made furniture. Tree House Room is my favorite but all rooms are great. If you are just passing through or visiting your UCONN student, this is the place to stay Mark Milford, CT


Amazing Stay

4,4 sur juin 04, 2013

Amazing old house with a lot of charm. The hosts were very friendly and the food was excellent as well.


Feels like home

5 sur juin 02, 2013

After an eleven hour flight and a two hour drive what you need is a place to rest that feels like home..and the Tolland Inn is just that. A cozy room, a service that makes you feel more like a family member and less like a client and a breakfast that deserves a Michelin Two Star Rating. Thanks for everything guys ! Marina & Theo


A Few Days in May

3,4 sur mai 30, 2013

Overall great stay, innkeepers were very friendly, rooms and house were beautiful. Grounds were excellent. Food was very good. Only complaint, dvd player in room didn't work.


highly recommended

4,4 sur mai 08, 2013

We've stayed at this B&B several times. Its a charming old house which has been renovated with a a lot of attention to detail. The bedrooms are all unique, rooms are very clean and the beds (handmade) are luxurious. It was nice to be able to use so much of the common area downstairs and the owners are friendly and helpful. If you're in the area for U of Conn in Storrs I can highly recommend this B & B. Staying here was a much nicer experience than at the overpriced hotel by the university.. just one suggestion - I liked the decorative wallpaper in the bedroom, but not all the oil paintings. A few small black and white photos or etchings would be better.


Great Get Away

4,8 sur avril 17, 2013

The Tolland Inn is a great little place for a cozy weekend. It was very quaint and relaxing. The breakfast was delicious and Susan and Steve were wonderful.


Nice quiet Inn

5 sur avril 14, 2013

Very nice with extra comfortable bed.


Grand place to stay

5 sur avril 04, 2013

My husband and I had the opportunity to stay at the Tolland Inn over Easter weekend. We were charmed by the bedroom and bathroom (we had #5). We were greeted by Stephen and Susan who showed us to our room immediately. We were able to come and go throughout the day without any hassle. The sitting rooms were bright and cheery. The breakfasts were super - fresh pastry, pancakes, French toast, fruit, juice, and coffee. We later found out that Stephen made the majority of the furniture and the paintings. This made the Inn even more quaint.


Best B and B

5 sur mars 27, 2013

Me and my husband will be going back on his birthday.


A case for Charming

5 sur mars 25, 2013

My recent stay at The Tolland Inn was truly wonderful. The hosts were very attentive without being officious, my room was lovely, furnishings were unique and comfortable, and the food was divine!


Overnight on a Sunday

5 sur mars 16, 2013

We had to be in Tolland, CT for 9 AM Monday, and an overnight was necessary. The Tolland Inn was close to where we needed to be and so much nicer than staying at a hotel or motel. Steven and Susan were wonderful hosts and the food was excellent! Homemade butters for the homemade waffles! Delicious! The house is an old one, and we stayed in one of the original rooms at the front. Next time we would stay in the back, in one of the rooms with a hot tub. Even for an overnight!


Great Stay!

5 sur mars 14, 2013

We just stayed one night but had a great time. Steve and Susan were incredibly gracious hosts. What a wonderful time! We will always keep Tolland Inn as our special place since it is the first place we stayed in moving into the area. We highly recommend it. Mack and Denise


Couldn't have found anything better!

5 sur mars 08, 2013

This place is amazing! They graciously took us in at 2am after being caught in a snow storm. It just happened to be the closest place we could find when we needed to get off the roads. The rooms were beautiful and comfortable, the sevice was beyond outstanding, and the ambiance was perfect. We had a delicious breakfast and afterword read by the fire while waiting for the storm to die down. The owners were wonderful to talk to and a BIG help. I would highly recommend this place to anyone!!!!


Absolutely Lovely

5 sur mars 08, 2013

My friends and I got trapped in a snow storm and found this inn right off the highway. They greeted us late at night with welcome and accommodating arms. The rooms themselves were stunning, clean, comfortable, and cozy. The rates were very reasonable and the hospitality was second to none. Most of us are planning to return to this well furnished, sweet, homey inn. It is well worth the stay!


A great find!

4,8 sur février 24, 2013

My daughter and I arrived exhausted from a week of touring colleges and found a welcome respite from our travels. Lovely innkeepers who were attentive but not intrusive. The rooms were comfortable with a combination of New England charm and modern conveniences, the bathrooms modern. Hope we will be back in the area to stay again soon!


Great B&B

5 sur février 21, 2013

My wife and I really enjoyed our stay. The Inn was beautiful & inviting, so much so that we canceled our dinner reservations to one of our favorite restaurants and opted to sit by the fire and enjoy the atmosphere. The FULL breakfast was wonderful and more than what we expected. Coffee, fruit cup, Blueberry/Corn muffin, followed by Belgian waffle's & scrambled eggs. Overall great experience, we'll definitely be back!


Tolland Inn experience

5 sur février 08, 2013

My daughter and I enjoyed our stay at the Tolland Inn in very much. Host and Hostess were very kind and welcoming. The Inn is very quaint and quite charming. I would definitely visit there again and highly recommend it. Thank you so much for our getaway!!


awesome getaway!

5 sur janvier 23, 2013

We would recomend to anyone who likes a peaceful time away!


Great place to stay close to home!

4,4 sur janvier 07, 2013

We had a very relaxing time at the Tolland Inn. We stayed in the Treehouse Suite. Very nice! Open and spacious with lots of windows. It was located on the second floor, at the rear of the house which, worked well because it was a quieter room. Breakfast each morning was amazing! By far one of the best breakfasts we have ever eaten. We stayed at Christmastime and the Inn was decorated very nice for the holidays. Stephen checked us in and was very helpful in helping us select a great restaurant in town for dinner. The town has little to offer, but we were looking for a place close to home to just get away and relax together. We had not planned to drive far for entertainment, so the location was no problem. The only thing that may not work for us next time was that the Jacuzzi was the kind of whirlpool that is always running and heated, so it was chlorinated. Just not our kind of tub preference. Other than that, we enjoyed our stay, the very unique and delicious breakfasts with our guests each day and would consider staying again.


Very Romantic and Friendly Getaway

4,6 sur janvier 02, 2013

My husband and I were searching for a cozy place to stay near Tolland, CT. The Tolland Inn not only fit my needs for a three night visit, it exceeded them. We stayed in a room on the first floor which had a fireplace and jacuzzi tub. It was romantic and comfortable, and the mattress was perfect for both our back troubles. The breakfast was delicious. I can't wait to stay again. Steve and Susan were wonderful hosts, even in the middle of a CT snowstorm!


Fantastic stay

4,2 sur décembre 26, 2012

My husband and I stayed in room 2 for two nights and had a great experience. The room was clean and beautiful and the Beechiings were wonderful hosts. Breakfast was incredible and we enjoyed talking to the other guests at the Inn. Would definitely recommend this place and we would stay here again if we are ever back in the area.


Pleasant

4,4 sur novembre 29, 2012

The common rooms are comfortable and inviting; it was pleasant sitting next to a small wood fire and looking out across the back lawn. This inn is very homelike. The innkeepers are friendly and breakfast is gourmet. We were in room 2 and enjoyed the oversized "2 person" hot tub. We also enjoyed the room's gas fireplace and a were pleased to discover a small refrigerator in the closet.


Wonderful INN

5 sur novembre 19, 2012

My husband and I stayed the weekend before Halloween, 2012. As quests we could not have been treated any better .! The hospitality was wonderful and the food was as well. I would definitely recommend this inn to others! We stayed in room no. 6


A heavenly escape close to home

4,8 sur novembre 12, 2012

My husbands birthday was Oct 29th and we couldn't have stayed at a more wonderful place for a weekend celebration. Stephen and Susan were absolutely charming. Breakfasts were incredibly yummy and so much fun meeting other house guests. Advice on how to get to things, and even what to do were spot on. We staying in Room #3 and loved the hidden hot tub. Would we go back again? In a heartbeat!


Wonderful experience! Plan on staying again soon !

4,2 sur novembre 05, 2012

This was a wonderful place! The room was stunning! The view magnificent. And so quiet! Exactly what my husband and I needed!


A wonderful stay midway to NH

5 sur octobre 29, 2012

We were driving from NYC to Portsmouth New Hampshire and were looking for a place to stay the night. We were so pleased to find this beautiful historic inn so well cared for. Stephen and Susan made us feel at home, and served an amazing home-cooked breakfast. Some of the other guests were regulars, who come each year for a Fall getaway, and we could see why.


Splendid B&B

4,4 sur octobre 23, 2012

We did one stage in Tolland Inn B&b in our tour in New England, October 2012. The B&B house is very well decorated and furnished, with a good taste. The host very fliendly and kindess. Outstanding breakfast.


Best hunnymoon!

4,8 sur octobre 21, 2012

My husband and I took out fist night right after the wedding of our honeymoon here. I woulnt have it eny other way OMG soo much better than I ever planed and they were wonderful.and the breakfast was out of this world. i cant whait to go back and try another room as well! Just Fantastic.


Wonderful Inn

4,4 sur octobre 19, 2012

We stayed at the inn for the weekend of Oct 12-14 in the Pacific Suite. LOVED the see thru fireplace, which made the suite nice and cozy at all times! The bed was not only beautiful, but very comfortable. The only issue I had was that the bed was very high, and not being very tall, I had a hard time getting into it. I would have appreciated a small foot stool under the bed to step up with. Susan and Steve were wonderful innkeepers. They were pleasant, interesting, and always available. Steve can certainly cook! The breakfast was delicious and there was plenty to eat. I loved talking with Susan in the mornings - she is always so cheery and easy going! The inn was also very easy to get to off of the highway. It is also an easy access to UCONN, where our daughter goes to school. I would highly recommend this inn to anyone passing thru the area!


A one night stay

4,2 sur octobre 09, 2012

We stayed only one night while passing though en route to Boston. We could have spent the entire weekend in this cozy, inviting Inn. The room was immaculate, the inn keepers fabulous and a great breakfast. I would recommend highly.


Fantastic wedding weekend!

5 sur octobre 08, 2012

Susan & Steve are such an incredibly sweet (& talented!) couple who put so much love into their inn, & their guests. We were there with a group for a wedding weekend, and the Tolland Inn could not have more perfect or welcoming. Breakfast was fabulous both mornings, and we slept wonderfully in Steve's gorgeous hand-made canopy bed. We are definitely going back!


Friendly, professional staff

4,2 sur octobre 03, 2012

Very nice place, great food, but most importantly, outgoing and friendly hosts.


Had to cancel

5 sur septembre 10, 2012

We have stayed here several times and love it. Unfortunately due to some personal reasons we had to cancel last minute. We were only charges the agreed to 10% cancellation rate and not for the full night. Can't wait to go back. Love room 2.


a gem

4,8 sur septembre 09, 2012

truly a gem! Charming Inn with wonderful furnishing, quiet and serene. Steve and Susan were such wonderful hosts, both in their hospitality and ability to respect a guests privacy! Will definitely stay here again!


Beautiful and relaxing!

5 sur septembre 04, 2012

I really enjoyed a relaxing stay at The Tolland Inn. I was only there for one evening, when the proprietors were away, however the staff on hand was warm and welcoming. Breakfast was delicious. Overall, I was very impressed! Thank you!


Great B&B

5 sur septembre 03, 2012

Great B&B in a charming location. Owners are friendly and kind.


Best place I have ever stayed

5 sur septembre 03, 2012

Where do I start? It's immaculate, beautiful, plenty of common areas to enjoy, easy to get to off the highway. Most of the time I wouldn't care about the furniture in a hotel but it's really a sight to see, just gorgeous; his work will be in museums someday I have no doubt. The inkeepers weren't there but they left the inn in very good hands with Beth and I really felt more like I was staying with family or friends. She accommodated my needs way more than I would have expected with breakfast and it was lovely and delicious. They even have homemade cookies out every evening! It was also very quiet. I wish I had more reasons to be in the area. I may just stay there again just because.


The home of a furniture craftsman!

5 sur août 14, 2012

A lovely home, filled with beautiful furniture created by host, Stephen. We took a tour of the rooms and were most impressed. The b&b could not have been more convenient, just off I-84 east of Hartford. For us, it was a perfect stopover between Pennsylvania and Maine. We'll do it again!


Perfection!!!

5 sur août 13, 2012

What more can be said "Perfection"!!! Plus Steve and Susan are the most warm, interesting and hospitable people you could hope to meet. Their location is perfect as it is just minutes off the interstate. We would go out of our way to stay there again.


a great place to stay

5 sur août 05, 2012

everything was really very nice, I couldn't have asked for more!


One night only - wish it were longer

5 sur juillet 26, 2012

We (an adult couple plus an adult friend) booked one night so we could attend an event nearby. Arriving in the afternoon and relaxing in the back garden was so delightful, it was difficult to leave for our event! Susan and Steve were gracious and fun hosts - great conversations. The room, decor, furnishings (especially Steve's fine woodworking), historic house, grounds were all perfect -- one of best B&Bs we've visited. Hope to come back for future stay.


Delightful Stay

3,6 sur juillet 21, 2012

Stayed here only beacause it was convenient to where I was attending a funeral and it was a delightful little surprise. Very peaceful after a long day with family. My only regret was having to leave early to catch a flight and missing the outstanding breakfast.


Had a pleasant overnight stay

5 sur juin 29, 2012

I enjoyed my time at the Tolland Inn - I had a charming, clean room and bath and a delicious breakfast. The innkeepers were friendly and accomodating. Before booking at this establishment, I looked into a few hotels and they were more expensive and/or their ratings were not so great. Look forward to staying at this charming inn again in the near future. Thank you!


Time and time again

5 sur juin 19, 2012

I have stayed at the Inn many times during all of the seasons. Clean, consistent and comfortable. Truly a home away from home. Memphis


First Class

5 sur juin 18, 2012

This is a first class bed and breakfast, with warmth, charm, comfortable rooms, and delicious breakfast.


Fine place with traffic noise

2,8 sur juin 12, 2012

Stayed overnight during a road trip. Room (number 5) was well furnished and decorated but cramped. The ceilings were very low and it was a dark room which added to the feeling of being cramped. The Inn is right on a main road in town (the front door is just feet from the road) so there is pretty constant traffic noise. However, the backyard is extremely pleasant with a great sitting area, pond, porch, and yard. We left before breakfast so did not dine there--this site requires a review so I picked middle of the road but really don't know anything about it.


Wonderful stay in a quaint town

4,8 sur juin 10, 2012

Our whole family stayed at the Tolland Inn for a wedding in town and it was the perfect arrangement. I stayed in the Treehouse, which in my view was the most choice room, a newly renovated space filled with light, with the sound of the waterfall running outside (we thought we were by a river the first night!). There are hot tubs in each room and air conditioning as well. The owners are lovely. The place is filled with gorgeous furniture made by one of the owners. The food was good. We had a hilarious time with some of the other guests at breakfast. The town is tiny and classic New England.


Will definately return

4,8 sur juin 07, 2012

Very comfortable inn and wonderful hosts. The breakfast was wonderful. Has lovely old charm yet all the comforts of today and home. Hot tubs, wireless connections, and even those small necessities like a wine opener and wine classes! Lovely porch to relax on and pretty grounds. I would recommend this Inn and will return next time I am in the area.


Relaxing stay

5 sur mai 25, 2012

Susanne and Steve were wonderful hosts. About the room: it has different spaces. The bed was very comfortable, and it had different small sofas, one close to each window. From the windows you could see a pond and the sound of water was like a lullaby. There was a big TV, but I prefer to read and there was a variety of books. I used the hot bath tube every morning I spent there: I took a shower first and I went to take a bath afterward. It was wonderful and relaxing. I was alone, but actually it is meant for two people. The breakfast was coffee, fruit, juice, eggs and pancakes. I was thinking on how it was possible to prepare eggs and pancakes in so many different ways. (In the three days I was there, I got waffles, blueberry pancakes and french toasts, and the eggs, two days they were scrambled, and one day they were done with vegetables. Steve will prepare them at the very moment we were there). Breakfast also a moment to share with other guests, and Susan join the conversations. It was possible to seat also in a pleasing living room, or outside close to the pond. One time that I arrived late they offered me a glass of wine. I really enjoyed my stay and I recommend this place to others.


My Favorite B&B Ever!

5 sur mai 18, 2012

The Tolland Inn is my favorite B&B! My mom and I just enjoyed our third stay with Steve and Susan, and as always, the rooms and furnishings were beautiful and cozy, and the breakfast was out of this world delicious! Steve always serves hearty homemade pancakes or waffles with an egg dish, pastry, homemade butters, juice, and coffee or tea. Both Steve and Susan are so kind and helpful- we feel like we are part of the family! In addition, the hot tubs in the rooms are really nice and feel wonderful after a long day of antiques hunting. Thank you so much for another memorable and thoroughly enjoyable trip to New England! - Lorie & Regena


The best inn in all of CT.

4,8 sur mai 16, 2012

I could not of asked for a better stay, the room I said in was the tree house suit and it just aww inspiering how much detail and love went into making that room. We had are own gas fireplace and also a real hot tub, not one of them jetted bathtubs you see in most places. I have stayed in the same room before but this time was different, I decided I wanted to propose to my girlfriend in our room. So I talked to the innkeeper about setting up candles and a stuffed animal where the ring was hiding under and also whatever else I would of liked to make the room romatic. So I was allowed to come up early in the day and bring the over 100 electic candles I had and the stuffed animal and the innkeepers were more then happy to set the room up for me. Well when I got there that nght with my girlfriend, I could not of believed what an amazing job they had done. Beyond anything I could of ask for. My girlfriend loved the room and was so happy when she realized the real reason we were there, but also how much care the innkeepers put in to making the room a perfect place for my proposel. All in all the inn is amazing place to stay and if you have not been there yet it is a must for anyone looking to get away for a romantic night or even just a nice realxing day away.


Great country inn!

5 sur mai 02, 2012

We really enjoyed our stay and were impressed by the beautiful inn, and by the superb hospitality of the owners.


Love it. Stay there. 'Nuff Said.

5 sur avril 18, 2012

If you're anywhere in the Central Connecticut region, this is the place to stay (well, if you like B&B's, anyway). And it can't be beat for its proximity to UCONN, so any visiting parents should seriously consider this place over any dumpy chain motel.


Stayed for Business at Stafford Springs - FANTASTIC!!!

5 sur avril 16, 2012

The Tolland Inn was a breath of fresh air from my usual stay at chain hotels for business. FANTASTIC! The rooms are wonderfully decorated - how nice to "come home to" after a tough day. Beds are super comfortable. The Inn is QUIET! Breakfast is AWESOME - and Steve the Innkeeper was very accomodating in providing breakfast EARLY as I had to be at work at 8 a.m.! Negotiated Rate for business stay was very fair - exceedingly high value for the rate. Rooms had great books to read!! Susan treated me like a long lost friend. Thank you so much Susan and Steve.


what an absolutely wonderful find!

5 sur mars 27, 2012

everything was wonderful! the hospitality was amazing:) we highly recommend!


Best B&B Around!

5 sur mars 16, 2012

My girlfriend and I were UConn students looking for a good B&B to relax over spring break. This place was by far the best. We stayed in the Treehouse Suite which had everything a couple could want - hot tub, view of the garden, king size bed. The couple that owns the inn are sweethearts and GREAT cooks. Our breakfast was insatiably delicious. They are terrific and you truly get your money's worth here.


Amazing Place. Amazing Stay.

5 sur mars 05, 2012

We came into town to visit a friend who lived in Ellington and booked this charming B&B online. Staying at Tolland Inn exceeded every expectation we had. Room 6 was gorgeous: beautiful bath with claw foot tub, hand made furniture (bed), and cozy fire lit stove. This B&B was the epitome of comfort and hospitality - and for the cost of the rooms - a tremendous deal! As mentioned in previous reviews the inn keepers are friendly and inviting, the breakfast fresh and superb, and ultimately - We couldn't imagine a better stay. We would recommend the Tolland Inn to anyone looking for a relaxing getaway and plan on going again in the future!


Repeat customer

4,2 sur février 15, 2012

We love it at the Tolland Inn. We have been going for a span of 10 years. Steve and Susan are such wonderful people we feel that they are a part of the family. We will continue to back and try another room!


When Can I Go Back?

5 sur février 04, 2012

I stayed for a week and wished I could stay longer. Stephen and Susan went out of their way to make my stay absolutely wonderful. I felt more like I was visiting old friends than anything else. The room was cozy, welcoming and exceptionally clean. I travel quite a bit and I have never felt more welcomed than I did at The Tolland Inn. I can't wait to visit again and I would highly recommend it to anyone either from the area looking for an overnight get-a-way or someone coming from out of town looking for a comfortable and relaxing break.


Great Winter Stay!

5 sur janvier 17, 2012

We were in Connecticut to visit UCONN, and decided to stay at the Tolland Inn because of its proximity to the school. The room was impeccably clean, and the details in the finishing of the room were really beautiful. Breakfast in the morning was very delicious. The Innkeepers were very friendly, and helped us explore the area. We will definitely stay here again and I would recommend it to others!


Wonderful & cozy!

5 sur décembre 21, 2011

The Tolland Inn is a wonderful, warm & cozy bed and breakfast right on the Tolland Green. It's a great location. The innkeeper, Steve always impresses me with a delicious breakfast. I wish he would publish a cookbook! Whenever I'm in the area, this is where I prefer to stay.


Our Second Stay

4,0 sur décembre 13, 2011

This is the second stay at the Tolland Inn for me & my wife. This time we enjoyed the Tree House Suite. It provides a quick getaway close to home while giving the feel that we are much further from home. The attentive & friendly owners made us feel very much at home. Although we know from our previous stay how delicious & filling the breakfast is this time we chose to enjoy some coffee in the hot tub instead. We look forward to planning our next visit to the Tolland Inn.


Lovely, warm, inviting B&B

3,8 sur décembre 08, 2011

Lovely, indeed...beautiful inn with engaging innkeepers, in a beautiful location. We just discovered the extensive walking paths nearby, which made it even better!


Last minute visit

4,2 sur décembre 07, 2011

I was recently traveling to Hartford on business and while driving the weather was so horrible I opted to be safe and find something closer. When I called Steve was so gracious and helped me find the Inn. My room was lovely and the breakfast was delicious............it was like stepping back in time but was a breath of fresh air when you are used to the Marriot!


Stay at Tolland Inn

4,4 sur décembre 06, 2011

We had a very enjoyable stay at the Tolland Inn. Steve and Susan were very hospitable and served an elegant breakfast in the large dining room. The inn is interesting and comfortable, with many antiques and other items of interest. The inn rates are also very reasonable. We will certainly stay at the Tolland Inn when we are in the area again.


October stay

4,4 sur novembre 15, 2011

The Tolland Inn is a very beautiful and relaxing place to stay and Steve and his wife are lovely people who make you feel very much at home


Perfect Spot

5 sur novembre 12, 2011

Hands Down this is the best B&B I've stayed in. Susan & Steve make you feel right at home - even while attending to the needs of folks in town without power during our Halloween Snow Storm. Everything about the Tolland Inn makes this a wonderful place to stay. Allow extra time to linger of over their delicious breakfast and chat with new friends. Accommodations perfect.


Romantic getaway at Tolland Inn

5 sur novembre 11, 2011

We stayed at Tolland Inn for our wedding anniversary and we had such a great time, will be back again sooner than next year. Everything was amazing, we could truly relax and enjoy each other's company in the room with a four post bed, in room fireplace, plush his/her robes, a sunken hot tub adjacent to the room, wine glasses, cable TV (we don't have cable). The breakfast the next morning was phenomenal and included vegetable frittata, cranberry/apple pancakes, fresh fruit cup. There was also a room to read, drink tea in the afternoon and the outside of the Inn was really pretty. If it hadn't been raining, we would've explored the yard a bit more. We had a great time!


Stayed during a snow storm

4,8 sur novembre 10, 2011

We stayed during an unexpected snow storm where all the power in the town went out. We had no idea! When we woke up breakfast was still ready and delicious and we had no idea the power was even out until they told us! They really ran everything really smoothly, even with an unexpected hiccup!


awesome

5 sur octobre 31, 2011

This inn is awesome I stayed with hubby twice and alone every wednesday after a long day in class. Always came back to a cup of tea and had awesome breakfasts. I wouldn't stay anywhere else in the area. The prices are reasonable even under the amount I would spend and the breakfast to die for. Have not been disappointed once would recommend to everyone and I do recommend it to anyone talking about staying somewhere near Uconn.


What a Great Place

5 sur octobre 30, 2011

This Inn was fantastic. The innkeepers Susan and Steve could not have been more accomodating. The care that is given to the people staying at the inn was phenomonal. Room was fantastic, had a hot tub that was very relaxing after a day of antiquing. Snow storm came in last night and Susan was so concerned about the guests getting dinner she served an absolute feast...actually turned into a snow party...great time. Breakfast was so delicious..Steve is such a wonderful cook..even made a batch of delightful cookies on Saturday and filled the house with cinnamon aroma. The special touches are such a fresh breath of air..didn't know that there were people like these left in America. Would recommend to anyone who would love to experience a beautiful and warm B&B. Thanks Susan and Steve for a great time we will see you in the future. George and Peggy Jarrell


A wonderful weekend even in bad weather

4,8 sur octobre 30, 2011

Stephen and Susan were amazing hosts. Their restaurant suggestions were right on target for our healthy lifestyle- in addition, the veggie omelet Susan made for us while working around our food allergies was delicious! The Treehouse Suite was absolutely beautiful, and while the weather did not cooperate for us, we were able to enjoy the view while staying warm and dry.


Great place

4,4 sur octobre 13, 2011

Great bed and breakfast and very welcoming. Excellent place to stay


Charming and comfortable

5 sur octobre 01, 2011

Wonderful stay. Innkeepers were very accomondating of my schedule and prepared a delicious breakfast early. Also helped move luggage from my vehicle into the Inn and back out to the car again.


get away

5 sur août 18, 2011

My husband and I have never stayed at a B&B before. I have to say it was a wonderful experience. Beth who was taking care of the Inn at the time, made us feel very welcomed. We will definitely be back,


A Great Place to Stay

5 sur août 09, 2011

When we travel to Maine we always stop in Connecticut on the trip up. This is the second time we haved stayed at the Tolland Inn. My wife and I really like this B&B not only because is is a very convenient onernight stop on our way to Maine but it is truly an outstanding Inn. Each of the rooms that we have stayed in have been exceptional and we have been very impressed with Steve's crafsmanship in that he has built much of the furnishings in the rooms himself. Breakfast was great and Inn staff extremely freindly and helpful. We look forward to staying at the Inn next year.


Love this place! You will, too.

4,6 sur juillet 27, 2011

Got to stay in the Treehouse Suite again -- our favorite room, with lots of room to relax in. Even in the ridiculous recent heat, the A/C kept us nice and comfortable, (although we passed on the hot tub this time). Steve's breakfast was awesome as always. Highly recommended for couples to use as a base for visiting the entire area, or just for visiting UCONN students.


One of the best B & B's I ever stayed at.

5 sur juillet 26, 2011

We just had a repeat stay with Steve and Susan at the Tolland Inn. We have stayed there four times and are looking forward to our next year's stay. The atomosphere is quite homey. Sitting on the back porch is a true pleasure. Steve and Susan are excellent hosts. We highly recommend the Tolland Inn as a great B & B.


Stayed for one night, wish it was more

5 sur juillet 04, 2011

My girlfriend and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Tolland Inn. We had a wonderful breakfast, cookies and wine upon arrival, and a relaxing soak in our private hot tub. The bed was absolutely AMAZING! I don't know what type of linen they use or pillow or mattress but honestly I haven't slept better in a long time! I would definitely go again if I was visiting the area--in a heartbeat. Why stay at a Holiday Inn when you can stay here for only a few dollars more?


CT Beauty

4,6 sur juillet 01, 2011

We planned our stay at the Tolland Inn to break up a long drive from the Philadelphia area to Northern Maine. We couldn't have asked for a nicer stop! The inn itself is beautiful, including a lot of original woodwork and restoration by the owners, and breakfast was outstanding. Definitely a fantastic weekend getaway option.


Good place to stay

4,0 sur juin 28, 2011

Nice B&B. Good breakfast. Room was well maintained. Hot tub included in the bathroom.


Home again!

5 sur juin 25, 2011

It is always a comfort to check in and go to "our" room called The Treehouse. Ambiance, food and conversation is great.


TOLLAND INN EXPERIENCE 17 THRU 20 JUNE

5 sur juin 23, 2011

Delightful - Susan and Stephen are gracious hosts, the inn and it's furnishings unique, and the food outstanding. Would certainly recommend to anyone.


Amazing place! Will definitely go back!

4,6 sur juin 15, 2011

The rooms are amazing with fantastic hot tubs. The owners are friendly and really accommodating. Beautiful grounds and just a wonderful place to stay.


Our Favorite Spot for Anniversaries

4,2 sur juin 01, 2011

we love this inn, the high attention to details and atmosphere are terrific. the food is amazing, the environment quaint and lush at the same time. the accommodations are luxuriant. the inn-keepers err on the side of less interaction, preferring to give their guests space. stephen is an amazing craftsman, artist and cook; and susan keeps the ship running tight.


Feels like home

4,4 sur mai 29, 2011

Susan and Stephen make you feel like you are right at home with their warm welcoming. We love going there and make a yearly venture of it always knowing that we will be satisfied in every way possible. The furniture Steve makes is exquisite and can be found in every room. The breakfasts are always delicious!


Fantastic Palce and Fantastic Hosts

5 sur mai 03, 2011

Was in the area on business and told to stay at the Hamtpon Inn. Thankfully, my manager allows exceptions as long as they don't effect the bottom line. Stumbled onto the Tolland Inn online and am SO glad. The Inn is beautiful, and lovingly maintained. Stephen is a master carpenter and a great cook, and both Stepehen and Susan are wonderful hosts - especially when it comes to wine and coffee! Looking forward to my next visit!


Tolland Inn is a great B&B!

4,8 sur avril 23, 2011

We really enjoyed our stay in Tolland Inn. It was a pleasure to meet Susan, Steve and the guests. Rooms were quite clean, the breakfast was so rich and tasty, and the housekeepers (Susan & Steve) were such nice people... We are hoping to go there again someday! Thanks! duygu&umut


Our stay at the Tolland Inn

5 sur avril 20, 2011

The Tolland Inn was a beautiful place to stay! Most of the gorgeous woodwork in the house was done by the Innkeeper Steve. We stayed in the Treehouse Suite and it was absolutely amazing! It was brand new and the craftmanship by Steve was absolutely beautiful. We also enjoyed the 2 person hottub! The breakfast was phenomenal and we ate out at a restaurant right down the street. We would definitely recommend staying here.


Really nice

4,6 sur avril 06, 2011

I would recommend anyone to stay at The Tolland Inn. The rooms are warm, clean and romantic and the owners are wonderful. Breakfast is plentiful and delicious, coffee is good, all around a great place to stay.


Spring getaway

4,6 sur avril 05, 2011

My boyfriend and I recently visited the Tolland Inn. Susan and Steve are great hosts. Our room was beautiful. The hot tub and fireplace made our stay complete. It a great spot tucked in Tolland. Steve pointed us to a great spot for hiking and Susan suggested some great places for dinner. It was just what we had in mind for a quiet getaway. We will visit them again.


Great experience

4,6 sur avril 05, 2011

This was our first stay at abed and breakfast and it was a wonderful experience. The innkeepers were very welcoming. The in was beautiful and very inviting. Our room was clean and nice size with it's own bathroom and hot tub as well as a private entrance. The breakfast was delicious with homemade waffles, eggs,fruit and coffee. I would definitely recommend a stay here.


A Home Away From Home

5 sur avril 03, 2011

The Tolland Inn is an exceptional value and the innkeepers, Stephen and Susan, have created a wonderful and relaxing atmosphere for their guests in their beautifully furnished home. My wife and I stayed for two nights and upon arrival were immediately notified by Steve that we had received an upgrade to their Nantucket room. The room has a wonderful canopy bed, a gas fireplace, two wonderful reading spaces, and a claw-footed bathtub in a generously-sized bathroom. Breakfast included more than generous portions of fruit, muffins, pancakes/waffles, eggs, and a bottomless cup of coffee that left us pleasantly full as we headed out for the day. Both evenings we returned to find Stephen and Susan relaxing in the common room and we were offered a glass of wine and the chance to share our day with them. We felt like we were coming home to two wonderful and caring parents who were curious about how we spent our day. The location is convenient to the UConn campus, and I'd definitely recommend anyone visiting the college to make reservations as soon as possible to experience the Tolland Inn and these two wonderful people.


Blissful weekend away

5 sur mars 30, 2011

We had a great weekend away from NYC here in the Pacific room. So many wonderful little touches to the room, super comfortable bed and excellent hot tub. Our hosts were friendly and accommodating but not too interfering. The breakfasts were super yummy and we felt extremely comfortable during our entire stay.


Beautiful, comfortable, and charming

4,8 sur mars 28, 2011

Rooms are each unique, with many articles of furniture and paintings created by innkeeper Steve Beeching with extraordinary skill and taste. Breakfasts are varied and always delicious. The sitting room with fireplace was an excellent place to sit and share lively conversation with the innkeepers and other guests. One of the nicest small B&B establishments I have ever been in.


Love this place

5 sur mars 22, 2011

We have stayed here several times while visiting family in the area. It is such a nice place. The hosts make you feel right at home with their hospitality. And the breakfast is always delicious. Will definitely stay here again.


Great Stay!

5 sur février 23, 2011

Beautiful house, wonderful and quaint rooms, delicious breakfast!! Loved the stay and will definitely stay again! Owners Steve and Susan are very nice and friendly and willing to accommodate to our specifications. Definitely worth the price!


Awesome getaway

4,2 sur février 16, 2011

We arrived Friday evening and Steve was they to meet us in the driveway. Upon entering the room I knew we had picked the right place. The room was decorated just prefect and cozy. The hot tub was great to have to relax. The bed was unbelieveable was as comfortable as mine which says alot. Breakfeast was great and Steve can cook . We're looking to go back in the summer. Have already recommended to my friends.


The Tolland Inn is Fantastic!

4,6 sur février 16, 2011

This was the 2nd time we've been to the Tolland Inn, and it was as lovely as the first. Inn keepers Steve and Sue are very hospitable and pay attention to detail. Just by looking around the Inn you'll be able to notice the fine appointments and custom furniture (handmade by Steve) that create a real New England feel, and a cozy Bed and Breakfast atmosphere. The rooms are very private and most have a private fire place and hot tub in the rooms. The value is outstanding and the breakfast each morning is delicious. Everything from fresh fruit to waffles, eggs, and pastries are standard. This place is a gem and a great find. Good to stay at anytime of year. Great romantic getaway or a convenient place to stay the night if touring CT wine country or have a son or daughter at UCONN.


great weekend get-a-way

4,8 sur février 06, 2011

Just got back from our saturday night stay at the Inn. We stayed in room 2 and its very cozy and romantic with its hand-made bed, warm fire and large jacuzzi tub. I would definately recommend this room, and Inn to anyone looking to just get away and relax for awhile. Very comfortable, quiet and clean with friendly innkeepers. And the breakfast was fantastic! We are already thinking about going back to stay in the Spring so we can enjoy the yard and surrounding areas as well.


A delightful weekend

4,6 sur janvier 25, 2011

Queens, NY - We had a delightful stay.Very welcoming, friendly and hospitable. Made us feel right at home. House has alot of character and there are plenty places to eat and things to do. All are a reasonable distance from the Tolland Inn. Breakfast is delicious!! Could not think of a nicer way to spend a weekend getaway!


Our Visit To CT -- January 2011

5 sur janvier 19, 2011

This was not our first stay at the Inn. It was great fun. Our room was wonderful, the breakfast outstanding and the others we met there interesting to talk with. Steve and Susan did their usual terrific job as our hosts. We'll do it again!!


Treehouse Suite

4,4 sur janvier 04, 2011

The Treehouse Suite is a great room. The bed, sheets, pillows, and jacuzzi were quite accommodating. We stayed at the Tolland Inn for New Year's Eve, and it was an overall great experience. It is a bit pricey for the location -- but worth it. The innkeepers are very friendly and easygoing.


We'll Be Back

5 sur décembre 28, 2010

We stayed here for four nights around Christmas. The Inn was beautifully decorated. Our room was very comfortable, warm and clean- it had a gas stove that kept us very cozy. The breakfasts were a real treat with fresh fruit, scones/muffins, maple butter, orange honey butter, eggs, oj, coffee/ tea, and either stuffed french toast, apple pancakes, or the most delicious light & crisp waffles depending on the day. Stephen and Susan were friendly and made us feel comfortable and welcome in their home. This is an excellent place to stay and we will be back.


Wonderful experience!!

4,8 sur décembre 25, 2010

Very charming, not feminine. We felt like we were staying at our friends house, the inn keepers were very friendly and accomodating. The inn was very clean and quiet. They helped us to find things to do and were very informed about the area, gave us directions where to go. We would definetly go back in the future and have made recomondeations to others and expressed to them how much we enjoyed our stay.


Hospitality and cleanliness, exceptional

3,6 sur décembre 07, 2010

We will stay again, if in the area. The only drawback is the location. Our room was on the first floor in front. The main road through town is immediately outside the windows. The traffic was noisy. Next time we will try a different room.


Treehouse Suite Tolland Inn Nov 2010

4,8 sur décembre 06, 2010

We stayed in the Treehouse Suite for three nights in mid-November.


Lovely Establishment

4,0 sur novembre 11, 2010

The Tolland Inn was a wonderful experience. Met some interesting people and the breakfasts were excellent. Susan was very warm and welcoming.


Our stay at The Tolland Inn

4,0 sur novembre 11, 2010

We had a nice stay at the Inn. Our room was warm and comfortable. Breakfast was very good .Stephen & Susan made us feel right at home.Very nice people.


I loved it!

5 sur novembre 03, 2010

Beautiful and cozy rooms, very tasty breakfast and not to far from the UCONN campus. Susan and Steve do a great job. My recommendation if you are here for visiting the UCONN. To say it in german: "Einfach wunderbar!"


Ultimate B&B experience

5 sur octobre 08, 2010

This is a unique and extraordinary bed and breakfast. The attention to detail is just amazing. The decor is exceptional, especially the fine craftsmanship of the handmade furniture everywhere. The service is warm, the atmosphere is inviting. Breakfast was delicious and was freshly made for us. The hot tub was the size of a small swimming pool, and the bed was unbelievably comfortable. I just about had to be dragged out the place, I swear.


excellent stay

4,0 sur septembre 22, 2010

Very clean, great breakfast, experienced inn keepers who make you feel welcome.


Another wonderful stay at The Tolland Inn!

5 sur septembre 21, 2010

We thoroughly enjoyed another stay at the Tolland Inn! Steve and Susan really make us feel like family, and Steve cooks the most wonderful breakfast that you have ever had! Example: Banana walnut pancakes with apple compote, fresh made quiche, fresh fruit, muffins, etc. Many of the furnishings in the rooms are handcrafted by Steve, which is really neat. I stayed in the downstairs room with the 2 person hot tub, and it was fabulous. We can't wait for another stay at the Tolland Inn.


Wonderful B & B

4,4 sur septembre 07, 2010

The location, ambience, service, breakfasts, were terrific. The rooms were clean and comfortable, beautifully decorated. We had a substitute innkeeper, Beth, who couldn't do enough for us. Her Belgian waffles have become a new benchmark for my wife and me.


The art and craft of B & B

5 sur août 30, 2010

Steve and Susan have created a work of art. From the exquisite detail in every room, the beautifully handcrafted furniture, the original art on the walls to the perfectly prepared breakfast, The Tolland Inn was an outstanding B&B experience. It is definitely worth the trip even if you have no reason to go...treat yourself and go just for the Inn.


An excellent value in an historic town

4,0 sur août 26, 2010

We stayed one night and hope we can return soon. Steve and Susan are welcoming and excellent innkeepers. We also appreciated the free room upgrade. Slept well in a very comfortable bed, made by Steve...in fact all the beds are and they are truly works of art. He's an excellent cook too as we enjoyed a delicious and filling breakfast. A walk around the town green to view the historic homes was pleasant.


The Tolland Inn

4,0 sur août 04, 2010

This was our second trip to the Tolland Inn. The rooms are comfortable, with outstanding furniture. The staff very nicely accomodated our need for an early morning departure and provided breakfast outside of normal serving hours. The food was of the best quality. Why stay in an area hotel if you could stay in the Tolland Inn!


Just wonderful!

5 sur juillet 11, 2010

A fantastic place to stay. Steve was very welcoming, informative and helpful in suggesting places to visit. We had a free upgrade which was most appreciated. The room was delightful, with great attention to detail. The bed, made by Steve was gorgeous and comfortable! Breakfast was delicious! We stayed 2 nights and thoroughly enjoyed every minute! Thanks to Steve and Sue for a wonderful stay!


TREE HOUSE WAS HEAVEN

5 sur janvier 06, 2010

Had a wonderful weekend in the "Tree House"...couldn't ask for better hosts in their amazing Bed & Breakfast. Stephen and Susan made us feel like family!!!!


CHARMING

4,2 sur novembre 24, 2009

We stayed in the Tree House Room - VERY lovely. A perfect romantic getaway.


What a treat! (Always)

4,8 sur novembre 18, 2009

It's a gamble to invite friends to share our B&B discovery, but they enjoyed the Tolland Inn with equal enthusiasm. Room, fireplaces, museum-quality designer hand-crafted furniture, great breakfast, attentive hosts -- it's all good.


a great stay

5 sur novembre 04, 2009

We usually don't stay in a bed and breakfast but the Tolland Inn has changed our minds. It was so comfortabe and the food was outstanding. The inn keepers were very freindly and had everything very well organized.


a very comfortable stay, for business or pleasure

5 sur octobre 13, 2009

We were so comfortable and found the prices very reasonable. They fed me healthy food, accommodating my dietary restrictions and my appetite. They fed my husband veggie packed quiches, hearty but fluffy waffles, and stuffed french toast. On our return trip we trotted right out the door to jog in pristine parks (no car necessary!) and enjoyed the art gallery across the street. I originally booked a one night stay as my husband and I breezed through 84 on our way to Maine. Squatting over endless listings of sleeping accommodations in a AAA travel brochure I asked my coworker if he recognized any towns along my route. "Tolland as a quaint little town." I got excited when I discovered one of the inn keepers is a woodworker and the two of them had a very active roll in the renovation of this historic inn. We arrived and found the space to be warmly furnished with rich handmade and antique furniture. Bed and breakfasts tend to fall into two categories for me: cluttered like the poor poodle with ribbons and a dye job or practical and beautiful like a mallard duck. The Tolland Inn is pure mallard. Pond and grape trellis Indoor ponds a.k.a. hot tubs available Fluffy but supportive bedding on the hand carved frame Tea and coffee available downstairs (All I did was let them know which and if I was more inclined in morning, afternoon, or evening and there it was, hot, every time I looked for it.) Steve is a highly versatile gentleman, I appreciate his quiet but direct style. He's like his furniture; graceful and supportive. Susan is a pleasure, she's the one to get a lively discussion going, if the guests weren't already at it. I enjoyed her time with me as we discussed the bed and breakfast of her youth and the boarding house of mine. We will be back. If that wasn't enough, there's even tons of geocaching to be done in the area...


Simply the Best, all around.

5 sur septembre 21, 2009

We have stayed at the Inn numerous times, in various rooms and have never had anything but the best. The rooms are all comfortable, well decorated and well appointed (I love the hot tubs!). The Innkeepers are fantastic. My personal favorite is the Treehouse Suite. Could not recommend any higher.


Awesome Getaway

5 sur août 31, 2009

This was our second (of many I suspect) visits to the Tolland Inn. The location is great - just off I84. The Inn is charming and very nicely decorated. The hosts are very hospitable and the food was great. My wife and I travel to B&B's all over New England and this is one of the best. The main reason we stopped her the first time is it is close to my son and grandsons.


Vacation getaway

5 sur mars 03, 2009

Very cozy, full delicious breakfast, friendly innkeepers. I felt like a queen. This was our 1st visit and definitely a place to keep in mind for a return visit in this area!


Perfect 10 - Must See

4,8 sur octobre 23, 2008

The Tolland Inn is a beautiful timeless Inn, from the fantastic Inn Keepers to the intricate details of the workmanship that has gone into each room. The breakfast is fit for a king from homemade Belgium waffles to fresh fruit, fantastic muffins with homemade orange butter and fresh orange juice and of course wonderfully rich coffee! I would highly recommend this Inn to all! Regards, Amy Miglietta


Tolland Inn

5 sur octobre 14, 2008

We have stayed three times at Tolland Inn. We have enjoyed each stay very much.


Exceeded my expectations!

4,0 sur juillet 17, 2008

Everything about it was a wonderful experience! Susan and Stephen were very pleasurable inn keepers, the food was great and the Inn felt like home the minute you walked in. We would go back in a minute. The furniture through out the house that Stephen made himself, will knock your socks off! It's absolutely amazing!


Beautiful, friendly B&B

4,8 sur mai 26, 2008

My husband and I loved The Tolland Inn. We stayed in the Treehouse Suite which was beautiful and private. The Beeching's were very friendly and helpful and Steve is an excellent cook! This is by far one of the best B&Bs we have visited. Would definitely stay there again.


Tolland Inn, Review

4,8 sur avril 29, 2008

An excellant geta-away inn, just nicely removed from Interstate 84. Spacious rooms with great decor and private bathes and very clean room. A great breakfast with wonderful settings and antiques accompaniments.


Tolland Inn Review

5 sur janvier 11, 2008

This in was beautifully hand crafted by Stephen. The breakfast in the morning was absolutely devine. I had belgian waffles, omlet, Christmas bread, and mini apple cinamon muffins on a few of my stays. Me and my fiance have visited in the Inn about three weekends in a row, everytime was a wonderful experience. The inkeepers, Susan and Stephen were more than delightful, we very much appreciated all the wonderful services and conversations. I have raved about the Tolland Inn and handed out cards for the Inn and Stephen's furnishing and wood work to everyone I know. This place is definitly worth visiting at least once, but I know if you go once you'll go again.


Quiet, cheerful, friendly inn

5 sur mars 08, 2007

I have visited the Tolland Inn twice, and on each occassion I was very charmed by the ambiance of the place and the hospitality of the hosts. The rooms were spacious, well furnished, and well appointed. I had an automatic fireplace for my auxiliary heat on my last visit, and it was wonderful. I peeked into an unoccupied room which sported a fireplace open on two sides and a hot tub - all nestled in a quiet colonial. I would have more expected a bit of a draft and a manually fed fire judging from the exterior, but this combination of old-fashioned appeal and modern luxury was perfect. There was an endless supply of tea and cookies on the cart in the parlor, the closed-in porch was quiet and sunny all afternoon - even in March in CT - and the food was tasty and plentiful. Thanks for a wonderful visit.


The Tolland Inn

Détails

  • Prix par nuit $85 - $239
  • Avis (189) 4,7
  • Chambres 7
  • Accepte les cartes cadeaux

Contactez ou Réservez

  • Téléphone 1-8608720800
  • Appel gratuit (depuis les USA) 1-8774650800

Site web du B&B »

Plus d'infos

Haut