Fitchclaremont Vineyard Bed and Breakfast Avis

Ensemble
4,7

Plus d'infos

  • Chambre
    4,6
  • Services4,7
  • Qualité/Prix4,4
  • Propreté4,8
  • Repas4,7

Notation basée sur
101 Avis

Ecrire un avis

felt like home

4,8 sur octobre 18, 2014

Breakfast was amazing! Cooked to order, yummy apple crisp, tour of the vineyard afterwards and many wine tastings!


Our first stay at a B & B

4,6 sur octobre 09, 2014

Wow! What a delight! This was our first time at a B & B and what a wonderful experience it was! Every detail was covered, and made for such a special stay for my husband and I


Beautiful vineyard

5 sur septembre 24, 2014

lovely B&B, beautiful rooms and very clean. The house and the vineyard property was really beautiful. The breakfasts were quite delicious as well! We traveled into Mystic and it was only a 25 minute ride and very convenient.


Fitchclaremont

4,2 sur septembre 12, 2014

Food was quite good. Wine was a nice touch. Easy access and check in. Owners are quite friendly.


Charming Vineyard B and B

4,8 sur septembre 04, 2014

This is a great value for your stay. We were warmly greeted by Nora upon pulling in. It was the fastest check in I have ever experienced and we felt right at home immediately. Based on their recommendation we enjoyed a wine tasting at a local vineyard. During our stay we had snacks and wine on the patio outside and strolled the vineyard. Before going out for dinner we had a lovely visit with Warren and Nora and tasted another type of wine that he makes. They were lovely hosts that make you feel right at home in their inn. Don't miss breakfast or you will regret it! We enjoyed a lovely breakfast in the sun room! I definitely plan on going back and when we left it was a short ride to downtown Mystic. So many things are close by, yet you can relax away from it all at a charming bed and breakfast.


Charming B&B

5 sur août 29, 2014

Nice stay, wonderful and friendly hosts. Nora's breakfasts are absolutely wonderful, no need for lunch after one of those!!!


The perfect quiet getaway

5 sur août 20, 2014

Always a pleasure seeing Warren and Nora. Our hosts are always welcoming and make you feel right at home. I hope you enjoy the peace and tranquility this B&B has to offer!!! Thanks again! Sarah & Zack


Quainr b&b in quiet part of ct.

4,0 sur juillet 31, 2014

Friendly inn keepers, great breakfasts and nice views overlooking the vineyard.


Unique B&B

4,6 sur juin 26, 2014

What a delightful stay we had in this unique B&B in a restored old post and beam farm house nestled in a vineyard. The hosts are delightful and interesting people, the rooms were spacious and comfortable, and the breakfast was hearty and delicious Breakfast was complemented with a delicious "sweet William" breakfast wine, a special treat. We enjoyed touring the old barn and the vineyards too. We're looking forward to a return visit!


Our Stay was very enjoyable!

5 sur juin 08, 2014

Our stay with Nora and Warren Strong exceeded all expectations, Nora cooked special gluten free pancakes and muffins which were very tasty. Art, who has a celiac allergy, really appreciated her doing this for him. Their breakfast presentation in a lovely sun room setting with a taste of their white wine was very enjoyable. We highly recommend a stay at the Fitchclaremont Vineyard B & B for anyone who might be passing through or planning a stay in the Bozrah, Connecticut area. Kathy and Art McNally


And breakfast wine too! Who knew?

5 sur juin 02, 2014

A jewel nestled in a gorgeous vineyard, Fitch Claremont is the perfect B'n'B. Quiet and peaceful, it is easily accessible to all the major sites and your day begins in a charming and charm-filled home that sets the mood. Delightful hosts, a delicious breakfast and a friendly accommodating attitude that begins with your reservation, makes Fitch Claremont the perfect getaway.


Outstanding B&B

5 sur mai 29, 2014

Nora and Warren were gracious hosts. Delicious food; charming rooms; fun tour of the vineyard. A fabulous weekend!


Vineyard Bed & Breakfast

4,0 sur avril 02, 2014

We were in the area visiting my sister and she had a full house, so we got a room at this lovely bed & breakfast. Our hosts were very kind and welcoming. We immediately felt at home in our cozy room and the bottle of wine from their vineyard was a nice touch. I would love to go back and enjoy the property in the warmer months.


Thank you very much!!

4,0 sur février 19, 2014

Staying at the Fitzclairemony B&B was very delightful. It was great to get away from the busy city and relax in a comfortable environment. The room was great!! Very spacious and had a nice look to it. The bottle of wine the first day we arrived was a treat. Nora and Warren were very welcoming!! I fell in love with their kitten Annie. Overall I would definitely consider staying at this B&B again.


Best "home away from home"

5 sur janvier 05, 2014

My husband and I visited this lovely place a couple of years ago and it was very delightful! the wine is superb! everything about this INN is great, you have to see for yourself! love it love it! We definitely will be going back!


Perfect Place to Relax!

5 sur janvier 01, 2014

We could not have been more pleased with our stay at this B&B! Nora and Warren were warm, welcoming hosts. The room was spectacular--filled with lovely antiques, comfortable bed, and my favorite, the gas fireplace. Every amenity was available, from extra towels and linens right in the room, to a basket of books, and local guides to attractions. Breakfast was a gourmet delight--fresh-baked pastries, fruit, eggs, sausage, hash-browns, French Toast, accompanied by wine made from their vineyard. This was served in a sun-filled room overlooking the vines. I was especially charmed by the beautiful china, silverware and crystal pieces that made the meal feel like an event! When we asked, we were given thoughtful suggestions about local places to visit. The location was convenient to any of the coastal attractions of South-eastern CT. Already looking for a reason to return here!


Love the FitchClaremont Bed & Breakfast

4,8 sur octobre 15, 2013

This is the best place to stay, near the Casino and much nicer then staying at a Hotel.


Lovely B & B

5 sur octobre 07, 2013

This was the first time my wife and I have ever stayed at a Bed & Breakfast and we could not have picked a better place. Nora and Warren were very friendly and treated us like family. We slept in a beautifully kept very clean room and enjoyed a delicious breakfast with a view of their wine vineyard in the morning. Loved the bottle of wine in the room and also to taste at breakfast. I would recommend you give this great B & B a try.


Wine enthusiasts

3,6 sur septembre 30, 2013

Cute, quiet (except the bird machine) little spot just off the highway with views of the vineyard. Wine with breakfast each morning with a special Federwiess with Sunday's meal. Beautifully added addition for the B&B to the gorgeous old farm house. Great place to stay when touring CT wine region...or the casino's! Did I mention you get a bottle of wine with your stay? Or taste straight from the barrel on the tour??


Excellent B&B

3,6 sur août 28, 2013

The house and our room were impeccable. Loved the breakfast. We took a little tour of their vineyard, which was great. Wish it was a little cheaper, but still our stay was overall very satisfactory.


Birthday getaway

5 sur août 21, 2013

Stayed at FitchClaremont Vineyard B&B and was pleasantly surprised. The innkeepers are warm and friendly. The Fitch room that we stayed in was spacious, clean and well decorated. Nora's Breakfast was tasty and filling. We had the luxury of sampling some of their wine at the table! Warren gave us a tour of the vineyard and a tasting of the wines that he is making. Abosolutely worth a trip to stay here. My wife and I will be back soon!


fab b&b

4,8 sur août 16, 2013

we stayed here for 1 night as a stop over between boston and new York. The hosts were very friendly and made us feel very welcome. The rooms are spacious and clean and the breakfast is absolutely fantastic. Overall, we would most definitely stay here again.


Feels like home...

5 sur août 14, 2013

Our stay at Fitch Claremount was just as we hoped. There is a warm and friendly atmosphere - it almos felt like home. We especially enjoyed the garden, where we could sit, relax and watch the sunset. Nora and Warren are very sweet and helpful and Nora makes a killer breakfast. We would go back just for that.


Very quaint b&b. .

4,2 sur août 06, 2013

Very peaceful & quiet place. In the country but close enough to restaurants,gas stations, etc.The place was very clean. The owners were friendly and very accomodating. The breakfasts were delicious and homemade. We were very satisfied.


Great BnB

3,8 sur juillet 31, 2013

We fully enjoyed our stay with Warren and Nora


Wonderful First Time Experience at a B&B

4,6 sur juillet 25, 2013

My husband and I came here after looking into reviews for my birthday weekend. We planned our stay for two nights. Upon arrival on a warm day, the AC in our room was on and it was nice and cool. Everything was clean and organized. Nora and Warren were extremely friendly and they even shared some of their stories with us. Both breakfasts were amazing! Nora is a wonderful cook! We hope to return in a few years. Great first time B&B experience, they have definitely set the bar high!


Strong love...

4,8 sur juillet 19, 2013

Warren and Nora Strong ..pleasant, warming hosts. My wife and I stayed there to celebrate our 30th wedding anniversary. The room was very warming our stay was pleasantly relaxing. The wine was on point ,the breakfast couldn't have been any better. We toured the ground with Warren and got a education on fine wine making .We brought wine home and our friends are bugging us to get more already .If you looking to unwind and put that smile back in your eyes I suggest booking there now! Minutes away from the casino and other attractions. We are planning a fall visit and can't wait!


Fantastic Anniversary Weekend

5 sur juillet 13, 2013

My wife and I had a fabulous time. Our hosts had a passion for wine and were generous in explaining the process of creating the wine and sharing samples with us to give us an idea of the wines that can be created in the Connecticut climate. Breakfast was creative and tasty. Adding the Vine and Dine was well worth the $125.00 value. Our room was very nice and had a window overlooking the vineyard. The inn is located not far from the Essex Steam Engine and Riverboat, which has an option to visit Gillette Castle. We took advantage and had a great day.


Recent stay

3,8 sur juillet 08, 2013

The Inn was nice and clean. Good location. Other than the bedrooms, which had AC, the rest of the Inn was extremely warm. The inn keepers were pleasant and cordial, but not overly friendly.


Perfect!!!! Highly recommended!

5 sur juin 25, 2013

Fitch Claremont was absolutely beautiful, impeccably clean and comfortable, and breakfast was a delicious presentation. The hosts, Warren and Nora made you feel like family...like you were home for a holiday. The bottle of wine from their vineyard that comes with the room was delicious...as was their other varieties. Thank you so much for helping to take the stress out of my trip to the East Coast from small town South Dakota.


Great Place to Stay

4,2 sur juin 24, 2013

A great b&b winery not far from the CT wine trail. Wonderful hosts, a great room with a fireplace and delicious breakfast!


quiet historic home

4,8 sur juin 20, 2013

The breakfasts were wonderful. The wine in the room each day was very good, even to for the two of us who are regular wine drinkers and a bit picky. The breakfast wine was light and slightly sweet and went very well with the great home cooked meal. We enjoyed the views of the vineyards and gardens.


Fitchclaremont Vineyard Bed and Breakfast

3,6 sur juin 07, 2013

The grounds were very nice as was the room. A tasting of the wines they made would have been nice. We did get a bottle of wine in our room that was made there but did not try it yet so I can't comment on that.


Excellent B&B in Bozrah!

3,6 sur mai 30, 2013

Property is very nice, room was immaculate. Breakfast was delicious both days. Hosts are very nice people and very welcoming. We highly recommend this property. Close to Mohegan Sun.


Weekend Escape!

5 sur mai 25, 2013

Wonderful rooms, service, and location. Very clean and comforting atmosphere. Felt relaxed and recharged and the breakfast alone will keep you coming back for more. Five stars all the way!


A gem

5 sur avril 28, 2013

We had a wonderful time at the Fitchclaremont vineyard. The service was excellent, our room was beautiful and comfortable, and breakfast was outstanding. In fact, we it was one of the best breakfasts we have enjoyed in a long time. We felt that the completely at home, and the price for the quality was incomparable. We will be going back again, and recommending it to friends and family.


Wonderful experience

4,8 sur avril 22, 2013

We recently spent 2 nights at the Fitchclaremont Bed and Breakfastand we couldn't have been happier with our experience! The rooms are lovely, clean, and incredibly comfortable. The breakfast was abundant and delicious! We even left with a very simple bread recipe that we particularly enjoyed. And who doesn't love a great wine with their breakfast! The location is so close to Mystic and both casinos, and costs considerably less than the larger hotels and many of the other local B&B's. We can't imagine staying anywhere else. In addition to all of that, we can't say enough about our amazing host and hostess. Nora and Warren are unbelievable and really made us feel welcomed into their home. They are always ready to chat and share information/suggestions for things to do in the area. Truly two of the sweetest people and we look forward to visiting with them again soon!


Nice Place

4,4 sur février 20, 2013

Cozy place, great breakfast and a real nice owner (Nora).


Relax, Recoup, and Reminisce. CT History and Hospitality at its Best

5 sur janvier 31, 2013

Staying at Fitch Claremont is an experience not to be missed. Here, in the historic landscape of Southern CT, you can stay in a uniquely hospitable Inn, rediscovered and reinvigorated by Warren and Nora: wonderfully welcoming innkeepers. The rooms are clean, well appointed, comfortable, and quiet. The breakfast in nourishing, delicious, timely, and served in the sunroom overlooking the vineyards. If you are fortunate, you might persuade Warren of an evening to show you the historic cellars dating from the late 1700’s that now house his wines and winery. Ask him about discovering and excavating the 1700’s granite foundations of the original Inn (The original Fitch may have married one of the Mohegan, subsequently maintaining an Inn for travelers to the thriving early New England township.) Forgo the bustle and noise of the casino rooms, and enjoy the grace and ease of a stay at Fitch Claremont.


My three day getaway.......

4,6 sur janvier 31, 2013

Warren and Nora were very hospitable and made you feel right at home.


Great

4,6 sur octobre 17, 2012

Great place for the price. It's close to everything. The breakfast was outstanding!!


Excellent stay at this very nice B&B

4,0 sur octobre 02, 2012

We were looking for a very quiet place, and we were not disappointed. The room was vast and nicely decorated, we really felt like being at someone's place, not a hotel, so no disappointment either. It even had a (gaz) fireplace inside. Service was great, with a very nice greeting, a bottle of wine from the vineyard, and personal advice on dining places. (three stars on dining at this is N/A) I recommend this place!


Fitchclaremont Vineyard B&B is ecxellent

4,6 sur septembre 06, 2012

We enjoyed our long weekend getaway at Fitchclaremont Vineyard. We felt so relaxed at this beautiful house. The room was very cozy, filled with old little things that made us feel at home. The owners made us feel very welcome. Walking at the vineyard in the morning, looking at the grapes, felling the fresh air, all gave us such pleasure. We highly recommend this B&B. By the way, breakfast was excellent!


Wonderful Weekend Away

5 sur août 29, 2012

We booked 2 rooms at the Fitch Claremont for my friend's bachelorette weekend. The location will take you by surprise. I've lived in CT my whole life and never heard of Bozrah, but it's so close to the casinos and Mystic (which is where we went for our night out on Saturday). Nora and Warren were beyond accommodating. We arrived late Friday night, and had packed a dinner, which they helped us set up outside on the gorgeous patio overlooking the vineyard. When we came inside, we were able to relax in a lovely sitting room and enjoy the complimentary wine that was left in our rooms. Warren even gave us an early sampling of the sweet wine that was served with breakfast. Speaking of breakfast - I wish I could move into the Fitch Claremont just so I could have that breakfast every morning! Each morning featured AMAZING potatoes and two delicious pastries (Saturday morning was a cinnamon roll and dutch apple pancakes, and Sunday morning was raspberry peach coffee cake and french-toast croissants - incredible). You would never know that Nora had cooked it all by herself just in the other room. I'm still have convinced she was hiding a pastry chef somewhere! Saturday morning, we went on the tour of their vineyard, and Warren can speak so in depth about the grapes that he grows and the wines he makes it's obvious that it's truly a passion of his, and he's good at it! The wines are delicious. It's wonderful to see people who are so dedicated to and happy with what they do. The rooms were pristine and every decorative detail around the house was flawless. It's really admirable to welcome people into your home every day, and I'm so glad that you do! Hospitality is obviously a calling for the two of you. Warren and Nora, thank you for hosting a fun, relaxing and out of the ordinary girls weekend, we can't wait to come back!


An excellent stay

5 sur août 26, 2012

We had such an great weekend we already booked next summers vacation. Warren and Nora are such a nice couple and the breakfast they serve...DELICIOUS! The rooms are so cozy. The patio is such a perfect place for a picnic, reading a book or just relaxing. The best thing about my stay was that we got engaged. Nora and Warren were so excited for us, they make you feel like part of their family. See you next August! Lori & Tony


Great B&B!

4,8 sur août 13, 2012

We had a great stay here at the Fitchclaremont. The room was perfect - extremely clean, well decorated and, most importantly, the bed was very comfortable. The grounds were beautiful - loved that the breakfast view was of the vineyard . . .and lots of birds!! Breakfast was delicious - just enough . . .and the breakfast wine was a nice touch. Warren and Nora were very gracious hosts. The wine was an added bonus - we were able to taste their red wine, too and actually purchased a few bottles to take with us. The location is perfect - close to the casinos and not too far from the Rhode Island beaches. Will be returning to this B&B for sure!


welcoming and fun

4,0 sur août 11, 2012

A lovely b&b with wonderful proprietors. Excellent food and hospitality.


What a great stay

4,4 sur août 08, 2012

The day we arrived we had brought a picnic and not only were there tables to sit at and enjoy the gorgeous views, but a few minutes into our meal they brought us out complimentary glasses of wine. It got the stay off on the right foot and never let us down after that. Be prepared for a lovely breakfast.


Relaxing B&B

5 sur juillet 23, 2012

Innkeepers Nora and Warren do an outstanding job at inn keeping. They make you feel like you are home, and the great part is they do all the work. The rooms are very comfortable and the food is over the top good. You will also enjoy the breakfast wine. Warren did an outstanding job at showing us the winery which ended with a wine tasting. I enjoy the weekend and look forward to a return trip.


Terrific

5 sur juillet 20, 2012

Just an outstanding B&B. Hosts are great and the breakfast was delicious and plentiful. You can forget lunch ;) This is the first B&B we stayed at a second time.


DON'T OVERLOOK THIS

5 sur juillet 18, 2012

This B&B is fantastic. Everything was perfect plus. The hosts are incredibly friendly and accommodating. The food is over the top good..... The rooms are over the top great... If bed and breakfast is in your future FitchClaremont B&B is THE place to go!


A quiet getaway.

4,6 sur juillet 18, 2012

My husband and I were looking for a great place to relax for our anniversary, this place was amazing. It had great rooms, food and of course wine. We would definitely go back.


Wonderful stay

4,6 sur juillet 05, 2012

We had a wonderful stay at this Inn. Warren and Nora are very gracious and accomodating hosts. The entire Inn is beautifully appointed with antiques. The room we stayed in was very clean, neat and comfortable. They served us great breakfasts in the sun room, and the weekend was topped off with a tour of the Vineyard, with a tasting after!!! We enjoyed it very much and hope to return soon.


A relaxing weekend!

4,8 sur juillet 02, 2012

The Fitchclaremont Vineyard B&B provided a very relaxing and inviting atmosphere. My husband & I enjoyed their hospitality.


Friendly Hospitality

4,8 sur juillet 01, 2012

Nora and Warren's friendly hospitality made our weekend gataway memorable. Our room was immaculate and breakfast was fresh, delicious and filling. Warren's knowledge about wine is not only extensive but entertaining. The Fitchclaremont is definately worth a return visit.


Enjoyable stay!

4,8 sur juin 21, 2012

We had a very enjoyable stay! Inn keepers, Warren and Nora were gracious and welcoming! The rooms were lovely,clean and provided many amenities. We has a tastey breakfast each morning in the sun room over looking the vineyard. In the evening we sat on the patio with a glass of wine and watched the vines grow. Since we make wine, we enjoyed the tour of the vineyard and the informational tour of the wine process! We had a minor medical emergency and Warren and Nora drove us to the hospital and waited with us there. They also helped us with a car service problem. All's well that ended well! We made some very good friends! I would certainly reccommend this place to stay!


Best B&B in Conn.

5 sur juin 14, 2012

This is a repeat stay at FitchClaremont B&B and Winery. Warren and Nora are great hosts, and the atmosphere is very relaxing. Warren is a superb cook, and the wine in the room is a great touch. Considering the price of nearby hotels, this is FAR better!


Excellent choice

5 sur juin 11, 2012

We stayed for one night and loved it. The bottle of wine left for us in our room was delicious. Comfortable chairs in the rooms, great bed, and attached bathroom.


CT BnB Bliss

5 sur juin 03, 2012

OMG, this was surreal. The owners have the touch! Everything taste, smell, felt good. I felt I was in a dreamworld of paradise with the sun setting over the vineyards and the reisling wine made there and the rhubarb coffeecake in the AM. I slept so well I felt 10 years younger. I will definitely go back!


Romantic Get-a-way

5 sur juin 02, 2012

This was an excellent way to celebrate a 20th anniversary. The complimentary bottle of wine and the room decor set the mood for the perfect romantic get-a-way. Warren and Nora respected your privacy, however, made themselves available if needed. The ingenuity of the breakfasts menu was spectacular. Overall, the stay was relaxing and quiet and certainly a pleasure. I have since recommended this B&B to many friends and intend on returning myself.


Heaven in eastern Connecticut

4,0 sur mai 23, 2012

The Fitchclaremont Vineyard Bed and Breakfast was a charming and picturesque getaway. The innkeepers made us feel like family and were very generous with their inn and the vineyard on which it sits. Take in the views with a bottle of Adam Chardonay while watching Warren work the vineyard. The inn was close to many outdoor activities such as the Pachaug Forest, and enterainment venues, including Mohegan Sun. The rooms were very cozy and warm, nicely decorated and came with all the necessities for a memorable weekend. Thanks to Warren and Nora for making the Fitchcaremont Vineyard Bed and Breakfast a spot worth returning to.


Great Place!

4,6 sur avril 19, 2012

My husband and I decided to stay here for our Mystic/ CT wine trail getaway. For a Tuesday night stay, we were the only guests that evening, and were upgraded to the second floor room with better views of the vineyard. Nora and Warren were very friendly and inviting; I wish we had more time to sit down with them over a bottle of wine! We were well fed with a delicious breakfast. If I'm back in the area, I'd be happy to stay here again!


As comfortable as it gets!

5 sur mars 30, 2012

A spacious room with a comfy bed, overlooking the vineyard; a multi-course gourmet breakfast complete with homemade wine; a pair of warm and friendly hosts, and a gorgeous place to catch up on romance and reading. Mystic, CT was only 25 minutes away, with lots to do, but we stayed close to the house almost all weekend. And the prices were very reasonable, especially for a stay this lovely. We highly recommend the Fitch Claremont House!


Our Getaway

4,4 sur février 22, 2012

We enjoyed our weekend immensely! Warren and Nora spoiled us and our room was the perfect setting to relax. Our Wine Making 101 tour of the vineyard was the perfect end to our stay and we look forward to our next visit!


A Wonderful Pre-Christmas Romantic Weekend

4,6 sur décembre 20, 2011

I took my wife to the Fitch Claremont House for a romantic weekend getaway. Nora and Warren, the innkeepers had their home, including our room, decorated for Christmas and it was absolutely beautiful! We couldn't have asked for more hospitable, friendly folks for our hosts! We thoroughly enjoyed our stay, and the breakfasts that Nora served were exceptional! The complimentary bottle of wine which Warren makes himself from the vineyards surrounding the property was superb! We went on the Lantern Tour at Mystic Seaport late Saturday evening, and the Strong's were most helpful in recommending multiple places for fine dining in and around Mystic. Over all this was one of the more positive B&B experiences we have had, and we are already planning on returning next year! I would recommend the Fitch Claremont House to anyone who is planning on spending time in the area.


Exceptional Breakfast!

4,2 sur novembre 08, 2011

We had a great stay at the Fitchclalremont Vineyard B&B! We were running a bit late but was still greeted with a warm welcome. The room was very spacious and exceptionally clean. The breakfast was OUSTANDING. Fresh, tasty and unique. The bottle of wine with your room was a lovely added touch.


Anniversary Happiness

4,4 sur novembre 02, 2011

This is only my second time staying at a B&B and I must say I am so happy we did. The owner and his son were so nice and even though we got up at 10am on Sat we still had breakfast cooked for us. There was some mix-up with the room but it was quickly taken care of. We stayed in the Lathrop room and each room's keychain is a stuffed animal which is so cute. This B&B is located within driving distance of wineries and the casinos. And if you are looking for a romantic dinner definitely go with the Vine and Dine special. The food at Modesto's was very filling and the staff was wonderful. Will definitely stay again.


Beautiful big room, friendly innkeepers

5 sur octobre 14, 2011

We had a great stay at the Fitchclaremont Vineyard B&B. The room was light-filled and spacious. The king -size bed was comfortable, and the room had a nice shower in the private bath. The innkeepers are a friendly retired couple, who provided all the information we needed about local attractions, and the room came with a complimentary bottle of wine which was made by Warren from grapes grown on the property, in the vineyard. Breakfast was tasty and filling. I would happily stay here again, and I recommend it to anyone who wants to try his luck (we didn't have any) at the Mohegan Sun or Foxwoods Casinos, which are 8 and 11 miles away, respectively. If you do go, be sure to set aside a few hours to see the wonderful Pequot Indian Museum at Foxwoods.


Great few days

5 sur octobre 02, 2011

A nice peaceful getaway -- Warren & Nora were great hosts. Great food & great company!


Wonderful retreat

5 sur octobre 02, 2011

Amazing stay, great people. Nora is a fabulous cook! Rooms were clean and private & beautifully done!


Fun Stay!

4,6 sur septembre 08, 2011

My husband and I had a very nice time at this bed and breakfast. Our room was very nice -- clean, nice fireplace and bathroom, and comfortable bed. The view of the vineyard was a nice bonus. There is a patio outside with chairs looking out on the vineyard and it made for a beautiful evening sitting there and watching the sunset. The location is very convenient to Mohegan Sun and Foxwoods, where we were able to have a great meal. Speaking of great meals, breakfast was fantastic. Real, fresh, delicious food (and lots of it). Warren then gave us a tour of his vineyard (at our request) and told us all about growing grapes and making wine.

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you for your kind words. We are happy to share our passion for wine, wine making and all the other things that we often take for granted.


A wonderful bed and breakfast

5 sur septembre 05, 2011

My wife and I stayed 2 nights for our 20th wedding anniversary Aug 24 and 25 2011. It was our first B&B experience and it was perfect. The accomodations were beautiful and the breakfasts' were exquisite. The grounds are peaceful and inviting. The Innkeepers were very friendly. I would highly recommend.

Réponse du propriétaire
We have found that B&B people are a class of their own and after 19 years in this business, it is still a kick to hear "it was our first B&B experience and it was perfect" Thank You, you have made my heart happy


Great bed and breakfast-quality rooms, food and service!

4,8 sur août 21, 2011

This is a private vineyard B and B with owners who do not intrude but are there when you need them. Great breakfast and a wonderful, clean, tastefully decorated house. Will be back!


A Home Away From Home

5 sur juillet 29, 2011

What a wonderful gem of a bed and breakfast. This was our first stay at a B&B and could not have been more welcomed and received. From the minute Nora met us at the door until a warm handshake with Warren at the end of our stay, we experienced the charm of the Fitch Claremont. We originally were trying to book a room in the area to attend a concert and were so glad that the area hotels overpriced themselves for a weekend stay. Deciding to try this B&B turned into a desire to return to the area just to stay here again. The delicious homemade breakfasts, the great tasting wines, beautiful views of the vineyard, and warmth of the hosts made us experience the hospitality and quality that travelers 200 years ago must have experienced moving through New England. The room we stayed in was very well kept, comfortable and had excellent views of the vineyard. The hosts were always preparing meals, harvesting fresh fruits and vegetables, or tending to the guest rooms. They try hard to make your stay comfortable, such as having the rooms air conditioner on before we arrived during a significant heat wave or welcoming you to breakfast each morning. Thank You Nora and Warren for making us feel at home! We hope to return soon.


R&R

4,8 sur juillet 11, 2011

We had a lovely time resting and relaxing on our mid week mini-vacation. Warren and Nora were wonderful hosts and enjoyable company. My future breakfasts will be spoiled from here on out because of how wonderful they were at the Fitchclaremont. We are still enjoying the wines from their own vineyard as well. Superb!!


stan & taina buczek

5 sur mai 18, 2011

warren and nora were so nice to spend time with.anything we needed they were so eager to help.the breakfest she prepared was outstanding.we would recommend it to anyone and would love to go back someday.


Beautiful stay in the Connecticut countryside.

4,6 sur mai 18, 2011

Awesome people. Great setting with the vineyard in the back yard.


Getaway at the Fitch Claremont

4,8 sur mai 04, 2011

This was our first B&B stay and the Fitch Claremont set the bar very high. The room was beautiful, extremely clean, with a great bed! Nora and Warren were delightful hosts - friendly, helpful with suggestions on things to do in the area, yet not intrusive. I can't wait to visit again when it's warm enough to sit outside and enjoy the view of the vineyard and some of Warren's wine!


nice weekend geyaway

4,8 sur avril 10, 2011

Last minute booking was a great choice. Can't wait to come back in the early fall!


A wonderful getaway!

4,6 sur avril 04, 2011

Absolutely loved our weekend here, what a hidden treasure. Would love to go back when the grapes are fruitful so to speak. Thank you Warren and Nora for everything, made our anniversary that much more special!


Nice time!

4,4 sur février 15, 2011

Our only complaint would be the price. Considering its winter and they are a vineyard, an off season discount would have been nice. Overall, my husband and I had a very nice time. The breakfast was wonderful and the Strong's are very friendly hosts.


best bed and breakfast by mohegan sun

4,0 sur janvier 21, 2011

farmhouse atmosphere wonderfull breakfast room with lots of plantings. The main room has a stone fire place with plenty of seating and numerous antiques, wonderfull ambiance. The wines from their vineyard are across the board semi sweet but delicious. Comfortable bed with gas fireplace. A little more than a mile away is a great restaurant called Modestos which a varied and excellent menu.


Starting a New Year

5 sur janvier 19, 2011

We stayed at the Fitchclaremont on the nights of January 1st and 2nd, 2011. We arrived after getting married at a small dinner ceremony with our families. We were ready to relax. The room was perfect! The bed was the most comfortable we've ever slept in, and the breakfasts were out of this world! We're already looking forward to returning for our 1st anniversary next year! Thank You Warren and Nora for everything you have to offer!! Rich & Kim


Wonderful getaway in New England

4,6 sur novembre 21, 2010

We had twin boys in April and to say my husband and I are exhausted would be an understatement. We left them for a night with my parents and stayed at this lovely B&B. The Innkeepers were on vacation but their daughter was there and she was pleasant and helpful. The rooms are clean and charming. Very cozy and romantic. Perfect place for an escape. The breakfast was absolutely delish and the view overlooking the small vineyard was peaceful and serene. We totally enjoyed our stay, would definately go back and recommend it to anyone looking for a peaceful escape. It is also 10 minutes from Mohegan Sun if you are looking for a little excitement as well. Oh, and the wine...YUMMMM! :)


Great getaway!

4,4 sur novembre 10, 2010

We enjoyed our one night get away at the Fitch Claremon B&B! The room was spacious and every detail was accounted for. And the breakfast was five star quality served in a warm friendly atmosphere. We enjoyed the food and the converstations with the other guests. We recommend it to any who are looking a great respite not too far from home. We hope to return in the future.


Great Place

5 sur octobre 11, 2010

I wanted a place that was out of the way and quiet to surprise my wife and have a little time away from work and regular life, this place was perfect. We will probably go there again if we are in the area.


Outstanding B & B

4,8 sur septembre 19, 2010

Traveling back from a wedding in Cape Cod, we decided to stay near Mystic and make a weekend out of it. I have to admit that an onsite vineyard was an attraction to me. Nora and Warren were wonderful hosts, taking care of all the small details and answering any questions we had--all while ensuring us our privacy during our stay. We stayed in the Claremont room which had a jacuzzi tub. The room was well-appointed, airy, very clean and had great views of the vineyard. soft linens, ample pillows and a complimentary bottle of wine. We enjoyed the patio overlooking the vineyard and appreciated the gardens which Nora tends. The restaurant they recommended for dinner exceeded our expectations for taste and value. Of course, breakfast was the highlight--large portions, great variety and a homemade touch. This was the perfect ending to our weekend.


Relaxing Weekend Adventure

5 sur septembre 02, 2010

The moment you pull into the driveway your stress begins to dissolve when arriving at this quaint bed and breakfast. We arrived at night to the breathtaking the view of the vineyard, stars and moon. The B&B is very hospitable, Nora and Warren are genuinely kind people make you feel comfortable from ‘Hello’. Once settled in you can sit and read or drink some wine overlooking the vineyard. The breakfast is worth the stay itself, delicious wine, tea, fruit, stuffed croissants, bacon, eggs, potatoes are brilliant! It is a great place to stay for a romantic weekend getaway, close to Mystic for those who are interested in visiting. For us it was a last minute weekend adventure which was well worth the trip to Connecticut. We will definitely return to the Fitch Claremont, many thanks to Nora and Warren!


Can't wait to go back...

5 sur août 17, 2010

This was my first stay at a B&B and let me say, it was absolutely amazing. From the beautiful, comfortable rooms to the scenery. Nora met us upon arrival and immediately put us at ease and we knew we picked the right place. It was almost like coming home. Warren served a 5-star breakfast the next morning as we sat in the prettiest sunroom over looking the grounds/vineyards. We've already planned to return in the winter! Thank you Warren and Nora for a very wonderful memorable stay. See you soon!


Just Right!

3,8 sur août 11, 2010

Lovely hosts and accomodations. The vineyard setting was just beautiful. Immaculate room and home. We'll definitely return.


We come again

5 sur août 08, 2010

Dear Nora and Warren, it was very nice to stay by you. Your house is so beautiful with cosy rooms, a wonderful view and a great garden with your vineyard. It was also nice to talk with you. We hope we could come again to your familar B&B. Yours Stefan and Ada from Braunschweig/Germany


An Excellent Choice

5 sur juillet 15, 2010

Warren and Nora made us feel very welcome. Beautiful rooms, very clean. We were very spoiled with the delicious breakfast each morning.


Enjoyed our stay

4,2 sur mars 16, 2010

Lovely rooms with antique dressers, the inn has a very comfortable atmosphere and breakfast was delicious!


Relaxing

5 sur février 04, 2010

We came here to relax and unwind and did exactly that. Food was delicious, bedroom spotless, and hosts were welcoming and friendly.


Great Romantic Getaway

5 sur septembre 27, 2009

Thanx to Nora and Warren for a lovely Ct retreat. Breakfast was fabulous, the wine accompaniment superb. The Inn is a sweet cottage, clean and cozy, just wonderful for a romantic interlude~~~


first time staying at a b&b

4,0 sur juin 17, 2009

our stay at fitchhouse was our first stay at a b&b, it was very nicly decorated, breakfast was well prepared, bed was real comfy,and the jacuzzi was nice for one. the owners were very friendly making us feel right at home.


Dancing with the Stars

5 sur février 08, 2009

The rooms were clean, breakfast was yummy and Warren and Nora were very pleasant innkeepers. Easy to find and great location to the casinos. Overall it was a GREAT value. Totally recommend Fitch Claremont Vineyard Bed and Breakfast.


Loved It

5 sur mai 27, 2007

We just loved your place, you made us fell like we were at home only with the best cooking we ever had.breakfast so sooo wonderfull we wated to take you home with us.


Wonderful relaxing stay

5 sur avril 17, 2007

We just returned from a couple of days away that were absolutely wonderful. The innkeepers Nora and Warren are super nice, friendly people who make you feel right at home from the moment you walk through the door until you leave. My husband and I walked in not knowing Sue and Dave and left gaining two new friends. We are both looking forward to returning in the near future. We were provided with a wonderful breakfast each morning. We were also given great dinner recommendations.


Wine Country

3,6 sur mars 14, 2007

The hosts were very personable. The room was beautiful and the wine was very good. The breakfasts were very tasty.


Great Experience

5 sur janvier 07, 2007

Wonderful hosts. Teenager friendly. Beautiful room with lots of space. Great food.


Fitchclaremont Vineyard Bed and Breakfast

Détails

  • Prix par nuit $99 - $189
  • Avis (101) 4,7
  • Chambres 4

Contactez ou Réservez

  • Téléphone 1-8608890260
  • Fax 1-8608893748
  • Appel gratuit (depuis les USA) 1-8778890266

Site web du B&B »

Plus d'infos

Haut