Inn at Lower Farm Bed and Breakfast Avis

Ensemble
4,6

Plus d'infos

  • Chambre
    4,5
  • Services4,8
  • Qualité/Prix4,5
  • Propreté4,7
  • Repas4,6

Notation basée sur
158 Avis

Ecrire un avis

Awesome in every way

5 sur mai 22, 2014

I'll be back, that's all you need to know. Go and you'll love it.


Lovely

4,6 sur mai 01, 2014

Out of the way but near points of interests, Lovely old farmhouse, spacious rooms, comfortable beds, a lounge for reading, attentive host, lots of little attentions, excellent breakfast, lovely grounds. Everything was great.


Charming, Historic B&B

4,8 sur avril 30, 2014

Siobhan O'Brien,Pawtuxet,RI


Wonderful place to stay- will be returning in the future!

5 sur avril 07, 2014

This place was wonderful. The food was delicious and the hospitality was absolutely outstanding. We will certainly be returning in the future!


Great experience

5 sur mars 26, 2014

We have been here a number of times and love it!!! It feels like home!!! Rooms are comfortable and cozy. Breakfast is delicious! We'll be back in the spring.


Birthday Weekend

5 sur mars 19, 2014

The Inn at Lower Farm Bed and Breakfast is a wonderful, charming, old home on five acres of fields with stone walls. Walking paths lead from the back porch down to a quiet marshy area where you will see birds and perhaps a beaver.The innkeepers, Mary and Jon, greeted us warmly and welcomed us into their home, showed us around, let us check in early and asked if we needed any suggestions on what to do in the area. Our rooms were spacious, quiet with comfortable beds. The large private bathrooms had large showers with great water pressure. The breakfast was truly amazing; broiled grapefruit, orange juice, coffee, rhubarb muffins, locally made jam, bacon, rosemary and onion breakfast potatoes and the lightest, most delicious broccoli, cheese and egg soufflé. I can not wait to visit the Inn at Lower Farms again.


Wonderfully charming inn and innkeepers

4,8 sur mars 05, 2014

John and Mary alone make a stay here worth it. They were simply great, and their home is just as lovely. You're in luck if it's French toast day... Great location, close to just about everything the area has to offer, but has the feel of quaint, New England farm country.


A Wonderful Stay!

5 sur février 27, 2014

My husband and I spent one night in the Deacon Gray room and absolutely adored every moment of our stay at the Inn at Lower Farm. When we arrived we were warmly greeted by Jon, one of the owners (We later met his wife Mary who was also super friendly!). He gave us a tour of dining area and the common area/library and then showed us up the stairs to our room. Everything is beautifully decorated to provide a cozy, old-fashioned feel. The room was very spacious and comfortable, and we especially loved using the fireplace in the evening. We visited in the winter, so we didn't spend too much time on the grounds, but we still enjoyed walking around. As people who live in a big city, we really appreciated the rural atmosphere and were really excited to see all the stars come out at night! We had a very good night of sleep. There was no noise or anything to disturb us. In the morning, we thoroughly enjoyed the breakfast served by Mary. I especially liked the homemade jams that were on the table as well as the rosemary potatoes. Jon and Mary were also very helpful in suggesting nearby restaurants and attractions to visit. Overall, staying here was a fantastic experience, and we would highly recommend it to anyone looking for a cozy, relaxing stay. We certainly hope to return some day soon. Thank you Jon and Mary!


Lovely B & B

4,2 sur février 24, 2014

We stayed this past weekend and it was a very nice place to stay. Breakfasts were absolutely delicious and room was very cozy..romantic. Mary and Jon were great hosts, answered any questions about area/things to do. We would definitely stay again and tell friends about it. Chris & Jenn


I Loved the Inn at Lower Farm

5 sur novembre 20, 2013

Our stay at The Inn at Lower Farm was fantastic. Mary and John were fabulous hosts and very warm and welcoming. I felt as if we were staying at someone's grandparent's home. The rooms were quaint, warm, and clean and the breakfasts were wholesome and delicious. I hated to leave and I can't wait to return.


It could not have been better

5 sur novembre 07, 2013

I stayed at very nice places all over New England and Lower Farm was the BEST! Mary was so nice, cooked an amazing breakfast, fitting for the amazing dining room, with giant hearth fireplace and candles all lit. Everything about this place was great. Detailed, historic, and "country" but not fussy, instead it was reflective of the farm's colonial history. It's got the slanted floor charm of a 1740's building but all the modern ameneties that work perfectly. Bathroom was immaculate and had enough hooks! The fireplace in my room and the extremely comfortable bed made going to sleep the nicest experience. I travel all over the world and this is one of my new favorite spots. Oh, if you go in fall, the roads to get here are picture-perfect back-road foilage. Can't recommend this place enough!


Wonderful Inn close to Foxwoods

4,6 sur octobre 24, 2013

Especially the breakfasts were amazing.


Wonderful B&B - Great Experience

5 sur octobre 21, 2013

My girlfriend and I stayed at the Inn at Lower Farm during an October weekend getaway. It was an absolutely perfect experience. The hosts, Jon and Mary, were extremely warm, friendly, and accommodating. The rooms were charming and clean, and the breakfasts were outstanding. The grounds are also great, and it's close to all the sites in Mystic and Stonington. Would highly recommend to anyone looking for a weekend getaway in Connecticut.


A wonderful stay!

5 sur octobre 07, 2013

I stayed with my wife and son over a weekend in late September for a wedding. We planned with two other couples to stay there, too. The house is charming, nicely appointed, and very comfortable and inviting. John and Mary made for most gracious and accommodating hosts. We travel very frequently, including to B&Bs, and think this one is a cut above. Thanks!


Experience

5 sur septembre 26, 2013

Well-appointed old farmhouse. Hosts are awesome. Breakfast can't be beat. Enjoy!!!!


Grounds so nice you'll never go sightseeing!

4,4 sur septembre 25, 2013

We stayed in this great B&B in the end of August, and it was just wonderful. The room dimensions and hallways do have a quirky "Alice in Wonderland" feel to them, many at odd angles, because the house is a truly outstanding antique- dating back to the birth of the nation. But house is in fantastic condition for its age, and your comfort does not suffer. The breakfasts were great, foodie delights, the custard-style french toast a real winner, and the fritattas made with tomatoes and eggplants picked from the garden on the grounds. It's hard to beat produce that fresh! The grounds were a unexpected highlight. Intending to visit nearby Mystic and the like, we found ourselves instead wiling away many hours on the hammock, surrounded by soft bird song, and lilting breezes. It was like something out of a novel. Hosts were wonderful, helpful and knowledgeable. Would highly recommend.


Super

4,8 sur septembre 05, 2013

We staid 2 days on labour days week-end and it was wonderful. Our room was large and very well decorated. Mary and John are very kind and welcomed us with lot of advises. And the garden is beautiful with a lot of chairs were you can rest. I would recommand.


Great stay will stay again

5 sur août 28, 2013

Loved the stay at lower farm. Everything I hoped for and more.


Perfect

4,6 sur août 26, 2013

Everything was perfect.


Wonderful Stay, Thank You!

5 sur août 06, 2013

I booked 2 nights for my Wife and I on our 20th Anniversary. We were not disappointed! The house is charming and has a lot of character. Mary was a peach, and made the most excellent breakfasts for us! Great location, not very far from anything, but far enough to be nice and quiet. We will be back for sure!


getaway

4,4 sur juillet 19, 2013

Nice people, nice property, close to the vineyards. A win-win. Enjoyed our anniversary weekend!


Perfect Hosts

5 sur juin 30, 2013

What a relaxing stay here with Mary & Jon - such perfect, helpful hosts. The breakfasts in the gorgeous old kitchen with candlelight - wonderful atmosphere! The breakfasts were very ample and set you up for the day. Thank you Mary & Jon for making out stay with you in Connecticut so perfect.


Lovely bed and breakfast

4,2 sur juin 20, 2013

We enjoyed a very relaxing stay. The bed was comfortable, room was clean and the owners welcoming. Would highly recommend this B&B


Wonderful Inn and hosts

5 sur juin 02, 2013

Our four night stay at the Inn at Lower Farm was outstanding. The room was extremely clean and comfy. Mary made delicious breakfasts each morning; something different each day. The house and property were beautiful. It made a perfect place to stay to reach all of our day trip destinations. I highly recommend the Inn at Lower Farm.


Really Enjoyed My Stay

5 sur mai 31, 2013

Mary and Jon both very hospitable.. brownies, beverages upon arrival, well-appointed, colonial furnished rooms.. lovely farm view with various benches for sitting. Wireless in room, TV in common area downstairs. Had dinner in Stonington. I was doing a trade show at Foxwoods 4 miles over the hill. Was fixed a lovely breakfast at 8:00 a.m. rather than the normal 9:00 a.m. so I could arrive at the show on time.. Fresh squeezed orange juice, cinnamon rolls with jams, strawberries sliced with a bit of sour cream, scrambled eggs/goat cheese, coffee, tea.. I arrived at the show with a smile on my face.


Excellent time!

5 sur avril 24, 2013

Awesome inn. A very good value. It was close to everything we wanted to do.


A warm and delightful stay

4,8 sur avril 21, 2013

In planning a weekend to explore the Stonington area with my husband and parents, we were attracted to Inn at Lower Farm from the website plus reviews. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay! Mary and John were so welcoming upon our arrival, and we enjoyed tea and delicious home-made cookies in the keeping room as we planned our explorations. We're so thankful to Mary for helping us find some great "tourist" sites and restaurants in the area. The grounds are beautiful...on a trail in the woods we even saw a couple of beavers and the results of their industrious work. Our rooms were very comfortable and spacious (Deacon Gray and Gregory Alyn), and the breakfast the next morning was deliciously delightful, with an opportunity to meet the other guests. Thank you, Mary and John!


weekend getaway

4,6 sur mars 07, 2013

The Inn was very clean calm and relaxing. An all around friendly environment! It was a wonderful getaway. Amazing homemade breakfast!!!! My mouth is watering just thinking about it. Haha


A Very Nice and Cozy BB.

5 sur février 28, 2013

Breakfast was very large and tasteful. With the fireplace going its made for a nice warm view looking out at the snow covered fields. We will return to this BB in the late spring to view the gardens , as the line the property. The owners are very friendly, and accommodating. The inn is located near many venues. Rooms are large and clean. The Squeaky and rolling floors are part of the charm of this old farm house.


Wonderful Service, but a bit cold.

3,8 sur février 24, 2013

The breakfast and service were wonderful. The Inn is clean and quaint-wonderfully decorated. Great location. But our room was cold. There were enough blankets that you were warm when you slept, but changing and showering were not pleasant.


Best B&B, Inn at Lower Farm

4,0 sur février 23, 2013

it was a last minute decision that became one of the best in a while. We were both pleasantly surprised with everything at the Inn at Lower Farm Bed and Breakfast. From a great room to delicious breakfast, we loved our stay & will be back.


Relaxing getaway!

5 sur janvier 20, 2013

My wife and I needed to get away for a night and relax. This place was perfect! Beautiful rooms, wonderful inn keepers! The breakfast was excellent. We will definitely go back in the summer to see the grounds.


Exceptionally Clean and Extrodinarily Pleasant

5 sur décembre 16, 2012

My wife and I stayed Friday and Saturday night in mid December 2012. The rooms was quaint, but very comfortable. The room and bathroom were very clean and pleasant. Mary and Jon, the owners were very nice to everyone. Mary is an excellent cook and the breakfasts were wonderful. They use real maple syrup and fresh fruits. Another couple were vegans and Mary cooked them special meals that were awesome. The scrambled eggs and crab were a real treat for everyone. Highly recommend this B&B


Lovely stay!

5 sur décembre 05, 2012

I would stay here again and again - the Inn oozes with charm. I usually don't give 5 stars to anything, but it was very clean, comfortable, and our room was much more spacious than the pictures showed. Breakfast was home cooked and wonderful. It's also very affordable - much cheaper than a night in Foxwoods and only about 10 min away.


A week-end at the Inn

5 sur novembre 26, 2012

The Inn is a delightful home, well managed by two very wonderful people, Jon and Mary, the rooms are charming and delightful with everything you need to feel comfortable. Our room had a fireplace for that extra ambiance. Although there are no TV's in the individual rooms there is one in the sitting room/library with a fireplace. A great room to mingle with the other guests or just have a glass of wine from the local nearby wineries. The breakfast(s) are different daily and truly savory and delicious. You are served more that you can eat. The breakfast is severed in the main house dining room by a fireplace will all guests in present. A great opportunity to meet other the other guests and promote conversation. The location is ideal, near the casinos, Mystic Seaport attractions and wineries. One stay there and you"ll never want to stay at a bland hotel! We had a great week-end and special thanks to Jon and Mary fork their hospitality. Mitchell and Karen, New Jersey


We keep going back

4,8 sur novembre 18, 2012

This outstanding property is made even better by Mary and John's warm hospitality. The kind of place where you leave feeling like your hosts and fellow guests are new friends.


Week-end at the Inn

5 sur novembre 12, 2012

My wife and I recently stayed at the Inn. After all we've been through with Hurricane Sandy, we were looking for R&R. The Inn exceeded out expectations. The Inn was exceptional and Jon and Mary are the most gracious hosts at this 1700's home called the Inn. The Inn is loaded with charm, the rooms spacious and the breakfasts, out of this world, a great home style meal. Our room had a working fireplace for added ambiance and a lovely sitting room with fireplace where one can watch TV, read a book, sip some wine from the nearby wineries or just chat with the guests. Jon and Mary have created a "our home is your home"atmosphere. The location is close to the casinos and all Mystic attractions but off the beaten path for that extra privacy. When returning to the area I will definitely return to the Inn. Thanks Jon and Mary for a lovely week-end.


Inn at Lower Farm is a haven!

4,2 sur novembre 07, 2012

My wife and I recently stayed at the Inn at Lower Farm B&B. On the occasion we have to go back the area, we won't look for any other place to stay. From the pure charm of a beautifully restored historical farm, to the serene and beautiful property, to the wonderful breakfast and finally, but not least, the wonderful hospitality presented by Mary and Jon made this a wonderful visit. We can't wait to return! Chuck & Laurel Bongiorno


Weekend in Mystic

4,8 sur novembre 06, 2012

Beautiful grounds, gracious hosts, charming interior, and good sized room and bath. Excellent hearty breakfasts every morning. Location is convenient to Old Stonington, Mystic and other attractions. Will definitely return.


Beautiful Connecticut Getaway

5 sur novembre 05, 2012

The Inn was beautiful! Very warm and inviting! Mary and John were so pleasant and really made you feel comfortable during your stay. I loved the old country feel to the Inn. My husband and I can't wait to return someday.


Super hosts!

5 sur octobre 20, 2012

What a beautiful setting. These folks know how to take care of their guests. Anyone visiting the Mystic Seaport area should not overlook this gem on an Inn.


What a memorable, engaging home away from home

4,6 sur octobre 17, 2012

Everything about our experience at Lower Inn and Farm enhanced our stay in New England. The breakfast was nourishing and savory, and the room a delight to stay in. Jon and Mary are wonderful hosts, and the grounds were peaceful and charming. I want to go back to Connecticut just so I can stay there again.


Perfect weekend getaway

4,8 sur octobre 11, 2012

My husband and I took a weekend end getaway for our 1st anniversary. We loved The Inn at Lower farms. It was beautiful, clean and in a perfect location. We met some pretty great people at breakfast each morning and the inn keepers are such wonderful people. I would highly recommend this location and we will be back! Thanks! The Woodruffs


The Ideal B&B Experience!

4,8 sur octobre 03, 2012

If you've never stayed at a B&B and have always wondered what it would be like, especially in a New England setting, this is it! Jon and Mary have created a wonderful getaway experience set in rustic North Stonington. They are warm, welcoming people who are focused on creating a relaxing and memorable vacation experience. Mary is an amazing cook - her scrambled eggs with crab and cream cheese, and her homemade scones are absolutely wonderful. If you are considering any B&B in the New England, look no further - this is it!


A wonderful change of pace

4,4 sur octobre 03, 2012

If you want to escape the crazy pace of everyday life and experience serenity, excellent food and friendly service then this is the place for you.


Exquisite Bed and Breakfast

5 sur septembre 24, 2012

Great hospitality and food. Location just a short distance to Mystic Seaport but well worth the few minute drive. Very quiet and relaxing location. The place was very exquisite.


Peaceful Place

4,2 sur septembre 23, 2012

Beautifully restored 1740 farmhouse; lovely grounds for walking, sitting, contemplating; friendly, helpful hosts.


Lower Farm gets high marks

5 sur septembre 21, 2012

Our stay was perfec in every way. Jon and Mary were warm and inviting and we immediately felt as if we had known them for years. The house was incredible, sweeping you back in time but with up to date amenities . Breakfast was delightful served in the keeping room overflowing with history, period antiques and endless charm. We even purchased honey collected from hives there on the property that made the whole experience that much sweeter. Can't wait to go back.


Peaceful retreat

4,4 sur septembre 17, 2012

Very friendly hosts, peaceful gardens & interesting historic farmhouse. Nice home cooked breakfasts & helpful local knowledge.


Historic charm -- modern convenience

4,6 sur septembre 12, 2012

We loved the Inn at Lower Farm. It was beautifully restored and appointed. Mary makes amazing breakfasts and directed us to excellent restaurants and beautiful beaches.


Historic charm with modern convenience

5 sur septembre 02, 2012

This farmhouse has been carefully restored and beautifully appointed. Mary and Jon were terrific innkeepers, Mary's breakfasts are AMAZING and she uses farm-fresh ingredients. We discovered a new beach thanks to the Wilskas! We would love to return to this perfect getaway in North Stonington, Connecticut. Bea and Charlie Tirrell


Relaxing getaway

4,8 sur août 31, 2012

We loved our stay here in mid-August. Mary and Jon are excellent hosts, being very friendly, helpful with recommendations for dining and are attractions, and excellent cooks...loved the breakfasts! The inn is charming and cozy, and we loved hearing Mary tell us the story of how they found this beautiful 1740 farmhouse and converted it to the inn. We will definitely be back!


Excellent Inn

5 sur août 29, 2012

Charming, authentic Colonial ambience. Comfortable and restful. Accomodating hosts.


Loved it!

4,4 sur juillet 27, 2012

Owners John & Mary, and Inn-sitter Mary splendid are host. Rustic decor and Inn property make for a most relaxing experincing.


Fantastic Bed & Breakfast

5 sur juillet 19, 2012

This is one of the best Bed & Breakfast we have stayed at. The rooms and food were fantastic. The couple that owned the house made us feel right at home. The nicest people you would ever want to meet. We would go back in a heart beat. Thank you, Ron & Beverly Kraft


Birthday trip 7/13/12

5 sur juillet 18, 2012

Very nice weekend experience. The bed and breakfast was convenient to local attractions. Mary and Jon were very friendly and gracious during our stay. Mary serves a delicous breadfast. This was a weekend Birthday trip with my parents and it suited our needs perfectly. Would highly recommend for a nice relaxing time in a beautiful home.


60th Birthday Stay

5 sur juillet 16, 2012

My husband & I and my sister & brother-in-law stayed for 2 wonderful days and nights at the Inn at Lower Farm, a birthday present for my sister's 60th birthday. We felt more like family in John and Mary's home than just guests at a place to sleep. Everything was perfect: the rooms were roomy and comfortable, the parlor was relaxing, and Mary's cooking was the best. We enjoyed the walk on their beautiful grounds, and the conversations we had with John & Mary. We are looking forward to returning soon!


Best B&B ever

4,8 sur juillet 01, 2012

By far the most gracious hosts ive ever encountered; lovely restored antique home, beautiful part of CT (accessible to MYstic, Goodspeed Opera house, etc.) Lovely rooms, great value, thoughtfully innkeepers. Highly recommend.


Lovely historic getaway

4,8 sur juin 29, 2012

I instantly fell in love with the restored buildings and the obvious effort of the owners to create the ambience of an old farm house. Everything was tastefully decorated and the bed was very comfortable and the grounds are lovely. The spaciousness of the rooms, authentic hardware and the old wood floors brought back a time from the past. The owners made a real effort to learn our names and interact with us, but not be obtrusive. My only suggestion would be to ask their guests if they have any food preferences or allergies since they used some ingredients that people could be sensitive to. Of course, it really is the responsibility of the guest to make those things known. I loved my stay there and would go back any time. I highly recommend the Inn as a romantic getaway, or just a place to stay in the country.


Pleasant stay in a lovely historic home

3,0 sur mai 27, 2012

Lower Farm is very conveniently located in the beautiful Connecticut countryside. Owners are very pleasant and made me feel welcome. Comfortable room and bed. Would definitely recommend.


Perfect B&B

4,8 sur mai 19, 2012

This Inn is beautiful. The house and grounds are immaculate, warm, homey, inviting & so very comfortable. Mary and Jon are perfect hosts!


Great place, very nice people

4,6 sur mai 16, 2012

Mary and Jon are super nice and very informative hosts. Their renovated farm house is very comfortable and cozy. The gardens on the magnificent property are beautiful and a joy to explore. Will definitely stay with them again in the future.


Historic and beautiful

5 sur mai 16, 2012

My husband and I were looking to get away, and we were so pleasantly greeted by this home and its innkeepers, Mary and Jon. Both had lots of info about the property, its history and there were plenty of relics for us to peruse. We had such a great time, we're so impressed by our first B&B experience at the Inn that we are going back this weekend!


Loved this place!

4,8 sur mai 11, 2012

This place was so charming. My husband and I loved it. Mary and Jon where great the the breakfast they served was amazing.


A wonderful experience

5 sur mai 09, 2012

It's hard to find anything critical to say about this or previous visits to the Inn at Lower Farm. The minute you get on the property you get transported back to a truely differnt existence. It's a place to relax and be amoung friends because the hosts make that happen from the time you are greated at the door. Our room was immaculate and very comfortable. Breakfast was freshly made and excellent. There's a lot to do in the area so we know we will be back again.


Great location

5 sur avril 27, 2012

Located in a rural area. Our room was in the back and we could look out onto their property, which extended quite a ways since there were no homes behind them. It was an easy drive to Mystic Seaport and the historic town of Stonington.


Authentic and Charming

4,0 sur mars 12, 2012

The Inn really is charming, and about authencity -- all you need to know is that the large hearth includes a compartment where bread used to be baked. Decor is simple but inviting. Room was impeccably clean. Hallway mural is spectacular. Breakfast was yummy and Mary graciously accommodated our request for a gluten-free breakfast. The temperature of our room could have been a bit warmer but, other than that, we enjoyed our stay very much.


Best Ever!

5 sur février 27, 2012

Jon and Mary are the most gracious and friendly hosts you could ever meet. Their 18th century farmhouse is charming and cozy, thoughtfully furnished. Perfect combo of lovely setting, delicious breakfast and hospitality!


Perfect 10th Anniversary getaway

5 sur décembre 21, 2011

My wife and I wanted a quiet weekend away from the kids for our tenth anniversary, and Mary and John gave us just what we wanted. We stayed in the Deacon Gray Room and had a wonderful time, just talking and having no technology to bother us. The fireplace is a great added touch and the peace and quiet that surrounds the place is magnificent! Plus as an added bonus, you are only minutes from Mystic and from Foxwoods. I would definitely recommend Lower Farm to my friends!


Best weekend of the year

4,8 sur décembre 20, 2011

It is always a pleasure to enjoy the home of Jon and Mary but the wonderful surroundings are cozy and make you feel right at home. The breakfasts creations are sumptuous and leave you completely satisfying but at the same time wanting more of the fantastic flavor! If you want to relax, enjoy a fantastic home and meet great people, this is the place for you.


Inn at Lower Farm -- excellent experience

4,4 sur novembre 19, 2011

The rooms are quaint and very clean. The property is lovely. The hosts, husband and wife, are very nice. They serve a hearty breakfast (by a fireplace) -- we did not need lunch after that. And the food was fresh and tasty.


A Quiet Welcome

4,6 sur novembre 12, 2011

My wife and I welcomed the immediate, warm attention given by the Wilskas upon arrival to the Lower Farm B&B ... the hot beverages and oatmeal cookies hit the spot! Our room was southeast facing and allowed for plenty of sunshine which we thought was great! The bed was firm and comfortable. With teenagers in our home, the quietness of the Inn was much appreciated.


CT get away

4,2 sur novembre 12, 2011

Very comfortable inn with great surroundings. Well restored building. Innkeepers couldn't have been more friendly and gracious. Much information on the history of the farm and restoration of the house and grounds from the innkeepers. Would definitely go back.


20th Anniversary Getaway

5 sur octobre 25, 2011

I surprised my wife with a quick weekend getaway for two nights for our anniversary. I searched the entire tri-state area of hotels, packages and B&Bs. I choose it for their website and info, but would not hesitate for a NY minute to recommend Mary and Jon's beautiful home. The food was magnificent, delicious and served both with style and care. The rooms were spotless and the home is a beautiful restored farm. There is much to do in athe area and nothing to do as well. Go here and enjoy one of the best!


Charming Place to Stay

5 sur octobre 18, 2011

We just returned from a one night stay at the Inn at Lower Farm and our only regret is that we didn't stay longer. This is what a B and B should be. The home is beautifully restored and the grounds are lovely. Our room was charming complete with toiletries, log burning fireplace and comfortable beds. Homemade cookies along with bottled water and soft drinks are available throughout the day and the breakfast was wonderful. The location couldn't be better, quiet yet so close to the charming towns of Stonington and Mystic. We are already planning our trip back. Thanks Mary and Jon!


20th Anniversary Trip

5 sur octobre 16, 2011

Wonderful hosts in Mary & Jon. Ultra clean, comfortable,beautiful property and area. My wife and I looked at many placesbefore deciding on Lower Farm and what a great choice!


Cute B&B... very romantic

4,2 sur septembre 27, 2011

Had a short overnight stay w/ a room in the front - can be quite noisy so make sure you inquire beforehand if you want a really quiet room. Excellent hosts! They helped us find a trail to run and gave us advice on where to go and what to avoid. Cookies were awesome. Breakfast was so much food and all the veggies are straight from the garden. We'll definitely return :)


a relaxing, low key B & B

3,4 sur septembre 23, 2011

The grounds are well kept and the inn keepers made us feel very comfortable at their inn and went out of their way to provide helpful info about the area with regards to where to go and how to get there. We would definitely stay there again.


Wonderful American hospitality at Inn at Lower Farm

5 sur septembre 10, 2011

Our 2 daughters (15 & 21)& my husband & I found this wonderful inn completely lived up to the traditional rural idyll that we had imagined of this part of the lovely American countryside. Mary & Jon were fantastic hosts who couldn't do enough for us and made lots of helpful suggestions for local eateries and touring tips for the area. Mary didn't even mind adapting the huge home-cooked& wonderful breakfast a little for our travel sick girls. Do not look to lose weight whilst staying here! Loads to see aound this area, though just chilling out with a glass of wine in the comfy big hammock or one of the loungers enjoying the views of huge garden, little lake and walking trails as well as the garden wildlife(beavers, dragonflie, herons & tame old moggies) is a welcome change after the rigours of sightseeing in August in New York and Boston!


Exceptional Bed and Breakfast in North Stonington, CT

4,0 sur septembre 05, 2011

Stayed at the Inn at Lower Farm in North Stonington while in the area for business. Mary and Jon were extremely hospitable and went out of they way to accommodate my every need. The Gregory Alyn Room was tastefully appointed and immaculate. They provided a gourmet breakfast each morning as well as cold beverages and fresh baked cookies throughout the day and evening. I only wish that I could have spent more time enjoying the Inn and less time working!! An outstanding B&B and one that I would recommend to anyone.


A Perfect Getaway!

4,6 sur août 16, 2011

This is one of the nicest B & Bs we have ever stayed at, and we have been to quite a few. The setting is beautiful, with chairs and benches all throughout the lawns and gardens. Jon & Mary's home and property are so well taken care of. They are both so nice & helpful. Breakfast was great. We stayed in the Emily Ayn room and loved it. We look forward to staying here again.


Rural Haven

4,8 sur août 01, 2011

I live in NYC and this is the PERFECT escape if you like rural settings. Great service and beautifully landscaped acreage with rock walls right out of a Robert Frost poem. Highly recommended for those nature lovers.


wearing life like a loose garment!

4,4 sur juillet 29, 2011

Great Place, if you want to just wear life like a loose garment! Take a deep breathe and sit back and enjoy why we live on this planet. Surroundings will take you back in time and the smells make you feel as though you have lived there for a long time. Comfy! Breakfast, mmmmmmm! The mattress could use an update, but other than that on a scale 0 to 10 I would give the Inn at Lower Farm in North Stonington a 10.5. We have gone a few times and will be back.


A Gem in the Country

4,2 sur juin 29, 2011

Quaint, quiet, clean, comfortable, welcoming...couldn't have asked for a better place to stay!!


Quaint and Cozy

3,0 sur juin 27, 2011

I loved my stay at the Inn. The room was clean, quaint, and cozy and the service friendly. The grounds are wonderful; lush, green, relaxing and even has fireflies!!!


Relaxing stay at great price

5 sur juin 11, 2011

Everything was perfect. Mary and Jon made us feel welcomed and always asked if there was anything else we needed. We did the romance package which included a bottle of wine and chocolates. What could be better than a nice CT evening on the grounds sitting in chairs overlooking a beaver dam while we sipped wine and tasted local chocolates? This was our first stay at a bed and breakfast and we will now make B&Bs a staple of our travels. The cost was less than Foxwoods Casino and we enjoyed a filling and tasty breakfast along with staying out in the middle of no where with access to everywhere. We enjoyed the short scenic trips to the casinos and to Mystic Pizza.


Two night getaway

4,4 sur juin 05, 2011

Mary and Jon are incredible hosts. Very hospitable, friendly and sincerly nice. The Inn at Lower Farms is a 1700's renovated farm house with all the charm and characteristic of the original farm house. Mary can certainly cook a delicious breakfast. My husband and I are looking forward to visiting the Inn again soon.


Charming!

5 sur juin 02, 2011

Such a beautiful place! The pictures on the website do not do it justice. The backyard area leads down to a little pond full of wildflowers. John and Mary went above and beyond to assist our dietary needs and the food was outstanding and creative. The charm on the house itself was unbelievable, and John and Mary really helped us to find our way around the town within our budget. The backyard is huge with many small nooks for privacy. We spent an entire afternoon lounging in the double hammock they set up between two pine trees. We will be back again in the future, hopefully sooner rather than later!


Charming and delightful

5 sur mai 30, 2011

Only minutes from Mystic Seaport. The grounds were beautiful and peaceful. The breakfasts Mary made were fantastic. The rooms are large and decorated in the colonial style of the inn. We so enjoyed our stay and our visits with Mary and the other guests.


Had a wonderful time!

4,0 sur mai 28, 2011

I had hoped for charm and got it! I loved my room with a jacuzzi, very comfortable bed, slept the best I had in weeks. The keeping room is particuarly interesting historically. The outside of the inn itself does not begin to display how nice the inside is, but the grounds are lovely. Mary was warm and welcoming; overall I really loved it.


Inn at Lower Farm two night stay

4,6 sur mai 15, 2011

My husband and I had a two day get away and we really enjoyed the stay. The room was beautiful and so was the view. The hosts were warm, welcoming, and very helpful. Mary is an excellent cook. Viewing the wildlife on the property was a fun addition to our two day get away. The package deal was an outstanding value.The Inkeepers are very accomodating. We would like to do the trip again possibly in summer. Dawn, Jersey City, NJ


loved it

5 sur mai 15, 2011

This was our first time at a BnB. The room was spacious, clean and country, the pictures don't do it justice. John and Mary were welcoming and helpful. The breakfasts were delicious and accommodated my many food allergies. Will definitely go back.


Excellent Experience

4,0 sur mai 09, 2011

Delicious breakfasts, comfortable room, very kind innkeepers. The property is a lovely place for morning walks.


Fun, Food & more Fun

4,8 sur mai 06, 2011

Had a great time at the Inn, right outside our room was some birdfeeders, with cardinals,bluejays & assorted finchs. Breakfast was wonderful & got to take a walk near there pond & saw a beaver.Visited the Aquarium & Village in Mystic and some wonderful seafood. great trip with my wonderful wife


Great country place

5 sur mai 05, 2011

A real surprise in the woods - lovely hosts and so welcoming. Home is updated in old style, with authentic sloping floors and watch your head ceilings - but genuine beaver in the pond below!! Delicious breakfast, and extra thanks for posting on our guide book left behind.


Excellent place for a weekend break

3,4 sur avril 30, 2011

Stopped at Lower Farm for a 2-day break from Boston. Very old house with excellent hosts. Good breakfasts and we particularly enjoyed walking around the land and seeing beavers in the pond.


Fabulous getaway!

4,8 sur avril 18, 2011

Wonderful long weekend stay at the Inn at Lower Farm. Lovely property, wonderful comfortable room. The innkeepers made us feel so at home. The breakfast was to die for. Homemade, healthy ingredients. Can't wait to go again!


Suprise Weekend Getaway

4,2 sur avril 06, 2011

I decided to suprise my husband with an early anniversary getaway. We've both had alot of things going on in our lives which have kept us too busy to enjoy each other. I made a reservation at The Inn at Lower Farm, and we were so pleased! Mary and John are great hosts, and took very good care of us. Sunday morning bfast kept us full for most of the day! We plan on going back again in the fall with some friends. This is a great place, and located very close to so many things to enjoy in the area.


Lovely B&B, I will definitely return on my next trip to Mystic

4,2 sur mars 23, 2011

This was a very warm/cozy 1700's B&B renovated beautifully. The room was very spacious and private, with a very large bathroom and a working fireplace which added to the charm on a cool March evening. It's close to Mystic Seaport, Foxwoods, Mohegan Sun and quaint shops. The next time we plan a visit in the area, we will definitely book our room at Inn at Lower Farm. The owners are lovely people who are originally from the area and have only been in business for 2 years after turning this old home into their dream. The only complaint I have is the breakfast could have been a little more imaginative. I'm chalking that up to the fact they are new to this business and need a little time to work out the kinks. I highly recommend this B&B - you won't be disappointed.


Excellent Bed and Breakfast

5 sur mars 10, 2011

The room was exceptional. The fireplace in the room was a great touch. You'll stay here just to get the breakfast Mary serves in the morning.


wonderful time for first B&B stay!

5 sur mars 09, 2011

The room was VERY clean as was the bathroom, the bed was comfortable. The breakfast ans service were wonderful, the inn keepers were very friendly and warm, but not overly in your face, available if you needed them. We loved the character of the house it was charming. We would definitely go there again. The same weekend we stayed we had friends at area hotels, and they had nothing but complaints about their accommodation, we paid less and enjoyed ours tremendously!


Wonderful!

4,6 sur février 16, 2011

Super charming. If you are lucky enough to be there when some of the other rooms are empty, ask for a tour.


Perfect

4,0 sur février 16, 2011

A nice country like setting getaway! Very nice place!


Valentines getaway

4,4 sur février 13, 2011

Our trip was absolutely amazing, we stayed for one night but it felt like we were away for a week. The Inn was beautiful and the hospitality was above and beyone expectations. It was as if you were in your own home! Thank you so much for such a wonderful experience.


We will come back

5 sur janvier 17, 2011

We have been to many B&B's in New England, and our experience at the Inn at Lower Farm was the absolute best we have ever had. The setting and ambience of the Inn were fantastic and the the hospitality of the owners, Mary and Jon, was superb. They really make you feel like family, and Mary's breakfasts were scrumptious! Her fresh baked cookies are always available, and a late-night serving of gingerbread and whipped cream was a perfect ending to our day. The library/sitting room of the Inn is a wonderful place to read a book or just take a nap. The Inn is centrally located to the beautiful shoreline towns of Mystic and Stonington and their excellent restaurants, two casinos, and several wineries (we highly recommend the Jonathan Edwards Winery which was only 3 miles up the road). All in all we could not have had a better stay, and we agree that it is the ONLY B&B we've visited where we will definitely go back next year.


November stay

5 sur novembre 26, 2010

Our stay was wonderful, everything was perfect. We would definitely stay there again.


What a lovely stay.

4,6 sur novembre 21, 2010

Had an absolutely lovely time here. Will recommend to everyone I know, and hope to return!


Fantastic Stay

5 sur novembre 17, 2010

I can not say enough good things about my experience at the Inn at Lower Farm. Both my wife and I thought Jon and Mary were wonderful hosts. Mary took us up to our room and showed us all the amenities in the room. She explained when breakfast was and offered us suggestions for dining as we came in at dinnertime. The restaurant she recommended was superb and helped us enjoy our first evening. The breakfasts were amazing. The food was done to down home country perfection. Mary introduced all the couples to each other while Jon attended to our dining needs. The dining area was warm and inviting as was the conversations. One can not help but be talkative in such a pleasant atmosphere. Mary and Jon were helpful in providing either directions or suggestions of places to go to really enjoy your weekend. The B&B is just down the road from a great cider mill (Clyde's) which is an experience in itself. The casinos are just a five to fifteen minute drive away which was very nice. I can not say enough about my experience with Jon and Mary at the Inn at Lower Farm. Truly a wonderful weekend.


Inn at Lower Farm

5 sur octobre 20, 2010

If you're looking for a great old farmhouse experience in a really nice setting, this is the place. Definitely the best breakfasts we have had at any B&B. Jason & Andrea Smith


Home away from Home

4,0 sur octobre 18, 2010

John and Mary are gracious hosts. "Their house was indeed our house," as the saying goes and we felt welcome at every juncture of our brief stay. We intend to return when we are in the area again and would definitely recommend this charming colonial farm, which also featured a cozy fireplace in our room, to friends and family. And the cornbread muffins were amazing!!


Inn at Lower Farm, from a Brit's perspective

4,6 sur octobre 16, 2010

This was the first time we had tried American B&Bs and we were pleasantly surprised. Masses of space in our accommodation and a super breakfast. Fabulous comfy bed & soothing music from the CD player. The breakfast was by far the best of the three B&Bs we stayed in during our recent trip to US. The only 'negative' comment I could make would be that it would have been nice to have a hot drink available in the evening. We wished we could have stayed longer and didn't have to move on.


Tranquility

4,6 sur septembre 24, 2010

The inn keepers, Mary and Jon were wonderful. I felt at home from the moment I entered through the wrong door - the kitchen. It was the perfect end of one day and the perfect beginning of a new one. Sheets drying on the line, natural landscaping and the tour guide, the cat, were unexpected and delightful.


Rustic Charm in Southeast CT

4,6 sur août 24, 2010

A gem of a find. The perfect focal point for our trecking on the CT Wine Trial in southeastern CT.


warm & friendly

3,8 sur août 18, 2010

Our stay was very relaxing and welcoming, especially having traveled with our 18 mth old. The 5 acres was a welcome treat for our son who loved running around the beautifully kept lawn and especially had a ball playing on the hammock and sitting on the tractor! the innkeepers were very warm and keep a smooth running b&b which is very convenient to the mystic seaport area. i highly recommend staying at the Inn at Lower Farm.


Excellent BnB experience

5 sur août 02, 2010

We stayed two nights and got the Mystic Escape package. Mary and John couldn't have been nicer, the Inn is great, very warm and welcoming, our room was totally relaxing (Gregory Alyn room), very close to nice winery, Mystic, Stonington, even Foxwoods. If all of our future BnB experiences are even close, we'll feel lucky. We'd recommend it to anyone. Thanks, Mary and John :-)


Truly unique and relaxing.

5 sur août 01, 2010

My three siblings, their spouses and myself spent 3 lovely night and days at the Inn. Jon and Mary were accommdating in every way. The back porch, gardens, chairs, living room gave plenty of places to sit and alught together and enjoy old times and what we woudl do that day. Food was delicious and we had a very enjoyable time.


Perfect in every way

4,0 sur août 01, 2010

Every year I get together with my siblings for a few days together at a B&B. This year we selected Inn at Lower Farm and could not have been more pleased. There are four of us, so this Inn with four rooms was made for us. The hardest part was picking the rooms as they were each desirable in their own way. We were able to relax on the beautiful porch overlooking the grounds, or visit in the main room. Mary and/or Jon were available to help with dinner reservations or day trip suggestions. My sister and brother -in- law had just celebrated their 50th wedding anniversary and Mary and Jon helped us plan a little surprise cake and champagne party. They were very gracious and accomodating hosts. Breakfasts were full of home made wonders (vegetable frittata, baked muffins, breads) and lots of fresh coffee. And, after a hard day of sightseeing we were welcomed back with cookies and cool drinks. This inn combined my favorite things - old, interesting homes with all the modern necessities. We've seen a lot of B&B's in the past 13 years and this one will definitely make it to the top five. Thanks to Mary and Jon and the Inn at Lower Farm, we had a lovely reunion.


Total comfort

4,0 sur juillet 31, 2010

This inn is a real find. Very very comfortable rooms, in spite of the sloping floors and doors. It has all modern bathrooms, A/C and wonderful beds and linens. Best of all were the matching recliners in each room, with great light for reading, making the room a haven of peacefulness. Great breakfasts, very amiable hosts who have lots of dining suggestions. A great getaway.


Just like family

5 sur juillet 20, 2010

From the moment we met Mary and Jon, we felt very welcome. Their home and property are beautiful and charming, but it is Mary and Jon that make the inn what it is. They are very caring, thoughtful people, and always make sure you have what you need. My husband and I felt like we were visiting family, and were heartbroken to leave. We can't wait to visit again!


Charming home and hosts!

4,6 sur juillet 19, 2010

The Inn at Lower Farm was a highlight of our vacation! Mary and Jon were friendly and accommodating. This was our daughter's first B&B experience. We are already dreaming of our return visit! Although it rained during our stay, we were able to enjoy the beautiful grounds from the cool back porch while enjoying some delicious lemonade and home-baked cookies. We loved watching the property cats and a myriad of birds (especially hummingbirds) in the well-tended and beautiful flower gardens. We were the only guests that night and we were able to really explore the rooms within the Inn. Mary and Jon were very willing to share the history of their home which was interesting. We loved learning about the rooms and the breakfast room. The breakfast was delicious! (pumpkin spice pancakes, sausage, cranberry bread, fresh fruit, orange juice, and coffee/tea) We would definitely recommend this B&B!


A delightful step back in time!!!

5 sur juillet 01, 2010

The Inn at Lower Farm is one of the friendliest places my husband and I have ever visited. Mary and Jon are wonderful people and make everyone feel at home. The inn although over 200 years old is beautifully maintained and full of interesting antiques. The bed was very comfortable and the room was cheerful and spotless. A wonderful prepared breakfast was served each morning, in the keeping room with its lovely, stone open hearth, by candlelight. We will recall with pleasure our delightful step back in time at Lower Farm. Al & Lois


a relaxing place to clear your mind from daily stress!

4,0 sur avril 20, 2010

Mary & Jon are the BEST! Your hospitality, warm welcome, delicious breakfast, beautiful home and it's surroundings is way beyond compared to any other accomodations out there! Rosie & Nerie New York, NY


Hospitality at its best.

4,0 sur février 02, 2010

We wanted to get away for a weekend and just enjoy a quiet relaxing stay. The Inn at Lower Farm was the perfect place for this. Outstanding hospitality, delicious breakfasts, friendly and accomodating hosts.


Absolutely perfect

5 sur novembre 15, 2009

My girlfriend and I were looking for a nice quiet getaway and we found it here. Even with miserable weather in mid-April Mary and Jon kept us upbeat and we had plenty of things to do. We loved it so much we're going back in December.


Home away from home

5 sur novembre 12, 2009

This enchanting getaway features the convenience of nearby attractions, while boasting the ambience of a country inn that features the warm hospitality of Mary and Jon. My family and I will continue to stay here whenever our travels take us to eastern Connecticutt.


Romantic Anniversary

4,2 sur octobre 21, 2009

We arrived late in the afternoon on Sunday, October 11th and were greeted by Mary who welcomed us into their beautiful home. We toured the open property and it was so quiet and peaceful there. Mary showed us our room, the Deacon Gary Room, where we were staying. It was a fantastic room in the back corner of the house with extensive views of the stunning property. After we brought our bags in, we immediately went into the backyard and lay in the hammock. One of the friendly property cats came over for some attention and we simply swayed back and forth enjoying the beautiful weather and property all to ourselves. We had a wonderful stay. The area was fantastic and so very relaxing. Breakfast was outstanding as Mary and Jon cooked delightful treats. This is definitely a return to B&B!


Talked About Returning Before we Checked Out

4,4 sur septembre 07, 2009

My wife Judie & I were enthralled with the friendliness of the owners, the cozyness of the accommodations and the relaxing atmosphere of the surrounding grounds. The Emily Ahn room in which we stayed this labor day weekend was the perfect B&B room. The bathroom was bigger than most 5 star hotels where we've stayed. True, the floor is slanted but this can only be a negative if we intended to play miniature golf! My wife & I discussing a return trip even before we checked out. Mary baked and cooked everything herself, from the chocolate banana bread to the oatmeal raisin cookies and including the apple pancakes (with real maple syrup, not Aunt Jemima's) which is to die for. We thought we were eating in the dining room of a top cook / baker. Complimentary soft drinks were always available. Jon and Mary were more like surrogate parents than innkeepers. My wife & I have stayed at B&B's, hotels and motels throughout the world but the Inn at Lower Farm will always be the first place we think of when reminiscing of our stays away from home. On a side note, if you've read any bad reviews, specifically of the Emily Ahn room, please disregard them. Plain and simple, they aren't true. Mary & Jon, keep up the good work. Mike & Judie Spivack, Forest Hills, NY


Delightful B&B

4,6 sur juin 25, 2009

Our stay at the Inn at Lower Farm was absolutely fantastic. We stayed there 6 nights in a delightful, impleccably clean room and had scrumptious breakfasts every morning. The grounds were spacious and perfect for relaxing in their chairs and benches. Mary and Jon were perfect inkeepers showing wonderful New England hospitality. We are ready to go back.


Delightful country oasis

4,2 sur juin 20, 2009

We stayed at the Inn at Lower Farm B&B on June 15th. The house and rooms offer the attractive simplicity of country living. This B&B is neat-as-a-pin and picture-perfect. The Keeping Room, with its stunning 1740 open hearth and beehive oven is a cozy gathering place for breakfast or a hearth-side chat with innkeepers Mary and John Wilska. We were very comfortable in the lovely Deacon Gray Room, complete with fireplace, four-poster bed, super-comfy twin reclining wing chairs, and wide wooden floor boards. This room also provided an excellent view of the expansive and picturesque property. We gathered with other guests in the Keeping Room for a delicious breakfast of fresh-brewed coffee, home-baked zucchini bread, orange juice, fresh fruit, pumpkin spice pancakes and sausage. Strolling around the property, among stone walls, gardens, the marsh and tree-lined paths was as much an attraction as the B&B itself. Hours could be spent here walking, watching, reading and relaxing. The B&B also offers a great location, nestled in the countryside but nearby many popular destinations ranging from historic Mystic Seaport to the tribal Mohegan Sun and Foxwoods casinos.


Memorial weekend stay

4,0 sur mai 27, 2009

My boyfriend and I booked the last room available at the Inn. When we arrived, we were pleasantly surprised at how lovely the Inn was. Jon and Mary were so nice and helpful regarding things to do in the area. They also shared information about the history of the Inn which we enjoyed learning about. The Inn is spotless and our room, the Sara Lynn was on the smaller side but very, very lovely. The bathroom was also very nice and a decent size with a jet tub. The breakfasts that Mary made were wonderful! The house sits on a property that is absolutely beautiful and there are many places to just sit and relax. We would highly recommend the Inn at Lower Farm without hesitation and hope to return there in the future.


Fantastic B&B!

5 sur avril 20, 2009

My wife and I stayed here, for the first time (we're from Baltimore) the weekend of April 17th, 2009. We couldn't have asked for a better stay. From John and Mary's hospitality, to Mary's cooking, to our room. Everything was PERFECT! If you're looking for a great get-away, with terrific hosts, Inn at Lower Farm is the place to go!


I Enjoyed It So Much I Wish It Were For Sale!

4,6 sur avril 12, 2009

My wife and I stayed at the Inn At Lower Farm Last July 4th Weekend (with my Grandmother who was visiting from England). The Hospitality, owners, atmosphere, rooms, breakfast and overall setting were incredible. So relaxing and homey. Mary went out of her way to ensure that my Gran was comfortable and had everything she needed and wanted. It was amazing. Now my wife and I are looking to find our own B&B to run, and will be reflecting on our experience at the Inn At Lower Farm to judge how to run it properly. Thanks Jon and Mary. Lee and Barbara A.


Quiet, Quaint and Quality

4,8 sur mars 27, 2009

Easy get away from Boston and MetroWest! Rooms were decent size with private immaculate bathrooms all decorated according to period style of an antique colonial. Typical charming New England Bed and Breakfast. Breakfast was OUTSTANDING! Service was excellent and we can't wait to return. We were able to access the internet from our laptop in bed, so don't fear if you are tech addicted and want to stay connected. Couldn't possibly give this B&B any higher of a review. Minutes from Foxwoods and a short drive to Mohegan Sun. Great combo for a getaway weekend! You have the fast paced night life of the casinos practically next door, and you have the most peaceful and relaxing down time at the inn. The grounds were beautiful, can't wait to go back.


Great night's sleep & breakfast

4,6 sur février 22, 2009

Very comfortable, clean room and a delicious breakfast- can't wait to visit again-


Unexpected Bliss

4,4 sur janvier 05, 2009

Our 1st getaway at a B&B, an unexpected pleasure. Mary & Jon are two wonderful people and would go out of their way to accommodate you. Would recommend this B&B to all. Barbara & Vinny


Quick Getaway

4,6 sur décembre 26, 2008

We went for a quick weekend in December. So cozy, food was fantastic, all the fireplaces were lit, innkeepers were the nicest people. Casino is down the road, also the cute towns of Mystic and Stonington.


Delightful Fall Getaway

4,0 sur décembre 18, 2008

The Inn at Lower Farm greatly exceeded our expectations as a beautiful and historic B&B getaway for a long weekend in Mystic. Mary and Jon the proprietors have paid attention to every detail and make both the Inn and the experience a lovely, calm and peaceful getaway. We felt pampered, enjoyed the fireplace, living room as though it was our home and the meals were terrific. We look forward to staying here again when we come back to New England and to their welcoming hosting.


Wonderful

4,0 sur juillet 22, 2008

My husband and I stayed there in the 14th and 15th of June. It was very enjoyable. The grounds were spacious and very well maintenanced. A nice hammock was smack in the middle and was very relaxing. The food was wonderful and the inkeepers were very helpful and pleasant. I would reccomend this place and rate it 4 stars.


Fabulous Historic B&B!

4,6 sur juillet 20, 2008

The Inn At Lower Farm, is without a doubt the best inn we've ever stayed in. It was the perfect place for our 20th anniversary. From the moment we arrived, Jon and Mary made us feel like we were family. Our room had a breathtaking view. The Deacon Gray Room was much more spacious than any other room we have stayed in. We had our own private bath that was also roomy. The rooms were decorated with antiques and were very charming and extremely clean. The bed was extremely comfortable. Each day, Mary had goodies and lemonade waiting for us in the afternoon. The grounds outside were also breathtaking. There were numerous beautiful flower and vegetable gardens. You could also take a nature walk on the spacious grounds. If you desired, you could relax in the hammock or sit on the porch on the swing or rocking chairs. It was certainly hard to leave!


Better than Expected!!!!

5 sur juillet 16, 2008

My husband and I chose this inn to celebrate our 6th wedding anniversary. It was better than we could have expected! The inn was lovely, I immediately fell in love with the rustic country charm. And Jon and Mary's property was breath taking. There were lots of little seating areas around the yard so you could enjoy a beautiful sunset or watch the birds. We had visited the local winery and sat out at dusk enjoying a bottle of wine and the bunnies out for a late night snack. We stayed in the Sara Lynn room which was adorable, it overlooked Mary's vegetable garden. And breakfast....YUM!!! We enjoyed both pumpkin pancackes and crab scrambled eggs. Delish!!! We will definately plan another trip to the Lower Farm.


Idyllic Setting

5 sur juillet 08, 2008

The peonies were in bloom and the housecats were friendly but unobtrusive. After a comfortable night in a lovingly restored 18th century room, sitting on the porch sipping tea in the early morning was blissfully peaceful. The delicous scents wafting from the kitchen culminated in the innkeeper gleefully calling us to breakfast with the huge dinner bell hanging by the back door. We thought: "Could this be more perfect?"


wonderful

5 sur juin 25, 2008

What a joy to stay here. Quiet and peaceful, but ideally situated. The food was delicious, the innkeepers warm and friendly, the room very pleasant.


A Wonderful Place to Stay

4,2 sur juin 24, 2008

Mary and Jon are wonderful innkeepers. We were greeted as if we were old friends even though this was our first stay. Mary went out of her way to accommodate our requests. The grounds are well kept by Jon and there are many places to sit and relax on the trails around the farm. We also were able to enjoy our time just sitting on the back porch watching the birds visit the bird feeders and looking at the well kept flower gardens. A wonderful place to stay if you are in the Mystic CT area.


Just our opinion................

3,2 sur juin 14, 2008

Let me preface this review by saying that we are seniors who have stayed at many B&Bs thoughout the US and Canada. The grounds are lovely and the breakfasts were filling. The innkeepers are very nice people. We unfortunately booked the Emily Ann room and, while very authentic, had slanted. Although we immediately told them we were not satisfied with our room, we were told they were fully booked. The bed sheets were not changed during our 4 night stay (we are use to change of bedding every 2 nights) nor was the room dusted during our stay (I am asthmatic).

Réponse du propriétaire
It is our goal to provide a comfortable and enjoyable stay for all our guests at the Inn at Lower Farm. After numerous email exchanges these guests picked the Emily Ayn Room over all our other rooms that were all available when she made the reservation. She stated that they wanted to stay in an old house,and yes,we indeed are an old house (1740) with some slanted floors. We also are a "Green Inn" and we have signs posted that we do not change towels or linens daily unless asked to do so. These guests did not ask to have their sheets changed, they only indicated they wanted fresh towels, which were provided. The room was cleaned and dusted everyday.


The perfect getaway

5 sur mai 28, 2008

My boyfriend and I squeezed our wallets and decided to take a getaway to the Lower Farm for Memorial Day. When we arrived we were greeted by John and Mary and the unbelievable smell of Mary's amazing brownies. In the morning we were woken up by the aroma of freshly baked peach and cranberry scones and the breakfast far exceeded our expectations. It was both hearty and healthy - not to mention delicious. My boyfriend became addicted to Mary's chocolate chip cookies during our stay. The property is breathtaking and a world away from any worries you may have. It is the perfect escape. We used one of their many package deals and got free passes to local attractions and a gift certificate for dinner - which made our wallets happy. Overall I'd say it's a great value and it's a stay you'll never forget. We can't wait to return!


Wonderful Time in Stonington, CT!

4,8 sur mai 12, 2008

This was my first stay in a B&B and I couldn't have been happier. Mary and Jon Wilska are wonderful, kind people and run a very clean, cozy inn! The room was more than I expected, comfortable, clean and cozy. The Inn itself was a gorgeous old home, beautifully landscaped. I have terrible food allergies, and Mary and Jon went out of their way to make sure I could eat like everyone else. It was an experience we can't wait to have again!


A Relaxing Getaway

5 sur mai 08, 2008

This inn is beautifully maintained with original 1740 features. It is spotlessly clean and Jon and Mary Wilska were extremely friendly and helpful. The inn is in a rural setting yet only 7 miles to Mystic and Foxwoods. It was a pleasure to stay here!


Lovely!!!

4,2 sur mai 08, 2008

Very cozy atmosphere, beautiful inn and property, very friendly and knowledgeable hosts. Felt like "home away from home". We will definitely go back.


What a peaceful escape!

5 sur mai 07, 2008

My husband and I own a business and need serious downtime every now and then to recover. The Inn at Lower Farm was so soothing in so many ways! The room, the grounds, the food, the owners - it all came together to provide the perfect weekend escape.


WE WILL RETURN

5 sur mai 07, 2008

What a cozy inn !!! Only 4 bedrooms, but each have their own bathroom, a very comfortable bed, and a sitting area. The breakfast that Mary prepared for us was filling and very tasty. Located 10 minutes from Foxwoods, and just a few miles from downtown Mystic, there is plenty to keep you busy. We can't wait until our next stay.


Fabulous Romantic Stay!!

5 sur avril 25, 2008

Mary and Jon made us feel right at home from the moment the door opened to welcome my husband and I. The room was absolutely lovely.... stone working fireplace, romantic cd's, crisp white linens, and our own private bathroom. The home itself was amazing. The decor and ambiance was breathtaking. The library was filled with books, music, games and yes a tv. If you got hungry in the middle of the night there were homeade cookies and brownies. Lastly, waking up to the smell of Jon's coffee rising up the stairs was heavenly. For breakfast Mary made the lightest, melt in your mouth pecan french toast. My husband and I will now only stay here when going to Foxwoods.


Hospitality Plus

4,8 sur avril 21, 2008

The Inn and the warm hospitality of it's hosts exceeded our expectations. The farmhouse is beautifully restored and very cozy. Breakfast in the candlelit dining room with it's colonial hearth was a highlight; John and Mary, a delight.


Our Wonderful Holiday Stay

5 sur janvier 14, 2008

We were given a weekend stay at the Inn at Lower Farm Bed and Breakfast. It is a beautifully decorated, historic home. We absolutely loved it. Thank you Mary and John for making us feel at home.


Breathtaking

3,8 sur octobre 18, 2007

The views in the backyard are breathtaking. Jon and Mary are considerate hosts--they have made everything so convenient--from snacks, log for fire, to directions. Felt like family. Will definitely go back again. Very clean and decorated beautifullly.


Wonderful place to stay

5 sur septembre 07, 2007

We stayed from 9/4/07 - 9/7/07. We wanted to have a quiet getaway for a few days and the Inn at lower farm was FANTASTIC!!! We were welcomed by Mary and John and immediatly felt at home in their beutiful inn. The room was so nicely decorated and IMMACULATE!!!! Waking up to fresh brewed coffee and Mary's delicious breakfast everyday was an added treat. It was so peaceful that we napped on the hammock for two hours. We can't wait to go back.


An enchanting place here on earth

4,0 sur août 26, 2007

My husband Bob and I spent this past weekend at the Inn at Lower Farm. Mary and Jon are delightful hosts. Peace, tranquility, picturesque surroundings and WONDERFUL food. Rooms were so comfortable we didn't want to leave!


A true gem!

5 sur juillet 11, 2007

Chris and I stayed after attending a reunion in the area, but will be back just to stay at the Inn at Lower Farm! Wonderful hospitality, from the warm greeting right through the fond farewell and an INCREDIBLE breakfast and great chance to get to know the other guests! Super area near Mystic, the casinos and a terrific winery (what a great surprise!). We are anxiously awaiting our next chance to go back!


Wonderful Anniversary Stay

5 sur juin 25, 2007

Relaxation and quiet country charm, Melissa and I had a fabulous time. The old house is charming and warm. The breakfasts we will be talking about for some time to come.


Inn at Lower Farm Bed and Breakfast

Détails

  • Prix par nuit $100 - $180
  • Avis (158) 4,6
  • Chambres 4
  • Accepte les cartes cadeaux

Contactez ou Réservez

  • Téléphone 1-8605359075
  • Appel gratuit (depuis les USA) 1-8665359075

Site web du B&B »

Plus d'infos

Haut