Riverwind Inn Avis

Ensemble
4,8

Plus d'infos

  • Chambre
    4,6
  • Services4,8
  • Qualité/Prix4,7
  • Propreté4,9
  • Repas4,8

Notation basée sur
32 Avis

Ecrire un avis

Relaxing Stay

5 sur septembre 23, 2012

Friendly hosts -- great B&B near the Connecticut River -- great breakfast -- beautifully decorated rooms!


A Great Find!

5 sur septembre 10, 2012

We repeated our stay at this charming, clean, friendly inn near all our favorite theaters (Goodspeed, Ivoryton) and towns.


The perfect destination inn!

5 sur juillet 30, 2012

From the moment we stepped into the Riverwind Inn, we were charmed! Our hosts could not have been friendlier or more helpful. Our room was pure heaven (Champagne & Roses); in a very short period of time, it felt like home. The entire inn felt warm and welcoming; the attention detail was clear everywhere we looked. Breakfast was delicious! Our only complaint was that we wished we could have stayed longer. We can't wait to return!


cant wait to go back

5 sur juillet 07, 2012

Beautiful people Elaine and Leo. Beautiful home. Great breakfast. Went to Goodspeed opera June 28, 2012 Cant wait to book their lovely home again. Sue from New York State


Riverwind Inn -- what a find!

5 sur novembre 02, 2011

Our family came up for a fall weekend to see a show at the Goodspeed Opera House. The show was cancelled because of bad weather but we had a great weekend nevertheless. The rooms were lovely, the beds terrific and we took over the room with the fireplace with our wine and cheese and computers. On the first morning, we were the only breakfast guests. On the second, we were surrounded, but our hosts were cool and calm, and as friendly as ever. Our second breakfast was this baked French toast souffle thing with apples that was unbelievably delicious. And over breakfast, our family of six agreed that some people just have the temperament to be innkeepers. The Klevens really do.


Excellent Experience

5 sur juillet 21, 2011

We loved everything -- warm hospitality, charming decor throughout. Very clean & quiet even with all rooms occupied. Food is top notch! Look forward to a return visit.


Couldn't Have Been Nicer!

5 sur mars 06, 2011

The Riverwind Inn is magic! What a lovely place! My daughter and I were only able spend one night there but will definitely return. Due to this winters weather concerns, our stay had to be re-arranged many times but Elaine and Leo couldn't have been nicer or more accommodating. We highly recommend The Riverwind! If it is amazing now, in a winter like this, I can only imagine what it must be like in the spring, summer and autumn. Also, this beautiful and quaint area of the Connecticut shoreline has many museums, great shopping , and fabulous restaurants, etc...We will be back! Thanks Elaine & Leo! PS The breakfast was awesome!


Wonderful

5 sur septembre 23, 2010

The Riverwind was truely wonderful. The hosts were wonderful. The room was perfect. The breakfast was amazing. Would highly recomend.


a treasure

3,6 sur juillet 30, 2010

We have visted many B& B's but Riverwind is remarkable for its comfortable and easy ambience, warm, gracious, and helpful innkeepers, and friendly guests. Breakfast was delightful, and we had a wonderful experience. Highly recommended.


Cozy and charming

4,6 sur décembre 16, 2009

A wonderful, charming inn! I wish we could haved stayed longer, but will be back. Elaine and Leo were perfect hosts. The roaring fire in the walk-in fireplace was just the right touch for the chilly night, cozy surrounding, bottle of wine and friends. Also great breakfast!


Very lovely Bed and Breakfast

4,4 sur novembre 28, 2009

We stayed for one night during the Thanksgiving weekend. The Inn and rooms are spotless, the breakfast was delicious! The owners were very friendly and helpful. Would stay there again if and when we are in that area.


Wonderful

5 sur octobre 01, 2009

Our stay at the Riverwind Inn was the best Bed and Breakfast we have ever stayed in. The hosts Elaine and Leo Klevens were wonderful. They made sure we were comfortable and had everything to make our stay enjoyable. The breakfast was a gourmet delight. We will definately return to that charming Inn with much history attached to it and the surrounding area. Thank you Elaine and Leo for a memorable stay. Elsie & Jack Lloyd


Great stay!

5 sur août 27, 2009

The inn was beautiful. They were very, very accommodating. The food was great. Very clean. And the price was worth it. We are looking forward to going back.


Rustic yankee gem

4,6 sur août 18, 2009

Charming country house in the old manner -- painted floors, sconces, fireplaces, quilts. Gracious hosts. Enough modern conveniences for a lovely getaway.


nice

4,6 sur juillet 20, 2009

A lovely place with lovely atmosphere. Perfect service run by a lovely couple. Unfortunately the bed was a bit squeaky...


nice stay

4,8 sur juillet 20, 2009

nice stay


home sweet home

4,6 sur juin 08, 2009

Elaine and Leo provided a beautiful, serene sanctuary and the warmth of family. The breakfasts were outstanding we well!


Great Get-Away

5 sur juin 01, 2009

Elaine and Leo are wonderful hosts and my husband and I recommend anyone who intends to be in the area to stay at the Riverwind Inn. Clean rooms, great breakfasts, comfortable sitting areas. We intend to visit again! Thanks Leo and Elaine for everything!! Pam and Bill Cromie Marlton, NJ


Very pleasant stay

4,8 sur juin 01, 2009

Our two day stay at the Riverwind Inn was excellent. Elaine and Leo are great hosts and made us feel like family for the weekend. Their knowlege of the local area dining and attractions also contributed to the overall good time that we enjoyed. I would highly recommend the Riverwind Inn to anyone thinking of staying in the Deep River area.


Great Place to Stay!

4,8 sur mai 31, 2009

Elaine and Leo were outstanding hosts. The accomodations are great, customer service was great and my wife and I were very impressed. Definitely recommend and if in the area we will stay there again. Ed Sasdelli Newfield, NJ


The Perfect Place to Get Away From It All

5 sur avril 18, 2009

If you are looking for a relaxing, "homey" bed and breakfast experience, Riverwind Inn is the place! Elaine and Leo are charming innkeepers whose knowledge of the area attractions, right on directions and exquisite breakfasts made our recent stay a treat. We will be sure to return.


We will definitely be back!

5 sur octobre 13, 2008

Our hosts provided not only a meticulously maintained room and lounging area, but also a fabulous breakfast, help with getting around town and always with a smile. Absolutely no complaints!


Fall into the Riverwind Inn

5 sur septembre 28, 2008

The Riverwind Inn is the perfect place to spend a night or a weekend. Innkeepers Elaine and Leo are a dream. The accommodations and service they offer make it worth a visit. I highly recommend the Riverwind Inn for anyone looking for a wonderful B&B in the area.


A Step Back

5 sur septembre 16, 2008

Truely a great place to step back into a bygone era. My wife and i spent 4 days at the Inn and loved every minute of it. Nice rooms, a lot of areas to relax, great breakfast and hospitality. Elaine and Leo will take very good care of you.


Great vintage inn with friendly innkeepers.

5 sur juillet 24, 2008

We have stayed at Riverwind Inn 8 times. The rooms, service, breakfasts and convenience, atmosphere and price are superb. The inn is near the CT river, beaches, music and drama events and fall foliage viewing.


Lovely Lodging

4,4 sur juin 10, 2008

Our stay in Zelda's Suite was delightful. The Inn is conveniently located, and our hosts were most hospitable. The breakfasts were delicious and we enjoyed the opportunity to meet other guests.


Spaciously warm

4,4 sur mai 13, 2008

Moonlit suite is huge and very romantic. A great get away! The town is charming.


Just what the doctor ordered!

5 sur décembre 11, 2007

Riverwind Inn is exactly the kind of inn I would choose to stay if I could have designed and furnished it myself. The innkeepers couldn't have been more gracious. I hope we'll have a chance to stay there again. What a find!


Riverwind Inn

5 sur octobre 19, 2007

We had the best time - the setting, food, people, shopping was outstanding. An excellent way to celebrate our anniversary.


Comfortable Stay

3,2 sur octobre 19, 2007

Beautiful inn, comfy bed, TV room. Refreshment area to use at night was a treat. Lovely hot breakfast served by hostess.


WONDERFUL!

5 sur septembre 13, 2007

Beautifully appointed home, owners were very hospitable & friendly; rooms very comfortable; food exceptional. Will go back often!


B&B worth the trip

4,2 sur septembre 03, 2007

My husband reserved the inn's suite for a one night stay for my birthday. We were pleasantly surprised by the spaciousness of the suite. I wish we could have stayed for more than just a night. The breakfast was wonderful, the innkeepers both friendly and interesting, and the atmosphere full of charm and unique treasures. The only thing we were disappointed in was that the hot tub, the hallmark of the suite, was not working.


Riverwind Inn

Détails

  • Prix par nuit $133 - $250
  • Avis (32) 4,8
  • Chambres 8
  • Accepte les cartes cadeaux

Contactez ou Réservez

  • Téléphone 1-8605262014

Site web du B&B »

Plus d'infos

Haut