Avis récents dans Columbus, Ohio

Wonderful Experience à Neil Avenue Bed and Breakfast (Columbus, Ohio)

5 Dernier avis le décembre 11, 2014

Eliza and Eugene were fantastic hosts. They have a beautiful home for the b&b. And they made everyone feel at home. Would definitely go back if im in columbus again. Thanks!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great Columbus Get Away à Hawthorne Park Bed and Breakfast (Columbus, Ohio)

5 Dernier avis le novembre 17, 2014

The Hawthorne Park Bed and Breakfast is a beautiful home and the proprietors, Ron and Linda made our stay so enjoyable. The B & B is located in a very convenient area of Columbus. The breakfast was so delicious and everything so beautifully presented. We can't wait to return!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


charming, perfect downtown location, super comfortable bed à The Broadway Guest House (Granville, Ohio)

4,6 Dernier avis le octobre 21, 2014

Loved staying in this walk-up loft in downtown Granville while visiting my son at Denison University. The location above a barber shop is perfect,(you must climb some steep steps to enter). The decor was modern in a comfortable homey way. The owners were super accommodating when I was unable to work the large screen t.v. they were over in 10 minutes to show me how to use the direct tv controls.There was some noise from the barbershop early Saturday morning but to me it gave me a small town community feeling. I would definately choose to stay there again!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great place to stay à The Broadway Guest House (Granville, Ohio)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 29, 2014

we really enjoyed our stay. Very clean and comfortable!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Excellent location for an Ohio State game à Neil Avenue Bed and Breakfast (Columbus, Ohio)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 27, 2014

I was in Columbus for the for the Virginia Tech at Ohio State game and I wanted a place to stay that was close enough to walk to the Horseshoe. I lucked into to the Neil Avenue B&B when my hotel room was canceled (and they simultaneously had a cancellation.) The accomodations are very nice in a gorgeous house. There are (generally) only three rooms available to rent. Breakfast was excellent every morning. The owners were very nice and made me feel right at home. You couldn't ask for a better experience for a football weekend!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Va Tech Guests Sept. 5-6, 2014 à Neil Avenue Bed and Breakfast (Columbus, Ohio)

4,8 Dernier avis le septembre 08, 2014

Wonderful hosts and wonderful accomidations.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great in Granville! à The Broadway Guest House (Granville, Ohio)

4,6 Dernier avis le septembre 05, 2014

Love the convenience of this location! It is nice to know when checking in after traveling that the accomodations will be clean and are well cared for! Highly recommend!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful discovery à The Timbrook Guesthouse (Columbus, Ohio)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 02, 2014

We stayed here over a holiday weekend and couldn't have enjoyed ourselves more. It is beautiful and very comfortable. Jill was gracious and so helpful. Highly recommend this bed and breakfast. Truly one of the most outstanding B&B we've stayed at.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


The Welsh Hills Inn Surpasses all Bed & Breakfasts à The Welsh Hills Inn - A Country Bed & Breakfast (Granville, Ohio)

5 Dernier avis le août 22, 2014

Our three day stay in July was amazing. The room was very comfortable, coffee was available, wine available at night and snacks were set aside. My wife and I met with very pleasant guests and had breakfast out on the porch while the sun rose over the rolling hills and trees. In the morning, there was a sunlit mist in the air, and we took our coffee outside to watch the wonder of its surrounding woods and lawns. Deer would cross the field below and stop to look up at us, as we stood on the porch, sipping our coffee, watching them. At night we came out to watch the sun set over the hills, sipping a red wine, which we were unsure was native to California or France. We were swept away in the serenity of the place and time we were in. The food was magnificent. Jeff was the chef, and he made sure there was enough food. Bobbi served us, checking on each guest personally, My wife was on a strict, physician-ordered diet, and Jeff and Bobbi made sure her meals were up to the specifications laid out in the diet. While other B&Bs gave her less to eat, Jeff made sure she received more to eat of what she was allowed to eat. What also was impressive was the layout of the downstairs den and living room, with several glass doors showing all of nature outside. It was nice to sit down in this area of the Inn and read a good classic for the simple pleasure of literary solitude. The pool was wonderful, and we spent two hours swimming in the late afternoon before retiring to our rooms to anticipate yet another day at the Inn. Late one night, watching the stars, we made up our minds to visit the Inn again. It was like being in another place and time, away from the pressures and stress from our jobs. We were able, for this brief three day get-away, to forget about family or job issues, and do what is needed the most. To break away and relax to a time and place where troubles are forgotten and pleasures are simple, at least for a while. Steve and Deb Spencer

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


The Loft à The Broadway Guest House (Granville, Ohio)

4,6 Dernier avis le août 18, 2014

We brought our daughter back to Denison University and stayed at the in-town property named The Loft. It is a little upscale "apartment" above the shops of Granville, Ohio. Great location. It's very clean, the bed very comfortable and it's all decorated in Restoration Hardware furnishings and bedding. Nice! It has a Keurig, a fridge and a microwave. You enter through the town barbershop and go up a steep flight of stairs. You pay in advance and the key is in a lock box on premise.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Comfort and Courteous à Hawthorne Park Bed and Breakfast (Columbus, Ohio)

5 Dernier avis le août 16, 2014

This is nothing short of a fabulously comfortable bed & breakfast. The rooms are spacious. The beds are so comfortable, I had trouble getting for breakfast in the mornings. But I am glad I did because breakfast alone is worth the trip. Ron is a marvelous cook and always adds that little extra touch that makes his breakfasts so special. Ron and Linda make it a point to interact with their guests and we felt like part of the family. If you are anywhere near Columbus, Ohio, there is no better place to stay. Thank You Hawthorne Park B&B, You can bet we will be back Dr. & Mrs. Edward S. Umlauf

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Perfect spot in Granville à The Broadway Guest House (Granville, Ohio)

4,6 Dernier avis le août 12, 2014

Great spot in Granville just around the corner from the shops and restaurants and only a short walk from Denison.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Place would come back to à The Broadway Guest House (Granville, Ohio)

3,2 Dernier avis le juillet 15, 2014

Perfectly located with all that you need in place. Couldn't have asked for more.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


5 star B&B in the heart of Columbus à Harrison House Bed & Breakfast (Columbus, Ohio)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 08, 2014

What a great experience it was for my daughter and me to stay at this lovely Victorian B&B. The owner made us feel like family the moment we arrived and provided great conversation and insight as to places to go and things to see. Our room was spacious, clean and very comfortable (I slept like a baby). If you want to stay at a great B&B in the heart of Columbus you've got to check out the Harrison House. Definitely 5 stars all the way!!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Awesome B&B! à The Timbrook Guesthouse (Columbus, Ohio)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 07, 2014

I have stayed at a lot of B&B's and the Timbrook put all my past experiences to shame. I stayed in the East Wing Suite and everything was so homey, warm, and just luxurious. I still can't believe all of the amenities they had to offer, for so little money. I enjoyed watching the parrots fly and play in the aviary outside and made good use of the gorgeous pool. It truly is one of a kind and I can't wait to go back!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great Weekend Getaway à The Timbrook Guesthouse (Columbus, Ohio)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 07, 2014

I came into town with my girlfriend for Red White and Boom and we wanted to find a nice place to stay. We don't care to stay at hotels, so we searched for a B&B and fell in love with the Timbrook through their website. We felt right at home and there was so much to enjoy that we stayed an extra night. The hot breakfast Jill served each morning was incredible. We will definitely stay at the Timbrook every time we return to Columbus, especially for the french toast!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Amazing Experience! à The Timbrook Guesthouse (Columbus, Ohio)

4,8 Dernier avis le juillet 07, 2014

My husband and I came in to Columbus for our anniversary because we wanted to see the new exhibit at the Columbus Zoo. We could not have chosen a better place to stay! Jill and Peter were so kind and hospitable. Everything looked immaculate and was so clean and presentable! We stayed in the Blue Bird Suite and felt like we had our own little oasis away from the world. We had everything we needed inside our room but also enjoyed spending time outside with all of the birds and by the pool. It was a wonderful trip and we will definitely be back in the future.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Beautiful house, welcoming hosts à Neil Avenue Bed and Breakfast (Columbus, Ohio)

5 Dernier avis le juin 29, 2014

We really enjoyed our stay at this B&B. It is a fabulous old Victorian house, beautifully restored and filled with interesting antiques. Our room (the Gardenia Room) combined Victorian elegance with modern convenience: the bed was extremely comfortable, the shower had great pressure, and there were plenty of outlets for charging devices. The hosts are very friendly and helpful, and the breakfast is exceptional (great pancakes!). What really sets this B&B apart is the attention to detail. A glass of wine waiting for you in the upstairs salon, a full closet of toiletries, coffee available as soon as you wake up in the morning. I'm looking forward to staying here again next time I'm in Columbus.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful Place! à The Timbrook Guesthouse (Columbus, Ohio)

4,8 Dernier avis le juin 16, 2014

My husband and I were in Columbus for a convention in downtown. I wanted to find a place that did not have the city feel, but was close to where we needed to be. This could not have been a better choice. It was an easy 10 min drive to the convention center. It was also close to Polaris and many other shopping areas, including Dublin. We stayed in the East Wing Suite, which had a cozy sitting area surrounding a fireplace. The bedding was luxurious atop a comfy bed. Everything was very clean. The bathroom was amazing, and the balcony was a great place to sit and read. Tall pines formed a curtain protecting the house from the view of the street, making it feel like a little haven. The owners did a fabulous job with the landscape on the grounds. We saw a variety of different birds, and wildlife, including a deer, from our balcony on the 2nd floor. The Timbrooke Guesthouse had more amenities than I have every found at a B&B, including an outdoor pool, a beautiful garden and greenhouse, and exotic birds. Just across the street is Antrim Lake, which has a trail around it, and a bike path which runs along side it following the Olentany River. The owners had bikes available, and taking a ride on this trail was one of the highlights of our stay. This was such a pleasant place to stay not only because of all the wonderful amenities and the beauty offered, but the owners were very kind and hospitable. We really felt at home staying here. Jill and Peter were very kind and easy to be around. We will definitely be returning to stay in the future!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Best room in Columbus à German Village Guesthouse (Columbus, Ohio)

5 Dernier avis le juin 10, 2014

While visiting our daughter we discovered this guesthouse. It is so much nicer than any hotel room. It also also next door to a great deli and Jeni's ice-cream!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Day Trip to Granville à The Broadway Guest House (Granville, Ohio)

4,8 Dernier avis le juin 05, 2014

Granville Ohio is a very sweet town. The farmers market is a must see. We were only able to stay one night and hopefully will get the chance to return and stay longer.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Occupying the pporch à Hawthorne Park Bed and Breakfast (Columbus, Ohio)

5 Dernier avis le mai 28, 2014

The amenities such as comfort, cleanliness, congeniality were as good as it gets. I felt at home ... where privacy is respected and opportunity for engagement are balanced and welcome. For our visit (my husband and myself) the porch became the center of our Hawthorne Park visit in late May, 2014. I napped as the old-fashioned swing swayed in the breeze. My husband read the morning paper and sipped an early morning coffee. Visitors (seven in all) joined us in the rockers and glider for an extension of a family reunion that began with the celebration of a wedding. That porch, with the soft air ... the light ... the spacious view of a friendly and green neighborhood, was a wonderful place to visit. It was a trip back in time to our youth where we gathered and chatted on the porch of our home. Hawthorne Park B & B is a beautiful a place filled with up-to-date conveniences combined with the gentleness of a past remembered.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


really great à Alexandra's Bed and Breakfast (London, Ohio)

5 Dernier avis le mai 20, 2014

This is not just a place to stay. It is a destination. It is right on the convergence of 2 major bike trails and the town of London is quaint and relaxing. The old house is amazing and the rooms are comfy and convenient. The owner and caretakers are very friendly and make you feel at home. It was a highlight of my bike trip.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


German Village Guesthouse à German Village Guesthouse (Columbus, Ohio)

4,4 Dernier avis le mai 19, 2014

This is more than we expected comfortable and clean.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


The BEST!!!! à The Broadway Guest House (Granville, Ohio)

5 Dernier avis le mai 15, 2014

I LOVED staying here. The location is fantastic. The bed is soooo comfortable. It's clean and cheery and cozy and has all the comforts of home. If I can get a reservation, I will DEFINITELY stay here again.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful loft located directly in Granville à The Broadway Guest House (Granville, Ohio)

5 Dernier avis le mai 09, 2014

Wonderful place located conveniently in the town of Granville and so close to Denison University. We have stayed twice and found it cozy and a wonderful place to stay.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Just the best B&B Vibe for us à Harrison House Bed & Breakfast (Columbus, Ohio)

4,8 Dernier avis le mai 04, 2014

We've stayed with Lynn at her Harrison House B&B a number of times now. We love it because there is no better location closer to OSU (5 blocks away) and High Street South (where all the action and great restaurants are). Here's what we like especially--you want a certain vibe when you stay at a B&B: laid back atmosphere, helpful owner, cozy lodging in a historic place, clean rooms, comfortable beds, good rates and a nice breakfast. We've had all of that--and what we really love is Lynn. She's all heart and a solid storyteller and around-the-table debater, all in one and a good breakfast cook to-boot. This is a place to relax, and super convenient location. But most of all the vibe--that's what makes this place different and special.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful Oasis! à The Broadway Guest House (Granville, Ohio)

5 Dernier avis le avril 29, 2014

We had one short night to rest at Studio 555 during a 8-college-campus-tour and loved every second of it. My two teenage girls camped out on the comfy couch and admired the serene designs by Restoration Hardware. The kitchen was perfectly outfitted for a quick deli and grocery store dinner. We had lots of sleeping room in the two bedrooms and loved the big gorgeous bathroom. It was our one splurge all week and so worth every cent! The hosts were nice and helpful and left us to our privacy.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


You Must Stay Here! à Hawthorne Park Bed and Breakfast (Columbus, Ohio)

5 Dernier avis le avril 28, 2014

Linda and Ron are perfect hosts. The breakfasts were among the best we've ever had at a B & B. Our room was beautifully decorated and very comfortable & clean. Ron gave us great restaurant recommendations. The location is great - easy access off of the main north/south highway through Columbus. The house is absolutely gorgeous.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Incredible stay on our wedding night à German Village Guesthouse (Columbus, Ohio)

5 Dernier avis le avril 17, 2014

I can't say enough about how wonderful our stay was. We just booked two nights to celebrate our 1-year anniversary and I just can't wait, I've been fortunate enough to have stayed in some wonderful bed-and-breakfasts (and hotels) and I feel that the night we spent in the Whittier Suite topped them all (and then some)! We didn't want to leave! We lived in German Village for the first year and a half of our relationship and it brought back so many wonderful memories for us. In my opinion, it is by far the most romantic place to stay in Columbus, Ohio. I was born and raised here and did quite a bit of research to find the best place for our wedding night. I'm confident that the German Village Guest House is it!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Haut
}