Avis récents dans Comfort, Texas

Best of both worlds à Magnolia House (Fredericksburg, Texas)

5 Dernier avis le avril 16, 2015

My husband and I were in Fredericksburg over the Easter week. Claude and Lisa were exceptional hosts. The Magnolia House is only a few blocks from the main street area but in a quiet neighborhood to afford rest and relaxation. There are several sitting areas inside and out to enjoy some quiet time. The two course breakfast was outstanding and the table conversation was enjoyable. This is one of the reasons my husband and I enjoy the bed and breakfast experience. Our room was lovely with a private bath and separate living area. Plenty of room to spread out and the entire house was extremely clean. We even had our own private entrance. Lisa and Claude thought of every possible need a traveler could need. We will definitely stay with them when we are in Fredericksburg again.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Had a lovely time. Only stayed one night, but all was good!! à Magnolia House (Fredericksburg, Texas)

3,4 Dernier avis le avril 15, 2015

House is in a nice quiet neighborhood. Enjoyed the stay.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


well located à Camp Comfort - Lodging & Events (Comfort, Texas)

4,6 Dernier avis le avril 12, 2015

Comfort is an historic town small in scale but well located off the interstate and within an hour of Fredericksburg, the many vineyards of Hill Country, the LBJ Ranch with San Antonio a bit further. Unique well appointed rooms with current vibe in an old social club and bowling alley on Cypress Creek.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


The Magnolia House stay à Magnolia House (Fredericksburg, Texas)

5 Dernier avis le avril 12, 2015

Excellent experience. Every detail has been attended to making our stay very easy and enjoyable. Breakfasts were excellent and we enjoyed meeting the owners and fellow guests.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Superb B&B à Magnolia House (Fredericksburg, Texas)

5 Dernier avis le avril 11, 2015

We had the pleasure of staying at the Magnolia House Bed & Breakfast. From the 'welcome' through to the 'check out' we experienced 5 STAR treatment. Lisa and Claude's thoughtfulness and exceptional attention to detail made our stay comfortable and relaxing. They even catered to specific dietary needs, which was wonderful and very much appreciated!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Camp Comfort à Camp Comfort - Lodging & Events (Comfort, Texas)

4,6 Dernier avis le avril 07, 2015

Beautiful of of the way place to spend a couple of days. Room was immaculate! Within easy drive of many historic sites.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Perfect place to stay in Fredericksburg à Magnolia House (Fredericksburg, Texas)

4,8 Dernier avis le avril 03, 2015

Wonderful place to stay. This is an exceptional B&B. Claude and Lisa work very hard to make everyone feel at home and welcome. Breakfast is outstanding. Rooms are very clean and comfortable. Convenient location too. Claude was extremely helpful in giving directions and reviewing our activities to ensure our visit to Fredericksburg was all that we hoped it would be.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Peaceful à Meyer Bed & Breakfast on Cypress Creek (Comfort, Texas)

5 Dernier avis le mars 26, 2015

My husband and I just spent 7 nights at Meyer in the Creekside Cottage and absolutely loved it! Very peaceful and relaxing. We enjoyed watching the deer each morning and evening and couldn't wait to get back to the property each day to have coffee on the porch and finish out the evening on the swing by the creek sipping a glass of wine. So much space to spread out here so you are not bothered by anyone. The breakfast is great, bed is comfortable and everything was very clean. We drove to different areas each day antiquing and sightseeing. The drive over to Leaky from Vanderpool is a must... Beautiful scenery! Thank you Shane for showing us around and giving us tips on how to start our Bed and Breakfast back in Louisiana. We look forward to returning here and hope you will visit us when we are up and running. Alan & Kim

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Really like this place! à Camp Comfort - Lodging & Events (Comfort, Texas)

4,6 Dernier avis le mars 25, 2015

Cute and clean. Would definitely stay here again.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Perfect B&B for a relaxing weekend!! Everything you could need! à Magnolia House (Fredericksburg, Texas)

5 Dernier avis le mars 23, 2015

My boyfriend and I spent the weekend in Fredericksburg for the first time. I had heard wonderful things about shops and food, but had to take a gamble on where to stay. After doing some research, I stumbled across the Magnolia House. At first I was wary of staying somewhere a few blocks off the main strip. I must say, it was one of the best decisions we made. It was really nice to be off the beaten path a bit. The neighborhood was quiet and a quick cab ride if not wanting to walk. This felt more like being at home than in a tourist trap, which I really liked. From the moment we showed up, the owners were friendly and accommodating. They gave us a tour of the house with a history of the structure. The house was larger than I expected and quite charming. They had everything we needed, from toiletries to drinks (even free wine!), internet, robes, games, TV... the list goes on. Now for the breakfasts... each morning, we were served a handmade delicious meal. This was definitely NOT your complimentary hotel "breakfast". Made from scratch pastries, fresh fruit, meats from the local market, eggs, coffee, juice, you name it. It was delicious, and I am not even a breakfast person! I highly recommend the Magnolia House for your weekend in Fredericksburg!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great place for a stress free getaway. à Magnolia House (Fredericksburg, Texas)

5 Dernier avis le mars 13, 2015

Lisa and Claude go over and beyond when it comes to their guests. If they do not have what you need they will help you get it. The rooms are comfortable and well decorated. Little touches are all around. A lint brush, flashlight, great robes, soft sheets and a small dish of chocolate. You can choose from a common room to a backyard pond and glider swings. The breakfast was an amazing 2 courses and we felt just like we were with family and friends at home. A peaceful place to get away and be treated like a special member of the family.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Highly recommended à Camp Comfort - Lodging & Events (Comfort, Texas)

4,6 Dernier avis le mars 08, 2015

Our large group was very well taken care of. The owners are great and pay attention to every detail. I just can't say enough about the wonderful weekend we spent at Camp Comfort.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


The Best of the Best! à Magnolia House (Fredericksburg, Texas)

5 Dernier avis le mars 08, 2015

There is no detail overlooked which could contribute to their guest's comfort at Magnolia House. Claude is the consummate host from the minute you check in until he serves your two course gourmet breakfast.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Valentine Getaway! à Camp Comfort - Lodging & Events (Comfort, Texas)

4,2 Dernier avis le mars 02, 2015

We really enjoyed our trip and stay in Comfort! It was just the quiet, unplugged kinda thing we needed. I loved it. And I didn't want to leave! Seriously--the blue chairs in the rooms are my favorite...I wish I knew where to find them! Other things I loved: -The tub! -The over-all design of the interior -Massive coffee selection -King sized bed (other B&Bs we've been to tend to be queen...we prefer King). -SO accommodating! Lisa helped me surprise my partner as I had some things delivered and Lisa had them in our room waiting for us. -Roku was a nice touch...yay for netflix! A random thing that would've been nice: -Instructions for the tub! The airjets were crazy and strong...but I couldn't figure out what all the buttons or pictures meant! About town: -High's Cafe was delicious -Comfort Pizza was amazing--we tried for Friday night but they were sold out (this was at about 8:30p). GO EARLY...or be like us, and go back for lunch on Saturday. Overall, a great experience! Thank you Phil and Lisa! --Erin and Sandy

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Magnolia House in Fredericksburg, TX à Magnolia House (Fredericksburg, Texas)

5 Dernier avis le février 28, 2015

Truly a quaint and cozy getaway!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Absolutely Charming à Meyer Bed & Breakfast on Cypress Creek (Comfort, Texas)

4,8 Dernier avis le février 17, 2015

My husband and I really loved our visit to this B&B this past President's Day, 2/16/15.. Our room, 411, was marvelous. The screened porch with wicker seating was fantastic with the thoughtful touch of providing a throw for our comfort. The pot belly stove heater really made the room. Except for a bit of dark grout around the tub, everything was immaculate. With the room situated on the second floor over the breakfast area, I anticipated that there would be noise associated with breakfast. Didn't happen. All was quiet as a mouse. Love this B&B and its ambiance.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Camp comfy! à Camp Comfort - Lodging & Events (Comfort, Texas)

4,8 Dernier avis le février 17, 2015

We really enjoyed our stay at Camp Comfortable. Comfortable beds, nice linens, amazing bathtub, comfortable chairs for lounging. Good selection of things to eat for breakfast, yogurts, fresh fruit, Otis Spunkmeyer muffins, etc.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Magnolia house is the epitome of a Bed and Breakfast à Magnolia House (Fredericksburg, Texas)

5 Dernier avis le février 08, 2015

We truly enjoyed the hospitality, food and wonderful accommodations at Magnolia Bed and Breakfast. We highly recommend staying here; it is all one could ever want in a B & B.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Haut
}